max 5 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WI-FI
    • Day Bed
    • Sofa Sleeper
    • A/C Living & Bedroom
    • Ceiling fan in Master bedroom
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Rice Cooker
    • Toaster
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill on Property
    • Beach
    • Beautiful manicured grounds
    • Golf Nearby
    • Lanai
    • Putting Green
    • Shared Pool
    • Shops & Restaurants Nearby
    • Shuffle Board
    • Tennis
    • Walking beach
    • Jacuzzi on Property
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • On Beach
    • Walking beach
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Activities Desk Onsite
    • Fitness Center Nearby
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Walk to Shops and Restaurants

Loading...

Terms

RATES:
All rates are based on U.S. dollars, there is a one-time $35 reservation fee (per booking) + 13.416% Hawaii State Accommodations tax. Rates and Taxes are subject to change without prior notice.

ADDITIONAL PERSON(s):
One bedroom rates are based on two adults (with a maximum of 4 people unless otherwise noted). Two bedroom rates are based on four adults (with a maximum of 6 people, unless otherwise noted). Three bedroom rates are based on six adults (with a maximum of 8 people, unless otherwise noted). Extra person charge is $10/day per person. Children under 13 years of age are free (but still counted in maximum person per unit limits).

MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS:
The minimum stay requirement in Kihei is 4 nights. The minimum stay requirement for Wailea properties is 5 nights. A cleaning charge is added on for any stay 6 nights or less. For Christmas bookings the minimum stay is 10 nights. There are instances when a shorter stay will be allowed. Please call our office for more information.

PAYMENTS:
Reservations made more than 30 days in advance of arrival require a two-night deposit plus our non-refundable $35 reservation fee paid via credit card, cashier’s check or money order (must be received within 10 days) with the final balance due 30 days prior to arrival. For Christmas bookings, full payment must be received by November 1st and are completely non-refundable after that date.

Reservations made 30 days or less before arrival will be paid in full via credit card, cashier’s check, or money order and are completely non-refundable.


RESPONSIBILITY:
The property manager acts only as an agent for such parties or firms and shall not be liable for any injury, damage, irregularity or delay. The property manager reserves the right to make any changes or alterations as may be found necessary. No refunds or adjustments will be provided for malfunctioning appliances or equipment including but not limited to internet access and property amenities such as pools, hot tubs, weight rooms, etc. The property manager will make every effort to have appliances/equipment repaired as soon as possible. The property manager authorized employees and/or repairmen have the right of entry to inspect the unit at any time it deems necessary. The property manager has the authority to evict disruptive guests without issuing refunds. The property manager is not responsible for lost, stolen or forgotten items. If we are able to retrieve any items left behind, a shipping and handling fee will apply.

RESERVATION GUARANTEE:
The property manager cannot absolutely guarantee specific unit numbers or accommodations. The property manager reserves the right to substitute alternate accommodations of similar type up to and including the day of arrival. All reservations are subject to change or cancel for reasons including but not limited to strikes, owner requests, sale of unit, acts of God or failure of guests to vacate as scheduled.

CHECK-IN PROCEDURES:
Once your booking has been paid in full, you will receive your check-in instructions via email. Check-in is 3:00PM. or later, your instructions will let you know if you need to check-in at a Front Desk or if your keys can be accessed via a lock box on the unit door.

UNIT SUPPLIES:
For your convenience, each unit has a dishwasher, washer and dryer (except Mana Kai, Hale Pau Hana and Kauhale Makai), fully-equipped kitchen, and other items needed for your comfort. In addition, we provide you with a starter supply of bath soap, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, paper towels and toilet paper. It is your responsibility to purchase any additional items that you may need. Extra cleaning charges occur when excessive garbage, a messy kitchen, or a large amount of laundry, sand or trash is found in the condo upon checkout. Please use the facilities provided to ensure no extra charges will be assessed.

MAINTENANCE:
All of our units are individually owned and decorated. Please do not remove linen, dishes or other items from the unit, as they belong to to the owner. Additional charges will be incurred for damages, lost items, or excessive cleaning caused by a Guest during their stay. Repair issues may arise. There is a labor shortage on the Island and materials may need to be shipped in, there may be some delays in completing repairs. Refunds or credits are not provided for maintenance issues as long as we are making our best efforts to complete them.

LOCK OUTS:
If you lose a key to the condo there will be a $10 Lost Key charge. If you are locked out of your condo, call The property manager there will be a $20 service charge on all lockouts.

LONG DISTANCE CALLS:
Long Distance are not permitted on unit telephones. Please use your cell phone, calling card, or place long distance calls as “collect calls”.

LATE CHECK OUTS:
Check Out is 11:00 AM—if you would like to request a later check out time, please call The property manager (preferably several days in advance). Unfortunately, when another party is scheduled to check in the same day you are checking out, we can NOT grant a late check out.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 175 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 4 nights 210 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 175 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,127 USD
Dec 16, 2019 to Jan 3, 2020 Min Stay 14 nights 1,470 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,351 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,127 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,340 - 5,518 USD
Apr 15 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,470 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

perfect for families Our family of 5 loved our stay at Maui Sunset. The property had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Traveling with little ones is always a challenge, but this property enabled us to have a relaxing time. The location is right next to the beach- we spent most mornings exploring the little tide pools and would come back for the littlest one's nap. The kids saw all kinds of Marine wildlife and we didn't have to go anywhere. The A/C made it comfortable to sleep in the evening. Pool, clean gas BBQs, shuffle board and tennis courts all steps away. There was shopping and restaurants nearby. Can't wait to return!! Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, May 16, 2019 Aloha Nicole and Family! So glad you all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the condo! Appreciate your awesome review! All the best to you and your family! A hui the next time! Warm aloha, Kumulani Vacations
- Nicole S.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2019
Fantastic rental property The property had everything you need to enjoy a day at the beach, chairs, umbrella, beach towels and even a couple of coolers. Also everything you need to prepare and cook your own meals. Loved being on the ground floor, and all the activities to do outside. Would recommend this property.
- Tracey O.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2019
Amazing updated unit We have stayed at many units at Maui sunset and this one was the best! Only thing is that they should get a more comfortable bed Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, November 27, 2017 Aloha Brittany, Thank you for your comments. Gosh, i believe that is a new bed in there. I'll check with the owners. I'm glad you've enjoyed the condo! Love to have you back! With Aloha, Kumulani Vacations
- Brittany Jo Q.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2017
Great Condo and Complex We loved our stay at Maui Sunset. This condo was newly remodeled, steps from the pool, grills were close and just a very short walk across the beautiful lawn to the beach. Sunsets were amazing. Will definitely return! Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Friday, December 1, 2017 Aloha Heidi, It is wonderful to see that you loved your stay and enjoyed unit 118B. We look forward to working with you when planning your next Maui Vacation. The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
- Heidi B.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2017
The best sunsets on the island... For sure The best location for Sunsets, for sure, This was our second time staying at the Maui sunset in the past five years. The maintenance of the grounds, and the pool are very well taken care of. The unit it's self needed some extra attention. The mattress in the pull down couch was dreadful, the floors were in need of a good cleaning, there was no dish soap, only one garbage bag and two rolls of toilet paper. I did phone the management company and she was very helpful and all things were taken care of, right away. The Maui sunset is perfectly located ,close to shopping, close to the freeway, lots of restaurants in the area and the most beautiful little Hawaiian church just a couple blocks down the street that proved to be the best cultural experience on the island. We would go back to the Maui Sunset and we do recommend it.
- Maria C.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2018
Updated unit with all you need! Unit 118B had all updated furnishings, kitchen, bathrooms, etc. Just about everything you could think of was available in the kitchen and several items for the beach/pool. The view was great and being on the ground floor was fun for the kids. Access to the pool area was almost immediate and close to BBQ's made Q'in up a breeze. Overall a great family experience! Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, September 6, 2018 Aloha Jade, It is wonderful to read your comments and know that you had a great family experience. We look forward to assisting you with your next Maui Vacation. Mahalo, The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
- Jade D.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
Maui Sunset 118B Disappointed with this unit. Fantastic location, total shame its not been updated. The air conditioning in the bedroom doesn't work. We were asked to leave it off when we are out which we did, but getting home at 4pm and bed at 10:30pm the room wasn't even cool. The conditioner was far to noisy to leave on all night. Furthermore, we found the sheets on the hide-a-bed were so thin they tore up on the first night. <br/>The kitchen could have been better stocked, we had no large salad bowl, no casserole/pyrex pan for the oven and only 2 small wine glasses (I bought 2 from the swap meet so we could have 4). We could have used a garlic press as well. The laundry starter box was only 1/2 full, should have been a new one. I was able to get one from my sister in another unit.<br/>I doubt I will rent this unit again until some updating is done. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, November 24, 2015 Dear Pat and Johan! We will certainly pass this on the Owner. He does have plans for renovations and now this will help speed things along. For future bookings please call our office and we will see to it that all your needs are met! Most sincerely, Kumulani Vacations
- Pat & Johan T.
Reviewed On: 11/23/2015
Condo in Paradise it was very relaxing and this is my 2nd stay in this lodging in 5 yrs. as well in the island. experienced minor problems. no power on electronic equipments..i.e . tv Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Aloha Elmer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad it was relaxing and I am sorry for the minor issues. Kumulani Vacations staff is always available to attempt to solve any problems our guests may encounter. We hope to assist you when planning your next Maui Vacation!! Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations Staff
Reviewed On: 4/12/2015
TRAVELING BUSINESSMEN Went To Maui for work for a week. Great unit. Right in front of the pool. <br/>WiFi=Strong. <br/>Staff easy to work with. <br/>Rental company= EXCELLENT Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Tuesday, June 16, 2015 Aloha Naaman, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Maui and the Maui Sunset unit 118B. The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, is pleased to read that you had a good experience during your week stay. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
- Naaman A.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2015
apartament conditions our apartment was very very old and shabby.<br/>shower curtain moldy. Broken shower head, dirty bathrooms, sadly very unpleasant.<br/>the grounds were very nice, people in the complex were friendly, it feel very safe. <br/> Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Friday, February 26, 2016 Aloha e Clara, We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this condo and that our housekeepers apparently did not do a satisfactory job cleaning the unit before your arrival. I wish you would have called our office to report this and the broken shower head while you were here since we strive to correct any deficiencies immediately. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will inquire with us when planning your next Maui vacation as the owners of this unit are planning some long overdue renovations to be completed this summer/fall 2016. Mahalo nui for your feedback! Aloha no, Kumulani Vacations
Reviewed On: 2/24/2016
118B Summer 2017 Perfect Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, August 28, 2017 Aloha Lilly, Your the best! Thank You, we are happy that it was perfect!
- Lilly T.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2017
no better place to stay we stayed 11 nights in b121 at maui sunset. Fantastic unit with great view. We've stayed in Maui probably 15 times and, for the value, there is no better place to stay than at maui sunset - especially this ground floor unit.Wonderful sunsets. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, June 19, 2017 Aloha Jeff and Margie, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the unit and the Maui Sunset property again on this visit. We look forward to assisting you with your plans for your next visit. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations Staff
Reviewed On: 6/18/2017
Great unit Very attractive and well equipped unit,good location across from pool. Some construction going on which spoiled the lovely view. Beach a bit rocky but swimable. Two boogie boards and beach chairs --snorkel equipment old.Homeless in adjoining park can be noisy at night.otherwise all was good.
- Mary G.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
Great place Just had 4 days, wish it was much longer. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Aloha Allister, Thank you for your feedback of Maui Sunset 118B. We are pleased that you found this property to be a great place. We look forward to assisting you when planning your next Maui Holiday. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2017
Maui Sunset - Kumulani We have stayed at the Sunset 3 times, twice through Kumulani. We find them most helpful. They provided 3 standard items not in the unit within a day. We do feel however, that the units we have stayed in all need updates....
- Pat & Johan T.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2012
my booking agent,WENDI CHING IS FANTASTIC.ALL WAS PERFECT THIS WAS OUR 7th year ALL PERFECT.WENDI CHANG&DAVID ARE GREAT...ALWAYS ARE !!! Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, February 25, 2013 Much Mahalo Don and Nancy! You are too nice! Looking forward to seeing you next year! Take care! Wendi :)
- Don & Nancy H.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2013
Our stay at Maui Subset 118B We had a great vacation at the Maui Sunset! Being on the ground floor was awesome, especially for the kids to just run out on the perfectly manicured lawns of the property. The suite was perfectly located near the pool and in the shade so it wasn't so hot. Some nights we didn't even have the air con on. The suite was clean but the the bathrooms needs updating. Overall great vacation and I would definitely stay at this property again and definitely use Kumulani vacations to book our stay. Wendi and David were great and very helpful.
- Ray B.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2012
Any bad day in Maui is better than a good day here. Have stayed at the Maui Sunset about 25 times, (should have bought 230 years ago. As usual the grounds were immaculate. Unit 118 B wa less that terrific. We came with a toilet that needed to be attached to the foundation. Both bathrooms need to be refurbished. The lock o the entrance required a maintancnce fellow who was only able at the time to make it work. The door itself could be replaced. New kitchen utinsils and cutlery could be upgraded. However, being on your lovely island for a couple is so wonderfull that really it for the weather the people and nature that we come to Maui so my complaints may in fact be moot. Thank you so much Dale Lintott
- Dale L.
Reviewed On: 1/13/2013
This is info from Stan Burton who stayed there. nice complex - interior of condo is dated <br/><br/>satisfactory, but not special - well located in complex
- Harris H.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2013
It's the little things This was our 2nd year renting with Kumulani. Overall, a very positive experience. Regarding the big things such as the location and general outside maintenance, excellent. A few of little indoor things need some attention. For example security. Every unit should have a large wall safe for valuables, laptops etc. The entrance doors should all have a deadbolt lock also. Kitchens need some thought. A good set of knives along with a knife sharpener would be a God send. An adequate number of forks and knives would also be welcomed. Dish and tea towels should be renewed once every season. Bedroom linens once every couple of seasons. Those little things would have been greatly appreciated during my 6 week stay. Owners please take note of those little things Overall, Kumulani does a great job on your behalf. Their commitment to customer service is 1st rate, friendly and they address issues with haste and care. Going back for a 3rd year. Thanks to all Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Friday, January 24, 2014 Aloha Stephen and family, Yes, it was a pleasure meeting all of you and it's wondeful you're coming back! Yes, by all means please call anytime if the condo is in need of anything. The Owners came after and purchased new silverware, etc. Look foward to seeing you next year! All the best to you and your family! Warmest Aloha! Wendi, David, Joanne
- Stephen K.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2014
x x Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Thursday, May 9, 2013 Aloha Walter, Mahalo for your review. Kumulani Vacations
- Tom W.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2013
One Last Night I stayed on the ground floor for my last night, it was great to just walk onto the lawn. This suite was sufficient for my needs but could use a few upgrades like a bigger TV and more modern bathroom.
- Jim C.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2014
Loved Maui, liked the property, disliked the condo. Overall Maui Sunset is good not great. I liked that it is in front of ocean, but the wooded area next to it where the homeless hang out is filthy and scary. Someone could easily walk onto the property during the night, there are no gates.The gym is small, dark with old equipment, unfortunately besides being right at the ocean the gym is why I chose Maui Sunset.<br/>The pool area is good, not great, it could use more umbrellas and better cleaning. There was scum floating in the hot tub when it was not swirling (a couple of times). Our unit 118B needs a renovation!!! It is old and so outdated. They should not advertise the pull-out as a bed, the springs poke you in the ribs or back, you can't sleep on it. The area rugs are filthy. The washing machine is broken. The knifes are dull and a pain to work with yet the cookware is awesome. "Toys" left behind like boogie-boards, tennis racquets etc are old, broken useless things...we brought our own tennis stuff and rented good stuff and had a great time instead.<br/>Wendy with Kumulani Vacation is a sweetheart for letting us have a late check-out and next time I will talk to her before I book. I will not let photos of the condo fool me, I will ask more questions about the place. We saw other condos at this resort and Maui Sunset has some beautiful, modern, clean ones, probably cost more but I would have paid more given a choice. Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc; Monday, January 26, 2015 Dear Angelika, Thank you for your comments. The owners of the condo were just on Maui and we discussed some of your issues. The Board of Directors has decided to purchase the area of land that the homeless occupy from the County of Maui. As far as the interior of the condo, I know that the owners purchased new furniture for the living room a few years ago so the pull out sofa should have been in better condition. The area rugs should be cleaned on a regular basis by a carpet machine and not just shaken outside. We want our guests to have use of any boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. that are left in the condo, but the broken stuff should have been thrown out by the housekeepers. I am glad that Wendi was able to provide a late check out and she will hand pick a condo for you in the future. Sincerely, David
Reviewed On: 1/21/2015
Perfect
Reviewed On: 8/25/2017
Very attractive and well equipped unit,good location across from pool. Some construction going on which spoiled the lovely view. Beach a bit rocky but swimable. Two boogie boards and beach chairs --snorkel equipment old.Homeless in adjoining park can be noisy at night.otherwise all was good.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
Disappointed with this unit. Fantastic location, total shame its not been updated. The air conditioning in the bedroom doesn't work. We were asked to leave it off when we are out which we did, but getting home at 4pm and bed at 10:30pm the room wasn't even cool. The conditioner was far to noisy to leave on all night. Furthermore, we found the sheets on the hide-a-bed were so thin they tore up on the first night. <br/>The kitchen could have been better stocked, we had no large salad bowl, no casserole/pyrex pan for the oven and only 2 small wine glasses (I bought 2 from the swap meet so we could have 4). We could have used a garlic press as well. The laundry starter box was only 1/2 full, should have been a new one. I was able to get one from my sister in another unit.<br/>I doubt I will rent this unit again until some updating is done.
Reviewed On: 11/23/2015
Went To Maui for work for a week. Great unit. Right in front of the pool. <br/>WiFi=Strong. <br/>Staff easy to work with. <br/>Rental company= EXCELLENT
Reviewed On: 6/14/2015
our apartment was very very old and shabby.<br/>shower curtain moldy. Broken shower head, dirty bathrooms, sadly very unpleasant.<br/>the grounds were very nice, people in the complex were friendly, it feel very safe. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2/24/2016
we stayed 11 nights in b121 at maui sunset. Fantastic unit with great view. We've stayed in Maui probably 15 times and, for the value, there is no better place to stay than at maui sunset - especially this ground floor unit.Wonderful sunsets.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2017
THIS WAS OUR 7th year ALL PERFECT.WENDI CHANG&DAVID ARE GREAT...ALWAYS ARE !!!
Reviewed On: 2/24/2013
Have stayed at the Maui Sunset about 25 times, (should have bought 230 years ago. As usual the grounds were immaculate. Unit 118 B wa less that terrific. We came with a toilet that needed to be attached to the foundation. Both bathrooms need to be refurbished. The lock o the entrance required a maintancnce fellow who was only able at the time to make it work. The door itself could be replaced. New kitchen utinsils and cutlery could be upgraded. However, being on your lovely island for a couple is so wonderfull that really it for the weather the people and nature that we come to Maui so my complaints may in fact be moot. Thank you so much Dale Lintott
Reviewed On: 1/13/2013
nice complex - interior of condo is dated <br/><br/>satisfactory, but not special - well located in complex
Reviewed On: 2/15/2013
This was our 2nd year renting with Kumulani. Overall, a very positive experience. Regarding the big things such as the location and general outside maintenance, excellent. A few of little indoor things need some attention. For example security. Every unit should have a large wall safe for valuables, laptops etc. The entrance doors should all have a deadbolt lock also. Kitchens need some thought. A good set of knives along with a knife sharpener would be a God send. An adequate number of forks and knives would also be welcomed. Dish and tea towels should be renewed once every season. Bedroom linens once every couple of seasons. Those little things would have been greatly appreciated during my 6 week stay. Owners please take note of those little things Overall, Kumulani does a great job on your behalf. Their commitment to customer service is 1st rate, friendly and they address issues with haste and care. Going back for a 3rd year. Thanks to all
Reviewed On: 1/21/2014
x
Reviewed On: 5/3/2013
I stayed on the ground floor for my last night, it was great to just walk onto the lawn. This suite was sufficient for my needs but could use a few upgrades like a bigger TV and more modern bathroom.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2014
Overall Maui Sunset is good not great. I liked that it is in front of ocean, but the wooded area next to it where the homeless hang out is filthy and scary. Someone could easily walk onto the property during the night, there are no gates.The gym is small, dark with old equipment, unfortunately besides being right at the ocean the gym is why I chose Maui Sunset.<br/>The pool area is good, not great, it could use more umbrellas and better cleaning. There was scum floating in the hot tub when it was not swirling (a couple of times). Our unit 118B needs a renovation!!! It is old and so outdated. They should not advertise the pull-out as a bed, the springs poke you in the ribs or back, you can't sleep on it. The area rugs are filthy. The washing machine is broken. The knifes are dull and a pain to work with yet the cookware is awesome. "Toys" left behind like boogie-boards, tennis racquets etc are old, broken useless things...we brought our own tennis stuff and rented good stuff and had a great time instead.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2015
it was very relaxing and this is my 2nd stay in this lodging in 5 yrs. as well in the island. experienced minor problems. no power on electronic equipments..i.e . tv
Reviewed On: 4/12/2015
We have stayed at the Sunset 3 times, twice through Kumulani. We find them most helpful. They provided 3 standard items not in the unit within a day. We do feel however, that the units we have stayed in all need updates....
Reviewed On: 12/11/2012
We had a great vacation at the Maui Sunset! Being on the ground floor was awesome, especially for the kids to just run out on the perfectly manicured lawns of the property. The suite was perfectly located near the pool and in the shade so it wasn't so hot. Some nights we didn't even have the air con on. The suite was clean but the the bathrooms needs updating. Overall great vacation and I would definitely stay at this property again and definitely use Kumulani vacations to book our stay. Wendi and David were great and very helpful.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 27 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 09, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

One Bedroom Two Bath

ID 215091 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Kihei Vacation Rentals
One bedroom, two bath ground floor partial ocean view condo. This condo will be under renovations Sept ~ October 2016.. One bedroom, two bath partial ocean view ground floor condo conveniently located near the front of the property. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in living room and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed, sofa sleeper, extra daybed, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. Perfect for families. Complimentary High Speed Internet + Wifi.


Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES

TAT # W85724408-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543