Beautiful Pacific Monarch Studio

4

max renters

0

bedrooms

1

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 225875
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • cinemas
    • duty free shops
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • waterfalls
    • zoo
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Double Burner Hot-Plate
    • Kitchenette
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Free High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Laundry Room
    • Linens
    • 24 Hour Security
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Fitness Center
    • Golfing
    • Hot Tub
    • Lanai
    • Sauna
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Near Restaurants
    • Near Shopping
    • Partial Ocean View
    • City View
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

VACATION RENTAL CONTRACT

This vacation rental contract is a legal agreement between the Property Manager and you, the Renters (also referred to as "Tenants" and "Guests"). Renters agree that this contract will not go into effect until their online reservation request is screened, and accepted by the Property Manager. The Property Manager will notify the Renters within 48 hours via email confirmation when their reservation is accepted.

Payment Policy:
No deposit is required to hold the reservation, but full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy:
There will be no refunds for cancellations or changes to booking if made within 30 days of the Renters check in.

Cleaning Policy:
The departure cleaning fee does not cover daily maid service, but will pay for the cleaning of your vacation rental upon check out.

Tax Policy:
Current rates for General Excise Tax and Transient Accommodations Tax will be charged to the Renter. These taxes will be quoted to the Renter before they book.

Reservation Policy:
1) Renters agree to turn off Air Conditioning when not at home.
2) Renters agree to make known the terms of this Rental Agreement and all house rules to all tenants and their guests. Renter also understands that if upon check in there is not a copy of the House Rules then they must promptly request a copy via email from the Property Manager.
3) Renters agree to not smoke on property and it is understood that if they do they will be charged for all damages.
4) Renters agree to be completely responsible for any and all damage to the property caused by Renters or their guests.
5) Renters agree that cars parked on property that do not have the expressed permission to do so will be towed at owners/drivers expense.
6) Renters will forfeit the full rental fee, if cancellation is made less than 30 days from arrival.
7) Renters agree and understand that full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.
8) Renters understand that doors are to be locked upon check-out.
9) Renters agree that they cannot hold the Property Manager responsible for any items left behind after check out.
10) Renters agree that lost keys will incur a replacement cost of $100 per key and/or magnetic common area FOB key.
11) Renters understand that parties and/or excessive noise/music is not permitted on property
12) Renters agree that NO PETS are allowed on property unless the pet is ADA certified and the proper documentation of certification is provided to the Property Manager prior to confirmation of the reservation.
13) Primary Renter must be at least 21 years of age to rent this property and is required to be staying on the premises.
14) Renter understands that the Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service at their discretion.

As a part of your stay, you may purchase a Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3,000. Any damages that exceed $3,000 or are not covered under the plan will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3,000. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy which can be viewed at The Vacation Rental Damage plan can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact the Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this assignment.

Disclaimer:

Renter agrees to hold Property Manager and/or Property Owners harmless and agree to indemnify the Property Manager and/or Property Owners for legal expense or payment of claims arising out of bodily injury, personal property damage, personal injury occurring on or about the premises, robbery, vandalism, acts of God, inclement weather conditions, or accidents related to fire.

By clicking I agree below I, the Renter acknowledge that I have read, understand, agree to, and will abide by this rental contract and all conditions stated herein.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 107 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 177 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 150 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 116 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 134 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 117 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 677 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,116 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 957 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 749 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 869 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 757 USD

Long Term Stays

2017

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,159 USD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,614 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,638 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,049 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,672 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Restfull Always good in Waikiki. Been here many times. Will come again. Well mIntIned and clean. Good management services
Reviewed On: 2017-10-25
Great Location Very nice apartments for friends or family up to 4 persons. Great view to city. <br/>Just 5 min walk to beach.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-16
Pacific Monarch 2605 It is an easy quick walk to all in Waikiki,the place is secure and has a great view ,plenty of large soft towels and even some beach chairs and an umbrella
Reviewed On: 2016-08-20
Bel endroit Tres beau sejour, photos fidèles à la réalité. Situé à proximité de tout (plages, activités diverses, épiceries, restaurants). Très facilement accessible via l'aéroport en autobus de ville.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-30
Pacific Monarch 2605 Well equipped unit and pleasant experience
Reviewed On: 2017-01-29
annual vacation was dissapointed in the bed and bedding-holes in sheets,mattress couver was ripped,no wines glasses as in picture so had to purchase and we left them in cupboard-would have been nice to have coffee filters-but all in all we had a good stay Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, March 5, 2017 Vey disappointed we did not catch these items before your arrival, but they have been taken care of and this unit is ready to book!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-02
7 days in a great location in Waikiki The unit is in a great location with good views and has a small kitchen which is great for breakfast, lunch and we even cooked a dinners. The food pantry is close by for food. <br/>We do not use Air conditioning and a fan for the bed wood be handy. We prefer fresh air and always open the lanai doors for the views. Would use this Condo again. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, October 22, 2015 Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals! We can definitely add a fan to the unit, Aloha!!
Reviewed On: 2015-10-22
Great place! We loved this studio! Perfect size for the two of us. It was nice to have the mini kitchen, and the views were awesome. The location was perfect- just a few blocks from the beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-23
Great location but dirty The location and view were great. Good size for our family of 4.<br/>We were however disappointed at a few things. <br/>- The air conditioning was not powerful at all. It did not cool the room completely. We were sleeping without any blankets and was still warm. <br/>- We were not given ANY beach towels. I mentioned it to Chloe Brown (guest relation) who contacted the cleaning lady and according to the cleaning lady, it was supposed to be in the closet (which only had the white towels NOT beach towels). They then had to drop some off to us 2 days after checking in. <br/>- The freezer had huge chunks of ice and we were unable to put anything in it until Michael (maintenance manager) came and defrosted it for us (Day 3 or our stay). This was VERY inconvenient for our family. He had to come and take out all our food and put it in a cooler and let the fridge/ freezer defrost ALL DAY AND NIGHT. <br/>Michael dealt with it very well, but the maids should have cleaned it prior to our arrival. <br/>- The drying rack was VERY dirty, yellow stains on the bottoms. Clearly, the maids in charge of this place is not cleaning it. <br/>- Most of the kitchen equipment and handles of the pan were sticky. <br/>- The shower curtain was also really dirty. It had black stains on it and SHOULD HAVE been replaced. It was no longer presentable to guests. <br/>- The bath strainer was DISGUSTING. It was no longer draining the water because it was full of dirt. I had to let Chloe know that was the case and asked for her permission to throw it out. <br/>- Before departure, we had to throw our own trash, put the futon back in its place and the rest of the furniture and kitchen. So please tell me, what did I pay the maids an extra $120 <br/>(departure cleaning fee) to do if i had to clean all that myself? <br/><br/>The cleaners that were supposed to clean PM 2605 clearly did not clean it. <br/>Tidying up and putting things away is NOT cleaning. It should be sanitary, bleached and free of stains f Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 9, 2015 The guests that stay in this condo usually rate it very high in reviews however it seems we were more reactive rather than proactive for your stay. We'll take these suggestions and get these issues resolved. Again thanks for the input and we'll use it to get better.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-02
Great vacation !! We had the best time in Honolulu !! This condo met our needs. The bed was very comfortable. There was very little space to put your belongings. We had to keep our suitcases on the floor and the closet was way too small for our clothes. The closet was also where the cleaning supplies and vacuum were. But overall, we had a great time and really spent very little time in the room. We did have a limited view of the ocean but it was beautiful. We had 3 people in the room, it is probably more suitable for 2 people. Very cute place.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-16
Paradise Not Lost I had a great time the 3 days I spent at Pacific Monarch. Being on my own the unit was just right. Very clean, quiet, great view and the best part just steps to Waikiki beach. Chairs and umbrella supplied also. I did not use the kitchen but if I needed to it was stocked for anything (except a teapot..I'm Canadian eh). Front desk were very polite and helpful. Would recommend and return.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-14
Great stay My family of four stayed at this property for a week and had a great stay. <br/>The unit offered us everything we needed. The view was amazing and<br/>The proximity to everything is great.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-27
Paradise Handy to the beach and most places great place to stay
Reviewed On: 2016-06-16
Super localisation Bonjour, <br/>Le condo est très bien situé. C'est un petit studio mais avec un bébé de 21 mois et mon mari on n'était pas à l'étroit. Le personnel à la réception est très courtois et gentil. Je recommande ce condo.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-08
GREAT LOCATION IN HONOLULU, NOISY CONDO. Great location, great swimming pool and spa, horrible noisy air condition right on top of the bed, many towels available, dirty sheets, hotel staff very helpful and courteous. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 9, 2015 We'll give you call to get more details. The sheets are always washed between guests, but it sounds we old so we replaced them. Thanks for the input
Reviewed On: 2014-10-10
Wonderful "Home Away from Home" We have been to Honolulu many times and this was one of the nicest places we've stayed. We were pleased to find the rental exactly as pictured and described online. The suite was clean and well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great amount of storage and closet space. The two beach chairs supplied were an added bonus. We appreciated the close proximity to the beach and enjoyed our partial Ovean and Cityview. Although the lanai is not very deep, the floor-to-ceiling window that runs the length of the room gives the sense that your whole room is outside, especially when you have the patio doors open. Our communication with the rental management was very positive before, during, and after our stay. We look forward to staying in the same unit next year.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-25
Alii Beach Review I'm totally satisfied with the price/location/property.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-12
Review of Pacific Monarch 2605 Excellent location! Alii beach representatives were awesome and super attentive.<br/>Only comment would be that the pull out couch was very uncomfortable. A new mattress would be nice. A little outdated ... But all in all was great. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 9, 2015 Thanks for the input. Pull out couches are notorious for being uncomfortable because of the bars that go across under the mattress, so many of our guests will put the mattress on the floor instead. Just a recommendation, but we will have the mattress looked at to make sure there isn't anything wrong with it. Thanks for the 5 star rating though and can't wait to have you back! ALOHA!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-01
Trip To Paradise! I have stayed at this building before so was familiar with its excellent location. I was happy to find this unit at a rate better than the hotel portion. Ali'i Beach Rentals were very helpful and professional and sent good referrals for local places of interest. Everything from reservation to check-out went very smoothly. My unit was perfect for me. I appreciated the little kitchen with refrigerator, the overly comfortable bed, the beach towels and beach chair that came in handy and were just perfect. A real plus! And best of all was the view of both the ocean, city and mountains. A great stay in this paradise on earth...Hawaii. Keep up the good work. I look forward to coming back again. God bless you and MAHALO!
Reviewed On: 2014-11-17
Loved our Hawaiian Escape We had a wonderful time. We have often stayed at the Pacific Monarch while in Hawaii, but this was the first time with VRBO. Two things that we found - the air conditioner was very noisy and so we never used it, and also we put away the white bedspread - why white? coming in from outdoors and then reclining on the bed we soon realized that white was not an appropriate color. We used a covering that was in the closet as a bedspread. Everything else was great! I left a black jewelry box in the drawer below the TV. It had two links of a bracelet in it and if they are still around I would love to have them sent to me. I'll gladly pay the postage.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-17
Pacific monarch The place was ok. It is spacious but in need of dusting specially the ac. We can see dusts flying around the condo. The ac needs some repair or maybe an upgrade. It was really loud and very disturbing specially at night and it doesnt get cold enough. We had to buy our own electric fan at walmart to provide us a colder air for a more comfortable stay. The excellent part about the condo is the amazing view from the lanai and the location. You can get most of what you need in your stay just a walk away from the condo. It is very close to the beach. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 9, 2015 We have addressed the AC issue and thanks for the valuable suggestions.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-03
Pacific Monarch experience I stayed at the Pacific Monarch for 12 nights in November 2014. The studio was on the 26th floor with an incredible view of the ocean, city and mountains! The condo was very quiet, clean, incredibly comfortable queen size be with beautiful bed linens. Pacific Monarch is 1/2 block walk to Waikiki beach, convenient walk to everything! restaurants, shops, beach, local farmers markets and 1 minute walk to a bus line.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-22
A room with a view We loved our stay in this apartment, it was exactly as shown on the advertorial photos and the view from the lanai was breathtaking. The apartment was very clean and well equiped and the added bonus of beach towels made for more room in our luggage for shopping. The hotel rooftop pool and spa were great and wow what a view. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to everything which was great. If I had to fault one thing that would be that the fitted sheet did not fit the bed mattress and it was a bit annoying as it kept bunching up, however the bed itself super comfortable. Our communication and booking process through Ali'i Beach Rentals was very informative and stress free. This family of two adults and 2 children will definitely be back. Happy customers indeed! Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, April 22, 2015 Sounds like you had an amazing stay and we will share this feedback with the cleaning company, thank you!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-21
Great location This condo is really well located. It's near groceries, surf shops, some restaurants and most importantly : the BEACH. It's a five minutes walk !!! Even though it's a small condo, it was fine for my 2 friends and I. I must say a huge thank you to everybody I talked to at Ali'i Beach Rental (Rita Wong, Michael Seper). They were all very helpful and generous of their time to make our stay the best I could have hope !
Reviewed On: 2015-07-28
Stunning view! This is a comfortable unit with an entire wall devoted to ocean and mountain vistas! Very well furnished, even down to beach accessories. We enjoyed the location that was close to everything in Waikiki. Management is easy to work with, ensuring a relaxing and wonderful stay. Nice pool, Rec room, and hot tub. Would recommend this unit for a nice alternative the being along the noisiness of kaulakaua blvd. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Saturday, April 11, 2015 We were happy to have you here Debi and we look forward to your return!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-11
Great Experience at Pacific Monarch The location was amazing. Two blocks to the beach and close to everything - shopping, restaurants, etc. Most of the staff was helpful. Room was clean and the view was great.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-11
Great location and cute room w/a view!! No gym, $25/day parking. Room 2605 at the Pacific Monarch was clean and as described in the listing. The rental company provided an app with lots of info about the area and made check-in and checkout a breeze. My sister and I spent three nights there and LOVED being within walking distance of Waikiki beach! We were able to go to the beach, back to the condo for a little R&R, and then right back to the beach. Views from the lanai were amazing and you could even see the ocean while sitting on the couch, watching TV, reading, or just relaxing. Kitchen appliances and utensils were provided which was great so we could save on eating out. I did send a message via their app, asking about any fitness facilities nearby, but I didn't get a reply. However, we looked around ourselves and found a 24 hour fitness that charged $80/week, so the lack of a reply wasn't an issue for our situation.There was a cool bar just around the corner called ShoreFyre that had awesome breakfast!! Highly recommended! The only downsides were the cost of parking in the garage ($25/day) and there is no fitness facility on site. We ended up getting enough of a workout surfing, paddleboarding, etc. that we were too tired to workout at a gym anyway! Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, August 9, 2015 Thanks for the input. We did have some glitches with our Ali'i Beach Rentals app during your stay which is probably why we didn't get your message. Those glitches are no longer and issue. Anyways, so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed On: 2015-05-02
Amazing week, Amazing location!!! My 2 girlfriends and I loved our stay at the Pacific Monarch. Great location, a little small for 3 adults, but everything you need..( and you don't really spend much time in your room ) Will definitely return given the opportunity!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-19
Very nice apartments for friends or family up to 4 persons. Great view to city. <br/>Just 5 min walk to beach.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-16
was dissapointed in the bed and bedding-holes in sheets,mattress couver was ripped,no wines glasses as in picture so had to purchase and we left them in cupboard-would have been nice to have coffee filters-but all in all we had a good stay
Reviewed On: 2017-03-02
Well equipped unit and pleasant experience
Reviewed On: 2017-01-29
Tres beau sejour, photos fidèles à la réalité. Situé à proximité de tout (plages, activités diverses, épiceries, restaurants). Très facilement accessible via l'aéroport en autobus de ville.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-30
It is an easy quick walk to all in Waikiki,the place is secure and has a great view ,plenty of large soft towels and even some beach chairs and an umbrella
Reviewed On: 2016-08-20
Bonjour, <br/>Le condo est très bien situé. C'est un petit studio mais avec un bébé de 21 mois et mon mari on n'était pas à l'étroit. Le personnel à la réception est très courtois et gentil. Je recommande ce condo.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-08
We had the best time in Honolulu !! This condo met our needs. The bed was very comfortable. There was very little space to put your belongings. We had to keep our suitcases on the floor and the closet was way too small for our clothes. The closet was also where the cleaning supplies and vacuum were. But overall, we had a great time and really spent very little time in the room. We did have a limited view of the ocean but it was beautiful. We had 3 people in the room, it is probably more suitable for 2 people. Very cute place.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-16
Handy to the beach and most places great place to stay
Reviewed On: 2016-06-16
I had a great time the 3 days I spent at Pacific Monarch. Being on my own the unit was just right. Very clean, quiet, great view and the best part just steps to Waikiki beach. Chairs and umbrella supplied also. I did not use the kitchen but if I needed to it was stocked for anything (except a teapot..I'm Canadian eh). Front desk were very polite and helpful. Would recommend and return.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-14
My family of four stayed at this property for a week and had a great stay. <br/>The unit offered us everything we needed. The view was amazing and<br/>The proximity to everything is great.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-27
The unit is in a great location with good views and has a small kitchen which is great for breakfast, lunch and we even cooked a dinners. The food pantry is close by for food. <br/>We do not use Air conditioning and a fan for the bed wood be handy. We prefer fresh air and always open the lanai doors for the views. Would use this Condo again.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-22
We loved this studio! Perfect size for the two of us. It was nice to have the mini kitchen, and the views were awesome. The location was perfect- just a few blocks from the beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-23
The location and view were great. Good size for our family of 4.<br/>We were however disappointed at a few things. <br/>- The air conditioning was not powerful at all. It did not cool the room completely. We were sleeping without any blankets and was still warm. <br/>- We were not given ANY beach towels. I mentioned it to Chloe Brown (guest relation) who contacted the cleaning lady and according to the cleaning lady, it was supposed to be in the closet (which only had the white towels NOT beach towels). They then had to drop some off to us 2 days after checking in. <br/>- The freezer had huge chunks of ice and we were unable to put anything in it until Michael (maintenance manager) came and defrosted it for us (Day 3 or our stay). This was VERY inconvenient for our family. He had to come and take out all our food and put it in a cooler and let the fridge/ freezer defrost ALL DAY AND NIGHT. <br/>Michael dealt with it very well, but the maids should have cleaned it prior to our arrival. <br/>- The drying rack w
Reviewed On: 2015-08-02
This condo is really well located. It's near groceries, surf shops, some restaurants and most importantly : the BEACH. It's a five minutes walk !!! Even though it's a small condo, it was fine for my 2 friends and I. I must say a huge thank you to everybody I talked to at Ali'i Beach Rental (Rita Wong, Michael Seper). They were all very helpful and generous of their time to make our stay the best I could have hope !
Reviewed On: 2015-07-28
My 2 girlfriends and I loved our stay at the Pacific Monarch. Great location, a little small for 3 adults, but everything you need..( and you don't really spend much time in your room ) Will definitely return given the opportunity!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-19
The location was amazing. Two blocks to the beach and close to everything - shopping, restaurants, etc. Most of the staff was helpful. Room was clean and the view was great.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-11
Room 2605 at the Pacific Monarch was clean and as described in the listing. The rental company provided an app with lots of info about the area and made check-in and checkout a breeze. My sister and I spent three nights there and LOVED being within walking distance of Waikiki beach! We were able to go to the beach, back to the condo for a little R&R, and then right back to the beach. Views from the lanai were amazing and you could even see the ocean while sitting on the couch, watching TV, reading, or just relaxing. Kitchen appliances and utensils were provided which was great so we could save on eating out. I did send a message via their app, asking about any fitness facilities nearby, but I didn't get a reply. However, we looked around ourselves and found a 24 hour fitness that charged $80/week, so the lack of a reply wasn't an issue for our situation.There was a cool bar just around the corner called ShoreFyre that had awesome breakfast!! Highly recommended! The only downsides were the cost of parking in
Reviewed On: 2015-05-02
We loved our stay in this apartment, it was exactly as shown on the advertorial photos and the view from the lanai was breathtaking. The apartment was very clean and well equiped and the added bonus of beach towels made for more room in our luggage for shopping. The hotel rooftop pool and spa were great and wow what a view. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to everything which was great. If I had to fault one thing that would be that the fitted sheet did not fit the bed mattress and it was a bit annoying as it kept bunching up, however the bed itself super comfortable. Our communication and booking process through Ali'i Beach Rentals was very informative and stress free. This family of two adults and 2 children will definitely be back. Happy customers indeed!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-21
This is a comfortable unit with an entire wall devoted to ocean and mountain vistas! Very well furnished, even down to beach accessories. We enjoyed the location that was close to everything in Waikiki. Management is easy to work with, ensuring a relaxing and wonderful stay. Nice pool, Rec room, and hot tub. Would recommend this unit for a nice alternative the being along the noisiness of kaulakaua blvd.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-11
Excellent location! Alii beach representatives were awesome and super attentive.<br/>Only comment would be that the pull out couch was very uncomfortable. A new mattress would be nice. A little outdated ... But all in all was great.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-01
We have been to Honolulu many times and this was one of the nicest places we've stayed. We were pleased to find the rental exactly as pictured and described online. The suite was clean and well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great amount of storage and closet space. The two beach chairs supplied were an added bonus. We appreciated the close proximity to the beach and enjoyed our partial Ovean and Cityview. Although the lanai is not very deep, the floor-to-ceiling window that runs the length of the room gives the sense that your whole room is outside, especially when you have the patio doors open. Our communication with the rental management was very positive before, during, and after our stay. We look forward to staying in the same unit next year.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-25
We had a wonderful time. We have often stayed at the Pacific Monarch while in Hawaii, but this was the first time with VRBO. Two things that we found - the air conditioner was very noisy and so we never used it, and also we put away the white bedspread - why white? coming in from outdoors and then reclining on the bed we soon realized that white was not an appropriate color. We used a covering that was in the closet as a bedspread. Everything else was great! I left a black jewelry box in the drawer below the TV. It had two links of a bracelet in it and if they are still around I would love to have them sent to me. I'll gladly pay the postage.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-17
I stayed at the Pacific Monarch for 12 nights in November 2014. The studio was on the 26th floor with an incredible view of the ocean, city and mountains! The condo was very quiet, clean, incredibly comfortable queen size be with beautiful bed linens. Pacific Monarch is 1/2 block walk to Waikiki beach, convenient walk to everything! restaurants, shops, beach, local farmers markets and 1 minute walk to a bus line.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-22
I have stayed at this building before so was familiar with its excellent location. I was happy to find this unit at a rate better than the hotel portion. Ali'i Beach Rentals were very helpful and professional and sent good referrals for local places of interest. Everything from reservation to check-out went very smoothly. My unit was perfect for me. I appreciated the little kitchen with refrigerator, the overly comfortable bed, the beach towels and beach chair that came in handy and were just perfect. A real plus! And best of all was the view of both the ocean, city and mountains. A great stay in this paradise on earth...Hawaii. Keep up the good work. I look forward to coming back again. God bless you and MAHALO!
Reviewed On: 2014-11-17
Great location, great swimming pool and spa, horrible noisy air condition right on top of the bed, many towels available, dirty sheets, hotel staff very helpful and courteous.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-10
The place was ok. It is spacious but in need of dusting specially the ac. We can see dusts flying around the condo. The ac needs some repair or maybe an upgrade. It was really loud and very disturbing specially at night and it doesnt get cold enough. We had to buy our own electric fan at walmart to provide us a colder air for a more comfortable stay. The excellent part about the condo is the amazing view from the lanai and the location. You can get most of what you need in your stay just a walk away from the condo. It is very close to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-03
I'm totally satisfied with the price/location/property.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-12

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 10, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 32 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 18, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 10, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Honolulu Vacation Rentals -
Beautiful Pacific Monarch Studio by the Beach.

The View!! When people ask what’s the best thing about this cozy studio unit, it’s The View. From your lanai, take in the visual delights of the majestic mountains, the blue ocean and everything in between. Ahupuaa. The location is perfect (2427 Kuhio Ave)! Walk to the the Duke Statue in about 2-3 minutes and the International Marketplace in about 5. All of Waikiki's best beaches are just a few minutes walk away.

The light and airy decor is comfortable and accommodating and definitely has that tropical feel. With a kitchenette, you can cook if you want to, and/or store and reheat all your tasty leftovers brought back from the many fabulous restaurants found in world famous Waikiki.

And if you want another vantage point from which to take in that gorgeous view, poolside on the rooftop is the place to find it.

Experience the fun and sun, the food and nightlife, and “The View” with much Aloha here at the Pacific Monarch.

The sleeping arrangements are convenient with a queen bed and a full size sofa bed which sleeps the 3rd and 4th guests.

Hawaii Tax ID# W72563126-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543