×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • duty free shops
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • rain forests
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • waterfalls
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course View
    • Monument View
    • Mountain View
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
    • Water Sports Gear
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Free High Speed Internet
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Laundry Room
    • Linens
    • Hair Dryer
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Golfing
    • Shared Pool
  • Buildings Attributes
    • Waikiki Sunset

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 106 - 256 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 297 - 363 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 197 - 321 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 165 - 248 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 184 - 250 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 162 - 326 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 764 - 1,413 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,244 - 2,390 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,444 - 1,847 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,219 - 1,723 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,370 - 1,690 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,186 - 1,850 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,524 - 5,055 USD

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,256 - 6,905 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,421 - 6,194 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,339 - 6,814 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,309 - 6,485 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (21 raters)
Property condition (21 raters)
Location (21 raters)
Cleanliness (21 raters)
Services from rental manager (21 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Stay! GREAT location! Walking distance from MANY attractions in Downtown Waikiki. Overall, it was a great stay. The view from the window/balcony is breathtaking! the only thing I would say is that the property is just a tad more run-down than advertised in the pictures (stains on the carpet, paint chipping off the walls, etc.), but that is minuscule to the fact you're in Hawaii! :) Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, January 7, 2022 Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the condo was in a great location - within walking distance to many attractions, and you got to enjoy the great view! We appreciate your feedback about the condition of the condo and we will have our maintenance team take a look as soon as possible. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
Reviewed On: 1/6/2022
Waikiki Sunset Condo is a block from the main street which is nice (not too loud), parking is a plus (never any issues finding a spot), tenants in the building are very nice, laundry and trash areas are close.
- Doreen T.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2021
Hawaii Condo Great condo along Waikiki beach! Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was right near the beach! If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 1/22/2020
January get away I would definitely recommend this unit. Two blocks from the beach, clean apartment with a beautiful Mountain View. Plenty of fluffy towels, everything you could need in the kitchen, and free parking, tv and internet. We would definitely stay here again. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, February 5, 2020 Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was in a good location, only two blocks from the beach with a beautiful mountain view, and was equipped with everything you needed while on vacation. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 2/1/2020
Satisfied Customer We were very pleased with rental property. It was well stocked and clean. Close to the beach. Didn't see any property manager but didn't really need one. Information supplied in booklet is very good. You need to change the fridge door side, it opens the wrong way. You need batteries for your remote's. Your coffee table needs to be fixed, very wobbly. These are very minor problems. The photo you show of your property is exactly what it is so that was nice to see. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was well stocked and clean. We appreciate your feedback on the condition of the condo and we will make sure to get that fixed as soon as possible. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!
- Gertrude W.
Reviewed On: 3/11/2020
Cozy & affordable "home away from home"! We're so grateful to have found this comfy & affordable "home away from home," while our house was getting tented for termites! Loved that the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make all of our own meals (even a rice cooker, crockpot, blender & a few Tupperware!), & everything was relatively neat & tidy. I did re-wash all dishes & cooking things before using--seems like some past guests were in a rush to wash & go--and there was small clumps of dust on the AC vents in the bedroom. But other than that, everything was **** & span, ready to use from the minute we walked in. Kids especially loved the pool, which you can see right outside your windows (down & to the left)...just remember to call security for a rez if it's a weekend, or call the "other office" if it's a weekday (security can give you the number at check-in). Up to 3 rooms are allowed per time slot, with a brief cleaning period in between. The pool IS heated, but in the afternoon the entire area is in the shadow of the high rise, so any part of your body that's out of the water may get very chilly. Only real consumer is that the sofa bed in the living room is VERY saggy, and pretty uncomfortable to sleep on. If we'd stayed any more than 2 nights, I probably would've just thrown the sofa cushions on the floor & slept on that instead. All in all, we had a wonderful stay here, and the price is really a bargain for Waikiki! While the building itself is a little dated, everything is well-cared for, and we were very comfortable there (aside from the sofa bed, lol)! Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!
Reviewed On: 9/23/2021
Waikiiki Sunset Mtn. View Nice, clean, comfortable condo. Needs some upgrades, but fine for short or extended stay. Ali'i Beach Rental staff is the best! We love working with them. Can't say enough good things about Gabby and Rita. Repairman, John, efficient and timely, too. An enjoyable stay... Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, February 25, 2019 We will be sure to share this with the team at our next staff meeting!! Thanks Pam, we will see you next year!!
Reviewed On: 2/23/2019
Hawaii Holiday We really enjoyed our trip whilst the overall building is a bit tired the condo was clean and tidy the kitchen was well equipped the bed was comfortable overall we enjoyed our stay and would re visit. We also would comment that the position was great not too busy down that end of Waikiki
- Sandy W.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2018
Very clean and nice condo stay This is a beautiful condo with a great view. Excellent for stays with babies or toddlers because the place is so clean.
- Pamela D.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2018
Waikiki Sunset 19B The detailed instructions we received by email and the convenient phone app were exactly as described, making the check-in and check-out process a breeze, including where to temporarily park on arrival and how to access the building and the unit.<br/><br/>The room was very clean and exactly as described and displayed in the pictures.<br/><br/>The only thing I recall longing for was a longer knife to cut up a pineapple!<br/><br/>I definitely would recommend Alii Beach Rentals, and Waikiki Sunset 19B. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, April 12, 2019 Thank you for recommending us!! Please look at you Alii Beach Rentals Reward account, and you will love the Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points you earned during this trip.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2019
Waikiki Condo was a great location and great space. Only complaint is for the cleaning fee. Expensive for what they have to clean. It would not take more than 30 minutes to clean the size of that condo. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, April 15, 2019 One gets what ones pay for, our cleaning company does a thorough job, and "5" mark reflects that.
Reviewed On: 4/14/2019
Good Location Fair. Unit was adequate. Didn't find the shower/tub safety mat until a couple days into our stay. Called and left message on first day to inquire, but never received a call back. Plenty of clean towels were available. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Sunday, June 23, 2019 Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are available 24/7 so I am not sure why your call was not returned, but we are glad you were able to find the bath mat! If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 6/22/2019
Fun in Waikiki Our unit was clean , quiet and fully stocked with anything we would need in the kitchen. Plenty of nice fluffy towels in the bathroom. Very comfortable Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, April 29, 2019 Simple enough, great stay makes for great review! Also means that you have earned Alii Beach Rentals Rewards and can use the points for future stays towards things like late checkouts or gift cards at Dukes Waikiki!
- Anne H.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2019
Waikiki sunset The location was great. Shower head and shower curtain need to be replaced since the shower head was squirting water all over and the shower curtain was dirty. Also there was a big roach on the living room curtain...<br/>Having a free parking was nice and check-in and check/out was very easy and smooth. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, August 12, 2019 Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear the condo was in an excellent location for you, with free parking and that the check in/out process was smooth! Sorry to hear you had a roach in the condo, in Hawaii that can happen from time to time. We do get our units treated for pest control regularly. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Great place!, It was very clean and nice. We enjoyed the mountain views and location was awesome. We were 1block from Waikiki beach., the zoo, and aquarium. It was the best price too.
- Delania L.
Reviewed On: 4/14/2017
Great stay close to everything! We stayed here for 10 days and it was great. Prior,we have stayed at the Waikiki shore a few times. This was a great place for the value. Very close to the beach, great bars ( the strip), etc. It was pretty no frills, but didn't need anything else. There was a great pool and BBQ area that we didn't get to use enough ( but was thoroughly cleaned every day!). I was worried about the northern view and it being dark, but this wasn't a bother. The mountains were nice and there were no condos looking "head on" a few feet away. <br/>Overall, great place and we would go back. <br/><br/>
- Christine Z.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2017
Nice Waikik "home" base Good location. Unit was clean and comfortable. Waikik Sunset common areas could use an update. Very enjoyable long term stay. Ali'i Beach staff was exceptional. Will be staying here again.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2018
Recommended The unit was very clean, very large, really comfortable. Bath towels and beach towels were provided, as well as all the kitchen amenities, even coffee filters, which was very convenient, asamerican filters are different and we didn&#x2019;t have to buy the whole pack. Also it was awesome that there wasn&#x2019;t any key, just a number to insert to unlock the door. The biggest thank is for the parking! Free parking for the whole stay was a huge surprise as we did have a car. <br/><br/>Just one minus - very thin blankets, it was cold to sleep even with the air conditioning off. Well, we baught a blanket per each family in Ross, it was unbelievably cheap and we are happy to use it now at home.<br/><br/>I would recommend this unit definitely and stay there in the future for sure.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2018
Very satisfied Everything was fine, we can not complain about anything. Thank you and we will recommend.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2017
Waikiki Sunset Thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay at the Waikiki Sunset. The room was comfortable with 20 hangers in the closet and a 5 drawer dresser. The elevators were usually full. I liked the parking situation as we never had to park above the 3rd floor.
- Linda L.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2018
My week stay Very clean and easy access and parking without have to go to front desk
- Alex D.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 10, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 81 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 23, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

*Professionally Sanitized*Close to Beach+Updated+Great Amenities+Free Parking

ID 258245 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Honolulu Vacation Rentals
Mountain & City View Condo Close to Beaches,Tons of Amenities, and Full Kitchen. Book with confidence! This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals.

Building Notice: There is NO water from Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm, 1/4/21 until 5/3/2021 due to Emergency plumbing repairs. There will be loud noise Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm. Rates reflect the circumstances, call for inquiries.

Hawaii is open! You can now visit Oahu with a negative COVID-19 test result from one of Hawaii's trusted testing partners taken within 72 hours of airline departure. Travelers without valid test results will be subject to quarantine which can only be done in a rental of 30 days or more by law. TEMPORARY CANCELLATION POLICY: For reservations with a check-in from now through March 31st, 2021 you will receive a full refund if you need to cancel your reservation due to Pandemic related travel restrictions. We know flexibility is important for traveling these days, so we’re happy to help!

ENHANCED PROTOCOLS : We have revised our protocols to include contactless check-in & check-out, professional EPA approved non-toxic undetectable antimicrobial electrostatic spray treatment which continues to kill newly introduced viruses and germs on surfaces, 24-hour holds in between each reservation for enhanced cleaning and sanitization, and laundry is professionally cleaned and sanitized off-site.

The Waikiki Sunset has long been a favorite of savvy vacationers who enjoy the best of both worlds!
This elegant condominium hotel resort located at 229 Paoakalani Avenue in Waikiki offers hotel-quality amenities and is perfect for your anniversary, honeymoon or family getaway! From this convenient location, you can stroll to Waikiki’s finest beaches, enjoy great shopping and restaurants, visit the Zoo, Aquarium or relax in the lush green spaces of Kapi’olani Park.

This one bedroom condo has been recently updated with new flooring, carpet, fresh furnishings, paint and new appliances! There is a full kitchen, large bathroom, high speed WiFi, and LCD television. This condo also comes with FREE PARKING! From your private lanai you can gaze out over the city and mountains during the day, and watch the vibrant city lights of Honolulu come alive at night.

The sleeping arrangements are very convenient with a comfortable king bed in the private bedroom, and a full sofa sleeper in the living room.

Waikiki Sunset amenities include a heated swimming pool, sauna, tennis court, basketball court and outdoor picnic area with barbecues grills. There is also an on-site convenience store for last minute necessities, 24-hour security and an activities desk to help plan your island adventures.

Come and see what our valued Guests have experienced! Value with Aloha!

Ali’i Beach Rentals is a full-service professional vacation rental company. Book with confidence knowing you are getting the best service! We have our own in house maintenance, cleaning team, and professional property managers located in our Waikiki office who are available by phone 24/7 in case of emergencies.

TMK# 1-2-6-28-11-173
Hawaii Tax ID# 109-148-9792-01
Nonconforming Use Certificate # 90/TVU-1278 1990/NUC-1446

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".