The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.
Great Place for a Family Getaway!
Unit was great; great location even better view of Diamond Head. Had every thing we needed! Was was than a ten minute walk to the beach and around 15-20 minutes walk to the abundant nightlife of Waikiki.<br/><br/>5 Minute drive to diamond head trail which was a plus<br/>Highly recommended <br/><br/>Minor Issue... if you rent a large SUV parking can be an issue. We were luck enough to find parking up the first ramp every night, but if you try to get up the second ramp in a larger suv you will likely scrape ....
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, March 20, 2023
Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear the condo was a great fit for you and had everything you needed. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
- Joshua C.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2023
Beautiful unit! Highly recommended
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, March 6, 2023
Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear the condo was a great fit for you. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
- Elena V.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2023
Aint worth the Pay to Stay !!!
Very disappointed in the stay there was a 2 bedroom posted but the room only had a full size trundle bed in it and thats how small it was there were no tv in the rooms just one in the living room and not enough cleaning supplies not even a broom or mop just a vacuum and dish detergent NO dishwasher so your doing dishes on your vacation the tub was small as a shower bowl so no taking a shower for two and there wasnt enough bedding for all of us and it stated ot held 5 people the smell when you get on the floor was awful the carpet was old and there truly need an update with all the monies your paying and the elevator was shaking when we got in it the only reason I stayed cause I was tired from the plane ride and felt they wrre going to send me threw **** and I was already staying there if Im paying 500-600 dollars a DAY to stay some place I shouldn’t have poor accommodations along with having to check in at 4 pm was also told a lie they stated 3 pm and check out by 10 am coming that far crazy just plain disappointing of what I was given NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, December 15, 2022
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Our company receives positive feedback 95% of the time and although we are not perfect, it seems we've missed the mark with you. The condo is exactly as advertised and the trundle beds in the second bedroom are shown in the photos. We take all of our guest's feedback seriously so we will have our team see if there are any updates we can do so we can provide a better experience moving forward. We haven't heard of any smells in the common areas or that the elevator is shaking, but we will let the building management know. Mahalo
Reviewed On: 12/8/2022
Pros: The highlight of our stay was the convenience of the location. The property management company was very professional and responsive.<br/><br/>Cons: The building staff itself was not really friendly (security, parking garage staff). Although parts of the condo was renovated, it was more outdated and smaller than the pictures made it seem, and the furniture was not comfortable. I wouldn't recommend unless you only need the bare basics and comfort is not a priority.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, October 3, 2022
Aloha and thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear the condo was in a convenient location and our management team was very professional and responsive. We appreciate your feedback about the condition of the condo and the furniture and we will have our maintenance team update it so we can provide a better experience moving forward. We will also talk to the building manager to see if anything can be done about the building staff's behavior. Mahalo
Reviewed On: 10/2/2022
The condo was clean and supplied with basic needs. Just as pictured. Location was great too. We had a great stay!
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, August 8, 2022
Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and the condo was clean, looked just like the pictures, in a great location, and had everything that you needed. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
Reviewed On: 8/6/2022
33rd floor 2BDR Waikiki Sunset
We had a wonderful time on Oahu. The vacation rental had incredible views from the living area, lanai and bedrooms. The amenities were good and everything went smoothly. We wish there had been a coffee table in front of the couch and an audumon with the lounge chair as shown in the pictures of the place.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, November 17, 2022
Aloha and thank you for your kind review and feedback! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time on Oahu. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
- Becky J.
Reviewed On: 11/16/2022
Better than the ad!
Pictures didn’t do it justice! We were thrilled with the place from the moment we walked in, and our family of 5 stayed there comfortably. Easy access to everything we needed. Only drag was the elevator, which could be slow (esp since there was serious construction in the building while we were there and the workers all used them as well). But worth it...we’d stay here again without question.
- Jon E.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2021
This place is very misleading beware, we ended up booking a stay elsewhere when we arrived and saw it in person.
- Ray D.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2021
Fantastic views great location
Great location Walk to beach<br/>Lovely condo with fabulous view of Diamond head<br/>Parking included comfortable perfect for family
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, January 10, 2022
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the condo and you had a fabulous view of Diamond Head, and the building is in a great location - just a short walk to the beach, and the condo came with free parking which is very convenient especially in Waikiki. We hope you come back and say again soon. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
- Angela J.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2022
Review of unit 3314 Aston Waikiki Sunset
Rental unit helped provide a positive vacation experience and was in a very convenient location. Unit was a bit dated and not quite as nice or as roomy as portrayed in website photos. Getting out of parking structure took way too long (not for us, but the wait for drivers in front of us was often lengthy).
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear the rental unit provided a positive vacation experience and is in a convenient location. We appreciate your feedback about the condition of the condo, we will have our maintenance team take a look and see if there are any updates we can do. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
- Michael K.
Reviewed On: 12/27/2021
Good and worth the money
We didn't have high expectations so weren't disappointed. The price is great. We got the exact view from our balcony as pictured - waking up in the morning looking either at Diamond Head or the Ocean - you get both. 5 minutes or less from the Waikiki beach. The location is perfect and the fact that we had the free parking for the whole stay- adds up( considering that you can hardly find parking on the side of the road or have to pay for it). You're walking distance from restaurants, mall and basically everything you'd need. The apartment is a bit old, but it is clean - which was more important. Great stay! Recommended! We had a lot of fun. Thank you :)))
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear the condo of great value and the view was exactly as pictured in our photos, and the condo was in a perfect location - within walking distance to restaurants and everything you need, and came with parking too. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
- Ina U.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2022
No water for a day and then the ac kept shutting off
Nice looking unit, but with the water shut off, and it was scheduled. Not happy with our stsy
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, May 9, 2022
Aloha and thank you for your review and feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you've had a negative experience at one of our properties. Our company receives positive feedback 95% of the time and although we are not perfect, it seems we've missed the mark with you. We take our guest's feedback seriously so we will have our team see if they can fix the issues you mentioned so we can provide a better experience moving forward. Mahalo
- Kirk W.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2022
My Stay in Waikiki Sunset Ocean
It was excellent Location and well furnished
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear the condo was in an excellent location and well furnished. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!
- Yonas K.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2022
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, August 8, 2022
Aloha and thank you for your review and feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Our company receives positive feedback 95% of the time and although we are not perfect, it seems we've missed the mark with you. We take all of our guest's feedback seriously so if you could kindly email our team to let us know what you weren't satisfied with so that we can provide a better experience moving forward. Update: I looked into your reservation notes and it looked like the motor went out on the AC and we were able to compensate you for the inconvenience, unfortunately sometimes things happen that are beyond our control. Mahalo for understanding
- Francisco C.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2022
Everything We Hoped For
Most places have the best possible photo online and then when you attend it is very underwhelming. Waikiki Sunset was definitely not the case. It was just as lovely as the photos and the views were even better!<br/>The property was clean and the laundry / garbage room is a right outside the door, which was incredibly handy. We had a small issue with the T.V not turning on at first, I emailed customer service who were very helpful and quick in a response. The beach is only two blocks down the road, with a starbucks in a nearby hotel on the way. Highly recommend if you are wanting to get away but want to have your own kitchen for cooking etc the activities desk were also a highlight and very helpful with everything we wanted to book or information on throughout the stay. Would definitely book again.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2018
You get what you pay for!
Amazing location, 2 blocks from the beach. Amazing views from then living room and bedrooms of Diamond Head and the ocean. The room was very quiet, could not hear neighbors. However, the building is old and worn down (the hallway leading to the apartment was smelly and needs new carpeting). In the apartment, the bedding and towels were very clean. The bedrooms and living room had new wall to wall carpet. The kitchen was adequate. TV was tiny and hard to figure out. The couch and love seat are very old. The bathroom could use some work. The toilet creeked and was loose! The linoleum floor was gross. The shower floor was dirty and the tub is tiny. The faucets were rusty. A hard scrub or makeover would go a long way!<br/>Overall it was ok as a base and the price was right. However if we had to spend a lot of time there it would have been difficult.<br/>you get what you pay for.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, April 3, 2018
When we took on the condo, we painted the unit, replaced carpet, re-glazed the tub, and the couch is new as well. We scheduled a carpet cleaning and a sofa cleaning too. We will look at that linoleum in bathroom, bathroom fixtures and consider mounting a bigger tv on the living room wall when condo opens on April 14th. Thank you for this amazing feedback.
- lucas M.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2018
Just like home!
Great location and condo. All the comforts of home.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, November 13, 2018
One of my favorite views of Waikikiʻs Gold Coast and Kapiolani Park! Did you know if used to be a polo field? Sign up for our rewards program where you can earn points for lat check outs, mid-stay cleanings and other neat stuff!
- DOUGLAS A K.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2018
DO NOT RENT FROM ALLI BEACH RENTALS
We were notified a few weeks before our stay that the hotel was being renovated. On the flight over we were notified the repairs had spilled into the hallway. When we parked our key cards did not work and we had to walk down the parking garage ramps to access the lobby. Upon exiting the elevator we saw everything covered in plastic and tarps. Our room was clean and the view was nice, but there were broken blinds on all the window except the two in the bathroom and master bedroom which had no blinds at all. I called and they did send someone out to put up coverings in the bathroom and they used tape to repair broken blinds on all the other windows so we could at least change in privacy. There was a lot of banging and they were storing huge rolls of carpet and tack strips and all kinds of tools and trash bins full of scraps. One of the workers felt bad an told us they only had the tack strips in the hall because they sprayed them for termites. They had face masks. I was upset and considered this a safety hazard for my kids, but the manager at Alii responded "if the tools are in your way, you can vacate and we will refund you $200 for the remainder of my stay". I was on day 2 of 7. They did not care about ruining my vacation or about the dangerous situation they put my family in. I also need to mention there is some issue with the pluming in wall of the bathroom between the toilet and shower. It bangs and creates a vibration that can be felt through the wall. My husband thought it was because the building was old and it was a pump for water pressure. In any case it is not nice to listen to in the middle of the night. I was so offended by the email they sent explaining how they were not responsible for the inconvenience of the construction and would not compensate me in any way. I feel that they should have moved us to another property. I should mention we were the only people on the entire floor. Seems other companies had the decency not to rent during construction
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thank you Jen, we offered all that we could do during your stay. We offered you the chance to leave, and we also offered some compensation and we are still awaiting your response.
- jen o.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2018
Summer in paradise
Great location, well kept condo,the views are amazing.
- Leslie D.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
Awesome Location and Clean
Great condo! We are a family of 6 but had enough space for everyone to go to their separate corners between our treks outside. Checking in and out was simple and seamless and just like the instructions. Having a mini-mart in the building was great and the laundry is literally one room away. The only thing to watch out for - especially if you rent a SUV - the garage's 6 ft clearance sign really means 6 ft clearance so park on the main floor, do not try going up or down, trust me you'll get wedged :)<br/>The place was clean and bright. The views are fantastic and being on the corner means you get oceanside and Diamond Head views, even better than the posted pictures. The pool area was super windy with the sun blocked by the tall building so we went to the ocean instead. We met the cleaners after check-out (as soon as we got to the car of course the littlest kiddos needed to use the restroom, so we ran back up and the cleaners were just getting there and were very friendly, which is always nice knowing places we stay employ really nice people). So long story short, fantastic unit, thank you for sharing your place with us.
Reviewed On: 3/15/2018
Great stay with our family
This rental had amazing views. The rental was smaller than I expected but still enjoyable. I cannot tell you how amazing the views were from each room, even the bathroom! They provided everything for us. Even a boogie board. Very easy to check in and out. The only part of the stay we did not like was the elevator. (Not their fault at all)
- Maile H.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2018
Waikiiki Sunset View
Very nice 2 bedroom unit. Great views. Everything you need for a fun vacation. Alii Beach Rentals is great to work with. Highly recommend.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Please be sure to enroll in our Alii Beach Rentals Rewards program for our guest where you can earn points to be redeemed for future cleanings or late check outs!
Reviewed On: 1/24/2019
The location of this condo was great. We did find that the property was more dated than it appears online but it was comfortable and clean.<br/>It was walking distance to lots of attractions and transport was readily available and convenient.<br/>We found that the hotel staff weren't very helpful given we were staying in a private rental which was dissapointing.<br/>
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, August 27, 2018
Thank you for the high marks in regards to Aliʻi Beach Rentals, the condo, and the cleaning. Its very unfortunate, but not uncommon, for condo-hotel staff members to be difficult for private guest. We donʻt think its on purpose, more of a liability issue, but we agree, they can be rude and thatʻs uncalled for. MAhalo for staying with Aliʻi Beach Rentals!
Reviewed On: 8/26/2018
I can tell you the View from every room was great. The only problem but not one the ironing board was broken.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, January 29, 2019
There is a new ironing board in the condo, thank you for the heads up! Please be sure to enroll in our Alii Beach Rentals Rewards program for our guest where you can earn points to be redeemed for future cleanings or late check outs!
Reviewed On: 1/24/2019
The property was a great location, clean, and fit our needs well. The balcony was much smaller than it appears on the photo which was a little disappointing. The only other complaint is they do not provide enough toilet paper. They ask for number of guest and number of night stay and give you half the amount of toilet paper needed. <br/><br/><br/><br/>
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo was in a convenient location, and had everything you needed. It is also good to know our cleaning company is doing a great job! Sometimes pictures can make certain rooms look bigger. We give our guests a starter set of vacation rental supplies. You just earned Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points from this stay that you can use on your next stay with us and redeem the points for meals at Dukes or gifts from the ABC store and more, if you haven't already done so, make sure to sign up. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 6/26/2019
Apartment which needs renovation
It was offered as renovated, which was not the case. Furniture was good for disposal. Only the view over Honolulu and Diamond Head was nice. Internet access of apart. didn't work. Not again.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, September 10, 2019
We appreciate your feedback! There was a renovation in this unit. We will have our maintenance team see if we can update the furniture. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view of Honolulu and Diamond Head. There is free working WifI in all of our rentals, so we are not sure what happened here. If there is ever an issue with WiFi please give us a call so we can fix it. Mahalo!
- Ruediger M.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2019
Overall the apartment was very nice. I loved how everything was easily explained on the app. I felt there was not enough Urgency written in the Emails! First time visitors can get confused.<br/><br/>So The clearance level in the garage is extremely low. However, I understood that when I didnt read that part of the E-mail I shouldve understood. When I asked the front desk to point me in the right Direction, He said" your a private resident, I cant help you" You cant help me? I wasnt even a guest of a marriot and they helped me! The customer service from the front desk is rididculous. I would never stay here again!
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, April 8, 2019
Its unfortunate that the "hotel" staff could so negatively impact our guest stay. That being said, we are please to read that you were happy with the condo, the cleanliness, and location of our Waikiki Sunset! Regardless, you have Aliʻi Beach Rentals Rewards points available to use toward your nest stay with us.
- Simon P.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2019
Condo with a View
Awesome view from every room.
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it has an awesome view from every room. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!
- Angie J.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2020
This it’s my second booking with Ali’i Beach Rentals and everything was wonderful. My rental was perfectly located on the east side of Waikiki, with the beach being just steps away along with great restaurants. The condo is on the corner of the building so it provided us with beautiful sunrise views from the living space and breathtaking sunset views from the bedrooms. The condo is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and the Ali’i staff is top notch.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2020
Never ever again
This stay was an hassle for us and very rude to my friends
Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. Sorry your stay was a hassle, please feel free to reach out to us and let us know how we could have made things better.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2021
We loved our stay in this unit! Gorgeous views that went on forever! I loved leaving the lanai open all night long, waking up to the sounds of the animals in the zoo and getting to watch the elephant was so much fun! The unit was perfectly equipped and our family of five loved everything about it. We were very comfortable all week long. The only issue we had was a window that didn't want to open in one bedroom, but once I reported it to the office, Mike came out and got that fixed the very next day. If we return to Waikiki we WILL rent this unit again.
- Brenda L.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
Our rental experience was overall very positive. We had great views from all rooms in the apartment. Property was clean. Cooking facilities were good. Beach equipment was provided - boogie board, inflatable ring and umbrella. Only negatives I could find was there were only 4 beach towels despite us making the booking for 6 guest. And if check in was a bit earlier or more flexible. Other than these 2 minor issues, the apartment was fantastic and made our holiday very enjoyable. We will be returning.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2018