max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • king
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • pond
    • rain forests
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • volcano
    • waterfalls
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Picnic Cooler
    • Beach Umbrellas
    • TV and DVD in every bedroom
    • 2 TV's
    • Pack and Play
    • BluRay DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Outdoor Dining area
    • Formal dining for 4
    • Filtered Water
    • Garbage disposal
    • Blender
    • Pantry
    • Dishwasher
    • Outdoor dining for 4
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • massage therapist
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • High Speed Internet
    • IPod Docking station
    • Alarm System
    • Large Flat Screen TV
    • 2 TV's
    • Workout Facilities
    • WiFi
    • Ocean views from Living Room
    • Ocean Views from Kitchen
    • Ocean Views from Master Bedroom
    • Granite Counter tops
    • 2 Elevators
    • 7th Floor
    • Large living room with TV
    • Hair Dryer
    • Ocean Views from Every Room
    • 1 King Bed
    • 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
    • Near Foodland Grocery center
    • Near Shops
    • Near Restaurants
    • Near Grocery store
    • Free Parking
    • TA-050-990-1312-01
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Concierge
    • High Chair
    • Pack and Play
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Luau
    • Live Theater
    • Nearby Museums
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Beachfront Grassy yard
    • Outdoor Gas BBQ
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Beach Chairs
    • Multiple Outdoor Lounge Areas
    • Gym
    • Panoramic Views
    • Oceanfront
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Oceanfront
    • 5 mins to Kaanapali Golf Courses
    • Walking distance to coffee shop
    • Walking distance to restaurant
    • 60 minute drive from airport
    • 7th Floor



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Sep 7 to Nov 16 Min Stay 5 nights 273 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 5 nights 305 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 9 to Jan 31 Min Stay 5 nights 379 USD
Apr 24 to Jun 2 Min Stay 5 nights 299 USD
Jun 3 to Sep 10 Min Stay 5 nights 379 USD
Sep 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 5 nights 299 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Sep 7 to Nov 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,911 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,443 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,135 USD
Dec 16, 2021 to Jan 8, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 3,843 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 9 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,653 USD
Feb 1 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,493 USD
Apr 24 to Jun 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,093 USD
Jun 3 to Sep 10 Min Stay 7 nights 2,653 USD
Sep 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,093 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 7 to Nov 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,190 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 1 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,970 USD
Apr 24 to Jun 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,970 USD
Jun 3 to Sep 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,370 USD
Sep 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,970 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (40 raters)
Property condition (40 raters)
Location (40 raters)
Cleanliness (40 raters)
Services from rental manager (40 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beautiful Unit This condo is beautiful and has a killer view.
- Melayna H.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2021
Mahana during the Holidays Review is for late December, which is prime whale watching in Ka'anapali, Maui. Mahana offers the best unobstructed views from every unit.
- Kai R.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2020
Fantastic! Perfect view, loved hearing the sounds of the waves. Very comfortable accommodations was perfect for the two of us. Pool area was nice. Condo was walking distance to a grocery store and several restaurants. Property was very well maintained and clean upon arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
- Karl K.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2019
Loved Mahana 718! The unit was very clean and stocked well. The view was amazing... it felt like we were on the beach even while we were in the unit. The property was exactly what we needed (family of 4). The bed was comfortable and the beach gear was a very nice touch. Having the AC was a must in August. The management company was very professional and is even willing to work with us about some unexpected remodeling noise in another unit. Overall great experience. We would stay again!
Reviewed On: 8/31/2019
Fantastic View and Location Just as the photos showed. View great, kitchen was well-equipped, location was convenient, bed very comfortable and pool was nice.
- Kathleen P.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
Amazing!!! Overall I would give Mahana 718 an A+. The views from this room are amazing and location is pretty great too. Location is quiet. Room had everything we needed and the beach closet was a bonus. Thanks for an unforgettable week Mahana 718! We will be back!
- Jesse B.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2019
Mahana condo We spent 3 of 5 weeks in this condo in Hawaii. Loved the building complex and folks there - staff was wonderful and friendly. The complex is probably a little better suited for mature couples or people without children as the beach is sandy but due to the coral, there is no swimming in front of the complex. A short 1/2 mile boardwalk took us to the public beach. The condo could really use either a new furnace/air conditioning system or a tune-up. It did cool the unit but it was so terribly noisy to run that it often was easier just to turn it off.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2019
Great View and Condo Very nice condo with a very nice view. The condo is in great shape and was very clean. This condo building is the very best location on this section of beach. The management company handled everything very well. The condo was very nicely furnished. The view is unbelievably good. No problems with anything.
- William R.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2019
Mahana in Maui Our Happy Place Everything went smoothly. We have stayed at the Mahana before so we were aware of the layout and check in procedures. Megan was helpful with some light that were out. Her and her husband provided good customer service. It was nice being so close to Dukes and the walking path. Mahana is such a lovely place to stay, love the big windows to look out at the ocean, to enjoy the turtles and watching the sunset.<br/>Everything was wonderful except the carpet was very dirty.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2018
Great Building, Great Condo, Great Location This was a great condo and a great experience for our 10 Day stay on Maui. First, the condo was in a perfect location, right on the beach. The condo itself was well supplied with all you might need in the kitchen and for the beach. A grocery store a couple of blocks away made it easy to get anything we needed for stocking the fridge. The bed was very comfortable - in fact it made us realize we need to get a new one ourselves. <br/><br/>Two things would have made this stay perfect. First, when we first opened the door, we were met with badly stained and dirty carpets. This was a turn off, as you might imagine. Second, Megan, the person responsible for the unit was less than responsive - we needed to get the code for the safe a second time because we had lost the first text and it took most of the day to get a response - got the impression she was just frustrated with us loosing the message the first time. Thankfully, we didn't need to call her for anything else. Really, how hard is it to send the code a second time.<br/><br/>Other than these two things, the stay couldn't have been better.<br/>
- Mark R.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Mahana 718 We've stayed at the Mahana before so we knew we'd have gorgeous views, lovely grounds, and a convenient location for shopping and strolling the beach boardwalk. There was a little glitch with the door code, but Megan responded quickly, and the issue was resolved. Other reviewers have mentioned the yucky carpet, and it was indeed a definite disappointment; however, we were told it was being replaced as soon as we departed. That's great for future tenants but a bummer for us recent renters. The screen doors were a bit temperamental-perhaps a little grease on the rails would help them glide more smoothly? Otherwise, the condo was clean and well-stocked with kitchen, bathroom and beach items. We appreciated the comfy couch and bed. We loved our trip to Maui and can't wait to return!
Reviewed On: 11/12/2018
Best vacation ever! Our vacation rental was amazing! Beautiful view of the ocean as soon as you walk in. We had the pleasure of watching nightly sunsets if we wanted to rom our awesome view. We also saw whales and turtles swimming by our condo every day! It was also very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. We will definitely be coming back to this condo again! Great experience!
- Mark S.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2019
Mahana 718 It was a great experience! We loved our 12 night stay at Mahana 718 & we were sad to leave. The condo was clean, had a gorgeous view & met all of our needs. We loved the location at the end of the beach walk. It was near the action but still quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool after busy days of exploring Maui. We would definitely stay here again!
- Luann J.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2019
Great Maui Vacation We spent a week at Mahana 718. It was a great room for the price <br/>We have stayed at the Mahana many times <br/>The view from the room was very impressive; can see fish in the ocean
- Michael B.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2019
EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS WHAT A WONDERFUL SPOT TO CELEBRATE OUR BIRTHDAYS! MY WIFE AND I WERE BORN ON THE SAME DAY SO WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE SPECIAL TO CELEBRATE ONE OF OUR MILESTONE BIRTHDAYS. WE CHOOSE 718 MAHANA AND COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. GGREAT VIEWS COMPLETE WITH MAGNIFICENT SUNSETS. THE CONDO WAS WELL EQUIPPED, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED AND VERY CLEAN. THIS WAS OUR ELEVENTH TIME TO VISIT THE ISLANDS AND THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST STAYS EVER! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Aloha! We are so happy that you chose to spend such a special day with us and very glad to hear you had an amazing time! Mahalo for the great review and for being such amazing guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your 12th visit to the islands!
- Phil E.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2017
Trip of a lifetime We were on our honeymoon. The views and sound of the waves were probably our favorite thing. The condo was nicely stocked easy to navigate. Bonus:ice maker! My only complaint would be the bedding. The bed was too soft for us and the down comforter was too heavy. I ended up buying a light weight blanket to use. <br/><br/>The location was great. Very easy to get to from the main road. Pool and hot tub were awesome. The beach entry is rocky right in front but just to the south the beach is more sandy. The beach walk just through the gate was fantastic. <br/><br/>We tried to recycle as much as we could, but a container for recyclables would have been nice. <br/><br/>Would stay here again! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Aloha! Congratulations on your wedding, we are so happy you chose to spend your honeymoon with us! It's great to hear you had a fun and relaxing time, the views and relaxing ocean sounds are a really amazing feature of Mahana 718! Thank you for your review and suggestions about the bedding and recycling, we will definitely take these things into consideration but are glad to hear it did not take away from your pleasant experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hawaii and wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
- Rebecca W.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2017
Amazing views! Mahana 718 is perfectly located along the Ka'anapali coast. It was an easy drive to Lahaina and to all the wonderful northwest Maui beaches. Great snorkeling, with a variety of sea life, was just steps from the door. Watching the sunset between Lanai and Molokai was such a peaceful way to mark the end of each day. <br/>The condo was clean, quiet, well maintained and inviting. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. We used the beach gear daily. Did we mention the awesome view?!<br/>Jeremy was kind and prompt when dealing with slight check-in glitch. I would highly recommend this accommodation and hope to return again and again! <br/> Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Aloha! Thank you for such a great review and recommendation! It sounds like you had everything you needed for an enjoyable experience with us and we are so happy to hear that Jeremy was available for you. The sunset between Lanai and Molokai sounds beautiful and we are glad you were able to make use of the provided beach gear! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Reviewed On: 10/2/2017
A great stay (with a little sparkling up) The Mahana is a wonderful property if you are looking for a quiet getaway where you can do your own thing, and focus on the surroundings. All condos are true oceanfront, and the view does not get any better, not even at any of the other 5+ star properties. There's a pool, hot tub, and bbq's so you can prepare dinner to enjoy on your lanai to watch the sunset over the ocean. If you want pool slides, hotel bars, gym, etc then this is not the place for you.<br/><br/>Our unit had upgraded LR furniture, a beautiful upgraded kitchen, state of the art TVs. Check in and checkout was a breeze. We had a maintenance issue but it was handled very quickly and professionally. On the downside, the carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced (not sure), and while the rest of the condo was clean, the shower doors need a professional cleaning.<br/><br/>Overall, I'm sure management will be addressing the carpet and shower door issues and with so many other incredible attributes going for it I would recommend this vacation rental. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Aloha! Thank you very much for your thorough review and recommendation! The team here at Hawaii Life Vacations is thrilled to hear you enjoyed this property and all of the amenities associated with this complex. Preparing dinner to enjoy on the lanai at sunset sounds wonderful, and we agree the views are beautiful! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the carpet and shower door, we will definitely make it a priority to look into these things for future guests. It’s great to know these inconveniences did not take away from your pleasant experience and your maintenance issue was handled quickly and professionally. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Reviewed On: 3/13/2018
4th Stay on Maui This will have been our 3rd time using VRBO to book a Maui stay. 3 years in a row. I love using VRBO because the variety of options. We have stayed along Kaanapali beach each stay. Our first visit was at Maui Kai and we loved the corner penthouse condo. But, overtime we walked by Mahana, we said how much we would like to stay there. So, the next year and this year we did stay at Mahana. Last year was a studio and was wonderful. We stayed 17 nights, and that was an amazing visit. This year we made a last minute reservation as we were not planning on a Maui trip at all. We were lucky enough that the Mahana 718 was available. The 1br/1ba was beautiful, appointed with everything we needed. The balcony was great, but the open living room and HUGE floor to ceiling windows were such a bonus. Our stay was short, only 7 nights. We could easily spend 2 weeks or longer in this condo. The Mahana property itself was under some remodeling. There was a bit of inconvenience, but it did not ruin our fun. The grounds remained beautiful and inviting. The pool area was clean and relaxing with a view of the ocean just steps away. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, November 9, 2017 Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We are very happy you chose to spend your most recent Maui trip with us and it sounds like you had everything you needed for pleasant stay! We hope you were able to make use of the pool and other resort amenities and it is good to know the remodeling did not hinder your experience. Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Maui.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2017
Gorgeous view in very nice condo! We loved our time in Maui and because the condo was so nice and had such a great view, we actually spent time in it! The pictures reflect the actual condo. The whole building was very nice, parking was easy, the condo was very quiet and did I mention the views!! We could hear the waves crashing (it is rocky due to coral right outside the building so swim/enter the water further down the beach). Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Aloha! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this condo and were able to thoroughly enjoy the beautiful ocean views! The sound of waves crashing right outside can be so relaxing and it seems like you were able to spend time in this home enjoying it. Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit!
- Sara S.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2017
Amazing!! The Mahana 718 lived up to our expectations and the view was more amazing than the pictures did it justice. The condo was well equipped with anything you might need. Really appreciated the beach closet with chairs, towels, coolers etc. The Mahana was in a great location, convenient to nearby groceries and restaurants. Everything went so well from booking to check-in. Jeremy and his staff were so nice and made sure we were doing well. We stayed 2 weeks in Maui. The 1st week in west Maui at the Mahana and the 2nd week in south Maui at a resort. LET ME MAKE IT CLEAR WE MOURNED NOT BEING AT THE MAHANA!!! If we could do it over we would have stayed the entire time at our wonderful condo!!! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your review and for mentioning Jeremy. We agree, Jeremy and his team always do their best to make sure all of our guests have everything they need for a pleasant experience. The team here at Hawaii Life Vacations are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Mahana so much and you were able to utilize the great location and the included beach gear! We are sorry to hear you did not book the Mahana for your full vacation time, but we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and for your excellent recommendation!
Reviewed On: 2/24/2018
Best views! ! We loved this unit and will definitely be back next year! ! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, August 13, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
- Erica S.
Reviewed On: 5/13/2018
Amazing Stay! Our stay at Mahana 718 was perfect. The views were gorgeous, the condo was well decorated, stocked and very clean. Check in process was super easy. My husband and I spent lots of time out on the lanai sipping coffee in the morning and wine at night. The views are to die for. The ocean is so close and it would lull us to sleep every night.<br/><br/>Mahana's location is also excellent. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and it was a short drive for anything else we wanted to do in the area. <br/><br/>We hope to be back someday! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!<br/><br/>Kara and Rob<br/>Chicago, IL<br/><br/>PS - I don't like that the review forces us to answer all of the questions in addition to our free form review. It makes it clunky for folks reading the reviews. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you had an amazing stay with us and the condo had everything you needed. Morning and evening on the lanai sounds so lovely and very relaxing! We agree, the views are very nice and being so close to the ocean is such a special feature. It sounds like you were able to enjoy your time at home as well as explore some of the surrounding areas! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- Kara F.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2018
718 Overall I was happy with my experience. This is the 2nd time using Hawaii Life and staying at the Mahana.
- James S.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2018
Will Definitely Be Back! We couldn't have been more happy with our experience at Mahana 718. You couldn't ask for anything more from the was hard to tear ourselves away from the lanai every evening. The condo itself was clean, up-to-date and really well equipped (we especially appreciated the well-stocked beach closet with beach bags, chairs, umbrellas etc.). The only nitpick I have is that I think it's time for a new mattress (it noticeably sloped to one side), but like a said...a nitpick. We look forward to returning to this property soon! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, August 3, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are so glad to know you had a wonderful experience at the Mahana and it sounds like you had everything you needed for a pleasant stay. We agree, the lanai is such a lovely feature. Hopefully, you were able to catch some beautiful sunsets! It’s great you were able to make use of the included beach gear and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories together! We appreciate your suggestion about the mattress and we can definitely look into this for our future guests. Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
Wonderful place to stay We truly love staying at this unit. The view was spectacular both in and outside. The owners provide everything needed for the beach - chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc.. the check in and check out process was very simple and the location of Mahana to restuarants and the beach walk was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. One minor issue was the bed was in need of a new mattress but that wouldn&#x2019;t stop us from staying again. Thanks so much for everything. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Aloha, thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us. It's wonderful to know check in and out when smoothly and it sounds like you had everything you needed for a great stay! We appreciate your suggestions of upgrading the mattress, we will definitely look into this for future guests. But it's great to know this detail did not take away from your enjoyable experience. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
- Todd D.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2018
Mahana, Between the Hurricane and Tropical Storm (2018) This was our second stay at Mahana, this time we came with family, three rooms total. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to find beach chairs, towels, and toys in the closet (very convenient). Our grandson enjoyed building sand castles and boogie boarding right outside our door.<br/>We were there for our son&#x2019;s wedding and our daughter&#x2019;s engagement. Lahaina is just down the road, 10 minute trip to all the restaurants and shops you could ask for. Make meals in your condo or go out, it&#x2019;s up to you. There are many grills available if you want to BBQ. Walk across the street to great restaurants, grocery shopping, snorkeling equipment. We flew to Kapalua airport this time instead of Kahului (I recommend). Our favorite places to dine were Captain Jack&#x2019;s, Kimo&#x2019;s, Paia Fishmarket, Java Jazz, and The Mill House. Don&#x2019;t miss Old Lahaina Luau, the best luau on the island.<br/>When we come back we will stay here again.
- Kevin J.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2018
Amazing view Positives: The condo was just as expected, perhaps better with the view, not sure any picture can do that justice. Well stocked with towels and beach supplies. Kitchen was great. We really enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the ocean every night and the new bed was VERY comfortable. The pull out sofa slept my 11-yo step daughter and she said it was great. It was very easy to use at night and a quick clean up each morning. We really loved this place and have recommended it to friends, hoping to come back soon!<br/><br/>Negatives: these are all super minor, really nit-picking here but as others have said the carpet is very outdated. Really wouldn't care about that but I did step on a carpet tack and that wasn't pleasant; just moved a rug to cover that area. The Lanai also didn't have any outdoor lighting which was a bummer for dinner. Lastly management was about 50/50 for responding but when they did they were very helpful and pleasant. I believe it's 2 people so it's possible that I was just always contacting one and it could have been their day off :). Nothing was urgent though so everything worked out great!
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
PERFECT! Mahana 718 is exactly as described in the listing. It's very well-kept, nicely decorated, and very clean. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and baking. The hall closet is stocked with all the beach gear you'll need, including two large cooler bags, which was so nice! Some old reviews said something about the bed being uncomfortable, but they must have replaced it since then, because it was lovely. <br/><br/>The owner/manager was very responsive and accommodating, even granting our last- minute request for a late check-out. <br/><br/>The location is awesome; besides being directly on the beach, there are grocery shopping and restaurants very nearby. A great moped rental place is a short walk up the street. Duke's Beach House restaurant next door is an awesome place for dinner or happy hour (have the hula pie for dessert). All the nearby resorts were upscale and the neighborhood was amazing. <br/><br/>The Mahana grounds are beautiful and the pool is gorgeous. <br/><br/>If we were to return to Maui, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!
- Jason W.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
Beautiful Condo The condo was beautiful, had AC, and was well-stocked with kitchen, bathroom, laundry, and beach supplies! The new bed was AMAZING! and the pool was so pretty! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, July 23, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience. It's great to know you were able to make use of the beach supplies, the pool, and other special features of this home. We hope you were able to enjoy some lovely beach days, sunsets, and relaxation time in your home-away from home. Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
- Scott T.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2018
Perfect Place To Relax And Enjoy The Ocean View Loved every thing about this Resort it is absolutely lovely. We had all the beach equipment (beach chairs, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, beach bags and towels,etc) that we needed. The condo was very comfortable and the views of the ocean,islands,and sunsets are perfect. Good location, close to grocery store, farmers market, fish market, ABC store, resturants, etc. This is my second time to stay at this Resort and would definitely stay again. You just can't beat the views especially during the whale season.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2017
We LOVE the Mahana We have stayed at the Mahana a handful of times, each time in a different Unit. The views from the Mahana are second to none. Each unit is absolutely Ocean Front. There is no beach, per se in front of the unit as the rocks are prohibitive, but you can walk 2 minutes easily to a swimming beach. A short walk and across the street is the grocery store and some other shops. There is a way cool little restaurant that has Lillikoi Gelato to die for !! We had several communication breakdowns dealing with this property manager. It all worked out in the end, but I prefer to not have to make several calls.
- Rissa S.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2017
Absolutely magical stay My husband and I booked the Mahana 718 after doing a lot of research on hotels and condos in the area. We wanted privacy, a view of the water, and a homey feel.<br/><br/>We couldn't have anticipated how wonderful our stay would be. The condo had just changed ownership and there was brand new furniture, appliances and beach supplies. The owners and Hawaii Life clearly put so much thought into making the condo comfortable and stylish. That view!!! I still can't get over it!<br/><br/>Megan from Hawaii Life greeted us on our check in and welcomed us into the unit. There was a thoughtful welcome package and a helpful binder on local restaurants, activities, and services. Megan was available to answer questions and concerns for us during our stay, but we really didn't contact her at all since everything was so perfect.<br/><br/>The beach equipment was brand new and of great quality. Everything was sparkling clean! The only slight negative (and this is so minor) was that the washer/dryer was older and couldn't hold a lot in it.<br/><br/>We wholeheartedly recommend the Mahana 718 for anyone looking for a quiet slice of paradise! We will definitely be back.
- Meredith P.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2016
Great Condo, Beautiful View! Our stay was wonderful at the Mahana - absolutely beautiful condo with a killer view. Bed was comfortable - very roomy - kitchen well stocked. Good quality beach chairs and towels to use. Only negative was 1) No light on outside lanai so to sit outside at night was by moonlight only. Would be nice to even have a lantern or something to play cards on the deck in the evening. 2) The beach out front has a lot of coral.... you have to walk down to find a bit sandier of an entrance.... but we've come to expect that from most of the beaches in Kaanpali. Would 100% return.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2017
Million dollar view! Stayed for a week in Feb/March 2017, sad to leave but excited to come back and stay at Mahana 718. No resort has a better view for whale watching or is closer to the water than Mahana.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2017
Mahana 718 We absolutely loved our stay at the Mahana #718. We were on our honeymoon and it could not have been anymore perfect. The view is by far the best! We whale watched from our lanai! It was also nice to have beach chairs, coolers, beach towels and a washer/dryer! Megan (property manager) left us a little welcome package and was available for any question we had. We would hands down stay there again...truly a wonderful place!
Reviewed On: 12/13/2016
Fantastic Condo on the Beach My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 5 nights in this condo. The unit is clean and equipped with everything you will need for your stay, from kitchen utensils to beach supplies. The décor was tropical, but tasteful. Excellent value for having the ocean right outside your unit, and the location is close to many amenities like restaurants and grocery stores. Building is quiet and safe. Loved this unit and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2017
Amazing view, well equipped condo This place is by far the best condo we've ever stayed in Maui! The location is great--the beach is perfect for walking, snorkeling, or lounging. There's a boardwalk that goes about 1 mile but you can go even further if you get around the black rock. The view is spectacular. And the best part, the condo has everything you could need: binoculars, beach towels, beach chairs, extra sunscreen, and a great kitchen with sharp knives and quality pots/pans.
- Morgan P.
Reviewed On: 2/4/2017
Maui 2017 This room is perfect, we whale watched from our living room windows everyday! It's right on the beach, sort of on the outside of the super busy resorts. Pool and spa was available every day-never overcrowded. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, February 2, 2017 Aloha, So glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the views of the whales and were happy with the location! Mahalo for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
- Nadia M.
Reviewed On: 1/26/2017
What a View! Upon arriving and meeting Megan to get acquainted with the grounds and a tour of the room we were very happy with our selection to stay at Mahana 718. It has been updated and offers amazing views of the ocean and is close to everything you'll need.
- Michael S.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 24, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Hawaii Life Presents The Reserve Collection of Mahana Oceanfront 1BR/1BA

ID 258731 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Kaanapali Vacation Rentals
Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals presents The Reserve Collection at the Mahana- “Alohilani” of Mahana unit #718 a one bedroom/ one bathroom residence featuring the best direct beachfront location, panoramic ocean views, & direct year round sunsets.. Brand New Mattress and Brand New Carpet installed!!!

*NOTE: Resort wide concrete spalling repair on exterior of resort in progress. Lanai building (where this unit is located) does not start until early June 2021. Currently, they're working on the other separate tower- Molokai. Until January 2022, noise could be heard- rates have been discounted. *schedule subject to change

Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals presents the Reserve Collection- “Alohilani” of Mahana unit #718 a 1BD./1BA. residence featuring the best direct beachfront location, panoramic ocean views, & year round sunsets. You can’t be any closer to the water & there is nothing like the Mahana in all of West Maui. This residence is one stack from the corner in the Lanai Tower and the view from #718 is unobstructed by many of the large palm trees fronting the other residences.

Note: Unit on the 6th floor and two stacks over (616) will be having a kitchen remodel from Aug 1- Sept 30 2019. Prices have been discounted. Noise may be heard.

Wake up to the sweet tropical breeze & delightful sound of the lapping shoreline just 50 feet away from the Mahana. The gentle silhouettes of Molokai and Lanai island will help entice you out of bed to enjoy your cup of Ka’anapali Coffee on your private lanai. Mahana #718 has the premium whale watching location during the winter months (mid January- early March)

Returning guests know that "Alohilani" in Hawaiian means "heavenly brightness" and this residence truly gives you that experience with the large floor to ceiling glass windows which welcome the warm Hawaiian sun and the magical pacific ocean into the home.

Gather, relax, and celebrate where the Mahana is consistently voted one of the top 5 in the Lahaina/ Ka’anapali area in West Maui. With resort amenities such as- FREE parking, wireless internet throughout and printing station in the lobby, ocean front shuffle boards, on site tennis courts, large ocean front swimming pool, relaxing jet spa, barbecue grills, activity desk/concierge, and so much more!

This property’s premium location in the heart of West Maui offers- 5 star restaurants, championship golfing, luxury shopping, and world class white sand beaches with stunning natural surroundings. Get the inside scoop with our comprehensive home book in the residence with some of our favorite local places to eat and secret places to enjoy with your ohana.

Sold on Mahana, why book Mahana #718?

1. Superior Location- this ocean front and 7th floor unit provides unobstructed ocean views with no foliage views compared to other units.

2. Service with Aloha- we personally greet you at the resort when checking in and spend about 30 minutes taking you up to the room and acquaint you with the specifics of the unit, the Mahana property, and all that West Maui has to offer. To our knowledge, no other company offers this same greeting/check-in service.

3. Pride of Ownership- our owners and management team take great pride in preserving this property to be in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control.

Mahana #718 Details:
Luxurious 820 sf.ft. 1-bedroom, 1-bath residence plus 118 sq.ft. covered Lanai. The living room also has a comfortable queen fold out sofa.
Central AC
• Covered sf lanai opens to living space and master bedroom
• Private one bedroom with King bed
• Spacious standing shower and separated sink and vanity to provide more room to get ready for your special dinner on Maui
• Luxurious linens, down comforters, pillows (Many of our guests request what sheets we use to purchase them to enjoy back home!)
• Dining for 4 in living area at dining table plus four more on the outdoor lanai.
• Spacious granite kitchen, upgraded appliances
• Oven, dishwasher, microwave, oversized refrigerator
• Granite island bar great for extended entertaining space
• Free high-speed WiFi, free local calls
• HD LCD TVs in the bedroom & living room
• Comfortable and portable beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, beach umbrellas, and portable cooler, provided to

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals