Keystone |

- ID 221313 The base rate is for 10 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
  • Living Attributes
    • High Speed Internet (Private)
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • Gas Fireplace
    • Ironing Board
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Common Area Hot Tub
    • Covered Parking
    • Elevator
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Hot Tub
    • Slopeside Views
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System

Loading...

Terms

Rental Agreement
Deposit / Payment Policy –
Bookings made outside of 30 days of arrival must pay a non-refundable $95 deposit plus travel insurance (if applicable) at the time of booking. The final balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Bookings made within 30 days of arrival must pay full balance at time of booking.
We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover and personal checks. Please make checks payable to the Property Manager.
Cancellation Policy - The $95 reservation deposit is non-refundable at any time. Reservations cancelled or changed within 30 days of arrival forfeit the entire amount of the reservation. Holiday reservations cancelled at any time forfeit the total amount paid. If cancellations are made and you have purchased the Travel Insurance and qualify for reimbursement, you must go through the Travel Insurance Company.
Rental Rates – All rates, fees and taxes are subject to change without notice. All rentals of less than 30 nights are subject to state, county and city taxes unless a tax exemption notice is provided.
Minimum Night Stay Requirements – Each season has a minimum night stay requirement. In addition, some units have more restrictive minimum night requirements. If you book online and don’t meet the minimum night requirements, we may contact you and give you the option to extend or cancel the reservation with a full refund.
Occupancy – All rental units have a maximum occupancy which is stated in the unit description. Over occupancy will result in additional fees and penalties charged to the client’s credit card and may result in eviction.
Age Requirement - The client making the reservation and signing the rental agreement must be at least 21 years of age and must occupy the rental property during the term of the rental.
Travel Insurance - the Property Manager is pleased to offer optional Travel and Trip Cancellation Insurance through CSA Travel. It can protect you in the event of unforeseen circumstance, illness or weather related issues. For your convenience, it is automatically added to your reservation. You may decline this insurance by signing a waiver within 10 days of booking your trip.
Pet Policy – We have a limited number of pet friendly units available for rent. There is a minimum $200 pet deposit on pet friendly units. Your pet must be pre-approved. Bringing a pet into a non pet friendly unit will result in immediate eviction without refund in addition to possible damage fees and penalties being charged to the client’s credit card. Excessive barking and/or damage to a unit may result in eviction.
Property Availability - All rental units are individually owned and furnished. Should your rental unit become unavailable during the agreed timeframe, the Property Manager has the right to move you to another comparable or higher value unit. If we are unable to find comparable accommodations, the Property Manager shall be held harmless and the client agrees that its only remedy shall be a full refund of any monies paid.
Parking – Some properties have a maximum number of vehicles allowed. This is listed on the unit description or you may ask your reservation agent for details. Exceeding this maximum may result in towing of the vehicle. No boats, trailers or RV’s are allowed at any complexes.
Check In – You will be asked for a valid ID and credit card upon check in. Some complexes require a clubhouse key and/or parking pass deposit. If you are staying in a complex with this, you will be charged at check-in for the applicable deposit. The deposit will be refunded upon turning in of the key or pass.
Furnishings - All rental units are fully furnished including dishes, cooking utensils, linens, etc. However, the units are independently owned and therefore, individually furnished. This means that some units may have “extras” that another unit does not have. Please let us know if you have any special requests and we will attempt to find a unit that meets your needs. You will also be supplied with an initial supply of paper products, soap, dish detergent, etc. Once this supply is used, it is your responsibility to replenish them for your needs. All equipment in units should be in working order. In the event of malfunction, guest must notify the Property Manager so that a repair can be made. We will make every reasonable attempt to correct the malfunction in a timely manner. No refunds of rent will be made for equipment malfunction.
Damages - Upon check-in, guest is required to present a valid credit card for security purposes. Guest assumes full responsibility for any damages that occur during occupancy. Please report any damages found upon arrival immediately to the Property Manager to avoid possible liability.
Community Amenities - Many of the units are located among other residences. Please respect the property rights of others. The operation and maintenance of the common area facilities including pools, common hot tubs, recreational facilities, etc. is the responsibility of the on-site property management company. The Property Manager makes no guarantee as to the condition, operability or availability of such facilities. Furthermore, your use of this vacation rental is subject to observance and adherence to the rules, regulations and policies of the homeowner association in which the rental unit resides.
Safety and Care of the Property - Please remember that all of our properties are individually owned and made available for your use at our discretion. Your good care of their property is greatly appreciated. Please be responsible for your actions and those of your guests while occupying the unit. Please do not leave children or pets unattended in the unit. Minimum age of a responsible adult is 21 years old.
Accuracy of Information – Neither theProperty Manager nor any of its members, Agents or staff may be held liable for any damages arising out of the use of services. All information contained in our website(s) or any other on-line, paper, verbal, or other forms of materials describing the property are NOT part of this rental agreement and there is an acknowledgement that any representations those materials have made with respect to the property were for informational purposes only and have no bearing or obligation with respect to completeness or correctness regarding the property. However infrequent, it is possible that the latest information on a unit may not be available online. This may include décor, price, availability, etc. Please check with a reservation agent. Your reservations are subject to the Terms and Conditions stated herein. Furthermore, you agree that you are over 21 years of age, legally able to enter into this contract, and the information you provide to the Property Manager is truthful and accurate. The information that we collect is for use by and only by the Property Manager. You agree to pay all charges created by your use of this website (including rental fees, cleaning fees, surcharges, taxes, etc.). We reserve the right to modify our policies, information, rates and discounts at any time.
Force Majeure – We regret that we cannot accept liability or pay any compensation where the performance or prompt performance of contractual obligations is prevented or affected by “force majeure”. In these booking conditions, “force majeure” means any event which we or the supplier could not, even with due care, forsee or avoid. Such events may include, but are not limited to: war, threat of war, civil commotion or strife, hostilities, strikes or other industrial dispute, natural disaster, fire flood, acts of God, terrorist activities, technical problems with transportation, closures of ports, ferries or airports, quarantine, epidemics, weather conditions, government action, or any other event beyond our control. You may wish to take a travel insurance policy which provides coverage against some of these events. See the Travel Insurance section of this document for more information.

YOUR ORDER WILL BE COMPLETE AND YOUR CREDIT CARD WILL BE CHARGED. PLEASE BE SURE TO VERIFY YOUR PERSONAL, BILLING, AND RESERVATION DETAILS BEFORE SUBMITTING THIS RESERVATION.
THE PROPERTY MANAGER WILL SEND YOU A CONFIRMATION PERTAINING TO YOUR RECENT RESERVATION WITHIN THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. IF YOU HAVE ANY IMMEDIATE CONCERNS OR QUESTIONS PLEASE CALL US AT
ALL OF THE RENTAL UNITS ARE PRIVATELY OWNED. SHOULD THIS RENTAL UNIT BECOME UNAVAILABLE DURING THE AGREED TIMEFRAME, THE PROPERTY MANAGER HAS THE RIGHT TO MOVE A GUEST TO ANOTHER COMPARABLE OR HIGHER VALUE UNIT.

THIS IS A VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT. MAKING A RESERVATION WITH THE PROPERTY MANAGER AND PROVIDING PAYMENT IS EVIDENCE OF YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS RENTAL AGREEMENT.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 286 USD
Sep 1 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 249 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 13 Min Stay 3 nights 385 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 21 Min Stay 3 nights 417 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 7, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 623 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 6 Min Stay 3 nights 417 USD
Feb 7 to Apr 15 Min Stay 3 nights 556 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 385 USD
May 1 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 249 USD
Jul 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 286 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,999 USD
Sep 1 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,744 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,697 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,918 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 7, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 4,359 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,918 USD
Feb 7 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 3,778 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,697 USD
May 1 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,744 USD
Jul 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,999 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,568 USD
Sep 1 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,472 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,557 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,504 USD
Feb 7 to Apr 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,235 USD
May 1 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,472 USD
Jul 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,568 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fantastic Location and Experience My group and I (coming from all over the US) had a great time meeting up and staying at this condo. The location cannot be beat - was a 3 minute walk to Mountain House base and all the lifts there - and having a private hot tub was absolutely amazing. Beds were all very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped for everything we might want to cook, and the ski locker right outside our door kept the apartment dry after a day of skiing/boarding with lots of wet equipment! The only issue we ran up against was with such a large group with varying skill levels, and only one key, we always had to track down whoever was holding the key if someone wanted to head back earlier than the rest of the group, which wasn't always easy. Left some housemates out in the cold for a while, waiting for the key holder to get down the run they were on. Having multiple keys (at least 2) would have been very useful.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-21
Ski Holiday of a Lifetime We arrived slightly early for check in but that was no problem and were given the keys immediately. The Condo was on the top floor, however there is a lift from the garage. The condo was clean and very comfortable. The balcony has a private hot tub and overlooks the ski slopes and lifts. There could have been more patio furniture, however most of the time outside was spend on the slopes. It is a 20 min walk to the village or you can use the free shuttle bus. We would definitely book this again
Reviewed On: 2018-01-26
50th Anniversary Celebration Our Family of 10 stayed comfortably in this Condo. We used the bbq grills with the beautiful backdrop of the stream and mountains to prepare several of our meals. The private hot tub was a huge hit! The kitchen was well stocked except for a coffee pot. This was stressful to our coffee drinkers but the management brought us a replacement within a couple of hours. The Condo was clean and well stocked and had beautiful views. It was close to Dillon where we took in a free concert and to the outlet stores in Frisco. We VERY much enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-12
A perfect getaway This is a beautiful property, the largest in the building, situated at the top of the building with an excellent jacuzzi. It was wonderful to have four separate bedrooms, three of which have attached bathrooms. The kitchen was well-equipped. It is a half-mile walk to the ski town and 3/4 mile from Lakeside along the creek. We enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi at night looking at the mountain and listening to the rushing water. Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 27, 2017 Linda, thank you for the rave review. Tenderfoot 2663 is great for a spacious and private getaway.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-25
Tenderfoot 2663 It was very spacious & nice. Top floor. A step to the elevator made it difficult w a full luggage buggy. Other wise it was great.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-06
Amazing stay, we will be back! Clean condo, very well-stocked kitchen. Private hot tub which was so nice after a day of skiing. Comfortable beds accommodated our two families and kids very nicely. We had an issue with the washing machine but it was not a big deal. Covered garage parking, elevators, very close to Mountain House base. We will definitely stay here next time we are Keystone.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-06
tenderfoot lodge review Wonderful, cozy and great privacy in every room. Our dryer and jacuzzi went out while we were there and it was fixed within 12 hours of notifying the office. Wildernest staff so helpful and friendly Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Julie, Thank you for taking time to review your stay and your unit. We are so glad you had a good time and we were able to assist you when needed. We appreciate your input, thank you!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-23
Sibling Great accommodations, beautiful view. Lost water, but contacted Wildernest staff and reason was provided.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-22
Great stay! Had a great stay at the wilderness vacation rental! Tenderfoot Lodge was in walking distance to the slopes and we had a great time staying together as a family of 10. Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 30, 2016 B.J. thank you for taking time to review us. Tenderfoot is in a great location and spacious enough for the entire family as you've noted. We hope to see you again!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-28
Great Condo! There were 7 of us on this vacation, 3 couples and one more person. The three bedrooms were great and I especially loved the lofted bedroom, which was where I stayed. The person hot tub was a great bonus to the place. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only two problems we had were actually finding our room, but that is probably just a personal problem. The second was that the shower in the lofted bathroom did not drain. We had a great time and I would love to come back!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-16
Overall, very pleased Overall, loved the place. Good location and amenities. However, furniture very uncomfortable. Beds weren't great. Might recommend a bit of an upgrade there. Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 17, 2016 Michael, thank you for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate the recommendation, we will address this!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-15
Great value and layout With the 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom layout it is a perfect set up for friends or groups of couples. Things are in pretty good shape and theres a nice view of the mountain. The hot tub is a bonus as well. Not a very short walk to the lift but very manageable.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-04
Perfect weekend getaway! It was perfect! It had everything we wanted, from all four rooms to a hot tub facing the mountain. We would love to stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
President day weekend It was a great home, close to the slops. Smelled a little funny.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
Great place to stay They told us 300yds from slopes that was not correct it was as the crow flies that was the only disappointment other that that it was a terrific place to stay
Reviewed On: 2015-01-04
Filthy Wildernest Travel group was a great group to work with. They delayed our trip by a year due to a medical emergency. They allowed us to arrive early and refunded one night for an early departure. The location is fantastic is you are there to ski with a large group. But the positives stop here. This place was filthy. We spent two hours cleaning to make it even a little tolerable for a small child. The carpets were filthy and the vacuum in the unit is basically dysfunctional. Every rug in every bathroom was covered with dirt, hair, salt and lint. Bathtubs and shower walls (four) were covered in black hair. We washed every dish and utensil prior to using. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. Only the child in the twin bed didn't complain. So very sad that this property that is really a beautiful and well planned structure is not being maintained to be well presented. If I was the owner I would be extremely upset. We called immediately upon arrival and were told they would reclean the following day. We cleaned it ourselves as there were 10 peoples "stuff" at this point. Very disappointed as this rental basically ruined our family vacation.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-08
Great Family Ski Vacation We took the family to Keystone for a spring ski vacation and stayed in this rental unit. It was fantastic!<br/><br/>There was plenty of room and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. This unit also had a beautiful view of the slopes at Keystone.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-18
family vacation We thought it was a very nice place. It was a little crowded in the living room kitchen area when we were there. Some of the outlets and lamps would not work. The only major problem we had there was the hot tub stopped working after 10 minutes. I called them to come and take a look at it and no one showed up. I reported it again and it was fixed the day before we checked out. If we were all out on our deck it apparently was a bother to our neighbor because she let us know we were too noisy.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-13
Beautiful, charming and small. The layout of this property was perfect for the amount of people we had staying with a nice amount of bathrooms. The bedrooms were tiny however with very little floor space even for a small child in a sleeping bag. If the owner got new mattresses, carpet and throw rugs it would have been about perfect. The throws were getting a bit worn and the mattresses were uncomfortable. The hot tub was fantastic but overflowed quite a bit with only three people in it. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. A little bit of tile work could be done in the main bathroom. The laundry facility was really nice to have in the unit as well. Great views of keystone mountain could be enjoyed from the balcony. We could sit on the balcony all day and read. It was a non-smoking unit but the balcony had a dirty can of cigarette and marijuana butts which could have been emptied before we came. Very quiet. Loved the large table for games and the coffee table for puzzles. Once you check in, there is nobody available in the lobbies or anything to assist you but that was ok by us. My husband was injured rather severely 3 weeks before we were to come and the management company would not even bend the rules for us to change our days in spite of the injury. I had medical records from the mayo clinic and was hoping to get our days changed (not even a refund) and they would not budge. Maybe the beds would have seemed more comfortable with out a broken arm and pelvis but we were not allowed to find out. I understand that they are managing a property and have people baling all the time but this was legitimate and we would have enjoyed a vacation a bit more even pushing it back just a few weeks and I saw on line that there was availability they just saw the rule of no exceptions within a 30 day limit and stuck to it.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-11
Had a great stay! This property was in a great location. Loved the heated parking,and it had plenty of space for all of us (8 people). The only thing I didn't fully enjoy were the beds, they were very uncomfortable.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-17
Decent stay Property was acceptable. A few minor things needed to be cleaned/maintained (light bulbs, outlet not working) but we enjoyed our stay. Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 8, 2014 Thank you for letting us know about the maintenance items. They have been repaired.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-04
Fun is the snow We had a wonderful time. The location is the best. The place is very nice and was as advertised. Seven of us stayed very comfortably. The only problem we had was with the management company. They didn't provide accurate directions to find place where you picked up key. The place was closed and the keys were left in open shed. Very unsafe security.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-11
OMSC.................................(old mans ski club) Second time there and it won't be the last.<br/>Good location , nice unit once it was cleaned, they run unusually late cleaning for some reason.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-06
Thanksgiving 2014 This condo is in the perfect location, but needs some major upgrades. The beds were all very old and uncomfortable, as with the furniture.<br/><br/>The hot tub needed a chemical treatment when we arrived and it only got worse after we used it twice.<br/><br/>The building and location were great.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-02
Tenderfoot Lodge 2663 Great location, comfortable condo
Reviewed On: 2015-02-15
Awesome Ski Trip Excellent! The condo was nice and spacious and fit all of us very comfortably. It was terrific having our own private hot tub and the lifts were extremely accessible. Would stay here again for sure.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-25
Wedding stay Nice unit with lovely view. Big enough however beds were terrible and sheets threadbare.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-09
Nice condo but.... The beds need to be replaced. They are very uncomfortable. Great location. Nice and roomy and the deck with the hot tub was awesome. Would stay again but only if the beds are updated.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-05
Tenderfoot 2663 Penthouse The condo was nice, but the beds were really uncomfortable. I would really have enjoyed a good nights sleep on my vacation, but our family did not get that. The hot tub was great. The views spectacular. The decor was nice. The beds were my only complaint.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-24
Pleasant condo for up to 10 We spent 2015 Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed it a lot despite traumatic experience on the slopes. <br/><br/>Good: <br/>Clean; A lot of crockery and kitchenware; Spacious balcony with great view and a hot tub is to die for; In-door parking for 3 cars;<br/><br/>Not so good:<br/>Kitchen sink faucet needs replacement; Bathroom fans are noisy.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-15
Loved It Excellent vacation and a wonderful place to stay!
Reviewed On: 2012-01-01
THIS PLACE NEEDSHELP ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS WE RENTED THIS CONDO WAS TO HAVE THE PRIVATE HOT TUB ON THE DECK, WHEN WE GOT THERE THE HOT TUB WAS 50 DEGREES, IT IS OLD AND NEEDED A NEW HEATING ELEMENT, A NEW FLOW VALVE,HAD THREE SMALL LEAKS,WE WERE FINALLY ABLE TO USE IT LATE THE LAST NIGHT WE WERE THERE...SOME ONE DROPPED THE BALL AND DIDN'T CHECK TO SEE IF IT WAS WORKING, THE COUPLE THAT WAS WITH US DESCIDED TO TRY THE JACUZZI TUB IN THE MASTER BR AND WERE A BIT HORRIFIED WHEN SHE TURNED IT ON CHUNKS OF BLACK MOLD SHOT OUT OF THE JETS, IT APPARENTLY HAD NOT BEEN USED IN SOME TIME, THE TV IN THE LIVING ROOM DID NOT WORK RIGHT THE FIRST NIGHT NO TV, THE ON SITE MGR GOT IT WORKING THE NEXT DAY. THE LIGHT ON THE DECK WAS BURNED OUT, AND THE TWO OF THE LIGHTS IN THE LIVING ROOM DIDN'T WORK THE FIRST NIGHT, WE STRUNG A POWER CORD ACROSS THE ROOM TO TO MAKE THEM LIGHT THAT WAS OK TILL THE COUPLES THREE YEAR OLD GOT TANGLED IN IT AND DID A FACE PLANT. THE BATH TUB IN THE LOFT BEDROOM DRAIN WOULD NOT SHUT SO HAD TO USE AS A SHOWER NOT A TUB. ONE OF THE BLINDS IN THE MASTER BEDROOM WAS COMPLETELY GONE AND THE SUN WOKE US UP MUCH EARLIER THAN WE WOULD HAVE LIKED THE FIRST MORNING, WE HUNG A BLANKET OVER THE NEXT NIGHT SO WE COULD SLEEP IN. THE MANAGEMENT STAFF WAS NICE AND TRIED TO HELP, BUT FOR THE HIGH NIGHTLY FEE WE COULD HAVE HAD BETTER STAYING IN A MOTEL 6. THIS PLACE HAD/HAS THE POTENTIAL TO BE VERY VERY NICE BUT IT WAS NOT AND AT THE NIGHTLY RATE WE PAID THERE IS NO EXCUSE THAT IT WAS SUCH A DISASTER. THE MANAGEMENT WAS NICE AND SAID THEY WOULD REFUND 20% OF WHAT WE PAID THATS OK BUT THATS NOT WHAT ANY OF US WANTED . WE JUST WANTED THE NICE CONDO WE THOUGHT WE WERE GETTING.I AM A DOCTOR AND IF I RAN MY PRACTICE THE WAY THIS PLACE WAS I WOULD BEEN IN A MALPRACTICE CASE. I MAY USE WILDERNESS MANAGEMENT AGAIN BUT WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. DR.RAY KLEPINGER PARTY<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2011-12-25
Tenderfoot 2663 Stay for a week Decent location and a clean property. Everything really easy, as far as checking in and dealing with wildernest. Only bad point to this property was the beds were uncomfortable, everything else, was awesome. Especially the private hot tub. Thanks again wildernest.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-13
Had a great time!! This was a great rental unit. The view was the best feature. Great location. Comfortably fit all 8 of us. Very well stocked kitchen.
Reviewed On: 2013-01-28
Keystone Mountain House condo The place was really nice. Plenty of room for everyone. Hot tub on the deck was great! Two small complaints: never did figure out the WiFi that we thought was included and wish the nightlight bulbs were not all burnt out (so kids can see thier way to bathrooms) but those things were really minor. It was about a 10 minute walk which is very do-able. The garage was nice too. Thanks!
Reviewed On: 2013-02-24
Tenderfoot Lodge A flat screen in the living area would be nice.
Reviewed On: 2013-03-02
Relaxing, beautiful getaway This was a well kept condo in a great location. Close to trails and a great view of the mountains. We found a lot to do even though it was a quiet time of year for Keystone. We would stay there again. Only negative was the master bedroom bed was very soft and uncomfortable.
Reviewed On: 2013-06-26
Fantastic Stay Fantastic stay for entire family. Place was exactly as advertised -- clean, very well stocked, location was great, hot tub was fantastic. VERY minor "problems" which weren't a big deal for our stay: internet connection was slow and the carbon monoxide detector was quite sensitive (went off 3x when fireplace was on).
Reviewed On: 2014-01-17
we had a great time Everything was top notch. Really appreciated when the Wildernest staff helped with late arrival and late check out.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-03
Very good It was a nice place to stay in Keyston
Reviewed On: 2013-07-17
Wedding weekend with family We needed a 4 bedroom condo to accommodate our group traveling from across the country for a wedding. The general configuration of the condo was nice but, when all ten of us were there (including 2 under 2), the living space was really cramped. There is not enough seating or space for everyone to hang out together in the living room and the dining area was really cramped. I can't imagine how tight it would have been if the sofa sleeper was pulled out and in use! Otherwise, the rooms were nice, the location was convenient and the property management company was easy to work with. It was nice to have a large deck with a private hot tub! It seemed to be the only private hot tub in the complex (there is one shared hot tub off the 1st floor). The only other thing we noticed was that all of the shower/tub drains drained water really slowly and were missing plugs etc. Overall, we were satisfied and would likely go back...just maybe not with as many people.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-17
Great location; great Condo; Repeat stay This was our second stay in the condo. We were there last Christmas too. The Owner has added a large, wall mounted flat screen TV and entertainment system which makes the living area more spacious. Mountain House ski lifts are an easy walk. Great views of ski slopes from balcony with hot tub.<br/>We hope to be back again next year.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-02
Wonderful view and condo Perfect!
Reviewed On: 2013-12-23
It was very spacious & nice. Top floor. A step to the elevator made it difficult w a full luggage buggy. Other wise it was great.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-06
Our Family of 10 stayed comfortably in this Condo. We used the bbq grills with the beautiful backdrop of the stream and mountains to prepare several of our meals. The private hot tub was a huge hit! The kitchen was well stocked except for a coffee pot. This was stressful to our coffee drinkers but the management brought us a replacement within a couple of hours. The Condo was clean and well stocked and had beautiful views. It was close to Dillon where we took in a free concert and to the outlet stores in Frisco. We VERY much enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-12
This is a beautiful property, the largest in the building, situated at the top of the building with an excellent jacuzzi. It was wonderful to have four separate bedrooms, three of which have attached bathrooms. The kitchen was well-equipped. It is a half-mile walk to the ski town and 3/4 mile from Lakeside along the creek. We enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi at night looking at the mountain and listening to the rushing water.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-25
It was perfect! It had everything we wanted, from all four rooms to a hot tub facing the mountain. We would love to stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
It was a great home, close to the slops. Smelled a little funny.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
With the 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom layout it is a perfect set up for friends or groups of couples. Things are in pretty good shape and theres a nice view of the mountain. The hot tub is a bonus as well. Not a very short walk to the lift but very manageable.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-04
Had a great stay at the wilderness vacation rental! Tenderfoot Lodge was in walking distance to the slopes and we had a great time staying together as a family of 10.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-28
Great accommodations, beautiful view. Lost water, but contacted Wildernest staff and reason was provided.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-22
Overall, loved the place. Good location and amenities. However, furniture very uncomfortable. Beds weren't great. Might recommend a bit of an upgrade there.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-15
Wonderful, cozy and great privacy in every room. Our dryer and jacuzzi went out while we were there and it was fixed within 12 hours of notifying the office. Wildernest staff so helpful and friendly
Reviewed On: 2016-01-23
We spent 2015 Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed it a lot despite traumatic experience on the slopes. <br/><br/>Good: <br/>Clean; A lot of crockery and kitchenware; Spacious balcony with great view and a hot tub is to die for; In-door parking for 3 cars;<br/><br/>Not so good:<br/>Kitchen sink faucet needs replacement; Bathroom fans are noisy.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-15
Nice unit with lovely view. Big enough however beds were terrible and sheets threadbare.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-09
The condo was nice, but the beds were really uncomfortable. I would really have enjoyed a good nights sleep on my vacation, but our family did not get that. The hot tub was great. The views spectacular. The decor was nice. The beds were my only complaint.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-24
The beds need to be replaced. They are very uncomfortable. Great location. Nice and roomy and the deck with the hot tub was awesome. Would stay again but only if the beds are updated.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-05
Excellent! The condo was nice and spacious and fit all of us very comfortably. It was terrific having our own private hot tub and the lifts were extremely accessible. Would stay here again for sure.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-25
This property was in a great location. Loved the heated parking,and it had plenty of space for all of us (8 people). The only thing I didn't fully enjoy were the beds, they were very uncomfortable.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-17
Second time there and it won't be the last.<br/>Good location , nice unit once it was cleaned, they run unusually late cleaning for some reason.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-06
Great location, comfortable condo
Reviewed On: 2015-02-15
We had a wonderful time. The location is the best. The place is very nice and was as advertised. Seven of us stayed very comfortably. The only problem we had was with the management company. They didn't provide accurate directions to find place where you picked up key. The place was closed and the keys were left in open shed. Very unsafe security.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-11
Wildernest Travel group was a great group to work with. They delayed our trip by a year due to a medical emergency. They allowed us to arrive early and refunded one night for an early departure. The location is fantastic is you are there to ski with a large group. But the positives stop here. This place was filthy. We spent two hours cleaning to make it even a little tolerable for a small child. The carpets were filthy and the vacuum in the unit is basically dysfunctional. Every rug in every bathroom was covered with dirt, hair, salt and lint. Bathtubs and shower walls (four) were covered in black hair. We washed every dish and utensil prior to using. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. Only the child in the twin bed didn't complain. So very sad that this property that is really a beautiful and well planned structure is not being maintained to be well presented. If I was the owner I would be extremely upset. We called immediately upon arrival and were told they would reclean the following day. We cleaned it
Reviewed On: 2015-01-08
They told us 300yds from slopes that was not correct it was as the crow flies that was the only disappointment other that that it was a terrific place to stay
Reviewed On: 2015-01-04
This condo is in the perfect location, but needs some major upgrades. The beds were all very old and uncomfortable, as with the furniture.<br/><br/>The hot tub needed a chemical treatment when we arrived and it only got worse after we used it twice.<br/><br/>The building and location were great.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-02
Property was acceptable. A few minor things needed to be cleaned/maintained (light bulbs, outlet not working) but we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-04
The layout of this property was perfect for the amount of people we had staying with a nice amount of bathrooms. The bedrooms were tiny however with very little floor space even for a small child in a sleeping bag. If the owner got new mattresses, carpet and throw rugs it would have been about perfect. The throws were getting a bit worn and the mattresses were uncomfortable. The hot tub was fantastic but overflowed quite a bit with only three people in it. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. A little bit of tile work could be done in the main bathroom. The laundry facility was really nice to have in the unit as well. Great views of keystone mountain could be enjoyed from the balcony. We could sit on the balcony all day and read. It was a non-smoking unit but the balcony had a dirty can of cigarette and marijuana butts which could have been emptied before we came. Very quiet. Loved the large table for games and the coffee table for puzzles. Once you check in, th
Reviewed On: 2014-08-11
We thought it was a very nice place. It was a little crowded in the living room kitchen area when we were there. Some of the outlets and lamps would not work. The only major problem we had there was the hot tub stopped working after 10 minutes. I called them to come and take a look at it and no one showed up. I reported it again and it was fixed the day before we checked out. If we were all out on our deck it apparently was a bother to our neighbor because she let us know we were too noisy.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-13
We took the family to Keystone for a spring ski vacation and stayed in this rental unit. It was fantastic!<br/><br/>There was plenty of room and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. This unit also had a beautiful view of the slopes at Keystone.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-18
Fantastic stay for entire family. Place was exactly as advertised -- clean, very well stocked, location was great, hot tub was fantastic. VERY minor "problems" which weren't a big deal for our stay: internet connection was slow and the carbon monoxide detector was quite sensitive (went off 3x when fireplace was on).
Reviewed On: 2014-01-17
This was our second stay in the condo. We were there last Christmas too. The Owner has added a large, wall mounted flat screen TV and entertainment system which makes the living area more spacious. Mountain House ski lifts are an easy walk. Great views of ski slopes from balcony with hot tub.<br/>We hope to be back again next year.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-02
Perfect!
Reviewed On: 2013-12-23
We needed a 4 bedroom condo to accommodate our group traveling from across the country for a wedding. The general configuration of the condo was nice but, when all ten of us were there (including 2 under 2), the living space was really cramped. There is not enough seating or space for everyone to hang out together in the living room and the dining area was really cramped. I can't imagine how tight it would have been if the sofa sleeper was pulled out and in use! Otherwise, the rooms were nice, the location was convenient and the property management company was easy to work with. It was nice to have a large deck with a private hot tub! It seemed to be the only private hot tub in the complex (there is one shared hot tub off the 1st floor). The only other thing we noticed was that all of the shower/tub drains drained water really slowly and were missing plugs etc. Overall, we were satisfied and would likely go back...just maybe not with as many people.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-17
Everything was top notch. Really appreciated when the Wildernest staff helped with late arrival and late check out.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-03
It was a nice place to stay in Keyston
Reviewed On: 2013-07-17
This was a well kept condo in a great location. Close to trails and a great view of the mountains. We found a lot to do even though it was a quiet time of year for Keystone. We would stay there again. Only negative was the master bedroom bed was very soft and uncomfortable.
Reviewed On: 2013-06-26
A flat screen in the living area would be nice.
Reviewed On: 2013-03-02
The place was really nice. Plenty of room for everyone. Hot tub on the deck was great! Two small complaints: never did figure out the WiFi that we thought was included and wish the nightlight bulbs were not all burnt out (so kids can see thier way to bathrooms) but those things were really minor. It was about a 10 minute walk which is very do-able. The garage was nice too. Thanks!
Reviewed On: 2013-02-24
Decent location and a clean property. Everything really easy, as far as checking in and dealing with wildernest. Only bad point to this property was the beds were uncomfortable, everything else, was awesome. Especially the private hot tub. Thanks again wildernest.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-13
This was a great rental unit. The view was the best feature. Great location. Comfortably fit all 8 of us. Very well stocked kitchen.
Reviewed On: 2013-01-28
Excellent vacation and a wonderful place to stay!
Reviewed On: 2012-01-01
ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS WE RENTED THIS CONDO WAS TO HAVE THE PRIVATE HOT TUB ON THE DECK, WHEN WE GOT THERE THE HOT TUB WAS 50 DEGREES, IT IS OLD AND NEEDED A NEW HEATING ELEMENT, A NEW FLOW VALVE,HAD THREE SMALL LEAKS,WE WERE FINALLY ABLE TO USE IT LATE THE LAST NIGHT WE WERE THERE...SOME ONE DROPPED THE BALL AND DIDN'T CHECK TO SEE IF IT WAS WORKING, THE COUPLE THAT WAS WITH US DESCIDED TO TRY THE JACUZZI TUB IN THE MASTER BR AND WERE A BIT HORRIFIED WHEN SHE TURNED IT ON CHUNKS OF BLACK MOLD SHOT OUT OF THE JETS, IT APPARENTLY HAD NOT BEEN USED IN SOME TIME, THE TV IN THE LIVING ROOM DID NOT WORK RIGHT THE FIRST NIGHT NO TV, THE ON SITE MGR GOT IT WORKING THE NEXT DAY. THE LIGHT ON THE DECK WAS BURNED OUT, AND THE TWO OF THE LIGHTS IN THE LIVING ROOM DIDN'T WORK THE FIRST NIGHT, WE STRUNG A POWER CORD ACROSS THE ROOM TO TO MAKE THEM LIGHT THAT WAS OK TILL THE COUPLES THREE YEAR OLD GOT TANGLED IN IT AND DID A FACE PLANT. THE BATH TUB IN THE LOFT BEDROOM DRAIN WOULD NOT SHUT SO HAD TO USE AS A S
Reviewed On: 2011-12-25

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 13, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 18, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Keystone Vacation Rentals -
Keystone | Gold Unit | Queen/Queen/Queen/2 Twins/Queen Sofa Sleeper | WIFI/Gas Fireplace/Underground Parking | Private Hot Tub & Common Hot Tub. 4 Bedroom / 4 Bath Penthouse at Keystone / 4th (top) Floor/ Private Hot Tub / No Smoking/ Sleeps 10: 3 Queens / 2 Twins/ Queen Sleeper Sofa/ New Mattresses December 2011/ Washer & Dryer/ Gas Fireplace / WIFI/ HBO/ Patio Furniture / Underground Parking / DVD/BlueRay / 4th Floor (Elevator) / View Of Slopes / Walk To Lifts - 200 Yds

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
10      4      4

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543