A Comfortable and Charming

4

max renters

1

bedrooms

1

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 215763
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • This property has no Amenities

Loading...

Terms

We require $125.00 non- refundable deposit to confirm reservation.
WE ACCEPT VISA,MASTERCARD OR AMERICAN EXPRESS.
Final payments are due 60 days of guest arrival. All payments are due in US funds. Once final payment has been made, check in instructions will be sent to guest.
Check-in time - 3:00PM. Check-out time - 11:00AM
We do not guarantee any specific unit, however, we will do our best to accommodate you in your requested unit.

In the unlikely event that we encounter circumstances beyond our control and have to relocate you, we will notify you.

This is a non-smoking resort, and smoking will be permitted in the designated smoking area only. Smoking in any unit/lanai area will result in a minimum charge of $400.

Trip insurance is recommended. We do have contracted car rental rates. Ask us for details!

We also have a wonderful concierge service which offers over 2,000 activities! As a guest of Kealia Resort you will receive a discounted rate for most activities and you can explore these options by following the link below, or contacting us directly by phone.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 225 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,199 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,199 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,196 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,750 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,196 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice clean quite Nice condo in a quiet location. Modern updated rooms along the best beach in Maui. Covered protected secure garage. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you back again!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-07
Great Place to Stay - Rain or Shine! We didn't have the best weather during our stay, but even storm watching was fun from this home. The patio is deep enough to sit back next to the windows and still not get wet. Since it's the last place on the N. end, we weren't looking out at other condos, either. There are some beach toys down near the pool to borrow which our daughter loved. She also loved the bunkbeds and stormwatching from the top one. The decor is lovely, and everything was very comfortable. The only weird thing was that during one of the big wind storms, at about 4 am, the dryer rattled really badly. Turns out it vents to the walkway and the wind blowing through there really strongly made the flap rattle, which amplified inside. I just shut the bathroom door, bedroom door, and turned up the fan. Hindsight, I guess I could have walked outside and plugged it temporarily, but the cozy bed was calling. :) Kitchen had plenty of gadgets and amenities. We only bought additional TP, and got more kitchen garbage bags from family staying close by. We only turned the TVs on once during 9 days. Lovely place, we hope to come back in the future! Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Mahalo for weathering out the storm with us! We're so happy you were able to enjoy your time with us. Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-24
We look forward to returning to Kealia #405 again next year Once again we had a wonderful stay at the Kealia. Sherry makes all the details go smoothly. Norma Jean keeps the property in great shape and continues to make improvements. We love the location, it's close to everything we want or need. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Thanks for staying with us, Paul! We agree that Sherry and Norma Jean are awesome and we are lucky to have them! See you next time!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-24
Beautiful place, great location and view Loved our condo 405. Beautifully furnished, everything we needed, even a parking spot. Saw whales from our lanai at sunset. Had a great relaxing time. Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, March 5, 2018 Mahalo for staying with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Whale season is always a good time to be on Maui and the views from the lanai are hard to beat!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-13
Lovely Location Pros: Great location on Sugar Beach. The beach is quite and has small waves so kids can swim easily. The price was outstanding. Cannot beat the price anywhere on Maui to be right on the ocean.<br/>Cons: The living area is pretty small and I wouldn't recommend it for families with little kids. The traffic noise at night is shockingly loud. There's only one AC unit and it's not in the bedroom and it doesn't cool the bedroom. A thorough cleaning wasn't performed prior to our stay. We moved one of the chairs and underneath it was very dirty.<br/><br/>Overall: Don't regret anything about the stay. It's a lovely place in a good location, close to restaurants, grocery stores, and of course the beach which is the reason people will stay here.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
More Comfortable Than We Expected We really enjoyed our stay in #405. Everything had been redone beautifully, there were beautiful views of the ocean, and our children fit perfectly in the bunk beds provided. The pool is fantastic and being so close to the ocean is just a dream come true. We utilize the barbecue and picnic tables most evenings as we watch the Sun go down. We will definitely be back and may even consider purchasing a condo there in the future. Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, July 28, 2017 Thanks for your review! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your time here. See you next time!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
As advertised and VERY clean! Everything was just as we expected. The unit was extremely clean when we arrived. Furniture was comfortable and tasteful. Kitchen well stocked with tools/pots/cutlery/dishware etc.<br/><br/>We had the beach to ourselves whenever we liked. The water is perfect for swimming; there is no coral to worry about stepping on. Perfect for goofing around in the water. We went to other places on the island to snorkel but that was no issue for us.<br/><br/>Only downside for us was the distance from restaurants/pubs. If we didn't feel like cooking we had to drive. Would have preferred to have more within walking distance.<br/><br/>Would return without question. Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, June 23, 2017 Mahalo for your review. We're glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed all that Kealia has to offer. We hope to have you back again. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
10 day stay at 405 kealia resort Stayed 10 days. The place was clean and well layed out. Had absoutely everything we needed and more. Very quiet except for the wonderful sound of the ocean waves. Staff was VERY good and helpful. The grounds are well groomed and clean. We would stay there again. Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have you back again. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
Great stay property elevator could use some tlc<br/>unit ac remote needs attention.<br/>These observations are in no way meant to relay dissatisfaction merely to draw attention to areas that should be of concern to you Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take a look to see what we can do to improve these things. We hope you had a nice stay! Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
Another Fabulous Stay at Kealia Resort This was our 3rd stay at Kealia Resort and our second in 405. This unit has everything we needed for our 3 week stay. The grounds were neat and tidy as in previous years as well as the pool area. We loved going to sleep to the sound of the waves so we don't actually know if the air conditioner really works! Norma-Jean keeps the BBQs clean and Rodger was a great help when we couldn't start them after a rain storm For this visit, my feedback is about the picnic cooler in the unit. It is actually a single person's lunch box. It doesn't hold enough for being out for entire day exploring the island but we did some compromising to make it work on this holiday. Too bad there isn't more recycling options on Maui as we found it difficult to remember what was and wasn't allowed because it is so automatic for us.<br/>I have booked for same time next year because I know what to expect and we look forward to staying in the unit again!! Thanks to Sherry and all the staff that make it a great place to stay and unwind on a vacation. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Aloha Kim I'll have a larger cooler for you next visit.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-09
We look forward to returning to Kealia #405 next year We have been coming to the Kealia for decades and always have a wonderful time. The last several years we have been in #405 and enjoy that it has everything we need, is updated, and in a great location. Sherry Smith-Kennedy manages the place beautifully and was really helpful this year with our special situation. Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, March 9, 2017 Aloha Paul Sure hope you are feeling better! See you in 2018
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
beach front condo great location, away from the busy south Kihei, quiet sugar beach area with few people, can snorkel close to the shore and see the shallow coral reef, and beautiful tropical fish. building is right on the beach, 20 feet away. no need to carry your personal stuff, beach chair, just walk straight into the water from your condo! free parking in the locked garage gives you extra security. easy access to the local roads, eatery, ABC stores, farmers market. Sherry is very helpful in setting up the rental for us. the unit has partial ocean view. wooden floor makes the condo looking nice and tidy. kitchen has all things you need, just like at home. we will definitely stay here again. Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, March 9, 2017 Aloha Ed look forward to re-booking you here at Kealia Resort.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-25
Unit 405 We had a great time. Unit 405 was very nice and well equipment. The resort was right on the beach, and each walk to town. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Hope to have you return
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
Outstanding location Right on one of the best beaches on Maui. Excellent ocean and sunset views from the lanai. Very comfortable and well appointed unit. Bunk beds in addition to the queen bed affords accommodation to sleep four. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Aloha James we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities in the unit.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-16
Our wonderful stay at Unit 405 at Kealia Resort, Kihei, Maui The condo was very well appointed & comfortable. We lacked nothing & the location of the unit afforded wonderful privacy, as it overlooks the resort grounds, not another condo. Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, October 6, 2016 Aloha helen Glad you enjoyed Kealia 405. Look forward to your return visit. Mahalo Sherry
Reviewed On: 2016-09-28
Beachfront Beauty what a wonderful, comfortable and convenient place this is! Early morning beach walks and sunset in the ocean made it a memorable stay! Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, October 6, 2016 Mahalo Layne So glad you and your family were able to enjoy the condo and the beach. Look forward to your return visit!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-12
Very Nice Condo on the Beach Condo 405 at the Kealia Resort is a great mid-range option when staying in Maui. Most of the condo has been updated and everything is very comfortable (except for the old sofa bed and chair which could really use replacement). The view from the lanai is breathtaking and we very much enjoyed being right on the beach. The condo's location on Kihei's north edge means that the town's restaurants etc. are a 3 mile drive away. This isn't ideal but it allowed us to stay beachfront within our budget. Many descriptions mention "cooling trade winds" but we felt as though we were in a wind tunnel many days! We checked in and checked out on a weekend (I imagine this is common for tourists on vacation) and this proved a little challenging since the office is closed on weekends. The weekend manager was around to assist during check-in but absent for check-out. We spoke with him on the phone and left a note in our apartment but still were given grief when we tried to retrieve our $20 deposit for the garage opener. The condo itself was also poorly stocked. We understand that we need to buy our own food etc. but for the rates charged, management could ensure an adequate supply of toilet paper/garbage bags etc.!<br/>Overall, the Kealia Resort is not the Four Seasons but, it also doesn't cost as much as the Four Seasons! We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly consider returning!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-10
6 week visitors Feb-April 2016 We found some owners and long time visitors to be very click oriented. Were not welcoming to new arrivals for resort sponsored activities. (Pu-Pu nights and donut coffee breakfast). Accommodations were very good but our unit needed better quality beach towels, and draperies and sleeper sofa need to be replaced. Stairwells need daily sweeping to maintain the same quality as the resort grounds. A lost and found area needs to be established. I forgot a cap on lawn and was told it was on the book exchange.shelf above the mailboxes. No big be loss but what if this were a valuable item.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-10
Comfortable Very nice room. It felt very open and comfortable. It was easy to take care of too. The only problem were the pillows. Until we found two in the dresser, the other pillows hurt my neck and shoulders.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-06
Perfect Vacation This is our third time staying at the Kealia Resort. As always our stay was perfect. The property is located right on the beach so you immediately relax as you get to soak in the beautiful sight of the ocean, wake up to the sound of the waves, and with a few steps out your condo door you are on the beach enjoying your day playing in the waves.The unit is perfect for our family with the king size bed and bunk beds. The unit is your home away from home as it is equipped with everything you need and is well maintained and very clean. The management is extremely helpful and keep the entire resort immaculate. Due to the resort being located in Kihei it is in the perfect location to easily access any part of the island; it is centrally located and thus easy to access all activities, restaurants, etc. Our trips to Maui staying at the Kealia Resort have been my family's best vacations and therefore I highly recommend this vacation rental. My parents and nephew also came with us one year and also immensely enjoyed their trip and we are already looking at coming back again next summer. Thank you for sharing your rental with us, we greatly appreciate it. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, August 19, 2015 Mahalo Karen! So glad you had another wonderful stay here at Kealia Resort.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-15
Comfy nest Lots of upgrades, kitchen cupboards, counters and dishes, etc all very current. The bathroom shower all newly done. Nice washer/dryer combo<br/>There is a good little restaurant/bar next door.<br/>Everything clean...Lots of sand on the sidewalk and stairs near the pool shower<br/>As a bonus the managers of this building were pleasant folks Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Mahalo Joanne Hope you return to Kealia Resort Warmest Aloha Sherry
Reviewed On: 2015-07-02
Perfect vacation spot! This was our 4th stay at the Kealia and 2nd in 405. The complex is in a great location, is very quiet and has everything we need. It's located right on the beach, has a great pool, a lawn area for playing frisbee, ball, etc., and a BBQ area we used quite frequently. The condos are clean and well equipped with everything you need including beach items like boogie boards, lawn chairs and coolers. A true home away from home. We will be back again! Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Aloha Candice Hope to have you back again. Mahalo Sherry
Reviewed On: 2015-06-18
16 Days Not Long Enough! Our second visit to Kealia and first to unit 405. We have already booked to return to this unit! Fabulous view from the lania which stayed out of the sun until late afternoon. The unit is decorated as we saw on the site. We really liked how comfy the couch was as opposed to the wicker type furniture. I appreciated the choice of lanai chairs because they did not get hot. I loved the number of towels available. They were all the same color, good quality and made doing laundry easy. The kitchen had everything we could need and had all necessities to start us off...paper towel; toilet paper; dish,hand,laundry soap; and cleaning supplies which was very much appreciated. The owner useage of the cupboards mentioned by a visitor didn't bother us. There was enough space for supplies for the two of us.<br/>There is a screen on the front door allowing for a cross breeze. We never turned on the air conditioner. Small cooler, beach chairs (thank-you to the visitor donation) and various size boogie boards (4) available.<br/>We like this location because it is a quiet spot and away from all the tourists and visitor activities. Bakery and ABC store all in walking distance.<br/>We did the early morning outrigger paddle just down the beach where the money goes to cancer. Very spiritual!<br/>Sherry and Norma Jean were always smiling and addressed all our questions. Checkin was a breeze.<br/>My only suggestion is that some of the lounge chairs on the grounds should be replaced. We are looking forward to our return visit to paradise!
Reviewed On: 2015-05-05
Maui visit work/ pleasure Property was great met all our expectations for our work & pleasure. It was great to walk out door & beach walk first thing in morning
Reviewed On: 2015-05-02
Great stay Was good to be back at Sugar Beach again. Stayed at the place next door in the past. This was as delightful. Surf crashing on the beach; great sunsets; fully equipped condo and very helpful staff. Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, April 27, 2015 Aloha Eugene, glad you enjoyed your stay here at Kealia Resort.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-19
Kealia is wonderful Sherry makes renting a vacation unit here a wonderful, stress free experience. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 31, 2015 Mahalo~Always nice to have you back with us.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-21
KR405 we stay at this rental unit twice a year. we enjoy the beach and reading. PooP00 is fun and coffee and donuts on FRI. we like the closeness to shopping. Unit is clean but owner has quite a bit of her stuff stored in cabinets<br/>and closet so space is limited.We enjoyed the OUTBACK STEAK HOUSE.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-18
Great Stay in 405. The condo was in very tastefully decorated and updated. We only have one comment of concern: We believe that the cleaning team are trying to wash too much at one time in the small washers. The towels have a horrible smell, they need to be bleached heavily and dryed well to avoid the musty/moldy smell. We washed the smaller towels 8 times in smaller loads with bleach. Finally by the end of the week they actually smelled fresh. I realize that the cleaning team must get the towels cleaned quickly, but the washers are just too small to do the job adequately when they cram a lot of towels, and sheets all in one load.<br/>Otherwise, we loved the condo, and would like to stay again. Sherry was a dream to work with. Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, November 14, 2014 Aloha your right those stackable washers are small and hard to get all the laundry done in a short amount of time. I will work with housekeepers, so this doesn't happen again.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-20
Wonderful vacation! We really enjoyed this condo with the view of the Maui waves and palm trees! The condo was clean, well laid out, remodeled and stocked with great attention to detail. The kids loved the bunk beds. Would stay again! The staff were very friendly and assisted with any issues or questions quickly and efficiently.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-09
Beautiful condo, beautiful view Kealia Resort (Unit 405) was our home-away-from home for 9 days. The unit has a lovely ocean view and fresh breezes from the lanai (it also has A.C. but we never turned it on, opting for open windows and ceiling fans instead), along with updated amenities and decorations. It has a fully-stocked kitchen, towels, linens, a stacked washer/dryer, boogie boards, and probably lots of things we didn't even think to look for! The resort is on Sugar Beach, at the north end of Kihei. It was a great launching point for all of our day trips, and I was able to take some spectacular jogs along the very uncrowded beach in the mornings. Simply put, this is paradise and you'll feel right at home.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-20
Kealia Resort is a wonderful place to vacation Sherry Smith-Kennedy gets 5 stars for her wonderful property management. She makes the stay extra special.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-01
Pros: Great location on Sugar Beach. The beach is quite and has small waves so kids can swim easily. The price was outstanding. Cannot beat the price anywhere on Maui to be right on the ocean.<br/>Cons: The living area is pretty small and I wouldn't recommend it for families with little kids. The traffic noise at night is shockingly loud. There's only one AC unit and it's not in the bedroom and it doesn't cool the bedroom. A thorough cleaning wasn't performed prior to our stay. We moved one of the chairs and underneath it was very dirty.<br/><br/>Overall: Don't regret anything about the stay. It's a lovely place in a good location, close to restaurants, grocery stores, and of course the beach which is the reason people will stay here.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
We really enjoyed our stay in #405. Everything had been redone beautifully, there were beautiful views of the ocean, and our children fit perfectly in the bunk beds provided. The pool is fantastic and being so close to the ocean is just a dream come true. We utilize the barbecue and picnic tables most evenings as we watch the Sun go down. We will definitely be back and may even consider purchasing a condo there in the future.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
Everything was just as we expected. The unit was extremely clean when we arrived. Furniture was comfortable and tasteful. Kitchen well stocked with tools/pots/cutlery/dishware etc.<br/><br/>We had the beach to ourselves whenever we liked. The water is perfect for swimming; there is no coral to worry about stepping on. Perfect for goofing around in the water. We went to other places on the island to snorkel but that was no issue for us.<br/><br/>Only downside for us was the distance from restaurants/pubs. If we didn't feel like cooking we had to drive. Would have preferred to have more within walking distance.<br/><br/>Would return without question.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
Stayed 10 days. The place was clean and well layed out. Had absoutely everything we needed and more. Very quiet except for the wonderful sound of the ocean waves. Staff was VERY good and helpful. The grounds are well groomed and clean. We would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
property elevator could use some tlc<br/>unit ac remote needs attention.<br/>These observations are in no way meant to relay dissatisfaction merely to draw attention to areas that should be of concern to you
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
This was our 3rd stay at Kealia Resort and our second in 405. This unit has everything we needed for our 3 week stay. The grounds were neat and tidy as in previous years as well as the pool area. We loved going to sleep to the sound of the waves so we don't actually know if the air conditioner really works! Norma-Jean keeps the BBQs clean and Rodger was a great help when we couldn't start them after a rain storm For this visit, my feedback is about the picnic cooler in the unit. It is actually a single person's lunch box. It doesn't hold enough for being out for entire day exploring the island but we did some compromising to make it work on this holiday. Too bad there isn't more recycling options on Maui as we found it difficult to remember what was and wasn't allowed because it is so automatic for us.<br/>I have booked for same time next year because I know what to expect and we look forward to staying in the unit again!! Thanks to Sherry and all the staff that make it a great place to stay and unwind on a v
Reviewed On: 2017-05-09
We have been coming to the Kealia for decades and always have a wonderful time. The last several years we have been in #405 and enjoy that it has everything we need, is updated, and in a great location. Sherry Smith-Kennedy manages the place beautifully and was really helpful this year with our special situation.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
great location, away from the busy south Kihei, quiet sugar beach area with few people, can snorkel close to the shore and see the shallow coral reef, and beautiful tropical fish. building is right on the beach, 20 feet away. no need to carry your personal stuff, beach chair, just walk straight into the water from your condo! free parking in the locked garage gives you extra security. easy access to the local roads, eatery, ABC stores, farmers market. Sherry is very helpful in setting up the rental for us. the unit has partial ocean view. wooden floor makes the condo looking nice and tidy. kitchen has all things you need, just like at home. we will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-25
We had a great time. Unit 405 was very nice and well equipment. The resort was right on the beach, and each walk to town.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
Right on one of the best beaches on Maui. Excellent ocean and sunset views from the lanai. Very comfortable and well appointed unit. Bunk beds in addition to the queen bed affords accommodation to sleep four.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-16
The condo was very well appointed & comfortable. We lacked nothing & the location of the unit afforded wonderful privacy, as it overlooks the resort grounds, not another condo.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-28
what a wonderful, comfortable and convenient place this is! Early morning beach walks and sunset in the ocean made it a memorable stay!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-12
Condo 405 at the Kealia Resort is a great mid-range option when staying in Maui. Most of the condo has been updated and everything is very comfortable (except for the old sofa bed and chair which could really use replacement). The view from the lanai is breathtaking and we very much enjoyed being right on the beach. The condo's location on Kihei's north edge means that the town's restaurants etc. are a 3 mile drive away. This isn't ideal but it allowed us to stay beachfront within our budget. Many descriptions mention "cooling trade winds" but we felt as though we were in a wind tunnel many days! We checked in and checked out on a weekend (I imagine this is common for tourists on vacation) and this proved a little challenging since the office is closed on weekends. The weekend manager was around to assist during check-in but absent for check-out. We spoke with him on the phone and left a note in our apartment but still were given grief when we tried to retrieve our $20 deposit for the garage opener.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-10
We found some owners and long time visitors to be very click oriented. Were not welcoming to new arrivals for resort sponsored activities. (Pu-Pu nights and donut coffee breakfast). Accommodations were very good but our unit needed better quality beach towels, and draperies and sleeper sofa need to be replaced. Stairwells need daily sweeping to maintain the same quality as the resort grounds. A lost and found area needs to be established. I forgot a cap on lawn and was told it was on the book exchange.shelf above the mailboxes. No big be loss but what if this were a valuable item.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-10
Very nice room. It felt very open and comfortable. It was easy to take care of too. The only problem were the pillows. Until we found two in the dresser, the other pillows hurt my neck and shoulders.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-06
This is our third time staying at the Kealia Resort. As always our stay was perfect. The property is located right on the beach so you immediately relax as you get to soak in the beautiful sight of the ocean, wake up to the sound of the waves, and with a few steps out your condo door you are on the beach enjoying your day playing in the waves.The unit is perfect for our family with the king size bed and bunk beds. The unit is your home away from home as it is equipped with everything you need and is well maintained and very clean. The management is extremely helpful and keep the entire resort immaculate. Due to the resort being located in Kihei it is in the perfect location to easily access any part of the island; it is centrally located and thus easy to access all activities, restaurants, etc. Our trips to Maui staying at the Kealia Resort have been my family's best vacations and therefore I highly recommend this vacation rental. My parents and nephew also came with us one year and also immensely enjoyed the
Reviewed On: 2015-08-15
Lots of upgrades, kitchen cupboards, counters and dishes, etc all very current. The bathroom shower all newly done. Nice washer/dryer combo<br/>There is a good little restaurant/bar next door.<br/>Everything clean...Lots of sand on the sidewalk and stairs near the pool shower<br/>As a bonus the managers of this building were pleasant folks
Reviewed On: 2015-07-02
This was our 4th stay at the Kealia and 2nd in 405. The complex is in a great location, is very quiet and has everything we need. It's located right on the beach, has a great pool, a lawn area for playing frisbee, ball, etc., and a BBQ area we used quite frequently. The condos are clean and well equipped with everything you need including beach items like boogie boards, lawn chairs and coolers. A true home away from home. We will be back again!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-18
Our second visit to Kealia and first to unit 405. We have already booked to return to this unit! Fabulous view from the lania which stayed out of the sun until late afternoon. The unit is decorated as we saw on the site. We really liked how comfy the couch was as opposed to the wicker type furniture. I appreciated the choice of lanai chairs because they did not get hot. I loved the number of towels available. They were all the same color, good quality and made doing laundry easy. The kitchen had everything we could need and had all necessities to start us off...paper towel; toilet paper; dish,hand,laundry soap; and cleaning supplies which was very much appreciated. The owner useage of the cupboards mentioned by a visitor didn't bother us. There was enough space for supplies for the two of us.<br/>There is a screen on the front door allowing for a cross breeze. We never turned on the air conditioner. Small cooler, beach chairs (thank-you to the visitor donation) and various size boogie boards (4) available.<b
Reviewed On: 2015-05-05
Property was great met all our expectations for our work & pleasure. It was great to walk out door & beach walk first thing in morning
Reviewed On: 2015-05-02
Was good to be back at Sugar Beach again. Stayed at the place next door in the past. This was as delightful. Surf crashing on the beach; great sunsets; fully equipped condo and very helpful staff.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-19
Sherry makes renting a vacation unit here a wonderful, stress free experience.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-21
we stay at this rental unit twice a year. we enjoy the beach and reading. PooP00 is fun and coffee and donuts on FRI. we like the closeness to shopping. Unit is clean but owner has quite a bit of her stuff stored in cabinets<br/>and closet so space is limited.We enjoyed the OUTBACK STEAK HOUSE.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-18
The condo was in very tastefully decorated and updated. We only have one comment of concern: We believe that the cleaning team are trying to wash too much at one time in the small washers. The towels have a horrible smell, they need to be bleached heavily and dryed well to avoid the musty/moldy smell. We washed the smaller towels 8 times in smaller loads with bleach. Finally by the end of the week they actually smelled fresh. I realize that the cleaning team must get the towels cleaned quickly, but the washers are just too small to do the job adequately when they cram a lot of towels, and sheets all in one load.<br/>Otherwise, we loved the condo, and would like to stay again. Sherry was a dream to work with.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-20
We really enjoyed this condo with the view of the Maui waves and palm trees! The condo was clean, well laid out, remodeled and stocked with great attention to detail. The kids loved the bunk beds. Would stay again! The staff were very friendly and assisted with any issues or questions quickly and efficiently.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-09
Kealia Resort (Unit 405) was our home-away-from home for 9 days. The unit has a lovely ocean view and fresh breezes from the lanai (it also has A.C. but we never turned it on, opting for open windows and ceiling fans instead), along with updated amenities and decorations. It has a fully-stocked kitchen, towels, linens, a stacked washer/dryer, boogie boards, and probably lots of things we didn't even think to look for! The resort is on Sugar Beach, at the north end of Kihei. It was a great launching point for all of our day trips, and I was able to take some spectacular jogs along the very uncrowded beach in the mornings. Simply put, this is paradise and you'll feel right at home.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-20
Sherry Smith-Kennedy gets 5 stars for her wonderful property management. She makes the stay extra special.
Reviewed On: 2014-03-01

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 6 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 18, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kula Vacation Rentals -
A comfortable and charming home away from home on a beach front property of the beautiful Sugar Beach of North Kihei.. This unit has been beautifully remodeled. Luxurious condo features hardwood floors, king size bed in the master bedroom. Flat screen TV. Remodeled kitchen has everything a cook would need.
Free long distance phone calls within US & Canada. Wireless internet also provided. Enjoy ocean view, whale watching and sunsets from your lanai.

W64766936-01/W20465480-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543