×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • marina
    • reefs
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Garbage disposal
    • Blender
    • Dishwasher
    • Oven
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • luaus
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • WiFi
    • Free WiFi
    • Common BBQ area
    • Elevator
    • 1 King Bed
    • 1 Full Sleeper Sofa
    • Air Conditioning in Living Room
  • Business Attributes
    • TAT #W79734501-01
    • 24/7 Contact Patti 808-495-1025

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 1 to Sep 6 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 5 nights 150 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 29 Min Stay 5 nights 275 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 16 Min Stay 5 nights 150 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Mar 31 Min Stay 5 nights 220 USD
Apr 1 to May 26 Min Stay 5 nights 150 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 1 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD
Dec 17, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,925 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,540 USD
Apr 1 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 1 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,000 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,500 USD

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,600 USD
Apr 1 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,500 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (20 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

2 weeks, in paradise My son & girl stayed here (Kihei). The remaining family stayed in Wailea. We were jealous !! We get this one next time. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Mahalo for your review, We loved having you stay with us. Come back soon!
- Rex J.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2022
Location Location Location Overall we were happy with the unit close to everything and great views of the sunsets. It was well equipped and comfortable although it could use some upgrading. Our only real complaint were the floors. They were so dirty the bottom of our feet were black. We tried washing the tile floors a little but it didn’t really help much. They need a GOOD cleaning Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, March 22, 2022 We appreciate this feedback and will pass along your comments. Sounds like one outstanding Hawaiian vacation! We hope to host you again. Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Ken K.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2022
Kihei condo rental We loved the view of the sunset from the lanai. The condo was clean and has everything you need. Washer and dryer are absolutely a must with kids, so that was a plus for us. Parking was easy and close to the stairs or the elevators. Lava java coffee shop and a few great restaurants are a block away. Road noise didn’t bother us at all, but we wake up at 6:30 every morning. I’d stay here again.
Reviewed On: 1/13/2021
Perfectly located We had everything that we needed and the house was clean. Centrally located in the perfect spot for walking to get food or hot up the local shops. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, July 2, 2021 Aloha, We appreciate this feedback. Thanks for being such a great guest. We are glad all was accommodating and the place was exactly what you needed for a beautiful Hawaii vacation! We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Seinna R.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2021
Island Surf #402 Wonderful location but the condo itself needs work. While we were there these items were replaced or worked on. We got a new sleeper sofa because the original was in very bad shape. We complained about the air conditioning because it was throwing water all over the lanai. It was worked on twice and finally replaced but it still leaks water on the lanai. The sliding glass door to the lanai wouldn’t lock. It was worked on but after the first time after the repair it wouldn’t lock unless you slammed it shut then it locked on its own and was very hard to unlock. We were leaving so we gave up on complaining. The ironing board and coffee maker were both broken when we got there but were replaced as soon as we notified the property manager. The curtains to the lanai are in very bad shape. The lining are ripped to shreds. The microwave, washer & dryer all sound like they are ready to fall apart. We have stayed in other units in this complex and have no complaints. This is the second time we have stayed in this unit but will not stay in it again. Actually we may not be welcome because we complained but our complaints were always addressed quickly and the property manager was always professional. As I said in the beginning the location is wonderful. There’s a beautiful ocean view and we were able to enjoy the sunset from the lanai. Restaurants and shopping are all in walking distance. There is an open air market and a very good taco truck in walking distance. I would recommend this condo but not this unit until some updates are done Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Aloha, We appreciate this feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We have passed along your comments to our property manager to look into the items you’ve mentioned. Thanks for being such a great guest. We are glad all was accommodating and the place was exactly what you needed for a beautiful Hawaii vacation! We are also glad that your Home Host was helpful to you! We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Sandi J.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2021
unit 402 Good experience and location. Unit could use a few details taken care of. But overall a good vacation rental. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, October 8, 2021 Mahalo for staying with us!
Reviewed On: 9/29/2021
Lovely Place to Stay We had a wonderful stay at this condo. Everything we needed was there for us to use - from cooking to hanging out at the beach. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, May 21, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and found it to have everything you needed to be comfortable! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2019
maui 2019 It was a wonderful place to stay. Clean, bright, and close to beaches. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 23, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We constantly work towards guest satisfaction . We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Edna P.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019
Maui 2020 This is our second time staying at Island Surf 402. It has a great view of the ocean and park. Loved sitting out on the balcony every morning with our coffee and enjoyed the great view. We made sure to have dinner on the balcony every evening to watch the whales and the beautiful sunset.<br/>Lara our Concierge was great. She was there to help out with our needs and she also stopped by on Valentine&#x2019;s Day to give us a little gift, which was very sweet of her.<br/>Thank you Lara and Hawaii Life Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 2, 2020 We were happy to have you as our guest again this year. We greatly appreciate your review as well Mahalo!
- Allen & Rhonda L.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2020
Great Ocean View Property has a great ocean view. Short distances to beaches. Probably a half-dozen restaurants right outside the front door, including places where it seems locals like to hang out. Don't forget breakfast at the Kihei Caffe, the line looks long but it moves fast and is worth the wait! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, December 1, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and found the location to be convienant to everything ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.  
Reviewed On: 12/1/2019
Great location Located right on South Kihei Rd. Great ocean view from 4th floor lanai. Information for checking in and out was clear and easy to follow. Only issue was a fine layer of silt on everything. I assume it had not been cleaned since the fire in the area so there was the silt on everything. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, August 11, 2019 I believe they are planning to power wash soon, we are happy you had a nice stay at the condo! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
Great Stay We had a great stay for a week in this condo in Kihei. Lots of great places in walking distance and a beach nearby. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, January 13, 2020 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! I hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you We greatly appreciate your review as well.  
- Abbey H.
Reviewed On: 1/13/2020
2 Thumbs Up !! For Hawaii Life We Found this location to be ideal as it afforded on site parking and it is very close to nice restaurants and good food and drug stores. You could stay here without a vehicle but public transit is poor. There was a bicycle shop on the ground floor that offers rentals. Our unit had enough beach amenities for the two of us like towels and beach chairs. There is a very nice pool and sitting area with a few chaise-lounge chairs and two good BBQ's although we did not use them.<br/><br/>We brought to attention of our liaison two very minor items that we felt needed routine maintenance and we were pleased with quick the response. We truly recommend using Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers after our first experience. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, November 11, 2019 Thank you for booking with Hawaii Life. We were happy you enjoyed your stay and location! We greatly appreciate your review as well.  
Reviewed On: 11/7/2019
Island shore Easy access to condo, beaches, swimming, snorkeling, shopping, night life. Had a fantastic time. Condo was clean, had everything we needed for our stay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, December 30, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay on island ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.  
Reviewed On: 12/25/2019
Winter Get Away This is our second time in Kihei and first time at Island Surf. We very pleased with the condo. It was very clean, had everything you needed , location is great. Patti at Hawaii Life was very helpful. We will definitely be back. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! It's wonderful to know you had everything you needed for a pleasant stay and you enjoyed this condo and location. We appreciate you mentioning Patti! We agree, she always puts our guest's experience first and it's great she was helpful during your stay. We hope you were able to make some lasting memories during your stay and we hope to see you back again on your next visit!
- Allen & Rhonda L.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2018
Great location The unit was perfe for us. Great location to beaches and restaurants. Stocked with beach gear and very clean. Loved having a washer/dryer to clean our beach towels and swimsuits. Highly recommend. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, May 31, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so thrilled to hear this unit was perfect for you and you had everything you needed for a wonderful experience. It sounds like you were able to make use of the provided beach gear and hopefully enjoy some relaxing beach days! We agree, the location is very convenient to be able to experience some of what this area has to offer. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- Donna S.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2018
Beautiful Island of Maui Pure paradise! We have stayed at this condo for many years and never get tired of going back. The location is perfect being in walking distance to great restaurants and a large food store. It is very well maintained and has everything anyone could want plus more. The manager was more than helpful when we needed assistance. We would highly recommend this condo and look forward to returning for many more years. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, March 14, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Jenny M.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2019
A little slice of paradise This condo was perfect for our first trip to Maui! It was clean with a well-stocked kitchen, large bathroom, comfortable bed and washer and dryer. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the lanai each morning. It is in close proximity to many restaurant options as well. We will definitely recommend it and consider it the next time we visit Maui. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, March 14, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and found it to be conveniently located and well equipped. It is so nice to be able to eat outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2019
We are coming back! Wonderful location, very clean, comfy big bed, kitchen contained everything a good cook needs and access to the pool and BBQs was good as well. Thank you for the use of the beach chairs, boogie board & coolers, etc for our beach days. We would definitely come back. The condo was easy to find and the customer service was good in that we rec&#x2019;d the manuals and entry information in timely fashion to read it ask any questions. A truly wonderful experience. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, August 6, 2018 Aloha, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with us! We are so thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay and it sounds like you had everything you needed! It’s great to know you were able to make use of the provided beach supplies and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories together. We appreciate you being such lovely guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
- Deidre M.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2018
Nice location Excellent Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- John P.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Good stay in Kihei We stayed for 2 weeks in January with our 7 month old daughter. Arrival was easy, but we were not greeted by the host. Other reviews mentioned they had water and snacks for their arrival but we didn't, not a huge deal but would've been a nice touch. The condo is spacious and has everything you need. The view from the lanai is great and sunsets were unreal. However, the street noise is super loud, but quiets down after dark. You can also hear everything in the parking lot from the bedroom. The window in the bedroom didn't seem to be in proper working order, so we had to keep it open. A horrible vibrating sound woke us a few nights and it was discovered to be a piece of tape on one of the window slats and when the wind blew it made that sound. The bed was comfortable and there was lots of extra linen, blankets and towels.<br/>The shower in the bathroom had great pressure. Overall the bathroom is clean but the tub needed a good scrub and he toilet seat needs to be replaced as there are brown marks on it.<br/>Kitchen has plenty of dishes and everything you need to cook.<br/>We utilized the beach chairs, flippers, coolers, beach toys as well. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite some little setbacks. We have communicated with our owners regarding the bathroom and we hope to have a resolution soon.
- Megan L.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2019
Condo near the beach - Kihei Hi The property was as described,<br/><br/>We sat on the deck with our morning coffee, overlooking the beach, contemplating our days activities. In the evening, we sat with a cold one watching the gorgeous sunsets before heading out for the evening activities.<br/><br/>The only drawback was the power and data cables crossing through the view, but there is nothing our hosts could do about that.<br/><br/>The unit was well stocked, and we brought some condiments down with us, and of course left them for the next guests.<br/><br/>I would reccomentpd this suite, but be careful other units in this building were not what was expected. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 2, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the views from the Lanai! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 03, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Hawaii Life Rentals presents 4th Floor Ocean View in the Heart of Kihei

ID 258742 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Kihei Vacation Rentals
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Across the Street from Kalama Beach Park
Enjoy watching the sunset from the West facing lanai in this 1 bedroom condo located in the center of Kihei town and within walking distance of restaurants, bars, stores and shops.. This 4th floor unit has wifi and parking at no extra charge. Sit and relax poolside if you're not up for a beach day. Or stroll the neighborhood and visit the nearby shops, restaurants and people-watching of course! Grocery store 2 short blocks away. Air conditioning in the living room only.

Salons on the 1st floor, and rent a bike for a quick tour around the neighborhood. Surf and stand-up paddleboard lessons and rentals available on the ground floor and across the street.

What more could you ask for besides enjoying a Maui sunset on the privacy of your own lanai. Pool and bbq facilities on the property.

Hawaii Life Rentals is a locally owned, licensed real estate company with rentals on Kauai, Maui, Oahu, and Hawaii. We offer on-island personal assistance and Concierge services.

HI Transient Accommodation Tax License #: W79734501-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".