Large Fully Equipped Condo

- ID 231781 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Phone
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Lanai
    • Shuffle Board Courts
    • Concierge at pool
    • Paddle Board Rental
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Nearby Airport
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Terms

Damage Policy
Please treat the vacation rental suites like your own home. We understand accidents do happen. If there is a spill, a broken item, or anything out of the ordinary it is the responsibility of the guest to notify our staff. Most things if handled quickly and properly can be minor. Excessively dirty suites or abuse of the facility will result in a charge to the credit card on file.

Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside the condo or in public areas per Hawaii state law. Smoking is allowed in designated smoking areas in the parking lot.
There is a significant room recovery fee for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition.

Privacy Policies
Your privacy is very important to us. We are committed to keeping your information in-house, meaning we never sell or share your contact information or preferences with any third party. Our repeat and referral guests are the life blood of our business. You are welcome to join or unsubscribe from our mailing list at anytime. Please contact our office with any questions.

Check in time 4:00 PM
Check out time 11:00 AM
Pets are not allowed

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 16 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 245 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 17 Min Stay 5 nights 215 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 6 nights 325 USD
Apr 19 to Jun 13 Min Stay 5 nights 215 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 5 nights 245 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 16 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,505 USD
Dec 18, 2019 to Jan 3, 2020 Min Stay 14 nights 2,625 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD
Apr 19 to Jun 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,505 USD
Jun 14 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Well Done, Maui Sunset! Condo was clean and had everything we needed, everything was in good repair (though a touch dated). Facility was likewise clean; grounds and pool very well taken care of. All around great experience!
Reviewed On: 6/3/2019
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT Very disappointed in this unit as it was in very poor condition. Carpet stains and snags, curtains stained throughout unit, a/c did not work upon arrival (maintenance came and got it going and was told would replace unit next day-that did not happen), ice maker not hooked up (when inquired was told to use ice trays which there were none-no response from agent from follow up text), shower curtains filthy and stained, TV in master bedroom is nothing but static as no cable box hooked in there (when inquired received no response), bathtub stained, washer/dryer unit is located in a closet in the kitchen (extreme dirt build up and the door is not easy to use),dirt build up throughout unit. Rental agent tried to justify rental fee by the view from the lania. Had we known the condition of the unit, we would NOT have rented it. I had read previous reviews & expressed my concern prior to our arrival and was reassured that the unit would be clean. Also, given the excuse that we rented the last unit they had as if this should lower our expectations; this does NOT justify having lower expectations because it is the last unit available!<br/><br/>The site advertises "Super clean and well maintained rooms and living areas make this the perfect home base for the active traveler", I absolutely DO NOT agree with this. I do have pictures to support all of my concerns with the unit.<br/><br/>I phoned & text the rental agent upon arrival,he gave me no alternatives and then stopped answering my texts as concerns arose throughout our stay. I have no problem staying in a dated unit, however things not working and dirty is just unacceptable.<br/><br/>So very disappointed. I emailed rental agent my concerns and photos supporting all of them again once we arrived home. He replied confirming my concerns and placing blame with others. He offered a possible upgrade if we visited again...really? He thinks I would trust that the upgrade would be a nice unit given the condition of the unit we s Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Aloha, This was a difficult situation to handle for us as we tried to communicate that the condo was not a fully renovated or new condo. One of the best values on Maui where it is clean and the view is awesome, however it is not a perfect condo. Through many communications prior to the trip and going over past reviews your requests for a premium condo or a nicer more expensive condo were noted. The island was virtually sold out in middle February and its clear another property would have fit your needs better. Prior to arrival we did provide detailed photos, provided details, and answered questions to help set expectations. With regards to communications during the stay, we did respond right away by text. Also referred for quicker action our housekeeping and maintenance staff. The refrigerator is brand new and the ice maker had not been installed yet as we need to bring in a water line. The new HD cable system installed this year needs a special box for the master bedroom (we did speak about this) The washer/dryer is in the kitchen area behind a folding door, and that area can gather more dirt as its also a utility closet. The shower curtains did have older stains, and should have been replaced during the stay. Unfortunately this property was not the right fit for the stay. Our offer for you to return is genuine if you enjoyed the Maui Sunset location and property but not the room itself. Mahalo, Steve
Reviewed On: 2/25/2019
Family Vacation - July 2018 I have been visiting Maui Sunset for 40 years - my parents bought their unit in the 70&#x2019;s! Now that I have my own family, we usually rent a different unit but go at the same time as my folks. Unfortunately, this trip - the unit we rented - was terrible. It was so disappointing. Unit B515 was dirty upon arrival - dishes in the cupboard still had food crusted onto them like they had not been washed and put away filthy. The carpet was stained, the condo had obviously not had any updates like many of the others. We had ants all over the kitchen and a fly &#x201C;hatch&#x201D; experience where literally thousands of flies appeared in the condo. The fridge was warm and finally on day three we had to have maintenance come over to fix because all the food we had bought was at risk of spoiling. Once he defrosted the freezer, the fridge came back down to a reasonable temperature. Anyway - I tried to not focus on any of this and just enjoy our vacation but it was hard to not be grossed out the whole time we were there. We spent a lot of time down at my parents condo where it is updated and clean. I thought someone should know so other families don&#x2019;t have a similar disappointment with this particular unit. We still love Maui Sunset and will be back, but next time I will make sure to ask more questions about the particular unit before renting. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 20, 2018 Aloha Kristen, Sounds like the cleaning staff didn't get it right. Please know that if you had reached out to me we could have had them come back and do a proper job. The comments about it being older and outdated don't seem fair as you saw the pictures prior to booking, the condo has a fantastic view and one of the best locations in the complex for a price that is 25% less then our premium renovated condos. The fly hatch and fridge going into defrost mode is frustrating, I'm glad maintenance was able get the fridge sorted out when you called. The carpet and furniture were deep cleaned, will check to see if it needs it again. It's possible previous guest spilled and that is why the issues with stains, etc. I'm going through our messages to make sure that we responded quickly. Please reach out to me our my team for your next trip to Maui Sunset. Mahalo, Steve, owner
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Fun in the Sun The Maui Sunset was a great place to stay. The amenities where outstanding and there was always plenty of room for guests. The parking was easy and always available. <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 12/22/2018
Awesome, as always! Keep coming back to the Maui sunset. Can&#x2019;t beat the location, beautifully kept suites, grounds & best customer service. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 21, 2019 Aloha! Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to have you back again soon. Steve
Reviewed On: 1/18/2019
B515 Super dated/dirty We stayed at B515, the views of the ocean are amazing. Also it was nice they provided books and boogie boards. The staff was excellent! Thank you Jeff from maintenance for helping us with repairs!<br/><br/>HOWEVER, the unit is in an unpleasant condition, and the manager Steve is completely unresponsive to emails. I sent 3 emails while we were there letting him know of the issues, hoping he could take care of it, and I finally received a response days later when we were back home. <br/><br/>The unit is overall very dated, with mystery stains on the carpets and couches (as previous guest had commented). There were a ton of ants and even a cockroach in the unit. The closet door is off the hinges so we couldn't open it. The sink doesn't drain water. The toilet leaks. The walls around the AC have spackle splashed around it, without paint. <br/><br/>But our biggest issue was that the fridge wasn't cooling (also as previous guests have reported, and the property manager didn't take care of). The fridge stops cooling every 3 days...maybe time for a new one? The first time I noticed the fridge wasn't cooling at 11pm, when everyone was gone. Luckily security allowed us to move all our food into another refrigerator and the next morning Jeff from maintenance was able to fix it. However 3 days later it stopped cooling again, and this time I didn't notice it until the morning, which resulted in all of our food and my babies breastmilk spoiling and being tossed out. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 6, 2018 Aloha Jeta, Glad that overall you had a good time in Maui and our crew responded quickly to the issues you had. Our crew onsite was in contact with you and I was able to contact you the day after you returned, as had noticed messages about the fridge through the VRBO website even though Jeff did respond. Happy to report that a brand new fridge was installed yesterday, the previous one over-cooled when the freezer door wasn't closing. We provided access to the nextdoor condo, it was a 1 bedroom otherwise would have offered to move you there. It takes a couple of weeks for items on the island, especially since the Hurricane warning the previous week. Luckily we were able adjust your dates to avoid the storm. An upgrade was offered to an alternate condo, but you choose to stay with this condo as you liked the photos better. The condo is a great value for the view and overall condition, hard to find oceanfront on Maui for under $230 per night in the summer. Hope you give Maui Sunset another try for your next trip, please contact our office for all the other options. Mahalo, Steve
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
maui sunset condo Great spacious room 2 bed 2 ba, nice view, nice resort next to park. Only issue was the AC unit in room2 was not working plus all the AC units had a timer setting for up to 4 hours. Response from Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 30, 2016 Aloha Paul, Glad you had a great time at Maui Sunset. Hopefully out maintenance guys were able to get the 2nd bedroom A/C sorted before you checked out. It has been a hotter then usual week in Maui. Good news is we have just installed the first phase of solar panels at the complex and hopefully will be able to expand so as to remove timers on the A/C's. Hope you return back to Maui Sunset soon! Steve
Reviewed On: 8/25/2016
vacation Nice location. beautiful grounds. management company was extremely helpful and easy to work with. Condo could use some updates but overall was fine for what we were looking for.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2017
Pleasant vacation in Maui Good. My first time in Hawaii and it was a pleasant surprise
Reviewed On: 2/15/2017
Amazing time in Maui Maui Sunset is everything it says it is. Very clean, friendly people, convenient to shopping and exploring the island, amazing sunsets. you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2017
Maui Sunset Resort This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Maui Sunset. We love the location as it is a bit removed from central Kihei, very peaceful. We notice the unit was a little worn this time (sofa and love seat marked and dirty) and could use some updates. Overall, love the condo's, location, pool, staff and atmosphere. The blowing of the conch at sunset each evening is very special.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2018
Maui Sunset Our condo was spacious with plenty of room for a family of four. The kitchen was well appointed with dishes, utensils, and appliances for cooking. Great view of pool, grounds, and ocean.<br/><br/>Cons...The unit next to ours was being completely renovated, so from 8-5 there was constant drilling and hammering. The 'master' bathroom was very cramped, and the bedspreads were dirty.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2017
Vacation in Maui I have stayed at the Maui Sunset many times and love it. The location in Kehei is right on the beach. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The condominiums are comfortable. The unit we stayed in this year had a few maintenance issues; fraying outdoor carpet on the Lanai & the air conditioning unit was spitting out moisture.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2018
Maui Sunset Resort - Amazing We stayed there for a week over New Years. It is a fabulous place. I believe all the suites have a view of the ocean and the beach which is priceless. The pool and grounds were very clean. The beach is sandy and while the ocean isn't the best for swimming, we took out our boogie boards and rented some stand up paddle boards and were able to float along with the large turtles which live right there. It was amazing. The sunsets are breathtaking. We are already saving to come out again next year. Very fun, family friendly resort. Quiet at night, not too much going on but, if you like that you'll love it here. Shuffleboard and tennis are fun too and close to many beaches and walking distance to McDonald's, pizza and a few shops, with an outdoor market two blocks away. The description of the suite and property were spot on with everything you need in the suite. We received great customer service and while our fridge had issues, someone came right away to repair it and get it going again. Lahaina is about 25 minutes away, the aquarium is 15 minutes away (they have an amazing whale watching tour), you can see the whales in the distance and the airport is a short 15 minute drive. Easy check in and check out. No issues.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2018
very nice very very nice vacation!
Reviewed On: 8/18/2016
Excellent Stay - loved the property - great for the family. Had a really wonderful holiday with the family. Our daughter spent a lot of time in the pool and made a lot of friends. The accommodation was in a good shape. Our wi-fi password was missing but it was fixed with help from the property management firm. I will highly recommend Maui Sunset.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2016
Very nice place for vacation. We had a very nice condo. It was also very quiet. The beach was near. Restaurants and supermarket were in driving distance. We really liked the place.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2016
Accommodation Needs Some Updating The Unit we rented needs updating, but the grounds of the building were kept up well.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2016
Maui Sunset is everything it says it is. Very clean, friendly people, convenient to shopping and exploring the island, amazing sunsets. you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2017
Nice location. beautiful grounds. management company was extremely helpful and easy to work with. Condo could use some updates but overall was fine for what we were looking for.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2017
very very nice vacation!
Reviewed On: 8/18/2016
Great spacious room 2 bed 2 ba, nice view, nice resort next to park. Only issue was the AC unit in room2 was not working plus all the AC units had a timer setting for up to 4 hours.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2016
The Unit we rented needs updating, but the grounds of the building were kept up well.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2016
Good. My first time in Hawaii and it was a pleasant surprise
Reviewed On: 2/15/2017
Had a really wonderful holiday with the family. Our daughter spent a lot of time in the pool and made a lot of friends. The accommodation was in a good shape. Our wi-fi password was missing but it was fixed with help from the property management firm. I will highly recommend Maui Sunset.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2016
We had a very nice condo. It was also very quiet. The beach was near. Restaurants and supermarket were in driving distance. We really liked the place.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 8 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 15, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals
Large fully equipped Condo, 2 Bedroom, + sofa sleeper, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6. Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. 2 bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer. Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week. Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week.

General Info: The Property is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year. World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan. Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 1 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean view, timeshare, updated, Kihei



TA -045-807-4112-01

Maui Sunset Community Information

Maui Sunset Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - Maui Sunset offers guests a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, putting green, croquet field, shuffleboard, bbq area and exercise room. The building is serviced by elevators ... more on Maui Sunset

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543