One Bedroom Two Bath

- ID 215089 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WI-FI
    • Sofa Sleeper
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Rice Cooker
    • Toaster
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill on Property
    • Beach
    • Beautiful manicured grounds
    • Golf Nearby
    • Lanai
    • Putting Green
    • Shared Pool
    • Shops & Restaurants Nearby
    • Shuffle Board
    • Tennis
    • Walking beach
    • Jacuzzi on Property
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Walking beach
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Activities Desk Onsite
    • Fitness Center Nearby
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Walk to Shops and Restaurants

Loading...

Terms

RATES:
All rates are based on U.S. dollars, there is a one-time $35 reservation fee (per booking) + 13.416% Hawaii State Accommodations tax. Rates and Taxes are subject to change without prior notice.

ADDITIONAL PERSON(s):
One bedroom rates are based on two adults (with a maximum of 4 people unless otherwise noted). Two bedroom rates are based on four adults (with a maximum of 6 people, unless otherwise noted). Three bedroom rates are based on six adults (with a maximum of 8 people, unless otherwise noted). Extra person charge is $10/day per person. Children under 13 years of age are free (but still counted in maximum person per unit limits).

MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS:
The minimum stay requirement in Kihei is 4 nights. The minimum stay requirement for Wailea properties is 5 nights. A cleaning charge is added on for any stay 6 nights or less. For Christmas bookings the minimum stay is 10 nights. There are instances when a shorter stay will be allowed. Please call our office for more information.

PAYMENTS:
Reservations made more than 30 days in advance of arrival require a two-night deposit plus our non-refundable $35 reservation fee paid via credit card, cashier’s check or money order (must be received within 10 days) with the final balance due 30 days prior to arrival. For Christmas bookings, full payment must be received by November 1st and are completely non-refundable after that date.

Reservations made 30 days or less before arrival will be paid in full via credit card, cashier’s check, or money order and are completely non-refundable.


RESPONSIBILITY:
The property manager acts only as an agent for such parties or firms and shall not be liable for any injury, damage, irregularity or delay. The property manager reserves the right to make any changes or alterations as may be found necessary. No refunds or adjustments will be provided for malfunctioning appliances or equipment including but not limited to internet access and property amenities such as pools, hot tubs, weight rooms, etc. The property manager will make every effort to have appliances/equipment repaired as soon as possible. The property manager authorized employees and/or repairmen have the right of entry to inspect the unit at any time it deems necessary. The property manager has the authority to evict disruptive guests without issuing refunds. The property manager is not responsible for lost, stolen or forgotten items. If we are able to retrieve any items left behind, a shipping and handling fee will apply.

RESERVATION GUARANTEE:
The property manager cannot absolutely guarantee specific unit numbers or accommodations. The property manager reserves the right to substitute alternate accommodations of similar type up to and including the day of arrival. All reservations are subject to change or cancel for reasons including but not limited to strikes, owner requests, sale of unit, acts of God or failure of guests to vacate as scheduled.

CHECK-IN PROCEDURES:
Once your booking has been paid in full, you will receive your check-in instructions via email. Check-in is 3:00PM. or later, your instructions will let you know if you need to check-in at a Front Desk or if your keys can be accessed via a lock box on the unit door.

UNIT SUPPLIES:
For your convenience, each unit has a dishwasher, washer and dryer (except Mana Kai, Hale Pau Hana and Kauhale Makai), fully-equipped kitchen, and other items needed for your comfort. In addition, we provide you with a starter supply of bath soap, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, paper towels and toilet paper. It is your responsibility to purchase any additional items that you may need. Extra cleaning charges occur when excessive garbage, a messy kitchen, or a large amount of laundry, sand or trash is found in the condo upon checkout. Please use the facilities provided to ensure no extra charges will be assessed.

MAINTENANCE:
All of our units are individually owned and decorated. Please do not remove linen, dishes or other items from the unit, as they belong to to the owner. Additional charges will be incurred for damages, lost items, or excessive cleaning caused by a Guest during their stay. Repair issues may arise. There is a labor shortage on the Island and materials may need to be shipped in, there may be some delays in completing repairs. Refunds or credits are not provided for maintenance issues as long as we are making our best efforts to complete them.

LOCK OUTS:
If you lose a key to the condo there will be a $10 Lost Key charge. If you are locked out of your condo, call The property manager there will be a $20 service charge on all lockouts.

LONG DISTANCE CALLS:
Long Distance are not permitted on unit telephones. Please use your cell phone, calling card, or place long distance calls as “collect calls”.

LATE CHECK OUTS:
Check Out is 11:00 AM—if you would like to request a later check out time, please call The property manager (preferably several days in advance). Unfortunately, when another party is scheduled to check in the same day you are checking out, we can NOT grant a late check out.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 155 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 4 nights 186 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 155 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,064 USD
Dec 16, 2019 to Jan 3, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,302 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,197 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,064 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,200 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,929 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,200 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Tuiono's family Love the location and the room at ground level.<br/><br/>Initial information regarding Wifi connection was not working but after walking to front desk and get a number, called and was given the fix.<br/><br/>Towels looks dirty and my wife never used them. I think they were just old. Perhaps some new towels will be good.<br/><br/>Overall very satisfied and would like to come back to this place next time. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Aloha Anthony, Not a problem, will definitely purchase some new towels. Wish we would have know while you were here and we would have taken care of it immediately. So glad you had a great time while here! Looking forward to having you back! With Aloha, Kumulani Vacations
Reviewed On: 10/17/2017
Perfect, relaxing condo! We just love the Maui Sunset and this particular unit was wonderful! We loved the fun,classic Hawaiian decor paired with the brand new kitchen/bathroom. It was incredibly clean and in a great location, right near the pool. <br/>They had some great equipment for us to use on the beach. My one request would be an additional Tommy Bahama chair, as there was only one. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Aloha Natalie, Thank you so much for your nice review and we're so happy you enjoyed the condo and had a wonderful vacation! We will definitely pick up another Tommy Bahama chair! Sometimes those things tend to end up in other units. Hope to have you back!
Reviewed On: 1/23/2017
A lovely Stay! We were very happy with our unit. It was well equipped and a perfect location. We like being right near the BBQ pits. Maui Sunset is a terrific property
Reviewed On: 1/9/2016
December in Paradise We enjoyed our stay in 113A. The location was really wonderful. It was ground floor, close to the pool and it was great for our family. This was our first trip to Maui and we loved the Maui Sunset! It was clean, safe and very close to Everything. We especially liked how the entire condo would walk down and watch the sunset together at the beach. Every single night we made a point of joining everyone else, even cheering and clapping as the sunset! Some nights even a ukulele player or a conch blower would salute the setting sun!<br/>We don't have a lot of experience with vacation rentals so we didn't know what to expect. This unit had a clean kitchen filled with everything you need for cooking. We are a family who cooked all our meals here so it nice seeing baking sheets, frying pans, utensils, lots of mugs, glasses, plates etc. There was even a shelf with basic spices like salt, pepper, sugar etc.<br/>The negatives for me were minor. We thought there would be a few more beach amenities like beach chairs, boogie boards etc. They did have a sun umbrella and a cooler though. But after talking with many other people around the pool, it seemed that lots of units come fully stocked with everything you could need for a day at the beach. <br/>The bonus of this unit is that there is an extra single bed in the living space. Some units just have a pull out sofa, but this unit has both. <br/>Overall I would recommend this unit and even stay there again.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2016
Great Vacation Place was clean, well located, immaculate grounds and facilities.<br/>Price was good and everything as promised.<br/>Only thing missing was perhaps a little more beach gear needed that one can't really bring with you into the plane such as beach chairs, boogie boards etc..<br/>We had friends staying at a nearby similar place and they had all of that. We had to buy and leave it behind ourselves.<br/>Apart from that I'd give the place and services a solid 9/10.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016
September 2016 Much of the unit has been updated, including bathrooms, kitchen and lanai. New towels, kitchen-ware. Beautiful kitchen cabinets. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Aloha Susan, We look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo for your comments. Kumulani Vacations & Realty Staff
Reviewed On: 9/23/2016
MAUI SUNSET REVIEW This was our third time in four years staying at the Maui Sunset becuase we love it so much we keep coming back to the same place. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, December 5, 2013 Aloha Colleen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Maui Sunset. We are so pleased that you enjoy the Maui Sunset and we look forward to assisting you to plan your next visit to Maui! Mahalo, The Kumulani Staff
Reviewed On: 12/2/2013
WHAT YOU NEED FOR MAUI While this unit doesnot have Granite countertops and stainless everything it does have what you need for a family location in Maui - solid cooking utensils including sharp knives, tupperware storage stuff, glasses and dishes that match and aren't someone elses cast offs. THe rooms are clean and bright and bright. And everything in the unit works unlike others we have stayed in. If any upgrades were considered would suggest a lower table/chair combination on lanai and perhaps two beach chairs. Rob<br/> Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, December 10, 2013 Aloha Rob and Jane, Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your accommodations at the Maui Sunset unit 113A. Your comments are appreciated and feedback is important to Kumulani and the unit owners. We are pleased that this unit was comfortable for you. The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty always look forward to a return visit from our guests. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty
Reviewed On: 12/7/2013
A good week My family and I enjoyed the unit, Jacuzzi and the pool. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, February 3, 2014 Aloha Peter, I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the Maui Sunset unit 113A. We look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty
Reviewed On: 1/31/2014
Maui Sunset Very good. Great grounds, nice pool, grass and views.<br/>Check in was easy as was check out. The only complaint I have is that they were doing maintenance the whole time we were there. First they were cutting trees and blocking half the parking lot on the side I was staying, next the were black topping the other parking lot and our side filled up and I had to walk around the block and park on the street. Then they drained the pool. Kind of a bummer. But still overall good. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, October 9, 2014 Aloha Hunt, Thank you for your feedback of your experience staying at the Maui Sunset. Yes, this is a well maintained property. The Pool closure for cleaning was scheduled from Oct. 6 to Oct. 14 and improvements begin to prepare for the upcoming busy season ahead. We hope you will visit again and find less interruptions. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2014
Never Disappointed! This is our third year of renting the same unit 113A at the Maui Sunset. We have never been disappointed in the condition of the unit we find it to be clean and well maintained. We find Wendi and her associates to be wonderful to work with and have referred several people to Kumulani Vacations to book their holidays. Look forward to booking again with you for next year. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, December 9, 2014 Aloha Rob and Jane, The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to see that the condition of unit 113 A meets the requirements of providing clean and comfortable lodging. Thank you for your referrals. We look forward to your future stay at the Maui Sunset. Kumulani Vacations Staff
Reviewed On: 12/5/2014
not recommended no beach towels or chairs<br/>toilet was rocky, dishwasher old and top rack fell off<br/>sofa bed very uncomfortable <br/>kitchen old and needs upgrading
Reviewed On: 11/24/2015
Franklin It was a great experience. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, March 26, 2015 Aloha Kent, It is wonderful to see your great rating of the Maui Sunset property , unit 113A and management. We are very pleased that you had a great experience and hope to assist you when planning your next Maui Vacation! Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2015
Comfort in 113A Totally relaxing, a home away from home. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Friday, November 20, 2015 Aloha Julie, Mahalo for your review and we're glad you had a fabulous time here on Maui! Shaka! Wendi, Kuuipo, David
Reviewed On: 11/3/2015
Repeat Kumulani Client This being our seventh year booking with Kumulani vacations and staying at the Maui Sunset we have never been disappointed. We find Wendy with Kumulani vacations very professional and have recommended them to our friends on several occasions and will continue to do so in the future.
Reviewed On: 12/15/2012
We'll be back (said in my best Schwarzenegger voice) Our 10 days at the Maui Sunset were amazing. Beautiful grounds, great for the kids, just open the door and go. We will definitely stay at the Maui Sunset again. That being said, this particular unit could use just a little tlc. A few updates on fixtures (faucets in particular). Also, we travelled with 3 other families and the other 3 units offered beach accesorries, ie; chairs, boogie boards, large cooler, etc. Our unit did not offer any of these items. We found out that it is up to the individual owners what the guests have access to. By no means am I complaining, those items just would have been nice. In closing, I highly reccommend the Maui Sunset and this particular unit. The Robinson's Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, April 11, 2013 Aloha Brad, We very much appreciate your review and comments about your stay at the Maui Sunset and unit 113A. Your observations are very helpful and assist the management to improve any deficiencies in the unit. Kumulani Vacations Staff is here to provide you and your family with your future visit to Maui. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty
Reviewed On: 4/8/2013
Maui Sunset condo A113 We had a really great time, the condo was fine, but really in need some updating, and the plumbing fixtures are really stiff. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, April 11, 2013 Mahalo for your review of your accommodations at the Maui Sunset. The information is helpful in allowing the management to stive to improve the unit. We hope you will contact us for your future stay on Maui! Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty
Reviewed On: 4/11/2013
We just love the Maui Sunset and this particular unit was wonderful! We loved the fun,classic Hawaiian decor paired with the brand new kitchen/bathroom. It was incredibly clean and in a great location, right near the pool. <br/>They had some great equipment for us to use on the beach. My one request would be an additional Tommy Bahama chair, as there was only one.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2017
Much of the unit has been updated, including bathrooms, kitchen and lanai. New towels, kitchen-ware. Beautiful kitchen cabinets.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2016
Place was clean, well located, immaculate grounds and facilities.<br/>Price was good and everything as promised.<br/>Only thing missing was perhaps a little more beach gear needed that one can't really bring with you into the plane such as beach chairs, boogie boards etc..<br/>We had friends staying at a nearby similar place and they had all of that. We had to buy and leave it behind ourselves.<br/>Apart from that I'd give the place and services a solid 9/10.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016
We were very happy with our unit. It was well equipped and a perfect location. We like being right near the BBQ pits. Maui Sunset is a terrific property
Reviewed On: 1/9/2016
We enjoyed our stay in 113A. The location was really wonderful. It was ground floor, close to the pool and it was great for our family. This was our first trip to Maui and we loved the Maui Sunset! It was clean, safe and very close to Everything. We especially liked how the entire condo would walk down and watch the sunset together at the beach. Every single night we made a point of joining everyone else, even cheering and clapping as the sunset! Some nights even a ukulele player or a conch blower would salute the setting sun!<br/>We don't have a lot of experience with vacation rentals so we didn't know what to expect. This unit had a clean kitchen filled with everything you need for cooking. We are a family who cooked all our meals here so it nice seeing baking sheets, frying pans, utensils, lots of mugs, glasses, plates etc. There was even a shelf with basic spices like salt, pepper, sugar etc.<br/>The negatives for me were minor. We thought there would be a few more beach amenities like beach chairs, boo
Reviewed On: 1/8/2016
no beach towels or chairs<br/>toilet was rocky, dishwasher old and top rack fell off<br/>sofa bed very uncomfortable <br/>kitchen old and needs upgrading
Reviewed On: 11/24/2015
Totally relaxing, a home away from home.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2015
It was a great experience.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2015
This is our third year of renting the same unit 113A at the Maui Sunset. We have never been disappointed in the condition of the unit we find it to be clean and well maintained. We find Wendi and her associates to be wonderful to work with and have referred several people to Kumulani Vacations to book their holidays. Look forward to booking again with you for next year.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2014
Very good. Great grounds, nice pool, grass and views.<br/>Check in was easy as was check out. The only complaint I have is that they were doing maintenance the whole time we were there. First they were cutting trees and blocking half the parking lot on the side I was staying, next the were black topping the other parking lot and our side filled up and I had to walk around the block and park on the street. Then they drained the pool. Kind of a bummer. But still overall good.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2014
My family and I enjoyed the unit, Jacuzzi and the pool.
Reviewed On: 1/31/2014
While this unit doesnot have Granite countertops and stainless everything it does have what you need for a family location in Maui - solid cooking utensils including sharp knives, tupperware storage stuff, glasses and dishes that match and aren't someone elses cast offs. THe rooms are clean and bright and bright. And everything in the unit works unlike others we have stayed in. If any upgrades were considered would suggest a lower table/chair combination on lanai and perhaps two beach chairs. Rob<br/>
Reviewed On: 12/7/2013
This was our third time in four years staying at the Maui Sunset becuase we love it so much we keep coming back to the same place.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2013
We had a really great time, the condo was fine, but really in need some updating, and the plumbing fixtures are really stiff.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2013
Our 10 days at the Maui Sunset were amazing. Beautiful grounds, great for the kids, just open the door and go. We will definitely stay at the Maui Sunset again. That being said, this particular unit could use just a little tlc. A few updates on fixtures (faucets in particular). Also, we travelled with 3 other families and the other 3 units offered beach accesorries, ie; chairs, boogie boards, large cooler, etc. Our unit did not offer any of these items. We found out that it is up to the individual owners what the guests have access to. By no means am I complaining, those items just would have been nice. In closing, I highly reccommend the Maui Sunset and this particular unit. The Robinson's
Reviewed On: 4/8/2013
This being our seventh year booking with Kumulani vacations and staying at the Maui Sunset we have never been disappointed. We find Wendy with Kumulani vacations very professional and have recommended them to our friends on several occasions and will continue to do so in the future.
Reviewed On: 12/15/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 21 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 18, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals
One bedroom, two bath ground floor partial ocean view condo. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, and air conditioning in living room and bedroom.. One bedroom, two bath partial ocean view ground floor condo. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in livingroom and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed, sofa sleeper, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. Plus complimentry Wireless Internet.

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.
TAT #W40857310-01

Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543