max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • queen
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Flat Screen TV
    • TV in each bedroom
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Blender
    • Can Opener
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Mixing bowls/measuring cups
    • Refrigerator
    • Rice Cooker
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • groceries
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Resort
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Safety Attributes
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60?C/140?F
    • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Hairdryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Phone
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Wireless Internet
    • Iron
    • Bath Towels
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Internet Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Beach Towels
    • FREE Stall Parking
    • Hot Tub
    • Lanai
    • Lanai Furniture
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Tennis Courts
    • Nearby Shopping Centers
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Parking Stall
    • Tennis Courts
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Hawaiian Luau



Updated: March, 2014
Relates to All Properties

This contract constitutes an agreement between the Guest and the property Owner, represented by the Property Manager.
For Guests staying in the following properties, there is a mandatory resort fee in addition to the rental rate:

WAIPOULI BEACH RESORT (Beginning January 1, 2014) - $12/day (included with rental fees)
HANALEI BAY RESORT - $15/day (to be paid at check in at front desk)

DEPOSIT, PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY: Upon confirming your reservation, 25% of the total amount is required upfront upon booking the reservation. The final payment, including taxes, is due no later than 60 days prior to Guest’s arrival date. Expenses (including, but not limited to: extra clean fees, room charges, telephone charge, cable television charges, utility etc. ) incurred during your stay will be charged against Guest’s credit card.

Reservations not paid in full sixty (60) days prior or by the listed due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of all monies. Each property is individually owned. Rental fees are not transferable from property to property. If Guest’s check is returned by the bank, Agent reserves the right to require payment to be made by certified check or money order including a service charge of $50.00.

If cancellation is made at least 90 days prior to scheduled arrival, all monies will be refunded less the processing fee of $90.00 and up to $165.00 for larger homes. If cancelled less than 90 days prior to arrival, the 25% booking payment upon confirming will be forfeited. Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to arrival will result in forfeiture of the rent and taxes, with the exception of the cleaning fee and Security Deposit (if applicable). Guests are responsible for the entire time booked. No rental refunds are given for early departure or late cancellation. All cancellations must be made in writing (email and Fax acceptable). We do not make exceptions. In order to protect your vacation payments we strongly suggest travel insurance.

TRAVEL INSURANCE: You are a valued guest and we want to do everything possible to make your trip enjoyable and worry free. Because the unforeseen and unexpected can occur before you leave or when you’re away from home we recommend CSA’s Vacation Rental Insurance Plan. The premium for Vacation Rental Insurance can be included in the cost of your rental. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may cause you to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip. Please review our cancellation policy in this Agreement.

CSA Travel Protection:

Please Initial Only One:

______ Initial here to Accept the Travel Insurance. *If left blank, you are electing to decline the travel insurance.

TRUST ACCOUNT: The Deposit, the Final Payment, Security Deposit (if applicable), and any other fees will be deposited into Agent’s trust account at First Hawaiian Bank, Princeville, HI 96722.
CONDITION OF PREMISES: The property and its contents are privately owned, withthe Property Manager acting solely as the Owner’s Agent. It is rented with Owner’s furnishings and neither Owner nor Agent will be responsible for providing any additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to Owner shall be removed from the property. Any household appliance and equipment malfunctions reported will be handled as quickly and professionally as possible during normal business hours. In the event of an after- hours emergency, please call Cyrila Pycha at. Guest agrees to keep it in good, clean condition.

Additionally, the Property Manager shall not be responsible for any loss, expense, damages, claims or injury direct, indirect, consequential or otherwise caused by reason of military actions, acts of God, or by any agents, employees, subcontractors, servants or services as provided.. Should the contracted property become unavailable, the Property Manager will act in good faith and use its best efforts to substitute with accommodations or services of a type comparable to those contracted. The Property Manager in their sole discretion reserves the right to refuse or discontinue service to any person(s) and/or to rescind any contract for accommodations or guest services. The Property Manager will not be liable under any circumstances, including substitutions, to refund any unused portion of booked accommodations or services. The Property Manager is not responsible for valuables left in rental properties.

Guest authorizes Agent to repair damages or losses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guest accepts responsibility for the acts of their children, visitors or guests and service animals. Guest will not remove or rearrange inside or outside furniture. Guest renting homes/condos with air conditioning for thirty (30) days or more will be responsible for excessive utility billing.

PESTS: Hawaii is a tropical climate in which insects, rodents and lizards unfortunately thrive. All properties are on a quarterly maintenance program, but Guest may encounter these pests during stay. Contact with a “pest” inside or outside of Guest's rental is not reason for termination of this agreement. If this does occur, please contact the Property Manager to make a report as a trouble call will be scheduled.

GAS GRILLS: Gas grills are not allowed at Condominium projects. Charcoal BBQ's and Hibachis are prohibited in all properties unless already provided. Any reported illegal use of a gas or fire barbecue from the association will result in a fine, which will be charged against your credit card account.

MANDATORY OCCUPANCY DISCLOSURES: It is mandatory to disclose the exact number and names of guests who will be occupying the premises during the rental term. Guest must immediately notify Agent, by phone and/or in writing, if the number of occupants changes. Additional charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc., shall not be allowed without the express written consent of Agent. Shall guest refuse to adhere by this policy, additional charges may apply. In no event shall the premises be sublet or this agreement reassigned without the written consent of Agent.

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT: We want you to enjoy your stay and when possible will accommodate early check in or late check out. However, we are not always able to do so. Guest agrees to abide by stated check in / check out times unless express permission is given by rental agent.

SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertised amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes can occur after a reservation is made as a result of sale of unit, remodeling, mechanical failure or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute another like or better property. If no other property is available the limit of liability by property Owner, the Property Manager or its Owners, is to refund any pre-paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.
SECURITY FEE: A non-refundable security fee is included in Guest's rent in lieu of requiring a Security Deposit. This is intended to limit out of pocket expenses from accidental damages to the leased premises or contents during the guest stay. A description of the Security Fee can be found at for review and is incorporated herein by reference. PLEASE READ IT CAREFULLY. In order to honor a claim under the security fee guidelines, Agent must be made aware of any damage prior to check-out.
SECURITY DEPOSIT: In the case of Special Events (e.g. Weddings, Graduations, etc.) a Security Deposit is required. Guest agrees to be responsible for any damage to the Premises or its contents. The Security Deposit shall be applied to actual damages caused by Guest. After Guest's occupancy, the Premises will be inspected to determine if such damage or theft including additional cleaning, has occurred. In such event, Agent shall deduct the cost of such damage or theft including additional cleaning from the Security Deposit and Guest will be notified in writing. In addition, Agent may deduct from the Security Deposit the amount of any long distance or per call telephone charges and cable television charges such as but not limited to pay per view movies that may have occurred during the dates of Guest's rental period. Agent shall apply, account for, or refund Guest's security deposit within forty-five (45) days following the end of the tenancy.

The property has been cleaned and prepared prior to Guest’s arrival. Fresh linens and towels are placed in the property along with a starter supply of soaps and paper products. Additional supplies that may be needed are the responsibility of the Guest. Each property is equipped with a washer and dryer. Excessive use of the linens and towels resulting in extra loads of laundry upon check-out is subject to additional charges. The Cleaning Fee stated on the Agreement is subject to change.

Daily Maid Service is not included.

In addition to your one-time out clean fee, mid-stay cleaning(s) and/or deep cleaning(s) may be required for extended rental periods of thirty (30) days or more at guest’s expense. Please notify our office at least one week in advance of your arrival if you wish to make these arrangements.

Please note that animals are not allowed, however, in the event a guest requires a service animal and has proper documentation for said animal; there will be an additional cleaning charge applied to the final balance.

PHONES: The private phones in each unit are for Guest's convenience. Local calls (Kauai) are free. Please charge all long distance calls to a credit card or third party.

OWNER’S CLOSET: Locked closets reserved for Owner are not to be accessed by Guest.

RULES, REGULATIONS AND LAWS: All properties are SMOKE FREE. Any smoking is to be done 20 feet from any entrance of the property per Hawaii State Law. Detection of any smoking within the property is subject to a $450 fine to guest. Our rental properties are located in residential areas and guests are asked to be considerate of neighbors' privacy and right to quiet enjoyment of their homes by keeping any noise at acceptable levels. Guest will take all reasonable steps to assure that property occupants adhere to the Rules, Regulations and Laws that affect the property, Homeowner’s Association, the Property Manager and the State of Hawaii.

Customer understands that the owner of this rental retains the right to sell their rental or change management companies at any time. In the event the vacation accommodation is sold by the owner or transferred into a new management regime, the Property Manager, acting as an intermediary between you and the Owner, will use its best efforts to provide a substitute vacation accommodation of equal or greater value. If the Property Manager is unable to find such accommodations, then at the Property Manager or customer's option this Agreement shall be cancelled and terminated and the Property Manager, acting as an intermediary between you and the Owner shall refund to customer all payments made by customer under this Agreement, and the Property Manager and customer shall thereafter not have any liabilities or obligations to the other arising out of the unavailability of the rental property and/or customer's travel arrangements.

Customer acknowledges that the rental owner and/or their agent retain the right to enter the rental for any legitimate reason, including showing a prospective buyer the rental, by giving customer at least Twenty-Four (24) hours notice of such showing.

NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: Guest agrees to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest and/or invitees of Guest, unless same was due solely to the willful act or gross negligence of the Owner or Agent.

The above rental information, while deemed reliable, is not guaranteed. Changes in inventory and or decor occur from time to time and such changes will not void or alter the terms of the rental and is not a valid reason for cancellation.
AGREEMENTS: Signing this Agreement and the Rental Agreement constitutes a contract, namely:
1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies and procedures detailed therein.
2) Acceptance of full financial responsibility for late departures, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping and damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect for the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) All disputes arising out of this Agreement shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the Hawaii State courts of Kauai County, Hawaii, (or, if there is exclusive federal jurisdiction, the United States District Court for Hawaii) and the parties consent to the personal and exclusive jurisdiction and venue of these courts.
4) Customer agrees and acknowledges that this rental arrangement is not subject to the residential landlord/tenant code of the state in which this rental is occurring (such as the Hawaii Revised Statutes chapter 521) since this is not a long term residential rental.
5) Acceptance of rental charges as stated on page one of this rental agreement.

Any alterations made to this Agreement by Guest without the approval of Agent, renders this Agreement null and void.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights 350 - 454 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 390 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,579 - 3,104 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,730 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,500 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,700 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (9 raters)
Property condition (9 raters)
Location (9 raters)
Cleanliness (9 raters)
Services from rental manager (9 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Regency 721 This is our second time renting a condo at the Regency. We absolutely love this location. We had a 4 year old with us this time and the beach in front of Brenneckes was perfect!
- Cherri W.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2020
Wonderful Experience and Stay! Our experience exceeded our expectations! The condo was appropriately advertised, offered living essentials like laundry detergent, dish soap, etc. to ease the burden while on vacation and even a few extras like beach supplies. It was located in a great area with easy access to beaches. We would stay again in a heartbeat if we return to the area!
Reviewed On: 3/16/2020
Never Again! Where to begin, upon arrival, the unit floors were filthy, (white socks black) dirty tile and had to vacuum the badly stained front room carpet. Plungers in the lower guest bathroom & master, hence the fecal odor. Clumps of black hair in all of the bathroom drains & a razor blade in the lower guest bathroom drain. One of the twin beds was broken a board kept falling out. Not even in our unit an hour & neighbor in unit 711 starts pounding on the ceilings comes upstairs & starts harassing us saying we were too loud & that he was a local not a renter. Unit said kid friendly & we have 3 children under 4 1/2. Throughout stay he would pound on ceilings, yell, & intimidate. He constantly chain smoked on all lanais & evidence of heavy drinking due to presence of empty beer cans. I can't believe the amount of money we saved in order to stay here & how one person just ruined our experience. Then the parking...we had 3 different vehicles throughout our stay in our spot & received tickets which we disputed thanks to our hangtag. We definitely at the least should have had our room cleaning deposit credited back to us for the horrible experiences. If you are a young family who has saved so very hard for a dream trip do not stay in any of the Regency units, they don't care, they know about problem tenants & will continue to turn a blind eye. Wish Remax was more forthcoming! Just such a shame at our expense! Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Monday, January 23, 2017 Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our properties up to the highest of standards. In fact, when this unit came into our inventory roughly 6 months ago, we had the entire unit and floors completely cleaned and have since maintained it with our housekeeping team. Our assistant property manager was in the unit prior to your arrival and upon your departure. For this reason, we cannot agree with your statement of filthy floors, carpet, and foul odor from plungers. In addition to the fact that you did not call us to remedy any of your listed complaints during your stay leaving us to find out in a review. We did note that after your stay there were half eaten bananas, apricot seed’s, and cheerios everywhere. The dining room had juice splatters and food all over the floor and walls. Your complaints of the downstairs tenant and the parking situation, should not have gone as far as it did and we would have assisted you had we known, however, again you never called to give us the opportunity to resolve the issue for you. I think this is the true culprit of what has made you upset and possibly ruin your vacation. We are truly sorry you had to experience the hostile neighbor and the parking issues you did. Since your review, we have contacted the property association to work with them to make sure this never happens to another guest of ours, and have them investigate your claim of the neighbor. -RE/MAX Kauai Management
- Heidi H.
Reviewed On: 1/20/2017
Great location in Poipu! We had a group of 6 that vacationed in Hawaii. The location was great, close to beaches and restaurants, easy to hop on the freeway. The condo itself was nice, had 3 pools and 2 spas that were accessible. It was nice and spacious for 6 adults. Parking was a little annoying as someone kept parking in our reserved parking spot. The upstairs bedroom doesn't have a door and the occupants did find it a bit noisy if someone was in the kitchen or living room.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
Just as advertised We were very pleased with the condition, location, and amenities. Would recommend to a friend.
- Victor S.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Comfortable home in the best place of Kauai Everything worked fine. Nice equipment, best option for family with kids, and very close tho Poipu Beach.
- Rodrigo M.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2018
Kauai Regency 721 The property was spacious and clean. We loved staying there and it was close the baby beach and snorkeling. We would stay here again and recommend this unit.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2016
Our Kauai Anniversary Celebration To celebrate our 60th anniversary, my husband and I brought 13 family members to Kauai. Overall, we had a great time. Cleanliness was outstanding but refrigerator, dishwasher and lighting in living room needed maintenance. Also, mattress in master bedroom was way past its prime. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and are very sorry you experienced issues with the appliances. I'm glad these items were remedied in a timely manner. After seeing your review the owner has purchased a new topper that they use in their personal home and it has greatly improved the mattress. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate your family! Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Reviewed On: 7/27/2016
MAIKAI The property was well manicured and beautiful. Our unit was clean, well equipped with everything we needed and comfortable.<br/>We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
- Clyde B.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
The property was well manicured and beautiful. Our unit was clean, well equipped with everything we needed and comfortable.<br/>We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
To celebrate our 60th anniversary, my husband and I brought 13 family members to Kauai. Overall, we had a great time. Cleanliness was outstanding but refrigerator, dishwasher and lighting in living room needed maintenance. Also, mattress in master bedroom was way past its prime.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2016
The property was spacious and clean. We loved staying there and it was close the baby beach and snorkeling. We would stay here again and recommend this unit.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 28, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 14 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 09, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 13, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

REG721: Luxurious 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo with A/C

ID 228192 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Koloa Vacation Rentals
Amenities include: complimentary parking stall, tennis courts, swimming pool, community BBQ, WiFi and washer/dryer.
Bed Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen & 2 Twins. This 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Condo features Hawaiian style furniture and décor, a wonderful granite kitchen with all the amenities of home. The master bathroom features a jetted tub and walk-in marble shower. The living area is complimented with a TV. Beautiful garden views from the large windows and private balcony.

Hawaii Tax ID# W00190308-02;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals