Ocean View End Unit

4

max renters

1

bedrooms

1

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 225811
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • duty free shops
    • marina
    • recreation center
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • waterfalls
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • scenic drives
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

VACATION RENTAL CONTRACT

This vacation rental contract is a legal agreement between the Property Manager and you, the Renters (also referred to as "Tenants" and "Guests"). Renters agree that this contract will not go into effect until their online reservation request is screened, and accepted by the Property Manager. The Property Manager will notify the Renters within 48 hours via email confirmation when their reservation is accepted.

Payment Policy:
No deposit is required to hold the reservation, but full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy:
There will be no refunds for cancellations or changes to booking if made within 30 days of the Renters check in.

Cleaning Policy:
The departure cleaning fee does not cover daily maid service, but will pay for the cleaning of your vacation rental upon check out.

Tax Policy:
Current rates for General Excise Tax and Transient Accommodations Tax will be charged to the Renter. These taxes will be quoted to the Renter before they book.

Reservation Policy:
1) Renters agree to turn off Air Conditioning when not at home.
2) Renters agree to make known the terms of this Rental Agreement and all house rules to all tenants and their guests. Renter also understands that if upon check in there is not a copy of the House Rules then they must promptly request a copy via email from the Property Manager.
3) Renters agree to not smoke on property and it is understood that if they do they will be charged for all damages.
4) Renters agree to be completely responsible for any and all damage to the property caused by Renters or their guests.
5) Renters agree that cars parked on property that do not have the expressed permission to do so will be towed at owners/drivers expense.
6) Renters will forfeit the full rental fee, if cancellation is made less than 30 days from arrival.
7) Renters agree and understand that full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.
8) Renters understand that doors are to be locked upon check-out.
9) Renters agree that they cannot hold the Property Manager responsible for any items left behind after check out.
10) Renters agree that lost keys will incur a replacement cost of $100 per key and/or magnetic common area FOB key.
11) Renters understand that parties and/or excessive noise/music is not permitted on property
12) Renters agree that NO PETS are allowed on property unless the pet is ADA certified and the proper documentation of certification is provided to the Property Manager prior to confirmation of the reservation.
13) Primary Renter must be at least 21 years of age to rent this property and is required to be staying on the premises.
14) Renter understands that the Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service at their discretion.

As a part of your stay, you may purchase a Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3,000. Any damages that exceed $3,000 or are not covered under the plan will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3,000. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy which can be viewed at The Vacation Rental Damage plan can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact the Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this assignment.

Disclaimer:

Renter agrees to hold Property Manager and/or Property Owners harmless and agree to indemnify the Property Manager and/or Property Owners for legal expense or payment of claims arising out of bodily injury, personal property damage, personal injury occurring on or about the premises, robbery, vandalism, acts of God, inclement weather conditions, or accidents related to fire.

By clicking I agree below I, the Renter acknowledge that I have read, understand, agree to, and will abide by this rental contract and all conditions stated herein.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 131 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 226 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 159 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 117 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 138 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 133 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 780 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,438 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 992 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 757 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 893 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 855 USD

Long Term Stays

2017

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,631 USD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,167 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,663 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,603 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,020 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

The view was nice. Well first my lock box wouldn't open I was outside for 2 hours before I finally got in. Had to get moved to a different suite on my second day due to a toilet leak. Bedding had stains on it and upon returning to my original suite after 2 days at a different suite there was still stains. The manager I spoke with was nice and understanding. Other than that my stay was not the greatest. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, July 19, 2017 A rough one for sure, but it worked out great in the end! Thanks Jaime!!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Rough nights sleep... Our overall stay was great but the mattress in the room was junk! It really needs to be changed. Royal kuhio has become our first choice every time we visit Oahu. Until next time.....aloha
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
Good Stay The condo was nice. The noise in Honolulu is horrible though. There is a bar nearby that was pretty noisy at times. The view was nice. Lots of things close by to eat, shop. Very nice that it has a designated parking spot.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-27
Great place to stay! We really enjoyed our vacation rental from Alii Beach Rentals. The condo had everything we needed and the location was great! Communication from Alii was exceptional. When we asked for our welcome package a little bit earlier, it was sent without delay. The instructions on how where to park, retrieve our condo key, etc. were very detailed and accurate. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Oahu. Thanks! Dana & Jocelyn
Reviewed On: 2017-05-08
Royal Juhio A really nice 1 bedroom apartment and a great location. The apartment had everything one would need and the support from Ali Beach Rentals support was greta.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-27
Great location and well equipped In a very central location in Waikiki very convenient. The condo itself was what I expected. I just couldn't find anything to give benches/tables a wipe down but that is a very minor thing. I was happy to find that things often missing like tea towels and hand soap were adequately provided. <br/><br/><br/>The self-check in/out was fairly straight forward. The local bus stop out front was very handy with lots of routes when we wanted to venture outside the Pink Line Trolley. <br/><br/>The air-con can be a little loud if you aren't used to it but I had earplugs and it didn't bother me at all. Because of its location you do hear some noise from the street when the windows are open but that's expected in central Waikiki. Again - ear plugs.<br/><br/>I did try to use the Ali'i Beach Rentals app as we wanted to find a plug for the bath and organize late check-out. I didn't get a response but when calling about the latter it did get sorted.<br/><br/>No TV channels but pretty good WiFi. Overall, I would recommend to others we enjoyed our time staying at this condo.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-06-15
Our trip to Waikiki Convenient location to everything. Clean condo, great view, great kitchen ready for us to cook in, great pool area, friendly people. Only think I didn't care for was the noise outside, but you will get that anywhere in Waikiki unless you are right on the beach. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Waikiki is alive and well with everything you expect from a major city, except for one main thing: The beach is a couple blocks away!!
Reviewed On: 2016-02-13
Home away from home Fantastic accommodation wonderful view couldn't ask for more will be back again next year
Reviewed On: 2016-10-10
Good for what we wanted! We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May 2016. With accommodation for 4 with a private separate bedroom and a full kitchen this was perfect for us & our adult son & his friend! We never actually met with anyone from Ali Beach rentals but directions for use were clear & easy to follow! Parking was free and that was a definate selling feature! Our unit was clean and our stay on Oahu was great. The pull out couch was uncomfortable for 2 adults. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, August 18, 2016 Thanks for the great be honest here if we can, are any pull out sofas REALLY comfortable?! This one is brand new and gets the job done!! Thank you for picking Ali?i Beach Rentals!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-18
Fair bargain for location Arrival package explains pretty thoroughly everything you need to get into the condo. Parking was on the 5th parking level. We got tired of going around and around for 5 floors to park each time real quick. <br/><br/>The unit is older. As you walk in, you pass the kitchen. The kitchen stove is the electric coil type from the 60's and 1 burner is quite close to the refrigerator and wasn't used for safety. It was ample for what we used it for while I thought it could use more/better serving dishes and cooking utensils. <br/><br/>The one bedroom unit does have Air Conditioning in the common area and bedroom space which made the humidity more bearable.<br/>The bed needs replacing as there are major usage wear. (Dips where you sleep and cannot be fixed from inflation). This is not a comfortable bed but we did not complain.<br/><br/>We had a party of 5 which was pre-approved for the unit. However, our kids felt a little cramped and there was no privacy for them. Of course we were aware it's a one bedroom.<br/><br/>The pool was great. The laundry room was convenient. We washed the condo sheets and towels once as there is no room service until the end of stay. (expected) Proximity to mall, shops, restaurants, beach was excellent.<br/>Although we had a rental vehicle, the downtown area is right at your fingertips. Royal Hawaiian Center is 2 short blocks away. We found excellent dining very close through Yelp.<br/><br/>The view is of the ocean is good with the view of the city before it. <br/> <br/>I like the unit but would not recommend it because the bed was a significantly worn. The unit was very dated and the cleanliness was fair. And I expected a better appointed kitchen. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, June 21, 2016 Very valuable review you! Overall it seems you got what was expected and you enjoyed the building and unit. If it is time to replace the bed, then we will inspect it and make that call. Thank you for the heads up. NOTE: Couch replaced 7/13/16.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-21
Hawaii Vacation The rental was clean, well stocked with readily available kitchen items, the laundry room was convenient, the view was beautiful, and it was within walking distance to various things. I for sure would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-16
Family getaway Our family was able to get away to Waikiki for a few days. We really enjoyed our time at the Royal Kuhio. The condo had plenty of things to do and the location was great.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-18
Perfect location & Alii Beach Rental employees are excellent I have booked in this building thru Ali'i before and the unit I stayed in previously was spotless and very well equipped however, the unit I was in this time on the 23rd floor was disappointingly unclean when I arrived. I had to wash the kitchen & entry , vacuum the bedroom and living room, cutlery & dishes had dried food on them, bathtub was not cleaned ~had hair in it. Shower curtain bottom edge is coated with black mold.The kitchen lacked basic items and the non stick skillet was unusable as coating scratched off and rusty looking. No internet connection in unit. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, December 7, 2016 We are glad you called and we could replace the items for you during your stay. Cleaning can only get better!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-07
Fabulous View, close to the Beach My husband and I stayed four nights at this condo over Christmas. We loved the location and the balcony view. We were only three blocks from beach and right in the middle of the whole Waikiki experience. <br/><br/>We had troubles with the internet and the tv on our first evening, but it was fixed immediately the next day when we called. We could have used some beach towels in the unit, since we had to use bath towels (not ideal). The kitchen was okay, but we didn't make any meals there. The directions to get into the condo were great, except the driving instructions to get to the parking ramp were a little off. Overall, a nice spot.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-08
Waikiki Vacation It was great. My and I enjoyed our vacation at that location. My only problem was that I had to check out at 10:30 AM and stayed in the street because my flight was at 8:04 PM. I spoke with Chloe; unless I paid for half a day, I had to leave. I think it was unfair. I was unhappy about that.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-20
Well first my lock box wouldn't open I was outside for 2 hours before I finally got in. Had to get moved to a different suite on my second day due to a toilet leak. Bedding had stains on it and upon returning to my original suite after 2 days at a different suite there was still stains. The manager I spoke with was nice and understanding. Other than that my stay was not the greatest.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Our overall stay was great but the mattress in the room was junk! It really needs to be changed. Royal kuhio has become our first choice every time we visit Oahu. Until next time.....aloha
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
In a very central location in Waikiki very convenient. The condo itself was what I expected. I just couldn't find anything to give benches/tables a wipe down but that is a very minor thing. I was happy to find that things often missing like tea towels and hand soap were adequately provided. <br/><br/><br/>The self-check in/out was fairly straight forward. The local bus stop out front was very handy with lots of routes when we wanted to venture outside the Pink Line Trolley. <br/><br/>The air-con can be a little loud if you aren't used to it but I had earplugs and it didn't bother me at all. Because of its location you do hear some noise from the street when the windows are open but that's expected in central Waikiki. Again - ear plugs.<br/><br/>I did try to use the Ali'i Beach Rentals app as we wanted to find a plug for the bath and organize late check-out. I didn't get a response but when calling about the latter it did get sorted.<br/><br/>No TV channels but pretty good WiFi. Overall, I would recommend to
Reviewed On: 2017-06-15
We really enjoyed our vacation rental from Alii Beach Rentals. The condo had everything we needed and the location was great! Communication from Alii was exceptional. When we asked for our welcome package a little bit earlier, it was sent without delay. The instructions on how where to park, retrieve our condo key, etc. were very detailed and accurate. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Oahu. Thanks! Dana & Jocelyn
Reviewed On: 2017-05-08
A really nice 1 bedroom apartment and a great location. The apartment had everything one would need and the support from Ali Beach Rentals support was greta.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-27
The condo was nice. The noise in Honolulu is horrible though. There is a bar nearby that was pretty noisy at times. The view was nice. Lots of things close by to eat, shop. Very nice that it has a designated parking spot.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-27
My husband and I stayed four nights at this condo over Christmas. We loved the location and the balcony view. We were only three blocks from beach and right in the middle of the whole Waikiki experience. <br/><br/>We had troubles with the internet and the tv on our first evening, but it was fixed immediately the next day when we called. We could have used some beach towels in the unit, since we had to use bath towels (not ideal). The kitchen was okay, but we didn't make any meals there. The directions to get into the condo were great, except the driving instructions to get to the parking ramp were a little off. Overall, a nice spot.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-08
I have booked in this building thru Ali'i before and the unit I stayed in previously was spotless and very well equipped however, the unit I was in this time on the 23rd floor was disappointingly unclean when I arrived. I had to wash the kitchen & entry , vacuum the bedroom and living room, cutlery & dishes had dried food on them, bathtub was not cleaned ~had hair in it. Shower curtain bottom edge is coated with black mold.The kitchen lacked basic items and the non stick skillet was unusable as coating scratched off and rusty looking. No internet connection in unit.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-07
Fantastic accommodation wonderful view couldn't ask for more will be back again next year
Reviewed On: 2016-10-10
We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May 2016. With accommodation for 4 with a private separate bedroom and a full kitchen this was perfect for us & our adult son & his friend! We never actually met with anyone from Ali Beach rentals but directions for use were clear & easy to follow! Parking was free and that was a definate selling feature! Our unit was clean and our stay on Oahu was great. The pull out couch was uncomfortable for 2 adults.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-18
The rental was clean, well stocked with readily available kitchen items, the laundry room was convenient, the view was beautiful, and it was within walking distance to various things. I for sure would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-16
Our family was able to get away to Waikiki for a few days. We really enjoyed our time at the Royal Kuhio. The condo had plenty of things to do and the location was great.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-18
Arrival package explains pretty thoroughly everything you need to get into the condo. Parking was on the 5th parking level. We got tired of going around and around for 5 floors to park each time real quick. <br/><br/>The unit is older. As you walk in, you pass the kitchen. The kitchen stove is the electric coil type from the 60's and 1 burner is quite close to the refrigerator and wasn't used for safety. It was ample for what we used it for while I thought it could use more/better serving dishes and cooking utensils. <br/><br/>The one bedroom unit does have Air Conditioning in the common area and bedroom space which made the humidity more bearable.<br/>The bed needs replacing as there are major usage wear. (Dips where you sleep and cannot be fixed from inflation). This is not a comfortable bed but we did not complain.<br/><br/>We had a party of 5 which was pre-approved for the unit. However, our kids felt a little cramped and there was no privacy for them. Of course we were aware it's a one bedroom.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-06-21
Convenient location to everything. Clean condo, great view, great kitchen ready for us to cook in, great pool area, friendly people. Only think I didn't care for was the noise outside, but you will get that anywhere in Waikiki unless you are right on the beach.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-13
It was great. My and I enjoyed our vacation at that location. My only problem was that I had to check out at 10:30 AM and stayed in the street because my flight was at 8:04 PM. I spoke with Chloe; unless I paid for half a day, I had to leave. I think it was unfair. I was unhappy about that.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-20

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 10, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 32 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 16, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 10, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Honolulu Vacation Rentals -
Ocean View End unit Royal Kuhio Condo with Full Kitchen and Free Parking.

This is the perfect location (2240 Kuhio Ave.) for your family vacation, honeymoon, anniversary, or to just relax and enjoy paradise. The Royal Kuhio is approximately two blocks from the world famous Waikiki Beach. Enjoy panoramic ocean and city views from this rarely available Royal Kuhio end unit. Tons of activities on property including swimming pool, ping pong, pool tables, exercise room, basket ball, and shuffle board. Amenities also include a FREE in room WIFI, FREE reserved parking, FREE long distance phone (to US and Canada), business center, and 24 hour security. If you use the bus, the stop is right next to the building.

All the Royal Kuhio condos have fully equipped kitchens ready to cook and eat. Feedback from our guests show that this one of the best ways to take control of your vacation budget. Preparing meals instead of eating out three times a day can save an average of $100 a day per couple on food. This is a must for the budget minded traveler.

The sleeping arrangements are ideal with a queen bed in the bedroom along with a sofa sleeper in the living room.

This is a clean and convenient condo managed by a reputable company... Book with confidence. Let us show you what our increasing number of repeat guests have experienced... Value and the Aloha Spirit.

Hawaii Tax ID# W20468738-02

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543