Waiohuli Beach Hale

6

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 219166
The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • A/C is Window Unit
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Hair Dryer
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Ice Maker
    • Stove
    • Oven
    • Microwave
    • Dishwasher
    • Coffee Maker
    • Coffee Maker is Auto Drip
    • Blender
    • Toaster
    • Rice Cooker
    • Cookware
    • Kitchen Utensils
    • Tea Kettle
    • Dishware Service for 6
    • Glassware Service for 6
    • Flatware Service for 6
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • CD Player
  • Living room Attributes
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Recliner
    • Sofa Bed, Queen
    • Television
    • TV Size is Small (up to 29")
  • Phone and internet Attributes
    • Telephone
    • Answering Machine
    • Internet
    • Internet is Wireless
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Shared Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Outdoor Shared Grills
    • Shared Grills are Gas
    • Shuffleboard On-site
  • Bedroom 1 Attributes
    • A/C, Room Unit
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, Standard King
    • Alarm Clock
  • Bedroom 2 Attributes
    • A/C, Room Unit
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, 2 Twins
  • Local services Attributes
    • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Restaurant
    • Nearby Market
    • Nearby Shopping
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • On Beach
    • Near Maui Nui Golf Course
    • Near Kihei Aquatics Center
    • Near Waiohuli Beach
  • Culture Attributes
    • Maui Arts and Culture Center
    • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
    • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
    • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
    • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
    • Maui Onion Festival (May)
    • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
    • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)

Loading...

Terms

A 3 night deposit is due at time of booking.
Full payment is due 45 days prior to arrival, (60 days for Holiday Reservations).
Christmas/holiday rates are slightly higher. Please contact the Property Manager.
There is a cancellation fee of 50% of the deposit as long as it is cancelled more than 45 days prior to arrival.
If the reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival (60 days for Holiday Reservations), there is no refund unless the property can be re-rented.
If the property can be re-rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued on the nights that are re-rented.
Although a credit card may be used for your initial deposit, the balance must be paid in US funds by check, money order, or US debit card.

TO AVOID FRAUD: We will never require payment by wire transfer or Western Union. Bottom line is: if you receive an email offer on one of our vacation rentals and it seems too good to be true, it probably is. If in doubt, call our office.

Travel Insurance can be purchased with your reservation.
VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE-CSA Vacation Rental Insurance has been made available with your reservation. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. If declined, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance on behalf of all occupants.

Check-In time for 3-bedroom units is 4:00 PM local time. For all other units, check-in time is 3:00 PM local time. Check Out is required by 11:00 AM on the day of departure. No late check-outs unless pre-arranged and pre-paid. If you are in the room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one night's rent plus tax.

Vacation Rental Damage Protection: This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1500.00. Any damages that exceed $1500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file. If you damage the real or personal property assigned to your rental accommodation during the trip, the Insurer will reimburse the lesser of the cost of repairs or replacement of the property, up to $1500.Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy The cost is $30. The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. If you decide against this plan, we will collect a $500 refundable security deposit prior to checking in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact us directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment. A credit card must be on file to cover any damages to real or personal property of the condo.


NO SMOKING: The Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. All our units are subject to this new law. We will keep your credit card information on file. If a smoking violation occurs, a fine of $250.00 will be charged to your credit card.


Note: We will make every effort to reserve the unit that you have selected; however we reserve the right to move you to a similar unit should your selected unit become unavailable due to circumstances beyond our control.


Rates and Taxes are subject to change without notice.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 179 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 427 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 225 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,253 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,990 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,370 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,850 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,750 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Vacation Our recent stay was very pleasant..the unit could use some updates and more air conditioning but location was perfect.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-06
Waiohuli Beach Vacation Always have a relaxing time in Maui and staying at Waiohuli Beach
Reviewed On: 2018-02-28
Great unit Fabulous unit. We’ve been coming to this Waiohuli Beach Hale for many years. We love the quiet, neighborhood feeling. This may be my favorite unit. It’s clean and well equipped. Great location. We love hanging out on the beach right in front of the property. The only recommendation would be to add another beach chair. One worked well, the second one didn’t.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-27
Best spot on maui Loved it..3rd time here and we will be back. Everything you need is here. Best beaches are a few minutes drive away. Would like to see more Tommy Bahama beach chairs, soft sided cooler and maybe beach blanket. Best place to stay in Kihei.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-04
Great location! Location of rental was phenomenal! Beautiful beaches all around and several grocery stores near by. There is an ant problem and we tried to be as careful as possible to not leave food anywhere. It was a hot time of the year and having AC in rooms made our stay very comfortable. Living room area could use a portable AC unit as well.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-25
#C-112 While the overall property and location were wonderful, our particular unit was not. First off, I would NOT describe this unit as having A/C. There is a mobile floor unit in each of the two bedrooms but nothing in the main living area. Since there is direct afternoon sun into the living room, the unit is sweltering for most of the day. Also, one of my kids had to sleep on the sleeper sofa and therefore had no A/C. Secondly, the mobile A/C in the master bedroom broke the first night we were there and flooded the floor. It took 3 DAYS for management to negotiate with the owners to replace it, so my husband and I also had no A/C for almost half our trip! We own rental properties and would never squabble over such a small amount to insure our guests/tenants comfort! We had family staying in two other units (C-113 and A-201)on the property and since they are individually owned, they had nicely updated and comfortable accommodations--significantly nicer than ours. I would recommend the property overall but would NOT stay in C-112 ever again!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
C112 We have stayed at this property 4 times now, and always suggest to anyone visiting Kihei to consider this property.<br/><br/>Our unit this trip is starting to appear a bit run down and the air conditioning in the second bedroom does not work.<br/><br/>We will see you again in 2 years.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-13
Amazing Vacation Highly recommend this unit, complex is in a great location, the unit was clean, comfortable and well kept!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-19
Beautiful property We actually rented two units for our wedding stay. Our kids stayed in #112 and were very happy with it. The unit was updated and beautiful. The property was perfect for our needs. Maui Rentals personnel were amazing. We had to do some shuffling with four flights (a variety of arrivals and departure times), two condos, 8 people, luggage and a wedding in the middle. Maui Rentals personnel made everything go very smoothly! Stephanie is my hero!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-03
Peaceful, Relaxing Vacation in Paradise! This unit was perfect for my friend and I. It was tastefully decorated, clean and looked out over the lovely gardens. I love to cook so the fully equipped kitchen was much appreciated. We spent many an hour sitting on the lanai and ate most of our meals there. There was enough room to plug in my electric wheelchair without it being in the way. I still have to figure out how to successfully manoeuvre it off the lanai and back without help. Everyone was very friendly and we even showed 2 couples around our lovely unit. Darn! They just might beat me to booking my dates for next time! <br/>We had some great lunches out and about. Would highly recommend Cow Pig Bun for their burgers! Sam Sato's for dry noodles and beef stick and oh the Malasadas from Home Maid! Amazing! Forget the diet! You must try these!<br/>The only thing that needs improvement is the fridge. There are a few door shelves missing and the door seal is shot. <br/> We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-27
Christmas in Maui We enjoyed our stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale C-112. The two Bedroom/two bath was perfect for our family of four. The newly remodeled kitchen was nice. A washer/dryer in the unit would have made it better. The property condition was good and well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-11
Family wedding Great place. Clean and great views. Only problem was air conditioner in master bedroom did not work well.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-09
Unique I like the fact that it had two separate bedrooms and a kitchen it had everything that was needed to cook The furniture was unique I really liked it overall it was clean . I really enjoyed having the Oceanview in my backyard . It was very convenient walking to the pool or walking to the Beach whatever I choose. Since I enjoy cooking I also appreciate <br/>the fact that it was very close to a grocery store and other shopping centers . They also had extras like towels and beach chairs that we could use. I felt right at home .
Reviewed On: 2016-07-27
C 112 Waiohule Beach Hale Lovely. This was our second visit to Waiohule. Great property, well maintained and good location. Unit C112 is updated and well furnished with efficient air conditioners, plenty of towels and beach paraphernalia. Minor updates needed such as new placemats, repair of shelves in refrigerator door. There was an ant issue in the second bedroom. We encountered a problem with the tv remote control which was very quickly rectified by management to our fullest satisfaction. Would recommend this unit and property to others.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-24
Maui has better to offer We visit maui regularly and have stayed at many places. This was by far our worst experience. The condo was what you'd expect from a vacation condo. I could have dealt with the bums all over the beach, the cockroaches, and less than mediocre ac units or worse, but the property manager was beyond unprofessional and out of line. He screamed at my mom thinking she was a local that was trespassing and then screamed at me for asking what was going on. We saw a teenager get in trouble at the pool and a "self proclaimed property police" SCREAMED at her like really let her have it. She apologized and said she wouldn't do it again but the manager had to come and tell her she needed to pay a fine or be banned from the pool for the rest of their stay. He said he needed to set her straight. It wasn't enought that she was already screamed at by the lady who lives there. I left a full comment card in the room which you obviously didn't get since you said you didn't hear from us but we will not be renting from this company again. We can't take the chance that the property is family friends/children welcome. When clearly they're not. We weren't the only people to have trouble with him. Other visitors asked us if we were having trouble with him and a quick google search proved its very common. It's a very unwelcoming place. We're just a small quite family and have never had issues anywhere we've ever stayed before. The HOA would be wise to do away with that bully. And he'd do well to remember why maui has an economy. I'm from there and know that's not how you treat tourists! Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Tuesday, August 25, 2015 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Maui, we highly value your feedback. I am really sorry that you had a bad run-in with the resident manager of the complex, he does seem to keep a tight ship when enforcing the house rules; although this is for the overall enjoyment for all staying at the complex, it was not ok that he made you or your party feel uncomfortable or not show you the "Aloha Spirit". I would like to note that he is not one of our employees. We have been in contact with the HOA to note this incident. Living in the tropics, we do occasionally see some Insects in or around the complex, but the complex carries out quarterly pest control for the interior and exterior of each unit. I can assure the bug problem is under control. We sincerely hope had a great vacation overall.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-24
maui review Everything was excellent except having to fill the reservoirs in the 2 air conditioners in the rooms. Hard to get a good nights sleep. Except for that, it was great.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-12
Wonderful location Had a great time...would definitely stay again...you do not need to use a/c as the breeze through condo was all you needed...beds are very comfy...will return.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-27
Our Stay in C-112 We rented this unit for my mom, sister and niece to stay in. Both the bedrooms were decently sized, but the unit it in need of some upkeep / updating. Compared to the other units, it's pretty dated except for the very nice kitchen. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again though.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-11
Wonderful Condo and excellent location! THe condo had plenty of space for our family of 5. The kitchen was stocked with everything we would need and the grocery store was across the street. We saw sea turtles in the water from the beach directly infront of the complex. Champagne toasts at sunset, hearing the ocean in the morning, and snorkling everyday are the memories we will always have of our Christmas getaway. I hope to return and stay the Waiohuli Beach Hale C112 again. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Saturday, January 17, 2015 We are so glad to hear that this complex and unit met all your holiday expectations and more.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-15
Very disappointing stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale Units #112,113 Our family of 12 booked two rooms at this condo and can honestly say we were very disappointed in the quality of service we received from the property manager on site. We received 2 letters of warning on our vehicle for parking on the white line even though both the vehicles on either side belonged to our kids and we were the only 3 vehicles in the parking lot. We were told by the manager that our 10 mth old granddaughter could not float in a small boat in the pool because toys were not allowed in the pool, we received a warning letter because we left 2 surfboards on the patio while 12 of us gathered inside the condo for dinner and had no room to bring them inside until we were done. We had insects so badly that I had to call my contact at Maui's Rental and have them bring some repellent to put on the counters until 4 days later when the whole property was exterminated for which we had to be out of the condo by 8:00 am til 3 pm, then the next day they tore up all of the asphalt in front of our condos to replace areas of oil spots so we were forced to park our 3 vehicles at the church parking lot next door. We were there for a total of 8 nights and felt like the property manager harrassed us the whole time. My husband planned this trip for my 50th birthday and included our 3 grown boys, their wives and 4 grandkids, although we all had a wonderful time I am truly disappointed by the treatment we received while guests at this property. It is not in any way a family friendly property and I would NEVER recommend it to anyone nor stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-04
Great place to stay! Great location, clean, affordable, comfortable, helpful owners/management.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-28
Wailhuli Beach Hale We had an excellent stay at unit 112!<br/>The unit, people and amenitites made the stay even better!<br/>Will be back.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-09
Hidden Gem Maintenance or on site manager has different rules for different people. Plus a hello or a smile would be nice once and a while out of him.<br/>This place has a great location and is great for a family vacation.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2013-04-07
A Quiet Gem! Waiohuli Beach Hale is a hidden gem! This is not the place for a loud, party-type group, but rather those that want to be in a smaller, well-cared for facility that is right on the beach and QUIET! The grounds are beautifully kept, folks are friendly, and the condo facility is well-maintained. It is peaceful and relaxing here...a place to definitely return to!
Reviewed On: 2012-11-05
The perfect location in Paradise! I'd visited Oahu last year and was looking for a more "tropical" Hawaiian experience, away from the tourist traps and metropolitan life that Honolulu provided. This location in Kihei was PERFECT.<br/><br/>Just the right distance away from and close to "civilization," this condo -- and all its amenities -- was the best landing spot for a week away from my ordinary life. With a private beach just steps off the lanai, and a laidback town well within walking distance, this property had it all.<br/><br/>I was able to rent a motorcycle and a convertible and see the sights from two and four wheels. The night sky was amazing, and the ride up to Haleakala for the sunrise was well worth the colder weather along the way.<br/><br/>I'd certainly come back to Maui and would be sure to avoid the hustle of cities like Lahaina (except for the occasional shopping spree) in the future. <br/><br/>Gas Monkey Tattoos, Da Katchen Express, Cafe O'Lei, and Hula Hogs are definite highlights in beautiful, relaxing Kihei. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2012-10-20
Great spot to live like a local We had a great time in Kihei. The condo was clean, well-equipped, and in a great location. The beachfront at the property is nice, and the fantastic Kihei city beaches are just a mile or two up the road. Kihei is a great base for exploring Maui and a great place to kick back and play in the sand and surf.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-28
PERFECT CONDO for two families w/ two small children... ...and we had an AMAZING time in Waiohuli Beah Hale unit 112. Everything was beyond satisfactory, and the kids (two young boys of 14 and 16 months) had a blast. <br/><br/>We had read a negative review on tripadvisor, saying that this place was no good with kids, which made us a little nervous. Luckily, we found the opposite to be true!!!<br/> The babies loved the pool, the beach and the fact that they could run straight from the condo and onto the lawn. The property manager was friendly and helpful, and even though the kids did cry on occasion (as 1 year olds do) we never had a complaint from anyone.<br/><br/>The complex was BEAUTIFUL and quiet, and the condo itself newly renovated and spotless. <br/><br/>Because of the quiet nature of this complex, I might consider looking elsewhere if I was traveling w/ a handful of party-crazed teenagers or active 8 year olds who wanted to play soccer, splash and dive in the pool all day.<br/>But for families with small children, for couples and for other adults this place is nothing but HEAVEN!<br/>Thank you :-)
Reviewed On: 2012-04-22
Waiohuli Beach Hale 112 Quiet location in Kihei, convenient to beaches, shops. Condo. could use some minor maintenance and kitchen needs minor additions (coffee grinder).
Reviewed On: 2012-03-25
ground floor walk out to paridise We were very pleased with the walk out condo, the gardens were very beautiful. Every night at sunset people stopped what they were doing and walked out to the ocean to enjoy the sun setting it was very nice. The condo was very clean and and almost over equipped with things to use. The pool is heated and wonderful for laps or relaxing in.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-24
A great place in Kihei This was our 25+ year at Waiohuli Beach Hale & always have a great time. Very friendly complex
Reviewed On: 2012-03-09
Property Mngr was very unwelcomeing too use and other guests. The Manager Assaulted my nephew and chased my nephew and his friend off of the Shuffle Board area.. He enforced "Rules" that were not written in the Rule Book and was extremely unpleasant while doing so ... No I will not be back unless he has been replaced
Reviewed On: 2012-01-20
The best vacation ever! Having the chance to rent this apartment was a real blessing. We wish we could have stayed longer. This vacation was a unique experience and words can not describe it properly . Maui deserves its name ,Paradise Island,and is the cleanest place we visited.<br/> THANK YOU!
Reviewed On: 2011-08-22
Disappointed We stayed at Waiohuli Beach Hale because a friend of ours was staying there. We arrived on June 5, 2011. My first disappointment was the air conditioning. I prefer complete air conditioning. Each bedroom had a portable air conditioner that had to be emptied every 4-6 hours or it shut off. We were unable to leave it on while we were out, which meant we came back to a hot place, after being in the sun for the day. The living room/dining room/kitchen area were never at a comfortable temperature and some of our family had to stay in the living room.<br/><br/>When we first arrived we went grocery shopping. It was dinner time, so we put together a quick dinner. My friend was at the pool, so I took my noodles w/butter and salt to the pool to visit her while I ate. I immediately had someone approach me to inform me that although I may have not had time to read the rules of the condos, eating was not allowed in the pool area. She was extremely rude. It could have been said nicer. I would like to point out that drinks are allowed and would attract insects as much as food, while food is easier to pick up if dropped.<br/><br/>That evening, our children were playing in the pool. It closes at 9pm. When the lights went out, the children got out. My husband and I and our friends went to the grassy area to visit while the 4 younger children played. The grassy area is just passed the condos but before the beach. The kids were playing while we visited. Although the children were playing, they were not yelling. Right at 10pm (quiet time), we were approached that it was after 10pm and we were bothering her. We quieted the children down and soon went in to our overly heated, un air conditioned condo.<br/><br/>The pool rules really should read, no having fun, no happiness allowed. I was worried each time my children were in the pool that someone was going to complain.<br/><br/>Actually, after our first afternoon/evening experience, I spent the rest of my vacation tip
Reviewed On: 2011-06-13
our annual winter vacation spot for the last 20+ years
Reviewed On: 2011-03-11
We really never saw the property manager although we didn't really need him/her. We only had one question about the security key and the rental agent handled that. This place was the best location, close shopping & food. Near the beaches, airport.
Reviewed On: 2011-01-10
wonderful vacation We recently stayed at Waiohuli Beach Hale #112 in Kihei, Maui for 4 days. All of us had a wonderful time there. The property staff and manager were very nice and helpful.The property includes almost everything: convenient location,a short walk to the beach; pool, BBQ, beautiful garden, clean room, tropical style furniture, kitchen. The only thing I want to mention is that there is no aircondition in living room but only a ceiling fan which works just fine during our stay. We would recommend this property to our friends.
Reviewed On: 2010-12-27
instruction booklet should easily accessible entering room Our instruction book (Do's and dont's, etc) was not found until the last two days. It should be right out front and easily found. The room and bldg and stay was magnificent.
Reviewed On: 2010-08-17
Hopefully we will see you again next year. The only thing I would change is that we are not from Toutle we are from Silver Lake, WA. Thanks
Reviewed On: 2010-05-06
Awsome We enjoyed our stay some much my dad and uncle bought a condo there
Reviewed On: 2010-03-29
This was our 20th visit & have booked for the next 2 years. This is a very friendly place & have made some great friends who come back year after year.
Reviewed On: 2010-02-27
This was our 20th year at Waiohuli Beach Hale & enjoy the social aspect of the complex with the other renters who have been going for years.
Reviewed On: 2009-02-26
Location of rental was phenomenal! Beautiful beaches all around and several grocery stores near by. There is an ant problem and we tried to be as careful as possible to not leave food anywhere. It was a hot time of the year and having AC in rooms made our stay very comfortable. Living room area could use a portable AC unit as well.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-25
While the overall property and location were wonderful, our particular unit was not. First off, I would NOT describe this unit as having A/C. There is a mobile floor unit in each of the two bedrooms but nothing in the main living area. Since there is direct afternoon sun into the living room, the unit is sweltering for most of the day. Also, one of my kids had to sleep on the sleeper sofa and therefore had no A/C. Secondly, the mobile A/C in the master bedroom broke the first night we were there and flooded the floor. It took 3 DAYS for management to negotiate with the owners to replace it, so my husband and I also had no A/C for almost half our trip! We own rental properties and would never squabble over such a small amount to insure our guests/tenants comfort! We had family staying in two other units (C-113 and A-201)on the property and since they are individually owned, they had nicely updated and comfortable accommodations--significantly nicer than ours. I would recommend the property overall but
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
We have stayed at this property 4 times now, and always suggest to anyone visiting Kihei to consider this property.<br/><br/>Our unit this trip is starting to appear a bit run down and the air conditioning in the second bedroom does not work.<br/><br/>We will see you again in 2 years.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-13
Highly recommend this unit, complex is in a great location, the unit was clean, comfortable and well kept!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-19
We actually rented two units for our wedding stay. Our kids stayed in #112 and were very happy with it. The unit was updated and beautiful. The property was perfect for our needs. Maui Rentals personnel were amazing. We had to do some shuffling with four flights (a variety of arrivals and departure times), two condos, 8 people, luggage and a wedding in the middle. Maui Rentals personnel made everything go very smoothly! Stephanie is my hero!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-03
This unit was perfect for my friend and I. It was tastefully decorated, clean and looked out over the lovely gardens. I love to cook so the fully equipped kitchen was much appreciated. We spent many an hour sitting on the lanai and ate most of our meals there. There was enough room to plug in my electric wheelchair without it being in the way. I still have to figure out how to successfully manoeuvre it off the lanai and back without help. Everyone was very friendly and we even showed 2 couples around our lovely unit. Darn! They just might beat me to booking my dates for next time! <br/>We had some great lunches out and about. Would highly recommend Cow Pig Bun for their burgers! Sam Sato's for dry noodles and beef stick and oh the Malasadas from Home Maid! Amazing! Forget the diet! You must try these!<br/>The only thing that needs improvement is the fridge. There are a few door shelves missing and the door seal is shot. <br/> We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-27
We enjoyed our stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale C-112. The two Bedroom/two bath was perfect for our family of four. The newly remodeled kitchen was nice. A washer/dryer in the unit would have made it better. The property condition was good and well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-11
Great place. Clean and great views. Only problem was air conditioner in master bedroom did not work well.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-09
I like the fact that it had two separate bedrooms and a kitchen it had everything that was needed to cook The furniture was unique I really liked it overall it was clean . I really enjoyed having the Oceanview in my backyard . It was very convenient walking to the pool or walking to the Beach whatever I choose. Since I enjoy cooking I also appreciate <br/>the fact that it was very close to a grocery store and other shopping centers . They also had extras like towels and beach chairs that we could use. I felt right at home .
Reviewed On: 2016-07-27
Lovely. This was our second visit to Waiohule. Great property, well maintained and good location. Unit C112 is updated and well furnished with efficient air conditioners, plenty of towels and beach paraphernalia. Minor updates needed such as new placemats, repair of shelves in refrigerator door. There was an ant issue in the second bedroom. We encountered a problem with the tv remote control which was very quickly rectified by management to our fullest satisfaction. Would recommend this unit and property to others.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-24
We visit maui regularly and have stayed at many places. This was by far our worst experience. The condo was what you'd expect from a vacation condo. I could have dealt with the bums all over the beach, the cockroaches, and less than mediocre ac units or worse, but the property manager was beyond unprofessional and out of line. He screamed at my mom thinking she was a local that was trespassing and then screamed at me for asking what was going on. We saw a teenager get in trouble at the pool and a "self proclaimed property police" SCREAMED at her like really let her have it. She apologized and said she wouldn't do it again but the manager had to come and tell her she needed to pay a fine or be banned from the pool for the rest of their stay. He said he needed to set her straight. It wasn't enought that she was already screamed at by the lady who lives there. I left a full comment card in the room which you obviously didn't get since you said you didn't hear from us but we will not be renting from this company
Reviewed On: 2015-08-24
Everything was excellent except having to fill the reservoirs in the 2 air conditioners in the rooms. Hard to get a good nights sleep. Except for that, it was great.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-12
Had a great time...would definitely stay again...you do not need to use a/c as the breeze through condo was all you needed...beds are very comfy...will return.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-27
We rented this unit for my mom, sister and niece to stay in. Both the bedrooms were decently sized, but the unit it in need of some upkeep / updating. Compared to the other units, it's pretty dated except for the very nice kitchen. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again though.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-11
THe condo had plenty of space for our family of 5. The kitchen was stocked with everything we would need and the grocery store was across the street. We saw sea turtles in the water from the beach directly infront of the complex. Champagne toasts at sunset, hearing the ocean in the morning, and snorkling everyday are the memories we will always have of our Christmas getaway. I hope to return and stay the Waiohuli Beach Hale C112 again.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-15
Our family of 12 booked two rooms at this condo and can honestly say we were very disappointed in the quality of service we received from the property manager on site. We received 2 letters of warning on our vehicle for parking on the white line even though both the vehicles on either side belonged to our kids and we were the only 3 vehicles in the parking lot. We were told by the manager that our 10 mth old granddaughter could not float in a small boat in the pool because toys were not allowed in the pool, we received a warning letter because we left 2 surfboards on the patio while 12 of us gathered inside the condo for dinner and had no room to bring them inside until we were done. We had insects so badly that I had to call my contact at Maui's Rental and have them bring some repellent to put on the counters until 4 days later when the whole property was exterminated for which we had to be out of the condo by 8:00 am til 3 pm, then the next day they tore up all of the asphalt in front of our condos to repla
Reviewed On: 2013-08-04
Great location, clean, affordable, comfortable, helpful owners/management.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-28
We had an excellent stay at unit 112!<br/>The unit, people and amenitites made the stay even better!<br/>Will be back.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-09
Maintenance or on site manager has different rules for different people. Plus a hello or a smile would be nice once and a while out of him.<br/>This place has a great location and is great for a family vacation.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2013-04-07
Waiohuli Beach Hale is a hidden gem! This is not the place for a loud, party-type group, but rather those that want to be in a smaller, well-cared for facility that is right on the beach and QUIET! The grounds are beautifully kept, folks are friendly, and the condo facility is well-maintained. It is peaceful and relaxing here...a place to definitely return to!
Reviewed On: 2012-11-05
I'd visited Oahu last year and was looking for a more "tropical" Hawaiian experience, away from the tourist traps and metropolitan life that Honolulu provided. This location in Kihei was PERFECT.<br/><br/>Just the right distance away from and close to "civilization," this condo -- and all its amenities -- was the best landing spot for a week away from my ordinary life. With a private beach just steps off the lanai, and a laidback town well within walking distance, this property had it all.<br/><br/>I was able to rent a motorcycle and a convertible and see the sights from two and four wheels. The night sky was amazing, and the ride up to Haleakala for the sunrise was well worth the colder weather along the way.<br/><br/>I'd certainly come back to Maui and would be sure to avoid the hustle of cities like Lahaina (except for the occasional shopping spree) in the future. <br/><br/>Gas Monkey Tattoos, Da Katchen Express, Cafe O'Lei, and Hula Hogs are definite highlights in beautiful, relaxing Kihei. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2012-10-20
We had a great time in Kihei. The condo was clean, well-equipped, and in a great location. The beachfront at the property is nice, and the fantastic Kihei city beaches are just a mile or two up the road. Kihei is a great base for exploring Maui and a great place to kick back and play in the sand and surf.
Reviewed On: 2012-08-28
...and we had an AMAZING time in Waiohuli Beah Hale unit 112. Everything was beyond satisfactory, and the kids (two young boys of 14 and 16 months) had a blast. <br/><br/>We had read a negative review on tripadvisor, saying that this place was no good with kids, which made us a little nervous. Luckily, we found the opposite to be true!!!<br/> The babies loved the pool, the beach and the fact that they could run straight from the condo and onto the lawn. The property manager was friendly and helpful, and even though the kids did cry on occasion (as 1 year olds do) we never had a complaint from anyone.<br/><br/>The complex was BEAUTIFUL and quiet, and the condo itself newly renovated and spotless. <br/><br/>Because of the quiet nature of this complex, I might consider looking elsewhere if I was traveling w/ a handful of party-crazed teenagers or active 8 year olds who wanted to play soccer, splash and dive in the pool all day.<br/>But for families with small children, for couples and for other adults this place
Reviewed On: 2012-04-22
Quiet location in Kihei, convenient to beaches, shops. Condo. could use some minor maintenance and kitchen needs minor additions (coffee grinder).
Reviewed On: 2012-03-25
We were very pleased with the walk out condo, the gardens were very beautiful. Every night at sunset people stopped what they were doing and walked out to the ocean to enjoy the sun setting it was very nice. The condo was very clean and and almost over equipped with things to use. The pool is heated and wonderful for laps or relaxing in.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-24
This was our 25+ year at Waiohuli Beach Hale & always have a great time. Very friendly complex
Reviewed On: 2012-03-09
The Manager Assaulted my nephew and chased my nephew and his friend off of the Shuffle Board area.. He enforced "Rules" that were not written in the Rule Book and was extremely unpleasant while doing so ... No I will not be back unless he has been replaced
Reviewed On: 2012-01-20
Having the chance to rent this apartment was a real blessing. We wish we could have stayed longer. This vacation was a unique experience and words can not describe it properly . Maui deserves its name ,Paradise Island,and is the cleanest place we visited.<br/> THANK YOU!
Reviewed On: 2011-08-22
We recently stayed at Waiohuli Beach Hale #112 in Kihei, Maui for 4 days. All of us had a wonderful time there. The property staff and manager were very nice and helpful.The property includes almost everything: convenient location,a short walk to the beach; pool, BBQ, beautiful garden, clean room, tropical style furniture, kitchen. The only thing I want to mention is that there is no aircondition in living room but only a ceiling fan which works just fine during our stay. We would recommend this property to our friends.
Reviewed On: 2010-12-27
Our instruction book (Do's and dont's, etc) was not found until the last two days. It should be right out front and easily found. The room and bldg and stay was magnificent.
Reviewed On: 2010-08-17
The only thing I would change is that we are not from Toutle we are from Silver Lake, WA. Thanks
Reviewed On: 2010-05-06
We enjoyed our stay some much my dad and uncle bought a condo there
Reviewed On: 2010-03-29
This was our 20th visit & have booked for the next 2 years. This is a very friendly place & have made some great friends who come back year after year.
Reviewed On: 2010-02-27

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 132 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 18, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. These one and two bedroom units have full kitchens and can sleep between 2-6. There is also a common laundry room. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean.This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai.Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.

This listing is a newly remodeled (July 2011) ground floor partial ocean view unit. It sparkles with the beauty of our Hawaiian Islands. This 2 bedroom 2 bath has a full kitchen, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, and room AIR CONDITIONING. It can sleep 6. There is a new King bed(2/'11), twins and a queen sofa bed.

Tax id: W40892020-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543