A Comfortable and Charming

- ID 215765 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • This property has no Amenities

Loading...

Terms

We require $125.00 non- refundable deposit to confirm reservation.
WE ACCEPT VISA,MASTERCARD OR AMERICAN EXPRESS.
Final payments are due 60 days of guest arrival. All payments are due in US funds. Once final payment has been made, check in instructions will be sent to guest.
Check-in time - 3:00PM. Check-out time - 11:00AM
We do not guarantee any specific unit, however, we will do our best to accommodate you in your requested unit.

In the unlikely event that we encounter circumstances beyond our control and have to relocate you, we will notify you.

This is a non-smoking resort, and smoking will be permitted in the designated smoking area only. Smoking in any unit/lanai area will result in a minimum charge of $400.

Trip insurance is recommended. We do have contracted car rental rates. Ask us for details!

We also have a wonderful concierge service which offers over 2,000 activities! As a guest of Kealia Resort you will receive a discounted rate for most activities and you can explore these options by following the link below, or contacting us directly by phone.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 225 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,199 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,199 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,196 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,750 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,196 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

L Paradise by the sea Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Thanks for staying with us!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-29
Great location This north Kihei condo is perfectly located. From here you have access to the turtle swimming beaches of Wailea and the west to the beach town of Lahaina. In addition, the very beach this condo is located, sugar beach, is considered one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. My wife and I loved our trip to this island paradise. Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, July 20, 2018 Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for coming! Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-15
2018 Wonderful Again This is a wonderful relaxing place to stay. We enjoy it every year. The unit has a new sofa and this is greatly appreciated. The unit has a great view and is convient to the pool and beach. We are hoping for a king bed for next year. We stay in this unit every year. The same people come back every for us it is like "going home". The smokers are not following the rules. Men were smoking cigars down at the beach front on the property, others sat in chairs on the garden side near the water, a female would go out front and smoke at the driveway entrance. Little did she know her smoke blew back into the units. I could sit in our room and smell her smoke. There is a designated smoking area and the wind blows the smoke away. This is where they should smoke. I never smelled the smoke when they sat out on the smoking bench.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-23
Amazing!!! We had an incredible time here - absolutely loved the location, would love to stay here again! The view is gorgeous, the condo tastefully decorated, clean, and in great condition, and literally just steps from a perfect beach. Fantastic!!! Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 We'd love to have you stay with us again! We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-10
Great Place away from the congested areas<br/>long unpopulated beach to walk, about 4-5 miles long<br/>generally some good whalewatching , right from ur balcony with an ocean view<br/>we gave stayed these several time in the past 20 years<br/>u cant go wrong, but need to book early Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, April 5, 2018 Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you were able to see the whales and enjoy the view. See you next time!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-16
Wonderful! We LOVED our stay at Kealia Resort 205! This condo was perfect for our week on Maui! The pictures do the rooms justice - what you see is exactly what you get. If there weren't so many other things to do on Maui, we could have spent the whole week walking the beach and relaxing on the lanai - the sunsets are amazing!<br/><br/>This resort is literally the last building heading north out of Kihei, so there is nothing to obscure your view of the ocean (just palm trees). Since it's so far from the center of town, it's very quiet and laid back, but that also means you have to drive to where the restaurants are. <br/><br/>I emailed Sherry with specific questions before our trip, and although her reply was prompt, it was rather vague. Also, since the VRBO overview lacks details, here are a few things we found that may be helpful to others:<br/><br/>The bed is very firm (we liked it, you may not). Linens are average but very adequate.<br/>You can hear the waves even with the windows shut. We LOVED that and found it soothing, but if you're a light sleeper you may need ear plugs.<br/>There is a small washer/dryer in unit.<br/>The kitchen is fully stocked with all the dishes, pans, and utensils you could need. It also has a microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher.<br/>There is a pretty looking pool available for swimming, but we didn't use it. Why swim in a pool when you can swim in the ocean?!!<br/>There is a small pair of binoculars available so you can whale watch from the lanai.<br/>There are 2 boogie boards and 4 beach towels for your beach adventures.<br/>There is a small thermal cooler and a large ice pack (in the freezer) for use in packing a lunch/snacks.<br/>There is a DVD player but no DVDs.<br/>The beach is AWESOME! The sand is soft on your bare feet, and you can literally walk for miles right from the back door.<br/>There are lounge chairs for use by the pool and on the grass, but not on the beach.<br/>There are ceiling fans in the living room/bedroom and a window Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Mahalo for staying with us!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-09
A wonderful two months Our winter vacation was great. We always stay in condo #205 and are very comfortable there. The condo is well equipped and clean. Norma Jean (the resident manager) is so friendly and keeps the building looking looking great. Sherri in the office is very welcoming and is always there to help. We have stayed at the Kealia for many years are always look forward to returning. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Aloha Bryan & Jeanette always a pleasure to see the 2 of you back here every Maui winter. See you 9 months!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
Waves crashing 24/7, seconds away from the beach I stayed here for four nights with my husband and 2-year-old daughter, and while there were some difficulties, overall this was a pleasant experience.<br/><br/>PROS:<br/>-Literally seconds from the beach, so you could go walk on the beach/frolic in the waves whenever the whim hits<br/>-Full kitchen, stocked with plenty of dishes and cutlery to make pretty much anything<br/>-Ceiling fans in both rooms, AC in living area<br/><br/>CONS:<br/>-Literally seconds from the beach; if you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs else the ocean will keep you up all night<br/>-It was clean enough, less a few issues (the shower seems to be cleaned infrequently as there was a clump of someone else's hair in the drain when we first arrived; almost all of the towels smelled a bit mildewy)<br/>-Aside from a small strip with a sandwich shop and souvenir store, you need to trek a bit to get to any restaurants/shops
Reviewed On: 2016-04-09
2016 Maui Vacation Get-Away We have stayed at Kealia Resort 20+ times over the years. This was the first time that we were not happy with the unit (#205) where we stayed. The unit had been partially upgraded but still had a lot of items that needed to be updated. The faucet in the kitchen sink was stuck on spray and appeared to be at least 20 years old - very yellow. The panel on the microwave also showed it's age with a very yellow appearance. There was a VCR/DVD combo in the unit which is something you don't see often anymore. We were not able to play our blue-ray movies that we brought. The fan in the bedroom had only one speed and was operating off a switch designed for a dimming light. The shower only had a partial enclosure which resulted in water all over the floor that had to be cleaned up after each shower. The view from the lanai was truly beautiful and made up for some of the shortcomings of the unit. The resort property was well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-29
Always Great to Stay at Kealia As always, we had a great stay at Kealia. We just love this property. We stay here every year, and it is like coming back home. The property is very well maintained and everything is in excellent working order. The staff are wonderful, friendly and always know us by name. We feel like this is our own home. Our kitchen was fully stocked and I really appreciate sharp knives for cooking. We visited friends in other units and theirs were nice as well. To the staff at Kealia.....keep up the great work.....you are all appreciated so much. We can't wait until next year and the year after that and the year after that! Mahalo Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Mahalo Michelle! See you again in 2018
Reviewed On: 2017-05-14
3 wonderful weeks on Maui! We were very happy that we had been told about the Kealia Resort! And the website perfectly portrays the resort. Sherry in the office was great at helping us with our booking and put us into unit #205 which was perfect for us as it was on the north corner of the building which is right off the beach but not over the pool and gives you some shade on the patio and its very quiet and relaxing.Sherry's directions from the airport were spot on even in the dark!Norma Jean the manager keeps the place looking lovely!The beach is wonderful and very long and never crowded! We loved the Kealia because it wasn't like some of the other monstrous properties-smaller and quiet.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-22
Kealia Resort 205 Review We had a great time in Maui. Our primary purpose there was to attend the on-beach wedding of our oldest grandson. We also enjoyed seeing many notable sights of Maui. Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, June 23, 2017 Mahalo! We hope that you will come see us again!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
Hawaiian Visit We loved the location of our vacation condo. A walk on the beach, a visit to a restaurant or going to the near by market for our daily fruit were easily accomplished at this location.<br/><br/>The unit was clean and the management available and helpful. Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, December 4, 2017 Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and all that the location has to offer. We hope to have you back again. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2017-12-01
Can’t wait to return! The condo was overall very nice. Bathroom was remodeled and the condo was very clean and had all I needed. I loved ocean view. My one complaint would be just the bed. It was more than just a “firm” mattress, and felt like I was trying to fall asleep on plywood. I even considered purchasing a topper and would have if my stay was any longer. Other than that, my stay was wonderful. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Mahalo for your review. We appreciate your feedback about the bed and will see what we can do to make it more comfortable for future guests. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-21
Not so Happy this time I have stayed at Kealia Resort several times. However this time, there was cockroaches in our unit, flying beetle like bugs at the pool everyday, and they were so agressive and kept flying into our hair. Also, 5 of the 7 days we were there- there was annoying construction going on. We were not notified this necessary construction would be going on, nor did we receive a discount for out stay. BUT, another couple I met at the pool stated that they got a discount. I saved for a year for this trip- so, I was very disappointed. Also, when we checked in, there was nobody available. I had to call several times to determine where I was supposed to park after we had been there for 4 hours. When we had to check out "by 10:00am" there was also not any management to be seen.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-08
Vacation review of Kealia Resort #205 We have stayed at the Kealia Resort for years, off and on since 1979. We have always enjoyed our stay and the people there are very friendly and helpful. We have rented #205 for the last two years and are extremely happy with the condo. It is very clean and well equipped. Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, April 17, 2015 Look forward to your return!!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-06
Excelent Experience Great location, great experience, and a place I have gone many times.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-04
1st time visiting Maui We stayed in this unit for two nights, it was very comfortable. Lots of extras to enjoy the stay. Great side view of the ocean, traffic from the road was a bit loud Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, January 28, 2015 Mahalo Linda
Reviewed On: 2015-01-24
A guest from St. Albert Canada Relaxing and enjoyable. Sherri in the office is extremely helpful and patient and Normajean keeps the place looking immaculate
Reviewed On: 2016-03-29
Great get away A delightful change from the hustle bustle of farther down the Kihei hiway. The unit was in excellent condition, as well as the grounds and the pool. The unit was stocked with everything you need. The view was all you could wish for. The beach was fantastic as you could walk 4 miles and maybe see 10 people. Convenient to Wailea and Lahaina. The oceanside of Maalaea Harbor by the sea wall was packed with very large sea turtles, making viewing very easy. A very enjoyable vacation.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-24
A Wonderful Experience My husband and I just spent 10 days at Kealia Resort unit 205. The unit was recently updated and super comfortable. We loved the quit atmosphere and closeness of the beach. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare our own meals. We are home bodies and would rather stay in than go out for dinner. We will be back again. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-19
Kealia in December 2015 Upon arrival in the late afternoon, I found this unit to be immaculately clean and maintained. There was everything available at your fingertips to immediately hit the beach. Kitchen was well stocked with items for whipping up meals. And the lanai was the biggest treasure of all... made for EPIC sunsets each day... I will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-20
We had a great time in Maui. Our primary purpose there was to attend the on-beach wedding of our oldest grandson. We also enjoyed seeing many notable sights of Maui.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
As always, we had a great stay at Kealia. We just love this property. We stay here every year, and it is like coming back home. The property is very well maintained and everything is in excellent working order. The staff are wonderful, friendly and always know us by name. We feel like this is our own home. Our kitchen was fully stocked and I really appreciate sharp knives for cooking. We visited friends in other units and theirs were nice as well. To the staff at Kealia.....keep up the great work.....you are all appreciated so much. We can't wait until next year and the year after that and the year after that! Mahalo
Reviewed On: 2017-05-14
Our winter vacation was great. We always stay in condo #205 and are very comfortable there. The condo is well equipped and clean. Norma Jean (the resident manager) is so friendly and keeps the building looking looking great. Sherri in the office is very welcoming and is always there to help. We have stayed at the Kealia for many years are always look forward to returning.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
We were very happy that we had been told about the Kealia Resort! And the website perfectly portrays the resort. Sherry in the office was great at helping us with our booking and put us into unit #205 which was perfect for us as it was on the north corner of the building which is right off the beach but not over the pool and gives you some shade on the patio and its very quiet and relaxing.Sherry's directions from the airport were spot on even in the dark!Norma Jean the manager keeps the place looking lovely!The beach is wonderful and very long and never crowded! We loved the Kealia because it wasn't like some of the other monstrous properties-smaller and quiet.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-22
We have stayed at Kealia Resort 20+ times over the years. This was the first time that we were not happy with the unit (#205) where we stayed. The unit had been partially upgraded but still had a lot of items that needed to be updated. The faucet in the kitchen sink was stuck on spray and appeared to be at least 20 years old - very yellow. The panel on the microwave also showed it's age with a very yellow appearance. There was a VCR/DVD combo in the unit which is something you don't see often anymore. We were not able to play our blue-ray movies that we brought. The fan in the bedroom had only one speed and was operating off a switch designed for a dimming light. The shower only had a partial enclosure which resulted in water all over the floor that had to be cleaned up after each shower. The view from the lanai was truly beautiful and made up for some of the shortcomings of the unit. The resort property was well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-29
I stayed here for four nights with my husband and 2-year-old daughter, and while there were some difficulties, overall this was a pleasant experience.<br/><br/>PROS:<br/>-Literally seconds from the beach, so you could go walk on the beach/frolic in the waves whenever the whim hits<br/>-Full kitchen, stocked with plenty of dishes and cutlery to make pretty much anything<br/>-Ceiling fans in both rooms, AC in living area<br/><br/>CONS:<br/>-Literally seconds from the beach; if you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs else the ocean will keep you up all night<br/>-It was clean enough, less a few issues (the shower seems to be cleaned infrequently as there was a clump of someone else's hair in the drain when we first arrived; almost all of the towels smelled a bit mildewy)<br/>-Aside from a small strip with a sandwich shop and souvenir store, you need to trek a bit to get to any restaurants/shops
Reviewed On: 2016-04-09
Relaxing and enjoyable. Sherri in the office is extremely helpful and patient and Normajean keeps the place looking immaculate
Reviewed On: 2016-03-29
Upon arrival in the late afternoon, I found this unit to be immaculately clean and maintained. There was everything available at your fingertips to immediately hit the beach. Kitchen was well stocked with items for whipping up meals. And the lanai was the biggest treasure of all... made for EPIC sunsets each day... I will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-20
My husband and I just spent 10 days at Kealia Resort unit 205. The unit was recently updated and super comfortable. We loved the quit atmosphere and closeness of the beach. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare our own meals. We are home bodies and would rather stay in than go out for dinner. We will be back again. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-19
A delightful change from the hustle bustle of farther down the Kihei hiway. The unit was in excellent condition, as well as the grounds and the pool. The unit was stocked with everything you need. The view was all you could wish for. The beach was fantastic as you could walk 4 miles and maybe see 10 people. Convenient to Wailea and Lahaina. The oceanside of Maalaea Harbor by the sea wall was packed with very large sea turtles, making viewing very easy. A very enjoyable vacation.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-24
We have stayed at the Kealia Resort for years, off and on since 1979. We have always enjoyed our stay and the people there are very friendly and helpful. We have rented #205 for the last two years and are extremely happy with the condo. It is very clean and well equipped.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-06
We stayed in this unit for two nights, it was very comfortable. Lots of extras to enjoy the stay. Great side view of the ocean, traffic from the road was a bit loud
Reviewed On: 2015-01-24
I have stayed at Kealia Resort several times. However this time, there was cockroaches in our unit, flying beetle like bugs at the pool everyday, and they were so agressive and kept flying into our hair. Also, 5 of the 7 days we were there- there was annoying construction going on. We were not notified this necessary construction would be going on, nor did we receive a discount for out stay. BUT, another couple I met at the pool stated that they got a discount. I saved for a year for this trip- so, I was very disappointed. Also, when we checked in, there was nobody available. I had to call several times to determine where I was supposed to park after we had been there for 4 hours. When we had to check out "by 10:00am" there was also not any management to be seen.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-08
Great location, great experience, and a place I have gone many times.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-04

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 10 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 06, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kula Vacation Rentals -
A comfortable and charming home away from home on a beach front property of the beautiful Sugar Beach of North Kihei.. Close to the beach, this second floor condo features a queen bed in the bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Adjoining the master bedroom is an alcove sitting area with lots of space for reading and visiting. Enjoy ocean views and whale watching from your private lanai. Remodeled kitchen with new appliances and granite countertops. Clean and comfortable with a great ocean view.

Unit has internet access


W20465480-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543