Location Location Location!! you

16

max renters

3 + 1

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 222428The base rate is for 16 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • queen
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Dining/kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes / Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Pots / Pans
    • Refrigerator
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Grill - Gas
  • Convenience Attributes
    • ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Secluded
    • Near Yellowstone National Park
    • Near Henry's Fork
    • Near Harriman Park
    • Near Island Park Resevoir
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet

Loading...

Terms

VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT

The Property Manager, an agent for the Landlord or Owner of the property, and Tenant agree as follows: Tenant is an adult and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period. Other occupants will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling within the foregoing categories and as a result they would have to vacate the property without any refund. Any complaints from neighbors regarding excessive noise or other nuisances may be cause for immediate termination of the rental agreement and forfeiture of the Tenant’s security deposit and rents.

Maximum Occupancy for this Property: **Occupancy is limited to each unit. Please contact The Property Manager for specific information regarding the unit you are renting.

**Our rental ordinances are strict. If you need to increase occupancy, please give us a call so we can help find you a property that meets your needs. All Tenants must sleep in beds; air mattresses are not allowed. Tents, RV's and other recreational sleeping units are not allowed in most subdivisions. The Property Manager reserves the right to check occupancy during your stay.**

PAYMENTS: Tenant shall pay to The Property Manager, a deposit in the amount of 50% of total rental due upon booking reservation, and then the balance 60 days prior to arrival. If booking within 60 days of arrival, full amount due will be required at time of booking. A credit card will be held on file until departure and property inspection has been performed.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Should you cancel your reservation prior to 60 days of arrival date, you will be refunded your entire deposit, less a $50 cancellation fee. Should you cancel your reservation within the 60 day window, your deposit will be non-refundable. If we can re-book the property, we will refund your deposit, less a $100.00 re-booking fee and a $50.00 cancellation fee. It is our suggestion that you call us immediately to notify us of any changes to your reservation, all cancellations will need to be in writing as well. Damage Insurance is non-refundable. We strongly recommend you purchase travel insurance to cover any losses. Please see our brochure for more information or contact us directly for further information.

REFUND OF DEPOSIT. All deposits will be refunded to credit card used to secure deposit within forty-five (45) days of Tenant’s Check-out Date. If any amounts are subtracted from Tenant’s deposit refund, a complete invoice will be provided to Tenant along with any partial deposit refund. The check will be sent to the person and address on file at time of reservation unless otherwise stated in cancellation request.

DUTIES OF THE RENTAL PARTIES: This rental agreement is also subject to all rules and regulations as outlined in your Booking Confirmation letter that you will receive within 60 days prior to your arrival.

Rules and regulations will cover subdivision rules, noise ordinances, parking, pets, smoking (all properties are non-smoking), arrival & departure times, and any other information you will need to share with all Tenants staying at the property.

CLEANING FEES: You will be responsible for all cleaning fees. They are listed next to rental price on our site and invoice. If any damage is found during the departure inspection, your credit card on file will be charged for repair. It is our recommendation you purchase damage insurance prior to your stay. If anything is found missing, we will notify you and charge your card the cost of replacement. If any electrical systems or furniture has been moved or altered during your stay; you will be charged a minimum fee of $55. Time over 1 hour to correct the issue will be charged to your card at a rate of $55/hour. Each property will be inspected, sanitized and cleaned after your departure. The cleaning fee you have paid will provide for normal cleaning so that you can enjoy your vacation up to the last moment. You are required to leave the property in the same general condition that you received it by making sure dishes are washed and put away, the used towels are put in the washer and the home is generally picked up and ready to be vacuumed, dusted and sanitized. If additional cleaning is required, appropriate charges will be deducted from your security deposit at a rate of $50.00 per hour.

MULTIPLE RENTALS: If your party is renting multiple properties; do not transfer any items from one property to another. A $55/hour fee will be charged to correctly organize and replace items. Minimum 1 hour charge.

SMOKING/PETS: A $500 fee will charged to your credit card for any damage done by smoking in the property. All properties are non-smoking. A $300 fee will be charged if we find any evidence that a pet was kept on or inside the property. Please let us know if you need a property that allows pets on the premises. Any damage to the property will be replacement costs and $50/hour in labor. Pets are not allowed in, at, or around our rental properties. Some rentals are pet friendly, additional security deposits may apply. Those with pet allergies should notify us to verify if pets have been present at the property. Absolutely no cats, birds, or exotic animals are permitted.

WEATHER: Our area can see extreme weather conditions during the winter season. We are not liable for any loss due to travel conditions. This includes traveling to and from our properties. Please be aware our temperatures can drop to -40º. Bring proper attire for such conditions. We will try to keep driveways and decks clear for each renter, but please be aware we cannot control snow/ice levels or snow removal companies. Our county removes snow from the Highways and major roadways first, side roads second. Each subdivision and homeowner contracts with private company's to remove snow from their property. We will do our best to make arrangements for timely snow removal prior to your arrival and before your departure. We make no guarantee or warranty for inclement weather. Real estate travel insurance is available to you. There shall be no refunds of rents due to shortened stays or ruined expectations because of weather conditions. Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. Gravel and paved drives are well maintained; however, we highly recommend four wheel drive and/or chains during the snow months. We do not refund due to road conditions.

FIREWORKS: Tenant agrees that Fireworks and other hazardous materials shall not be used in or around the property.

FIRE and CARBON MONOXIDE: The property has fire alarms installed and they are believed to function properly at the time of rental. Tennant willnotify management without delay if a fire alarm “chirps” or has a low battery condition. Tenant is advised that there is no carbon monoxide detector on the property and accepts the risk involved in not having one.

USE: Tenant shall use the property for legal purposes only and other use, such as but not limited to, illegal drug use, abuse of any person, harboring fugitives, etc. If noticed these items shall cause termination of this agreement with no refund of rents or deposits.

GOVERNING LAW. This agreement shall be governed by the laws of the state of Wyoming. Each of the parties irrevocably consents to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the federal and state courts located in Wyoming, as applicable, for any matter arising out of or relating to this Agreement.

INDEMNIFICATION. Tenant agrees to indemnify and hold Homeowner harmless from any liability for personal injury or property damage sustained by Tenant or parties invited onto the property by Tenant. The Tenants and Tenants' Tenants shall hereby indemnify and hold harmless the Landlord against any and all claims of personal injury or property damage or loss arising from use of the premises regardless of the nature of the accident,injury or loss. Tenants expressly recognize that any insurance for property damage or loss which the Landlord may maintain on the property does not cover the personal property of Tenants, and that Tenants should purchase their own insurance for Tenants and Tenants if such coverage is desired.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement of the parties and supersedes all prior or contemporaneous oral or written agreements concerning this subject matter.. Tenants agree to pay all reasonable costs, attorney's fees and expenses that shall be made or incurred by The Property Manager or Landlord enforcing this agreement. Tenants expressly acknowledge and agree that this Agreement is for transient occupancy of the Property, and that Tenants do not intend to make the property a residence or household.

OUTAGES: We occasionally experience outages that are beyond our control. The Property Manager may report outages as each occurs. No refunds or compensation will be given for any outages.

TELEPHONES/INTERNET: Most units are equipped with a telephone to be used for local calls only. You must use a calling card or call collect when making long distance telephone calls. Should long distance calls inadvertently be charged to the owner, Tenant agrees to pay for calls plus a $20.00 processing fee. The Property Manager is not responsible for the operation or maintenance of DSL or other high speed internet services. Emergency medical and police service can be called by dialing 911. High speed wireless internet is provided as a convenience only and is not integral to the agreement. No refund of rents shall be given for outages, content, lack of content, speed, access problems, lack of knowledge of use, or personal preferences with regard to internet service.

HOT TUB: Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the property they have reserved includes a hot tub, the undersigned is fully aware that the hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous; that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet and that injury is likely to occur to anyone who is not careful. Tenants should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the property. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned accepts and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of the hot tub and deck/patio areas. No children are permitted in hot tubs at any time without adult supervision. When using the hot tub, remember there is a certain health risk associated with this facility. Use at your own risk. Our housekeepers drain, sanitize, refill and replenish chemicals in all tubs prior to your arrival; therefore, it may not be warm until later that evening. Do not stand or sit on hot tub covers. Hot tub covers are for insulation purposes and are not designed to support a person or persons. They will break and you may be charged for replacement. Remember when not using the hot tub, leave cover on so hot tub will stay warm.

WATER AND SEPTIC: The property is on a well and septic systems. The mineral content in the water is high. During a drought, the well water may have an odor. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. Do not flush anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the septic system, you could be charged damages of lost rents, repair, cleanup, and septic pumping.

NOISE: The Tenant shall behave in a civilized manner and shall be good neighbors respecting the rights of the surrounding property owners. The Tenants shall not create noise or disturbances likely to disturb or annoy the surrounding property owners. Creating a disturbance of the above nature shall be grounds for immediate termination of this agreement and Tenants shall then immediately vacate the premises. Quiet hour starts at 10 PM and Pool and outdoor noise should be kept to a minimum.

SUBLET: The Tenant shall not sublet the property.

VALUABLE ITEMS: Any itemleft behind by tenant will be held for the tenant and every reasonable effort will be made to contact the tenant for return. If items are not claimed for longer than 21 days they shall become the property of the The Property Manager. The Property Manager shall not be held liable for condition of said items.

MAINTENANCE: The Property Managerwill diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. There is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects the tenant’s stay; The Property Manager reserves the right to refund at their discretion or relocate Tenants to another property.

HOME OWNER ASSOCIATIONS: The Property Manager cannot warranty amenities provided through home owner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

EXPRESS INDEMNITY: The undersigned, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges The Property Manager and the Owner of the property from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her Tenants as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold The Property Manager and Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

SALE CONTINGENCY: In the event the home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or a party enters into contract to exchange title, The Property Manager reserves the right to provide the tenant with a comparable property at no additional cost to the tenant or cancel tenants reservation with a 48 hour notice prior to arrival. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at the Tenant’s approval. If this property is for sale then this sale contingency applies to this property.

ENTIRE CONTRACT: Time is of the essence. All prior agreements between owner and tenant are incorporated in this Agreement, which constitutes the entire contract. It is intended as a final expression of the parties’ agreement, and may not be contradicted by evidence of any prior agreement or contemporaneous oral agreement. The parties further intend that this Agreement constitutes the complete and exclusive statement of its terms, and that no extrinsic evidence whatsoever may be introduced in any judicial or other proceeding, if any, involving this Agreement. Any provision of this Agreement that is held to be invalid shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision in this Agreement. The waiver of any breach shall not be construed as a continuing waiver of the same or any subsequent breach. This Agreement shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Wyoming and shall have personal jurisdiction over the parties and the county in which the Premises is located shall be the forum for any legal action brought in relation to this Agreement.

TRAVEL INSURANCE:
Inclusive offerings: Rental Unit Damage Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

OPTIONAL OFFERINGS: You may purchase a Rental Unit Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection.

SUPPLIES: The property is, unless otherwise noted on our website, equipped and set up as a fully furnished property that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings. Paper products are supplied, but will not be replaced if consumed. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are stocked by the owner of the property. Tenant is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. The Property Manager will not reimburse Tenant for any out of pocket expense. The Property Manager may not have all the items you may be accustomed to having in your home. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Occupancy is based on sleeping capacity; each home may not have ample dining/living room seating to match bed capacity. You should bring personal items such as bath soap, shampoo and toiletries. Extra towels are always recommended for homes with hot tubs.

CHECK-IN: Check in time is 4:00 p.m. on your day of arrival. Lock box codes WILL NOT be issued with a balance owing or without a signed rental agreement. Please call if you are going to be arriving late. Your lock box code will be given to you verbally and a welcome package will be posted outside of our office.

CHECK-OUT: Check out time is 10:00 a.m. on your day of departure. A $75.00 fee will be charged for each 1/2 hour past the required checkout time, as we often have Tenants leaving and arriving the same day, while leaving the cleaning services a small amount of time to clean. $50.00 per item fee will be charged for each lost key, $300 will be charged for a lost key fob, electronic key, garage door opener or parking pass. Each rental unit has a check-out procedure posted inside of the house. Please read, and follow the check out directions prior to departure.

TRASH: The Tenant shall dispose of all waste material generated during the rental period in a lawful manner and shall take the trash and any waste material with them at or before checkout. Any trash or waste left will be subject to penalty of $50 per large ktichen bag remaining on premise; any such penalty shall be collected and reimbursed from the Tenant security deposit.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 1 nights 273 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 4 nights 304 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 2 nights 375 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 375 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 1 nights 237 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 215 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 4 nights 413 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 374 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 316 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 2 nights 270 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,914 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,126 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,625 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,656 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,733 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,616 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,811 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,890 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,250 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,435 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,763 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,763 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

awesome great cabin perfect location very quiet Response from KABINO; Monday, August 28, 2017 Really appreciate you choosing Kabino for your vacation rental! See you again next year!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
Good remote location - be aware of this! Great serene location (you can actually spot some wildlife -moose, elk, etc in the neighborhood) - only known downside was the distance to West Yellowstone. <br/><br/>On the downside, the furniture was terrible - sofas were very lumpy and falling apart, the airbed had leaks and the sofa bed mattress was unusable. <br/>1. we spotted a rat/mouse in one of the bedrooms - it did chew through one of our small food bag.<br/>2. there was no cleaning brush for dishes/utensils. This was not a major issue but would have been convenient to wash some utensils that don't fit into the dishwasher<br/> Response from KABINO; Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Update: We found, captured, and removed a mouse! Thanks for the feedback...
Reviewed On: 2017-08-18
Nice, but!!!! Pros: Great secluded location, quiet, and close to ATV trails. Very roomy. Loved the wrap around deck.<br/><br/>Cons: Dead flies on carpet in the living room, bedrooms, showers, tubs. If local management or cleaning crew would have gone through before arrival and prepared the place for our arrival this would have been better. <br/><br/>Unfortunately we had a power outage during our stay. No working flashlights, no running water or flushing toilets. I understand this can happen but for a renting customer accommodating these potential emergency needs would make this an excellent rental and our experience better. A simple generator running off from their propane tank to handle the well and some working lanterns and flashlights would have been nice.<br/><br/>Sorry, but local Property management was NOT accommodating or helpful at all during this situation.<br/><br/> Response from KABINO; Monday, October 3, 2016 We appreciate your review, and feedback. Unfortunately there were serious storms in the area, and the power was knocked out in a broad area of Island Park. Although the power was out in the area and was beyond our control, we believe we graciously refunded your last night stay as a consolation prize; although the power situation was out of our control. We believe that this is a 5 star property, even when the power goes out. The storms definitely caused damage to powerlines, which is now restored. Our staff is available 24/7 should any issue arise during your stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-03
Great fishing! Perfect cabin...or KABINO! Shotgun Serenity was the perfect choice for our group! Response from KABINO; Sunday, October 16, 2016 Thanks for your business! Glad you had such a great stay at this Kabino! Come back and see us again soon...
Reviewed On: 2016-10-11
Perfect for Us Our stay was amazing. The shotguns serenity was perfect for our family. We came to this cabin to get away from everything, spend time with family, do some trail riding, and visit Yellowstone national park. The house was very nice. It wasn't the cleanest, but that was perfect for us. With a family with a toddler, dogs, and guys playing in the mud, it was nice to not have to stress about cleaning up. Having said that, the house was very clean, you can just tell that it hasn't been updated in a while, mostly noticeable in the carpet. <br/>Lots of nature, a moose walked ip the driveway, and our neighbor was a ground hog. The Wi-Fi was kind of spotty, but we didn't go there for the Wi-Fi. <br/>I wish we would have known about all the cool stuff around the area. Get a map of the trails, and lake. Our stay was too short.<br/>Thank you for the home away from home. Response from KABINO; Thursday, June 8, 2017 So awesome to read about your trip and stay at our property! Glad you enjoyed it so much. Come back and see us again soon... The groundhog misses you already!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-08
Great Cabin for a good price Walking in the door on the first day I was very impressed. The floor plan is very open and at no time, even with all 16 of us there, did I ever feel cramped. I would highly recommend this cabin and would stay again.<br/><br/>Pros: Very open, lots of beds, Wifi (slow but still able to email)<br/>Cons: No Cell Phone coverage at all, Last little bit of road is rough, a little disconnected from the rest of island park<br/><br/>Everything you need is in the cabin including kitchen pots and pan, small appliances and even board games. Like I said the last part of the dirt road getting to the cabin is a little rough so don't expect to drive your corvette without a little damage. Only thing we had issues with was the vacuum didn't work so I was forced to sweep and manually pick up all the little pieces the vacuum would have picked up in seconds. This caused me to leave the cabin a little dirtier than I would have liked. West Yellow stone is only about 45mins to an hour away and if you just need a quick bite to eat there are lots of little restaurants on the main road to the cabin. Overall we had a great time and wish we had stayed longer. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Thanks for your positive review! We are very happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Looks like we'll need to replace the vacuum, and appreciate the heads up! This is truly a great place to getaway and finally relax!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-13
Mice Everywhere and Rude Management. If you're looking for a cabin out in the absolute middle of nowhere and infested with mice then this is the place for you. The actual cabin isn't too bad, with a nice sized kitchen, plenty of rooms to sleep our extended family of 15 people, warm showers, WiFi (although it was extremely slow. Don't expect to stream Netflix), and beautiful surroundings. The closest gas station is an hour drive. Yellowstone is 2 hours away. When we got there, we found the large deck and tables on the deck completely covered in mice ****. I spent two hours cleaning just so we could let our children run around the deck. Inside the house I found only a little **** near the window. I called Peak Property to ask why the deck wasn't at least swept before our visit and I was connected with a man named David who I suppose was the maintenance manager. He was extremely rude and condescending. He told me that he refuses to use poison because of the potential that dogs could eat it. I told him that they sold mouse poison in boxes that only the mice can access and that is safe to use around pets and children. He told me that if I couldn't handle a little mice then I should stay at Holiday Inn next time. The worst part was that he never let me finish a sentence. He was always interrupting and very defensive from the start of the conversation. The first night in the cabin, we saw one mouse. The next night we saw, two mice and even killed one. The third night we saw half a dozen mice running through the kitchen, in the living room, on the stairs, and in both bedrooms upstairs. Every night they could be heard running through the walls and ceiling. I understand that there will be some mice in any cabin in the forest, but this was an all out infestation. Some poison on the property could at least reduce their numbers to something more manageable. Totally inexcusable was the rude manner in which my concerns were treated by Peak Property. I will never use them again to book a vacation rental. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Unfortunately, this review was to be expected. After trying to immediately accommodate this issue, the renter became dramatic at best and unwilling to listen to our solutions. The initial and only complaint was in regards to the outdoor deck not having been swept. We strive to provide the best customer service possible, and we responded immediately. This renter was beyond unreasonable, and at that point wasn't willing to let us correct the situation. This was the first and only known occurrence of mice on the deck. The drama and child-like attitude is obvious in the exaggerations in their review. The nearest gas station is down the road, exactly 13 miles (not 1 hour). Yellowstone Park is exactly 40.6 miles (not 2 hours) from this property. We also understand that you are on vacation, so its up to us to make certain the details are taken care of. Serenity is a gorgeous cabin! In a highly desirable location... The other reviews are perfect. Only after the renter departed did we feel safe enough to dispatch a pest control company. Its obvious that the renter was dissatisfied, but slander of the property, its location or our management team will not be tolerated. We believe 99% of our renters and our guests are truthful, stand-up individuals. Unfortunately, this renter was non of the above.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-10
Beautiful home - secluded and quiet. We had a great time. The home was wonderful, lots of room and nicely furnished. We were there early spring and a snow storm hit. Last half mile dirt roads were questionable for my car, but it melted quickly and we had no problem driving. The only problem we encountered was when it snowed the electricity was out for about 4 hours. With an electric water pump - it meant there was no water or toilets. Would be nice to know and have some water on hand... just in case. The heat worked and there was plenty of sun light from outside so we were fine.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-25
Shotguns Serenity: very serene We rented this lovely house as a gathering spot for family from three states to come together for meals and reminiscing of our mother's life. While not all stayed at the house, the open floor plan, the delightful porch and peaceful setting provided a welcoming environment for our shared experience. The symphony of bird songs, coyote cries and moose hollers set a perfect tone in the background. It was lovely. Points for improvement: the thistles were huge and an impediment to entering the house. Fortunately we had leather gloves and removed them to prevent injury. There were tissues, dirt and other items under the beds that had been there for a while. Water leakage was evident in the basement. We were not able to locate a shovel. That and a bucket are needed for fire safety.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30
Great potential, and great hideaway We found the log cabin to be very comfortable inside. It certainly feels remote and hidden away. The furnishings are excellent, and the overall property seems well maintained. We did have some minor issues with the microwave and wi-fi, but the staff at peak responded promptly to our concerns and were very helpful. Again, a great hideaway and a fine location to visit the sites in Yellowstone and Island Park. Response from KABINO; Thursday, October 15, 2015 Thanks for another great review! Come back and see us again
Reviewed On: 2015-10-14
Shotguns Serenity (Aug 8-12) The cabin was very nice and clean and as advertised. It is very secluded and peaceful. It is about a twenty minute drive from the main part of Island Park, and about 50+ minutes to West Yellowstone. the staff were helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it as long as the guest realizes the driving distances involved.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-15
Island park rental The cabin was clean on the surface but needed a good scrub down! It was a good 25 minutes away from the main road, and the last 1.5 miles were terrible. Response from KABINO; Sunday, October 2, 2016 Thank you for your review. We will address any and all cleaning conditions. Had we known there was an issue, we could have sent housekeeping immediately. We are available 24/7 for any guest issue that might arise. It is a pristine area where this cabin is located and the gravel road is in pretty good condition for the last 1.5 miles. Thanks again for your business!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-01
great cabin perfect location very quiet
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
Great serene location (you can actually spot some wildlife -moose, elk, etc in the neighborhood) - only known downside was the distance to West Yellowstone. <br/><br/>On the downside, the furniture was terrible - sofas were very lumpy and falling apart, the airbed had leaks and the sofa bed mattress was unusable. <br/>1. we spotted a rat/mouse in one of the bedrooms - it did chew through one of our small food bag.<br/>2. there was no cleaning brush for dishes/utensils. This was not a major issue but would have been convenient to wash some utensils that don't fit into the dishwasher<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-08-18
Walking in the door on the first day I was very impressed. The floor plan is very open and at no time, even with all 16 of us there, did I ever feel cramped. I would highly recommend this cabin and would stay again.<br/><br/>Pros: Very open, lots of beds, Wifi (slow but still able to email)<br/>Cons: No Cell Phone coverage at all, Last little bit of road is rough, a little disconnected from the rest of island park<br/><br/>Everything you need is in the cabin including kitchen pots and pan, small appliances and even board games. Like I said the last part of the dirt road getting to the cabin is a little rough so don't expect to drive your corvette without a little damage. Only thing we had issues with was the vacuum didn't work so I was forced to sweep and manually pick up all the little pieces the vacuum would have picked up in seconds. This caused me to leave the cabin a little dirtier than I would have liked. West Yellow stone is only about 45mins to an hour away and if you just need a quick bite to eat the
Reviewed On: 2017-06-13
Our stay was amazing. The shotguns serenity was perfect for our family. We came to this cabin to get away from everything, spend time with family, do some trail riding, and visit Yellowstone national park. The house was very nice. It wasn't the cleanest, but that was perfect for us. With a family with a toddler, dogs, and guys playing in the mud, it was nice to not have to stress about cleaning up. Having said that, the house was very clean, you can just tell that it hasn't been updated in a while, mostly noticeable in the carpet. <br/>Lots of nature, a moose walked ip the driveway, and our neighbor was a ground hog. The Wi-Fi was kind of spotty, but we didn't go there for the Wi-Fi. <br/>I wish we would have known about all the cool stuff around the area. Get a map of the trails, and lake. Our stay was too short.<br/>Thank you for the home away from home.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-08
Shotgun Serenity was the perfect choice for our group!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-11
Pros: Great secluded location, quiet, and close to ATV trails. Very roomy. Loved the wrap around deck.<br/><br/>Cons: Dead flies on carpet in the living room, bedrooms, showers, tubs. If local management or cleaning crew would have gone through before arrival and prepared the place for our arrival this would have been better. <br/><br/>Unfortunately we had a power outage during our stay. No working flashlights, no running water or flushing toilets. I understand this can happen but for a renting customer accommodating these potential emergency needs would make this an excellent rental and our experience better. A simple generator running off from their propane tank to handle the well and some working lanterns and flashlights would have been nice.<br/><br/>Sorry, but local Property management was NOT accommodating or helpful at all during this situation.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-10-03
The cabin was clean on the surface but needed a good scrub down! It was a good 25 minutes away from the main road, and the last 1.5 miles were terrible.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-01
The cabin was very nice and clean and as advertised. It is very secluded and peaceful. It is about a twenty minute drive from the main part of Island Park, and about 50+ minutes to West Yellowstone. the staff were helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it as long as the guest realizes the driving distances involved.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-15
We found the log cabin to be very comfortable inside. It certainly feels remote and hidden away. The furnishings are excellent, and the overall property seems well maintained. We did have some minor issues with the microwave and wi-fi, but the staff at peak responded promptly to our concerns and were very helpful. Again, a great hideaway and a fine location to visit the sites in Yellowstone and Island Park.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-14
If you're looking for a cabin out in the absolute middle of nowhere and infested with mice then this is the place for you. The actual cabin isn't too bad, with a nice sized kitchen, plenty of rooms to sleep our extended family of 15 people, warm showers, WiFi (although it was extremely slow. Don't expect to stream Netflix), and beautiful surroundings. The closest gas station is an hour drive. Yellowstone is 2 hours away. When we got there, we found the large deck and tables on the deck completely covered in mice ****. I spent two hours cleaning just so we could let our children run around the deck. Inside the house I found only a little **** near the window. I called Peak Property to ask why the deck wasn't at least swept before our visit and I was connected with a man named David who I suppose was the maintenance manager. He was extremely rude and condescending. He told me that he refuses to use poison because of the potential that dogs could eat it. I told him that they sold mouse poison in boxes that only
Reviewed On: 2015-08-10
We rented this lovely house as a gathering spot for family from three states to come together for meals and reminiscing of our mother's life. While not all stayed at the house, the open floor plan, the delightful porch and peaceful setting provided a welcoming environment for our shared experience. The symphony of bird songs, coyote cries and moose hollers set a perfect tone in the background. It was lovely. Points for improvement: the thistles were huge and an impediment to entering the house. Fortunately we had leather gloves and removed them to prevent injury. There were tissues, dirt and other items under the beds that had been there for a while. Water leakage was evident in the basement. We were not able to locate a shovel. That and a bucket are needed for fire safety.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30
We had a great time. The home was wonderful, lots of room and nicely furnished. We were there early spring and a snow storm hit. Last half mile dirt roads were questionable for my car, but it melted quickly and we had no problem driving. The only problem we encountered was when it snowed the electricity was out for about 4 hours. With an electric water pump - it meant there was no water or toilets. Would be nice to know and have some water on hand... just in case. The heat worked and there was plenty of sun light from outside so we were fine.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-25

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 13, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Island Park Accommodations -
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! You will not find a better location in Island Park. Walk out the door and jump into paradise!. Exclusive Mountain Retreat. Enjoy a relaxed and spacious cabin set in the Rocky Mountains, spectacular views and within 25 miles to Yellowstone Park.

Shotguns Sagehen is located at the base of Willow Creek and easily accessible in the Summer. Wintertime offers nearby parking for your trucks and trailers. Jump on your sleds and cruise about a mile into the cabin off of Yale Kilgore. The groomed snowmobile trail runs literally down the side of this property. At 7,000 feet above sea level and at the base of a spectacular mountain.

No other alpine area in the U.S. Offers what the interconnected mountains of Island Park does - extraordinary SLED - IN, SLED - OUT opportunities in the winter, and near access to the highest vertical mountains in the U.S. (including hike-to terrain), world-class recreation year-round, and superb amenities and services.

Summer activities in Island Park fall into several categories. Those organized around fishing, ATV riding, hundreds of miles of trails, Yellowstone Park, and snowmobiling. With easy access and proximity to Yellowstone Park you will find yourself entrenched in opportunity. Fishing and Rafting on the Henrys Fork, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Golf and of course all that Yellowstone Park and West Yellowstone (around 25 miles away) have to offer.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543