A Comfortable and Charming

- ID 215774 The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • This property has no Amenities

Loading...

Terms

We require $125.00 non- refundable deposit to confirm reservation.
WE ACCEPT VISA,MASTERCARD OR AMERICAN EXPRESS.
Final payments are due 60 days of guest arrival. All payments are due in US funds. Once final payment has been made, check in instructions will be sent to guest.
Check-in time - 3:00PM. Check-out time - 11:00AM
We do not guarantee any specific unit, however, we will do our best to accommodate you in your requested unit.

In the unlikely event that we encounter circumstances beyond our control and have to relocate you, we will notify you.

This is a non-smoking resort, and smoking will be permitted in the designated smoking area only. Smoking in any unit/lanai area will result in a minimum charge of $400.

Trip insurance is recommended. We do have contracted car rental rates. Ask us for details!

We also have a wonderful concierge service which offers over 2,000 activities! As a guest of Kealia Resort you will receive a discounted rate for most activities and you can explore these options by following the link below, or contacting us directly by phone.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 205 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 245 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 205 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,229 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,229 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,326 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,350 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,326 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Another great stay @ Kealia We have again returned to Kealia Resorts for our 8th year. Great condo, terrific facility. Well maintained by outstanding groundsperson, Norma Jean. Does need the poor quality and insufficient number of barbeques addressed. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Mahalo for staying with us again! Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-27
Great stay once again in N. Kihei We have stayed at KR for many years now. It feels like home with repeat guests and owners alike making it a friendly, inviting place to stay. Sherry, the property rental manager, is professional and always pleasant to deal with. Issues, which are far and few between, are dealt with quickly and with a smile.<br/>Norma Jean, the property manager, works tirelessly to maintain the property and grounds, and does a remarkable job. <br/>Kudos to all. Response from Kealia Resort; Thursday, March 9, 2017 Mahalo Saul always nice to see you and your wife on property.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-16
Maui Visit I visit Maui every year and enjoy staying in the Sugar Beach area. The Kealia Resort is a great location.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-06
Kealia Stay We had a fabulous time and loved the property and the unit! the Condo had everything we needed and more than we expected to make our stay seamless. The bottom line, we felt good about the value equation and would stay here again. The on site crew was great, especially Norma Jean who took great care of the grounds and went out of her way to insure we had info on local activities! the only complaint we had was that we called the day before our arrival asking if there was anything we needed to know due to our late arrival (midnight) and the gentleman on the phone did not warn us that the parking garage would be closed. i would recommend that you leave the garage door opener in the unit for late arrivals. Sincerely, Happy Guests Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, April 4, 2016 Aloha Tom all of our guest are given check in information at least 30 days prior to arrival. It does state on this paper work parking information as well as after hour check in help if needed. Sorry you didn't see that in your paperwork.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-11
Best beach on the island Nice floor layout! Comfortable bed!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-15
19 Night Stay We have been vacationing yearly at Kealia Resort since 2000. We are always very happy to stay here. Unit 402 has a well-appointed kitchen, complete with crock pot, dutch oven, and a large skillet. Every necessity for those who like to cook. This was the first time, however, that there was a problem with bugs. The manager, Sherry, provided great customer service in dealing with this problem. I would recommend that in the future, the owners not exempt their unit from the quarterly sprayings. I always recommend this property to friends and relatives. We will be returning!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-09
Another wonderful stay This was our 4th visit to Kealia. I believe that alone speaks volumes. Great location, although not close to food or restaurants, etc. Right on the beach, well equipped units, great management (Sherry and Norma Jean) and grounds upkeep. Terrific group of regular guests and owners we see every year. Not much for kids to do, apart from pool and beach. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, January 28, 2015 Aloha Saul So glad you enjoyed another stay with us. Have a great year! See you again in 2016
Reviewed On: 2015-01-26
Wonderful Stay1 We enjoyed our stay. We rented one condo and family rented another. Had a great stay and loved watching the whales!
Reviewed On: 2014-03-22
problems with wash machine door & stove & lost of power twice i have rented here for over the last 10 yuears and only here. This unit is nice but we did incounter a few problems, wash machine door would not close, the stove put chicken in to bake could not open door again? lost power during the night, don't know why. then the last day there the whole complex lost power because of a transformer problem.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-27
We love the Kealia We visit Maui for two things: snorkeling/swimming in the ocean and relaxing on our oceanfront room's lanai, enjoying the unbelievably beautiful and serene tropical setting of ocean, beach, palm trees, lovely gardens, and pool. We've stayed at the Kealia five times over several years and it never disappoints -- always beautiful. <br/>However, there seems to be a growing trend of larger and longer gatherings on the lawn in the late afternoon. Last year there was a small group of guests that regularly gathered for drinks and chat on the lawn for an hour or so. This year it has grown to a 3-hour gathering of about 10 people seated in a circle, who stay from about 5pm to 8pm. They must be regular guests or owners, because we recognized some of them from last year. They have a right to use the grounds in any way they wish, but somehow it intrudes on our sense of a private lanai and the peaceful tropical scene, since we're all clearly visible (and audible) to each other. Other than that, the Kealia is wonderful as ever.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-26
Chris' and Ron's review We had a great time. Everyone we met at the resort, including staff and guests, were very friendly. Of course it helped that our daughter, Emi, and Carlo were there to give us a guided tour of Maui. Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, February 16, 2015 Aloha Ron, so glad enjoyed your stay here at Kealia Resort. We look forward to you returning.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-16
Very good place to go We had alot of fun and enjoyed ourselves. All of the tennants and staff were very freindly Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, February 16, 2015 Mahalo Gary, Hope to have you back again.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-04
Awesome ! Great ocean view condo. Great management. Awesome decor and artwork. Enjoy it very much, very comfortable. Small shower but greatly stocked unit.<br/><br/> Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 31, 2015 Mahalo Dan! Hope you come back to see us again
Reviewed On: 2015-02-20
Love it! We always enjoy our time at Kealia. It meets our desire for a quiet, smaller place off the beaten track - but still on the beach. This condo is very nicely decorated with adequate furniture and appliances. We liked the movable wall between the bedroom and living room. Makes the unit seem larger.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-02
A moment in paradise Hawaii is the ultimate vacation destination for our family and has been for years. Our stay at the Kealia was as good as it gets!
Reviewed On: 2014-01-10
Our hidden gem Kealia Resort is in a perfect location, situated right on N. Kihei road, on sugar beach. Miles and miles of sandy beach. The condos are well maintained, the place is quiet, and Sherry, the property manager, has been great to deal with. It is a hidden gem.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-24
kealia resort had a good time weather was not as nice as other visits
Reviewed On: 2014-02-19
We have stayed at KR for many years now. It feels like home with repeat guests and owners alike making it a friendly, inviting place to stay. Sherry, the property rental manager, is professional and always pleasant to deal with. Issues, which are far and few between, are dealt with quickly and with a smile.<br/>Norma Jean, the property manager, works tirelessly to maintain the property and grounds, and does a remarkable job. <br/>Kudos to all.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-16
We have been vacationing yearly at Kealia Resort since 2000. We are always very happy to stay here. Unit 402 has a well-appointed kitchen, complete with crock pot, dutch oven, and a large skillet. Every necessity for those who like to cook. This was the first time, however, that there was a problem with bugs. The manager, Sherry, provided great customer service in dealing with this problem. I would recommend that in the future, the owners not exempt their unit from the quarterly sprayings. I always recommend this property to friends and relatives. We will be returning!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-09
Nice floor layout! Comfortable bed!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-15
We had a fabulous time and loved the property and the unit! the Condo had everything we needed and more than we expected to make our stay seamless. The bottom line, we felt good about the value equation and would stay here again. The on site crew was great, especially Norma Jean who took great care of the grounds and went out of her way to insure we had info on local activities! the only complaint we had was that we called the day before our arrival asking if there was anything we needed to know due to our late arrival (midnight) and the gentleman on the phone did not warn us that the parking garage would be closed. i would recommend that you leave the garage door opener in the unit for late arrivals. Sincerely, Happy Guests
Reviewed On: 2016-03-11
I visit Maui every year and enjoy staying in the Sugar Beach area. The Kealia Resort is a great location.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-06
We always enjoy our time at Kealia. It meets our desire for a quiet, smaller place off the beaten track - but still on the beach. This condo is very nicely decorated with adequate furniture and appliances. We liked the movable wall between the bedroom and living room. Makes the unit seem larger.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-02
Great ocean view condo. Great management. Awesome decor and artwork. Enjoy it very much, very comfortable. Small shower but greatly stocked unit.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-02-20
We had a great time. Everyone we met at the resort, including staff and guests, were very friendly. Of course it helped that our daughter, Emi, and Carlo were there to give us a guided tour of Maui.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-16
We had alot of fun and enjoyed ourselves. All of the tennants and staff were very freindly
Reviewed On: 2015-02-04
This was our 4th visit to Kealia. I believe that alone speaks volumes. Great location, although not close to food or restaurants, etc. Right on the beach, well equipped units, great management (Sherry and Norma Jean) and grounds upkeep. Terrific group of regular guests and owners we see every year. Not much for kids to do, apart from pool and beach.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-26
We visit Maui for two things: snorkeling/swimming in the ocean and relaxing on our oceanfront room's lanai, enjoying the unbelievably beautiful and serene tropical setting of ocean, beach, palm trees, lovely gardens, and pool. We've stayed at the Kealia five times over several years and it never disappoints -- always beautiful. <br/>However, there seems to be a growing trend of larger and longer gatherings on the lawn in the late afternoon. Last year there was a small group of guests that regularly gathered for drinks and chat on the lawn for an hour or so. This year it has grown to a 3-hour gathering of about 10 people seated in a circle, who stay from about 5pm to 8pm. They must be regular guests or owners, because we recognized some of them from last year. They have a right to use the grounds in any way they wish, but somehow it intrudes on our sense of a private lanai and the peaceful tropical scene, since we're all clearly visible (and audible) to each other. Other than that, the Kealia is wonderful as
Reviewed On: 2014-04-26
We enjoyed our stay. We rented one condo and family rented another. Had a great stay and loved watching the whales!
Reviewed On: 2014-03-22
i have rented here for over the last 10 yuears and only here. This unit is nice but we did incounter a few problems, wash machine door would not close, the stove put chicken in to bake could not open door again? lost power during the night, don't know why. then the last day there the whole complex lost power because of a transformer problem.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-27
had a good time weather was not as nice as other visits
Reviewed On: 2014-02-19
Kealia Resort is in a perfect location, situated right on N. Kihei road, on sugar beach. Miles and miles of sandy beach. The condos are well maintained, the place is quiet, and Sherry, the property manager, has been great to deal with. It is a hidden gem.
Reviewed On: 2014-01-24
Hawaii is the ultimate vacation destination for our family and has been for years. Our stay at the Kealia was as good as it gets!
Reviewed On: 2014-01-10

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 27, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kula Vacation Rentals -
A comfortable and charming home away from home on a beach front property of the beautiful Sugar Beach of North Kihei.. This luxurious fourth floor condo features a full kitchen, large master bedroom, living/dining room, and bathroom. Every room provides a tropical view or a spectacular ocean front view. Enjoy whale watching and gorgeous sunsets from your private lanai or just watch guests swim in our beautiful pool or barbecuing next to the beach. Outdoor gas barbecue grills are available for guests use along with two large picnic tables. Sunbathe on the lawn adjacent to the beach, there are plenty of lawn chairs and lounges provided. Located adjacent to the Kealia Wildlife Refuge, this beach is the longest sand beach in all of Hawaii. Maui Ocean Center Aquarium is 4.5 miles from the property. Four great golf courses are within a 10-minute drive. Free covered underground parking is provided. Fish from the beach like the locals do.

40882252/W20465480-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
4      1      1

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543