×
max 5 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • marina
    • reefs
    • restaurants
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Garbage disposal
    • Blender
    • Dishwasher
    • Indoor Dining Area
    • Pantry Items
    • Oven
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • luaus
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • WiFi
    • Free WiFi
    • indoor and outdoor dining areas
    • Common BBQ area
    • A/C in bedrooms
    • Hair Dryer
    • 1 Queen Bed
    • Elevator
    • 1 Full Sleeper Sofa
    • Linens, towels, paper products
    • Daybed
    • TV
    • Telephone
    • 1 day bed
  • Business Attributes
    • 24/7 Contact Patti 808-495-1025
    • TAT #W30380034-01

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 30 to Dec 16 Min Stay 3 nights 120 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 10 Min Stay 5 nights 180 USD
Apr 11 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 120 USD
May 26 to Sep 6 Min Stay 5 nights 120 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 3 nights 120 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 26 Min Stay 3 nights 120 - 175 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 16 Min Stay 3 nights 120 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 30 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 840 USD
Dec 17, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,260 USD
Apr 11 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 840 USD
May 26 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 840 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 840 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 840 USD

Long Term Stays

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,400 USD
Apr 11 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,600 USD
May 26 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,600 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,600 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location for the value. We loved the location of this complex. Even though the unit has not been updated we had all the necessities to make our stay enjoyable. We had a plumbing issued and it was rectified the very same day. We even met up with the owner who was very generous in providing us with more outdoor equipment. Overall it was great value for the super price we got it for.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2022
May 2022 Maui trip We spent 29 nights in May at this well located condo. The grounds and views were great. But the condo could use some new updates. Check-in and out were easy. We did find someone's baby underwear under the small table next to the TV stand and a 3 year old Costco receipt between the sofa cushions. Could have been oversight by the cleaning crew. We did enjoy our daily breakfast on the lanai listening to all the birds. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, July 8, 2022 Aloha & Mahalo for staying with us! We do apologize for the cleaning and will pass this along to our home host as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are overall glad you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed On: 6/17/2022
Maui Sunset Great complex and location. Awesome pool and BBQ area.
- Brian C.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2021
25th Wedding Anniversary We SO enjoyed our time at Kamaole Sands! The condo was well equipped with EVERY thing we needed. The beach across the street was great. Having A/C in the bedroom was a wonderful bonus! This condo is spacious,clean and upscale. We were here during the Covid19 outbreak and the way it was handled as far as cleanliness was outstanding. We would LOVE to stay here again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 7, 2020 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again in the near future.   We greatly appreciate your 5 star review as well!
- Letizia B.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2020
Maui Sunset Great location Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Mahalo for your review, We loved having you stay with us. Come back soon!
- Brian C.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2022
A bit of paradise... This condo unit was in need of an update...cabinets, counter tops, bathrooms and the patio furniture. It was clean and the inside tropical furniture and decorations made us feel Hawaiian. However, we did not use the toilet in the bedroom as it ran constantly and the 2 clocks in the main living area need batteries. Not happy with the TV service so we did not watch it much, but the WiFi was good. The frying pans in the kitchen need to be replaced otherwise there were enough dishes to use as we cooked most of our meals due to dietary restrictions. The Brita Water filter pitcher in the refrigerator was a plus and saved us from buying bottled water. The property owner also had towels, beach chairs and other beach items to use which is why we like VRBO services. The location of Maui Sunset on the beach was ideal and their lawns were the best ...great for bare feet and well kept. For the price per night this property was okay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, March 22, 2022 We appreciate this feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to host you again. Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Denise T.
Reviewed On: 3/11/2022
New Facelift needed The Maui Sunset has been around 40 to 50 years. Our unit has had a tiled floor installed throughout. but that's about it. The doors are the originals. The windows are the originals. The bathroom fixtures are the originals. That makes it an "Old Place". On our second day there, the kitchen sink plugged up. The plumbers came and took two days to fix it. New Insinkerator installed as well as unclogging the drain. Kitchen was fully stocked with sufficient pots and pans and dishes. No china dishes though. Just melmac.Had to purchase a wetmop to clean the tile floor. The ones onsite were old and useless. Not a big supply of beach toys, just chairs.
- Malcolm S.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2019
Our first ever Maui vacation At first glance, Maui Sunset appeared a bit tired and dated. It's not the newest venue on the block.<br/>Our 1 BR Suite was cluttered, with many part-sets of crockery, glasses etc, and a couple of light bulbs which were burned out.<br/>However, the first morning it was clear that the buildings and grounds are very well maintained, as a small army cut the perfect grass in the courtyard area between the buildings.<br/>The pool area was clean and well tended for too, and our concierge there, Connie, was helpful and informative.<br/>We were conveniently close to grocery stores, and even a farm market, with trhee wonderful public beach areas a short drive away.<br/>We had many adventures on Maui during our stay, and our suite at Maui Sunset proved to be centrally situated, and with easy access to all that there is to see. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 2, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Even with the Maui Sunset being older it is well kept and we're happy you found it convenient to everything you needed.. We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Dave W.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2019
Fabulous Stay! Perfect condo that fit our needs exactly. Wonderful location and being just a few feet from the beach is one of the reasons we stay here year after year! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, May 28, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Wylene Z.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2019
Great place to stay! This condo complex is immaculate! Staff work constantly to keep the grounds spotless. The grills were scrubbed every morning, the lawn was mowed every Tuesday, and all walkways were clean at all times. The condo we stayed in was very clean also. The furnishings are dated but are functional and clean. Everything worked, including both A/C units. The kitchen could use more plates and forks and a few pans for pizzas and cakes but that is my only complaint. The beach in front of the condo isn&#x2019;t very nice for snorkeling or swimming because it&#x2019;s shallow and rocky but they have beautiful sunsets there if you just want to sit on the beach. There are plenty of beaches close by though that are nice. We actually drove to Maluaka Beach to snorkel most days. Overall I was satisfied considering the price we paid to stay there. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, April 23, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We constantly work towards guest satisfaction . We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2019
Feb 2020 All was very good. The suite was clean and roomy for 2 of us. Very comfortable. The BBQs and activities were excellent. The massive lawn was also very impressive making the walk to the ocean very pleasant. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, February 18, 2020 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! We greatly appreciate your review as well.  
- Al M.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2020
Maui Sunset B204 a Comfy Retreat The Maui Sunset is a terrific property with various lawn activities and a nice pool/hot tub area. Although the beach isn't conducive to swimming, it can be walked, and there are lots of turtles to see along the shoreline. It's conveniently located with an easy walk to stores and restaurants. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, January 19, 2020 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! I hope to see you again in the near future, and we greatly appreciate your review as well.  
Reviewed On: 1/19/2020
Amazing location! A beautiful property just steps from the ocean. I've stayed in Kaanapali several time, but I actually enjoyed Kihei better. You have everything you need very close. This condo complex is immaculate overall and the unit we stayed in was perfect in every way. You cannot go wrong with this fully stocked unit and you can actually see the ocean from the balcony.Stop reading this and book your dream vacation without worry. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, September 16, 2019 Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate it!
- Joel H.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2019
Great location, comfortable stay. Maui Sunset is a very nice condo complex. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the pool is large and never crowded, and it is right on the beach. Unit B204 is like walking into old hawaii. The furniture is bamboo frame with newer cushions. The bed needs a new mattress as it is sooo soft. I slept on the couch. The kitchen is well stocked with all the cooking pans etc that you will need. <br/>The unit is nice and clean. Unfortunately there is no view of the ocean from the balcony as the trees block it. This is not a luxury unit however was a comfy place to stay. We like the Kihei area. Not so crowded and easy to get around. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, October 20, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! I will let the manager know about the mattress to advise the owner. We greatly appreciate your review as well.  
- ANDREW M.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2019
Lovely Sunset Maui Had a wonderful stay at B 204, everything was perfect, the suite was very comfortable and well equipped Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, April 9, 2018 Aloha! We are so happy to hear you had everything you needed for a perfect stay with us! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- Cheryl H.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2018
Maui Sunset B204 We stayed in B204 with our two teenage kids. The unit was clean and well laid out. The additional sleeping space allowed them to have their own beds without having to move up to a two bedroom. The A/C worked well and the unit was very clean. The pool on site was very nice and the beach close to visit for sunsets. We'd definitely stay here again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this home-away from home and it sounds like your family had everything they needed for a pleasant experience! We agree, having a pool on site is such a nice feature and the beach sunsets sound so lovely! Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing your family again soon.
- Blake P.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2018
Stay at the Sunset Maui June 2018 I have to say I was very pleased with the unit. It was just as described. It had a nice bedroom and bathroom and the living area had a pull oyt couch suitable for two people and additionally a day bed/ couch by the bar area so it really could comfortably sleep 5 assuming 2 couples. I was traveling with my two sons (19 and 21) and everyone had their own bed which was very nice. The unit had everything we needed and some nice beach supplies, chairs, beach bags, floats, etc. I would certainly recommend this unit. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, July 19, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and for sharing your experience with us! It's wonderful your family all had enough space to comfortably enjoy their trip and it sounds like you had everything you needed for a pleasant stay! We are thrilled to hear you made use of the beach supplies and we hope you were able explore some of the beautiful areas nearby. Mahalo for your recommendation and for being such wonderful guests! We hope to see you again on your next visit.
- Justin S.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2018
This place was great! We loved staying here! It had everything we needed in a home away from home. The views were beautiful. The location was great for all the places we wanted to visit. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the can opener. Thanks for a great stay! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, July 16, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation! It's wonderful to hear you had everything you needed during your stay and you enjoyed the location of your home away from home. We agree, the views from this home are very beautiful and definitely a special feature! We hope you were able to enjoy the amenities associated with this home and make some lasting memories. Thank you for your suggestion to upgrade the can opener, we will definitely look to ensure all items are fully functional for our future guests. We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!
- David & Katherine K.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Beautiful sunsets The condo complex is friendly and great for all ages. The grounds are exceptional and pool area is clean. The ocean and sunset views are magnificent Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, February 17, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We constantly work towards guest satisfaction . We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Diane C.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2019
Awesome location-great stay! We really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and there was a great beach and pool. Room was very clean, although dated, but we knew what it looked like when we chose it. Plenty of room. Close to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Couldn&#x2019;t have been happier. The only negative was that we got in on a late flight and had no instructions, except to call, when we got there. We were stumbling around in the dark. Could have been so much easier and I had tried to find out more before we got there. And no one told us there was a pool key... Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, December 5, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We regret you did not get or find your link for check in instructions We greatly appreciate your review as well and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2018
Maui Sunset overall very satisfied considering the price was very reasonable for Maui. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, October 2, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- felix g.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Lovely Time in Paradise We had a great experience at the Maui Sunset. The unit was clean and came with all the condiments, soap, laundry detergent, dishwashing liquid, etc. we needed. The only bummer was that the pool was closed for repairs the last 2 days of our stay, but that was no fault of the owners. It's a super convenient place to stay and Kihei is very easy to navigate. I would recommend this property to a friend. We went swimming at Kamaole Beach I, Keawakapu Beach near Wailea, visited friends that were staying at the Fairmont in Wailea, and in general just enjoyed the beauty of the island. Mahalo! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, October 25, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for your review as well.
- Mehernaz F.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 9 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 07, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Hawaii Life Rentals presents Fun in the Sun at Maui Sunset-Ocean View 1BR/2BA

ID 258748 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Kihei Vacation Rentals
Maui Sunset 2nd floor, one bedroom / two bath condo! New tile floors in main areas and bedroom. Fully furnished and ready for your Maui holiday. Wifi, phone, and parking included at no charge. Glorious sunset views and gorgeous complex grounds.. The Maui Sunset is located on over 5 acres of ocean front in Kihei, which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches of rain a year!

Maui Sunset condo on 2nd floor, one bedroom / two bath condo! New tile floors in main areas and bedroom. Fully furnished and ready for your Maui holiday. Wifi, phone, and parking included at no charge. Unit includes designated work space. Glorious sunset views and gorgeous complex grounds.

This privately owned condo has standard amenities, full kitchen, air conditioning, washer and dryer in the unit, and a private balcony.

Other resort amenities include tennis courts, putting green, croquet field, shuffleboard, exercise room, large hot tub/spa and bbq area. Kihei boasts the best beaches on Maui and our fresh water pool is one of the largest condominium resort pools on the island.

**If your are looking to bring an emotional support animal you must fill out approved paperwork PRIOR to arrival. This paperwork then must be approved by the Board of Directors. At no time can guests show up with an emotional support animal the day of check in without proper paper work.**

Hawaii Life Rentals is a locally owned, licensed real estate company with rentals on Kauai, Maui, Oahu, and Hawaii. We offer on-island personal assistance and Concierge services.

HI Transient Accommodation Tax License: W30380034-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".