max 5 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Phone
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Lanai
    • Shuffle Board Courts
    • Concierge at pool
    • Paddle Board Rental
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Nearby Airport
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Terms

Damage Policy
Please treat the vacation rental suites like your own home. We understand accidents do happen. If there is a spill, a broken item, or anything out of the ordinary it is the responsibility of the guest to notify our staff. Most things if handled quickly and properly can be minor. Excessively dirty suites or abuse of the facility will result in a charge to the credit card on file.

Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside the condo or in public areas per Hawaii state law. Smoking is allowed in designated smoking areas in the parking lot.
There is a significant room recovery fee for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition.

Privacy Policies
Your privacy is very important to us. We are committed to keeping your information in-house, meaning we never sell or share your contact information or preferences with any third party. Our repeat and referral guests are the life blood of our business. You are welcome to join or unsubscribe from our mailing list at anytime. Please contact our office with any questions.

Check in time 4:00 PM
Check out time 11:00 AM
Pets are not allowed

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Dec 17 Min Stay 5 nights 210 USD
Dec 18, 2019 to Jan 3, 2020 Min Stay 5 nights 320 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 6 nights 262 USD
Apr 19 to Jun 13 Min Stay 5 nights 210 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 220 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 18 Min Stay 5 nights 210 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,429 USD
Dec 18, 2019 to Jan 3, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,199 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,814 USD
Apr 19 to Jun 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,429 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,499 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,429 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (13 raters)
Property condition (13 raters)
Location (13 raters)
Cleanliness (13 raters)
Services from rental manager (13 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

A504 Maui Sunset, Kihei A504 was clean, recently upgraded to tile flooring (no rugs which is awesome)<br/>New appliances. No complaints at all. <br/>I loved the Lani. I had my morning coffee on the Lani. When we first arrived<br/>Feb 20th., we could see the sun set every night from the Lani. <br/>By Mid March the earth had rotated and we no longer could see the sun set<br/>on the Lani. (I was disappointed)<br/>We left on Wednesday, April 17th after spending 2 months in A504.<br/>My daughter and grandaughter came to stay with us for 3 weeks and the sofa bed was great for my granddaughter while the Murphy bed was awesome<br/>for my daughter. I&#x2019;d give this unit 9 out of 10. <br/><br/> out there
Reviewed On: 4/19/2019
JAMES KNAPPENBERGER the only com[plaint is the location of our room, we paid for premium room, and we were back by the street. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Aloha, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I took a look at the reservation and we did have you wait-listed for an ocean view. The only condo available was a partial ocean view when you reserved. Its a premium condo because of the renovated interior. For your next trip we'll do all we can to find a condo closer to the ocean for your vacation. Mahalo, Steve
- James K.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2019
Maui Sunset We have been here many times before this stay. This is a great location in Kihei.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2018
Vacation Facility was well kept, clean, and had all the amenities I enjoy. The staff in the office when I arrived was a little destracting and not as welcoming as the woman I saw in there a few days later. I had a glass container in the pool area and the guard was just doing her job to ask me to take it out but she was so eager that I couldn't get up fast enough. Great rule just need to coach the approach to guest. I would go here again because the cost is fair, location is awesome, and its on a beautiful section of beach. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 1, 2018 Aloha Dave, Thanks for the great review. Your experience with the folks at the desk and pool has been passed on. Looking forward to having you come back soon. Mahalo and Aloha, Steve
- Dave B.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2018
Nice view bad check out Every thing was ok except they don&#x2019;t have a bar and old people staying there that complain about every noice you make day or night checking out horrible I asked for a few minutes they came into room 5 minutes later and kicked us out after paying for 4 room for a. Week. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 26, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for having your group stay at Maui Sunset. We do our best to accommodate late check out requests, and were able to provide a free late out in one of the condos. During the Thanksgiving week its a very busy time and with other families and guests arriving back to back. When you requested a late check out we explained it was not available, there was no intent to kick anyone out, especially as we want you to leave with a good impression. It is true we have no bar on are many restaurants and bars just 2 blocks away. Looks like we were able to upgrade the views of most of your group. Mahalo for choosing the Maui Sunset. -Steve
- gustavo m.
Reviewed On: 11/25/2018
Maui Sunset condo Nice condo complex. Great views . Good location.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2018
Very good accomodation Clean, Big, Nice Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Aloha! Thank you for staying at the Maui Sunset. -Steve Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, ARM, Inc.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2016
Absolutely outstanding time!! This was our first family trip to Maui, and rest assured, not our last!!<br/>Our condo at the Maui Sunset and the grounds surrounding it were impeccably kept and all the staff members were very helpful in every way.<br/>The locals were nothing but wonderful to us and it seemed every restaurant was 5 star quality.<br/>I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a decent quality, reasonably priced condo. You won't be sorry!!<br/>Please place my name as Brad Callander & Family, from Cambridge, Ontario, Canada. Mahalo! Aloha!!<br/>
- John Bradford C.
Reviewed On: 5/19/2017
daughters wedding great time great room lots of room quite good view. close to markets. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 20, 2017 Aloha! So great to here you and the group had a nice time on Maui. Next time I hope you can stay longer :) Glad you liked the view, even thought 504 is a little further back, being on the top floor brings the view to you. Mahalo, Steve Meyer
- Carol B.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2017
Decent stay in good location Clean, as expected. Price a little bit above what you'd anticipate for what you get.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
Awsome vacation The condo was nice and clean and it was nice to see that all the dishes matched for a change. We stayed over two weeks and had a cleaning lady clean the second week.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2018
A great location. Quiet and relaxing The area was very nice. The kids enjoyed pool and lawn area in the evenings. <br/>The too rooms supplied all our needs for cooking and beach use we appreciated!<br/>We were expecting a better view from our room so was a little disappointed. Our kids had the same or better view than us and we paid more. <br/>Good restaurant nearby we found<br/>Rooms were clean Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Aloha Burt and Valerie, Thank you for choosing the Maui Sunset and our condos for your family trip! With the 5 condos we were able to upgrade a couple of the 1 bedrooms to better views, you had a 2 bedroom ocean view so that is why it was more per night. Overall, I'm glad that you enjoyed the trip. I think you were in condo B-216, which just underwent an renovation for an upgraded interior. Please come back soon and we'll get you a great view. Mahalo, Steve Meyer
Reviewed On: 1/19/2018
Great spot! Great location. The unit was perfect for three people. It was clean and well equipped. The grounds were nice and well looked after. Having access to bbqs and pool was nice. We used them a lot. We would stay again if we go back to Kihei.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2018
Clean, as expected. Price a little bit above what you'd anticipate for what you get.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
This was our first family trip to Maui, and rest assured, not our last!!<br/>Our condo at the Maui Sunset and the grounds surrounding it were impeccably kept and all the staff members were very helpful in every way.<br/>The locals were nothing but wonderful to us and it seemed every restaurant was 5 star quality.<br/>I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a decent quality, reasonably priced condo. You won't be sorry!!<br/>Please place my name as Brad Callander & Family, from Cambridge, Ontario, Canada. Mahalo! Aloha!!<br/>
Reviewed On: 5/19/2017
Clean, Big, Nice
Reviewed On: 11/27/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 9 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 09, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Large Fully Equipped Condo

ID 231773 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Kihei Vacation Rentals
Large fully equipped Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa sleeper + Twin murphy bed, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5. Located on the top floor with great views of tropical gardens and the ocean beyond. Quiet location features large private view deck and renovated interior. Doesn't get any better. Watch the life of Maui unfold from the morning till evening from your private 114 sq foot private view deck.

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. 1 bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.
Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week.

General Info:
The Property is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year. World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 1 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean front view, timeshare, updated, kihei, vacation rental

TA -045-807-4112-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543