A Two Bedroom Two

- ID 226303 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • outdoor shower
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • volcano
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Games
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stove
    • Oven
    • Dishwasher
    • DIshes
    • Silverware
    • Glasses
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • WiFi
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Restaurants
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Private Pool
    • Lanai
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Snorkelling

Loading...

Terms

Vacation Rental Policies and information

Check In/Out Time: Check in is at 4:00 pm. Check out is 11:00 am. Should you need to arrive earlier or check out later, please contact the rental agent. The Property Manager may not be able to promise or guarantee a request of change for check out time. We recommend a guest book an additional night.

Reservation Deposit: Upon booking your stay we will collect 50% of the reservation plus travelers insurance if selected. Final reservation payment will be due within 60 days of arrival date. Reservations made within 60 days of arrival will be paid in full at the time of booking your stay. All reservations are firm after 24 hours from time of booking. Any changes may require an additional fee of $250.00.

Cancellations: A booking may be cancelled up to 60 days prior to arrival date with written notification to the rental agent. Cancellation fee is $350.00. Reservation cancelled within 60 days prior to arrival is a forfeit of all collected funds including but not limited to taxes and fees. Shall the property be able to be rented at the same price and time frame guest will be subject to the cancellation fee only. All guests are offered travelers insurance at the time of booking the stay for those unexpected situations. The Property Manager is not a licensed insurance agency and are unable to discuss policy specifics.

Reservation Confirmations: Property types do vary. Please refer to the property description list for the guest amenities to ensure the property has what you may need during your stay. There is no compensation for any amenities that are not included that are overlooked by the guest.

Damage Protection: The Property Manager can offer guests the option to elect CSA Damage Protection. Estimated coverage costs amounts of coverage are either $3000.00 (condos) or $5000.00 (private homes). Damage protection covers accidental damage only (see plan information or contact CSA directly to review policy details). Should an incident occur and be deemed not accidental solely by the managing agent, or if damage is not covered by the damage protection plan, all guest(s) hereby give permission to charge any additional charges/fees to the credit card on file. Guests who opt out of the damage protection election will be required to pay either a $3000.00 or $5000.00 refundable security deposit (determined by the property they elect).

Cleaning Fees: There is a non-refundable cleaning fee for all bookings. Should a guest stay for an extended period time we may apply an additional cleaning fee to the reservation.

Payments: Guests may pay by check, E-check, cashier’s check, money order, Visa/MasterCard debit card, credit card, or American Express. There is a $50.00 fee for each dishonored check up to the maximum amount per Hawaii State Law. Guests paying by check, E-check, cashier’s check, or money order; reservations will be tentative until payment has cleared our financial institution.

Directions: All directions to the property and entry access information will be sent out upon final payment of the reservation. Directions will be issued from the KOA airport in Kailua-Kona to the property. If a property requires you to check in with an additional contact (i.e. a guard shack or security) it will be reflected in the correspondence.

Keys and Remote Controls: Keys to the property are the sole property of the Property Manager. Lost key fee is $50.00 each. Lost gate remotes or fobs (community specific) are $150.00 each. Lost garage remotes are $150.00 each.

Mail: Should you need to send a package, please send it to our office with your name, reservation and C/O the Property Manager. If you will be forwarding mail, please contact the local post office to discuss mail options. The Property Manager is unable to accept forwarded regular mail for guests stays.

Maximum Occupancy: All rentals have maximum guest occupancy. All guests (ages 2+) must be listed and registered below. Additional occupants who are not listed are in violation of the rental policies and could forfeit the entire reservation on all guests’ behalf.

Use: Properties are to be used for registered guest’s residential use only. Commercial use including but not limited to weddings, meetings, parties, luaus, gatherings are not allowed at any time on the property. Quiet times for all properties represented by the Property Manager are between 9:00 pm and 8:00 am. Should the police be called to the property for any reason including but not limited to noise violations, disorderly conduct it will result in immediate eviction from the property. All guests will forfeit all funds of their entire reservation in addition to $300.00 per registered guest charged to the credit card on file.

Gated Communities: Some properties will require check in with the Guard on Duty. Please be advised that we cannot guarantee that they will be at their station at any given time. Most communities have a sign with the guard’s number that you can call should they not be there at the time of your arrival. Our office will send over a list to them with the names and ages of all guests staying in a property under their restriction.

Wear and Tear: All guests are to exercise caution with any and all items provided on the premises. Guests are not to utilize furnishings with wet/soiled clothing/sun tan lotions, etc. that will stain or damage cloth, leather and/or any other material. Items provided are only to be used as intended. Please do not alter or remove any items from the property. Guests also acknowledge that some items may be more expensive than others and in the event that an item is damaged (exceeding the cost of the damage protection and/or security deposit) the guest will be liable for additional cost to replace it and that the managing agent will be allowed to charge the credit card on file.

Cleanliness: All properties are professionally cleaned prior to arrival. Guest who may have cleaning concerns upon arrival should notify the rental agent immediately. Guests are to maintain the property in a clean and tidy condition in the duration of their stay. It is the guests’ responsibility to make sure that all food items are put away. Crumbs wiped up, and trash to be removed and put in provided bins. Trash bins taken out curbside on provided pick up days to avoid potential pest issues.

Repairs: Please let us know if at any time during your stay a repair is needed so it can be addressed immediately. Should the repair be caused by accidental damage, we will make every effort to cover the cost under the terms of the damage protection if elected. Accidental damage not covered by CSA will be deducted from the security deposit.

Smoking: All properties represented by the Property Manager are NON-smoking. Should any guest choose to smoke in the rental or if there is evidence of smoking including but not limited to odor, burn marks, cigarette butts the guest will be charged an additional $1000.00 cleaning fee plus any additional costs including but not limited to washing the walls, cleaning upholstery/drapery, and carpet cleaning. If smoking is reportedly seen by neighbors, security or managing agent, guest will immediately be evicted from the premises forfeiting all funds and incurring the additional costs reflected above. Please ask the managing agent or on- site manager where designated smoking area may be found. Designated smoking areas may not be available at all communities or complexes.

Pets: Pets are not allowed on premises unless stated in the property description. Service animals as recognized by the ADA are allowed. Please note that any additional cleaning necessary from service animals or pets (when allowed) are at the expense of the guest and will be charged to the credit card on file.

Utilities: Utilities are provided to the guest at no additional charge unless otherwise stated on the advertised property description or listed amenities. Air conditioning may be an additional fee.

Supplies: Limited amounts of start- up supplies will be provided including but not limited to dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, and sponges. Guests are requested to replenish supplies as needed. Towels and linens are provided and limited to the number of guest.

Not Included: Guest acknowledges including but not limited to daily maid service, personal care items, additional household items, car rentals, baggage handling/bell hop services, and long distance charges, are not provided.
Property Limitations: Please note that some areas of the home may have no guest access (i.e. owner’s closets and/or garages). Most properties will have at least one parking spot and private homes will have at least two. No more than two cars at any property are allowed.

Regularly Scheduled Maintenance: To keep the property in the best condition for the guests’ enjoyment, some properties will have regularly scheduled maintenance on their rental property during their stay including but not limited to pool cleaning, landscaping, and exterior pest control. At no given time is the guest allowed to turn these services away or deny the vendors access to the property. Should a guest deny access, the guest will be charged the cost of the forfeited service in addition to the cost of the new visit.

Insurance: The Property Manager do not insure guests’ stays and is not responsible for any lost or stolen items on or off the premises or in situations regarding automobiles. It is strongly suggested that guests purchase travelers insurance for such events.

Pests: Hawaii is located in the tropics and is known for having pests. Guests who are arriving should be aware that though the Property Manager and pest control vendors make every effort to limit the number of pest’s active at any property, you may still see them during your stay. Pests known for areas represented by the Property Manager including but not limited to ants, roaches, mongoose, lizards, geckos, beetles, mice, goats, coqui frogs, chickens, and turkeys. To help limit potential pests, please make sure to clean up any messes, put away all food items and wipe up and crumbs, close all doors and windows, make sure that garbage bags are sealed tightly and that lids on all garbage cans are secure.

Site Conditions and Noise: The Property Manager nor the property owners are responsible for events beyond their control. Such circumstances are listed but are not limited to volcanic hazards, earthquakes, tsunamis, hurricanes or storms, pests, government agencies, fire, playground noise, school ground noise, construction noise, and roadway noise. The Property Manager is also not responsible for including but not limited to scheduled water shut off, emergency maintenance, or electric outages. Please be advised that the Property Manager has no control over including but not limited to project/residential management, HOA management as they are another entity. Condo projects and/or communities may have issues that arise, the Property Manager shall not be liable for such disturbances including but not limited to swimming pools, hot tubs, water access, and exercise equipment, scheduled or unscheduled construction. Should something be scheduled that our office is aware of during your stay, we will make every effort to notify you in advance. No compensation will be provided for services out of our control.

Unforeseen Circumstances: In the event there is an unforeseen circumstance including but not limited to flood, fire, or damage from an unforeseen event at the property prior to occupancy which will compromise a guests stay, the Property Manager will make every effort to place guest in another represented property. Should nothing be available, the Property Manager will refund the guest in full. Should an occurrence happen during the duration of the guests stay, and in the event that another rental is not available, the guest will be refunded any remaining portion of their stay.

Failure of Service, Amenity or Appliance: In the event, including but not limited to, internet, electricity, water, sewer, cable, pool pumps, appliances, fail during a guests stay, the Property Manager will make every effort to correct, repair or replace such issues as soon as possible. Please note that Hawaii is an island and if parts need to be ordered and are unavailable, it may take a few days to correct an issue. As these issues are unforeseen and out of the Property Manager's control, no refunds or additional compensation will be given.

Right of Entry: In the event of emergency, the Property Manager may enter the property at any time without warning or consent. Such emergencies including but not limited to may be water, fire or electrical related. For non-emergencies, per Hawaii State Law, access to enter property requires a 48 hour notice to the guest.

Guest Conduct: Guest shall not violate including but not limited to city, state, county, federal, or association laws. Guest will not bring including but not limited to hazardous material, fireworks, or firearms onto the property at any time.

Forgotten and Abandoned Property: Should the guest forget something in the unit which is found by either the cleaning company or the Property Manager it will be held for 30 days. During that time, if the guest would like it back it will be sent out Items left for more than 30 days will be disposed of as stated per Hawaii state law.

Acceptance: All guests agree to all terms and conditions named above. Violations to any of the above will terminate this rental agreement and guest will be liable for including but not limited to sheriff costs, court costs, or attorney fees to enforce termination of contract or eviction from property. All Guests 18 and over MUST sign and date this document. All guests must be listed and guests under the age of 18 will need to have the responsible party on their behalf sign and list their age.

Guest booking information
Name Booking is under: Arrival Date:__________________________ Departure Date:___________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________
Printed Name_________________________ Signature: Date:___________________

The PM is Jenny Rhodes 1-888-380-1314. Her email is: vacations@chproperties.com.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 18 to Dec 18 Min Stay 5 nights 199 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 5, 2019 Min Stay 5 nights 299 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 5 nights 229 USD
Apr 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 5 nights 199 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 19 Min Stay 5 nights 299 USD
Oct 20 to Dec 19 Min Stay 5 nights 199 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 18 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD
Dec 19, 2018 to Jan 5, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,093 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,603 USD
Apr 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,093 USD
Oct 20 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 18 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,970 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,870 USD
Apr 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,970 USD
Oct 20 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,970 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Big Island, Walua Rd. House Overall, the house was nice. We enjoyed the pool and furnishings. Beds were comfortable and house was equipped with enough fans for cooling. <br/>Having stayed at many Home Away houses in the past, I was a little disappointed there was no specific information for the particular house we were staying at. Most of the info was a standard info form for ALL their rentals. Example: no pool instructions for waterfall features, or outdoor lighting info. It lacked personal touches. No "welcome card," or complimentary wine, etc. Lastly, the drier was broken and we had to hang our towels and clothing to dry, and the driveway was ATROCIOUS! Other than that, the home was lovely and we had a marvelous time. How can you not? It's Hawaii! Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for the review, I am glad you did enjoy most of the features of this house. I do apologize, however there is a custom binder with the house information in the home for you to access. The water feature for the pool is being fixed due to a leak. There should have been a welcome card in the unit when you arrived. I do wish you would have let us resolve the dryer issues while you were on property, but thank you for letting us know. We do recognize the steepness of the driveway. It is an unfortunate issue that we deal with with some of the lots on island due to the terrain of the mountains. It is nice that this particular lot had the room to create a flat parking area at the top to make things a little easier. Thank you again and we hope you come back for another Hawaiian Vacation. ! Laura Flem
Reviewed On: 2018-06-26
Walua Rd home experience The unit was decorated in colors that fit a tropical Hawaiian getaway. We had everything we needed for the most part although one or two larger sized bowls to make a big salad or such would have been great. Could use a knife sharpener that isn’t worn out. The beds were comfy. A few lamps that shed light would be great. The ones in the back room are cute but more like a night light. I’m afraid the pool was so cold an older person like me didn’t enjoy it but maybe small children would. It was in a nice quiet neighborhood and although the drive way was an exceptionally steep grade we made getting to the top an adventure. Loved having a washer/dryer and a very nice new gas grill to cook with. All in all a great time. Windermere was exceptional when we got ‘stuck’ in Hawaii due to major storm back home. Only other thing might be that the lights on the stairs to house don’t work and is very difficult to see overhang when climbing them. I whacked my head on it the first night getting there. Key box is tricky to open. Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Monday, May 7, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for the review, I will look into getting these things taken care of for the house. Thank you, Laura Flem
Reviewed On: 2018-05-04
Kona rental Rental property was great for two couples. House was equipped with current electronic devices and well supplied with home furnishings and appliances. Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-12
GREAT VACATION GREAT HOME We had the best vacation! We enjoyed staying at this house. The house is exactly as advertised. It is in a great location and the views are fantastic. Sitting on the lanai with a cocktail watching the sunset is the best. Laura the property manager was very pleasant and very helpful. We would stay at this house again. Thanks for sharing your home with us! Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Friday, April 20, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for the review. Hope you decide to come back again soon.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-14
Amazing Stay in Kona! Beautiful secluded and private, great for families and close to everything. Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Aloha, We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-26
Perfect for Family of Four We thoroughly enjoyed our week on the island with this property as our home base. We even relaxed for a few days by the pool. The bedrooms were on opposite ends of the house providing a quiet separation from our school age children. Kids enjoyed sitting on the porch, swimming each day in the pool, and watching the turkeys and lizards strut by. Neighborhood is very quiet. With the views and private pool, the beach was not missed on days we didn't go. No complaints with the furnishings, everything suited our needs. Interior & exterior of house and pool were clean and in good shape. House is located within a short drive of beaches, activities, shopping, restaurants, etc. A few cons of the property were that it has no AC but our bodies adjusted quickly going from the Montana winter to 80+ degree days. (Personally, I'm glad we didn't have AC.) We just kept the windows open & ran the many fans. The driveway is very steep but flattens out at the top. Overall, we would definitely recommend this house for a party of 4 or less especially with children who love the water. We were very pleased with our stay! Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Sunday, April 8, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-06
Unique relaxing quiet We thoroughly enjoyed our home while in Hawaii. It is in a quiet neighborhood high enough to see the ocean every day. We lived on the deck watching birds in the trees and watching the reflection change on the ocean. The pool is small but refreshing. Just enough to get cooled off and enjoy some sun. The kitchen has most items yo need to cook and eat but not much in terms of basics. A few spices and that's about it. The decor is fun and very much fitting of the islands. Everyone was helpful in getting us in and taking care of anything that came up. The drive way is super steep so be sure if you have a rental car it can make it. We would probably use it again if we come back.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
Best House Ever The pictures do not do this place justice. This home is fabulous. 4 adults stayed here and never wanted to leave. The Pool is fabulous, the View from pool and Lanai is breath taking. I cannot say enough great things about this home. The furniture is so tasteful. The beds and pillows were more than ample and so very comfortable. The 2 bedrooms are on opposite sides of the house which made for great privacy. The Lanai is beautiful. The back deck perfect for star gazing at night. Thank you so very much for sharing this home with us.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-02
Great house Great house, agent was very responsive. Clean. Teenagers loved the pool. Quiet neighborhood.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
Our lovely stay in Kona We have stayed in this wonderful house two years in a row and enjoyed every minute. The property is well-appointed, in a fantastic location, and the management is helpful and responsive. We were very satisfied overall with the stay and will be staying in the future. There are a few things that are missing from the house that would have made our stay more comfortable and we hope the management will address those - drip coffee pot, beach chairs, glass ware. But really nothing can beat the view and the location. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-07
Kona Hawaii Clean, comfortable house, great location in quiet neighborhood. Kids loved the pool!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Disappointed It was a relaxing time for our 6 day stay. We had some concerns that this place needs some upgrades. Both lanai's needs the cushions replaced on chairs, BBQ needs new burners. Could use glass plates and glasses instead of everything being plastic. Also screens need to be replaced so the Gecco's and cochroaches don't get in. Would recommend to a friend if the upgrades were taken care of. Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Thank you for the review. I will defiantly take all recommendations and speak with the owners.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-04
Needs major refurbishing...only plus are the views! <br/>So if any of you follow my reviews on Yelp and Tripadvsor I have been many places and rented many homes from Hawaii, several times, to Thailand on VRBO/Homeaway and TripAdvisor.<br/><br/>I have to start by saying I don’t like giving poor reviews but am compelled to speak the truth! When choosing this house on Walua Dr we were completely impressed with all the photos on the web site. This home looked interesting and with character. The views also looked awesome. The rental process was efficient and without hitches. BUT I have to say the pictures did it injustice in the wrong direction.<br/><br/>The views from the lanai are absolutely breath taking!! And if that was the ONLY factor for deciding on this house everything else about the house was not impressive and disappointing. It is very tried and run down. Not maintained! The house cleaner might clean the house, in between renters, but the general maintenance/upkeep is not being done. I will try to post some photos of some examples of what I mean. These things did not need immediate attention by Windermere but is note worthy.<br/><br/>As I said, I have rented many homes sometimes months at a time. I wasn’t expecting Four Season type stay but nicer than ALL plastic dishes and glass wear. And not being given the basic necessities during even the first few days of our 11 day stay. Having to buy toilet paper, trash bags, sponges etc. the third day in! Plastic dinnerware/glasses for everything is fine for picnics or at the beach/pool side yes, I get that! I’ve spent less per night and received much more. And certainly basic supplies. <br/><br/>One thing that also bothered me was the fact there was VERY minimal beach going supplies (We went to Costco to purchase beach chairs, etc. We left them with friends to keep). What they did have was stored in a very nasty storage area and every bit of it in bad condition. Sorry! Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for the review. I wish you would have contacted us during your stay, as we would have done everything to correct any issues you were having. We do leave a started pack of amenities to get you started. Unfortunately if you do need anything above and beyond that during your stay you will need to purchase. I apologize if you thought that your beach supplies were going to be available to you. People leave items at the house for the next guest and things break and get old and unusable after time. There are ample beach towels and sunscreens available to use. Other beach items can be rented or bought at local stores and beaches. As for the photos, I believe the photos are accurate this is a beautiful home with lots of character. Mahalo
Reviewed On: 2018-02-12
beautiful location Very lovely place. Laura from the company was very responsive when the internet went down and when we noticed termites in the ceiling. While not directly in town, the place suited our needs well. Our only criticism was the lack of basic kitchen supplies upon arrival which many other rental properties provide (such as cooking oil, basic spices etc). The welcome package of coffee and nuts was a nice surprise though!<br/>We did need to spend one night on the pull out coach freezing under towels as the termites were above the master bed and the sheets/blankets were covered in their dust. We understand that this does happen however extra bedding would have been nice on that very cold first night. Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Thursday, December 21, 2017 Aloha, Thank. you for the review, I wanted to explain a little as to what happened. As for the basic supplies for cooking these do get cleaned out by the cleaners if they are not sanitary to share with multiple guest. Also some guest throw them away or use them all. I do apologize that when you went to cook there wasn't any left. The cleaners are advised to pull most things from the kitchen due to health and safety regulations. The termite issue, I am glad you noticed them for us. It is swarming season and being in the tropics this is something most home owners have to worry about. They have treated the issue and we have not seen any further droppings. I do apologize that you could not find the extra blankets. I will put them in a more noticeable area. Thank you, Laura Flem
Reviewed On: 2017-12-20
Beautiful Home The intererior of the home was very nicely decorated and the property manager was very helpful in suggesting places to go and things to do. The driveway is VERY steep but there is a nice view. Some cockroaches found and we lacked some basic supplies that are easy to purchase such as laundry detergent, dish soap and extra trash bags. My 10 year old daughter loved this house and pool! Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Monday, August 29, 2016 Thank you kindly for your review! It is always appreciated. This home is on a quarterly pest control service and was last sprayed in mid-July. Unfortunately, no matter how hard we try, it is the tropics and just part of living/visiting here. Sorry about the issue of running out of the starter supplies. I will discuss it with the cleaning company that services this property. So happy you were able to get out and experience a variety of adventures during your stay. Most importantly, we are so happy you were able to create some wonderful memories with your daughter! We hope we can host you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-29
Walua Hale home the Walua hale house was a wonderful place to stay. Location was ideal, close to town, great view from the covered deck. We would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-18
Kona accomodation at its best What a fantastic property, very clean and tidy and jam packed with all amenities.Location was perfect with fantastic views and plenty of room.Highly recommend5l
Reviewed On: 2017-03-26
First Hawaiian Vacation Our overall stay was good at The Walua Hale house. Our girls loved the pool, although it was a little small and we were concerned about hitting the other side when jumping in. The pool tiles are not attached very well. The outdoor shower we were never able to get to work. The house is in a very nice location and has a beautiful view. We loved sitting on the front deck in the evenings enjoying the nice weather. There were some things that could have been improved on. The shower curtains in the bathrooms were super moldy and the bathtubs themselves looked only moderately clean. I wouldn't sit down and have a bath in them. One of the toilets plugged the first day there, but was quickly fixed when we reached out to the property management team. The outdoor couch on the deck is broken and my husband couldn't sit on it because he would go right through it. The fridge sounded like it was dying and bothered my kids when they were trying to sleep. The bedroom at the front of the house was crazy hot and impossible to get cool, but thankfully my kids didn't mind that. The back deck looks pretty neglected. There are a couple of chairs and a moldy outdoor mat, but we didn't spend any time out there. The BBQ is great to have. We were happy to see that there were a couple of beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys to use. We added a couple of extra boogie boards to the set since we wanted extra ones for our family and left for others to use. Overall, we had a wonderful trip, but I would not likely stay here again. Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Monday, February 27, 2017 Aloha, thank you for your review and the nice note that you left in the guest book. The owners came right after you (it was a back to back booking) and worked on the home. They did change out the shower curtains, bought new patio furniture for the back patio, etc. The pool at this home is small and is not meant for diving or jumping. The owners have removed the beach items from the property as they have never provided them. They were always left over from past guests and some of them were broken. Sorry that the toilet clogged. Luckily the plumber was able to get there and take care of the issue. His invoice stated it was over clogged with toilet paper. This is a great home. I am sorry that it may not have been the right fit for your party but we do hope that you had a wonderful stay here in Kona!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-19
Walua Hale Review It is necessary for everyone to know first off that this house does not have air conditioning. There are fans but it is incredibly hot and does not cool down til late at night making it hard to sleep. There also is a cockroach problem, we probably saw 20+ in the house during our stay. The house itself is newly redone and has good accommodations but if we had known there was no air conditioning and so many bugs we would have stayed elsewhere. The driveway is very steep, you need to speed up in order to make it up and we often rolled backward. It does provide a gorgeous view. If it had AC and less bugs we would give this a 5 stars based on the rest of the home. The rental agent also did not check in with us once during our stay. Mahalo ! Response from Windermere C and H LLC; Monday, February 27, 2017 Aloha, thank you for your review. This is a great home and it does host a beautiful view for sure! However, it is not advertised as having air conditioning and only has ceiling fans and stand alone fans. We're sorry that you assumed that was available. Regarding the pests, unfortunately, this is the tropics and there are bugs. The owners of the home however are very pro-active about it and have the house set up on quarterly pest control and have both the inside and outside treated. It does talk about this in the rental policies that you were sent back in October when you booked the home. Most guests prefer to not be bothered during their vacation and only contact me when they need something or if there is a problem. We never received a call, email or text from you so assumed everything was wonderful and you were out exploring and enjoying this beautiful island.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-26
Great house, agent was very responsive. Clean. Teenagers loved the pool. Quiet neighborhood.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
We have stayed in this wonderful house two years in a row and enjoyed every minute. The property is well-appointed, in a fantastic location, and the management is helpful and responsive. We were very satisfied overall with the stay and will be staying in the future. There are a few things that are missing from the house that would have made our stay more comfortable and we hope the management will address those - drip coffee pot, beach chairs, glass ware. But really nothing can beat the view and the location. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-07
Clean, comfortable house, great location in quiet neighborhood. Kids loved the pool!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
The pictures do not do this place justice. This home is fabulous. 4 adults stayed here and never wanted to leave. The Pool is fabulous, the View from pool and Lanai is breath taking. I cannot say enough great things about this home. The furniture is so tasteful. The beds and pillows were more than ample and so very comfortable. The 2 bedrooms are on opposite sides of the house which made for great privacy. The Lanai is beautiful. The back deck perfect for star gazing at night. Thank you so very much for sharing this home with us.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-02
We thoroughly enjoyed our home while in Hawaii. It is in a quiet neighborhood high enough to see the ocean every day. We lived on the deck watching birds in the trees and watching the reflection change on the ocean. The pool is small but refreshing. Just enough to get cooled off and enjoy some sun. The kitchen has most items yo need to cook and eat but not much in terms of basics. A few spices and that's about it. The decor is fun and very much fitting of the islands. Everyone was helpful in getting us in and taking care of anything that came up. The drive way is super steep so be sure if you have a rental car it can make it. We would probably use it again if we come back.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
What a fantastic property, very clean and tidy and jam packed with all amenities.Location was perfect with fantastic views and plenty of room.Highly recommend5l
Reviewed On: 2017-03-26
It is necessary for everyone to know first off that this house does not have air conditioning. There are fans but it is incredibly hot and does not cool down til late at night making it hard to sleep. There also is a cockroach problem, we probably saw 20+ in the house during our stay. The house itself is newly redone and has good accommodations but if we had known there was no air conditioning and so many bugs we would have stayed elsewhere. The driveway is very steep, you need to speed up in order to make it up and we often rolled backward. It does provide a gorgeous view. If it had AC and less bugs we would give this a 5 stars based on the rest of the home. The rental agent also did not check in with us once during our stay. Mahalo !
Reviewed On: 2017-02-26
the Walua hale house was a wonderful place to stay. Location was ideal, close to town, great view from the covered deck. We would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-18
Our overall stay was good at The Walua Hale house. Our girls loved the pool, although it was a little small and we were concerned about hitting the other side when jumping in. The pool tiles are not attached very well. The outdoor shower we were never able to get to work. The house is in a very nice location and has a beautiful view. We loved sitting on the front deck in the evenings enjoying the nice weather. There were some things that could have been improved on. The shower curtains in the bathrooms were super moldy and the bathtubs themselves looked only moderately clean. I wouldn't sit down and have a bath in them. One of the toilets plugged the first day there, but was quickly fixed when we reached out to the property management team. The outdoor couch on the deck is broken and my husband couldn't sit on it because he would go right through it. The fridge sounded like it was dying and bothered my kids when they were trying to sleep. The bedroom at the front of the house was crazy hot and imp
Reviewed On: 2017-01-19
The intererior of the home was very nicely decorated and the property manager was very helpful in suggesting places to go and things to do. The driveway is VERY steep but there is a nice view. Some cockroaches found and we lacked some basic supplies that are easy to purchase such as laundry detergent, dish soap and extra trash bags. My 10 year old daughter loved this house and pool!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-29

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 08, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 06, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 02, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kailua Kona Vacation Rentals -
A two bedroom, two full bathroom private home with pool and ocean views.. Welcome to the Walua Hale. This private home is new to the vacation rental market. It is located along Walua Rd and just under the 600 ft elevation. With convenient Walua Trail access, you can enjoy morning and afternoon walks or jogs as soon as you exit the driveway.

As you pass through the gate to the home and start up the stairs, you have a small stairwell that leads to a private swimming pool. The pool area is tiled with Colorado Slate and has a couple of lounge chairs as well as an outdoor shower to rinse off in.

As you enter the home you have a small foyer area that has access to one of the bedrooms as well as the main living area. As you proceed into the main room, you are welcomed to a spacious living room, dining room and kitchen area with vaulted ceilings.

The living room area features two small couches with seating for four, a flat screen TV with cable, Wifi and phone, end tables, a coffee table and some additional seating.

The dining room features a square table with seating for four and has easy access to the kitchen.

The kitchen features black countertops with black and stainless steel appliances (a refrigerator, dishwasher and propane stove/oven). There is a door off the kitchen that takes you to the back lanai where the propane grill is located as well as some outdoor seating. If you are in the kitchen you can also pass through to the laundry area and to a Jack and Jill bathroom that takes you to the purple bedroom.

In addition to having an ocean view, the purple bedroom has a Queen size bed, closet, dresser, and a flat screen TV. There is both a ceiling and oscillating fan.

On the other side of the main living area there is another full bathroom and the green bedroom. The green bedroom hosts another ocean view, a Queen size bed, closet, and a flat screen TV. It too has both a ceiling and oscillating fan.

Just off the dining room, there is a lanai with seating for four where you can enjoy your morning coffee or an evening cocktail taking in the ocean views sitting by the outdoor fireplace.

Hawaii GET/TAT# 69897550-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543