×
max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Room
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • Games
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play
    • Toddler Toys
    • Children's Toys

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 438 - 534 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 3 nights 391 - 450 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 3 nights 448 - 471 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 3 nights 417 - 436 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to May 6 Min Stay 3 nights 408 - 466 USD
May 7 to May 27 Min Stay 5 nights 481 - 580 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 514 - 648 USD
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 5 nights 481 - 715 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 5 nights 761 - 784 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 767 - 790 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 596 - 761 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 555 - 644 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 5 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 585 - 644 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 5 nights 436 - 555 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 3 nights 408 - 492 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,863 - 3,292 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,720 - 3,218 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,075 - 3,281 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 2,897 - 3,040 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to May 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,932 - 3,287 USD
May 7 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,361 - 3,859 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,527 - 3,859 USD
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,361 - 5,096 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 5,325 - 5,468 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,353 - 5,468 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 4,088 - 5,325 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 4,031 - 4,329 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,031 - 4,329 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,035 - 3,882 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,932 - 3,344 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 12,256 - 12,472 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,163 - 12,301 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,903 - 12,301 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,759 - 11,842 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to May 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,737 - 13,947 USD
May 7 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,019 - 16,908 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 17,129 - 17,350 USD
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,461 - 21,577 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,798 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 21,688 - 21,798 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,323 - 21,660 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 16,124 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,837 - 16,124 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,881 - 15,693 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,737 - 12,378 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (15 raters)
Property condition (15 raters)
Location (15 raters)
Cleanliness (15 raters)
Services from rental manager (15 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Wonderful waterfront property Very enjoyable and peaceful time at lodge.
- Amit S.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Green Landing Review While the house looked beautiful on the outside, there were several serious problems inside. The fireplace wouldn't draw correctly and smoked up the house. Unfortunately, the only smoke detector in the house didn't go off. There should have been many more smoke detectors in a home that size, especially detectors upstairs, but there was only one for the entire house. There was only one main heater which was located in the dining room and it smelled like gas some of the time. The heaters in the bedrooms were small electrical ones and seemed quite unsafe. There were so many light bulbs that were out and too many extension cords that seemed unsafe. When we arrived, we couldn't get the wifi to work. I called Turnkey and reported, they said they would have someone call me back, but they never did return my call. There is a shipbuilder located next door and the sound from there was not always pleasant. The house seemed clean and the setting was beautiful, but all in all, it was overly expensive for the condition of the home. For that price, it seems like chipped paint throughout the home and all of the above conditions should be corrected. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 14, 2019 Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are a bit confused as our records do not indicate that you contacted us regarding these maintenance issues. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Our local Field Operations team is following up with ensuring our home receives the proper maintenance and care moving forward for future guests. Thanks again for taking care of our place, and please come back anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/21/2019
Untitled We replaced 6-8 blown-out light bulbs while we were there. Would be a good idea to have he cleaning crew test these sorts of things, and also to vacuum or sweep under and behind the furniture. Maybe it would help to have the same cleaning crew every week. We've stayed here many times, and Turnkey's efforts have deteriorated. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 14, 2019 Hi Lael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for returning to our home once again! We wish we would have known about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced so that we could have offered to send someone back out -- Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything! Here at TurnKey, we truly appreciate your feedback and strive to offer all of our guests an exceptional experience. We will be following up to ensure future guests arrived to an immaculate home that meets our standards. You were wonderful guests and please come back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Family Vacation We had a wonderful time spending a week at the Green Landing Lodge with our family of 10 people. The space was wonderful for big family meals and relaxing on the deck looking over the ocean.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019
Nice place! Plenty of room for multiple guests without being on top of each other. Great outdoor porch areas to sit. Lovely views.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2019
Perfect place for a getaway or vacations Lovely old house localized near the ocean with a waterfront. The view is gorgeous. Calm and quiet neibourghood despite a shipyard which was not too disturbing. The house is decorated tastefully and is very functional. You will find everything you need. The rooms are spacious and 3 bathroom is perfect for 2 couples with 5 kids. It's a safe zone. It was a very good experience
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Two weeks in East Boothbay Overall, the place was very good to stay in with 6 adults. The house and furniture are definitely dated . The inside was clean, save for mice, and the outside needs work. The barge factory next door crated a little unwanted noise in the daytime.<br/>The location was great for day trips into town and surrounding villages,Phone service for ATT was sparse. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 17, 2017 Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on any maintenance issues and make sure pest control is scheduled, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jonathan M.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Family Vacation We booked this house for a family getaway for five adults ands three children ages 8-11. The location is remote aside from the owner' house being 30 feet away. The views from the wraparound porch were spectacular. To the left is a boat building company that is quite noisy Mon-Fri. Otherwise, the only noises are the lobster boats and birds. <br/><br/>The yard is expansive and slopes steeply to the water. Unfortunately, there was an infestation of fire ants that bit the dogs, children and adults many times. The owner has lovely chickens and large cats that free range in the afternoon, so if you have a dog with a high prey drive, this may not be the best house. The owner also has a dog. We used the dock for kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing. Our children swim well so they could jump off the dock and kayak by themselves. The currents and tides can be strong, so young children and less confident swimmers would have to be watched carefully. <br/><br/>The house is antique and has the charm of an old Maine inn or bed and breakfast. It is loaded with books, seating and a lovely fireplace. There were plenty of sleeping spaces and bathrooms, but everything was quite dated. The old kitchen stove is huge and we loved the griddle. We were told that the guests prior to us saw mice, and they put down mouse poison. It was not in traps and fortunately we retrieved them just as our dog was sniffing them. We did not see mice, but saw mouse droppings. <br/><br/>Overall I would recommend this house for a large group or family looking for a rustic stay in a large house. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 24, 2017 Dawn, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are following up to have the home treated for ants and will be sharing your feedback with the owner. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Family trip Great location and plenty of space. The house is "Maine rustic", which was just as expected. Great relaxed views and nice yard for dogs. Inside furniture comfortable Beds comfy. Fit 8 easily. But, because of the age, there are some issues. Stove slow to work and can't read controls etc. Front porch boards and chairs need repair. Pans, grill and some kitchen tools rusted. Next door workers noisy. Overall, would go back knowing house failings. E. Booth beautiful. Have kayak delivered from Tidal Transit. Short drive to Ocean point area and BBay Harbor. Turnkey ops worked well; just show up and leave. Owner doesn't allow early arrival. Owner on property with nice dog and cats. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 9, 2017 Hello Philip, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be looking into replacing those pans along with the kitchen tools and that the deck board repair is underway. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/8/2017
We love Green Landing We know the owner of this property and have reported to her that we had issues this year with maintenance and service details that we think Turnkey should be providing. Most troublesome, the Turnkey internet connection & "pad" was down for three weeks! We phoned several times and were told we could "just use the owner's system". Inconvenient but workable: we had planned our schedules around a pre-arranged cleaning time that was mis-communicated. Minor irritations that nevertheless show that T'key is just not paying attention: light bulbs were blown in the kitchens and bathrooms (we replaced); a broken toilet paper holder in the upstairs shared bath was never repaired or replaced. We brought these little things to the attention of our cleaners (who were very nice, and thorough). Evidently their reports to management were overlooked. Finally, PLEASE tell the people who are answering your phones, first, that "no problem" is an infuriating response to a client who is reporting a problem; and second, if they cannot answer the question or solve the issue to contact a supervisor who can. It looked to us this year that Turnkey has taken more business than you can satisfactorily service. Very different from last year!!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hi Lael, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had communicating with our team and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We were happy to assist you during your stay and thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Memories made at Green Landing My family really enjoyed staying at Green Landing it was located right where like to stay with gorgeous water views. It had wonderful rustic Maine charm and was very comfortable. We enjoy the Boothbay area with a lot to do but the home was a welcome retreat when we were done with our activities, We would love to stay there again.
- Susan C.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2018
Memorial Day Weekend Really enjoyed a long Memorial Day weekend at this property. Right on the river with direct water access, which made it easy to go kayaking. Plenty of space inside for all 8 of us. Would definitely stay here again!
- Brian K.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2018
Riverfront beauty My family and I were smitten with this lovely home and beautiful views. So much room to spread out and relax. Comfortable and cozy as well. Enjoyed spending time on the covered porch and down by the dock. We got to see a seal playing right in front of us, chipmunks gathering food, and we spotted a Bald Eagle. Thankful that the owner has opened up her history rich home for others to enjoy! So much nicer than a hotel room!!!
- Barbara M.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2018
Oceanfront home Beautiful location, great view, perfect for large families. Lots of outdoor space for eating, entertaining, grilling. Very clean home. We were there in May and was very cold, this is definately a summer home. Owner had to come show us how to regulate heat (she was very pleasant) Beds were uncomfortable (very firm). Internet is spotty and doesn't reach the upstairs. Water had to run a long time to get it hot. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 30, 2019 Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the outdoor space, beautiful location, and excellent view! We were glad that we could assist you during your stay with the heating. We appreciate you taking care of our home, and for your feedback. We would love to host you again. Please come back anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
- michelle W.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2019
Wonderful, as always! Every minute we can spend in East Boothbay is a delight.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
Great location and plenty of space. The house is "Maine rustic", which was just as expected. Great relaxed views and nice yard for dogs. Inside furniture comfortable Beds comfy. Fit 8 easily. But, because of the age, there are some issues. Stove slow to work and can't read controls etc. Front porch boards and chairs need repair. Pans, grill and some kitchen tools rusted. Next door workers noisy. Overall, would go back knowing house failings. E. Booth beautiful. Have kayak delivered from Tidal Transit. Short drive to Ocean point area and BBay Harbor. Turnkey ops worked well; just show up and leave. Owner doesn't allow early arrival. Owner on property with nice dog and cats.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2017
We booked this house for a family getaway for five adults ands three children ages 8-11. The location is remote aside from the owner' house being 30 feet away. The views from the wraparound porch were spectacular. To the left is a boat building company that is quite noisy Mon-Fri. Otherwise, the only noises are the lobster boats and birds. <br/><br/>The yard is expansive and slopes steeply to the water. Unfortunately, there was an infestation of fire ants that bit the dogs, children and adults many times. The owner has lovely chickens and large cats that free range in the afternoon, so if you have a dog with a high prey drive, this may not be the best house. The owner also has a dog. We used the dock for kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing. Our children swim well so they could jump off the dock and kayak by themselves. The currents and tides can be strong, so young children and less confident swimmers would have to be watched carefully. <br/><br/>The house is antique and has the charm of an old Maine in
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Overall, the place was very good to stay in with 6 adults. The house and furniture are definitely dated . The inside was clean, save for mice, and the outside needs work. The barge factory next door crated a little unwanted noise in the daytime.<br/>The location was great for day trips into town and surrounding villages,Phone service for ATT was sparse.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Every minute we can spend in East Boothbay is a delight.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 334 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 23, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

4BR, 3.5BA East Boothbay Oceanfront Home with Deepwater Dock

ID 230386 - 6 beds (2 king, 2 single and 2 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Kazakhstan Holiday Rentals
Close to town and 10 minutes to Boothbay Harbor, this historic 4BR, 3.5BA Maine home sleeps 10 and boasts an oceanfront location with deepwater dock. Close by East Boothbay General Store and Lobsterman's Wharf. This home is ideal for family gatherings.. Close to town and 10 minutes to Boothbay Harbor, this historic 4BR, 3.5BA Maine home sleeps 10 and boasts an oceanfront location with deepwater dock. Close by East Boothbay General Store and Lobsterman's Wharf. This home is ideal for family gatherings.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Fields and trees surround plenty of parking spaces off a gravel driveway. Park and walk past the carriage house and on to the quintessentially “Maine” main house.

Enter through the side door and into the kitchen, furnished with a stainless steel fridge and double sink, a huge gas industrial stove, and lobster pots galore. A ½-bath is located off the kitchen.

The dining room is located off the kitchen. A big table seats 9, a red-topped booth seats several more, and rustic touches give the place a homey feel.

Step into the great room, where a striped sofa faces a wood-burning fireplace and a big slate blue sectional faces the 40” cable TV. 2 wicker chairs provide even more seating, and stained glass windows are a beautiful touch. The coffee table doubles as a cribbage board.

Access the wraparound porch from here, furnished with another big table with 9 seats, a grill, benches, and a few more seating areas. Gorgeous views of the water surround you.

Back in the great room, a staircase leads to the bedrooms upstairs. The 1st on the left is the master and has a king-size bed, wicker seating area, and sweeping ocean views. An en suite master bath has a shower/tub combo and a cheerful marine theme.

Further down the bookshelf-lined hall is the 2nd bedroom, also furnished with a king-size bed. Enjoy woodland views here, plus an en suite bath with shower/tub combo. The 3rd bedroom next door has 2 twin-size beds.

A spacious bathroom awaits at the end of the hallway, featuring a pedestal sink, walk-in shower, and separate tub. The adjoining 4th bedroom overlooks the ocean and has 2 full-size beds and a desk.
A big yard lined with lush gardens leads down to the water. Take the staircase to the boathouse—it will be locked, but the shared waterside dock and deck is yours to use. Explore the rocky beach area to the right, or set off in your kayak. This is not an ideal spot for swimmers due to strong currents.

THE LOCATION

This truly is a historic location—East Boothbay is home to one of the oldest shipbuilders in the country, and you can watch tugboat builder Washburn & Doughty at work right from the dock.

East Boothbay General Store and Lobsterman's Wharf are nearby, as is the mouthwatering Carriage House Restaurant. Take a 10-minute drive to Boothbay Harbor's many restaurants and shops—try Ports of Italy for authentic Italian and Wannawaf for delicious ice cream on just baked waffle cones.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543