Maui Sunset

5

max renters

1

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 226179
The base rate is for 5 occupants.
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • A/C is Window Unit
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Elevator
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Oven
    • Microwave
    • Dishwasher
    • Coffee Maker
    • Coffee Maker is Auto Drip
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Kitchen Utensils
    • Dishware Service for 6
    • Glassware Service for 6
    • Flatware Service for 6
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • CD Player
  • Living room Attributes
    • A/C, Room Unit
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Sofa Bed, Double
    • Day Bed
    • Television
    • DVD Player
    • Alarm Clock
  • Phone and internet Attributes
    • Telephone
    • Long distance calls--US & Canada
    • Internet
    • Internet is Wireless
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Shared Pool
    • Shared Hot Tub
    • Outdoor Shared Grills
    • Shared Grills are Gas
    • Patio / Lanai
    • Shuffleboard On-site
    • Tennis Court On-site
    • Fitness Center On-site
  • Bedroom 1 Attributes
    • A/C, Room Unit
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, Queen
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV Size is Small (up to 29")
    • Alarm Clock
    • Full Bathroom
  • Local services Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Restaurant
    • Nearby Market
    • Nearby Shopping
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Near Waiohuli Beach
    • Near Marine Sanctuary
    • Near Kalepolepo Beach
  • Culture Attributes
    • Maui Arts and Culture Center
    • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
    • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
    • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
    • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
    • Maui Onion Festival (May)
    • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
    • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

A 3 night deposit is due at time of booking.
Full payment is due 45 days prior to arrival, (60 days for Holiday Reservations).
Christmas/holiday rates are slightly higher. Please contact the Property Manager.
There is a cancellation fee of 50% of the deposit as long as it is cancelled more than 45 days prior to arrival.
If the reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival (60 days for Holiday Reservations), there is no refund unless the property can be re-rented.
If the property can be re-rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued on the nights that are re-rented.
Although a credit card may be used for your initial deposit, the balance must be paid in US funds by check, money order, or US debit card.

TO AVOID FRAUD: We will never require payment by wire transfer or Western Union. Bottom line is: if you receive an email offer on one of our vacation rentals and it seems too good to be true, it probably is. If in doubt, call our office.

Travel Insurance can be purchased with your reservation.
VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE-CSA Vacation Rental Insurance has been made available with your reservation. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. If declined, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance on behalf of all occupants.

Check-In time for 3-bedroom units is 4:00 PM local time. For all other units, check-in time is 3:00 PM local time. Check Out is required by 11:00 AM on the day of departure. No late check-outs unless pre-arranged and pre-paid. If you are in the room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one night's rent plus tax.

Vacation Rental Damage Protection: This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1500.00. Any damages that exceed $1500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file. If you damage the real or personal property assigned to your rental accommodation during the trip, the Insurer will reimburse the lesser of the cost of repairs or replacement of the property, up to $1500.Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy The cost is $30. The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. If you decide against this plan, we will collect a $500 refundable security deposit prior to checking in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact us directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment. A credit card must be on file to cover any damages to real or personal property of the condo.


NO SMOKING: The Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. All our units are subject to this new law. We will keep your credit card information on file. If a smoking violation occurs, a fine of $250.00 will be charged to your credit card.


Note: We will make every effort to reserve the unit that you have selected; however we reserve the right to move you to a similar unit should your selected unit become unavailable due to circumstances beyond our control.


Rates and Taxes are subject to change without notice.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 179 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 119 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 129 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 277 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 179 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,253 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 833 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 903 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,940 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,253 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,370 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,570 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,870 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,370 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

December in Maui The Maui Sunset is a wonderful property overall. Our condo although perfectly situated and appointed is in need of a refresh. The carpet and drapes are very old and frankly dirty. The building location and amenities are perfect and made for a lovely two week vacation. We will certainly return.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-31
Nice stay but ... We had generally a good stay in the Maui Sunset unit B106. We loved the grass access right out the patio door. But, location of the unit in the building is noisy, equipment is generally out dated and need an upgrade, cooking pots were really dirty, utensils are too limited, lanai furniture is uncomfortable. Towels were brand new tough. small improvements would make the unit much better. Noise would remain an issue.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-23
Maui Sunset Unit B-106 The room has a bit of a smell of some kind but nothing hugely impactful. There is not a modern TV that accepts HDMI cables. Pots and Pans are of very poor quality resulting in easily burning food. The air conditioning unit in family room is a bit erratic in its operation. The location was great being on the bottom floor and the unit was clean. The unit is in need of a facelift for sure but the price was good so that is to be expected I suppose.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-02
Fantastic accommodations We were so pleased with our stay. This particular unit opens up right in the dead well groomed grass and it's only a short walk to the beach to see the sunset every night. The grounds are expertly manicured and it's beautiful at night when the tiki torches are lit on the property. There is also access to paddle boards and various other activity equipment at the pool. There was plenty of chairs at the pool and the activities coordinator that works right there also had plenty of Maui Jim sunglasses available for purchase. All in all it was an amazing experience.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-21
Bons moments Nous avons passé un très bon 10 jour à Kehei. Bonne localisation, bcp de services à proximité, belles plages et pas trop guindé.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-07
Washing machine broke for last month! Everything was perfect except management company knowing washing machine broken and doing nothing very dishonest with prior present and future guest. Its been broken long time. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Monday, July 24, 2017 We are glad you enjoyed your time at Maui Sunset. Unfortunately the washer and dryer combo broke the day of your arrival and due to living on an island with limited inventory we had to order the new machines. The unit was with out a working washer and dryer for 5 days total. There is now a new washer and dryer in B-106.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-23
best vacation ever! WE stayed at Maui sunset. Excellent location! Beach in front of the property was beautiful, although not good for swimming due ti the reef. Several excellent beaches near by for swimming. Overall our unit was clean, except the sheets on the sofa bed had not been clean full of dirt and sand.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-03
Great stay at Maui Sunset We had an amazing time at Maui Sunset #B-106.<br/>There was plenty of space for our family of 4. <br/>The surrounding grounds are beautiful and the beach is fantastic.<br/>We were very happy with our vacation and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Maui.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-25
Enjoyable Stay! We have stayed in this unit before under different management and enjoyed it just as much this time. It is very nice to walk out the door to the beautiful grounds. Sheets, towels, kitchen towels and beach towels were well supplied as was the dish detergents and toilet paper. On the flip side, only two garbage bags were provided which I thought was odd since it is important to prevent bugs and fruit flies. I had taken some so it wasn't a problem. I left a message for maintenance because the toilet in one bathroom was draining slow. No one acknowledged the call or came by but after two days, the toilet did drain on its own. There are lots of dishes and a good selection of small appliances. It's nice to have the washer/dryer in the unit too. The beach chairs and bistro set on the lanai had been updated from our last visit, making it a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-23
maui sunset B106 Well maintained and landscaped grounds, large pool, grass up to beach front.<br/>Unit needed through cleaning, carpet were very soiled and upholstery needed cleaning.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-02
Not fancy, but thecsperit is there. Everything is there, working and functional.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-03
home away from home This was a great unit, convinient and such an easy access to parking, the office, bbq pit, and pool. Unit had everything that was needed. Very quiet even if it was by the main elevator. <br/>Cons: bathroom and showers a bit tiny, mstr. Bat set up shower no curtain or door so water goes all over. Sink outside in bdrm, shelf hangs out to much kept banging our heads. Towels kind of thin, another 2 beach towels would be nice.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-03
Maui Sunset makes it all that much better.... We love Maui Sunset. The wonderful grounds make it special.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-20
Maui Sunset condo Very nice land well maintenance everywhere: outdoor, pool and hot tub<br/>The only thing I did not like inside the condo was the carpet(eventhough we new there was some) It need replacement cause it keep odors.<br/>Also the towels are too tick so they can not dry properly as soon as they are wet they smell moisture even if they where wash.<br/>We will go back for sure everything else was wonderfull
Reviewed On: 2016-04-20
Perfect place in Maui! We loved the location, the property is beautiful. The condo had everything we needed and more. It was absolutely perfect for our family of 4. The microwave broke and the management company was very pleasant to deal with. We will certainly stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-11
We were so pleased with our stay. This particular unit opens up right in the dead well groomed grass and it's only a short walk to the beach to see the sunset every night. The grounds are expertly manicured and it's beautiful at night when the tiki torches are lit on the property. There is also access to paddle boards and various other activity equipment at the pool. There was plenty of chairs at the pool and the activities coordinator that works right there also had plenty of Maui Jim sunglasses available for purchase. All in all it was an amazing experience.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-21
Nous avons passé un très bon 10 jour à Kehei. Bonne localisation, bcp de services à proximité, belles plages et pas trop guindé.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-07
Everything was perfect except management company knowing washing machine broken and doing nothing very dishonest with prior present and future guest. Its been broken long time.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-23
WE stayed at Maui sunset. Excellent location! Beach in front of the property was beautiful, although not good for swimming due ti the reef. Several excellent beaches near by for swimming. Overall our unit was clean, except the sheets on the sofa bed had not been clean full of dirt and sand.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-03
We had an amazing time at Maui Sunset #B-106.<br/>There was plenty of space for our family of 4. <br/>The surrounding grounds are beautiful and the beach is fantastic.<br/>We were very happy with our vacation and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Maui.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-25
We have stayed in this unit before under different management and enjoyed it just as much this time. It is very nice to walk out the door to the beautiful grounds. Sheets, towels, kitchen towels and beach towels were well supplied as was the dish detergents and toilet paper. On the flip side, only two garbage bags were provided which I thought was odd since it is important to prevent bugs and fruit flies. I had taken some so it wasn't a problem. I left a message for maintenance because the toilet in one bathroom was draining slow. No one acknowledged the call or came by but after two days, the toilet did drain on its own. There are lots of dishes and a good selection of small appliances. It's nice to have the washer/dryer in the unit too. The beach chairs and bistro set on the lanai had been updated from our last visit, making it a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-23
Well maintained and landscaped grounds, large pool, grass up to beach front.<br/>Unit needed through cleaning, carpet were very soiled and upholstery needed cleaning.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-02
Everything is there, working and functional.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-03
This was a great unit, convinient and such an easy access to parking, the office, bbq pit, and pool. Unit had everything that was needed. Very quiet even if it was by the main elevator. <br/>Cons: bathroom and showers a bit tiny, mstr. Bat set up shower no curtain or door so water goes all over. Sink outside in bdrm, shelf hangs out to much kept banging our heads. Towels kind of thin, another 2 beach towels would be nice.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-03
We love Maui Sunset. The wonderful grounds make it special.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-20
Very nice land well maintenance everywhere: outdoor, pool and hot tub<br/>The only thing I did not like inside the condo was the carpet(eventhough we new there was some) It need replacement cause it keep odors.<br/>Also the towels are too tick so they can not dry properly as soon as they are wet they smell moisture even if they where wash.<br/>We will go back for sure everything else was wonderfull
Reviewed On: 2016-04-20
We loved the location, the property is beautiful. The condo had everything we needed and more. It was absolutely perfect for our family of 4. The microwave broke and the management company was very pleasant to deal with. We will certainly stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-11

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 109 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 20, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 26, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
This unit is a ground floor 1-bd, 2-ba unit with a tropical garden view. AIR CONDITIONING, full kitchen, washer/dryer, TV/DVD/CD, free wifi, phone, sleeps 5. Maui Sunset is a fabulous oceanfront property in Kihei that has lush tropical landscaping, large pool which is heated during the winter months, hot tub, gas grills, fitness room, and tennis courts out on the beach for your use. Guests return here year after year which says a lot about this property. Windsurf, whale watch, walk the beach, and enjoy magnificent sunsets.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The pool and hot tub at Maui Sunset will be drained for maintenance and unavailable August 8-11, 2016.

This unitis a ground floor 1-bedroom, 2-bath unit with air conditioning, a full kitchen, washer & dryer, two televisions, a DVD and CD player, free wireless Internet, and telephone service with free long distance calling to the US mainland, Canada, Mexico, and Puerto Rico. The bedroom features a queen bed, television, air conditioning, and a full bathroom. There is a sofa bed and day bed in the living room, as well as air conditioning, television, and DVD player. Sleeps 5.

Tax ID: W59873907-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543