×
max 8 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Garbage disposal
    • Pantry
    • Dishwasher
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Free WiFi
    • 2,256 sq ft
    • Private gated entry
    • Outdoor Dining area
    • Hardwood Floors
    • Tempurpedic Mattresses
    • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
    • 1 King, 2 Queens
  • Business Attributes
    • Free Parking
    • TA-012-179-6608-01
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Gazebo
    • Pond

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 5 nights 425 USD
Apr 1 to Oct 6 Min Stay 5 nights 375 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 14 Min Stay 5 nights 550 USD
Oct 15 to Nov 18 Min Stay 5 nights 375 USD
Nov 19 to Dec 19 Min Stay 5 nights 425 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 31 Min Stay 5 nights 475 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 15 Min Stay 5 nights 550 USD
Feb 16 to Mar 31 Min Stay 5 nights 475 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,975 USD
Apr 1 to Oct 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,625 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 14 Min Stay 7 nights 3,850 USD
Oct 15 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,625 USD
Nov 19 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,975 USD
Dec 20, 2021 to Jan 3, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 4,375 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,325 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 15 Min Stay 7 nights 3,850 USD
Feb 16 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,325 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to Oct 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,250 USD
Oct 15 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,250 USD
Nov 19 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,750 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 16 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,250 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (25 raters)
Property condition (25 raters)
Location (25 raters)
Cleanliness (25 raters)
Services from rental manager (25 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great house, great location It was very comfortable and relaxing to stay in this house. Would recommend and would stay again. They even helped me re-arrange my dates without hassle when something came up.
- Nicholas B.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2021
Family vacation We loved this home it was perfect for our family! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, March 8, 2020 We are so happy to hear your enjoyed our home! We greatly appreciate your 5 star review as well!
- Kimberly M.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2020
Nice place Very nice house. Dolphins played there daily. No swim area within walking distance.
- james C.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2018
Beautiful Beautiful house with a wonderful view. This is our 2nd time at this place, and love the addition of the hammocks. The upstairs lanai is one of our favorite places to sit, eat and relax. The kids call it the "treehouse" part of the house. Great location just off of Ali'i Drive. Would definitely come back. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 9, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful return stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Ann M.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2019
Hawaiian Family Vacation'2019!!! Had a great stay! The home was as beautiful as advertised! Would definitely stay again! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, October 9, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.   Hope to see you again soon.
- Terrance S.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2019
Beautiful Kona "Tree" House. Location is everything! Beautiful, full house rental. What a VIEW!! I would definitely stay here again! Management company was great, very responsive! The best part of the place was waking up to the ocean sounds and views! We would sit in the "Tree House" and enjoy our breakfast everyday. Sunsets are beautiful from anywhere in the yard. <br/><br/>TV's in the Master bedroom and Living Room. Good WiFi inside. <br/><br/>A/C - The A/C units in each room worked well once we got them started.<br/><br/>Kitchen - The kitchen was nice. Well equipped. Fridge provided Ice, no water. <br/><br/>Puzzles & board games available.<br/><br/>Third bedroom upstairs has a "short wall" which connects to the living room. <br/><br/>Beds were comfortable. Master had a Cali-King Bed. Other rooms had Queens, sofa mattress downstairs.<br/><br/>2.5 Bathrooms. Beach towels available for use. <br/><br/>Extras - There was an umbrella, beach chairs, kids beach toys, and some snorkel gear to borrow.<br/><br/>Located near downtown Kona! <br/><br/>Checkout - Checkout was easy. Make sure you pay attention to the departure instructions in the book. <br/><br/>2 spaces available for parking. <br/><br/>We recommend adding an electronic keypad for the door in lieu of physical Keys. This makes it more accessible for the 7 people we had in our party.<br/><br/>The master bedroom was dark. The windows and doors were made with screens and shutters. No glass windows, which made the room dark when the A/C was on. It would be better with glass windows with blinds or shutters. The one shutter on the door was broken, and kept falling off/letting air/light in. Overall an excellent place to stay, we loved it! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, June 24, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! and found found the home to be comfortable. We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Richard E.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2019
Kai Vista We were a little bit disappointed with the location and the description of beach access. The water was accessible however there was no sand beach within walking distance of the house - the water was accessible by climbing rocks which was not ideal for our group. There were appliances and lights that did not work and windows that we could not lock. We made the most of our stay by taking in the beautiful sunsets off the great viewing deck but I believe the property was very overpriced for what it was. I would recommend to stay at the property if the nightly rate was lower. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Aloha Melanie! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some problems with the appliances and lights in the home. Had we been aware of these issues during your stay, we would have gladly addressed them. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to help. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful sunsets that Kai Vista has to offer!
Reviewed On: 9/18/2016
Making Memories The home was perfect in paradise ~ spacious and accomodating for families to gather, spectacular views of the sunset, watching the weekly cruise ships, whale sightings, sail boats and the beautiful hawaiian breezes. Management was very accommodating considering we extended our stay. I loved the openness and home floorplan, a memorable stay ~ we plan to return. Mahalo Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, February 2, 2017 Aloha, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the house and it was able to accommodate all of your family needs! We are glad we were able to help you extend your stay at this property and looking forward to having you return soon! Mahalo for the review and pleasant comments.
- Gilda L.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2017
Ultraman_45 Unbelievable.. The house, neighborhood, location was perfect. Exactly 2.0 miles from the famous ironman swim start.. It was the right choice for us competing in Ultraman 2016. The views were great, house worked well for our group of 6 and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi sunsets. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Aloha Congrats on being a competitor in the Ultraman! What a feet! We are stoked to hear that Kai Vista was an ideal location for your event. Please think of us again next year!
- Brian F.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2016
Vacation We were celebrating a 30th anniversary, our friends were celebrating a 25th anniversary and their son's high school graduation. The home was wonderful. We all had our own space and amazing sunset views. We highly recommend this home.
- Wendy V.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2017
Great Ocean Views Overall our experience was excellent. This home has everything to make your stay in Hawaii perfect, The kitchen is well stocked with proper cooking and serving utensils. Also, the home provided some beach amenities as well. We really enjoyed the hot tub. the only thing that came as a surprise to us was that the master bedroom is detached from the main house. The location was very good as well and was close to shopping and "beaches" . Hard to find a sandy beach in Kona! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with us and you had everything you needed for a memorable vacation. We're glad you were able to make use of some of the amenities associated with Kai Vista and enjoyed the close proximity of shops and beach. We appreciate you being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
- Lisa M.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Fun Hawaiian Get-away House We had a terrific time at this Kona rental house. The interesting outdoor space & yard, hot tub and bridged-lanai with spectacular sunset views on the water were great for soaking in the restorative Hawaiian climate.<br/><br/>This location is a good share for three couples; plenty of space. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, February 15, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear you had a terrific time in this home and it sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the special features, like the hot tub! Watching the sunsets seems very restorative and we are very pleased you were able to enjoy some relaxation time. We appreciate you being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- francesca o.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2018
Exquisite The house, the setting, the amenities exceeded my expectations. Our private chef commented on the well equipped kitchen. Really hated to leave. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 5, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear everything exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you had everything you needed for a wonderful experience and it’s great to know your private chef enjoyed the kitchen! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests. We hope you were able to make some lasting memories and hope to see you again on your next visit!
- JANE S.
Reviewed On: 2/8/2018
Family goes to Hawaii We enjoyed the close-in spot near Kailua-Kona; it was only a mile into town but along a busy stretch of road which wouldn&#x2019;t be good for families with small children along. Facilities were in good condition, with enough counter space for a person to get out a meal for 5 people, as long as the meals were simple. Great living room and eating area for a medium sized family, though we spent a good deal of our time in the &#x2018;tower&#x2019; overlooking the water. The construction site in photos does not have any activity. It appears that it was an intention not followed up on. There is some kid noise from across the street, but golly, it IS a neighborhood. It didn&#x2019;t bother us at all. Decent parking for two cars. Strange collection of kitchen utensils, but plenty of eating utensils. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for the great review and for sharing your family’s experience at Kai Vista! We are glad to know that any surrounding noise was minor and did not take away from your pleasant experience. It sounds like your family had everything they needed for a fun trip and hopefully you were able to make some lasting memories together. Mahalo for being such respectful guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit!
Reviewed On: 12/13/2017
Great ocean view This home is lovely, and all that we could have asked for. It was very <br/>clean & well equipped. The master suite in a separate building was<br/>a nice touch. We spent lots of time in the tower enjoying the wonderful<br/>ocean view and breezes. Star-gazing at night was great. The proximity <br/>to the shoreline is wonderful, we fell asleep to the soothing sound <br/>of the surf. A great vacation home!! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, January 22, 2015 Aloha Willa, Happy that you enjoyed the great ocean views and breezes from the tower. It is one of our favorite parts of the property! Come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life
Reviewed On: 1/13/2015
Fantastic rental This was a perfect place for two families vacationing together. The views were great, we even saw some whales breaching! The kids called the upper deck the "tree house." The place was great - well stocked, clean, well-maintained. We can't wait to come back. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, March 27, 2015 Aloha Yuri, We love the idea of calling the viewing deck the 'tree clever! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, March 27, 2015 Aloha Yuri, We love the idea of calling the viewing deck the 'tree house', so clever! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life
Reviewed On: 3/2/2015
Perfect for our family. Very clean, well stocked with everything you could need or want. Beautiful and quiet setting. House is very comfortable and view is magnificent. See you next year! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, March 27, 2015 Aloha Karen, Thanks for the review! Looking forward to seeing you again next year! Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Karen J.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2015
A beautiful home away from home Thank you for sharing your beautiful property! The house was perfect-enough room for our family-which include 2 active boys. We watched the Dolphins and whales from the lanai. The boys loved chasing the gecko's and having room to play in the yard. The hot tub was wonderful to unwind in. The location of the property was great- A quiet street -only sound was listening to the ocean crashing against the rocks. Thank you again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, February 3, 2015 Aloha Austin, We are so glad that your family had such a memorable stay. Come back and see us again soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Austin B.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2015
Beautiful views & Very clean A + The house is gorgeous, even better than we imagined ! The location is perfect, quiet yet still close enough to downtown area ! It was just three of us so we had a lot of space..cant wait to come back with more friends and family ! So clean and comfortable- way better than a hotel ! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, February 3, 2015 Aloha Rebecca, We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to hosting you and your friends and family again soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Rebecca P.
Reviewed On: 1/26/2015
Know what you're getting into before renting a property The house was very nice and clean, but we were under the impression that the house was air conditioned. We really needed that. There is no air conditioning and it was uncomfortable in the house. We had 2 small children and a senior citizen who needed air conditioning. We couldn't get cool after being outside. Also the tv's weren't working and we had to call the management company to have someone come out to fix them. The repair man was there for over half and hour trying to get it fixed. Then the tv"s went out again a day later. One of them never came back on. We were only there for a long weekend and the amount we paid for the rental was expensive for having problems with the tv's. Also, the house is at the end of the street. It was a not a through street. There was a very loud party in the house across the street from us. The party 2 nights in a row. Because of not having air conditioning we had to have the windows open. We couldn't sleep for 2 nights because of the loud noise. We also had our car sideswiped by someone from the party. We came out the next morning and found it damaged. The repair bill to fix the car cost 755.00 that we had to pay it. We rented the house because my daughter was getting married and all of this just wasn't a good experience. I don't think we'll ever stay there again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, August 12, 2015 Aloha Michelle, Please accept our apologies for the troubles you encountered during your stay at Kai Vista. We must say that it is rare for homes in Hawaii to have A/C because typically the trade winds keep things cool. We have had an exceptionally hot summer which obviously contributed to the increased heat in the home. We will be sure to share your thoughts with the owner and look into investing in some more fans. We hope that your family enjoyed the wedding and we send our well wishes to your newly married daughter. Kindly, Hawaii Life
Reviewed On: 7/9/2015
Three Generations of Texans in Paradise! For my parents' 60th birthdays, I set up a trip to Hawaii for them, myself, and my grandmother (87). I found Kai Vista on VRBO and fell in love with the view, the semi-seclusion, and the offering of individual bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone.<br/><br/>The house is located an easy ~20 minute drive from Kona International Airport. It is a few miles from "downtown"...close enough for convenience and far enough to get away from it all. The home is located on a private drive just off of one of the main roads, which adds to the feeling of "secluded convenience" <br/><br/>Upon arrival, we had a small problem with a missing house key, but Heidi and the caretaker quickly helped us resolve the problem. They were courteous, professional, and very quick. The property itself was immaculately clean and extremely well-stocked with towels, kitchen basics, and nicely appointed furnishings. <br/><br/>We had some trepidation about the lack of central air. Not only were we comfortable at night, we actually got cold from the trade winds as I listened to the waves crash on the nearby beach and let the surf lull me back to sleep. We were all as comfortable as if we had been home.<br/><br/>We spent generous time on the tower, watching canoe races, paragliders, and we saw dolphins and some whale spray. The tower has a gentle breeze and a table and chairs. <br/><br/>We also used the whirlpool, which was super comfortable, and we grilled Cheeseburgers in Paradise! The kitchen was a hit with the cooks, with everything we needed to prepare several meals in a convenient way. We were grateful for the thoughtful way that the kitchen was put together.<br/> Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, February 8, 2016 Aloha Samuel! We really love when our guests share their detailed experience with us. The viewing tower sounds like the place that I would want to hang out! Happy that you enjoyed your visit, please come back soon!
- Samuel K.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2016
Not our cup of tea We have stayed in more than a dozen VRBO properties. We own a vacation rental on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington. This was among the worst experience we have had. The good news is the property is clean and fairly nice. The bad news is access is difficult, the neighborhood very noisy (chain saws most of many days), and the absence of air conditioning is a serious problem. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, January 19, 2016 Aloha Patrick! We are sorry to hear that your stay at Kai Vista was so unpleasant. We will be sure to share with the owners your concern with the lack of A/C. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Unfortunately, we cannot control the actions or noise level of our neighbors. We can share though that the neighborhood is typically a quiet one so it sounds like you were present during some serious tree trimming. We hope that you will think of us again on your next trip to the Hawaiian Islands and allow us to find you a home that will better meet your needs. Kindly, The Hawaii Life Team
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016
Hawaii Stay Had a wonderful time. House was absolutely perfect made our stay so enjoyable<br/>Thank you Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, February 8, 2016 Aloha Beth! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back real soon!
Reviewed On: 1/31/2016
Nice experience It was a good experience overall. There was a small problem with the electricity brakers but other than that, we had no problems and a very comfortable stay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, June 24, 2016 Aloha Lupe! We are glad that you found comfort at Kai Vista. Come back soon!
- Lupe R.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
Great place to stay for a large family We were looking for a place to call home on Kona -- and we found it at Kai Vista! The house was large and comfortable, the location was ideal, and the management company was incredibly responsive. The concierge service helped us setup some tours -- the Mauna Kea Star Gazing isn't to be missed. Thankfully the house had air conditioning for us to use as some days were really hot. We enjoyed the lookout that is pictured online. We only wish they had a pool -- but we made it work. We hope to return. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, July 18, 2016 Aloha Cyndi! Thanks for sharing your feedback. So excited to hear that you got to experience the Mauna Kea Star Gazing tour, it's a great one! We hope to host you again upon your return.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2016
Overall our experience was excellent. This home has everything to make your stay in Hawaii perfect, The kitchen is well stocked with proper cooking and serving utensils. Also, the home provided some beach amenities as well. We really enjoyed the hot tub. the only thing that came as a surprise to us was that the master bedroom is detached from the main house. The location was very good as well and was close to shopping and "beaches" . Hard to find a sandy beach in Kona!
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
We were celebrating a 30th anniversary, our friends were celebrating a 25th anniversary and their son's high school graduation. The home was wonderful. We all had our own space and amazing sunset views. We highly recommend this home.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2017
The home was perfect in paradise ~ spacious and accomodating for families to gather, spectacular views of the sunset, watching the weekly cruise ships, whale sightings, sail boats and the beautiful hawaiian breezes. Management was very accommodating considering we extended our stay. I loved the openness and home floorplan, a memorable stay ~ we plan to return. Mahalo
Reviewed On: 1/30/2017
Unbelievable.. The house, neighborhood, location was perfect. Exactly 2.0 miles from the famous ironman swim start.. It was the right choice for us competing in Ultraman 2016. The views were great, house worked well for our group of 6 and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi sunsets.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2016
We were a little bit disappointed with the location and the description of beach access. The water was accessible however there was no sand beach within walking distance of the house - the water was accessible by climbing rocks which was not ideal for our group. There were appliances and lights that did not work and windows that we could not lock. We made the most of our stay by taking in the beautiful sunsets off the great viewing deck but I believe the property was very overpriced for what it was. I would recommend to stay at the property if the nightly rate was lower.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2016
We were looking for a place to call home on Kona -- and we found it at Kai Vista! The house was large and comfortable, the location was ideal, and the management company was incredibly responsive. The concierge service helped us setup some tours -- the Mauna Kea Star Gazing isn't to be missed. Thankfully the house had air conditioning for us to use as some days were really hot. We enjoyed the lookout that is pictured online. We only wish they had a pool -- but we made it work. We hope to return.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2016
It was a good experience overall. There was a small problem with the electricity brakers but other than that, we had no problems and a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
For my parents' 60th birthdays, I set up a trip to Hawaii for them, myself, and my grandmother (87). I found Kai Vista on VRBO and fell in love with the view, the semi-seclusion, and the offering of individual bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone.<br/><br/>The house is located an easy ~20 minute drive from Kona International Airport. It is a few miles from "downtown"...close enough for convenience and far enough to get away from it all. The home is located on a private drive just off of one of the main roads, which adds to the feeling of "secluded convenience" <br/><br/>Upon arrival, we had a small problem with a missing house key, but Heidi and the caretaker quickly helped us resolve the problem. They were courteous, professional, and very quick. The property itself was immaculately clean and extremely well-stocked with towels, kitchen basics, and nicely appointed furnishings. <br/><br/>We had some trepidation about the lack of central air. Not only were we comfortable at night, we actually got cold fro
Reviewed On: 2/2/2016
Had a wonderful time. House was absolutely perfect made our stay so enjoyable<br/>Thank you
Reviewed On: 1/31/2016
We have stayed in more than a dozen VRBO properties. We own a vacation rental on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington. This was among the worst experience we have had. The good news is the property is clean and fairly nice. The bad news is access is difficult, the neighborhood very noisy (chain saws most of many days), and the absence of air conditioning is a serious problem.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016
The house was very nice and clean, but we were under the impression that the house was air conditioned. We really needed that. There is no air conditioning and it was uncomfortable in the house. We had 2 small children and a senior citizen who needed air conditioning. We couldn't get cool after being outside. Also the tv's weren't working and we had to call the management company to have someone come out to fix them. The repair man was there for over half and hour trying to get it fixed. Then the tv"s went out again a day later. One of them never came back on. We were only there for a long weekend and the amount we paid for the rental was expensive for having problems with the tv's. Also, the house is at the end of the street. It was a not a through street. There was a very loud party in the house across the street from us. The party 2 nights in a row. Because of not having air conditioning we had to have the windows open. We couldn't sleep for 2 nights because of the loud noise. We also had our car sideswipe
Reviewed On: 7/9/2015
Very clean, well stocked with everything you could need or want. Beautiful and quiet setting. House is very comfortable and view is magnificent. See you next year!
Reviewed On: 3/6/2015
This was a perfect place for two families vacationing together. The views were great, we even saw some whales breaching! The kids called the upper deck the "tree house." The place was great - well stocked, clean, well-maintained. We can't wait to come back.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2015
Thank you for sharing your beautiful property! The house was perfect-enough room for our family-which include 2 active boys. We watched the Dolphins and whales from the lanai. The boys loved chasing the gecko's and having room to play in the yard. The hot tub was wonderful to unwind in. The location of the property was great- A quiet street -only sound was listening to the ocean crashing against the rocks. Thank you again.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2015
The house is gorgeous, even better than we imagined ! The location is perfect, quiet yet still close enough to downtown area ! It was just three of us so we had a lot of space..cant wait to come back with more friends and family ! So clean and comfortable- way better than a hotel !
Reviewed On: 1/26/2015
This home is lovely, and all that we could have asked for. It was very <br/>clean & well equipped. The master suite in a separate building was<br/>a nice touch. We spent lots of time in the tower enjoying the wonderful<br/>ocean view and breezes. Star-gazing at night was great. The proximity <br/>to the shoreline is wonderful, we fell asleep to the soothing sound <br/>of the surf. A great vacation home!!
Reviewed On: 1/13/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 23, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Coastline Views Just Steps from the Ocean - Air Conditioning!

ID 221419 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Kailua Kona Vacation Rentals
This exquisitely appointed, almost beachfront home is perfectly maintained with cozy comfort in every room. Spectacular ocean views from the home and the special vista viewing tower makes this 4BD/3BA the perfect Hawaiian getaway.. This exquisitely appointed, almost beachfront home is perfectly maintained with cozy comfort in every room. Spectacular ocean views from the home and the special vista viewing tower makes this 4BD/3BA the perfect Hawaiian getaway.

The 1/4 acre lot is completely fenced in for privacy and relaxation from the outside world. The main house has 2 upstairs bedrooms, one queen and one double. The den (which is ground level) doubles as a bedroom and even has sliding doors to close it off for privacy. The largest bedroom and bath has its own entry and is private from the main living area. The room boasts a king size bed and a 50' plasma TV including cable. All bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning units. All mattresses are tempurpedic. The fully equipped kitchen has marble counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area has a large rectangular table that has two benches and two chairs, easily accommodating at least 6 people. Both the upstairs and the downstairs have comfortable sitting areas, the upstairs boasting an ocean view plus a 50' plasma TV with cable. There are ceiling fans in all the bedrooms and living areas. There is a full indoor laundry room separate from the house.

Outside you will discover a large deck perfect for cooking a meal or relaxing in the hot tub. There is a Weber Genesis propane grill and an outdoor dining area for 6. There are two additional chairs, an umbrella for the table, and seat cushions as well if needed. The hot tub is covered under the deck so that you can enjoy its splendor rain or shine. The two chaise lounges on the lawn are perfect for reading a book while catching some rays. The house provides 2 boogie boards and snorkel gear to help enhance your ocean adventures

The property features a special viewing tower that is accessible from both the upstairs living room and the downstairs deck. The observation tower has a table and fours chairs. Spend the morning up here with a cup of coffee or the evening with a glass of wine, either way, the coastline views and ocean breezes are bound to make you never want to leave.

Due to the home's location on a private road, the area is quiet and peaceful. Perfect for watching sunsets and breaching whales. The excitement does pick up though a few times a year during the world famous Iron Man event. During this time, you have front row private viewing to both the swimming and running events. Just 1.5 miles down the road is the famous Mokuaikaua Church in downtown Kona. Water access is just a few steps from the front gate.
TA-012-179-6608-01
*Possible construction nearby starting 2018. Construction is intermittent. Should there be an issue with continuous construction noise on the property, let us know. We would be happy to help make it right.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543