Beautifully Furnished and Central

4

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 217997
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Books
    • Cable TV
    • Computer
    • DVD Player
    • Flat Screen TV
    • Games
    • Printer/Fax/Copy
    • Surround Sound
    • Blueray DVD Player
    • SONY Bravia Smart TV
    • BOSE Sound System
    • Netflix
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Can Opener
    • Coffee Grinder
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Electric Mixer
    • Full Kitchen
    • Juicer
    • Microwave
    • Mixing bowls/measuring cups
    • Refrigerator
    • Rice Cooker
    • Tea Kettle
    • Toaster
    • Toaster Oven
    • Ice Trays
    • VitaMix blender
  • Outside Attributes
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • golf privileges optional
    • hiking
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Answering Machine
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • Hairdryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • Linens
    • NO GARAGE USE
    • Phone
    • Safe
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Wireless Internet
    • Iron
    • Central A/C
    • Massage Chair
    • Bath Towels
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Home Office
    • Internet Wifi
    • Printer
    • Work friendly desk space
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Beach
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Beach Toys
    • Boogie Boards
    • Cooler
    • FREE Stall Parking
    • Golf Clubs
    • Hot Tub
    • Lanai
    • Lanai Furniture
    • No Garage Parking
    • Patio
    • Shared Pool
    • Snorkels/Fins
    • Tennis
    • Tennis Rackets
    • Umbrella
    • Beach Cooler
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Shared Pool BBQ Grill
    • Boogie board
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Beach
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Tennis Courts
    • Nearby Shopping Centers
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Parking Stall
    • Tennis Courts
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Hawaiian Luau
    • Hula Performance

Loading...

Terms

GUEST AGREEMENT
Updated: March, 2014
Relates to All Properties

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY
This contract constitutes an agreement between the Guest and the property Owner, represented by the Property Manager.
For Guests staying in the following properties, there is a mandatory resort fee in addition to the rental rate:

WAIPOULI BEACH RESORT (Beginning January 1, 2014) - $12/day (included with rental fees)
HANALEI BAY RESORT - $15/day (to be paid at check in at front desk)

DEPOSIT, PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY: Upon confirming your reservation, 25% of the total amount is required upfront upon booking the reservation. The final payment, including taxes, is due no later than 60 days prior to Guest’s arrival date. Expenses (including, but not limited to: extra clean fees, room charges, telephone charge, cable television charges, utility etc. ) incurred during your stay will be charged against Guest’s credit card.

Reservations not paid in full sixty (60) days prior or by the listed due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of all monies. Each property is individually owned. Rental fees are not transferable from property to property. If Guest’s check is returned by the bank, Agent reserves the right to require payment to be made by certified check or money order including a service charge of $50.00.

If cancellation is made at least 90 days prior to scheduled arrival, all monies will be refunded less the processing fee of $90.00 and up to $165.00 for larger homes. If cancelled less than 90 days prior to arrival, the 25% booking payment upon confirming will be forfeited. Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to arrival will result in forfeiture of the rent and taxes, with the exception of the cleaning fee and Security Deposit (if applicable). Guests are responsible for the entire time booked. No rental refunds are given for early departure or late cancellation. All cancellations must be made in writing (email and Fax acceptable). We do not make exceptions. In order to protect your vacation payments we strongly suggest travel insurance.

TRAVEL INSURANCE: You are a valued guest and we want to do everything possible to make your trip enjoyable and worry free. Because the unforeseen and unexpected can occur before you leave or when you’re away from home we recommend CSA’s Vacation Rental Insurance Plan. The premium for Vacation Rental Insurance can be included in the cost of your rental. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may cause you to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip. Please review our cancellation policy in this Agreement.

CSA Travel Protection:

Please Initial Only One:

______ Initial here to Accept the Travel Insurance. *If left blank, you are electing to decline the travel insurance.

TRUST ACCOUNT: The Deposit, the Final Payment, Security Deposit (if applicable), and any other fees will be deposited into Agent’s trust account at First Hawaiian Bank, Princeville, HI 96722.
CONDITION OF PREMISES: The property and its contents are privately owned, withthe Property Manager acting solely as the Owner’s Agent. It is rented with Owner’s furnishings and neither Owner nor Agent will be responsible for providing any additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to Owner shall be removed from the property. Any household appliance and equipment malfunctions reported will be handled as quickly and professionally as possible during normal business hours. In the event of an after- hours emergency, please call Cyrila Pycha at. Guest agrees to keep it in good, clean condition.

Additionally, the Property Manager shall not be responsible for any loss, expense, damages, claims or injury direct, indirect, consequential or otherwise caused by reason of military actions, acts of God, or by any agents, employees, subcontractors, servants or services as provided.. Should the contracted property become unavailable, the Property Manager will act in good faith and use its best efforts to substitute with accommodations or services of a type comparable to those contracted. The Property Manager in their sole discretion reserves the right to refuse or discontinue service to any person(s) and/or to rescind any contract for accommodations or guest services. The Property Manager will not be liable under any circumstances, including substitutions, to refund any unused portion of booked accommodations or services. The Property Manager is not responsible for valuables left in rental properties.

Guest authorizes Agent to repair damages or losses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guest accepts responsibility for the acts of their children, visitors or guests and service animals. Guest will not remove or rearrange inside or outside furniture. Guest renting homes/condos with air conditioning for thirty (30) days or more will be responsible for excessive utility billing.

PESTS: Hawaii is a tropical climate in which insects, rodents and lizards unfortunately thrive. All properties are on a quarterly maintenance program, but Guest may encounter these pests during stay. Contact with a “pest” inside or outside of Guest's rental is not reason for termination of this agreement. If this does occur, please contact the Property Manager to make a report as a trouble call will be scheduled.

GAS GRILLS: Gas grills are not allowed at Condominium projects. Charcoal BBQ's and Hibachis are prohibited in all properties unless already provided. Any reported illegal use of a gas or fire barbecue from the association will result in a fine, which will be charged against your credit card account.

MANDATORY OCCUPANCY DISCLOSURES: It is mandatory to disclose the exact number and names of guests who will be occupying the premises during the rental term. Guest must immediately notify Agent, by phone and/or in writing, if the number of occupants changes. Additional charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc., shall not be allowed without the express written consent of Agent. Shall guest refuse to adhere by this policy, additional charges may apply. In no event shall the premises be sublet or this agreement reassigned without the written consent of Agent.

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT: We want you to enjoy your stay and when possible will accommodate early check in or late check out. However, we are not always able to do so. Guest agrees to abide by stated check in / check out times unless express permission is given by rental agent.

SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertised amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes can occur after a reservation is made as a result of sale of unit, remodeling, mechanical failure or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute another like or better property. If no other property is available the limit of liability by property Owner, the Property Manager or its Owners, is to refund any pre-paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.
SECURITY FEE: A non-refundable security fee is included in Guest's rent in lieu of requiring a Security Deposit. This is intended to limit out of pocket expenses from accidental damages to the leased premises or contents during the guest stay. A description of the Security Fee can be found at for review and is incorporated herein by reference. PLEASE READ IT CAREFULLY. In order to honor a claim under the security fee guidelines, Agent must be made aware of any damage prior to check-out.
SECURITY DEPOSIT: In the case of Special Events (e.g. Weddings, Graduations, etc.) a Security Deposit is required. Guest agrees to be responsible for any damage to the Premises or its contents. The Security Deposit shall be applied to actual damages caused by Guest. After Guest's occupancy, the Premises will be inspected to determine if such damage or theft including additional cleaning, has occurred. In such event, Agent shall deduct the cost of such damage or theft including additional cleaning from the Security Deposit and Guest will be notified in writing. In addition, Agent may deduct from the Security Deposit the amount of any long distance or per call telephone charges and cable television charges such as but not limited to pay per view movies that may have occurred during the dates of Guest's rental period. Agent shall apply, account for, or refund Guest's security deposit within forty-five (45) days following the end of the tenancy.
HOUSEKEEPING:

The property has been cleaned and prepared prior to Guest’s arrival. Fresh linens and towels are placed in the property along with a starter supply of soaps and paper products. Additional supplies that may be needed are the responsibility of the Guest. Each property is equipped with a washer and dryer. Excessive use of the linens and towels resulting in extra loads of laundry upon check-out is subject to additional charges. The Cleaning Fee stated on the Agreement is subject to change.

Daily Maid Service is not included.

In addition to your one-time out clean fee, mid-stay cleaning(s) and/or deep cleaning(s) may be required for extended rental periods of thirty (30) days or more at guest’s expense. Please notify our office at least one week in advance of your arrival if you wish to make these arrangements.

Please note that animals are not allowed, however, in the event a guest requires a service animal and has proper documentation for said animal; there will be an additional cleaning charge applied to the final balance.

PHONES: The private phones in each unit are for Guest's convenience. Local calls (Kauai) are free. Please charge all long distance calls to a credit card or third party.

OWNER’S CLOSET: Locked closets reserved for Owner are not to be accessed by Guest.

RULES, REGULATIONS AND LAWS: All properties are SMOKE FREE. Any smoking is to be done 20 feet from any entrance of the property per Hawaii State Law. Detection of any smoking within the property is subject to a $450 fine to guest. Our rental properties are located in residential areas and guests are asked to be considerate of neighbors' privacy and right to quiet enjoyment of their homes by keeping any noise at acceptable levels. Guest will take all reasonable steps to assure that property occupants adhere to the Rules, Regulations and Laws that affect the property, Homeowner’s Association, the Property Manager and the State of Hawaii.

Customer understands that the owner of this rental retains the right to sell their rental or change management companies at any time. In the event the vacation accommodation is sold by the owner or transferred into a new management regime, the Property Manager, acting as an intermediary between you and the Owner, will use its best efforts to provide a substitute vacation accommodation of equal or greater value. If the Property Manager is unable to find such accommodations, then at the Property Manager or customer's option this Agreement shall be cancelled and terminated and the Property Manager, acting as an intermediary between you and the Owner shall refund to customer all payments made by customer under this Agreement, and the Property Manager and customer shall thereafter not have any liabilities or obligations to the other arising out of the unavailability of the rental property and/or customer's travel arrangements.

Customer acknowledges that the rental owner and/or their agent retain the right to enter the rental for any legitimate reason, including showing a prospective buyer the rental, by giving customer at least Twenty-Four (24) hours notice of such showing.

NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: Guest agrees to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest and/or invitees of Guest, unless same was due solely to the willful act or gross negligence of the Owner or Agent.

The above rental information, while deemed reliable, is not guaranteed. Changes in inventory and or decor occur from time to time and such changes will not void or alter the terms of the rental and is not a valid reason for cancellation.
AGREEMENTS: Signing this Agreement and the Rental Agreement constitutes a contract, namely:
1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies and procedures detailed therein.
2) Acceptance of full financial responsibility for late departures, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping and damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect for the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) All disputes arising out of this Agreement shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the Hawaii State courts of Kauai County, Hawaii, (or, if there is exclusive federal jurisdiction, the United States District Court for Hawaii) and the parties consent to the personal and exclusive jurisdiction and venue of these courts.
4) Customer agrees and acknowledges that this rental arrangement is not subject to the residential landlord/tenant code of the state in which this rental is occurring (such as the Hawaii Revised Statutes chapter 521) since this is not a long term residential rental.
5) Acceptance of rental charges as stated on page one of this rental agreement.

Any alterations made to this Agreement by Guest without the approval of Agent, renders this Agreement null and void.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 7 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Jan 6, 2019 Min Stay 5 nights 300 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 7 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 7 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Jan 6, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,100 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 7 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 7 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,500 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 7 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,500 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

In love with Poipu This place was an excellent vacation rental. We are a family with 2 young children and the layout of the rental was excellent. The air conditioning and jet tub was an added bonus. The walk to the beach was quite reasonable. My favourite part, though, was the massage chair! We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-31
A Little bit of Paradise We were very satisfied with our stay. The unit was very clean, the furniture was of quality material, everything was all maintained. We enjoyed the table and chairs on the veranda, for both eating our on and just sitting and reading. The location was perfect for us, we liked being in a sunny area of the complex and enjoyed the swimming pool for cooling off. One couldn't find a better place to stay, peaceful, quiet, well maintained both the unit and the grounds. All of the people with the property management company were very professional. We give a 5 for our stay, conditions of property, location, property management. We will recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-10
Excellent vacation This vacation rental was excellent. We stayed here for 6 days and loved it. The unit was extremely clean, air conditioned and well accommodated. They have all necessary items for the beach including beach chairs, umbrella, toys, etc. it is very close to a fantastic, family friendly, great snorkeling beach. We were able to see tons of beautiful fish, multiple sea turtles and a seal. It is close to multiple shops and excellent restaurants. In summary, I would return here in a heartbeat.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-30
A Gem in Paradise We absolutely LOVED this condo. It had everything you would ever need for a Hawaiian vacation down to the relaxing massage chair that put me to sleep 3 nights in a row. We were so at home. I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and was very happy with the cleanliness of the unit. It was the perfect vacation for this family of 4. Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home. We will definitely be back to gorgeous Kauai. My favorite island and will rent this same unit in the future.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-14
Piece of Heaven Our vacation rental was very clean and equipped with everything necessary for a perfect vacation. The house is in walking distance from beaches. The beach and the snorkeling equipment was very useful. I recommend Regency -914 vacation rental for Kauai visitors.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-20
Wonderful Vacation!! We (2 newly retired couples) had a wonderful time staying in this unit. We found it very clean, convient to lots of fun spots and lots of extras to make it feel like home. I would highly recommend staying here. We loved it. Thanks so much!!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-25
Great location Immaculate, fully supplied, comfortable home away from home. We would return in a heartbeat.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-23
No view but good value Good value, spacious and well equipped condo, walking distance to beach. Location not so great, looking out on parking lot and close to the road.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-11
Kauai #914 Very nice place and exceptionally well-equipped. The computer was handy, the sand chairs were great, TVs were a bit complicated to operate, excellent massage chair, nice books, and a well-stocked kitchen.<br/><br/>Thanx,<br/><br/>Rod Kontny and family
Reviewed On: 2017-01-04
Loved our stay! Fantastic unit! Very inviting, clean, and well kept. Lots of amenities - from spa tub, massage chair, and multi screen computers, to coded entry, nice little hand weights, scented hand soaps, an unopened dishwashing sponge, laundry detergent and some cooking basics (olive oil, salt, pepper, etc) that looked nice and new enough to actually use, even though they were already open. We really appreciated all the extra little thoughtful items. Ziploc bags too! I didn't notice this in the instructions that were sent but you do need to display a parking pass and you need to turn on the water heater. (We didn't see those instructions in the unit until after the first cold shower and a warning ticket in our car.). About 1/3 mile walk/jog to beach. Nice pathway for waking/jogging but when we had snorkel and boogie board, we drove. We loved our stay!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-16
Kauai Vacation We had a wonderful stay. The management company was extremely responsive. The home is well-stocked and made preparing family meals easy. It's just a short stroll from the beach and the pool area is close and very quiet. Just keep in mind it is a downstairs unit and you will hear the upstairs guests if that unit is being rented.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-02
Only one wasn't long enough! We had a fantastic trip to Kauai and were very satisfied with the condo. Everything was just as stated. The unit was clean and comfortable. Plenty of linens and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have a computer and printer in the condo to print out boarding passes. We hope we can come back one day. Thanks for everything!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-29
Great condo for families The condo is even better in person. Great location, convenient 1st floor, plenty of seating and huge master bath. Wish we were there longer to enjoy relaxing in the condo. Loved the massage chair and the printer was great for printing our boarding passes. The management company sent detailed and accurate directions and instructions how to enter the property, thank you. We already recommended this condo and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-18
Wonderful stay Great rental, close to the beach, just a quick 5-10 minute walk through beautifully maintained gardens and walkways to fabulous poipu beach. Tennis courts and restaurants are very close, on your way to the beach. The unit is very clean and has absolutely everything you need! Beach chairs and bogey boards! You won't want to leave this unit! Easy to get in and out of, upstairs neighbors weren't loud at all.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-09
Nice but needed appliance repaired Dishwasher didn't work, should have been checked before we got there.<br/>Other than that we enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-29
Kauai getaway Clean, comfortable, everything you need, good location Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, February 3, 2016 Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Regency #914. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property, amenities and location. We hope to see you again in the near future. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Reviewed On: 2016-01-17
Relaxing stay We had a relaxing stay at the Regency at Poipu Kai. The property was as described, clean, and well-maintained. We had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The condo is located in a very convenient area. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, February 3, 2016 Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Regency #924. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property, amenities and location. We hope to see you again in the near future. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12
Almost great vacation!! We felt like the noise from the unit above was very understated. Paper thin ceilings made our stay less than desirable. The kids wrestling matches were a constant problem during the day. Great condo except for the track meet!!!Don't rent this condo if the second floor has vacationers. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Thursday, December 3, 2015 Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Regency #914. I am sorry to hear about your experience with noise coming from the above unit. Nothing is perfect but we work hard to make each stay nothing short of amazing. We take all feedback seriously and are addressing your concern with the staff to better relay to future guest the possibility of noise disturbance from above. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. We hope to see you again in the near future. Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Reviewed On: 2015-11-14
Great Location, Clean Property Had a great stay here. Easy and reliable communication with Remax. To sum, the Pros: <br/>* location very close to Poipu Beach State Park, etc.<br/>* very clean, spacious condo that was well-stocked for beach-going<br/>* easy to find, no problems with parking, great walking paths around the area<br/>*AC (so needed for us with little, frequent napping kids!)<br/>* all the appliances, etc were in great condition<br/><br/>The only cons for us were that the closest pool was closed for some construction, the pools in general were so-so, but why go to the pool when the best beaches in the world are 5-minutes away! The other thing to note is that you can hear the unit above you pretty significantly, although for us, they didn't wake us up since we were early risers and were overall pretty respectful.<br/> Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Tuesday, October 27, 2015 Mahalo for writing such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Regency #914. The team works very hard to exceed each guest’s expectations and it is a true pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yourself! We are sorry to hear the pool was under construction during your stay, and still, you were able to enjoy yourself and find alternatives. We look forward to your next visit! -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Reviewed On: 2015-10-26
WONDERFUL STAY Facilities as good as advertised. Amenities were great and close to everything we wanted. Have stayed in Kauai over 10 times and will certainly use this unit the next time in town. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Mahalo for writing such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Regency #914. The team works very hard to exceed each guest’s expectations and it is a true pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yourself! We look forward to your next visit! -Tamee D.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-30
Beautiful condo We spent 5 days at this beautiful condo. It is one of the largest, nicest we've ever rented and was spotless! The large kitchen had everything we needed. It was nice to have lots of condiments and spices available. Nice to have central AC and W/D. Location isn't the most convenient to swimming beaches, but we made it work. The condo looks exactly like the pictures -- beautiful! Thank you for the obvious care and attention to this property.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-03
Great condo, great location Wonderful condo, immaculate with beautiful island resort furniture. Kitchen had everything. Washer/dryer with detergent and softener. Master suite is huge. Wonderful complex with nice pools and incredible landscaping. The closest pool was usually empty. Good location to enjoy beaches and sightseeing. Air Conditioning made our stay perfect, it was hot with little wind on several days.<br/>The management company was great, the lockbox jammed and they came out quickly to check it out.<br/>I recommend having a car to really explore the area and get to beaches and restaurants easily. Try Puka Dogs or Da Crack for lunch. Dinner at The Beach House, Keoki's and the many restaurants at Kukui 'ula. Fun shops in Koloa.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-23
Beautiful and Comfortable Condo with Everything you Would Need! This is a beautiful home with everything you would need. The air conditioning is definitely a great bonus. We walk and run daily, so distance is not a big deal, but the Condo itself is a long walk to beaches and restaurants. Shortest walk to any beach or restaurant is at least 12-15 minutes at a good pace, but hey its all a beautiful walk. One thing that made us give a 4 star instead of 5 was the fact that the main Lanai was 4 feet away from the parking lot, so if you sit out you will have a view of cars, and the building itself is the one closest to the road and entrance to the complex. It was still mostly quiet. There is limited parking and some parked in our reserved spot on a few of the nights making us search for a place to park, sometimes far away. There is no process for keeping folks from parking in your reserved spot. Again, a bit annoying but hey we were in Kauai so we didn't let it get to us. The main pool was closed because of construction, too many loud and not well behaved childrenat the smaller pools. Overall a great plce for the price, and we would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-03
Very Clean and Well Stocked!! Great Rental! We rented this unit for our kids and sitter because of its proximity to the Grand Hyatt as we were staying there for a portion of our trip for business and we were very pleased. The property was super clean and very well stocked with anything you could need...from beach towels to kitchen gadgets to beach chairs and linens. Rental company was easy to work with and responsive (dishwasher made strange noise mid week and they had someone out within a matter of hours). Unit is located in Poipu area and property has a few small pools and hot tubs you can use. It is about an 8 minute walk along a paved path through the Poipu Kai resorts to Poipu beach. We would definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed On: 2015-05-04
Poipu Paradise We took my mother in law for her first trip to Kauai. This 2 BR/ 2 BA unit was perfect, and the proximity to Kaumualii Hwy made it easy to go sight seeing in either direction, and the beach only a a short 5 minute walk from the building, the location is hard to beat. The unit was fully furnished, and the kitchen had everything we needed for our stay and the big bonus was the washer/dryer in the unit (which we didn't need to use).
Reviewed On: 2015-04-18
Home Away From Home Felt like home. Appreciate the fully stocked kitchen and even laundry soap too. We loved the boogie boards. Added beach mats and float noodles for the place as well as condiments for the kitchen stock. Loved the boogie boards and beach chairs. The masage chair was amazing. Need to fix the cable connection in the living room. Very comfortable beds. Awesome AC. We would definitely stay here again. Felt like home. Mahalo plenty!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-28
No Problem Vacation!! The unit was completely furnished with top quality items which made the stay carefree. A short walk to the best beach and located in the best part of the island. I've visited the island several times and always chose Poipu; now I'll add this unit to my list.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-15
Regency at Poipu January 2015 The Regency at Poipu Kai provided a central location for our adventures on Kauai. This two bedroom condo was very spacious, clean and contained all cooking utensils required to prepare a family meal. With two pools in the complex, a beach and small shopping centre with restaurants nearby, we highly recommend this property to couples our families wanting a quite beachside holiday location.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-03
Nice condo , clean and spacious This is a roomy condo with great fully stocked kitchen and nice TV and computer/wifi/printer. It is very well located in Poipu near two major shopping centers with many major restaurants. It has a washer dryer too. We recommend it for a family of four.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-07
Amazing From the arrangements to the stay, it was phenomenal. The place was GORGEOUS!! Even more than expected. Everything was perfect!!
Reviewed On: 2014-12-01
We absolutely LOVED this condo. It had everything you would ever need for a Hawaiian vacation down to the relaxing massage chair that put me to sleep 3 nights in a row. We were so at home. I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and was very happy with the cleanliness of the unit. It was the perfect vacation for this family of 4. Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home. We will definitely be back to gorgeous Kauai. My favorite island and will rent this same unit in the future.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-14
Our vacation rental was very clean and equipped with everything necessary for a perfect vacation. The house is in walking distance from beaches. The beach and the snorkeling equipment was very useful. I recommend Regency -914 vacation rental for Kauai visitors.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-20
Very nice place and exceptionally well-equipped. The computer was handy, the sand chairs were great, TVs were a bit complicated to operate, excellent massage chair, nice books, and a well-stocked kitchen.<br/><br/>Thanx,<br/><br/>Rod Kontny and family
Reviewed On: 2017-01-04
We (2 newly retired couples) had a wonderful time staying in this unit. We found it very clean, convient to lots of fun spots and lots of extras to make it feel like home. I would highly recommend staying here. We loved it. Thanks so much!!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-25
Good value, spacious and well equipped condo, walking distance to beach. Location not so great, looking out on parking lot and close to the road.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-11
Immaculate, fully supplied, comfortable home away from home. We would return in a heartbeat.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-23
Dishwasher didn't work, should have been checked before we got there.<br/>Other than that we enjoyed it.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-29
Clean, comfortable, everything you need, good location
Reviewed On: 2016-01-17
The condo is even better in person. Great location, convenient 1st floor, plenty of seating and huge master bath. Wish we were there longer to enjoy relaxing in the condo. Loved the massage chair and the printer was great for printing our boarding passes. The management company sent detailed and accurate directions and instructions how to enter the property, thank you. We already recommended this condo and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-18
We had a relaxing stay at the Regency at Poipu Kai. The property was as described, clean, and well-maintained. We had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The condo is located in a very convenient area.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12
We had a fantastic trip to Kauai and were very satisfied with the condo. Everything was just as stated. The unit was clean and comfortable. Plenty of linens and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have a computer and printer in the condo to print out boarding passes. We hope we can come back one day. Thanks for everything!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-29
Great rental, close to the beach, just a quick 5-10 minute walk through beautifully maintained gardens and walkways to fabulous poipu beach. Tennis courts and restaurants are very close, on your way to the beach. The unit is very clean and has absolutely everything you need! Beach chairs and bogey boards! You won't want to leave this unit! Easy to get in and out of, upstairs neighbors weren't loud at all.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-09
We had a wonderful stay. The management company was extremely responsive. The home is well-stocked and made preparing family meals easy. It's just a short stroll from the beach and the pool area is close and very quiet. Just keep in mind it is a downstairs unit and you will hear the upstairs guests if that unit is being rented.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-02
Fantastic unit! Very inviting, clean, and well kept. Lots of amenities - from spa tub, massage chair, and multi screen computers, to coded entry, nice little hand weights, scented hand soaps, an unopened dishwashing sponge, laundry detergent and some cooking basics (olive oil, salt, pepper, etc) that looked nice and new enough to actually use, even though they were already open. We really appreciated all the extra little thoughtful items. Ziploc bags too! I didn't notice this in the instructions that were sent but you do need to display a parking pass and you need to turn on the water heater. (We didn't see those instructions in the unit until after the first cold shower and a warning ticket in our car.). About 1/3 mile walk/jog to beach. Nice pathway for waking/jogging but when we had snorkel and boogie board, we drove. We loved our stay!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-16
This is a roomy condo with great fully stocked kitchen and nice TV and computer/wifi/printer. It is very well located in Poipu near two major shopping centers with many major restaurants. It has a washer dryer too. We recommend it for a family of four.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-07
The Regency at Poipu Kai provided a central location for our adventures on Kauai. This two bedroom condo was very spacious, clean and contained all cooking utensils required to prepare a family meal. With two pools in the complex, a beach and small shopping centre with restaurants nearby, we highly recommend this property to couples our families wanting a quite beachside holiday location.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-03
The unit was completely furnished with top quality items which made the stay carefree. A short walk to the best beach and located in the best part of the island. I've visited the island several times and always chose Poipu; now I'll add this unit to my list.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-15
Felt like home. Appreciate the fully stocked kitchen and even laundry soap too. We loved the boogie boards. Added beach mats and float noodles for the place as well as condiments for the kitchen stock. Loved the boogie boards and beach chairs. The masage chair was amazing. Need to fix the cable connection in the living room. Very comfortable beds. Awesome AC. We would definitely stay here again. Felt like home. Mahalo plenty!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-28
From the arrangements to the stay, it was phenomenal. The place was GORGEOUS!! Even more than expected. Everything was perfect!!
Reviewed On: 2014-12-01
Wonderful condo, immaculate with beautiful island resort furniture. Kitchen had everything. Washer/dryer with detergent and softener. Master suite is huge. Wonderful complex with nice pools and incredible landscaping. The closest pool was usually empty. Good location to enjoy beaches and sightseeing. Air Conditioning made our stay perfect, it was hot with little wind on several days.<br/>The management company was great, the lockbox jammed and they came out quickly to check it out.<br/>I recommend having a car to really explore the area and get to beaches and restaurants easily. Try Puka Dogs or Da Crack for lunch. Dinner at The Beach House, Keoki's and the many restaurants at Kukui 'ula. Fun shops in Koloa.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-23
Had a great stay here. Easy and reliable communication with Remax. To sum, the Pros: <br/>* location very close to Poipu Beach State Park, etc.<br/>* very clean, spacious condo that was well-stocked for beach-going<br/>* easy to find, no problems with parking, great walking paths around the area<br/>*AC (so needed for us with little, frequent napping kids!)<br/>* all the appliances, etc were in great condition<br/><br/>The only cons for us were that the closest pool was closed for some construction, the pools in general were so-so, but why go to the pool when the best beaches in the world are 5-minutes away! The other thing to note is that you can hear the unit above you pretty significantly, although for us, they didn't wake us up since we were early risers and were overall pretty respectful.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-10-26
This is a beautiful home with everything you would need. The air conditioning is definitely a great bonus. We walk and run daily, so distance is not a big deal, but the Condo itself is a long walk to beaches and restaurants. Shortest walk to any beach or restaurant is at least 12-15 minutes at a good pace, but hey its all a beautiful walk. One thing that made us give a 4 star instead of 5 was the fact that the main Lanai was 4 feet away from the parking lot, so if you sit out you will have a view of cars, and the building itself is the one closest to the road and entrance to the complex. It was still mostly quiet. There is limited parking and some parked in our reserved spot on a few of the nights making us search for a place to park, sometimes far away. There is no process for keeping folks from parking in your reserved spot. Again, a bit annoying but hey we were in Kauai so we didn't let it get to us. The main pool was closed because of construction, too many loud and not well behaved childrenat the smaller
Reviewed On: 2015-06-03
We rented this unit for our kids and sitter because of its proximity to the Grand Hyatt as we were staying there for a portion of our trip for business and we were very pleased. The property was super clean and very well stocked with anything you could need...from beach towels to kitchen gadgets to beach chairs and linens. Rental company was easy to work with and responsive (dishwasher made strange noise mid week and they had someone out within a matter of hours). Unit is located in Poipu area and property has a few small pools and hot tubs you can use. It is about an 8 minute walk along a paved path through the Poipu Kai resorts to Poipu beach. We would definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed On: 2015-05-04
We took my mother in law for her first trip to Kauai. This 2 BR/ 2 BA unit was perfect, and the proximity to Kaumualii Hwy made it easy to go sight seeing in either direction, and the beach only a a short 5 minute walk from the building, the location is hard to beat. The unit was fully furnished, and the kitchen had everything we needed for our stay and the big bonus was the washer/dryer in the unit (which we didn't need to use).
Reviewed On: 2015-04-18
Facilities as good as advertised. Amenities were great and close to everything we wanted. Have stayed in Kauai over 10 times and will certainly use this unit the next time in town.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-30
We spent 5 days at this beautiful condo. It is one of the largest, nicest we've ever rented and was spotless! The large kitchen had everything we needed. It was nice to have lots of condiments and spices available. Nice to have central AC and W/D. Location isn't the most convenient to swimming beaches, but we made it work. The condo looks exactly like the pictures -- beautiful! Thank you for the obvious care and attention to this property.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-03
We felt like the noise from the unit above was very understated. Paper thin ceilings made our stay less than desirable. The kids wrestling matches were a constant problem during the day. Great condo except for the track meet!!!Don't rent this condo if the second floor has vacationers.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-14

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 28, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 20, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Koloa Accommodations -
Beautifully furnished and central air conditioned first floor vacation rental unit in Poipu Kai Resort near pool. Granite Counter-tops, marble/glass-block walk-in shower. Walk to Brenneckes and Shipwreck Beaches. Stroll on adjacent Poipu Kai green-belt wal. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath luxury condo features exquisite Hawaiian style furniture and decor. The black granite counter tops lends to a luxurious look to the FULLY equipped kitchen, down to the Vitamix blender for those juicers and smoothie makers.

The master bathroom features a jetted tub and walk-in marble shower. The living area is complimented with a smart TV, DVD, a massage chair to help ease those tense shoulders and soothe the aching back. For the working executives, we have available a home office nook including a printer.

Beach amenities are 2 boogie boards, 2 beach chairs, 4 beach towels, beach cooler, grilling tools.

Bed assignments are: 1 very comfortable king bed and 2 very comfortable twin beds.

Just a ten-minute walk to beautiful Keoniloa Bay (nicknamed Shipwrecks by surfers) in front of the Grand Hyatt Kaua`i Resort & Spa and a ten-minute walk to Brennecke’s beach.

Hawaii Tax ID# W01609728-02

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543