×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • festivals
    • playground
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
    • Water Sports Gear
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach Toys
    • Ocean View
    • Water View
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights 221 - 331 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 238 - 450 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 352 - 487 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 3 nights 315 - 365 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 3 nights 332 - 598 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 273 - 386 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 329 - 442 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 265 - 273 USD
May 1 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 249 - 300 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 292 - 320 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 3 nights 279 - 501 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 448 - 612 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 30 Min Stay 3 nights 366 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 16 Min Stay 3 nights 292 - 366 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 255 - 275 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 261 - 285 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 3 nights 249 - 576 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 11 Min Stay 3 nights 460 - 740 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 30 Min Stay 3 nights 285 - 320 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 3 nights 267 - 427 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights 347 - 506 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 3 nights 267 - 750 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 23 Min Stay 3 nights 991 - 1,011 USD
Dec 24, 2022 to Jan 4, 2023 Min Stay 3 nights 1,001 - 1,020 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,540 - 2,312 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,703 - 2,715 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,445 - 2,715 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,335 - 2,485 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,099 - 2,668 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,903 - 2,096 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,968 - 2,096 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,833 - 1,903 USD
May 1 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,760 - 2,049 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,985 - 2,067 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,944 - 3,065 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,131 - 3,252 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,944 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,804 - 1,944 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,781 - 1,868 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,775 - 1,845 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,740 - 3,632 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,476 - 3,947 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,915 - 2,230 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,863 - 2,143 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,909 - 2,190 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,863 - 2,879 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,048 - 3,118 USD
Dec 24, 2022 to Jan 4, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 3,096 - 3,130 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Jan 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,344 - 10,467 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,485 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 10,239 - 10,485 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,117 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,108 - 10,117 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,880 - 8,032 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,717 - 7,869 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,536 - 7,676 USD
May 1 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,682 - 8,120 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,055 - 8,137 USD
May 30 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,015 - 9,323 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,201 - 9,323 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,734 - 8,015 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,366 - 7,711 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,255 - 7,565 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,874 - 8,435 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,715 - 12,114 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,961 - 12,184 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,184 - 8,663 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,131 - 8,301 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,470 - 9,609 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,743 - 11,157 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (13 raters)
Property condition (13 raters)
Location (13 raters)
Cleanliness (13 raters)
Services from rental manager (13 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Exquisite Ocean & Sunset View Condominium My families stay at this property was just absolutely wonderful. The property was extremely well cared for. The location and setting for the property are exquisite, close to an extremely beautiful snorkeling beach, grocery shopping and restaurants... I highly recommend this property... I am planning to return to this particular gem of a property in the near-term future...
- Greg G.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2021
Perfect stay on the Big Island The apartment was clean, well maintained and perfectly situated. Views from the balcony of the ocean and beach. Steps away from great snorkeling. Lovely pool. Very quiet also!<br/><br/>Parking was easy. Access to everything was simple. Close to amenities. Noverall a perfect stay!
- Nicola M.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2021
Beautiful sunsets! A week ago we were in beautiful south Kona enjoying coffee on the patio and beautiful sunsets every evening. The condo was perfect- clean, spacious, great amenities and location! My husband and I were traveling with my parents and aunt. The kitchen was well equipped. We cooked breakfast each morning and grilled several dinners on the propane grill down by the pool. It took less than 5 minutes to walk across the street to Kahalu'u beach for some really nice snorkeling. There was a small ice chest, umbrella and beach towels available in the unit. The central location was perfect! We were within 20 minutes of downtown Kona, Safeway/Walmart (I don't recommend Walmart- very busy and no fresh produce available), Two Step (another great snorkel spot) and several other great spots (local restaurants, coffee plantations, Captain Cook's monument, Place of Refuge, etc.). Sunsets were enjoyed daily from the patio and from the infinity pool. The washer/dryer in the unit were awesome! We were able to wash most of our clothes before having to pack up to fly home. The property management company was very nice and responsive to all inquiries. I would highly recommend staying here!!!!
Reviewed On: 5/27/2019
Wonderful Place My family had a great and relaxing time in this beautiful and clean place. My only recommendation is a more comfortable couch for relaxing in the livingroom and water pressure in the showers. Main bath shower head could use some adjusting, the water kept splashing outside of the shower. Everything else was 5 starts. The central ac, fully stock kitchen, bedrooms, swimming pool and wonderful ocean view. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 5, 2020 Hi Jacqueline, Thank you so much for leaving this review and the kind words about our property! We’re so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our home. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were great guests and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again. ~The TurnKey Team
- Jacqueline M.
Reviewed On: 11/4/2020
Vacation Excellent location and super clean
- SON N.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2021
Awesome! We had a great time! Condo was perfect for our 6 and great location. Just what we needed!! Everyone was friendly and helpful will stay again!
- CHUCK C.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2021
Great location This is right across the street from one of the best snorkeling spots near Kona. Go early in the morning when the water is calm and clear, and the beach is empty. The bedrooms were all a good size and the facility were nice. There is a shopping area with a supermarket, gas, and a few restaurants a short drive away.
- Yair Z.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2018
Fabulous Excellent location. A beautiful spot with outlook to the beach as well as being close to all amenities that make a great holiday. The unit was immaculate and well equipped. We all enjoyed the below ground pool in the complex. Would book again. Highly recommend
- Pauline C.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2018
Awesome stay The resort was exactly like the picture online and the description was accurate. The condo was the perfect size, walking distance to the beach and local market. The pool and hot tub was fabulous.
- Eric P.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Property nice, magagement service the worst I honestly cannot say enough bad things about TurnKey. On July 14, I reserved a house in Captain Cook for July 28th. On July 27th, I received 3 emails and texts that were contradictory and made absolutely no sense. First I received a confirmation that my request to check in early was confirmed. Only one problem: I didn't make that request. Second, I received a text that early check in wasn't possible. Ok fine, whatever. Then I received a text that my entire reservation was cancelled because the house was no longer available (mind you the night be I was supposed to move in). When I called to ask which of the 3 messages I believe, I was originally told I could check in at the normal time, and then the agent confirmed that in fact I couldn't check in at all! Only one alternative was provided, for which I seemed to have to no choice but to accept even though it was a type of accomodation and location that I did not want. The agent then assured my check instruction would be sent, and of course they were not. I called back the next day (the morning of my supposed check in), and told them I still hadn't received any instructions. Finally later that day I got them. But then I also got a series of texts saying that I shouldn't even try to check in until 7 PM. (Which I obeyed). And then I got a text complaining I was generating too much noise in a place I had never even seen or been too (because I was following their instructions). Bottom line, I had no idea whether I'd be homeless that night. Miraculously, I was not, but then they managed to screw up my departure, literally locking me out of the place before check out on the day I had to catch a plane!!!!! Avoid this company like the plague that they are. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Hi Geoffrey, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with not being able to stay in your original home. It appears that our homeowner had an unexpected maintenance issue and was unable to rent out their property as planned. When something like this occurs, we do everything in our power to find nearby, similar options that we can transfer your payment over to or cancel the reservation altogether and offer a full refund. It appears you did select one of the alternative options we sent over, and we hope you enjoyed your time at that home. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please know that we are also reviewing all communications from your stay and will be following up with our Guest Experience Team to address the conflicting information that was provided. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Geoffrey G.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
Had a fine time, already put in a review My trip was fine, I already ut in a review.
- Mitchell S.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2019
Snorkel beach Overall had a great time. Property is convenient to snorkel beach and is so beautiful. Also close to shopping but far enough away from noise. Would have been a five star but had a problem at the end with the rental company that was displeasing. We had 10am checkout but they messaged us saying we could check out later at 12....perfect! So we went snorkeling. I didn't bring my phone because it was stolen at that beach the day before. We returned at 10:30am to a locked condo that we couldn't get in. With no phone to call, we used a neighbors and spent over 30 minutes with a someone who was clueless and couldn't help reset it. Finally they said someone would have to come out and get us an hour!! I explained I did not have a phone to contact several times and she said she noted it and I would be compensated for my frustration. Well no one came and we had been locked out with all our belongings for over 2 hours now...with no phone. We finally get in and I have messages on my phone from the company that they are trying to get a hold of me with a new code.....when they knew I didn't have a phone! So frustrating! And I was told I would be talked to about compensation....that didn't happen either. And we missed our plans for our last day in Hawaii because of their error including reservations we already paid for. Very disappointing that an otherwise great stay had to end so horrifically. They need to fix this glitch to avoid future frustration! I would still recommend this condo as a great rental place to stay but make sure the management company handles the check out and any promises correctly. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 15, 2018 Hi Jeannie, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the check out issue fast enough during your stay. Please be assured that we have since then fixed the technical glitch issue to ensure it does not occur again. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, it was a technical issue that does not happen within our company.. Thanks again for bringing these important issue to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jeannie L.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2018
Kona Condo disspapointment We rented this condo based on location next to Kahalu'u bay for snorkeling. Unfortunately when we arrived, we learned from the snorkel shop and local reef advocacy group that the bay is under duress, most of the coral is dead, and the best thing we could do is snorkel elsewhere in hopes of allowing the bay to heal. Another reason we rented the condo was for the spa which was being repaired and never came back on during our stay. The pool had a weird arrangement where a key was needed to get in and get out. So everyone had to come and go together. I didn't like being locked inside the pool area if another family member left. I think this arrangement is a safety risk. The inside of the condo was clean, comfortable, and as advertised. No complaints about the actual unit. However, the fact is that the nearby reef was in peril. Since the this was the main reason for us booking this condo, the overall experience was negative and we would not stay there again nor recommend it to a friend Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you thought the rental was comfortable. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Daniel F.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 403 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 23, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Kahalu'u Beach 3BR w/ Infinity Pool & Spa, Covered Lanai, Ocean & Sunset View

ID 241788 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Kailua Kona Vacation Rentals
Warm and Inviting, Oceanfront 3BR/2BA within Walking Distance to Beach. At the Beach Villas at Kahalu'u, In Kailua-Kona, you'll find ocean front views of the Pacific and Kahalu'u Beach Park from your villa.. The Beach Villas represent the first new beachfront condo construction on Alii Drive in the last 20 years. This three bedroom, two bath villa is large, luxurious, designer decorated and has all the amenities you desire. You'll find ocean front views of the Pacific and Kahalu'u Beach Park from your villa.

All rooms including the outdoor lanai all have ceiling fans to help move the ocean breeze. Guest can access the lanai furnished with wicker chairs and dining table from both the master bedroom and kitchen/dining area.

Cooks will love the view of the ocean while they prepare meals and friends and family members can gather around the spacious tiled breakfast bar for conversation. No need to go outdoors to view those Kona sunsets when everyone can enjoy them from different rooms of this home.

The kitchen is well-equipped with an electric range, microwave, dishwasher and full-size refrigerator. You'll find everything you need to prepare meals at home.

The living room seating is comfortable and has a flat screen HDTV and a Bose surround sound system.

The master bedroom has an en suite bath with glassed walk-in shower and dual sinks. The master has a queen bed and TV and ocean views.

The second bedroom has a queen bed, while the third has two twins. Another bath has a shower only.

This home comfortably sleeps four and has WIFI, and central AIR CONDITIONING.

Guest of The Beach Villa's at Kahalu'u can enjoy the infinity pool, spa, and patio with gas barbecues.

Conveniently located across the street from Kahalu'u Beach Park considered by many to be the best snorkeling spot in Hawaii. Fed by a fresh water spring, up to 10 million gallons per day. These waters are almost always calm, with colorful corals, rock formations, and 100+ species of fish. Swim with schools of colorful fish and green sea turtles in these protected waters; don't forget your underwater camera. The north end of the beach is where the waves break and is best for body boarding and surfing. Shady trees surround this beautiful beach. Beach Park facilities include a pavilion, rest rooms, showers, a lifeguard tower, concession stands and beach rental gear store.

Minimum 7 night stay is required for the following holidays: President's Day, Easter, Thanksgiving, and the Christmas/New Year's period.

For our Kona Coast homes only, the Kona Ironman period has a 7 night stay requirement.

Hawaii Tax ID GE/TA036-613-7344-01

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543