×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • king
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • water parks
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • 32" LCD TV
    • 42" HDTV
    • 32" LED TV
    • 24" LCD TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • sight seeing
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beachfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • jet skiing
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • High Speed Internet Free
    • Central Heat and Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Wi Fi
    • Wi-Fi in building (free)
    • High Speed Internet Connection
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Beach
    • Gas Grill (Complex)
    • Hot Tub (Complex)
    • Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Gas Grill
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Medical Services Nearby
    • Grocery Nearby
    • Convenience Store Nearby
    • Movie Theatres Nearby
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Mini Golf Nearby
    • Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
    • Restaurants Nearby
    • Library Nearby
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Disney less than a 2 hour drive
    • Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
  • Business Attributes
    • ATM Nearby
    • Bank Nearby
    • UPS Store Nearby
    • Post Office Nearby
    • Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
    • Boat Rentals Nearby
    • Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
    • Bicycle Rental Nearby
    • Paragliding Nearby

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,635 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,145 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,945 USD
Aug 20 to Dec 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,745 USD
Dec 24, 2022 to Jan 6, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,145 - 3,294 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 7 to Feb 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,047 USD
Feb 4 to Mar 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,319 USD
Mar 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,839 - 4,198 USD
Apr 15 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 2,047 USD
May 27 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,319 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 3,839 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 20 to Dec 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,674 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (30 raters)
Property condition (30 raters)
Location (30 raters)
Cleanliness (30 raters)
Services from rental manager (30 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Castle 111 404 We enjoyed our stay. We love the view from the condo. However we liked our condo better last year. This condo had no beach towels. The sheets on the king bed very nubby. We went out and purchased our own sheets. Both closet doors were broken Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Thursday, April 7, 2022 Thank you for your review. If you had notified us that the sheets felt nubby, we would have gladly replaced them for you. We also sent a maintenance man out to address the closet doors. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.
- Frank C.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2022
Wonderful stay on the beach! We stayed at the Sand Castle buildings (there are 3) for 3 years in a row, and we couldn't be happier. The units (especially 404 in bldg III) are clean, comfortable, and best of all, right on the beach. First I'll say that these buildings are from the 80s-90s era, so expect the design and amenities to reflect that period (popcorn ceiling, etc.). But, the building is well maintained, the unit is cozy and is perfect for a week's stay. Best part about this place is its location. Yes, its situated right on the beach, but its located in Indian Shores beach where the beach is private and not packed with millions of tourists. Its also on the main strip (Gulf Blvd) and accessible to so many places. If you're looking for a place on the beach, give Sand Castle a look, you wont be disappointed! Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Monday, January 24, 2022 Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
Reviewed On: 1/23/2022
Great location Everything was great! Location, condo and rental services. The condo was perfect and had an amazing view and pool area.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2021
Unbeatable view Even though it rained/stormed every day and red tide was with us the entire time, the sunsets were phenomenal. The location of the rental was vey good, although parking was a challenge with roof replacement going on. The building management people were quick to assist with that snafu, and it was much appreciated with very limited parking.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2021
PA peeps! Loved staying right on yhe beach. Would stay again. But we had a issue when we first arrived the place was filthy. Diryy floors, fridge, sluding door, toliets. We called first thing Monday morning and Sandy was suppose to get back to us but we never heard from her we told her we cleaned we just expected her to call us back. So we asked for a later check out which they gave us an hour. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Thank you for your review. We apologize about you feeling the cleaners did not do their job properly, while there are time restraints to turnover back to back stays within just a few hours, cleaners are expected to make sure all is clean and ready for the arriving guest. I did try to return your call, however it went directly to voice mail and I did leave a message to call back. I finally reached you this afternoon and I am hoping we reached a satisfactory conclusion
- James W.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2021
Mostly Happy Over all the place was nice. Who ever cleans the condo needs to do a better job. The mattresses on all of the beds are absolutely horrible. For what they charge the owners should buy some better mattresses!!! OWNERS...try sleeping on them sometime. The sliding glass door in the living room came off the tracks and we couldn’t get it back on and had to use the one in the master bedroom. Would stay again if they replaced the current mattresses! At check in the ladies were a little “not so nice”, maybe they were having a bad day (I try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt). Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Wednesday, December 15, 2021 Thank you for your review. The Owner has replaced all mattresses in the Condo with new ones and we corrected the issue with the sliding glass door. We appreciate your bringing the mattress issue to our attention. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to our area. Thanks again for your review.
- Kristy P.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2021
sun and great sun sets good time was had by the family. enjoyed the friendliness of the people.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2020
Love Indian Shores Beautiful location. The condo was comfortable and had all that our family needed for preparing meals, sleeping and enjoying our time together. The property was clean and well kept. The beach and the Gulf were breathtaking. The handling of our reservation arrangements were efficient with easy instruction through the whole process. An overall wonderful experience.
- Janine C.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2019
Beautiful clean condo with a nice view. Checkin and out was easy. The condo is super clean and stocked enough to get you started on you vacation. Loved the fact of waking up to the gorgeous beach view and sounds.
- Joe M.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2020
LOVE THIS PLACE BEST PLACE IN TOWN
- Laura S.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2019
Exactly what we wanted and needed Sandcastle III 404 had everything we needed. The king bed was very comfortable and both of my boys did not complain about their beds in either room so I'm assuming they were comfortable as well. Plenty of pillows and a few extra blankets in the closets. Also no need to bring hangers. This condo has plenty of those as well. The kitchen was well stocked and labeled with pots/pans/bowls cooking dishes etc. There are 4 beach chairs, several floats, and many other beach/pool items in the storage closet off balcony. The view is amazing and the sunsets did not disappoint. The linens were all provided. It said beach towels provided but there were only three so you may want to bring a few extra. The washer and dryer were helpful in this respect for sure. The washer and dryer are a bit noisy( but not broken) but we just sat outside and enjoyed the view to avoid the noise. My only suggestion would be a good deep cleaning. The condo itself was clean enough but the tables, furniture were coated in dust. The bathrooms were clean as well but you could tell the tile shower floor around the grout could use a good scrub. That being said, we were quite pleased overall with our time at Sand Castle 404.<br/>The pool and Jacuzzi are a nice amenity but close at dusk. Having vacationed in December, this is by 6:00. Our family would have loved to enjoy the hot tub after dinner. I suspect it's a noise thing as dusk in the summer is much later. My only suggestion would be to have winter hours.<br/>
- Tammy P.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2020
Family Winter Break 2020 Very nice, clean room and facility located right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. We had no issues and a pleasant experience. A good value.
- James B.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2020
Sand Castle lll #404 Wonderful unit with everything you need! Great location and great amenities! Nice living room and dining room furniture. This would have been a perfect stay if it wasn't that the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Unit NEEDS new mattresses and boxsprings!
- Clarisa G.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2020
Great Stay at Sandcastle Condominiums III We rented a 3 bed 2 bath condo on the ocean. The condo furnishings are nice. The condo was clean. No odors or smells. The view was gorgeous. Near restaurants. In facet Caddy&#x2019;s is right across the street and the food is excellent. The washer and dryer in the condo was very helpful. Florida Lifestyles handled the reservations. Their staff was friendly and professional. The only negative is the sliding glass doors that proved to be a challenge in closing and locking them.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2021
Ocean Waves, Glorious Sunsets very well appointed unit, staff at FLVR very helpful. Unit had kitchen with all we could possibly need for our stay.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2015
2 good weeks second year and we were pleased
- Michael L.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2017
Sandcastle 3 unit 404 Had a great week even though weather not too great.
- Brian W.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
Didn't want to leave IT was excellent, great clean condo, easy access to stores ect, Loved it
- Laura S.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2016
Wow, what a view! We were lucky enough to have spent our "annual girl's weekend" in here at Sand Castle III in unit 404. It was perfect! The view is spectacular, with an ocean front patio shared by the master suite and the living room. The condo is tastefully updated and stocked with all the necessities. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which were right on the beach and always neat and tidy. We will be back.
- Linda V.
Reviewed On: 11/18/2016
Perfect! Our family of 5, plus my in-laws really enjoyed this condo! The location is great! We were able to drive to St. Pete and Clearwater, stores are convenient, washer/dryer came in handy, the beach was beautiful. I loved that the water was really shallow, small waves so I didn't have to worry about our kids getting thrown around! Make sure to pick up extra toilet paper!! I'd recommend this condo to everyone!!
- Michelle L.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
SCIII, unit 404 This is our 4th Family vacation to Indian Shores and we have always stayed in Sand Castle II or III.<br/><br/>This unit is fine for the vacation but shows a little rental wear and tear. Just a little TLC would go a long way to a great showing.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
January and Mid-Fl. does'nt bode well for vacation The weather was iffy at best. The outdoor grills never worked. My parking spot was right over the undergroud sprinklers, keeping my car always dirty. Other than that, it was okay.
- Jerry B.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2018
Not as great as the photos show. Management is awful! I arranged this condo online so I had very little contact with the management company until we arrived at check in. We arrived at 4pm and the front desk was very short with me and acted like I was bothering her. <br/>We then headed to the condo. It had an odor to it and not as nice the photos showed. One of the kitchen chairs is broken and not useable. The light switches are temperamental and don't always keep the lights on. The condo is a bot dated and could use from TLC. <br/>But the reason I am very unhappy with management is how the handled our last night. At 6pm we noticed the A/C was not cooling the condo down. I called the after hours number and the woman was so rude. She told me it was too bad we had no A/C and it was over 80 in the condo at sunset (temp kept rising). She stated that she would not be calling anyone out to look at it until the am. I asked for fans and she told me I should check out. Well we sweated all night and my baby woke with heat rash. At 830am the repair man showed up and blocked the exit as we were rushing to get to the airport for out return flight. I did call and see if management would try to rectify the situation and Lisa told me that this behavior isn't normal and they would treat it as a learning lesson. She did say she would give me a small credit if we came back. No thanks Lisa, the condo wasn't that great. Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.; Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Thank you for your review. Actually you didn't call the after hours service until much later in the evening. Closer to 10PM and you were advised that AC Repair Companies do not get on roofs after dark as it is a safety hazard but we would send someone out as soon as they opened the next morning, which we did. When you spoke to Lisa, you said if she would give you a refund, you would not leave a bad review. Unfortunately, we cannot give a refund for mechanical breakdown as outlined in the confirmation your received and accepted. We did offer a discount for your next visit as a courtesy but you declined. Thanks again for your review.
- Jessica S.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2017
Winter getaway A wonderful getaway from the cold. This 3 bedroom condo had everything you could possible need to make it a perfect place for an extended vacation
Reviewed On: 3/26/2018
Great Beach location Everytime I go I want to live there.
- Laura S.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2018
Perfect family vacation! Management company was extremely helpful from the start. Booking was simple and quick as well as check in and check out. The condo was beautiful and clean. The condo exceeded our every expectation. Location was perfect. We were close to shopping, groceries and local attractions. We will definitely be back!
- Rebecca T.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2018
Sand castle lll - Had another great stay in Indian shores. Sand castle 111 is a great place to stay. Close to restaurants and shops. The property is well maintained and has a well stocked kitchen. Outdoor BBQ could be better.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2019
Wonderful oceanfront property! Our family of 7 adults had a wonderful stay at Sand Castle III 404. The unit was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated, well equipped, and had an excellent view of the ocean. The beds were comfortable, and the TV in the living room was above average for a rental. We did a lot of cooking and had all we needed (except a garlic press.) The elevator never took very long and getting out to the beach was easy. We enjoyed the laid back, not crowded atmosphere. Ease of reserving, checking in, and checking out were great. We would definitely recommend this property.
- Christi M.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2019
June 2019 The kitchen was very well supplied, had absolutely everything! The unit was CLEAN and well updated. We&#x2019;ve stayed in several different units, as we come at least three times a year. I would book this unit again. The beds were not as comfortable as others, is the only con.
- Kris H.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2019
Perfect Family Vacation We recently stayed at Sand Castle III for a week's vacation. My husband, our children (ages 11, 13 & 15), and I really enjoyed our stay here. We were looking for a beach and condo that was a little smaller and less crowded than other large, heavily developed beach areas that we have visited in the past. This was the perfect size and location. The pool was kind of small, but it never felt crowded and there were always chairs open for lounging. The beach was so close to the condo so the view was amazing!<br/>The unit was very clean and had everything we could need for our stay. The kitchen was very well stocked and every cabinet and drawer was labeled so you knew exactly where things should go. The bedroom closets had extra pillows and blankets as well as lots of hangers for our clothing.<br/>My kids really appreciated the fact that there were 4 total tvs and the wifi had a strong signal for all of their devices. We enjoyed the local restaurants, several within walking distance. <br/>Most of the light switches were labeled throughout the condo, but it was still a little confusing to figure out how to turn on some of the lights and ceiling fans. A couple of the ceiling fans had to be plugged into a wall outlet in order to work and it took some work by my husband to figure that out. I realize that electrical wiring can be challenging in buildings such as this. Once we got air circulating throughout the condo it was quite comfortable. <br/>We would definitely stay here again!
- Kimberly&Todd S.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2019
This is our 4th Family vacation to Indian Shores and we have always stayed in Sand Castle II or III.<br/><br/>This unit is fine for the vacation but shows a little rental wear and tear. Just a little TLC would go a long way to a great showing.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Our family of 5, plus my in-laws really enjoyed this condo! The location is great! We were able to drive to St. Pete and Clearwater, stores are convenient, washer/dryer came in handy, the beach was beautiful. I loved that the water was really shallow, small waves so I didn't have to worry about our kids getting thrown around! Make sure to pick up extra toilet paper!! I'd recommend this condo to everyone!!
Reviewed On: 4/10/2017
second year and we were pleased
Reviewed On: 3/23/2017
Had a great week even though weather not too great.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
We were lucky enough to have spent our "annual girl's weekend" in here at Sand Castle III in unit 404. It was perfect! The view is spectacular, with an ocean front patio shared by the master suite and the living room. The condo is tastefully updated and stocked with all the necessities. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which were right on the beach and always neat and tidy. We will be back.
Reviewed On: 11/18/2016
IT was excellent, great clean condo, easy access to stores ect, Loved it
Reviewed On: 11/14/2016
very well appointed unit, staff at FLVR very helpful. Unit had kitchen with all we could possibly need for our stay.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 13, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 41 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 23, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sand Castle III Condominium 404

ID 225089 - 5 beds (1 king, 2 single and 2 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Indian Shores Vacation Rentals
*3 Bedroom / 2 Bath
*1 King, 2 Doubles , 2 Twin
*FREE Internet

*4 Flat Screen TVs
*3 DVDs
*Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico
*Non Smoking, No Pets. One of the most popular condominium complexes on our beaches.

3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

1 King, 2 Doubles, 2 Twin

Free private Wi-Fi


4 Flat Screen TVs

3 DVDs

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Gas grills poolside.

Heated pool and Hot Tub

Non Smoking, No Pets


• Trolley service up and down Gulf Boulevard to help you get around the area



This complex is centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach; just west of Tampa Bay and St. Petersburg to allow you plenty of vacation fun.

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico Feel even lazier Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Oh… Don't forget your camera.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".