An Incredible Island Park

14

max renters

4 + 2

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 234146The base rate is for 14 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • festivals
    • restaurants
    • volcano
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • groceries
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
    • Resort
    • Rural
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • half
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • hunting small game
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • paragliding
    • whitewater rafting
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Dining/kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes / Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Refrigerator

Loading...

Terms

VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT

The Property Manager, an agent for the Landlord or Owner of the property, and Tenant agree as follows: Tenant is an adult and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period. Other occupants will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling within the foregoing categories and as a result they would have to vacate the property without any refund. Any complaints from neighbors regarding excessive noise or other nuisances may be cause for immediate termination of the rental agreement and forfeiture of the Tenant’s security deposit and rents.

Maximum Occupancy for this Property: **Occupancy is limited to each unit. Please contact The Property Manager for specific information regarding the unit you are renting.

**Our rental ordinances are strict. If you need to increase occupancy, please give us a call so we can help find you a property that meets your needs. All Tenants must sleep in beds; air mattresses are not allowed. Tents, RV's and other recreational sleeping units are not allowed in most subdivisions. The Property Manager reserves the right to check occupancy during your stay.**

PAYMENTS: Tenant shall pay to The Property Manager, a deposit in the amount of 50% of total rental due upon booking reservation, and then the balance 60 days prior to arrival. If booking within 60 days of arrival, full amount due will be required at time of booking. A credit card will be held on file until departure and property inspection has been performed.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Should you cancel your reservation prior to 60 days of arrival date, you will be refunded your entire deposit, less a $50 cancellation fee. Should you cancel your reservation within the 60 day window, your deposit will be non-refundable. If we can re-book the property, we will refund your deposit, less a $100.00 re-booking fee and a $50.00 cancellation fee. It is our suggestion that you call us immediately to notify us of any changes to your reservation, all cancellations will need to be in writing as well. Damage Insurance is non-refundable. We strongly recommend you purchase travel insurance to cover any losses. Please see our brochure for more information or contact us directly for further information.

REFUND OF DEPOSIT. All deposits will be refunded to credit card used to secure deposit within forty-five (45) days of Tenant’s Check-out Date. If any amounts are subtracted from Tenant’s deposit refund, a complete invoice will be provided to Tenant along with any partial deposit refund. The check will be sent to the person and address on file at time of reservation unless otherwise stated in cancellation request.

DUTIES OF THE RENTAL PARTIES: This rental agreement is also subject to all rules and regulations as outlined in your Booking Confirmation letter that you will receive within 60 days prior to your arrival.

Rules and regulations will cover subdivision rules, noise ordinances, parking, pets, smoking (all properties are non-smoking), arrival & departure times, and any other information you will need to share with all Tenants staying at the property.

CLEANING FEES: You will be responsible for all cleaning fees. They are listed next to rental price on our site and invoice. If any damage is found during the departure inspection, your credit card on file will be charged for repair. It is our recommendation you purchase damage insurance prior to your stay. If anything is found missing, we will notify you and charge your card the cost of replacement. If any electrical systems or furniture has been moved or altered during your stay; you will be charged a minimum fee of $55. Time over 1 hour to correct the issue will be charged to your card at a rate of $55/hour. Each property will be inspected, sanitized and cleaned after your departure. The cleaning fee you have paid will provide for normal cleaning so that you can enjoy your vacation up to the last moment. You are required to leave the property in the same general condition that you received it by making sure dishes are washed and put away, the used towels are put in the washer and the home is generally picked up and ready to be vacuumed, dusted and sanitized. If additional cleaning is required, appropriate charges will be deducted from your security deposit at a rate of $50.00 per hour.

MULTIPLE RENTALS: If your party is renting multiple properties; do not transfer any items from one property to another. A $55/hour fee will be charged to correctly organize and replace items. Minimum 1 hour charge.

SMOKING/PETS: A $500 fee will charged to your credit card for any damage done by smoking in the property. All properties are non-smoking. A $300 fee will be charged if we find any evidence that a pet was kept on or inside the property. Please let us know if you need a property that allows pets on the premises. Any damage to the property will be replacement costs and $50/hour in labor. Pets are not allowed in, at, or around our rental properties. Some rentals are pet friendly, additional security deposits may apply. Those with pet allergies should notify us to verify if pets have been present at the property. Absolutely no cats, birds, or exotic animals are permitted.

WEATHER: Our area can see extreme weather conditions during the winter season. We are not liable for any loss due to travel conditions. This includes traveling to and from our properties. Please be aware our temperatures can drop to -40º. Bring proper attire for such conditions. We will try to keep driveways and decks clear for each renter, but please be aware we cannot control snow/ice levels or snow removal companies. Our county removes snow from the Highways and major roadways first, side roads second. Each subdivision and homeowner contracts with private company's to remove snow from their property. We will do our best to make arrangements for timely snow removal prior to your arrival and before your departure. We make no guarantee or warranty for inclement weather. Real estate travel insurance is available to you. There shall be no refunds of rents due to shortened stays or ruined expectations because of weather conditions. Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. Gravel and paved drives are well maintained; however, we highly recommend four wheel drive and/or chains during the snow months. We do not refund due to road conditions.

FIREWORKS: Tenant agrees that Fireworks and other hazardous materials shall not be used in or around the property.

FIRE and CARBON MONOXIDE: The property has fire alarms installed and they are believed to function properly at the time of rental. Tennant willnotify management without delay if a fire alarm “chirps” or has a low battery condition. Tenant is advised that there is no carbon monoxide detector on the property and accepts the risk involved in not having one.

USE: Tenant shall use the property for legal purposes only and other use, such as but not limited to, illegal drug use, abuse of any person, harboring fugitives, etc. If noticed these items shall cause termination of this agreement with no refund of rents or deposits.

GOVERNING LAW. This agreement shall be governed by the laws of the state of Wyoming. Each of the parties irrevocably consents to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the federal and state courts located in Wyoming, as applicable, for any matter arising out of or relating to this Agreement.

INDEMNIFICATION. Tenant agrees to indemnify and hold Homeowner harmless from any liability for personal injury or property damage sustained by Tenant or parties invited onto the property by Tenant. The Tenants and Tenants' Tenants shall hereby indemnify and hold harmless the Landlord against any and all claims of personal injury or property damage or loss arising from use of the premises regardless of the nature of the accident,injury or loss. Tenants expressly recognize that any insurance for property damage or loss which the Landlord may maintain on the property does not cover the personal property of Tenants, and that Tenants should purchase their own insurance for Tenants and Tenants if such coverage is desired.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement of the parties and supersedes all prior or contemporaneous oral or written agreements concerning this subject matter.. Tenants agree to pay all reasonable costs, attorney's fees and expenses that shall be made or incurred by The Property Manager or Landlord enforcing this agreement. Tenants expressly acknowledge and agree that this Agreement is for transient occupancy of the Property, and that Tenants do not intend to make the property a residence or household.

OUTAGES: We occasionally experience outages that are beyond our control. The Property Manager may report outages as each occurs. No refunds or compensation will be given for any outages.

TELEPHONES/INTERNET: Most units are equipped with a telephone to be used for local calls only. You must use a calling card or call collect when making long distance telephone calls. Should long distance calls inadvertently be charged to the owner, Tenant agrees to pay for calls plus a $20.00 processing fee. The Property Manager is not responsible for the operation or maintenance of DSL or other high speed internet services. Emergency medical and police service can be called by dialing 911. High speed wireless internet is provided as a convenience only and is not integral to the agreement. No refund of rents shall be given for outages, content, lack of content, speed, access problems, lack of knowledge of use, or personal preferences with regard to internet service.

HOT TUB: Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the property they have reserved includes a hot tub, the undersigned is fully aware that the hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous; that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet and that injury is likely to occur to anyone who is not careful. Tenants should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the property. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned accepts and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of the hot tub and deck/patio areas. No children are permitted in hot tubs at any time without adult supervision. When using the hot tub, remember there is a certain health risk associated with this facility. Use at your own risk. Our housekeepers drain, sanitize, refill and replenish chemicals in all tubs prior to your arrival; therefore, it may not be warm until later that evening. Do not stand or sit on hot tub covers. Hot tub covers are for insulation purposes and are not designed to support a person or persons. They will break and you may be charged for replacement. Remember when not using the hot tub, leave cover on so hot tub will stay warm.

WATER AND SEPTIC: The property is on a well and septic systems. The mineral content in the water is high. During a drought, the well water may have an odor. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. Do not flush anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the septic system, you could be charged damages of lost rents, repair, cleanup, and septic pumping.

NOISE: The Tenant shall behave in a civilized manner and shall be good neighbors respecting the rights of the surrounding property owners. The Tenants shall not create noise or disturbances likely to disturb or annoy the surrounding property owners. Creating a disturbance of the above nature shall be grounds for immediate termination of this agreement and Tenants shall then immediately vacate the premises. Quiet hour starts at 10 PM and Pool and outdoor noise should be kept to a minimum.

SUBLET: The Tenant shall not sublet the property.

VALUABLE ITEMS: Any itemleft behind by tenant will be held for the tenant and every reasonable effort will be made to contact the tenant for return. If items are not claimed for longer than 21 days they shall become the property of the The Property Manager. The Property Manager shall not be held liable for condition of said items.

MAINTENANCE: The Property Managerwill diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. There is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects the tenant’s stay; The Property Manager reserves the right to refund at their discretion or relocate Tenants to another property.

HOME OWNER ASSOCIATIONS: The Property Manager cannot warranty amenities provided through home owner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

EXPRESS INDEMNITY: The undersigned, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges The Property Manager and the Owner of the property from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her Tenants as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold The Property Manager and Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

SALE CONTINGENCY: In the event the home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or a party enters into contract to exchange title, The Property Manager reserves the right to provide the tenant with a comparable property at no additional cost to the tenant or cancel tenants reservation with a 48 hour notice prior to arrival. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at the Tenant’s approval. If this property is for sale then this sale contingency applies to this property.

ENTIRE CONTRACT: Time is of the essence. All prior agreements between owner and tenant are incorporated in this Agreement, which constitutes the entire contract. It is intended as a final expression of the parties’ agreement, and may not be contradicted by evidence of any prior agreement or contemporaneous oral agreement. The parties further intend that this Agreement constitutes the complete and exclusive statement of its terms, and that no extrinsic evidence whatsoever may be introduced in any judicial or other proceeding, if any, involving this Agreement. Any provision of this Agreement that is held to be invalid shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision in this Agreement. The waiver of any breach shall not be construed as a continuing waiver of the same or any subsequent breach. This Agreement shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Wyoming and shall have personal jurisdiction over the parties and the county in which the Premises is located shall be the forum for any legal action brought in relation to this Agreement.

TRAVEL INSURANCE:
Inclusive offerings: Rental Unit Damage Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection. Please contact The Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.

OPTIONAL OFFERINGS: You may purchase a Rental Unit Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Any damages that exceed [Policy Limit] will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of [Policy Limit]. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Rental Unit Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Rental Unit Damage Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly The Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Rental Unit Damage Protection.

SUPPLIES: The property is, unless otherwise noted on our website, equipped and set up as a fully furnished property that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings. Paper products are supplied, but will not be replaced if consumed. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are stocked by the owner of the property. Tenant is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. The Property Manager will not reimburse Tenant for any out of pocket expense. The Property Manager may not have all the items you may be accustomed to having in your home. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Occupancy is based on sleeping capacity; each home may not have ample dining/living room seating to match bed capacity. You should bring personal items such as bath soap, shampoo and toiletries. Extra towels are always recommended for homes with hot tubs.

CHECK-IN: Check in time is 4:00 p.m. on your day of arrival. Lock box codes WILL NOT be issued with a balance owing or without a signed rental agreement. Please call if you are going to be arriving late. Your lock box code will be given to you verbally and a welcome package will be posted outside of our office.

CHECK-OUT: Check out time is 10:00 a.m. on your day of departure. A $75.00 fee will be charged for each 1/2 hour past the required checkout time, as we often have Tenants leaving and arriving the same day, while leaving the cleaning services a small amount of time to clean. $50.00 per item fee will be charged for each lost key, $300 will be charged for a lost key fob, electronic key, garage door opener or parking pass. Each rental unit has a check-out procedure posted inside of the house. Please read, and follow the check out directions prior to departure.

TRASH: The Tenant shall dispose of all waste material generated during the rental period in a lawful manner and shall take the trash and any waste material with them at or before checkout. Any trash or waste left will be subject to penalty of $50 per large ktichen bag remaining on premise; any such penalty shall be collected and reimbursed from the Tenant security deposit.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 1 nights 419 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 1 nights 527 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 2 nights 575 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 495 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 413 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 358 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 4 nights 385 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 413 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 690 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 431 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 374 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
May 29 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,934 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 3,317 USD
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 4,025 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,888 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,503 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,888 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 4,830 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights 3,019 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,150 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 9 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,250 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,725 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,938 USD
Feb 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,938 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

geat house for a family reunion. Very nice house. We had a good time. The only thing we missed was a hair dryer.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-01
One of the best rental I ever made The house was as described in a pristine condition, very easy to navigate even though in the woods. It is very spacious with all the amenities in our homes like cable, internet, linens, utensils, bbqs, hot tub etc. everything that you need to make your holiday a memorable one. I would definitely rent it again and also recommend it friends and other people. Response from KABINO; Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Thank you Mr. Patel... We really appreciate you being so respectful of our property. Hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-05-23
Like living in a calendar We loved this rental, loved how clean it was, the condition it was in, the spectacular location - what a beautiful place all covered in snow. The only issue we had was with the wifi...and while we were certainly outdoors enjoying this beautiful area during daylight hours, it gets dark early and having wifi would have helped a lot. The login just told us that there was no data remaining on the wifi so we could not use it - thus causing us to go over on our data usage (with 5 teenagers in the house). However, we would book this place again in a heartbeat and hope to do so soon...I also hope that we left it a little better than we found it - thank you for sharing your home with us - we loved it! Response from KABINO; Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Thank you for your review! The internet allows unlimited data, so we will check with the provider to see what happened, and rectify it asap! Thanks for the heads up! We really appreciated having you stay with us... You were a great guest!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-03
Christmas in Island Park Overall it's a very nice rental.. The property is located off the beaten path so it's very quite which is great. They don't seem to plow the roads very often when you leave the county road and enter the private subdivisions,so a 4 wheel drive is a good idea in the winter. All beds are very comfortable and whenever we needed something, Justin was really fast to accommodate our needs. I would recommend they stock more of the basic items such as toilet paper, aluminum foil, etc. Some of the towels could be replaced as the first one I used was not in great shape. We didn't find the major channels (ABC,CBS, NBC) on the Dish, but there were plenty of other stations to watch. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Thanks for a great review! This area is routinely plowed, and I know the plows finally caught up once the snow tapered off. We'll look at retiring any towels as well. Thanks for your business and feedback!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-02
Awesome property! We thoroughly enjoyed big timber. We felt 100% at home. There were a few minor issues with the cleanliness I expected for the money I paid. But overall I was satisfied with the property. Response from KABINO; Thursday, February 1, 2018 Great to hear, and thank you for your feedback, we'll follow up with you to learn more about your minor issues. We strive to earn nothing less then 5 Star reviews. Thanks again!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-27
Disappointed and not satisfied with our 4 night stay We were very disappointed with our stay this year. For the money we paid we would expect the property to be clean and in good condition which it was not. From broken furniture to a toilet that did not work to a hot tub that was slimy and smelly to a oven that was so dirty it could not be used and a dirty kitchen. Dirty towels in the bathroom and a fake eye lash in the bed sheets. We did call maintenance and housekeeping and they did respond. Filter was cleaned in the hot tub and chemicals added but we still felt we could not use it. The toilet we were told was just a bad toilet. The oven was cleaned but the filth still remained in the kitchen. We should not have had to deal with this and it is not acceptable. Then when we talked to management about our concerns, we were treated rudely and unprofessional. No apology was given. I would not recommend renting through Kabino. Response from KABINO; Friday, February 23, 2018 Our staff responded immediately to this renters concerns about a hot tub complaint. No other issues were raised by the renter until now. The hot-tub was the only issue, and although we frequently maintain the tub we still sent maintenance immediately, and re-cleaned all filters. When maintenance left, there were no other complaints. None. The guest had spent a couple of nights in the property at this point, with no other items of mention until after they attempted to fabricate other issues post departure to extort a refund. Upon cleaning the filters, the guest was very happy with the attentive response. This guest is mendacious and only interested in maximizing their story for gain of monetary compensation through hostile threats to our staff. Our staff is available 24/7 in case of an issue and no other issues were noted.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-23
Amazing Stay We stayed here for almost a week and it could not have been better. The cabin had everything we needed in way of kitchen and appliances (with the exception of a missing can opener that could very well have just been hard to find on our part)<br/><br/>We were there for the first big snow of the winter/fall and it was BEAUTIFUL! The hot tub proved to be perfect for that weather and the cabin never got too terribly cold. There were some maintenance issues with the heaters, but the property manager responded and fixed those issues quickly and efficiently. <br/><br/>Overall, great stay!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-10
Neibaur Family Very good experience. Many wonderful activities around this area. The Kabino app was very helpful in checking in and finding vendors. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, July 25, 2017 Thanks for using our app and booking activities with our vendors! We know they are the best available!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
great time in Big Timber We had 13 people in our group,8 adults and 5 grandchildren. there was plenty of room for everyone. The kids LOVED the loft. We used the hot tub every night,even needing to take turns so everybody could get in.We appreciate the fact that you took advice from past guests and added a griddle, we used it daily. Someone stopped by one day while we were gone and chlorinated the spa and dropped off more gas for the grill. Every one of us thought it was a wonderful place to stay. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Thank you for staying with us! Sounds like an awesome family outing... Looking forward to having you back!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-17
Nice Place Great cabin...had a lovely few days..only complaint..wifi was awfull Response from KABINO; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Great to hear! Thanks for the feedback on the internet, unfortunately, the provider had serious issues during the week of the eclipse in all areas. The heavy traffic couldn't be avoided and caused everyone an inconvenience with internet availability. Since the eclipse, the internet is stable once again.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-06
Great place to stay We had a full house with 14 people but never felt crowded in this very nice cabin. It was a heat location and we explored Yellowstone, ATVing, and the surrounding mountains. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks.<br/>Also, we met the maintenance guy who spent time telling us about 'things to do' which was great - Thanks. Response from KABINO; Thursday, August 3, 2017 What a great review! Thanks for sharing your experience...
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
Big Timber = Happy Family and Big Memories! we were 11 of us. The property is amazing. We had an awesome time. Enough cutlery, pans etc. They even had shot glasses...lol. <br/>sorry to say but the photos on the website doesn't do justice to the property. Very well kept with fine details. It has hot tub, fire pit, BBQs. <br/>if i return to this area, Big Timber will be my first preference to stay in. <br/>Suggestions - I wasn't aware that the little cottage on the side was also availabe (lack of communication i guess). I also couldn't find an iron. Wifi was little weak. But i wouldn't worry for any of these as all 11 of us had a great time. Thanks to Kabino. Response from KABINO; Thursday, June 29, 2017 You are very welcome! We really enjoyed having your family stay with us... Looking forward to your return trip!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-29
Good place with a few issues We had 4 separate families stay for a family reunion here in this cabin. The cabin was nice and clean. The little "extra" cabin proved to be nice too. By far the biggest problem with the cabin for us was the lack of privacy for the upstairs rooms. Since the walls of the rooms don't go up to the ceiling, all the light and sound affects all the beds/rooms upstairs. Other than that, it was a really great place to stay. Response from KABINO; Monday, July 24, 2017 Sounds like you had a great stay! Thanks for taking the time to constructively review this property. We'll follow up with you so we can better understand what the noise issue was so it can be resolved.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-24
Beautiful and clean but far from Yellowstone The lodge was fabulous. Wonderful features and super clean. Our only regrets were having to make the 40 minute drive there and back to west entrance of Yellowstone everyday on top of a couple hours of driving every day in park.... tough with children. We loved the fire pit and hot tub. We couldn't find a can opener anywhere so we had to open cans with a knife which was frustrating. Otherwise, it was well stocked. We brought a griddle, games, and lots of firewood because we were told these items couldn't be guaranteed to be there. Turns out these items were there so we really overpacked. Response from KABINO; Friday, August 11, 2017 Thanks for your feedback! I'm not certain we understand your feedback. We can only hope you knew that Island Park and this property is about 25 miles from West Yellowstone when you booked. We believe Island Park is more spectacular then West Yellowstone, so most people prefer staying in this area. We'll definitely order a can opener per your feedback, it must have disappeared with a previous guest. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-11
Epic Island Park Lodge Wow - what cool place. It was our little castle in the forest. We were able to access the trails in minutes and were blessed with a fresh dump of snow. The home was much bigger than we thought - still cozy though. We were super impressed with how comfortable the beds were. It was the perfect mix of close and remote. LOVED the hot tub. We will come back again for sure. We had a couple questions and the property managers were super helpful as well. Response from KABINO; Saturday, December 17, 2016 Thanks for taking the time to review our property! We knew that hot-tub would come in handy after that much snow was forecasted... Come back and stay/snowmobile with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-17
Group to snowmobile Overall our stay was great. We thought there might have been a few more pots and pans and a griddle to cook pancakes but the house was clean and very spacious. We only had one problem we wanted to extend our stay and we went through VRBO and I guess Kabino does booking for them? Calling Kabino they said we had to go through VRBO to extend the stay called VRBO and they said have to go through Kabino. Needless to say each of these calls I was only hold for 20 mins before being able to talk to someone. Evidently Kabino can extend after the 4th call to Kabino... Response from KABINO; Wednesday, February 22, 2017 We are so glad you enjoyed this new property! We love pancakes too, and will look at adding more griddles. Our reservationists are available 24/7 to accommodate your needs, rarely do we have any wait times, nor would you ever need to sit on hold with VRBO b/c we know that is an inconvenience. We'll look into any confusion that this may have caused. We have dedicated customer success agents to help you during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
Thigpen Loved the location and house. My recommendation is to include our cleaning instructions in the contract rather than and E mail the day before leaving (out of cell range). The cabin was not very clean. Outside deck, chairs, picnic table full of pollen. Kitchen not very clean and towels were not clean. Response from KABINO; Sunday, June 25, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. We certainly understand that the yellow pollen is coming out of the pines trees at an alarming rate. This property is continuously washed and polished and usually the pollen season only last a few days each year. We will review all policies and procedures so that we can improve on all these issues.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-25
Big Timber Cabin We had a great time in Big Timber cabin. Very spacious and peaceful. We would love to go again and have a great time with family. Response from KABINO; Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Thanks for staying with us! You were great guests and you took very good care of the property, which is much appreciated. We look forward to having your family back soon...
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
We stayed here for almost a week and it could not have been better. The cabin had everything we needed in way of kitchen and appliances (with the exception of a missing can opener that could very well have just been hard to find on our part)<br/><br/>We were there for the first big snow of the winter/fall and it was BEAUTIFUL! The hot tub proved to be perfect for that weather and the cabin never got too terribly cold. There were some maintenance issues with the heaters, but the property manager responded and fixed those issues quickly and efficiently. <br/><br/>Overall, great stay!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-10
Great cabin...had a lovely few days..only complaint..wifi was awfull
Reviewed On: 2017-09-06
The lodge was fabulous. Wonderful features and super clean. Our only regrets were having to make the 40 minute drive there and back to west entrance of Yellowstone everyday on top of a couple hours of driving every day in park.... tough with children. We loved the fire pit and hot tub. We couldn't find a can opener anywhere so we had to open cans with a knife which was frustrating. Otherwise, it was well stocked. We brought a griddle, games, and lots of firewood because we were told these items couldn't be guaranteed to be there. Turns out these items were there so we really overpacked.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-11
We had a full house with 14 people but never felt crowded in this very nice cabin. It was a heat location and we explored Yellowstone, ATVing, and the surrounding mountains. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks.<br/>Also, we met the maintenance guy who spent time telling us about 'things to do' which was great - Thanks.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
Very good experience. Many wonderful activities around this area. The Kabino app was very helpful in checking in and finding vendors.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
We had 4 separate families stay for a family reunion here in this cabin. The cabin was nice and clean. The little "extra" cabin proved to be nice too. By far the biggest problem with the cabin for us was the lack of privacy for the upstairs rooms. Since the walls of the rooms don't go up to the ceiling, all the light and sound affects all the beds/rooms upstairs. Other than that, it was a really great place to stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-24
We had 13 people in our group,8 adults and 5 grandchildren. there was plenty of room for everyone. The kids LOVED the loft. We used the hot tub every night,even needing to take turns so everybody could get in.We appreciate the fact that you took advice from past guests and added a griddle, we used it daily. Someone stopped by one day while we were gone and chlorinated the spa and dropped off more gas for the grill. Every one of us thought it was a wonderful place to stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-17
we were 11 of us. The property is amazing. We had an awesome time. Enough cutlery, pans etc. They even had shot glasses...lol. <br/>sorry to say but the photos on the website doesn't do justice to the property. Very well kept with fine details. It has hot tub, fire pit, BBQs. <br/>if i return to this area, Big Timber will be my first preference to stay in. <br/>Suggestions - I wasn't aware that the little cottage on the side was also availabe (lack of communication i guess). I also couldn't find an iron. Wifi was little weak. But i wouldn't worry for any of these as all 11 of us had a great time. Thanks to Kabino.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-29
Loved the location and house. My recommendation is to include our cleaning instructions in the contract rather than and E mail the day before leaving (out of cell range). The cabin was not very clean. Outside deck, chairs, picnic table full of pollen. Kitchen not very clean and towels were not clean.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-25
We had a great time in Big Timber cabin. Very spacious and peaceful. We would love to go again and have a great time with family.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
Overall our stay was great. We thought there might have been a few more pots and pans and a griddle to cook pancakes but the house was clean and very spacious. We only had one problem we wanted to extend our stay and we went through VRBO and I guess Kabino does booking for them? Calling Kabino they said we had to go through VRBO to extend the stay called VRBO and they said have to go through Kabino. Needless to say each of these calls I was only hold for 20 mins before being able to talk to someone. Evidently Kabino can extend after the 4th call to Kabino...
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
Wow - what cool place. It was our little castle in the forest. We were able to access the trails in minutes and were blessed with a fresh dump of snow. The home was much bigger than we thought - still cozy though. We were super impressed with how comfortable the beds were. It was the perfect mix of close and remote. LOVED the hot tub. We will come back again for sure. We had a couple questions and the property managers were super helpful as well.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-17

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 10, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 28, 2017

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Island Park Accommodations -
An incredible Island Park get away with room for the whole gang. This is a modern yet rustic cabin close to Yellowstone Park, the Henrys Fork near easy connections to groomed snowmobile and ATV trails.. This beautiful Island Park home is a magical retreat offering that mountain lodge experience in the heart of Island Park. “Big Timber“ gives you year round access to the incredible ATV/Snowmobile trail system, hunting fishing, & everything Yellowstone has to offer. The property features a huge wrap around deck with elegant hot tub overlooking the manicured lawn, fire pit, dueling horse shoe pits and big BBQ station. Yellowstone is only 28 miles away.

Lots of toys No problem, the oversized driveway provides plenty of room for your trucks, ATV and snowmobiles. Bring your gear - roll a couple hundred yards to trails - play hard all day then come back and enjoy the fire, spa and BBQ. Turn on the game in HiDef and connect with your friends and family. Grill your favorite cut of meat. Enjoy a soak in the Spa.

There is room for the whole gang - so book your trip and make some lifelong memories.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543