A Comfortable and Charming

- ID 226583 The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • This property has no Amenities

Loading...

Terms

We require $125.00 non- refundable deposit to confirm reservation.
WE ACCEPT VISA,MASTERCARD OR AMERICAN EXPRESS.
Final payments are due 60 days of guest arrival. All payments are due in US funds. Once final payment has been made, check in instructions will be sent to guest.
Check-in time - 3:00PM. Check-out time - 11:00AM
We do not guarantee any specific unit, however, we will do our best to accommodate you in your requested unit.

In the unlikely event that we encounter circumstances beyond our control and have to relocate you, we will notify you.

This is a non-smoking resort, and smoking will be permitted in the designated smoking area only. Smoking in any unit/lanai area will result in a minimum charge of $400.

Trip insurance is recommended. We do have contracted car rental rates. Ask us for details!

We also have a wonderful concierge service which offers over 2,000 activities! As a guest of Kealia Resort you will receive a discounted rate for most activities and you can explore these options by following the link below, or contacting us directly by phone.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 205 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 245 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 4 nights 205 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,229 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,229 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,326 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Apr 14, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,350 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,326 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

May 21-May31 We have stayed at this resort multiple times. Always clean peaceful and relaxing. Love the location central to everything we like to do. <br/>This was our first time in unit 102. It was clean and provided the essential. But I am 5'3" and could not access any of the dishes in the upper cupboards. would have been nice to have more seating in the living area. AS we had to bring in Patio furniture to seat the 3 of us. Not very comfortable to relax.. Resort staff was fabulous as always. Had an issue with hot water but Sherry had it fixed with in the hour.. Thank YOU!! cant wait to go back Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Thanks for your review, we will take your feedback in to consideration. We're happy the staff was able to resolve any issues in a timely manner. Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-04
Perfect Location All Around! Perfect location on the island. We could easily get anywhere on Maui in no time. The area isn't over crowded and it's beautiful. Our room was the best spot in the entire Resort. We could hear the ocean, walk out to the pool or the beach from the lanai and have a meal while enjoying the view. The room was beautiful and relaxing. All in all it was perfect. We live on a neighboring island and it was the perfect getaway to enjoy paradise. Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, April 13, 2018 Mahalo for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed the beautiful views, the location and the condo as well. We do our best to make sure our guests are comfortable. We hope you'll come see us again!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-12
Kids and family in 102 A pretty great little unit. My wife and I stayed with our two young kids. The beach and pool are fantastically close. Parking, location and staff is also top notch. <br/><br/>Kitchen is fairly well appointed, but knives are frustratingly dull. For the most part we used the outdoor BBQ and seating for meals, but the indoor space is a little tight for a sit down dinner for any more than 4 people.<br/><br/>Bedroom is nicely appointed, but the primary bed isn't exactly comfortable - the smaller bed (our kids slept in) was notably more comfortable than the queen. <br/><br/>Odds are good we'll be back sometime soon. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Mahalo for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to take care of the concerns you mentioned. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-14
The best I have stayed at Kealia yearly, for the past 7 years. I have been vacationing on Maui for the past 32 years. Once I found this spot I stayed put. The best placement, for the money. On the best beach, easiest access to the rest of Mauii. Beautiful landscaping and management is very responsive to your needs. We have had family and friends, along with children stay here and all have been welcomed. <br/>I would like the new owner of #102 to put a chair in the living room and bedroom, for more seating and a larger outdoor table to be able to seat, feed 4. That would be my only, very specific request for this condo. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Mahalo for making the Kealia your second home! We will pass on your feedback to the owner. See you next time! Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-16
January Thaw in Maui Perfectly located right on ground floor facing ocean with grassy lawn and pool in between. Pool surrounded by tasteful bushes so not noisy or distracting from view of ocean. Basic condo but perfect for cooking many meals there and saving on restaurants as on would do with hotel. Right next door to north is miles of undeveloped beach to the north and wildlife walkway. Beautiful sunsets. Price was Right. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to make sure the property is well taken care of and that our guests enjoy their time with us! We hope to have you back again. Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-04
Awesome This condo is a wonderful place. Quiet, clean and the management is amazing.<br/>The condo consist of more mature individuals, which suited us perfectly. We would not hesitate to book here again Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again! Aloha.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-29
Kealia Resort Excellent time. Our unit was completely remodeled and tastefully done. Sherry the property manager was always able to support any request. We had to exit early due to family emergency. Sherry was able to rebook this unit in a short period of time.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-30
Kealia 102 Overall the Unit is fine. Couch is a bit worn and dishwasher is not installed properly. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Aloha Pam sorry about the dishwasher, It has been taken care of. Sherry
Reviewed On: 2017-04-02
Kehei stay Really love the location, being on the beach. Felt like home. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Thanks for your review! We agree that the location and beach are hard to beat! See you next time. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
10 days in Paradise I have stayed at Kealia many times, this was my second time staying at #102. I loved the new updates and was 100% happy with everything. Perfect 10 days! Response from Kealia Resort; Friday, June 16, 2017 So happy to hear that your stay was everything you needed it to be! We hope to have you back again. Aloha!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-15
Excellent place Loved the accommodation. The condo was on the ground floor with direct access to beach, pool, BBQ. Exceptionally clean. Well stocked with kitchen supplies, beach towels, everything we needed.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-22
Love the Kealia Outstanding. Friendly. Clean. Great location on a beautiful beach. Response from Kealia Resort; Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Thanks for your review! We do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their time here. We hope to see you again!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-04
Sugar Beach is sweet Nice location. The sign points in the wrong direction however. We arrived late from the airport and had a difficult time finding it. The underground parking is really low we couldn't take our jeep with a bike rack under. Hawaii is really expensive for Canadians and what's with the $150.00 US cleaning fees everywhere? I think we are done with Hawaii- it was worth one trip though.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
Oceanfront Unit 102 We picked this property as it was a ground floor with an ocean view and literally steps to the beach as my traveling companion is ill and needed easy access and some peace and quiet. Unfortunately during our 9 day stay only 3 of those days were free of construction and painters, we were awoken between 7 and 8 am each day. When we arrived I was dismayed to see scaffolding and yellow tape <br/>strewn across my Oceanvew. None of this had been communicated to me before I arrived, nor when I emailed the manager once we were there - very unprofessional.<br/><br/>The condo itself is ok for two people. It has a very large bedroom with 2 queen beds. The rest of the condo is very cramped feeling with only a stained small couch and no indoor dining. If you are claustrophobic the toilet shower room is not for you.<br/>The grounds are also very small but immaculate, this is not really a resort, just a revovated 60's apartment block on an amazing stretch of beach.<br/>If possible use the Kealia Resort website to book your stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-13
Maui Vacation 2016 The rental experience was hassle free. Easy to reserve, make payments and receive confirmation and contracts. Arrival information provided well in advance and was very clear.<br/>We were also very pleased with Sherry for her quick action to replace a TV which was not working. Unit was nicely stocked with everyday kitchen items (salt/pepper/writing pads/pens etc). Unit has a washer/dryer and we appreciated the three pods left for our use. Property landscaping and daily care was outstanding and was beautiful. Unit was steps away from a magnificent beach where you could walk in either direction for a couple of miles. Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Aloha David we hope to have you as a return guest. Mahalo
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29
Fabulous location on Sugar Beach, Kehei Great location, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous beach that runs for miles in both directions.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-18
Paradise found We had a great week at Kealia Resort. It is central to everything and 15 minutes from the airport. Our condo 102 was in need of updating with plans to do that starting in June. We did know this but chose this condo anyway because of the location, ground floor with green grass and very close to the pool. We had read other reviews in order to make our selection. The beach is beautiful but you have to go to other beaches to snorkel. This is an older property, only a few kids there so better for us retirees. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again. Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, July 25, 2016 Aloha James Kealia 102 has been recently renovated. You'll have to return and enjoy all the upgrades to this unit.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-18
Comfortable room, ok beaches The rental property was quite comfortable and clean. The pool was well maintained and quite in early May. This is a good budget property. Need a better after hours check-in process. We arrived at 6:30 PM, the office was closed and property manager was not answering any of the phone numbers listed and we waited 2 hours to hear back and have the chance to check in. Response from Kealia Resort; Monday, June 6, 2016 Aloha April Kealia Resort has keyless entry code for all after hour arrivals. Sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. We do have a person on property for any help need after hours. His phone number is posted on office door.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-16
25th Anniversary Trip We are actually part owners of unit #104 which was being renovated during this time. We have been coming to Kealia for many years and we consider it home away from home. This trip, because of the renovation of our unit #104 we had the opportunity to stay in unit #102. We couldn't have been happier with everything about #102. And of course NormaJean and Sherry always make our visits so warm and welcoming! Response from Kealia Resort; Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Aloha Cindy, 104 is looking great.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-02
Outstanding. Friendly. Clean. Great location on a beautiful beach.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-04
I have stayed at Kealia many times, this was my second time staying at #102. I loved the new updates and was 100% happy with everything. Perfect 10 days!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-15
Really love the location, being on the beach. Felt like home.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Nice location. The sign points in the wrong direction however. We arrived late from the airport and had a difficult time finding it. The underground parking is really low we couldn't take our jeep with a bike rack under. Hawaii is really expensive for Canadians and what's with the $150.00 US cleaning fees everywhere? I think we are done with Hawaii- it was worth one trip though.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10
Overall the Unit is fine. Couch is a bit worn and dishwasher is not installed properly.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-02
Excellent time. Our unit was completely remodeled and tastefully done. Sherry the property manager was always able to support any request. We had to exit early due to family emergency. Sherry was able to rebook this unit in a short period of time.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-30
Loved the accommodation. The condo was on the ground floor with direct access to beach, pool, BBQ. Exceptionally clean. Well stocked with kitchen supplies, beach towels, everything we needed.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-22
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous beach that runs for miles in both directions.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-18
The rental experience was hassle free. Easy to reserve, make payments and receive confirmation and contracts. Arrival information provided well in advance and was very clear.<br/>We were also very pleased with Sherry for her quick action to replace a TV which was not working. Unit was nicely stocked with everyday kitchen items (salt/pepper/writing pads/pens etc). Unit has a washer/dryer and we appreciated the three pods left for our use. Property landscaping and daily care was outstanding and was beautiful. Unit was steps away from a magnificent beach where you could walk in either direction for a couple of miles.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29
We are actually part owners of unit #104 which was being renovated during this time. We have been coming to Kealia for many years and we consider it home away from home. This trip, because of the renovation of our unit #104 we had the opportunity to stay in unit #102. We couldn't have been happier with everything about #102. And of course NormaJean and Sherry always make our visits so warm and welcoming!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-02
We had a great week at Kealia Resort. It is central to everything and 15 minutes from the airport. Our condo 102 was in need of updating with plans to do that starting in June. We did know this but chose this condo anyway because of the location, ground floor with green grass and very close to the pool. We had read other reviews in order to make our selection. The beach is beautiful but you have to go to other beaches to snorkel. This is an older property, only a few kids there so better for us retirees. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-18
The rental property was quite comfortable and clean. The pool was well maintained and quite in early May. This is a good budget property. Need a better after hours check-in process. We arrived at 6:30 PM, the office was closed and property manager was not answering any of the phone numbers listed and we waited 2 hours to hear back and have the chance to check in.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-16

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 17, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 18, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kula Vacation Rentals -
A comfortable and charming home away from home on a beach front property of the beautiful Sugar Beach of North Kihei.. This ground floor garden level condo features a full kitchen, large master bedroom with Queen size bed, and a queen loft in the bedroom. Enjoy ocean views and whale watching from your private lanai. The bathroom features a bath/shower combo.Kitchen has everything a cook would need. Internet access.

W68137155-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
4      1      1

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543