3rd Floor "a" Side

- ID 231769 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
max 5 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Phone
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Lanai
    • Shuffle Board Courts
    • Concierge at pool
    • Paddle Board Rental
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Nearby Airport
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Terms

Damage Policy
Please treat the vacation rental suites like your own home. We understand accidents do happen. If there is a spill, a broken item, or anything out of the ordinary it is the responsibility of the guest to notify our staff. Most things if handled quickly and properly can be minor. Excessively dirty suites or abuse of the facility will result in a charge to the credit card on file.

Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside the condo or in public areas per Hawaii state law. Smoking is allowed in designated smoking areas in the parking lot.
There is a significant room recovery fee for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition.

Privacy Policies
Your privacy is very important to us. We are committed to keeping your information in-house, meaning we never sell or share your contact information or preferences with any third party. Our repeat and referral guests are the life blood of our business. You are welcome to join or unsubscribe from our mailing list at anytime. Please contact our office with any questions.

Check in time 4:00 PM
Check out time 11:00 AM
Pets are not allowed

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,814 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,359 USD
Apr 28 to Jun 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,394 USD
Jun 16 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,359 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,394 USD
Dec 18, 2019 to Jan 3, 2020 Min Stay 14 nights 2,360 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,814 USD

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Apr 27 Min Stay 5 nights 200 USD
Apr 28 to Jun 15 Min Stay 4 nights 210 USD
Jun 16 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 200 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 17 Min Stay 4 nights 210 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Amazing views, everything you need! Stay was great, condo was equipped with everything we needed in a great location. Only hiccup was at check in, I'm guessing because I booked thru a travel site and not thru an owner.
Reviewed On: 2018-11-07
Maui Pleasant staff very helpful where there for us all the way,property clean and on good location
Reviewed On: 2018-08-30
Maui trip Location is excellent. Experience was good as always and working with Steve was a very good experience. Unit was disappointing due to the extremely dirty carpet and lack luster cleaning each week.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-28
Just OK. While the condo had all the basics, it needs to be updated. The furniture is very worn and the carpet is way past due for replacement. There were several items that needed repair. The beach was not for swimming. There was a public park nearby with homeless. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Aloha Enrique, I'm glad I was able to speak with you about your concerns. The Maui Sunset usually gets fantastic reviews for the gorgeous grounds and the sandy beach in front, a walking beach with small waves. Of course the best snorkeling and body surfing beaches are just south of the property. I do hope you reconsider and come back to Maui Sunset, I would recommend perhaps one of our premium renovated condos, a bit more expensive, but have the new kitchens and bathrooms. Mahalo, Steve Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-05
Beautiful smaller condo complex Our family of 4 stayed here comfortably. Loved the location of the place on the island. Could walk to dinner and lunch places. Very clean and nice Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 18, 2018 Aloha! Great to hear you had a lovely time. The condo was just totally re-done and we are so excited to have guests stay. Mahalo, Steve
Reviewed On: 2018-06-16
A room with a lot to be desired Poor, the condo wasn’t well cleaned and requires an extensive upgrade. It is not just dated, it is worn and dirty. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Aloha, I do my best to show the condos as they are via pictures before you reserve. In order to accommodate your dates you agreed to stay in an older condo then move to after the first 4 nights ot another more expensive condo. The price for this condo is a great value, it is clean and well maintained even if the kitchen is a bit dated. The master bath, which you did not comment on, is brand new with floor to ceiling tile and walk in shower. Newer furniture is found throughout, including bedroom furniture, the living room has a newer couch, TV stand and furniture, as well as updated artwork. We spoke after your arrival and you mentioned a couple of areas that needed attention, Cheryl stopped by and tried to meet with you to correct. It was determined most of the items were just but older. I do hope you enjoyed the more expensive and renovated condo you moved into. Its our goal to accurately show the condos as not every guests budget is the same, not all can afford top dollar for the newest and renovated accommodations. Please contact me with any questions or concerns, Mahalo, Steve Meyer American Resort Marketing, Inc.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-27
It was decent for the price..... We enjoyed our stay here don't get me wrong but there were some things that were a little frustrating. Every morning around 6am renovating would be going on above or below our condo. The condo was also filthy even though they claimed it was cleaned that day. The location was great with decent beach access and we loved Kihei itself. When we checked out we told the front desk about our frustration and they said they don't have anything to do with that stuff. They just check people in and out and hand the keys over. ??
Reviewed On: 2016-07-22
Maui Sunset Condo 2nd vacation at same property. First visit was a nicer (better furnished & located) unit. After hours check-in due to late flight was very slow - i.e., long hold on phone; finally re-dialed to get answer, then hold again until finally a security guard was sent to provide key. First morning official check-in person was late and did not know answers to some simple questions (like cleaning mid stay for 2 week and longer stays) which I later found answers to in the guide book. I would think staff should at least know these things. After getting settled, everything was really nice. The property grounds are immaculately kept by the grounds crew. Easy access to the beach. Relaxing atmosphere; felt like we lived in Maui for 2 weeks vs. vacationing there. Good central location on island for access to West (Lahaina), upcountry, and East (Hana). Good value.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-05
excellent... already planning on staying there for my/our next trip loved it all the amenities of home and more... price wise even better than expected
Reviewed On: 2016-07-30
Beautiful Resort This was my 2nd time staying with the Maui Sunset. It was great the first time and was the 2nd time. beautiful grounds, pool, area. the front desk people were very kind. The concierge person gave us the run around and that was disappointing but we managed.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-28
Beautiful sunsets In this unit, if you like pink carpet, this place is for you. Pink carpet throughout, oriental furniture. There was noise from movement of furniture above, as the above unit has tile flooring so whenever chairs etc were moved, you could hear it. Sometimes someone was drilling above and hammering. Semi-updated. TV in bedroom in wrong place, could not watch from bed. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, February 13, 2017 Aloha, I do hope you had a wonderful time back at Maui Sunset. This trip we had you in one of our standard condos, the condo has many updates but the "coral" color carpet and interior design is not for everyone. I'll check on the condo common for renovations to be done during the peak season, and they should be following the quiet hours. I've inquired with the owner about moving the TV for better viewing. See you next year.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-11
Great stay! Beautiful grounds feature a giant pool, hot tub, tennis courts, and more! Centrally located in Maui (and away from resorts!)
Reviewed On: 2017-01-15
Explore Maui Vacation rental experience good, although not desirable for four adults, as there was only a curved couch and a twin bed for accommodating 2 adults other than the one bedroom. Location of the condo was great, next to ocean, near shopping and restaurants, etc.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-30
kihei getaway relaxing
Reviewed On: 2017-04-23
family wedding trip very nice property, apartment was outdated but functional, we spent most of our time outside
Reviewed On: 2016-07-13
While the condo had all the basics, it needs to be updated. The furniture is very worn and the carpet is way past due for replacement. There were several items that needed repair. The beach was not for swimming. There was a public park nearby with homeless.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-05
This was my 2nd time staying with the Maui Sunset. It was great the first time and was the 2nd time. beautiful grounds, pool, area. the front desk people were very kind. The concierge person gave us the run around and that was disappointing but we managed.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-28
In this unit, if you like pink carpet, this place is for you. Pink carpet throughout, oriental furniture. There was noise from movement of furniture above, as the above unit has tile flooring so whenever chairs etc were moved, you could hear it. Sometimes someone was drilling above and hammering. Semi-updated. TV in bedroom in wrong place, could not watch from bed.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-11
Beautiful grounds feature a giant pool, hot tub, tennis courts, and more! Centrally located in Maui (and away from resorts!)
Reviewed On: 2017-01-15
Vacation rental experience good, although not desirable for four adults, as there was only a curved couch and a twin bed for accommodating 2 adults other than the one bedroom. Location of the condo was great, next to ocean, near shopping and restaurants, etc.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-30
relaxing
Reviewed On: 2017-04-23
very nice property, apartment was outdated but functional, we spent most of our time outside
Reviewed On: 2016-07-13
We enjoyed our stay here don't get me wrong but there were some things that were a little frustrating. Every morning around 6am renovating would be going on above or below our condo. The condo was also filthy even though they claimed it was cleaned that day. The location was great with decent beach access and we loved Kihei itself. When we checked out we told the front desk about our frustration and they said they don't have anything to do with that stuff. They just check people in and out and hand the keys over. ??
Reviewed On: 2016-07-22
2nd vacation at same property. First visit was a nicer (better furnished & located) unit. After hours check-in due to late flight was very slow - i.e., long hold on phone; finally re-dialed to get answer, then hold again until finally a security guard was sent to provide key. First morning official check-in person was late and did not know answers to some simple questions (like cleaning mid stay for 2 week and longer stays) which I later found answers to in the guide book. I would think staff should at least know these things. After getting settled, everything was really nice. The property grounds are immaculately kept by the grounds crew. Easy access to the beach. Relaxing atmosphere; felt like we lived in Maui for 2 weeks vs. vacationing there. Good central location on island for access to West (Lahaina), upcountry, and East (Hana). Good value.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-05
already planning on staying there for my/our next trip loved it all the amenities of home and more... price wise even better than expected
Reviewed On: 2016-07-30

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 22, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
3rd floor "A" side condo suite. AIR CONDITIONING, W/D and large private view deck.. Third floor 1 bedroom 2 bath condo suite located on the 3rd floor with views. Easy access to tropical gardens and the ocean beyond. Quiet location features large private view deck and renovated interior. Doesn't get any better. Watch the life of Maui unfold from the morning till evening from your private 114 sq foot private view deck.

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. 1 bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.
Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week.

General Info:
The Property is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year. World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 1 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean view, timeshare, updated, kihei, vacation rental


TA -045-807-4112-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543