Oceanfront and Best Views

- ID 231786 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Phone
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Lanai
    • Shuffle Board Courts
    • Concierge at pool
    • Paddle Board Rental
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Nearby Airport
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Terms

Damage Policy
Please treat the vacation rental suites like your own home. We understand accidents do happen. If there is a spill, a broken item, or anything out of the ordinary it is the responsibility of the guest to notify our staff. Most things if handled quickly and properly can be minor. Excessively dirty suites or abuse of the facility will result in a charge to the credit card on file.

Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside the condo or in public areas per Hawaii state law. Smoking is allowed in designated smoking areas in the parking lot.
There is a significant room recovery fee for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition.

Privacy Policies
Your privacy is very important to us. We are committed to keeping your information in-house, meaning we never sell or share your contact information or preferences with any third party. Our repeat and referral guests are the life blood of our business. You are welcome to join or unsubscribe from our mailing list at anytime. Please contact our office with any questions.

Check in time 4:00 PM
Check out time 11:00 AM
Pets are not allowed

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 285 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 15 Min Stay 6 nights 415 USD
Apr 16 to Jun 15 Min Stay 4 nights 285 USD
Jun 16 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 295 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 4 nights 285 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,995 USD
Dec 16, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 3,045 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,905 USD
Apr 16 to Jun 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,995 USD
Jun 16 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,065 USD
Sep 3 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,995 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Not that good We arrived at Maui Sunset and were greeted by a friendly young lady at reception, <br/>We received our keys which were quite old fashioned(they were actually keys) and we found our room inside a short hallway that was not very well lit.<br/>We entered the room and it was hot and stuffy because the A.C.units (3 of them) were on timers that would run a maximum of 6 hrs until shutting off.<br/>The furniture was pretty clean , but definitely old, and there bubbles in the paint on the exterior walls.<br/>The 2 bedrooms and bathrooms were down a separate hallway.<br/>The view was partial ocean and partial park which was a disappointment due to graffiti. We didn&#x2019;t feel safe there so we left and found a very nice facility on Kaanapali Beach.<br/>When I contacted the rental company I was told that once our stay commenced there was no refund of fees. Commenced meant we checked in on our scheduled day. Response from American Resort Marketing, Inc.; Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Aloha Michael, I'm sorry that you did not give Maui Sunset a chance. Your condo was located ocean front, on the very end of the complex closest to the ocean. Actually better then the pictures when you booked online. This week we've had abnormally high temperatures (90 degrees), however when you spend less then an hour in the room there is not much I can do. The condos do cool off quickly with the 3 a/c's running. And in the evening when the trades winds come down from Haleakala you can open the large lanai doors and enjoy the evening looking out over tiki torches, stars and ocean. When we spoke, just 30 minutes after you sent the email, you had already departed the property. Mahalo, Steve
Reviewed On: 2018-09-23
Mainer's We have stayed at this resort 6 times and love it. Renee is great to work with and figures out exactly what you need & the location of the unit. Grounds are impeccable, great location, staff is wonderful and you can book all your activities at the Activity Hut poolside. Response from American Resort Marketing, Inc.; Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Aloha! So great to have you stay with us again. I'll let Renee know you mentioned bring a smile I'm sure! Sounds like you also liked the recent updates to the condo. Also, our grounds crew is how they keep the gardens so manicured all the way to the water front. See you next year! Mahalo, Steve ARM, Inc.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-26
maui vacation Overall the stay was pleasant.I've vacationed at Maui Sunset in the past,so everything was just as nice as the first stay.Although I did book a year in advance & also requested up to 2 month's in advance if we could get a late checkout. I rented 2 room's only needed one for a late checkout, and would of paid the extra fee. when we arrived I inquired right away about it again,was told to call back at end of week. So I called just to be told no right off the bat. They knew it wouldn't be possible for a late checkout,they should of just told me upfront. Very poor customer service!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-11
We were pleased with our condominium We rented a two bedroom premium condominium for American Resorts and were were very pleased with the condition of the condo. The unit was immaculate and the furnishing were up to date and comfortable. <br/>The kitchen and bathrooms had been updated and were in excellent condition. The towels and linens were in very good condition.<br/> The Maui Sunset complex is well maintained and the grounds are beautiful landscaped. It is possible to hear a lot of noise from your neighbors and over hear noise from the activities downstairs. We did not have any problems with the degree of noise but Maui Sunset would not be a good choice for someone who wants a peaceful and serene atmosphere. <br/> We enjoyed the location of the complex, the ocean views and the ability to walk on the beach for miles. Because our unit was ocean front and on the A side, we could hear no highway noise. There is however public beach access parking right next to Maui Sunset but we experienced no problems with noise from that area.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-10
Maui happiness Wonderful location, very nice property. Views are fantastic. Would recommend anybody to stay here.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-23
Room with a view Great ocean view, numerous guest friendly extras like beach chairs, cooler, boogie board which made stay extra pleasurable. Cramped bathroom facilities a bit of a problem, though. Good response from housekeeping on missing/broken items detected on our arrival. Owners left liquor in a locked cupboard which was not secure. No problem for us but could have been for a familly with children. Response from American Resort Marketing, Inc.; Thursday, October 5, 2017 Aloha Maurice, Glad you had such a great trip to Maui, hope it won't be the last. I agree the buildings in Maui are a bit older so the floor plans don't have huge bathrooms, however it is nice to have 2 full baths. There is a locked owners area and it should have been secured, I'll make sure housekeeping checks on that. Mahalo! Steve Meyer
Reviewed On: 2017-09-29
Anniversy Rooms were very nice, great ocean views, good management
Reviewed On: 2016-07-19
Beautiful unit in great location We have stayed at Maui Sunset numerous times over the past 20 years. Unit A420 is the nicest two bedroom unit we have rented. Great views of the ocean.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-25
Great ocean view, numerous guest friendly extras like beach chairs, cooler, boogie board which made stay extra pleasurable. Cramped bathroom facilities a bit of a problem, though. Good response from housekeeping on missing/broken items detected on our arrival. Owners left liquor in a locked cupboard which was not secure. No problem for us but could have been for a familly with children.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-29
Overall the stay was pleasant.I've vacationed at Maui Sunset in the past,so everything was just as nice as the first stay.Although I did book a year in advance & also requested up to 2 month's in advance if we could get a late checkout. I rented 2 room's only needed one for a late checkout, and would of paid the extra fee. when we arrived I inquired right away about it again,was told to call back at end of week. So I called just to be told no right off the bat. They knew it wouldn't be possible for a late checkout,they should of just told me upfront. Very poor customer service!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-11
Rooms were very nice, great ocean views, good management
Reviewed On: 2016-07-19
We have stayed at Maui Sunset numerous times over the past 20 years. Unit A420 is the nicest two bedroom unit we have rented. Great views of the ocean.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-25
We rented a two bedroom premium condominium for American Resorts and were were very pleased with the condition of the condo. The unit was immaculate and the furnishing were up to date and comfortable. <br/>The kitchen and bathrooms had been updated and were in excellent condition. The towels and linens were in very good condition.<br/> The Maui Sunset complex is well maintained and the grounds are beautiful landscaped. It is possible to hear a lot of noise from your neighbors and over hear noise from the activities downstairs. We did not have any problems with the degree of noise but Maui Sunset would not be a good choice for someone who wants a peaceful and serene atmosphere. <br/> We enjoyed the location of the complex, the ocean views and the ability to walk on the beach for miles. Because our unit was ocean front and on the A side, we could hear no highway noise. There is however public beach access parking right next to Maui Sunset but we experienced no problems with noise from that area.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-10
Wonderful location, very nice property. Views are fantastic. Would recommend anybody to stay here.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-23

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Dec 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 6 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 13, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
Oceanfront and best views in large fully equipped 2 bedroom 2 bath Condo apartment.. Ocean Front, Ocean Front, sweeping views of grounds and the pacific ocean. Doesn't get any better. Watch the life of Maui unfold from the morning till evening from your private 180 sq foot private view deck. Super rare 2 bedroom condo with over 1100 square feet of living space. (no pull out sofa, has twin wall bed, sleeps 5)

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. Master bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bedroom with queen bed and bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.
Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week.

General Info:
The Property is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year. World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 2 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean front view, timeshare, updated, kihei, vacation rental



TA -045-807-4112-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543