×
max 5 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Phone
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Lanai
    • Shuffle Board Courts
    • Concierge at pool
    • Paddle Board Rental
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Nearby Airport
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 256 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 22 Min Stay 6 nights 286 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 15 Min Stay 4 nights 256 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 244 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 256 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,609 USD
Dec 16, 2021 to Jan 3, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 2,589 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,959 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,609 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,609 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,609 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Where sunsets are the best May sunset was convenient and clean. It was close to everything relaxing. The amenities were a short walk away. It was nice to have a home like stay while on vacation.
- Kristi R.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2021
Best Place to Stay Everyone was so friendly to my family. The location was perfect. The staff kept the property nice, and you can tell that the maintenance team takes pride in their work. If I ever go back to Maui I will stay at the Maui Sunset again.
- Earl C.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2021
One of my favorite place to stay in Kihei Very good
Reviewed On: 12/1/2020
Very nice property beautifully kept up. Feel at home Property grounds are beautiful. Apartment I rented was very comfortable , home like feeling in Hawaii . Nice to have a kitchen, well equipped and washer and dryer.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2021
Maui sunset resort I was disappointed that the bed was so small, I had requested a king and got a double. Had to get the maintenance guy to set up WiFi. The lawns and beach were fantastic, very clean and great family atmosphere. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Aloha Fabian, Great to have you stay with us as the island re-opens. The 1 bedroom 2 bath condos have queen size beds in the master bedroom. Hope to have you come back soon, Mahalo, Steve
- Fabian B.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2021
Great condos Very clean well maintained units we loved how you can just walk on the lawn out to the beach
- Andrea L.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2021
Great location, lousy comfort Loved the location in Kihei but the accommodations were a challenge. First, the air conditioners were both on times that had to be constantly reset. Imagine having to get up every hour overnight to turn the A/C back on. Ridiculous! Also, there was a bathroom counter whose corner was right in the path of the toilet (at an odd 45 degree angle) - perfectly located to cut leave a large bruise and cut on my leg because I had the audacity to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 27, 2016 Aloha, Thank you for taking a moment to review the condo. Maui Sunset is one of the few condo properties with A/C and they do have 4 hour timers to conserve electricity. Unfortunately in Maui majority of the power comes from oil. To help we've installed ceiling fans in all the rooms and provided information on best practices on the A/C. I would have like to have the ability to address some of your concerns while you were on island. Hopefully you will return and we can make it up to you. Mahalo, Steve
- Steven H.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2016
Not even close to expectations, more like a OLD College Dorm Room I Was told that this property was built in the past few years. NOT So. More like the past few Decades. THEY called it a CONDO, it was more like a run down College Dorm Room. On the second day, & After I complained, the HOT Water would run out after a 5 minute shower. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 1, 2016 I would have liked the opportunity to correct any issues aspects while you were on island.   "A run down College Dorm Room" is not accurate and I don't think fair considering the size of the room and oceanfront location.  You are right the property is sure who told you they were new.    Originally built in 1978 and many of the condos have upgrades.   Looks like most of the Wedding party, booked Premium condos.    The Premium condos have the newest of interiors and also about 20% more per night. The standard condominiums are clean, comfortable and feature all the amenities of a home. Full kitchen, two bathrooms, washer/dryer, living room and large private lanai deck. Not like any dorm room I've ever seen. I would encourage you to explore the nearby accommodations, I think you'll find the Maui Sunset and the standard condos are the absolute best value. Please reach out to me to see what we could do better in the future. Steve
Reviewed On: 10/27/2016
Great family Christmas vacation The accommodation was very nice and the setting was excellent for the kids.Lots of room to roam in park like setting.
- Ken F.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2017
Great place The location was great loved waking up to the beach. Lots of amenities. The condos are well maintained.
- Maria R.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Not great I am not from Bellevue but the review form doesn't let me change that. <br/>Our experience was not that great. First of all our flight landed at 1030 am and we didn't get our room till 340pm. We were told our room would be ready around 2pm as we did tell them we had a baby and its a long flight already to wait checking in at 4pm. We were waiting outside with a sick wasn't fun. We finally got the room but the bedsheet had a big gross stain on was changed within an hour so that was okay. However after the second night we had cockroaches crawling all over the front door and almost in the bedroom-had to put a towel under the door but they still got in. Really really gross. Imagine a crawling baby and trying to keep the roaches away. The place was very outdated.Most of the dishes were not washed or had stuff stuck to it.They didn't provide basic stuff like shampoo which I had to buy that for one week use. We needed 3 more hours past our check out time as our flight was at 11pm on our checkout date. However the housekeeping head lied to us saying the room was fully booked and even if we had a baby we couldn't stay even one hour extra.She didn't even pause to check when we called her. She straight away said was stressful until we connected with someone at the ASM office over the phone we were told we could check out at 2pm instead of 11am. So thank you for that. <br/>Overall it was okay and the apartment was big. washrooms were really tight. I will say that the outdoors was maintained very nicely and was very clean but inside needs updating and cleaning pretty bad. The front desk was helpful.We will not return to this resort on our next trip to maui. Thank you! Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Aloha Yasmin, I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience. When you emailed prior to your trip about an early check in we did our best to accommodate. Easter being the day before made for a very busy day. It's our number one priority to make sure the condos are inspected and fully clean before a new family/guest occupies. Many guests like yourself request a late out, and newly arriving guests want an early much time to make sure the condo is 100% ready. As Maui is a tropical environment there are bugs, although I'm worried about your comment about cockroaches...I remember a pineapple bug (little beetle) outbreak last month all over Maui, could it have been those? Cockroaches rarely are seen in large bunches, and do not stick around they hide from the light, especially outdoors. Our crew is very good at inspecting and treating the common entry points to make sure bugs stay outdoors. It always best if you know you have a late flight to plan ahead. Check out time is communicated very clearly upon reserving, check in, and in the condo during your stay. Often we can arrange a later out or extra night at a discount if the condo is available. I'm glad to that after you called we were able to extend check out without a charge. I do hope in the end you enjoyed the gorgeous grounds and Aloha of Maui. If you change your mind and want to return to Maui Sunset please contact me directly. Mahalo Nui Loa, Steve Meyer
Reviewed On: 5/27/2017
Maui Sunset B211 The condo was great, but the curtains in living room are torn.<br/>
Reviewed On: 4/19/2018
Fab stay at Maui Sunset If you're looking for a safe, easy, clean place to stay with the family, then Maui Sunset works. The pool is there, Connie one of the two concierge's there is lovely and knowledgeable about Maui and can recommend things to do, Azeka Mall is just down the road - its an easy walk or if you see the Huli Huli chicken and ribs on the side of the road - go get some of those. The security guy is onto it - so expect to see him wandering around and checking things out. The trade winds kick in after 11am - and the wind really does kick in - so expect a breeze which is excellent if you're a kiter or wind surfer. Rigging up on the beautiful lawn is magic and you can hang out under the trees with the family or fish from the beach.
- Natalee T.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2018
Get away after 7 months in lock down. My trip was wonderful. I especially enjoy the use of the Aqua Center that Kiehi has available to swimmers. I am fond of the resort and feel like the Washington management does a fine job of taking care of their residents. I have been going to Maui Sunset for almost 10 years now and hope to continue for another few years.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2020
Maui Sunset Stay Great place to stay for a family in Maui. On the water, short drive to grocery stores/restaurants. Very nice grounds with tennis courts, pool, shuffleboard, and a putting green, all of which was free including equipment rentals. <br/>Unit was clean, somewhat dated furnishings/decor, good bed in the bedroom, and nice to have a pullout couch + a Murphy bed in the main room.
- Martin B.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2016
Family get-away Very good. Clean and beautiful grounds. Pool awesome. Unit needs a new vacuum cleaner.
- Raymond C.
Reviewed On: 5/19/2016
The location was great loved waking up to the beach. Lots of amenities. The condos are well maintained.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
I am not from Bellevue but the review form doesn't let me change that. <br/>Our experience was not that great. First of all our flight landed at 1030 am and we didn't get our room till 340pm. We were told our room would be ready around 2pm as we did tell them we had a baby and its a long flight already to wait checking in at 4pm. We were waiting outside with a sick wasn't fun. We finally got the room but the bedsheet had a big gross stain on was changed within an hour so that was okay. However after the second night we had cockroaches crawling all over the front door and almost in the bedroom-had to put a towel under the door but they still got in. Really really gross. Imagine a crawling baby and trying to keep the roaches away. The place was very outdated.Most of the dishes were not washed or had stuff stuck to it.They didn't provide basic stuff like shampoo which I had to buy that for one week use. We needed 3 more hours past our check out time as our flight was at 11pm on our checkout date. However the
Reviewed On: 5/27/2017
Loved the location in Kihei but the accommodations were a challenge. First, the air conditioners were both on times that had to be constantly reset. Imagine having to get up every hour overnight to turn the A/C back on. Ridiculous! Also, there was a bathroom counter whose corner was right in the path of the toilet (at an odd 45 degree angle) - perfectly located to cut leave a large bruise and cut on my leg because I had the audacity to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2016
The accommodation was very nice and the setting was excellent for the kids.Lots of room to roam in park like setting.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2017
Great place to stay for a family in Maui. On the water, short drive to grocery stores/restaurants. Very nice grounds with tennis courts, pool, shuffleboard, and a putting green, all of which was free including equipment rentals. <br/>Unit was clean, somewhat dated furnishings/decor, good bed in the bedroom, and nice to have a pullout couch + a Murphy bed in the main room.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2016
Very good. Clean and beautiful grounds. Pool awesome. Unit needs a new vacuum cleaner.
Reviewed On: 5/19/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 11 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 25, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Maui Sunset condo suite B-211

ID 231774 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Kihei Vacation Rentals
Great views from close up second floor. 1 bedroom 2 bath. B-211 is super popular, wonderful location just easy access to pool, grounds, and amenities. Just fantastic location and awesome views of the pool, ocean, palms in the tropical oasis. Updated interior gives it a homespun comfort and nice updates complete the feeling.

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. 1 bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.
Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week.

General Info:
The Property is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year. World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 1 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean view, timeshare, updated, kihei, vacation rental


TA -045-807-4112-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543