Upstairs 1 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom

4

max renters

1

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 219192
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • General Attributes
    • A/C in Master Bedroom Only
    • A/C is Window Unit
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Hair Dryer
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Ice Maker
    • Stove
    • Oven
    • Microwave
    • Dishwasher
    • Coffee Maker
    • Coffee Maker is Auto Drip
    • Blender
    • Toaster
    • Kitchen Utensils
    • Dishware Service for 4
    • Glassware Service for 4
    • Flatware Service for 4
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • CD Player
  • Living room Attributes
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Sofa Bed, Queen
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Phone and internet Attributes
    • Telephone
    • Long distance calls--US & Canada
    • Internet
    • Internet is Wireless
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Shared Pool
    • Shared Hot Tub
    • Outdoor Private Grill
    • Private Grill is Gas
    • Balcony
  • Bedroom 1 Attributes
    • A/C, Room Unit
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, Standard King
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
    • DVD Player
  • Local services Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Restaurant
    • Nearby Market
    • Nearby Shopping
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Near Wailea Beach Walk
    • Near Shops At Wailea
    • Near Wailea, Makena Golf Courses
    • Near Wailea Tennis Club
    • Near Mokapu, Ulua Beaches
    • Near Keawakapu Beach
  • Culture Attributes
    • Maui Arts and Culture Center
    • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
    • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
    • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
    • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
    • Maui Onion Festival (May)
    • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
    • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Hair and Nail Salons
    • Day Spas
    • Beach Gear Rentals Close By
    • Nearby Churches

Loading...

Terms

A 3 night deposit is due at time of booking.
Full payment is due 45 days prior to arrival, (60 days for Holiday Reservations).
Christmas/holiday rates are slightly higher. Please contact the Property Manager.
There is a cancellation fee of 50% of the deposit as long as it is cancelled more than 45 days prior to arrival.
If the reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival (60 days for Holiday Reservations), there is no refund unless the property can be re-rented.
If the property can be re-rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued on the nights that are re-rented.
Although a credit card may be used for your initial deposit, the balance must be paid in US funds by check, money order, or US debit card.

TO AVOID FRAUD: We will never require payment by wire transfer or Western Union. Bottom line is: if you receive an email offer on one of our vacation rentals and it seems too good to be true, it probably is. If in doubt, call our office.

Travel Insurance can be purchased with your reservation.
VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE-CSA Vacation Rental Insurance has been made available with your reservation. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. If declined, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance on behalf of all occupants.

Check-In time for 3-bedroom units is 4:00 PM local time. For all other units, check-in time is 3:00 PM local time. Check Out is required by 11:00 AM on the day of departure. No late check-outs unless pre-arranged and pre-paid. If you are in the room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one night's rent plus tax.

Vacation Rental Damage Protection: This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1500.00. Any damages that exceed $1500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file. If you damage the real or personal property assigned to your rental accommodation during the trip, the Insurer will reimburse the lesser of the cost of repairs or replacement of the property, up to $1500.Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy The cost is $30. The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. If you decide against this plan, we will collect a $500 refundable security deposit prior to checking in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact us directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment. A credit card must be on file to cover any damages to real or personal property of the condo.


NO SMOKING: The Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. All our units are subject to this new law. We will keep your credit card information on file. If a smoking violation occurs, a fine of $250.00 will be charged to your credit card.


Note: We will make every effort to reserve the unit that you have selected; however we reserve the right to move you to a similar unit should your selected unit become unavailable due to circumstances beyond our control.


Rates and Taxes are subject to change without notice.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 5 nights 169 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 5 nights 189 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 427 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 5 nights 254 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 5 nights 169 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,323 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,990 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,778 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,070 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,670 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,620 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,070 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Excellent location Great location and very nice condo.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-09
Jan 2018 stay We really enjoyed the unit and the location. The kitchen had everything you would need and all was clean and matching. Thanks so much-would definitely rent again. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Tuesday, January 23, 2018 We would be glad to have you back next time you come to Maui. Thanks for staying with us.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-22
Family Vacation Great vacation at The Palms.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-18
Great Maui stay Perfect in every way
Reviewed On: 2017-12-08
Amazing! The unit was very well located on the property. Close to the pool, partial view of the ocean, superb garden view. Layout of the unit is amazing. Great bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Property was clean. We have stayed at th palms 6 times and really enjoyed this unit.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-12
Palms at Wailea A very nice unit with room for 3-4 adults comfortably. Convenient to both Wailea and Kihei and quiet units with more mountain than Pacific views. A great alternative to much pricier Wailea condos to the south although Ekahi has a number of great units as well.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-16
Palms 702 We enjoyed our stay - 3rd time in Same unit<br/>We think the carpeted 3 stairs always look dirty - maybe they need a washable surface? Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Thank you for your response. The carpets will be cleaned immediately. It is difficult as this condo has nearly continuous occupancy. We are glad that you booked it again for next year. See you then!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-16
Palms 702 Palms 702 has a great location, nice size and very comfortable. The lack of A/C in any room but the bedroom was a problem. We experienced high levels of humidity in 2/17; we either went outside to the Lani or to the A/C Master Bedroom for 7 0r 8 of the 28 nights that we were there.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
Gret place and accomodation The experience was very positive for the accomodation with a lot of space and clean. Rental Maui is vwey friendly and well organized.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-23
The Palms 702 Exceleent
Reviewed On: 2017-05-22
1st time to Maui We spent 7 days at a hotel in Kaanapali and 7 days at #702 Palms in Wailea. When we come back we will try and get a similar place to the Palms in Kaanapali and will try to get back into #702 at the Palms. The suite was clean,had everything we needed including towels,chairs,snorkel gear etc for the beach and is close to the pool. Easy to walk to a beach or drive .You could not lock the window above the sectional in the great room.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-26
Awesome Location We loved this vacation rental. Just two of us so we felt like we had tons of space. The outdoor deck was fantastic every morning for breakfast. The hall closet has beach chairs and boogie boards and plenty of beach towels. We used all of those things every day. You can walk down the hill and be swimming at the beach in less than 5-7 mins. Easy walk to the Shops at Wailea. Walk along the beaches and you'll walk past all the major resorts, about a 5 mile roundtrip walk that's super easy with loads to see. We would definitely stay here again but know there is only air conditioning in the bedroom. There is a sign asking you to turn off the air when you leave. You can turn it back on when you get home from the beach just know the place WILL be warm. I'd expect REALLY warm in Summer months. We felt the place was clean just not DEEP cleaned as we noticed muck along the kitchen sink fixtures (we cleaned that up for you) and in the window sills / doorsills. I'd suggest a deep cleaning of the unit more often. The bedroom pillows need replacing. They were quite old and lumpy. Also the unit had some pink interior wall pain which told us it probably hadn't had a fresh coat of pain in many MANY years. The unit was 100% quiet and we rarely heard noise from the neighbors. The bird watching from the outdoor deck was amazing.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-22
Wonderful stay in great condo. Everything you wish for in this condo in quiet spot but very close to the action. Condo is in great shape for its age. We loved the outdoor patio deck with ocean view in the distance. Everything you need in the well equiped kitchen. Only airco in the bedroom but enough fans in living room to keep it relatively cool. Anyway, you spent most of your time at the condo on the patio deck. No need to look for another condo while you are in Maui.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-23
Palms #702 Not the newest property but very well maintained and kept. Condo very clean and nicely furnished. A/C bedroom only. Convenient location in Wailea. Would definitely recommend and would come back again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-14
Maui vacation condo Great unit but could use updating. Replace the carpets with tile or wood, especially in the bathrooms.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-22
Condo #702 at the Palms We have rented Condo # 702 at the Palms for years. It could do with a good cleaning. The carpet was very spoted, some blinds need to be repaired and the bed linen was not very clean. The ants decided to move into the living room couch. It was a battle to sit there. The couch was not very clean.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-12
Great Stay in #702 The unit was very spacious, very clean(the carpet had just been steam cleaned before we arrived) and is in great location in Wailea which is in the quieter part of Kihei. The lanai was large and perfect to spend the evening sipping wine and looking up at the stars.<br/>The dedicated internet connection was very good and all of the appliances also worked well including the barbecue on the lanai which we used 3 times during our stay. Although there is no A/C in the living room, the floor/ceiling fans made the room comfortable. The Property Management(Rentals Maui) employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitley return to this unit the next time we visit Maui.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-29
palms rental We love the Palms. Good location for good walks. Bed too small, otherwise a pretty nice unit. Good hot tub too, at the pool. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Monday, December 15, 2014 A new King Bed was added in Nov 2014.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-03
Nice place Maui is beautiful. Staying in a condo is a great way to go.
Reviewed On: 2013-11-07
Palms at Wailea was Fabulous. The Palms is a gorgeous property with wonderful folks with the Aloha spirit.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-20
Fanastic Deal We rented 3 cndos for 6 nights at the Palms at the Wailea for family for our daughter's wedding on Maui. We can't say enough about these condos. Great location, beautiful inside and out. Far exceeded our expectations
Reviewed On: 2014-10-01
GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Rental agency was top notch! Pictures of unit were accurate and up to date. Very well stocked unit (thick bath towels, beach towels, up-scale beach chairs & umbrella, GREAT dishware sets and cookware in the kitchen) LOVED the huge lanai and the pass-thru kitchen window & gas grill! Loved the big warm pool and hot tub.. Loved EVERYTHING about the Palms and have booked our unit here for next year! (we have stayed at several other condos which were ok, but the Palms is, by far, THE BEST! Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Friday, May 1, 2015 Thank you for your great review of Palms 702. The owner has tried to furnish everything to make your stay perfect. We are so glad you enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-01
Great clean close to the pool Very comfortable and relaxing, close the pool.<br/>Staff at the Outrigger are far from friendly to anyone not booking with them.<br/> Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Monday, December 15, 2014 We are sorry that the onsite staff with the Outrigger were not friendly to you. I am glad you like the condo and hope you will book again with Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Monday, December 15, 2014 We are sorry that the onsite staff with the Outrigger were not friendly to you. I am glad you like the condo and hope you will book again with Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Monday, December 15, 2014 We are sorry that the onsite staff with the Outrigger were not friendly to you. I am glad you like the condo and hope you will book again with Rentals Maui Inc.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-17
Excellent property and location Excellent property and location. Thank you
Reviewed On: 2015-01-02
Great stay Was a great condo clean and well stocked
Reviewed On: 2015-01-08
So Great We Decided to Buy! We loved this condo and the location so much we decided to buy a similar unit that was on the market. Walk to the beach, one of the best on the island, nice pool. Close to resorts and restaurants. This unit (#702) has a well equipped kitchen, quite a few beach toys and an outside grill. We were in Maui for 5 weeks and needed to book 2 places. The first was in Ekahi Village which is right across the street. We felt this was a much better value for our money. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Sunday, April 5, 2015 So glad that you enjoyed Palms #702 that you purchased one. Wow! That has got to be the best review ever!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-05
Wonderful place to stay Large, clean, bright condo, with a large lanai with a nice view of the grounds and a peek at the ocean. Would recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet condo in Wailea, close to beaches and amenities!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-23
#702 October 22-30 Excellent,<br/>This is our second stay at the Palms and will stay again. Every thing was as described..
Reviewed On: 2015-11-16
Wonderful getaway The condo was fabulous. Very clean and open and airy. Lots of natural light and windows. But showers worked great. Kitchen was perfect for our needs. The outdoor area was beautiful. Bad it was extremely comfortable. Closets were plentiful. The closet with the beach gear was very appreciated. Great location and awesome that there was a parking space right at the base of the condo! Hot tub and pool on property were also great. There are no negatives for us.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-14
Wailea Stay Had a wonderful stay at Palms 702! Was exactly as described - wonderful! Clean, quiet, great location, everything worked as promised! AC in bedroom made trip perfect! Highly recommended!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-11
Sad and out dated. Could be wonderful with a little updating and few more amenities. Upon arrival we discovered the sliding door handle was broken and 3 lights bulbs with burned out. Maintenance person came on day 2 to fix broken door handle, replace light bulbs and fix light fixture but was to return the next day to fix everything. He never returned leaving the light fixture and door handle not fixed within our 7 day stay. Rental was lacking wash clothes (only 3 in the unit), Clothes Hangers, Hair dryer (I had to go buy one)and a chaise lounge on the patio would have been nice. Bathroom air vents were very dirty and the patio furniture was worn and in need of replacement (not at all comfortable. Someone needs consider removing the 20 + plastic plants in the unit. The DVD player needs to be in the living room not the bed room. We loved the space and would have loved to return (great location) but certainly not at your regular daily rate of $279. Worth only the $179 we paid for a late booking. Truly needs a few improvements. As a VRBO owner I felt that with a little updating and additional supplies (no hair dryer, no clorox wipes. a few more spices, it could be a very nice rental with lots of return visitors. Let us know when you update the unit and we will consider a return visit.
Reviewed On: 2010-01-26
This is the 7th time we have been to Maui,it is always very relaxing for us. It is the one place you can get off the plane and relax almost right away.
Reviewed On: 2010-08-07
We have enjoyed staying at the Palms of Wailea Condo 702 for years.There are a couple of things that need attention: The patio furniture is very bad. Ants are infested in the cushions and the bottom of the two seater lounge's is falling out.The toilet paper dispenser in the guest bathroom is broken.And a new large bed would be great.
Reviewed On: 2011-04-03
Palms at Wailea No Ka Oi! We were very pleased with the size and layout. Though it was just the two of us, we were able to host a small bbq with friends and plenty of room.
Reviewed On: 2010-11-17
Excellent place to stay! Bed is a little small. Cooking appliances very dated and slow. Other than that, the palms is immaculate and quiet. When we return, a condo would be the only way to go. Felt more at home.
Reviewed On: 2011-03-14
Great Stay The condo itself was very clean. The pull out bed was quite uncomfortable and I would not recommend for sleeping on for several nights in a row. If you are going to use just the bedroom, it is perfect. The appliances are quite old and do not work the greatest. The screen door had holes in it and my husband needed to fix the tracks. The location is a little ways from the beaches by foot, but if you wanted to hand out at the pool it is very close to the condo. Overall though, I would recommend this condo. You just need to know it is not close to the beach and the appliances are a little old and slow. It is a very clean place to stay however. We also felt it was very quiet and peaceful at night! We found it very relaxing. The grounds were very cleaned. The pool and hot tub were well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2011-03-06
We have stayed there for around 14-16 years. Like it very much. We enjoy the atmosphere, weather, condo, peace and quiet and the singing of the birds. All in all a wonderful vacation.
Reviewed On: 2012-04-17
comments Great. We've already "re-booked" at the same condo for next year.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-04
Top Notch we are returning next year - same room.
Reviewed On: 2012-01-21
Great Condo to Stay At Very positive experience.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-29
Palms at Wailea #702 in November 2011 We were pleased with the spaciousness and furnishings of this unit. The outdoor lanai with bbq grill was a plus. Washer and dryer in the condo was perfect! The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed!
Reviewed On: 2011-12-06
Relaxing and quiet We had a very relaxing and quiet stay at the Palms - just what we needed to unwind and thaw out!
Reviewed On: 2012-02-22
Wonderful rental--would it rent again Very clean--right down to the BBQ grill. Nice beach equip (bags, chairs, snorkel, boogie boards, etc) for use. Condo well equipped. A/C only in master, but not a problem as long as you leave the windows open. It was hot when we first arrived as they were all closed. Much better after nightfall and when left open. Met the rental assistant on arrival...nice lady. She was placing ant traps in kitchen in response to previous guest. I saw a some ants crawl along the window sill in the kitchen...never any sort of problem...certainly not a concern in my opinion. Treatment seemed to keep things in check. Nice pool right across the parking lot. One area of concern that might need improvement--sleeper sofa needs repair/replacement. Some of the springs at the bottom of the mattress have been "repaired", though somewhat inadequately. Sleeper is really only suitable for a child/teen. I certainly wouldn't want to spend any length of time on it. This is the only negative comment. Overall, very happy with condo and would do it again in a heartbeat. Maholo.
Reviewed On: 2012-05-21
A Great Vacation - Thank you! We chose to look at 'Rentals Maui' at the recommondation of a friend. They were extremely quick, helpful and friendly in setting us up with a unit. They worked within our budget and found a great unit for us in Wailea.<br/><br/>The unit itself was perfect and everything we expected it to be... The kitchen had some upgrades that we weren't expecting, and was fully stocked with everything we would need to cook our own meals (no food of course tho).<br/><br/>High speed internet, North American Calling included, along with TV and A/C... Everything was great. We would go back in a heart beat.<br/><br/>Thanks again to Kathy and her team @ RentalsMaui.
Reviewed On: 2012-11-28
Great vacation at The Palms.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-18
The unit was very well located on the property. Close to the pool, partial view of the ocean, superb garden view. Layout of the unit is amazing. Great bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Property was clean. We have stayed at th palms 6 times and really enjoyed this unit.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-12
Palms 702 has a great location, nice size and very comfortable. The lack of A/C in any room but the bedroom was a problem. We experienced high levels of humidity in 2/17; we either went outside to the Lani or to the A/C Master Bedroom for 7 0r 8 of the 28 nights that we were there.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
Exceleent
Reviewed On: 2017-05-22
Everything you wish for in this condo in quiet spot but very close to the action. Condo is in great shape for its age. We loved the outdoor patio deck with ocean view in the distance. Everything you need in the well equiped kitchen. Only airco in the bedroom but enough fans in living room to keep it relatively cool. Anyway, you spent most of your time at the condo on the patio deck. No need to look for another condo while you are in Maui.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-23
Not the newest property but very well maintained and kept. Condo very clean and nicely furnished. A/C bedroom only. Convenient location in Wailea. Would definitely recommend and would come back again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-14
Large, clean, bright condo, with a large lanai with a nice view of the grounds and a peek at the ocean. Would recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet condo in Wailea, close to beaches and amenities!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-23
Excellent,<br/>This is our second stay at the Palms and will stay again. Every thing was as described..
Reviewed On: 2015-11-16
The condo was fabulous. Very clean and open and airy. Lots of natural light and windows. But showers worked great. Kitchen was perfect for our needs. The outdoor area was beautiful. Bad it was extremely comfortable. Closets were plentiful. The closet with the beach gear was very appreciated. Great location and awesome that there was a parking space right at the base of the condo! Hot tub and pool on property were also great. There are no negatives for us.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-14
We enjoyed our stay - 3rd time in Same unit<br/>We think the carpeted 3 stairs always look dirty - maybe they need a washable surface?
Reviewed On: 2017-01-16
Had a wonderful stay at Palms 702! Was exactly as described - wonderful! Clean, quiet, great location, everything worked as promised! AC in bedroom made trip perfect! Highly recommended!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-11
The experience was very positive for the accomodation with a lot of space and clean. Rental Maui is vwey friendly and well organized.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-23
We spent 7 days at a hotel in Kaanapali and 7 days at #702 Palms in Wailea. When we come back we will try and get a similar place to the Palms in Kaanapali and will try to get back into #702 at the Palms. The suite was clean,had everything we needed including towels,chairs,snorkel gear etc for the beach and is close to the pool. Easy to walk to a beach or drive .You could not lock the window above the sectional in the great room.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-26
We loved this vacation rental. Just two of us so we felt like we had tons of space. The outdoor deck was fantastic every morning for breakfast. The hall closet has beach chairs and boogie boards and plenty of beach towels. We used all of those things every day. You can walk down the hill and be swimming at the beach in less than 5-7 mins. Easy walk to the Shops at Wailea. Walk along the beaches and you'll walk past all the major resorts, about a 5 mile roundtrip walk that's super easy with loads to see. We would definitely stay here again but know there is only air conditioning in the bedroom. There is a sign asking you to turn off the air when you leave. You can turn it back on when you get home from the beach just know the place WILL be warm. I'd expect REALLY warm in Summer months. We felt the place was clean just not DEEP cleaned as we noticed muck along the kitchen sink fixtures (we cleaned that up for you) and in the window sills / doorsills. I'd suggest a deep cleaning of the unit more often. The bedro
Reviewed On: 2016-11-22
We enjoy the atmosphere, weather, condo, peace and quiet and the singing of the birds. All in all a wonderful vacation.
Reviewed On: 2012-04-17
Very positive experience.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-29
Very clean--right down to the BBQ grill. Nice beach equip (bags, chairs, snorkel, boogie boards, etc) for use. Condo well equipped. A/C only in master, but not a problem as long as you leave the windows open. It was hot when we first arrived as they were all closed. Much better after nightfall and when left open. Met the rental assistant on arrival...nice lady. She was placing ant traps in kitchen in response to previous guest. I saw a some ants crawl along the window sill in the kitchen...never any sort of problem...certainly not a concern in my opinion. Treatment seemed to keep things in check. Nice pool right across the parking lot. One area of concern that might need improvement--sleeper sofa needs repair/replacement. Some of the springs at the bottom of the mattress have been "repaired", though somewhat inadequately. Sleeper is really only suitable for a child/teen. I certainly wouldn't want to spend any length of time on it. This is the only negative comment. Overall, very happy with con
Reviewed On: 2012-05-21
We chose to look at 'Rentals Maui' at the recommondation of a friend. They were extremely quick, helpful and friendly in setting us up with a unit. They worked within our budget and found a great unit for us in Wailea.<br/><br/>The unit itself was perfect and everything we expected it to be... The kitchen had some upgrades that we weren't expecting, and was fully stocked with everything we would need to cook our own meals (no food of course tho).<br/><br/>High speed internet, North American Calling included, along with TV and A/C... Everything was great. We would go back in a heart beat.<br/><br/>Thanks again to Kathy and her team @ RentalsMaui.
Reviewed On: 2012-11-28
Great unit but could use updating. Replace the carpets with tile or wood, especially in the bathrooms.
Reviewed On: 2013-02-22
We have rented Condo # 702 at the Palms for years. It could do with a good cleaning. The carpet was very spoted, some blinds need to be repaired and the bed linen was not very clean. The ants decided to move into the living room couch. It was a battle to sit there. The couch was not very clean.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-12
The unit was very spacious, very clean(the carpet had just been steam cleaned before we arrived) and is in great location in Wailea which is in the quieter part of Kihei. The lanai was large and perfect to spend the evening sipping wine and looking up at the stars.<br/>The dedicated internet connection was very good and all of the appliances also worked well including the barbecue on the lanai which we used 3 times during our stay. Although there is no A/C in the living room, the floor/ceiling fans made the room comfortable. The Property Management(Rentals Maui) employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitley return to this unit the next time we visit Maui.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-29
We love the Palms. Good location for good walks. Bed too small, otherwise a pretty nice unit. Good hot tub too, at the pool.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-03
Maui is beautiful. Staying in a condo is a great way to go.
Reviewed On: 2013-11-07
The Palms is a gorgeous property with wonderful folks with the Aloha spirit.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-20
We rented 3 cndos for 6 nights at the Palms at the Wailea for family for our daughter's wedding on Maui. We can't say enough about these condos. Great location, beautiful inside and out. Far exceeded our expectations
Reviewed On: 2014-10-01
Rental agency was top notch! Pictures of unit were accurate and up to date. Very well stocked unit (thick bath towels, beach towels, up-scale beach chairs & umbrella, GREAT dishware sets and cookware in the kitchen) LOVED the huge lanai and the pass-thru kitchen window & gas grill! Loved the big warm pool and hot tub.. Loved EVERYTHING about the Palms and have booked our unit here for next year! (we have stayed at several other condos which were ok, but the Palms is, by far, THE BEST!
Reviewed On: 2015-05-01
Very comfortable and relaxing, close the pool.<br/>Staff at the Outrigger are far from friendly to anyone not booking with them.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-11-17
Excellent property and location. Thank you
Reviewed On: 2015-01-02
Was a great condo clean and well stocked
Reviewed On: 2015-01-08
We loved this condo and the location so much we decided to buy a similar unit that was on the market. Walk to the beach, one of the best on the island, nice pool. Close to resorts and restaurants. This unit (#702) has a well equipped kitchen, quite a few beach toys and an outside grill. We were in Maui for 5 weeks and needed to book 2 places. The first was in Ekahi Village which is right across the street. We felt this was a much better value for our money.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-05
Upon arrival we discovered the sliding door handle was broken and 3 lights bulbs with burned out. Maintenance person came on day 2 to fix broken door handle, replace light bulbs and fix light fixture but was to return the next day to fix everything. He never returned leaving the light fixture and door handle not fixed within our 7 day stay. Rental was lacking wash clothes (only 3 in the unit), Clothes Hangers, Hair dryer (I had to go buy one)and a chaise lounge on the patio would have been nice. Bathroom air vents were very dirty and the patio furniture was worn and in need of replacement (not at all comfortable. Someone needs consider removing the 20 + plastic plants in the unit. The DVD player needs to be in the living room not the bed room. We loved the space and would have loved to return (great location) but certainly not at your regular daily rate of $279. Worth only the $179 we paid for a late booking. Truly needs a few improvements. As a VRBO owner I felt that with a little updating and additio
Reviewed On: 2010-01-26
This is the 7th time we have been to Maui,it is always very relaxing for us. It is the one place you can get off the plane and relax almost right away.
Reviewed On: 2010-08-07
We have enjoyed staying at the Palms of Wailea Condo 702 for years.There are a couple of things that need attention: The patio furniture is very bad. Ants are infested in the cushions and the bottom of the two seater lounge's is falling out.The toilet paper dispenser in the guest bathroom is broken.And a new large bed would be great.
Reviewed On: 2011-04-03
We were very pleased with the size and layout. Though it was just the two of us, we were able to host a small bbq with friends and plenty of room.
Reviewed On: 2010-11-17
Excellent place to stay! Bed is a little small. Cooking appliances very dated and slow. Other than that, the palms is immaculate and quiet. When we return, a condo would be the only way to go. Felt more at home.
Reviewed On: 2011-03-14
The condo itself was very clean. The pull out bed was quite uncomfortable and I would not recommend for sleeping on for several nights in a row. If you are going to use just the bedroom, it is perfect. The appliances are quite old and do not work the greatest. The screen door had holes in it and my husband needed to fix the tracks. The location is a little ways from the beaches by foot, but if you wanted to hand out at the pool it is very close to the condo. Overall though, I would recommend this condo. You just need to know it is not close to the beach and the appliances are a little old and slow. It is a very clean place to stay however. We also felt it was very quiet and peaceful at night! We found it very relaxing. The grounds were very cleaned. The pool and hot tub were well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2011-03-06
Great. We've already "re-booked" at the same condo for next year.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-04
we are returning next year - same room.
Reviewed On: 2012-01-21
We were pleased with the spaciousness and furnishings of this unit. The outdoor lanai with bbq grill was a plus. Washer and dryer in the condo was perfect! The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed!
Reviewed On: 2011-12-06
We had a very relaxing and quiet stay at the Palms - just what we needed to unwind and thaw out!
Reviewed On: 2012-02-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 132 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 21, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
The fabulous Keawakapu Beach is just a short 10 minute stroll from the Palms at Wailea. This beach is world famous for its great snorkeling, whale watching and strolling. The Palms at Wailea is a gorgeous property; lush with tropical landscaping. There is a large pool and hot tub that is perfect for sunbathing and has a magnificent view of the ocean from the pool area. We are pleased that our properties at the Palms at Wailea have been chosen to be featured in the number 1 selling book "Maui Revealed" and their website. These properties were chosen because of their superior quality and great rates.

An upstairs 1 bedroom 2 bath unit with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, room AIR CONDITIONING in the master bedroom and ceiling fans throughout. It has high speed internet service and can sleep 4.It has a new King bed in the master bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room. In addition there is free long distance to the US mainland and Canada.

Registration #: W30273060-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543