×
max 5 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Phone
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Lanai
    • Shuffle Board Courts
    • Concierge at pool
    • Paddle Board Rental
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Nearby Airport
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Terms

Damage Policy
Please treat the vacation rental suites like your own home. We understand accidents do happen. If there is a spill, a broken item, or anything out of the ordinary it is the responsibility of the guest to notify our staff. Most things if handled quickly and properly can be minor. Excessively dirty suites or abuse of the facility will result in a charge to the credit card on file.

Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside the condo or in public areas per Hawaii state law. Smoking is allowed in designated smoking areas in the parking lot.
There is a significant room recovery fee for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition.

Privacy Policies
Your privacy is very important to us. We are committed to keeping your information in-house, meaning we never sell or share your contact information or preferences with any third party. Our repeat and referral guests are the life blood of our business. You are welcome to join or unsubscribe from our mailing list at anytime. Please contact our office with any questions.

Check in time 4:00 PM
Check out time 11:00 AM
Pets are not allowed

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 6 nights 322 USD
Apr 19 to Jun 13 Min Stay 5 nights 234 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 234 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 18 Min Stay 5 nights 234 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 6 nights 322 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,214 USD
Apr 19 to Jun 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,549 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,549 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,549 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,214 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location on Maui First thing to know is that Maui Sunset Condos are individually owned and updated as the owners see necessary. Theerefore, some units have been updated, while others have not. We stayed in one of the older units that had not been updated. We would have given a 5 star review for everything as our stay was wonderful in almost every aspect. The carpet in ours needed to be replaced. Kitchen a bit dated as well. That being said, everything else was fabulous: location, views, amenities, pool, tropical feeling, etc. All exterior aspects were clean and spotless. Highly recommend and will most likely return.
- Hope L.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2020
Maui sunset Review This is the first time I have been disappointed with are stay at Maui Sunset The condo needs a lot of work Small TV, Bar needs repair, every thing needed to be updated outside property is still beautiful shuffle cours need repair pool area still very good
Reviewed On: 1/10/2020
excellent experience The condo was large, extremely clean, and well equipped. The furnishings were a little out dated, but the bed was extremely comfortable. The grounds were very nice and well maintained. We had a good view of the ocean, so we could see whales.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2019
Unit A413 Maui Sunset is a large complex with a great green space between the 2 buildings. Great place to run around with kids! Saw people playing croquet and bocci ball there too. Pool - great. Water is quite warm, lots of chairs. Our unit was a 1 bedroom - quite spacious. Bathrooms really dated, need updating. Kitchen well stocked. Living area nice. View from the lanai was amazing - great place to watch the sunsets! Would stay there again. If you want a quiet place to stay though Maui Sunset is not for you.
Reviewed On: 2/11/2019
Not bad but not clean The pool area and grounds were great but the room was not well kept and dirty. It was clear they hadn't put a dime into maintaining the place as the furniture was old, the curtains were stained and had mildew. Sheets and blankets were old and not clean. shower curtain, which costs $5 to replace was filthy and had mold/mildew. Odd smell was indicative of the lack of cleanliness. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 9, 2020 Aloha and thank you for letting us know you were unhappy. I'm not sure if you are reviewing this particular condo, since you had 3 condos booked the same time. Will for sure investigate and take a look and see what we can update and fix. Housekeeping is something we do take pride in and want it to be the best possible. Do hope you will consider giving us another chance. Mahalo, Steve Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals
- Lane F.
Reviewed On: 1/7/2020
Just as beautiful as it looks An easy walk on beach or side streets to local stores. Had 4 adults in a 1 bedroom (2 in bedroom, 2 on fold-out couch in living room): a perfect family vacation. Never felt cramped. Unit well maintained; kitchen well equipped & community BBQ's easy to use. Beautiful grounds & pool area; great for kids. We are repeat customers (x10) since 1986: remains tip top shape.
- Peggy W.
Reviewed On: 12/27/2019
Maui rental in Kehei This rental has great proximity to the ocean, no road going in front of it as many have. adjacent to a public park with a couple tennis courts make this a great choice. Furniture and unit are dated but clean. Only new thing was tile on walls in bathrooms. Not a great view but a good view.
Reviewed On: 11/11/2016
Maui Vacay The Condo was dirty upon arrival. Hair still in the shower and on the bathroom floor. Dirty kitchen floors. It would have been more pleasant had it been clean upon arrival. Otherwise a nice stay. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 13, 2017 Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I have already spoken to the housekeeper and they did not do their best job for your arrival. A shame since the shower and bathtub areas are brand new. Please know the condo could have been re-cleaned for you right away. I do hope you return to Maui Sunset. Steve
Reviewed On: 1/11/2017
Maui Sunset stay This is our second time staying here very nice place. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Mahalo! Hope to see you back soon.
- Fred W.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2017
Dreaming In Maui Maui Sunset was chosen because it is beachfront and the price was affordable compared to other locations. Paid for Ocean Front view for a one bedroom. Was expecting a better ocean front view from the booking pictures; however, was informed the closer ones are two bedrooms. Checked in about 9:30pm-10:00pm late flight, office was closed and a note was posted to call the outside phone. The operator gave instructions to get the key and seemed to be on limited time to talk, so conversation ended. We didn't know where to go and had to call again. Security was sent out to help us...we found our room. Over all, the room was wonderful and to our amazement equipped with all the things we needed (kitchen utensils, pots/pans, washer/dryer, beach chairs/towels, etc.) This place is perfect for a family...BBQ outside...and it wasn't noisy the times we were there. Someone even had a wedding reception close to the beach, which was beautiful to watch.
- Nina L.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
12 Days in Maui Completely unobtrusive. We checked in and never saw anyone from the office or the office until check out. We felt like the condo was our home for 12 days.
- Ron R.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2017
Maui Sunset We've stayed at Maui Sunset many times because we enjoy the place.<br/>(MILWAUKIE, OREGON not Milwaukee!!!)
- LARRY & SHARON H.
Reviewed On: 2/4/2018
Dated but clean Clean rooms, carpet and floors. Furniture was very old, wall pain and pictures were old too out of date. We loved be close to the ocean even took a stroll. The exterior of the property was beautiful trees, grass, & flowers. Their staff tried to sell us over priced tour deals. We received lower prices from a vendor down the street from the property. There were no true vacation accommodations, like a bar, on site restaurant, or shuttles & their front desk attendant was not very knowledgeable and always told us to call someone else. When we checked out we had to stand outside in the heat for 30mins to wait for airport shuttle because they closed the office every day at noon. We will never stay at this property again we didn’t know what to expect prior to booking our stay. We hope our review helps others.<br/>. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Oh very surprised with the one star review, especially since photos including detailed property information were emailed to you prior to booking and with the confirmation. The type of room booked was our least expensive category with ocean view. Located up on one of the highest floors and closer to the ocean then 90% of the 1 bedroom suites. When you called we highly recommended a car, there is just so much to see on the island. Plus parking is free. The property is NOT a hotel and perhaps less expensive activities can be found at the road side stands and they are buyer beware. As you stated the condo was very clean and it is fantastic to be on the water. Thank you, Steve Meyer, ARM, Inc. at Maui Sunset
Reviewed On: 11/5/2017
Maui Magnificent The unit was great for us, it was very convenient for us to have the kitchen and laundry, which we would used both quite a bit. It was nice that they supplied items for the beach as well.Everything was clean. The view was great and loved the beach access. Good location to anything we wanted to do. Would recommend to others as well as returning.
- Linda C.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018
Branston Visit I've stayed at Maui Sunset since I was a boy as my Mom & Dad have owned various time share units there for 30+ years. I sincerely enjoy staying in MS and always feel comfortable there. However, I paid for a Superior Ocean View unit and was placed in a unit with a Standard Ocean View....which is my singular complaint. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 21, 2016 Aloha Ryan, Great to have you with us again. Looks like you paid for a standard condo with a superior ocean view. Higher floor and closer to ocean for a 1 bedroom. Your family owns "oceanfront" which only exist in the 2 bedrooms. An upgrade from the standard interior to a premium would have been a little higher. Let me know next time if you'd like to go with a 2 bedroom or a premium condo. Steve
- Ryan B.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2016
Honeymoon Rental We rented for 1 week at Maui Sunset for our Honeymoon. This was our first time in Hawaii, and we thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience. We weren't in our room too much since we were out exploring, but when we were in our room or on the grounds, Maui Sunset was very nice!
Reviewed On: 8/20/2016
Completely unobtrusive. We checked in and never saw anyone from the office or the office until check out. We felt like the condo was our home for 12 days.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2017
Maui Sunset was chosen because it is beachfront and the price was affordable compared to other locations. Paid for Ocean Front view for a one bedroom. Was expecting a better ocean front view from the booking pictures; however, was informed the closer ones are two bedrooms. Checked in about 9:30pm-10:00pm late flight, office was closed and a note was posted to call the outside phone. The operator gave instructions to get the key and seemed to be on limited time to talk, so conversation ended. We didn't know where to go and had to call again. Security was sent out to help us...we found our room. Over all, the room was wonderful and to our amazement equipped with all the things we needed (kitchen utensils, pots/pans, washer/dryer, beach chairs/towels, etc.) This place is perfect for a family...BBQ outside...and it wasn't noisy the times we were there. Someone even had a wedding reception close to the beach, which was beautiful to watch.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
I've stayed at Maui Sunset since I was a boy as my Mom & Dad have owned various time share units there for 30+ years. I sincerely enjoy staying in MS and always feel comfortable there. However, I paid for a Superior Ocean View unit and was placed in a unit with a Standard Ocean View....which is my singular complaint.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2016
This rental has great proximity to the ocean, no road going in front of it as many have. adjacent to a public park with a couple tennis courts make this a great choice. Furniture and unit are dated but clean. Only new thing was tile on walls in bathrooms. Not a great view but a good view.
Reviewed On: 11/11/2016
The Condo was dirty upon arrival. Hair still in the shower and on the bathroom floor. Dirty kitchen floors. It would have been more pleasant had it been clean upon arrival. Otherwise a nice stay.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2017
This is our second time staying here very nice place.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2017
We rented for 1 week at Maui Sunset for our Honeymoon. This was our first time in Hawaii, and we thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience. We weren't in our room too much since we were out exploring, but when we were in our room or on the grounds, Maui Sunset was very nice!
Reviewed On: 8/20/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 10 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 29, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Maui Sunset condo suite A-413, superior view

ID 231772 - 3 beds (1 queen, 1 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Kihei Vacation Rentals
Great views from fourth floor near pool and ocean. Fourth floor 1 bedroom 2 bath condo suite located in sunny south Maui. Easy access to tropical gardens and the ocean beyond. Quiet location features large private view deck and renovated interior. Doesn't get any better. Watch the life of Maui unfold from the morning till evening from your private 114 sq foot private view deck.

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. 1 bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.
Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week.

General Info:
The Property is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year. World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 1 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean view, timeshare, updated, kihei, vacation rental


TA -045-807-4112-01;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543