×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
  • Living Attributes
    • High Speed Internet Free
    • Free Long Distance - US & Canada
    • Central Heat and Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Walk-in Shower
    • Tile Floors
    • Wi Fi
    • High Speed Internet Connection
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • LCD TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Beach
    • BBQ Grill (Complex)
    • Hot Tub (Complex)
    • Heated Pool
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Medical Services Nearby
    • Grocery Nearby
    • Convenience Store Nearby
    • Movie Theatres Nearby
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Mini Golf Nearby
    • Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
    • Restaurants Nearby
    • Library Nearby
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Disney less than a 2 hour drive
    • Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
  • Business Attributes
    • ATM Nearby
    • Bank Nearby
    • UPS Store Nearby
    • Post Office Nearby
    • Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
    • Boat Rentals Nearby
    • Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
    • Bicycle Rental Nearby
    • Paragliding Nearby

Loading...

Terms

Terms & Conditions:

“OUR MONEY BACK GUARANTEE”: Upon your arrival, if you are not completely satisfied with your accommodation and we are unable to find a suitable replacement, we will refund all your money.

* PAYMENT - All payments are to be made in US funds via Visa, MasterCard, or Discover. A $200 deposit is due when you make your reservation and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival on a reservation less than 28 days and 60 days prior to arrival on a reservation of 28 days or longer. Personal checks are accepted, via regular mail, if received no later than the above required payment dates. Unless instructed otherwise, the same credit card used for your initial deposit will be charged for the final payment on its due date. Rentals with payments not paid as due are subject to cancellation.

CHECK-IN - 3:00 pm EST or later. Please check in at our office and not at the property. If you are arriving after 5:00 pm or on a Sunday, please call for instructions. No personal checks will be accepted at check in and no keys will be provided for any reservations not paid in full.

CHECK-OUT - Check out time is 10:00 am EST. Please return keys to our office.

CANCELLATION - All cancellations are subject to a $50 cancellation fee. Any cancellation less than 30 days prior to arrival is subject to a forfeiture of all monies paid unless we are able to re-rent the property.

UNAVAILABILITY - In the event a property originally booked becomes unavailable, we reserve the right to substitute a comparable property. In such event, you will be notified and have the choice of accepting the replacement Property or canceling with no penalty.

OCCUPANCY - The number of guests stated on the reservation is the maximum number, including all children and infants, who may occupy this property. We do not rent to anyone under 25 years of age (legal photo ID required upon request).

TRAVEL INSURANCE – Optional Guest Cancellation Insurance is available at a cost of 7% of your total reservation cost and provides coverage to protect you from a wide array of unexpected events such as unpredictable weather, a medical or family emergency. We do not issue a refund in the event of a mandatory evacuation order issued in association with a hurricane warning. Travel insurance is the sole source for reimbursement in such an event. Specific coverage questions should be directed to Insure America, and not the Property Manager.

DAMAGE DEPOSIT – In lieu of a damage deposit, we have added damage waiver coverage which will insure you up to $1500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay.

KEYS – We are not responsible for theft or lockouts. Please do not leave personal valuables unattended in the property. There is a charge of $60.00 for a lockout, payable to the person who arrives to provide you access to your unit. Lost keys or keys not returned to our office, will result in a charge of $10.00, or $45.00 if a special security door key is involved, to your credit card.

SMOKING & PETS - Please be considerate... “NO SMOKING” and “NO PETS” are allowed in any of our properties.

All guests are to check-in at:


CHECK-IN anytime after 3:00 pm
If you are arriving after 5:00 pm or on a Sunday, please call for instructions.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 18 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,392 USD
May 23 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,975 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 10 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,541 USD
Jul 11 to Aug 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,063 USD
Aug 8 to Aug 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,402 USD
Aug 22 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,206 USD
Dec 19, 2020 to Jan 1, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,063 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Feb 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,402 - 1,462 USD
Feb 6 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,063 USD
Mar 6 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,541 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,975 USD
Apr 17 to May 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,402 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (39 raters)
Property condition (39 raters)
Location (39 raters)
Cleanliness (39 raters)
Services from rental manager (39 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Sand Castle 1 Beautiful and amazing weather and view. Condo needs help!
Reviewed On: 4/15/2020
fun times two bedroom
Reviewed On: 3/2/2020
Awesome vacation Our condo was very nice and clean. We had everything we needed and felt at home. Our view was beautiful and the beach was amazing.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2019
Good Property Manager Unit disappointing, but property manager responsive; owner needs to give attention to fixing problems in unit outside of property manager's realm of responsibilities
- Robert D.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2019
Sister vacation Unit was clean and liked the location....basically well equipped...nicely furnished..<br/>Shower in the main washroom was not working well at all...little to no pressure..<br/>Maybe be a good idea to replace it...understandable the elevator was being replaced...the working elevator was continually set to go to the 10th ??<br/>
- Gail C.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2019
great condo very happy with condo, well stocked, very clean, pool was clean and hot tub felt clean.
- Linda H.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2020
Enjoyed our stay at Sandcastle I The condo unit was clean and nice unfortunately not much privacy was located close to pool and beach access gate. But the facility is located in perfect spot close to many great places to eat and easy to get to just about everywhere from there.<br/>Great group of people staying at Sandcastle I friendly and very helpful.<br/>thanks for a relaxing and restful trip.
- Mary Ann S.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2018
SC 1 Unit 206 April 2017 Very pleasant
- Angelo E.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
206-1 Hi,<br/>Overall good experience. Awesome location and views!!<br/>Dishwasher door hard to close. Both patio doors real hard to lock. Need a new lint filter in dryer. Large shower took a long time to heat up. <br/>Thank you!<br/>
Reviewed On: 1/8/2018
Smith Summer Break I have stayed in numerous units at Sandcastle I with it's great location & beautiful green space. This unit was a first & was quite adequate. The kitchen, baths & living room furnishings were updated & clean. My only recommendation s are to increase water pressure in guest shower & to scrub balcony floor. I would rent this unit again.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018
Great Location! Such a great vacation on a beautiful beach. Lots of things for our children to do around the condo. Thanks for a great week!
Reviewed On: 4/15/2019
The red Tide I think the owners of the condos should have charged 1/3 of the price for the rental the week that I was there and the previous weeks because of the red tide. I'm a respiratory Therapist (35 Years) who has normal lungs. My husband and I could only spend 30 minutes at most on the beach because it made us continuously cough. and we have "normal lungs". People with Asthma or lung disease could definitely not spend anytime at the beach because of the spasms and infection it would cause in their lungs. The owners of the condos that were beach front knew of the situation and to charge people full price was greedy and uncaring of peoples health. I would like to request at least half my money back from the owner of my condo that I stayed in. I could not walk on the beach or swim in the ocean or even open the windows. The condo itself was mostly clean and comfortably beds and furniture. But it was all about the red tide and health issues it caused. So my ther issue was the maintenance men started their maintence job at 630 am. So our condo was on the first floor and the maintenance men would rake the sidewalks to clear the dead leaves from the tree at 645 am waking us up in the morning. One morning they were repairing something at the pool with a nailgun at 845 am. Can't they start their jobs at 9am? and chose jobs that don't make noise?? They could have done ALOT of other "noiseless jobs between 630 and 9 am, like empty the garbage shoot that was full up to the second floor, spray for cockroaches around the garbage shoots. picking up the leaves on the sidewalk instead of using a metal rake....watering the flower beds. The only reason I would not recommend this particular condo is because it was on the second floor and there was no privacy. Everyone could look up and see everything in our condo. We had to keep our blinds closed and what was the point of a beachfront condo if I couldn't look out and see the ocean. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the Red Tide is a natural occurrence and it can be in the area one day and out of the area the next. We contacted all the arriving guests (including you) and gave them the option of cancelling or moving to another property. We also supplied a link to monitor the Red Tide daily. You chose to stay and the condo you were staying in already had a significant discount applied because of its location and time of year. you visited. As for the building maintenance, we will be happy to pass along you issues and suggestions to the company who employs them. Thanks again for your review.
- Elaine N.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2018
Indian Shores Beautiful location and weather!! Loved our stay in Indian Shores! Other than some maintenance issues and condo needs some cleaning all is was good!
Reviewed On: 3/25/2019
Long weekend beauty This was awesome could not of asked for a better time the place was fantastic the weather was excellent It was comfortable everything was clean and in working order I definitely will be renting again from this facility.
- Joe K.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2019
206 condo was nice, problem with AC going out and wash machine breaking. Where the big problem was is the rats outside the elevator at night. They climb up into the tree beside the dumpster, counted at least 8 of them one night. **** roaches in the elevator hall way on 2nd floor also a problem. Pls address these problems for the next renters. Condo Property Super was not very friendly. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Thursday, July 31, 2014 Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to take care of the A/C and Washing Machine for you. We have notified the property management company that manages the Sandcastle building and elevators of your pest issues. I am sorry they were not more receptive to you in person. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your visit next year.
- Frank R.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2014
Family Spring Break Overall a nice experience, our family has stayed in various units within Sancastle I for several consecutive years. The the past the environment has been very family friendly however this year was different. People getting drunk at the pool, smoking in the pool, crude language and behavior around young kids was disappointing. My kids enjoy the pool however we had to pull them away because of this behavior.
- Brandon M.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2015
Stress-free family fun We recently spent 10 days at Sand Castle I - we have been coming here now for 8 years. We have stayed in several different units over that time - some better than others but the overall experience is always the same - completely relaxed and stress-free!
Reviewed On: 5/10/2015
Make sure the A/C works Overall my stay was good except for one MAJOR problem. The A/C barely worked and when I contacted someone they told me they would get to it NEXT WEEK!! What?! If you like your condo set at 80 then this is the place. Was told the owner would be contacted and someone would get back to me but never heard back. Still waiting to hear if I get some kind of refund. I'm thinking not! Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Wednesday, July 8, 2015 Hi Gregg, As I explained in our were waiting for construction company (that just renovated the balconies including the AC Closets) to come out and address the door to the closet on the balcony that houses a brand new Air Conditioner. They could not address it until the following week as you were told. Unfortunately, this was beyond our control. My follow-up email outlined what the Owner and we were able to do for you in the form of compensation. We are sorry that the temperature did reach above 78 in the highest heat of the day of 95+ degrees outside but that temperature was only present for a few hours of the day. The Owner is actually staying in the condo now and has verified this. Again, thank you for your review and we are happy we were able to offer you some compensation for your inconvenience.
- Greg N.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2015
Very nice condo - one of best in SandCastle I Owners take good care of condo. Made upgrades since last year's stay.
- Frank R.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2015
Ok place Overall pretty good. Air conditioner could not keep up. It would be 78 inside by 3pm and would not get below 76 until 2 in the morning. That was with us not using any light and keeping all blunds shut, so we did not get to enjoy the view of the beach. They sent repairman, but did not help. Washer broke down. Repairman came twice, tried to blame us for opening lid mid cycle when we would start load a 2 hrs later it would be stuck prior to rinse. Those were the frustrations. Kitchen was nice and well stocked, layout was nice. Easy beach access. Enjoyed the pool. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Thursday, June 25, 2015 Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your visit but glad we were prompt in correcting the AC problem. The A/C did check out to be functioning properly and registered at 72 degrees at the height of the day's heat with outside temperatures at 97 degrees. Opening the doors often in the condo lets all of the heat escape. We are sorry for the misunderstanding with the repair tech on the washer. We spoke to him and he stated he was only asking if the lid was raised during a cycle and not accusing you. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us on your next vacation to our beautiful beaches.
- Trey N.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2015
Gulf relaxing vacation great condo, glad we didn't listen to some of the reviews. excellent kitchen anything you could think of. bedding and beds also fantastic never slept so well which is a big deal in our minds. and only silly complaint/issue;too bad someone couldn't find ping pong paddles. Also mgmt should think of someway for cleaning crew to say yes can get into condo a little early would be great help. Thanks again
- Kathy S.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2015
graduation vacation We found everything weneeded got a wonderful stay at the condo, beach access was close. Had a great time.
- Teresa D.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2015
Very Relaxing! My family stayed at Sand Castle I. It was beautiful and was just as described. The layout was great and convenient. The condo itself had everything we needed and was like home. The beds were very comfortable. The elevators were quick to come each time. The beach was close and the water was so clear. The pool area was large enough that it was never too crowded to find a place to sit and enjoy the sun. The grounds were very well kept and very lush and colorful.<br/>The area offered excellent seafood. We are planning another trip next year there. :) The owners were very nice and easy to contact if needed. They really cared about our stay in their condo and provided good service. I highly recommend this property.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2015
PARADISE Another year spent in paradise! The unit was lovely, the view amazing & the trip overall memorable! Looking forward to doing this again next year.......
- Nikole M.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
Sand Castle I, Unit 206 Overall, positive experience. Unit was spacious, kitchen was well equipped and supplied. Location on the beach was great. Only negative comments: when we arrived, 3 light bulbs were out, we had to call to request new bulbs. I feel cleaning and/or maintenance should have caught this prior to our arrival. Secondly, very low water pressure. Toilets clogged easily and not a great deal of water pressure in the showers. Despite these minor issues, I would recommend unit. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Tuesday, March 29, 2016 Thank you for your review. Those pesky light bulbs can be working for the housekeepers and as soon as the next guest arrives, they go out. No one can ever predict these things, however, lights are checked on every cleaning and housekeepers carry light bulbs to change blown ones. Glad this was the only issue you ad on your vacation besides the water pressure that can be an issue when the entire building is full and many people using the water around the same time. Thanks again.
- Barbara B.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2016
Happy Holiday We are long-time visitors to Sand Castle 1 and with the exception of one visit have been happy every time and even then the rental company made it right immediately. We have stayed in this particular unit a few times and have been pleased with it - the only suggestions would be that while most of the condo has been updated the master bedroom has not and it is beginning to show the years.<br/>Overall always happy with Florida Lifestyles as well - thank you Cathy!
Reviewed On: 6/10/2016
SandCastle1 is great, but the apartment was in terrible condition The apartment was VERY dirty; MB sink not draining, lamp bulbs broken (not only not working - the glass was broken, the bulb head hanging on wires! );<br/>The floor was VERY dirty, tons of dust on the bad frame; it looked like the place was abandoned for months; <br/>Also I don't know why the MB toilet seem to transfer the noise of all people flashing above, so the noise wakes you up at night.
- Jacek N.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2016
Sandcastle I 206 Unit is nice would consider again. But while generally clean it appeared that it is never dusted and vaccumed the parking was also limited if group is coming in more than one vehicle. Overall the complex is nice this unit was nice with good view and Cathy was very pleasant to schedule with. We enjoyed our stay thank you
Reviewed On: 6/30/2016
Our wonderful Vacation 2016 This rental was amazing. The views of the ocean, and sunsets was spectacular! The only complaint I have was the air condition wasn't cooling the greatest. We had a wonderful vacation ,and would recommend this rental to anyone!
Reviewed On: 7/18/2016
Vacation from snow Great kitchen cooking equipment nice view of ocean. Had issue with toilet and maintenance was quick to replace the toilet and cleaned up their mess. All in all very enjoyable
- Linda C.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2017
Sand Castle 1 Vacation excellent
Reviewed On: 12/17/2012
Sancastle I is Fabulous! This was our 3rd winter in this unit so we obviously were quite comfortable. We have noticed that some of the furniture is in need of updating as it is not as nice as 3 years ago which is understandable. The location is perfect and the grounds and pool are very nice. I would recommend this unit especially if you are in need of handicapped accomodations. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Monday, March 25, 2013 We, the owners, have scheduled the replacement of the living room furniture for later this year. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again next year for your 4th year. Thanks again, Tom and Kim
- Linda & Bob H.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2013
Not the best of times The first thing my wife found was a roach dead in the living room,the temp outside was cool,so we tried to get the heat to take the edge off,it wouldn't go above 63.We had to contact friends in Florida to get a 1-800 number,so we could contact a real person to get someone to look at the heat.After 2 hours and replacement of the thermostat,we could settle in.We thought that the furniture was kind of dirty for the price that we paid.The view was nice,but we would not stay at that unit again or recommend it to anyone. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Monday, January 21, 2013 Thank you for your comments. Upon receipt of your comments we checked our call log and could not find any reference to a call for you. We did however receive a call on Monday the 24th regarding you heat and as you stated the thermostat was replaced. We are at a loss to here that you were unable to locate our phone number that is printed on the check-in package and our welcome letter. Our phones are tended to 24/7. All concerns would have been easily rectified with one phone call. Thank you again for you comments.
- Donald & Dodie M.
Reviewed On: 1/14/2013
sandcastle 1 Great
Reviewed On: 12/16/2013
A Great Place to Stay in Florida We were two couples in our condo. The unit was perfect for this with an open floor plan, two good bedrooms, and two good bathrooms. The kitchen was easy to work in; we prepared meals for seven of the fourteen days. There are a washer and a dryer in the unit. There is a large balcony overlooking the beach. Best of all is the location right on the beach. There are a heated pool and a hot tub. Many restaurants are a short walk away. We had a memorable two weeks.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2014
Our Winter Home Since we have spent the last four winters at Sandcastle it is pretty obvious they we like it. The owners, Tom and Kim have painted and updated the kitchen and living room furniture and it looks very nice. It is an older building so things do need repair occasionally but Tom is always willing to fix the problem if you let the management company know. We love the area and the building and pool area is always in top condition.
- Linda & Bob H.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2014
Disappointing! Great location, BUT... After insisting on our needs for a CLEAN unit and our willingness to pay extra for that requirement, we were unhappy (to say the least!) at having to spent our first 2-1/2 hours there cleaning, vacuuming and dusting to make the place tolerable. Then there were the other "little" issues like clogged or missing air filters on the grates and AC unit, a refrigerator water filter in need of replacement, an under-sink leak that swamped the sink cabinet floor and the dust "farms" hanging from the bedroom ceiling, louvered door in the dining room and under ALL the furniture. (I won't even go into the shower with the mold running from under the door and stall ledges.) And finally, the bedroom phone needs a new battery plus an AC adapter (missing!)to make it operational. The front and sliding glass door locks stick and/or are corroded, making secure locking difficult. SHAMEFUL, especially after we were expecting more for our money. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Friday, August 9, 2013 Thank you for your review. We make every effort to provide a comfortable and clean vacation experience. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to correct any issues you had upon your arrival. That is why we leave a large 81/2 X 11 Placard in the condo providing you with a number to call with any issues. Housekeepers are required to address any cleaning issue immediately if they are informed of an issue. Maintenance takes care of any items that need to be addressed. However, if we are not made aware of issues until "after" you depart, we are unable to make your stay more pleasant. We apologize for any inconveniences and wish we had been made aware of those iinconveniences so we could have corrected them while you were here.
- Joe & Gloria P.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2013
Feedback The condo was in fair condition but we found the floor to be dirty. Also, the 2 sliders were not able to lock. Being on the first floor, I had to rig up a broom handle type of lock. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Thursday, April 17, 2014 Thank you for your review. Sandcastle does not have a first is a parking garage on the first floor. However, we have notified maintenance to check the lock. Being on the beach, floors get dirty quite fast. We supply a mop and bucket for your use during your visit. Thanks again.
- Doug Z.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2014
Great Value on the Beach We enjoy being directly on the beach. This property is clean and well maintained. The unit itself was in good shape but needs a few minor issues addressed. The pool area and grounds and the accessibility to the beach are fantastic. We will stay here again in the future.
- John K.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2014
Very pleasant
Reviewed On: 4/24/2017
Great kitchen cooking equipment nice view of ocean. Had issue with toilet and maintenance was quick to replace the toilet and cleaned up their mess. All in all very enjoyable
Reviewed On: 3/2/2017
This rental was amazing. The views of the ocean, and sunsets was spectacular! The only complaint I have was the air condition wasn't cooling the greatest. We had a wonderful vacation ,and would recommend this rental to anyone!
Reviewed On: 7/18/2016
Unit is nice would consider again. But while generally clean it appeared that it is never dusted and vaccumed the parking was also limited if group is coming in more than one vehicle. Overall the complex is nice this unit was nice with good view and Cathy was very pleasant to schedule with. We enjoyed our stay thank you
Reviewed On: 6/30/2016
We are long-time visitors to Sand Castle 1 and with the exception of one visit have been happy every time and even then the rental company made it right immediately. We have stayed in this particular unit a few times and have been pleased with it - the only suggestions would be that while most of the condo has been updated the master bedroom has not and it is beginning to show the years.<br/>Overall always happy with Florida Lifestyles as well - thank you Cathy!
Reviewed On: 6/10/2016
The apartment was VERY dirty; MB sink not draining, lamp bulbs broken (not only not working - the glass was broken, the bulb head hanging on wires! );<br/>The floor was VERY dirty, tons of dust on the bad frame; it looked like the place was abandoned for months; <br/>Also I don't know why the MB toilet seem to transfer the noise of all people flashing above, so the noise wakes you up at night.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2016
Overall, positive experience. Unit was spacious, kitchen was well equipped and supplied. Location on the beach was great. Only negative comments: when we arrived, 3 light bulbs were out, we had to call to request new bulbs. I feel cleaning and/or maintenance should have caught this prior to our arrival. Secondly, very low water pressure. Toilets clogged easily and not a great deal of water pressure in the showers. Despite these minor issues, I would recommend unit.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2016
Another year spent in paradise! The unit was lovely, the view amazing & the trip overall memorable! Looking forward to doing this again next year.......
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
Owners take good care of condo. Made upgrades since last year's stay.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2015
Overall my stay was good except for one MAJOR problem. The A/C barely worked and when I contacted someone they told me they would get to it NEXT WEEK!! What?! If you like your condo set at 80 then this is the place. Was told the owner would be contacted and someone would get back to me but never heard back. Still waiting to hear if I get some kind of refund. I'm thinking not!
Reviewed On: 7/6/2015
Overall pretty good. Air conditioner could not keep up. It would be 78 inside by 3pm and would not get below 76 until 2 in the morning. That was with us not using any light and keeping all blunds shut, so we did not get to enjoy the view of the beach. They sent repairman, but did not help. Washer broke down. Repairman came twice, tried to blame us for opening lid mid cycle when we would start load a 2 hrs later it would be stuck prior to rinse. Those were the frustrations. Kitchen was nice and well stocked, layout was nice. Easy beach access. Enjoyed the pool.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2015
My family stayed at Sand Castle I. It was beautiful and was just as described. The layout was great and convenient. The condo itself had everything we needed and was like home. The beds were very comfortable. The elevators were quick to come each time. The beach was close and the water was so clear. The pool area was large enough that it was never too crowded to find a place to sit and enjoy the sun. The grounds were very well kept and very lush and colorful.<br/>The area offered excellent seafood. We are planning another trip next year there. :) The owners were very nice and easy to contact if needed. They really cared about our stay in their condo and provided good service. I highly recommend this property.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2015
We found everything weneeded got a wonderful stay at the condo, beach access was close. Had a great time.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2015
great condo, glad we didn't listen to some of the reviews. excellent kitchen anything you could think of. bedding and beds also fantastic never slept so well which is a big deal in our minds. and only silly complaint/issue;too bad someone couldn't find ping pong paddles. Also mgmt should think of someway for cleaning crew to say yes can get into condo a little early would be great help. Thanks again
Reviewed On: 5/11/2015
We recently spent 10 days at Sand Castle I - we have been coming here now for 8 years. We have stayed in several different units over that time - some better than others but the overall experience is always the same - completely relaxed and stress-free!
Reviewed On: 5/10/2015
Overall a nice experience, our family has stayed in various units within Sancastle I for several consecutive years. The the past the environment has been very family friendly however this year was different. People getting drunk at the pool, smoking in the pool, crude language and behavior around young kids was disappointing. My kids enjoy the pool however we had to pull them away because of this behavior.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2015
condo was nice, problem with AC going out and wash machine breaking. Where the big problem was is the rats outside the elevator at night. They climb up into the tree beside the dumpster, counted at least 8 of them one night. **** roaches in the elevator hall way on 2nd floor also a problem. Pls address these problems for the next renters. Condo Property Super was not very friendly.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2014
We enjoy being directly on the beach. This property is clean and well maintained. The unit itself was in good shape but needs a few minor issues addressed. The pool area and grounds and the accessibility to the beach are fantastic. We will stay here again in the future.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2014
The condo was in fair condition but we found the floor to be dirty. Also, the 2 sliders were not able to lock. Being on the first floor, I had to rig up a broom handle type of lock.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2014
Since we have spent the last four winters at Sandcastle it is pretty obvious they we like it. The owners, Tom and Kim have painted and updated the kitchen and living room furniture and it looks very nice. It is an older building so things do need repair occasionally but Tom is always willing to fix the problem if you let the management company know. We love the area and the building and pool area is always in top condition.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2014
We were two couples in our condo. The unit was perfect for this with an open floor plan, two good bedrooms, and two good bathrooms. The kitchen was easy to work in; we prepared meals for seven of the fourteen days. There are a washer and a dryer in the unit. There is a large balcony overlooking the beach. Best of all is the location right on the beach. There are a heated pool and a hot tub. Many restaurants are a short walk away. We had a memorable two weeks.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2014
Great
Reviewed On: 12/16/2013
Great location, BUT... After insisting on our needs for a CLEAN unit and our willingness to pay extra for that requirement, we were unhappy (to say the least!) at having to spent our first 2-1/2 hours there cleaning, vacuuming and dusting to make the place tolerable. Then there were the other "little" issues like clogged or missing air filters on the grates and AC unit, a refrigerator water filter in need of replacement, an under-sink leak that swamped the sink cabinet floor and the dust "farms" hanging from the bedroom ceiling, louvered door in the dining room and under ALL the furniture. (I won't even go into the shower with the mold running from under the door and stall ledges.) And finally, the bedroom phone needs a new battery plus an AC adapter (missing!)to make it operational. The front and sliding glass door locks stick and/or are corroded, making secure locking difficult. SHAMEFUL, especially after we were expecting more for our money.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2013
This was our 3rd winter in this unit so we obviously were quite comfortable. We have noticed that some of the furniture is in need of updating as it is not as nice as 3 years ago which is understandable. The location is perfect and the grounds and pool are very nice. I would recommend this unit especially if you are in need of handicapped accomodations.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2013
The first thing my wife found was a roach dead in the living room,the temp outside was cool,so we tried to get the heat to take the edge off,it wouldn't go above 63.We had to contact friends in Florida to get a 1-800 number,so we could contact a real person to get someone to look at the heat.After 2 hours and replacement of the thermostat,we could settle in.We thought that the furniture was kind of dirty for the price that we paid.The view was nice,but we would not stay at that unit again or recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed On: 1/14/2013
excellent
Reviewed On: 12/17/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 13, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 13, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sand Castle I- Condominium 206

ID 221173 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 double). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Indian Shores Vacation Rentals
*2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath
*King, Queen & Double
*Free Wi-Fi
*Free to US and Canada
*Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico
*Under Building Assigned Parking
*Non Smoking, No Pets. 2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath

King, Queen & Double

*Free Wi-Fi

*Free to US and Canada

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Under Building Assigned Parking

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets


Full dishes/cookware/utensils, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, icemaker.
Free Wireless DSL Internet

WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE-ROLL IN SHOWER

Washer/Dryer, Linens/towels, ironing board & iron, Cable TV (3), DVD, phone, air conditioning, Heated pool, Jacuzzi, Library, BBQ area, Rec room w/ping pong parking;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543