×
max 3 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
  • Living Attributes
    • High Speed Internet Free
    • Free Long Distance - US & Canada
    • Central Heat and Air
    • Linens
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Complex Washers & Dryers
    • Wi Fi
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Beach
    • Heated Pool
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Medical Services Nearby
    • Grocery Nearby
    • Convenience Store Nearby
    • Movie Theatres Nearby
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Mini Golf Nearby
    • Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
    • Restaurants Nearby
    • Library Nearby
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Disney less than a 2 hour drive
    • Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
  • Business Attributes
    • ATM Nearby
    • Bank Nearby
    • UPS Store Nearby
    • Post Office Nearby
    • Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
    • Boat Rentals Nearby
    • Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
    • Bicycle Rental Nearby

Loading...

Terms

Terms & Conditions:

“OUR MONEY BACK GUARANTEE”: Upon your arrival, if you are not completely satisfied with your accommodation and we are unable to find a suitable replacement, we will refund all your money.

* PAYMENT - All payments are to be made in US funds via Visa, MasterCard, or Discover. A $200 deposit is due when you make your reservation and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival on a reservation less than 28 days and 60 days prior to arrival on a reservation of 28 days or longer. Personal checks are accepted, via regular mail, if received no later than the above required payment dates. Unless instructed otherwise, the same credit card used for your initial deposit will be charged for the final payment on its due date. Rentals with payments not paid as due are subject to cancellation.

CHECK-IN - 3:00 pm EST or later. Please check in at our office and not at the property. If you are arriving after 5:00 pm or on a Sunday, please call for instructions. No personal checks will be accepted at check in and no keys will be provided for any reservations not paid in full.

CHECK-OUT - Check out time is 10:00 am EST. Please return keys to our office.

CANCELLATION - All cancellations are subject to a $50 cancellation fee. Any cancellation less than 30 days prior to arrival is subject to a forfeiture of all monies paid unless we are able to re-rent the property.

UNAVAILABILITY - In the event a property originally booked becomes unavailable, we reserve the right to substitute a comparable property. In such event, you will be notified and have the choice of accepting the replacement Property or canceling with no penalty.

OCCUPANCY - The number of guests stated on the reservation is the maximum number, including all children and infants, who may occupy this property. We do not rent to anyone under 25 years of age (legal photo ID required upon request).

TRAVEL INSURANCE – Optional Guest Cancellation Insurance is available at a cost of 7% of your total reservation cost and provides coverage to protect you from a wide array of unexpected events such as unpredictable weather, a medical or family emergency. We do not issue a refund in the event of a mandatory evacuation order issued in association with a hurricane warning. Travel insurance is the sole source for reimbursement in such an event. Specific coverage questions should be directed to Insure America, and not the Property Manager.

DAMAGE DEPOSIT – In lieu of a damage deposit, we have added damage waiver coverage which will insure you up to $1500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay.

KEYS – We are not responsible for theft or lockouts. Please do not leave personal valuables unattended in the property. There is a charge of $60.00 for a lockout, payable to the person who arrives to provide you access to your unit. Lost keys or keys not returned to our office, will result in a charge of $10.00, or $45.00 if a special security door key is involved, to your credit card.

SMOKING & PETS - Please be considerate... “NO SMOKING” and “NO PETS” are allowed in any of our properties.

All guests are to check-in at:


CHECK-IN anytime after 3:00 pm
If you are arriving after 5:00 pm or on a Sunday, please call for instructions.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 18 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,170 USD
May 23 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,510 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,848 USD
Jul 11 to Aug 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,576 USD
Aug 8 to Aug 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,180 USD
Aug 22 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,043 USD
Dec 19, 2020 to Jan 1, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,576 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Feb 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,180 - 1,230 USD
Feb 6 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,576 USD
Mar 6 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,848 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,510 USD
Apr 17 to May 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,180 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (55 raters)
Property condition (55 raters)
Location (55 raters)
Cleanliness (55 raters)
Services from rental manager (54 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Sunset Chateaux This was our second year in beautiful Chateaux #301. Fantastic unit with lovely decor. Love the wraparound balcony and sunsets are spectacular. We are already booked again for next year! Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable.
- Don and Susan P.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2020
Excellent Accommodation This was my 10th consecutive year visiting Indian Shores and my second time renting Chateaux 301. This is a premium corner unit which offers a spectacular view of the beach. It is well equipped and tastefully decorated, showing pride in ownership. I have reserved this unit again for my 2020 vacation.
Reviewed On: 11/19/2019
Beautifully decorated condo with an Amazing View Sat on the balcony for hours at a time just enjoying the view. Also took many long walks on the long stretch of beach. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return :)
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019
BEACH VIEW We only spent a short time at this Condo as we had just sold our own, further down the Beach.<br/>THe views from the unit, as always on the Beach, were gorgeous.<br/>Whilst the kitchen was rather smal the lounge area was excellent.
- Chris & Margaret R.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2019
Very nice but a few things need to be looked at We truly LOVED our stay but there are things that need attention. The knobs in the bathroom popped right off when we first arrived and attempted to open the doors. The dishwasher needs to be anchored down it's alarming when the whole unit moves forward and the tray with dishes almost slides out. The refrigerator had a broken shelf. The water catch tray on the refrigerator (below the plastic piece) is all corroded so it kept falling out of place so we just set it aside. We didn't have spare linens for the daybed - no pillowcases for the pillows, no additional sheets, or blanket -- that was the biggest disappointment. Aside from that and those minor things that may need to be brought to the owner's attention, it really was a lovely unit and we enjoyed all the amenities and accessories that were equipped. Thank you! Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Monday, August 26, 2019 Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences during your visit and are always here to address any issues that may arise. We have addressed the maintenance issues noted and they will be corrected. Linens for the sleeper sofa are usually stored in the closet and had they not been, hopefully you contacted our office so we could bring you the linens needed. We value your business and strive for excellent customer service to keep you returning year after year. Thank you again for your review. Updated response: As of October 1st, the owners have refitted the kitchen with new, stainless steel appliances and decorator touches throughout.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
Alittle Piece of Paradise. Absolutely loved 301.The quality of the unit was terrific as were the appliances and the was well stocked clean and things in good working order.Checkin and checkout were easy. The ocean views were breathtaking especially with that wrap around balcony and windows.Hope to be back soon.Thanks for a great stay.<br/>
- Vicki T.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2019
A sunshine holiday We had a 3 week vacation in Chateaux 301 in February 2018. Overall the experience was good, but we have stayed in other condos in this block that we have liked better.<br/>The kitchen was the smallest we have seen here and for a 3 week stay there was not enough cooking equipment - pots, pans even oven gloves etc.<br/>The bathroom was functional but all the soft silicone sealant needed replacing to remove mould.<br/>The lounge seating was comfortable as was the bedding, but the bed sheets were too small for the size of bed.<br/>For us, too much concentration had been made on making the place superficially fancy without concentrating on the essentials<br/>
Reviewed On: 3/10/2018
One of the best units we've stayed in! This is our 4th stay at Chateaux and probably the best unit we've ever stayed in there! Of course, Indian Shores area is becoming our favorite area to vacation to. It's beautiful there and close to everything you need! The unit itself was very well furnished and the bed was comfortable. I loved the wrap around porch; you could see sunrises and sunsets! I would definitely love to stay there again!
- Jim T.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2018
Chateaux 301 Indian Shores Florida We had an excellent experience with Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Very very easy check in on Saturday. The condo was in very good shape. Our two weeks at Chateaux 301 were great. And we put the keys through the key slot early Friday morning. Easy !
Reviewed On: 3/18/2019
Condo 301 @ the Chateaux Our vacation was relaxing and wonderful. We enjoy staying at the Chateaux every year.<br/>It was our first time to stay in 301. The unit was updated and refreshing. The view was perfect. The parking space was convenient. The downsize was the bed and furniture were uncomfortable. Also, the bathroom and kitchen were very cramped. We both agreed that we would not stay in this unit again for these reasons. The weather was rainy so we were inside more than we wanted to be and we were subjected to the uncomfortable furniture. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Thank you for your review. The bathroom and kitchen are the same dimensions in all of the Chateaux 1 bedroom sure why it seemed smaller for you this time. Perhaps you will want to rent one of the previous Chateaux condos that you enjoyed more next year. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again for your review.
- MARY H.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2018
Relaxing by the Beach It is the second time we have stayed in unit 301. We absolutely love it. The condo had everything we needed and the weather was great. Can't wait to go back next year!
- Mark H.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2019
Loved it! This was our first time staying on the Florida Gulf coast. The condo was beautiful and exactly like the pictures. Sunsets were spectacular and we enjoyed our vacation so much that we have already booked the same unit for next year. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!
- Don and Susan P.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2019
Chateau 301 great everything was as described .
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Amazing Wedding Trip We were there on our second visit to the same condo this year. We came down to have a small wedding on the beach. The condo is well equipped with everything you need. We love the spacious views of the corner unit. We visited the 1st time in May and came back in September to get married there.
- Jana C.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
Our yearly vacation to florida This year it was a little cooler and rainier then normalbut the location and the views make a big difference. still enjoyed it very much
- Bob & June R.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2016
Florida Retreat Great vacation!!
- David & Janet H.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
Chateaux 301 most enjoyable
- KEVIN V.
Reviewed On: 9/28/2015
Love the Chateaux Unit 301 has one of the best views as it is a corner unit with a south west exposure. It is well equipped and spacious, with all the comforts of home. Enjoyed dinner on the balcony every night while watching the sunset. Definitely hope to return.
- Betty S.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2016
Amazing! The best place to stay
Reviewed On: 8/31/2015
Great condo needs some maintenance Condo was furnished great, was clean, and the location excellent.There are some maintenance issues that need immediate attention. First the sliding door to the balcony will hardly open but closing it is extremely hard and sometimes both my wife and I had to force it closed pushing it together. Second there are electrical wires hanging out of the ceiling over the bar in the kitchen and looks unsafe. Overall we are having second thoughts about renting this unit again. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Thank you for your review. We have addressed the items you listed for maintenance and would have been happy to take care of them when you first encountered the problem had you contacted us. We strive for excellent customer service and want your vacation to be worry free. We look forward to having you with us next year. Thanks again for your review.
- Gregory W.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2015
GREAT LOCATION/GREAT WEATHER The location of the condo is wonderful. It is close to many restaurants and several other beaches are close by. I had never been to the beach in April, but the weather was perfect!! We had trouble with the TV when we first got to the condo and no one was available to help until Monday which was the only down side we had to staying at the condo.
- Deborah C.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2016
Christmas in FLA. Very nice. Stayed in same unit last year; just as nice as I remember.
- Douglas H.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2016
Exceeded all expectations My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in Florida this year. This was our seventh consecutive year visiting Indian Shores and our first stay in Chateaux 301.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2016
Awesome Condo We had the most relaxing time at Chateaux! The beach is very close, the balcony view is amazing.
- Elizabeth A.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2016
Beautiful view On the positive side - great view and complex. Nice living and dining room area. Nice bathroom. Management Company was great to deal with. On the negative side - Inadequate floor and dish cleaning. Paper and sand on the floors. What appeared to be peanut butter on the floor in front of the couch. Food on the silverware. Bedroom was hot at night when temp was set on the recommended 70 degrees. Note was posted advising that turning the air below 70 degrees would freeze the coils. Mattress in poor shape. Mattress pad and sheets came off several times a night. Kitchen space akward... Refrigerator stuck out too far for counter depth making it difficult to get in and out of cabinets. Microwave extremely small. Several loose floor times. Bedroom curtain linning was stuck to the sliding glass doors. Almost all of these can easily addressed. Really hope they do, as this is a beautiful complex and nice end unit location. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Thank you for your review. We will address these issues immediately. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2016
Chateaux 301 Very convenient location. Nice unit with great ocean front views! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed On: 2/8/2017
indian shores vacation Very good. Picked up keys after hours in the mailbox.<br/>Returned keys after hours in the mailbox, so had little contact with anyone from the office. They did allow me to print a boarding pass on their computer. Thanks.
Reviewed On: 2/6/2017
Fantastic Vacation Great location and unit.
- Bruce M.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2017
Beautiful sunsets A wonderful, comfortable, clean, and convenient condo vacation!<br/>
- Kay M.
Reviewed On: 12/23/2017
Amazing beach view We have been coming to Chateaux for 4 years ; this unit is our favorite by far. It is very beachy Devore; beautiful.
- Janet D.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2018
The unit was very well equipped with supplies and furnishings. <br/>The dining chairs needs cleaning (I have already put this on the review I turned in. The bath room shower head really needs to be replaced, it is terrible and the shower curtain liner was dirty.<br/>The living room furnitue is old and dated and faded and soiled. (I also reported all of this to Martha)<br/>This is a lovely unit just needs a little TLC. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Friday, March 4, 2011 Thank you for your comments. The owner reports that the living room furniture is only 2 years old. Bedroom is new. Owner stated "I felt terrible about this review. We were proud owner and always try to look after our The shower liner has been replace but we were unable to find anything wrong with the shower head. We greatly appreciate all comments. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2011
Fine stay at the Chateaux-Indian Shores
Reviewed On: 6/5/2011
Some Problems To Overcome! When we got to the condo the new walk in shower over flowed all over the bathroom floor. We had the inconvenience waiting for a contractor to come in to repair the problem, (well done) but kept us in. Advertised as WIFI, not, kept us in a day waiting for tech to come and hook one up. Needed a security door chain installed, as Tina and a man walked in on us. The pool heater was broken for almost the first week. The TV did not have all the extra stations that our neighbors had? The owner needs to subscribe to the full chanel whitehouse, not just part.<br/>We will return next year, the location of the condo is wonderful. We hope the TV chanels will be more complete. Could use a few more dishes.
- Carolyn J.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2012
Condo tired, bathroom shower dirty, dust balls over walls We love this area but find the units are tired; cleaners doing basic tidy up and surface clean, bathroom shower has black all around shower door/track, dust balls visible on walls, area rugs dirty, bed mattress worn out. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Tuesday, May 28, 2013 Thank you for your review. We have advised Owner about the mattress and it has been replaced. We have also advised the cleaners about the issues noted and they have been corrected. We love having you visit us and encourage you to bring any issues to our attention immediately so we can get them corrected in a timely and professional manner.
- Terry W.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2013
Month We travel to the Chateaux every year. We love this location because the condo's are one bedroom and thus, fewer large families. This year the rule of four people in a room was not enforced and the Chateaux had many more rowdy teenagers than usual. This made us question our loyalty to this location in the future.
- Paula b.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2012
Our 2012 winter vacation Very satisfied with overall rental unit, especially the fact that it was an end unit overlooking the pool area. The only minor problem with the unit was the fact that the toilet would sometimes continue to run. Will consider returning next year, depending on competitive pricing and availability of an end unit.
Reviewed On: 3/12/2012
Location, location, location! The Chateaux #301 living room and balcony face the gulf/ocean. You can't be closer!!! It was wonderful, absolutely wonderful. Unit was clean and nice for our needs. Bed is comfy, but pullout in living room is a typical pullout-rough. We had three adults, so I slept there. Ate on the porch everynight to the sunset. Walk right to the beach. Kitchen isn't equipped with much in terms of spices, oil, etc. but they do have pans. Bring or buy toilet paper and soap. Walk across street to Mahauffer's, a local hole-in-the-wall bar for your evening adult fun; it's great! Indian Shores Beach was quiet and sooo much nicer than Clearwater because there were so many fewer people. Overall, we highly recommend #301!!!!!!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2012
A great place! My husband and I had a great time at your condo. It was in a perfect location right on the beach and is very clean and comfortable. We will be coming back for sure and I will be recommending Chateaux 301 to all my friends and family. :)
- Holli&Fredrick H.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2012
Great walking beach Would return as a couple. We normally travel with other senior couples, thus we rarely use a one bedroom unit. This unit is a large one bedroom corner unit.
- James B.
Reviewed On: 12/6/2012
Life is good at the beach! there were some beach bugs under the bed with the beach chairs...and the fan in the bathroom ceiling was making a horrible noise when first turned on a few times....stopped after running for a while, but I think it is going..otherwise everything was fine as usual..I stay there 3 times a year....for over ten I do keep coming back because life is good at the beach!!
- Darla M.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2013
Another great vacation This was out third year in Chateaux 301. It is a great condo in a great location. Have booked it again for next year.
- Carolyn J.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2014
Love the Chateaux We love this place. Very comfortable and the staff at Florida Lifestyle was vey friendly and helpful. Check in always easy and the property is great.
- Lisa R.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2013
beautiful sunsets on the beach condo was well equipped -decorated very well--the bed was comfortable.Iappreciated the safety features in the bath room.The open views were great --a fun place to be.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2014
May 3013 We were very unhappy to find so many small children (8 boys ages 3-11)at the pool every time we wanted to use it. The parents were very disrespectful and did not care if their children were bothering others. Since our unit was over the pool, we were unable to enjoy that feature as well. We thought that by staying in a one bedroom complex, we would not have to deal with so many small children. The floors in our unit were very dirty and the dishwasher was left fully loaded. The bedding was completley worn out and we did not have a good nights sleep the entire week. I hope that owners realize that bedding needs to be replacesd in rental units too. Pool chairs definitely need to be cleaned too. And to top the trip off, we were told that the parking lot was being repaved while we were there. (last time it was the elevator). The smell was not very pleasant even if you could use the pool. We were told that the owner's were notified in advance but did not bother to let us know. I think we will be taking the Chataux off of our list. The units are very expensive for what is offered.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2013
Another beautiful vaca! I stayed at the Chateaux three times this year as I do pretty much every year. There is a reason I keep coming back...I Love It!
- Darla M.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2013
Excellent stay! We choose the Chateaux every year, for their friendly hospitality and clean condo units. Perfect location, close to great resteraunts and the beach!
- Paula b.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2014
Great Condo on Indian Shores Beach! This is a great corner unit condo! The Chateaux condo complex is in a nice location - beautiful beach but not as crowded as Madeira Beach or Clearwater. This was our second time staying in unit 301. The new furniture was really nice and comfortable and the color scheme throughout the condo was very serene and relaxing. We had a great stay.
- Fatena C.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2014
2014 Vacation Excellent vacation
- Richard K.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2014
Very disappointed !!!! We have been going to Indian Rocks and Indian Shores beach for 10 years and this was the worst place we stayed yet. The condo itself was very nice but the air condition didn't work the moment we walked in on Saturday and it was Wednesday before it was repaired. After calling many times and being treated like idiots, Florida lifestyles refunded us a small portion of our rental fee. The condo complex itself obviously has a big issue with unauthorized guest coming there and using the property, hence the security guard at the enterance of the parking lot. Our last night there we had to call the police because there was about 20 people in the pool at 11 pm, which was right below is. Rules are posted that clearly say pool closed after dusk. So we did tolerate the loud music for a while before taking action. We will never stay at the chateaux condo again. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Thursday, August 21, 2014 Thank you for your review. After you contacted us on Monday about the air not cooling as well as it should, service company was dispatched and followed up each time you called until the problem was resolved. You were credited for your inconvenience of the condo not being cool "enough". Most Condo complexes hire security on the weekends to monitor their pool access and parking. This is actually a proactive approach rather than waiting for a complaint and hoping someone responds. We are sorry you were not pleased with Chateaux and hope you find a quieter complex next year. Thanks again for your review.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2014
Chateaux 301 Great condo (just as described), great weather, great location. Many restaurant choices within minutes. We love Crabby Bills and Aqua Prime. Miniature golf right across the street. Shopping at John's Pass just a few miles down the beach. Couldn't ask for more. CVS is also close for anything you might have forgotten.
- Lisa R.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2014
Wonderful get away, so rejuvenating We have been going to the Chateaux for many years this was our first time in unit 301. very bright and airy and tastefully decorated.<br/>We will Definitely rent this unit again!<br/><br/>Only 2 things I would have changed are a robe hook in the bathroom and sheets that fit the bed, half way thru the night we were sleeping half on the sheets and half on the mattress.<br/>Other than that, we had a wonderfully rejuvenating vacation. <br/><br/>Nice quite beach, just a short distance away from Clearwater beach in one direction and St John's pass in the other direction.<br/>
- Robin K.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2014
Christmas in FLA. Spent the holidays at Chateaux with family. 301 is a corner unit, great view. Very nice, very comfortable. Building is in a good spot on the beach; lots of good restraunts in area. Chateaux is only 50 units; feels more relaxed than larger resorts.
- Douglas H.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2015
Great place for couples. The unit is really nice. Has a shower stall and king bed (but the mattress pad kept slipping off). Unit was clean and well maintained. Has a wrap around balcony which is great for sunning early in the morning as the sun does not reach the pool area until later. Although there are signs saying reserving lounge chairs at the pool is prohibited, several people did it anyway. However, unit 301 has two lounge chairs on the balcony. The beach in the area is great. Some soft sand and hard packed sand for walking. We found a local restaurant called "Village Inn" which had good food, reasonalbe prices and free pie on Wednesday. Parking is reserved and the slot for unit 301 is right next to the elevator but that's also where the luggage carts are kept and I was concerned someone would hit my car with a cart. But, that luckily didn't happen. Would love to go back.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2015
Great location & great condo This condo has the best view, it is on the corner so the balcony wraps around. The furniture is awesome and basically everything you need is in the condo. Not a fan of the shower though, it is a weird set-up. Stepping up to a stand-up shower is odd then it doesn't drain very well either. The shower is nice & wide but that leaves the toilet right up against the shower. The bed could us replacing, it was very bouncy...I could feel my husbands every movement & the sheets don't fit well. Not sure if these are standard sheets for every condo but they don't fit and come off easily. The bedroom was also very hot, especially during the morning. There are very nice curtains but maybe the sliding door needs tinting to keep that hot sun at bay. All in all we loved this condo & would return. With a few tweaks this condo would be great.
- leslie m.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
Very convenient location. Nice unit with great ocean front views! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed On: 2/8/2017
Very good. Picked up keys after hours in the mailbox.<br/>Returned keys after hours in the mailbox, so had little contact with anyone from the office. They did allow me to print a boarding pass on their computer. Thanks.
Reviewed On: 2/6/2017
The location of the condo is wonderful. It is close to many restaurants and several other beaches are close by. I had never been to the beach in April, but the weather was perfect!! We had trouble with the TV when we first got to the condo and no one was available to help until Monday which was the only down side we had to staying at the condo.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2016
My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in Florida this year. This was our seventh consecutive year visiting Indian Shores and our first stay in Chateaux 301.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2016
We had the most relaxing time at Chateaux! The beach is very close, the balcony view is amazing.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2016
On the positive side - great view and complex. Nice living and dining room area. Nice bathroom. Management Company was great to deal with. On the negative side - Inadequate floor and dish cleaning. Paper and sand on the floors. What appeared to be peanut butter on the floor in front of the couch. Food on the silverware. Bedroom was hot at night when temp was set on the recommended 70 degrees. Note was posted advising that turning the air below 70 degrees would freeze the coils. Mattress in poor shape. Mattress pad and sheets came off several times a night. Kitchen space akward... Refrigerator stuck out too far for counter depth making it difficult to get in and out of cabinets. Microwave extremely small. Several loose floor times. Bedroom curtain linning was stuck to the sliding glass doors. Almost all of these can easily addressed. Really hope they do, as this is a beautiful complex and nice end unit location.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2016
This year it was a little cooler and rainier then normalbut the location and the views make a big difference. still enjoyed it very much
Reviewed On: 3/14/2016
This condo has the best view, it is on the corner so the balcony wraps around. The furniture is awesome and basically everything you need is in the condo. Not a fan of the shower though, it is a weird set-up. Stepping up to a stand-up shower is odd then it doesn't drain very well either. The shower is nice & wide but that leaves the toilet right up against the shower. The bed could us replacing, it was very bouncy...I could feel my husbands every movement & the sheets don't fit well. Not sure if these are standard sheets for every condo but they don't fit and come off easily. The bedroom was also very hot, especially during the morning. There are very nice curtains but maybe the sliding door needs tinting to keep that hot sun at bay. All in all we loved this condo & would return. With a few tweaks this condo would be great.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
Great vacation!!
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
most enjoyable
Reviewed On: 9/28/2015
Unit 301 has one of the best views as it is a corner unit with a south west exposure. It is well equipped and spacious, with all the comforts of home. Enjoyed dinner on the balcony every night while watching the sunset. Definitely hope to return.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2016
The best place to stay
Reviewed On: 8/31/2015
Condo was furnished great, was clean, and the location excellent.There are some maintenance issues that need immediate attention. First the sliding door to the balcony will hardly open but closing it is extremely hard and sometimes both my wife and I had to force it closed pushing it together. Second there are electrical wires hanging out of the ceiling over the bar in the kitchen and looks unsafe. Overall we are having second thoughts about renting this unit again.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2015
Very nice. Stayed in same unit last year; just as nice as I remember.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2016
We love this area but find the units are tired; cleaners doing basic tidy up and surface clean, bathroom shower has black all around shower door/track, dust balls visible on walls, area rugs dirty, bed mattress worn out.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2013
My husband and I had a great time at your condo. It was in a perfect location right on the beach and is very clean and comfortable. We will be coming back for sure and I will be recommending Chateaux 301 to all my friends and family. :)
Reviewed On: 11/1/2012
Would return as a couple. We normally travel with other senior couples, thus we rarely use a one bedroom unit. This unit is a large one bedroom corner unit.
Reviewed On: 12/6/2012
there were some beach bugs under the bed with the beach chairs...and the fan in the bathroom ceiling was making a horrible noise when first turned on a few times....stopped after running for a while, but I think it is going..otherwise everything was fine as usual..I stay there 3 times a year....for over ten I do keep coming back because life is good at the beach!!
Reviewed On: 7/31/2013
This was out third year in Chateaux 301. It is a great condo in a great location. Have booked it again for next year.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2014
We love this place. Very comfortable and the staff at Florida Lifestyle was vey friendly and helpful. Check in always easy and the property is great.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2013
condo was well equipped -decorated very well--the bed was comfortable.Iappreciated the safety features in the bath room.The open views were great --a fun place to be.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2014
We were very unhappy to find so many small children (8 boys ages 3-11)at the pool every time we wanted to use it. The parents were very disrespectful and did not care if their children were bothering others. Since our unit was over the pool, we were unable to enjoy that feature as well. We thought that by staying in a one bedroom complex, we would not have to deal with so many small children. The floors in our unit were very dirty and the dishwasher was left fully loaded. The bedding was completley worn out and we did not have a good nights sleep the entire week. I hope that owners realize that bedding needs to be replacesd in rental units too. Pool chairs definitely need to be cleaned too. And to top the trip off, we were told that the parking lot was being repaved while we were there. (last time it was the elevator). The smell was not very pleasant even if you could use the pool. We were told that the owner's were notified in advance but did not bother to let us know. I think we will be taking
Reviewed On: 6/1/2013
I stayed at the Chateaux three times this year as I do pretty much every year. There is a reason I keep coming back...I Love It!
Reviewed On: 9/2/2013
We choose the Chateaux every year, for their friendly hospitality and clean condo units. Perfect location, close to great resteraunts and the beach!
Reviewed On: 5/12/2014
This is a great corner unit condo! The Chateaux condo complex is in a nice location - beautiful beach but not as crowded as Madeira Beach or Clearwater. This was our second time staying in unit 301. The new furniture was really nice and comfortable and the color scheme throughout the condo was very serene and relaxing. We had a great stay.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2014
Excellent vacation
Reviewed On: 5/5/2014
We have been going to Indian Rocks and Indian Shores beach for 10 years and this was the worst place we stayed yet. The condo itself was very nice but the air condition didn't work the moment we walked in on Saturday and it was Wednesday before it was repaired. After calling many times and being treated like idiots, Florida lifestyles refunded us a small portion of our rental fee. The condo complex itself obviously has a big issue with unauthorized guest coming there and using the property, hence the security guard at the enterance of the parking lot. Our last night there we had to call the police because there was about 20 people in the pool at 11 pm, which was right below is. Rules are posted that clearly say pool closed after dusk. So we did tolerate the loud music for a while before taking action. We will never stay at the chateaux condo again.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2014
We have been going to the Chateaux for many years this was our first time in unit 301. very bright and airy and tastefully decorated.<br/>We will Definitely rent this unit again!<br/><br/>Only 2 things I would have changed are a robe hook in the bathroom and sheets that fit the bed, half way thru the night we were sleeping half on the sheets and half on the mattress.<br/>Other than that, we had a wonderfully rejuvenating vacation. <br/><br/>Nice quite beach, just a short distance away from Clearwater beach in one direction and St John's pass in the other direction.<br/>
Reviewed On: 10/20/2014
Spent the holidays at Chateaux with family. 301 is a corner unit, great view. Very nice, very comfortable. Building is in a good spot on the beach; lots of good restraunts in area. Chateaux is only 50 units; feels more relaxed than larger resorts.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2015
The unit is really nice. Has a shower stall and king bed (but the mattress pad kept slipping off). Unit was clean and well maintained. Has a wrap around balcony which is great for sunning early in the morning as the sun does not reach the pool area until later. Although there are signs saying reserving lounge chairs at the pool is prohibited, several people did it anyway. However, unit 301 has two lounge chairs on the balcony. The beach in the area is great. Some soft sand and hard packed sand for walking. We found a local restaurant called "Village Inn" which had good food, reasonalbe prices and free pie on Wednesday. Parking is reserved and the slot for unit 301 is right next to the elevator but that's also where the luggage carts are kept and I was concerned someone would hit my car with a cart. But, that luckily didn't happen. Would love to go back.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2015
The unit was very well equipped with supplies and furnishings. <br/>The dining chairs needs cleaning (I have already put this on the review I turned in. The bath room shower head really needs to be replaced, it is terrible and the shower curtain liner was dirty.<br/>The living room furnitue is old and dated and faded and soiled. (I also reported all of this to Martha)<br/>This is a lovely unit just needs a little TLC.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2011
When we got to the condo the new walk in shower over flowed all over the bathroom floor. We had the inconvenience waiting for a contractor to come in to repair the problem, (well done) but kept us in. Advertised as WIFI, not, kept us in a day waiting for tech to come and hook one up. Needed a security door chain installed, as Tina and a man walked in on us. The pool heater was broken for almost the first week. The TV did not have all the extra stations that our neighbors had? The owner needs to subscribe to the full chanel whitehouse, not just part.<br/>We will return next year, the location of the condo is wonderful. We hope the TV chanels will be more complete. Could use a few more dishes.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2012
We travel to the Chateaux every year. We love this location because the condo's are one bedroom and thus, fewer large families. This year the rule of four people in a room was not enforced and the Chateaux had many more rowdy teenagers than usual. This made us question our loyalty to this location in the future.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2012
Very satisfied with overall rental unit, especially the fact that it was an end unit overlooking the pool area. The only minor problem with the unit was the fact that the toilet would sometimes continue to run. Will consider returning next year, depending on competitive pricing and availability of an end unit.
Reviewed On: 3/12/2012
The Chateaux #301 living room and balcony face the gulf/ocean. You can't be closer!!! It was wonderful, absolutely wonderful. Unit was clean and nice for our needs. Bed is comfy, but pullout in living room is a typical pullout-rough. We had three adults, so I slept there. Ate on the porch everynight to the sunset. Walk right to the beach. Kitchen isn't equipped with much in terms of spices, oil, etc. but they do have pans. Bring or buy toilet paper and soap. Walk across street to Mahauffer's, a local hole-in-the-wall bar for your evening adult fun; it's great! Indian Shores Beach was quiet and sooo much nicer than Clearwater because there were so many fewer people. Overall, we highly recommend #301!!!!!!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 13, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 27, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Chateaux Condominium 301

ID 221108 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 3 occupants.
Indian Shores Vacation Rentals
*1 Bedroom / 1 Bath
*1 King Bed
*FREE W-Fi
*FREE Calling to US and Canada
*Large balcony, direct Gulf front
*Complex Washers & Dryers
*Non Smoking, No Pets.. 1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

1 King Bed

Large balcony, direct Gulf front

FREE Wi-Fi

FREE Calling to US & Canada

Complex Washers & Dryers

Non Smoking, No Pets.

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico Feel even lazier Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Oh… Don't forget your camera.;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543