max 4 guests      2 + 2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
    • Tennis
    • Fenced-in yard
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 10 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 130 - 520 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 179 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 130 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 130 - 159 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 211 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 130 - 159 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 300 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 130 - 176 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 11 Min Stay 3 nights 179 - 212 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 23 Min Stay 3 nights 299 - 321 USD
Feb 24 to Mar 8 Min Stay 3 nights 179 - 230 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 321 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 179 - 212 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 3 nights 179 - 212 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 12 Min Stay 4 nights 851 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 15 Min Stay 3 nights 179 - 181 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 19 Min Stay 4 nights 651 USD
Apr 20 to Apr 22 Min Stay 3 nights 179 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 130 - 159 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 10 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 934 - 3,664 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,277 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 934 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 992 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,492 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 992 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,108 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 992 - 1,074 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,377 - 1,417 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,117 - 2,255 USD
Feb 24 to Mar 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,377 - 1,478 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,255 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,277 - 1,377 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,277 - 1,394 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 5,967 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,277 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 19 Min Stay 7 nights 4,567 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 992 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 10 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,199 - 16,637 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,664 - 5,751 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,278 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,534 - 4,583 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,113 - 7,144 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,955 - 5,065 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,191 - 9,286 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,527 - 4,877 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,680 - 7,441 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,032 - 10,502 USD
Feb 24 to Mar 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,781 - 7,017 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,993 - 10,235 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,394 - 6,422 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Perfect Palm Desert getaway! Excellent property. Very clean - and it has everything you could need. Pool and spa was super easy to control which was a blessing. I will be adding this property to my favorites list for sure. Highly recommended.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
So unhappy and pricey stay, not worthy. I couldn't enjoy my rental specially because the pool and jacuzzi control wasn't working properly, the pool got heated up to a 100 degrees, is such a nice property for it not to have a decent gas bbq, the beds are terrible specially the one in the master bedroom, and finally the carpet in the living room is so soily and duty, and the worst thing they want out by 10 a.m and the cleaning crew knock at the door by 9:30 a.m to make sure you get out asap.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2019
La Quinta Home Overall, it was great! The door code we were provided before we arrived did not work but we called Turnkey and, John, their local rep was able to get us a new door code right away.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2017
Some work needs to be done We enjoyed our 2 months in LaQuinta very much. Our rental was a disappointment at $5,000+/mo. The tile floors in the living,dining, and kitchen areas had numerous holes in them that the owner had patched over with shipping tape! This made it difficult to vacuum. The scatter rug by the kitchen sink was very dirty--sent to the garage early-on. The release for the ironing board was sprung so it could not be opened up. I did not find any measuring cups. The TV in Master BR was on a fragile tower that came down when my husband accidently fell into it--thankfully no one injured. Your young men in the area (John, Mike, Lyle) were great--hold onto them. We very much appreciated the home phone to use and the owner's permission to have mail delivered to the address. Great restaurants and beautiful area! Nice to have a gardener and pool maintenance. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hi Evelyn, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure the rug by the kitchen sink is replaced, the release for the ironing board is repaired, and measuring cups are added to the kitchen. We are also following up with the homeowner to address the holes in the tile floor and the master bedroom TV stand. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/3/2018
California Dreaming We have been renting vacation properties ifor the last 15 yrs. in France, Portugal, United States (Hawaii, Texas, Florida, Arizona) this was one of the nicest places we have rented. Comfortable, relaxing, great walk ability, scenic.<br/>Turnkey delivered great service and response when we had an issue, cannot say the same for Home Away. I would rent this house again in a heart beat!
Reviewed On: 4/6/2018
Review No Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 18, 2018 Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/13/2018
NIce patio and pool but.... Let's start by saying the house it self is nice but unfortunately I feel that the stay was doomed since the start. 1st Turnkey did not send us the correct door code and could not get one to us that would work, standing outside in the heat for 25+ min trying to get in. Once in found a dead bug look like roach in the middle of the floor, it looked like it had been dead for a while. Master bedroom some kind of splatter all over sink and vanity - looked like old vomit?? If I had not of prepaid the rental I would of checked into a hotel/resort right at that point! Master shower water did not heat up past a cold temp. - yikes not good when you are supposed to shave your legs. Small black bug constantly found throughout house, think it's time for pest spraying on the exterior. On the bright side the pool and patio were very nice. Second and might be last year I use TKVR for my annual desert trip. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 18, 2017 Hi Alice, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. It is nice to hear that you were still able to enjoy our outdoor amenities, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
Let's start by saying the house it self is nice but unfortunately I feel that the stay was doomed since the start. 1st Turnkey did not send us the correct door code and could not get one to us that would work, standing outside in the heat for 25+ min trying to get in. Once in found a dead bug look like roach in the middle of the floor, it looked like it had been dead for a while. Master bedroom some kind of splatter all over sink and vanity - looked like old vomit?? If I had not of prepaid the rental I would of checked into a hotel/resort right at that point! Master shower water did not heat up past a cold temp. - yikes not good when you are supposed to shave your legs. Small black bug constantly found throughout house, think it's time for pest spraying on the exterior. On the bright side the pool and patio were very nice. Second and might be last year I use TKVR for my annual desert trip.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 15, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 05, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Recharge at this Tranquil

ID 234964 - 2 beds (2 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
La Quinta Vacation Rentals
Recharge at this tranquil and private 2BR/2BA La Quinta home. Secluded walled yard with pool, spa, and lush landscaping, plus stunning mountain views. Minutes from Old Town La Quinta, dining, shopping, and walking/biking trails. Sleeps 4.. Recharge at this tranquil and private single-story 2BR/2BA La Quinta home. Secluded walled yard with pool, spa, and lush landscaping, plus stunning mountain views. Minutes from Old Town La Quinta, dining, shopping, and walking/biking trails. Sleeps 4.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The pathway leading to the front door is hemmed with vibrant flowering vines. As you step through the front door, the floor-to-ceiling tiled fireplace makes a lasting impression.

The living room is the perfect gathering place with a 55” flat screen TV, couch, armchair, and piano. It opens to the dining area with a 6-person table and bar area with wine fridge.

Spend a quiet evening in, cooking up a tasty meal in the well equipped kitchen. Amenities include granite countertops, a bar with seating for 2, and full-size appliances - including a gas range.

Sleep like a baby in the master bedroom, where you’ll be treated to a plush queen bed, 32” flat screen TV, closet, and lots of natural light. The en-suite bathroom has a granite vanity with dual sinks, large walk-in shower, and separate water closet.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and access to the patio through the French doors. Another full bath has a tiled tub/shower combo.

Retreat to the secluded backyard to take a dip in the pool; let the warm waters of the spa melt your stress away.

A wall, dressed in blooming bougainvillea, surrounds the entire property and the mountain views stretch for miles. Dine al fresco on the patio, with seating for 6.

THE LOCATION

Walking and biking trails traverse La Quinta Cove, so you get in your morning run or take a leisurely evening stroll.

Bring your clubs and test your skills at the La Quinta Resort Dunes Course as it's open to the public. Also Spa services, restaurants and shopping are available at the La Quinta Resort.

Wander the quaint streets of Old Town La Quinta (5 minutes), checking out the weekly farmers’ market and stopping for coffee at the Old Town Coffee Company. Browse the numerous boutiques. Grab a bite to eat at La Rue Bistro (5 minutes) or Casa Mendozo (5 minutes).

Spoil yourself with a day at the spa at the La Quinta Resort (7 minutes), which has even more shopping and dining options. (The resort golf course is open to the public as well.)

The home sits in a central location to reach several popular desert cities. Just 20 minutes northwest of Palm Desert and 20 minutes northeast of Indio.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543