A Comfortable and Charming

- ID 215762 The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • This property has no Amenities

Loading...

Terms

We require $125.00 non- refundable deposit to confirm reservation.
WE ACCEPT VISA,MASTERCARD OR AMERICAN EXPRESS.
Final payments are due 60 days of guest arrival. All payments are due in US funds. Once final payment has been made, check in instructions will be sent to guest.
Check-in time - 3:00PM. Check-out time - 11:00AM
We do not guarantee any specific unit, however, we will do our best to accommodate you in your requested unit.

In the unlikely event that we encounter circumstances beyond our control and have to relocate you, we will notify you.

This is a non-smoking resort, and smoking will be permitted in the designated smoking area only. Smoking in any unit/lanai area will result in a minimum charge of $400.

Trip insurance is recommended. We do have contracted car rental rates. Ask us for details!

We also have a wonderful concierge service which offers over 2,000 activities! As a guest of Kealia Resort you will receive a discounted rate for most activities and you can explore these options by following the link below, or contacting us directly by phone.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 185 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 185 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,110 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,110 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,810 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,000 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,810 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice little condo This was a nicely updated condo with nice amenities and a decent ocean view. I say decent ocean view because it is in fact on the side of the building and not directly facing the ocean. The only reason I wouldn't necessarily recommend was the road noise from North Kihei Road directly behind this unit. Pretty much constant night and day. Otherwise a very nice place. Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, April 5, 2018 Mahalo for staying with us. Sorry to hear that the road noise bothered you. We hope you were able to enjoy your time here. Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-05
Review The unit was fine however the batteries in the remote for the tv in the bedroom were bad. The light in the bedroom was out. The dryer didn’t dry the clothes. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Mahalo for your feedback. We appreciate our guests notifying us of their concerns so that we can address them in a timely manner. We hope you will return in the future. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-05
Great place for a Maui vacation We stayed here for our first visit ever to Hawaii, as it had been recommended by friends. It is located at the very north end of Kihei, right on the beach. This unit faces north, along the shore but still has a fine ocean view from the lanai.<br/>The property is clean and well maintained, as was our unit. We had a full kitchen with a full range of appliances. The soap dispenser on the dishwasher did not work, but management called for repair. The only complaint about the kitchen was the knives, which, as might be expected, were very dull. I recognize this as something that will happen and may well buy a knife for my next stay.<br/>The bedroom was air conditioned, and the king size bed was comfortable. We did not try out the second, raised bed in the bedroom, which would have been great for kids, but would be a pain for seniors like us to get into.<br/>The bathroom was well appointed with a good shower, no bathtub.<br/>There is no dining table, so one needs to eat at the kitchen counter (4 stools), or on the lanai. It’s wonderful to watch whales while sipping your coffee or eating your cereal.<br/>Most nights, we grilled our food at one of the two barbecues on the beach, sat at the picnic tables, and watched the sun set. Hard to do that in central Alberta at -30, with no ocean!😜<br/>The beach is narrow, but long, sandy bottom, and good for swimming or wading. We used the pool a bit with our grandkids, but it was a bit cool (!} and the ocean was nicer.<br/>We had one parking stall, very satisfactory.<br/>You should be aware that as the property is at the north tip of Kihei, you would be well advised to have a rental car. It is not practical to walk downtown, and you are w mile minimum from the nearest full grocery store.<br/>On balance, for the amenities, location, view, and general ambience, this is a great location, and highly recommended for a quiet vacation, or a good base from which to explore the island. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Thank you for your review! We appreciate our guests letting us know of any concerns so that we can address them in a timely manner. It sounds like you had a lovely time here and we hope to have you return again soon! Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-14
What a great condo, view and location We had a wonderful stay, would stay again, hopefully soon. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Mahalo for your review, we'd love to have you back!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-15
January is Maui time The beach and sunsets were the best Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 We agree, the sunsets are pretty hard to beat! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-07
Maui Sugar Beach Love Maui Hawaii, And I have been staying here at the Condo complex for the past 7 or 8 years, I would not stay anywhere else because I have been very comfortable and content with everything here @ Kealia Resort <br/> <br/> Thank you for all that you have done Kealia Resort. <br/> Sincerely Robert G. From Las Vegas NV. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Thanks for staying with us after all these years! We're happy to be your home away from home. See you next time!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-30
Wonderful Place This condo was quite nice. It does lack an actual dining table and cupboard space however all in all very nice. The mattress is quite soft and could possible be replaced sooner then later. Kitchen stocked fairly well however knives need a good sharpening.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-11
Mahalo Great stay in a very nice place. The rental was clean and had everything we needed for a week's stay. Fairly small place, would be a little crowded for a family, just right for a couple. They had beach towels, boggie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs and a beach umbella for us to use. Location was great with no hotels to the right of the rental, great for taking long walks. Staff was very helpful in finding some off the beaten path beaches that were not too crowded. Overall a great stay, we would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-28
Vacations in paradise Everything was perfect since we arrived. The apartment reception was kind and help us explaining everything neccesary.<br/>The condo has everything we need and the location is perfect.<br/>Resuming, we had the best vacations ever. Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, September 12, 2016 Aloha Miguel Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Kealia Resort.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-26
Trip of a Lifetime Our trip to Maui and stay at Kealia Resort was absolutely amazing. The condo was exactly as described. The beachfront property was wonderful. We loved the location, the small resort feel, great amenities and comfortable bed. Our only wish was to stay longer. I recommended Kealia Resort 208 to anyone wanting a fantastic condo with so much to offer. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Aloha Connie we look forward to your return visit.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-12
808 Lifestyle Not my first or my last visit to this complex. Staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable of surrounding area and popular excursions and/or activities. Our unit was clean, we'll furnished, comfortable and overall quiet and serene. The beach is right outside your door and a flight of stairs if not on ground level. :) love this resort and it's location. Far away enough from the commotion but just a short drive from the action. I miss it already...
Reviewed On: 2016-11-07
Partial ocean view gem We have been staying at Kealia Resort for many years. Each condo is different with its own charms and amenities. We usually stay in oceanfront or ocean view units though we found this unit too has a very nice ocean view. There's a bit of road noise but the unit was very nicely decorated and we enjoyed our stay. <br/>We are most impressed with the staff (Sherry and Norma Jean). Everyone is so nice and helpful ... Can't wait to come back again! Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Aloha Kathy we look forward to your return visit.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-16
Perfect! Excellent! We had a blast, the condo was clean and provided all the necessary amenities you need for a great lengthy stay. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Aloha David We hope you'll return in the very near future.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-12
Perfection!! Amazing place to stay!! Right on the beach. Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Aloha! We're happy to h ear you enjoyed your time here. Please come back and see us again.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
Wonderful visit! It was a lovely visit at 208. We enjoyed spending our Christmas there. The unit was clean and organized. We would have appreciated some basic items, like spices, cooking oils, etc. Some larger towels for the beach would have been handy. Those are just little things -- overall, it was wonderful and highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 2014-01-10
Perfect vacation spot! We have stayed at Kealia for years and love it! The location is great, the staff helpful and friendly, the units and grounds are very nice. This condo is nice, tho' quite a bit of traffic noise being further back. It was well decorated and quite well equipped. We would have appreciated more in the way of cleaning supplies to use, as we like to keep it spotless. I suggested (in the book) a few other things that would have been useful.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-02
Kealia 208 Very nice condo. The partial ocean view condo still has a very nice lanai with a great view of the ocean. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 31, 2015 See you next year!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-22
Peace on Maui Having stayed in Kihei for the past several years I know it's a beautiful peaceful location. This is the first time I've stayed at the Kealia Resort. I will likely stay again only the next time I will request an oceanfront unit. After many walks on the beach there's no better way to end the day than on the lanai watching the amazing sunsets!
Reviewed On: 2014-04-22
Kealia 208 Great unit. Great location. Clean amenities. Updated bath and kitchen. Loved everything in our unit. Everything is well-stocked. Check-in is super easy, even on Thanksgiving Day. Will definitely return. Our family really enjoyed our stay in unit 208.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-17
Stayed many times, always happy! This is the perfect condo complex, right on a beautiful beach of Maui. <br/>Loved to stay there on my last few times in Maui. <br/>Recommending heavily.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-12
Lovely stay We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Kealia is in a great location, steps from the water; at the north end of Kihei, it was quiet and nicely removed from town, though close enough to check out all the great places to eat. Would love to stay here again! Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, April 17, 2015 Aloha Michael, we look forward to t your return visit!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-03
Great for our honeymoon! Love the updates. Was perfect for the 2 of us! We ended up staying 12 nights. Not so busy with tourists, but drive 5 mins and your in Kehei where a lot to do.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-28
Visit Oct 20015 Great as 9th stay at Kealia. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, November 17, 2015 Glad you were able to make it again Phil. Take it easy
Reviewed On: 2015-10-22
Delightful Condo This little condo is charming and so very comfortable. Very nicely renovated. The grounds are landscaped beautifully and the beach is very long and pristine (in both directions).<br/>I was so very pleased with the accommodations as were my mother and daughter who accompanied me.<br/>Would definitely return.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-28
Amazing place to stay!! Right on the beach.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
Excellent! We had a blast, the condo was clean and provided all the necessary amenities you need for a great lengthy stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-12
Our trip to Maui and stay at Kealia Resort was absolutely amazing. The condo was exactly as described. The beachfront property was wonderful. We loved the location, the small resort feel, great amenities and comfortable bed. Our only wish was to stay longer. I recommended Kealia Resort 208 to anyone wanting a fantastic condo with so much to offer.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-12
We have been staying at Kealia Resort for many years. Each condo is different with its own charms and amenities. We usually stay in oceanfront or ocean view units though we found this unit too has a very nice ocean view. There's a bit of road noise but the unit was very nicely decorated and we enjoyed our stay. <br/>We are most impressed with the staff (Sherry and Norma Jean). Everyone is so nice and helpful ... Can't wait to come back again!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-16
Not my first or my last visit to this complex. Staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable of surrounding area and popular excursions and/or activities. Our unit was clean, we'll furnished, comfortable and overall quiet and serene. The beach is right outside your door and a flight of stairs if not on ground level. :) love this resort and it's location. Far away enough from the commotion but just a short drive from the action. I miss it already...
Reviewed On: 2016-11-07
Everything was perfect since we arrived. The apartment reception was kind and help us explaining everything neccesary.<br/>The condo has everything we need and the location is perfect.<br/>Resuming, we had the best vacations ever.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-26
Great stay in a very nice place. The rental was clean and had everything we needed for a week's stay. Fairly small place, would be a little crowded for a family, just right for a couple. They had beach towels, boggie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs and a beach umbella for us to use. Location was great with no hotels to the right of the rental, great for taking long walks. Staff was very helpful in finding some off the beaten path beaches that were not too crowded. Overall a great stay, we would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-28
This condo was quite nice. It does lack an actual dining table and cupboard space however all in all very nice. The mattress is quite soft and could possible be replaced sooner then later. Kitchen stocked fairly well however knives need a good sharpening.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-11
This little condo is charming and so very comfortable. Very nicely renovated. The grounds are landscaped beautifully and the beach is very long and pristine (in both directions).<br/>I was so very pleased with the accommodations as were my mother and daughter who accompanied me.<br/>Would definitely return.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-28
Great as 9th stay at Kealia.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-22
Love the updates. Was perfect for the 2 of us! We ended up staying 12 nights. Not so busy with tourists, but drive 5 mins and your in Kehei where a lot to do.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-28
We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Kealia is in a great location, steps from the water; at the north end of Kihei, it was quiet and nicely removed from town, though close enough to check out all the great places to eat. Would love to stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-03
Very nice condo. The partial ocean view condo still has a very nice lanai with a great view of the ocean.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-22
Great unit. Great location. Clean amenities. Updated bath and kitchen. Loved everything in our unit. Everything is well-stocked. Check-in is super easy, even on Thanksgiving Day. Will definitely return. Our family really enjoyed our stay in unit 208.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-17
This is the perfect condo complex, right on a beautiful beach of Maui. <br/>Loved to stay there on my last few times in Maui. <br/>Recommending heavily.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-12
Having stayed in Kihei for the past several years I know it's a beautiful peaceful location. This is the first time I've stayed at the Kealia Resort. I will likely stay again only the next time I will request an oceanfront unit. After many walks on the beach there's no better way to end the day than on the lanai watching the amazing sunsets!
Reviewed On: 2014-04-22
We have stayed at Kealia for years and love it! The location is great, the staff helpful and friendly, the units and grounds are very nice. This condo is nice, tho' quite a bit of traffic noise being further back. It was well decorated and quite well equipped. We would have appreciated more in the way of cleaning supplies to use, as we like to keep it spotless. I suggested (in the book) a few other things that would have been useful.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-02
It was a lovely visit at 208. We enjoyed spending our Christmas there. The unit was clean and organized. We would have appreciated some basic items, like spices, cooking oils, etc. Some larger towels for the beach would have been handy. Those are just little things -- overall, it was wonderful and highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 2014-01-10

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 06, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kula Vacation Rentals -
A comfortable and charming home away from home on a beach front property of the beautiful Sugar Beach of North Kihei.. This luxurious condo features a large master bedroom with a king size bed in the master bedroom and a raised queen size daybed in the alcove. Contemporary decor and leather sofa compliment the living room. Enjoy ocean views and whale watching from your private lanai. The bathroom features a tiled walk-in shower. Remodeled kitchen has everything a cook would need and a large counter space for serving guests.


W15086693-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
4      1      1

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543