New Vacation Rental in

- ID 215788 The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Stainless Steel Appliances
    • Granite Countertops
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • WiFi

Loading...

Terms

Rental Rules/ Contract

1. CHECK-IN TIME IS AFTER 4 P.M. HST AND CHECK-OUT IS 11 A.M. HST
NO Early Check-in or late check-out. If guest is still in room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one nights rent plus tax.

2. This is a NON SMOKING unit. No smoking in the unit or on the patio/balcony. Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. Violations will result in fines.

3. Pets are not permitted in rental units under any conditions.

4. DAMAGE/LOSS/DISTURBANCE POLICY - The condo unit is individually owned and decorated. Please do not remove any furnishings, equipment or items from the unit. Guest will be solely liable for any additional costs, charges, expenses resulting from any damage, lost or stolen items or excessive check-out cleaning. Neither the Owner or Manager will be responsible for lost, stolen or damaged items. Manager will use its best efforts to ensure that all equipment within the unit is in good working order, although neither Manager nor Owner guarantees that any equipment will not break down during your stay, and therefore such a break down does not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to any refund or rental adjustments for any such mechanical failure. In the event of a break down, Manager will use its best efforts to remedy the situation as soon as possible after notification of the break down. Guest understands that there is no guaranty that properties adjacent to the unit will be free from disturbances, including but not limited to noise or inconvenience from construction, traffic or other guests or neighbors, and any such disturbance shall not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to any refund or rental adjustment. Guest also understands that Hawaii is located in a tropical climate and that insects, rodents and lizards flourish in this environment. Although Manager will use its best efforts to hold to a minimum your interaction with these pests during your stay, Guest understands that contact with pests does not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to refund or rental adjustment. Any issue will be reported to Manager or Owner immediately. Guest understands that Manager and Owner shall have a reasonable amount of time to restore rental to acceptable conditions and any issues presented after check-out can not be remedied and shall not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to any refund or rental adjustment.

5. DAMAGE/RESERVATION DEPOSIT- A non-refundable damage/reservation deposit of 25% is required and must be received within seven (7) days of booking the reservation. The deposit automatically converts and is applied to rent upon arrival.

No additional damage charges will be charged if:

a. No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
b. No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay.
c. All keys are left on the kitchen table and unit is left locked, and master key left in lockbox.
d. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure.
e. No linens are lost or damaged.
f. NO Early check-in or late check-out.
g. Parking passes are left inside the unit upon departure. (Depending on the particular resort.)
h. The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, the security company employed by My Complex.


6. PAYMENT (S)

Payment is due in full if reservation is made within 30 Days of stay. Otherwise 25% of rental amount is due upon receipt and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.– Lockbox code will be given out after final payment is received.

If not paying by credit card, you may pay traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks or personal checks in USD

The advance payment is a damage/security deposit until arrival. The payment is nonrefundable. This secures your vacation rental in lieu of others wanting to vacation on or during the same time period.

7. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY- The maximum number of guests per condominium is limited to (4) in studio condos and (4) guests in a one bedroom condo, (4-6) in a two bedroom and (8) in a three bedroom according to the allowance by the State of Hawaii. THIS PROPERTY REQUIRES A THREE (3), (5) or (7) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY depending on season.

8. Longer minimum stays may be required during holiday periods. If a rental is accepted for less than required limit of days, the guest will be charged the night rate.

9. INCLUSIVE FEES – Rates include a one-time linen-towel setup. A starter supply of coffee, creamer, sugar, hand soap, trash bags, paper towels, shampoo and conditioner and laundry detergent. Additional supplies are the responsibility of the guest. Amenity fees are included in the rental rate. Parking is extra at certain resorts. See 14. PARKING PASSES.

10. NO DAILY MAID SERVICE – While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate, however it may be available at an additional rate.

11. RATE CHANGES – Rates subject to change without notice but will not affect existing rental contracts..

12. FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.

13. WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS – Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance.

14. PARKING PASSES – Parking passes are located inside the unit. for Kuleana, at the Royal Kahana, Pohailani and Paki Maui you must get the pass at the front desk but there is no extra fee. At the Honua Kai t and Kaanapali Shores there is a parking fee per day paid directly to the resort and has nothing to do with us.. Both of these resorts you must secure your pass through the front desk. There isn't a pass required at Kahana Villas. Renters must display parking pass on the rear view mirror at all times. Failure to display may result in towing of vehicle at renter's expense. Leave the parking passes inside the unit upon departure. There is a $50. charge to replace lost Parking Passes at the Kuleana Resort only.

15. HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY – HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY (beach property): No refunds will be given, we highly recommend you purchase travel insurance.

16. TRAVEL INSURANCE: We highly recommend your purchase travel insurance. Please ask about this service.

17. CHARGES. Excessive cleaning of the unit will incur a minimum fee of $50/hr (one hour minimum). Damages made to the unit will incur a minimum of $60/hr (one hour minimum) to cover the cost to fix, and replace, plus the cost of the replacement or any materials. Should there be damage that requires a professional that charges more per hour (plumbing, contractor), market rate hourly charges will be applied. Lost parking permits cost $50 (currently only at the Kuleana Resort), and beach towels not returned are $50/ea.. A damage waiver of $49 is required with each booking. The damage waiver is nonrefundable but will be applied towards any damages made to the unit.

18. KEYS/LOCKOUT POLICY - Your check-in instructions with either a key code or key release information will be provided to you prior to your arrival. It is your responsibility to bring this information with you. In the event a guest is locked out of the unit during the rental period, the guest may borrow a key by coming to the office. After business hours, the guest must call for assistance and an agent will meet the guest at the unit. There will be a $50 charge for this service and this fee is due at the time service is rendered. There will be a $30 charge for lost keys.

19. LOST AND FOUND ITEMS - We are not responsible for lost items. A $35 handling fee plus postage will be assessed for all lost and found items that have been recovered and returned to the guest.

20. RESERVATION CANCELLATION - Owner reserves the right to cancel any reservation with no less than a (90) day notice for any reason and return of entire deposit will be given. Owner/Manager has the right to cancel reservation if any maintenance issue beyond owner/managers control that would take away from the guests enjoyable stay or be deemed unsafe. Immediate notice will be given to the guest and all efforts will be made to relocate guests into other accomodations owned or managed by the Property Manager or full refund made.

21. CANCELLATIONS: A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a Cancellation fee forfeiting the 25% damage/reservation deposit. Cancellations or changes that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation, shortened stays or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. You may choose to purchase travel insurance separately.

22. MONTHLY RESERVATION CANCELLATIONS – Monthly renters must cancel one hundred twenty (120) days prior to check-in. Monthly renters who make a change that results in a shortened stay must be made at least ninety (90) days prior to check-in.


I hereby authorize charges to be made against my credit card for the rental, taxes, cleaning and fees, and any damages, supplies and/or labor caused to the unit during my stay per this contract. I agree that all rental monies are non-refundable per cancellation policy above. I have read my rights to purchase travel insurance. By Signing Below, I agree to all terms and conditions of this agreement.

This agreement is acknowledged and understood by:

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 31 to Aug 12 Min Stay 3 nights 139 USD
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 135 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 228 USD
Apr 1 to Aug 12 Min Stay 3 nights 139 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 31 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights 973 USD
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 945 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Jan 5, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,072 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,595 USD
Apr 1 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights 973 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 31 to Aug 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,892 USD
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,050 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,296 USD
Apr 1 to Aug 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,892 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

New bed or go elsewhere Number one reason to rent a place to stay is to sleep. Not happening here. This bed is horrible. After our first night lumpiness, I searched reviews for this rental on sites other than expedia and found that this has been a problem for over 2 YEARS. I contacted the management and was told "they would let the owners know". Lot of good that did me. Pretty sure the owners "already knew". The rest of the condo is adequate. The sliding door has lost its seal and whistles anytime the wind blows. Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Dear Mr. Hillman, On behalf of Epic Realty, I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. We have advised the owner that the bed needs immediate replacement and the window seal needs treatment. I do hope you were able to enjoy Maui while you were here. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-05-23
Slight disappointment I was dissapointed in the condition of the room Horrible smell from the rug We had to leave for a few days while rug was replaced Needless to say the entire first week we couldnt even unpack or eat in the condo Most disapointing of all was there was no apology for our inconvenience !! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Dear Linda, On behalf of Epic Realty, I sincerely apologize for the condition of the rug, the smell and the inconvenience. This never should have happened. I am going to investigate why this was not handled prior to your stay. Do you remember who you spoke to on the telephone? Any information you can provide is greatly appreciated. Most sincerely, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-05-16
Wonderful place great location, reasonably priced, easy to book and contact management
Reviewed On: 2017-08-30
Aston Getaway on a Budget Our one bedroom suite was extremely clean upon check in and we had more than enough space for our family of four. Layout is pleasant, with a balcony but your view is of the lower parking lot and a drainage canal. Although the kitchen was well equipped (pots, pans, dishes ect.) it was minimally stocked. There was no oil, or basic spices like salt and pepper. Easy fix with a trip to the market right across the street! The location itself was perfect with quite a few restaurants and shops within walking distance. The pool was wonderful but the beach access was even better. There were some beach chairs, umbrella, a few sand toys, and a couple noodles for use. The only downside to this room was that the washer water was backing up into the bath tub. It took about 30 minutes for it to completely drain. Contacted the property manager. Very quick response from Stacy, was told prior renters had the same issue, not to worry about it, maybe old pipes, she would let maintenance know. Other than that, customer service was great! We fully enjoyed our stay but I would only recommend this property if you're on a budget.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-08
40th Anniversary My husband and I Absolutely Love Maui! This was our first time back in 9 years, Kaanapali Shores is a Beautiful place to stay! However; the unit we stayed in for our 40th Anniversary was I was more than DISAPPOINTED! The condo had a very bad odor most likely from the OLD carpet and furniture! Also, we were chasing down cockroaches every evening in the kitchen! We did not cook whatsoever and ate out because of the issue! I went to the store and purchased cockroach traps! When I looked on top of the fridge it was covered with cockroach ****! My husband wouldn’t let me contact the owner because he was concerned we wouldn’t have a place to stay! I have gone through this web site many times and always been pleased! 422 NEEDS A COMPLETE CLEANING! New furniture and Carpet OMG!!! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Monday, November 13, 2017 Dear Beverly, I am so sorry to hear about this! Please contact us any time you have a problem. We want to help. We are contacting the property owners and our cleaning staff today to let them know about your experience. I will recommend new carpets, furniture and a re-spray of the property immediately! While it is common to see an occasional inset in the unit (given that we are on a tropical island), you should not be inundated with pests. My sincerest apologies for this and the conditions of the unit. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will fix the situation and ensure this will not happen again! Most sincerely, Epic Realty
Reviewed On: 2017-11-08
Not as advertised. In need of work. While the location itself is nice, this unit is in need of work. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was the look and the feel of the carpet underfoot. It was very old and greasy feeling when walked on in bare feet. It also has many stains. The kitchen looks like it has had the cabinets replaced and also the counter top which looks nice (granite). The bedroom is sparse and does not have a TV. The unit was clean with the exception of the living/dining room carpet and would have been acceptable until the following morning when upon going into the kitchen I discovered that the unit has a cockroach infestation. At first I quietly went about squishing them with wadded up paper towel and succeeded in eliminating all visible traces of the pests (my wife was sleeping and I was hoping to not let her know about this). When my wife joined me for coffee however, she noticed a few of the vermin herself. We attempted to contact Epic Realty and the phone connected us to their voice mail box which couldn't take our message because it was full. We had things to do so it wasn't until the next day that we got in touch with the managers to inform them. I talked to the front desk and was informed that the unit owner was responsible for dealing with the pests. We returned later to find evidence of an exterminator having been there as there were numerous dead roaches around the kitchen area and in the dining area. Last issue is the discription which says garden view. The 'garden' is actually plants and trees bordering on the rear parking lot and a 20' wide storm drain ditch. Also, When a rental unit has a kitchen it is customary to have basic seasonings. All that was in the cabinet was a pepper shaker. No salt. Last thing the ice cube trays need replacement as they are old and very hard to remove ice from. I am not usually so negative with my reviews, after all this is Maui and it's hard to be while on the island. Laminate flooring or new carpet would go a long ways here.<br/>I Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to respond and are truly sorry you did not have a good experience. We have discussed the issues you described at length with the owner of the property and the property management staff. The carpet will be replaced and the infestation issue will be dealt with. We will also ensure ample supplies/kitchen pantry items are properly provided for future guests. Best regards, Epic Realty
Reviewed On: 2017-11-21
Outdated and low quality furniture Based on the price and photos, we expected higher quality general conditions. We had four people staying in the condo, 2 in the bedroom and 2 on the pull out bed. The pull out bed was the most uncomfortable bed that I've slept in during my 30 years of life. The pad was practically non-existent and the metal jabbed into our backs. The bed in the bedroom wasn't much better which had to be a 10+ year old mattress based on its condition. The kitchen is tiny which makes cooking inconvenient. The bathtub drain clogged after the 2nd day and collected water every shower. If you run the washer then junk comes up from the pipes into the shower. Pretty gross. Overall, we spend very little time in our room. The location is walking distance to beach, pool, and shops. However, beach area in front of resort is now nonexistent. You have to pay $10 per day to use fitness facility. Parking is $9 per day. Those costs in addition to overpaying for an outdated room was disappointing.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-23
Update This Unit! The total complex was great. Not the cleanest unit I have stayed in. All chairs and couches worn out and uncomfortable. Bed way to soft. Old worn carpet, sliding doors leaked a lot of wind into unit. Bath fan worn out. We still had a good time, but could have been better. No DVD player, (they cost about $40). A list of available TV channels would be helpful. Unit had a view of loading dock and drainage canal, I dont remember seeing that in the description.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-27
Room 422 Great unit. Newly updated kitchen. Clean. Wish there was a DVD player to rent movies to watch at night when the little one went to bed. View wasn't great - over looked parking lot but was expected. The property is amazing. New pool was perfect for our toddler. Shopping market across the street, walking<br/>Distance to farmers market. Highly recommend.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-09
Perfect! We enjoyed our stay at the condo. We loved the location. The pool area was great. The condo was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-26
MAUI 2017 Stayed in Condo 422 for 8 days. Easy booking, great price and great communication throughout the process. Welcomed surprise to find well stocked with great quality dishes, utinsils, pots and pans, beach chairs, water noodles and soft sided coolers. We would highly recommend this condo.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
A Great Value Stay We enjoyed our stay at KS. The pool area of property had a makeover since our last visit and our kiddos real enjoyed the new water features. The room was spacious and clean- the only thing that could have made it better would have been ceiling fans.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
Excellent value We had a great time. Love the new pool.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-15
Awesome place This is a very spacious unit with a great, family friendly layout. You can actually get a bit of an ocean view when you are sitting on the balcony too. This complex is a great place overall. We found the pools were never overly crowded and the restaurant was one of the more affordable places to eat (plus, it was pretty good food) in the Kaanapali/Lahaina area.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Kaanapali Shores # 422. Not updates at all. The condo looked like a motel room. So little furniture it looked very strange. The living room furniture was new though, but strange with a 2 piece suite! Everything else looked very tired and old. And the carpet had stains.<br/><br/>- The view was definitely not "a partial ocean view"! One had to stand in the right corner of the balcony, lean out, and look sideways. More a hills or tree view, a parking lot view, a trash pickup and loading area. <br/><br/>- The door lock was a real problem.Sometimes over 5 minutes to get in. <br/><br/>- The kitchen counter had a long nasty, broken and very sharp edge, right over the dishwasher. This was alarming. <br/><br/>- There were nothing in the kitchen to serve or bake anything in. Only 4 very small bowls and 4 plates. Plenty of utensils and glasses though.<br/>The Realtor was nice enough to bring some glass bowls and a baking dish, which helped. <br/><br/>- When I tried to draw the curtains, upon pulling the rods to open the curtains, 2 of them fell off and the curtains hung down.<br/>I did get the curtains hooked up again, by standing on a chair, but not the rods.<br/><br/>- The garbage disposal did not work, I am sure I used the right switch under the sink. Consequently, the sink stopped up easily.<br/><br/>- The bathmat in the bathroom, could only be described as a "stamp", and it did not look very clean. One had to move it around, as it covered almost nothing. The Realtor did bring a new, larger mat.<br/><br/>- The TV seems to be hooked up to the cheapest cable available. <br/>It was not even possible to use "Movies on Demand" or watch any other movies as there was no DVD player. <br/><br/>For the price asked for this condo, it seems I could have gotten a room/condo in the hotel, for about the same, with housekeeping and all other services.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-07-14
Condo is good location and clean, but needs to be updated. Condo is in a good location and walking distance on the resort to the beach. Pools and jacuzzis are great. The condo is clean, but needs some updating. Unfortunately, I was there during a hurricane warning, so it would've been helpful to have a checklist on recommendations (flashlight, fill bath tub with water, have a gallon of water per person, etc., as we wouldn't have known until someone at our luau told us. The condo would benefit from a first aid kit as well. Initially it was difficult to get a hold of Kim regarding the keys to the condo, as was mentioned on the Epic app. After leaving a voicemail, another lady called back and figured out that this condo didn't have keys and that the password entry would suffice. Maintenace guy, David, is very nice and prompt. Would have been good to know that there is a $10.42/day or $40/week fee to use the gym.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-13
Nice resort Easy to access and nice resort next to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-10
Our Stay We enjoyed our stay though the kitchenette and supplies were dated. No stopper in the bath tub as only little things needed to be addressed.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-22
Less than expected Upon arrival we found that the unit was due for an upgrade in the near future. There was no mention of this in the property description. The kitchen counter was held down with tape, most of the furniture had been removed, basic kitchen items were not provided(wisk, wine opener, kitchen towels, etc,), the accent pillows on the bed were dirty and smelled, etc. before renting this unit I would make sure the upgrade had been completed.. This was only one of four units we rented during this visit and the only disappointment. The rental management company furnished some of the missing items and provided new accent pillows and refunded $150 dollars on a 10 day rental but overall this was not an outstanding experience. The resort and it's facilities did not disappoint.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-27
great space and building The condo was a very good size for our family of 3. The kitchen had all of the utensils and accommodations we needed. The location is great with restaurants and shopping across the street. The restaurant at the complex was good too. The pools and lounge areas are nice and peaceful. Great family atmosphere and direct beach access to watch the sunset.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-01
Maui Trip It was nice, great location and staff was helpful
Reviewed On: 2014-12-15
Kaanapali Shores 422 - 1BR 1BA Condo Beautiful resort. Condo unit was fine but in need of upgrading (bed, bed linens, TV, furniture). Could have supplied corkscrew, dishwasher detergent. Great location. Good eating options across the street as well as a large supermarket. Lovely beachwalk leading to other good restaurants. Local artisans sell their wares once a week in the lobby of resort. Onsite activities include shuffleboard, pickleball, and tennis along with 2 pools and hot tub. Epic Realty was helpful and informative.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-04
Nice resort in a good location but old kitchen. I would give a 4 stars for rating if there were no odor on the towels and would give a 5 stars if the kitchen counter was repaired instead of putting the tap around. I was left with no laundry packets to start with so I could only rinse the towels with just water in the laundry machine but that didn't help much with the old odor on the towels. Nice resort and location. Even though there are two spas but were always occupied at anytime of the day. I could not use neither of them for my 7 night-stays there.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-29
room 422 kaanapali shores hello. the location and overall facility was very nice. We were part of a large group and I had the opportunity to see several other rooms in the complex. It was apparent that the room 422 which we rented was significantly outdated and not well appointed considering the price point. we actually paid more for this unit than my nephew paid for a two bedroom that was much more modern, had full size coolers, bogie boards etc
Reviewed On: 2015-02-10
Kaanapali Shores unit 422 I have traveled to Maui several times and have always rented condos. Unit 422 at Kaanapali Shores is by far the worst one that I have stayed at!! This unit needs a complete renovation! The carpets in the living room and bedroom have massive stains. The carpet is also old and needs to be replaced. the Formica countertop edge is being held in place with Duct tape along the entire surface. Cracked tile on kitchen floor. The cockroach crawling along the living room carpet was the last straw! The owners, the agent and Kaanapali Shores should be ashamed and accountable for leasing this unit. Consumers be aware... do not rent this unit until renovated!! The owners are milking this unit for all its worth!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-11
Vacation Great, relaxing enjoyable
Reviewed On: 2015-01-05
Loved the resort and the condo was great Our condo was great for size and amenities. The only thing we did not like was the pull out couch that "sleeps" 2. It was very uncomfortable and we ended up using the floor rather than the sofa (we are a family of 4 adults...sofa may have been fine for younger children). Everything else was great. Our room was close to the parking garage and we were on the go a lot so that was handy for us. We also really liked the pool and hottub area. Most of the time it was really easy for us to find loungers by the pool and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the fact that we did not have to carry a key around for the room.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-19
Perfect family holiday We had a very great stay with out 2 children. The apartment was clean and comfortable and Epic was reposonsive and helpful. The property was also great - good distance to shops and the new pool was perfect for our kids. I really liked the app and mobile check out.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-07
Nice condo ,good location Condo was great.Easy access to parking and elevators.Has two pools ,restaurant, and bar on property. There is shopping center across street<br/>You can get anything you need.The pull out bed in<br/>Living room needs a better mattress and some sheets<br/>To fit.patio is nice but no real view<br/>Bed in bedroom very good.overall nice condo<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-06-24
Great Stay Very comfortable & well kept. Nice & clean<br/>Great location & super nice pool/spa
Reviewed On: 2016-05-06
Windy condo in a great resort Pros: Great resort with lots of amenities. Condo has full kitchen, good shower and a comfortable bed. Beach towels and cooler in the condo are useful. Keyless entry is convenient.<br/><br/>Cons: North-facing condo receives no sun. Wind howls through balcony doors and is quite loud. View is mostly of neighboring building. Front door is a bit tough to open.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-17
great location, reasonably priced, easy to book and contact management
Reviewed On: 2017-08-30
Our one bedroom suite was extremely clean upon check in and we had more than enough space for our family of four. Layout is pleasant, with a balcony but your view is of the lower parking lot and a drainage canal. Although the kitchen was well equipped (pots, pans, dishes ect.) it was minimally stocked. There was no oil, or basic spices like salt and pepper. Easy fix with a trip to the market right across the street! The location itself was perfect with quite a few restaurants and shops within walking distance. The pool was wonderful but the beach access was even better. There were some beach chairs, umbrella, a few sand toys, and a couple noodles for use. The only downside to this room was that the washer water was backing up into the bath tub. It took about 30 minutes for it to completely drain. Contacted the property manager. Very quick response from Stacy, was told prior renters had the same issue, not to worry about it, maybe old pipes, she would let maintenance know. Other than that, customer service was
Reviewed On: 2017-08-08
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. We loved the location. The pool area was great. The condo was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-26
Stayed in Condo 422 for 8 days. Easy booking, great price and great communication throughout the process. Welcomed surprise to find well stocked with great quality dishes, utinsils, pots and pans, beach chairs, water noodles and soft sided coolers. We would highly recommend this condo.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
We enjoyed our stay at KS. The pool area of property had a makeover since our last visit and our kiddos real enjoyed the new water features. The room was spacious and clean- the only thing that could have made it better would have been ceiling fans.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
We had a great time. Love the new pool.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-15
We enjoyed our stay though the kitchenette and supplies were dated. No stopper in the bath tub as only little things needed to be addressed.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-22
We had a very great stay with out 2 children. The apartment was clean and comfortable and Epic was reposonsive and helpful. The property was also great - good distance to shops and the new pool was perfect for our kids. I really liked the app and mobile check out.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-07
Condo was great.Easy access to parking and elevators.Has two pools ,restaurant, and bar on property. There is shopping center across street<br/>You can get anything you need.The pull out bed in<br/>Living room needs a better mattress and some sheets<br/>To fit.patio is nice but no real view<br/>Bed in bedroom very good.overall nice condo<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-06-24
Very comfortable & well kept. Nice & clean<br/>Great location & super nice pool/spa
Reviewed On: 2016-05-06
Based on the price and photos, we expected higher quality general conditions. We had four people staying in the condo, 2 in the bedroom and 2 on the pull out bed. The pull out bed was the most uncomfortable bed that I've slept in during my 30 years of life. The pad was practically non-existent and the metal jabbed into our backs. The bed in the bedroom wasn't much better which had to be a 10+ year old mattress based on its condition. The kitchen is tiny which makes cooking inconvenient. The bathtub drain clogged after the 2nd day and collected water every shower. If you run the washer then junk comes up from the pipes into the shower. Pretty gross. Overall, we spend very little time in our room. The location is walking distance to beach, pool, and shops. However, beach area in front of resort is now nonexistent. You have to pay $10 per day to use fitness facility. Parking is $9 per day. Those costs in addition to overpaying for an outdated room was disappointing.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-23
The total complex was great. Not the cleanest unit I have stayed in. All chairs and couches worn out and uncomfortable. Bed way to soft. Old worn carpet, sliding doors leaked a lot of wind into unit. Bath fan worn out. We still had a good time, but could have been better. No DVD player, (they cost about $40). A list of available TV channels would be helpful. Unit had a view of loading dock and drainage canal, I dont remember seeing that in the description.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-27
Great unit. Newly updated kitchen. Clean. Wish there was a DVD player to rent movies to watch at night when the little one went to bed. View wasn't great - over looked parking lot but was expected. The property is amazing. New pool was perfect for our toddler. Shopping market across the street, walking<br/>Distance to farmers market. Highly recommend.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-09
This is a very spacious unit with a great, family friendly layout. You can actually get a bit of an ocean view when you are sitting on the balcony too. This complex is a great place overall. We found the pools were never overly crowded and the restaurant was one of the more affordable places to eat (plus, it was pretty good food) in the Kaanapali/Lahaina area.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Pros: Great resort with lots of amenities. Condo has full kitchen, good shower and a comfortable bed. Beach towels and cooler in the condo are useful. Keyless entry is convenient.<br/><br/>Cons: North-facing condo receives no sun. Wind howls through balcony doors and is quite loud. View is mostly of neighboring building. Front door is a bit tough to open.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-17
The condo looked like a motel room. So little furniture it looked very strange. The living room furniture was new though, but strange with a 2 piece suite! Everything else looked very tired and old. And the carpet had stains.<br/><br/>- The view was definitely not "a partial ocean view"! One had to stand in the right corner of the balcony, lean out, and look sideways. More a hills or tree view, a parking lot view, a trash pickup and loading area. <br/><br/>- The door lock was a real problem.Sometimes over 5 minutes to get in. <br/><br/>- The kitchen counter had a long nasty, broken and very sharp edge, right over the dishwasher. This was alarming. <br/><br/>- There were nothing in the kitchen to serve or bake anything in. Only 4 very small bowls and 4 plates. Plenty of utensils and glasses though.<br/>The Realtor was nice enough to bring some glass bowls and a baking dish, which helped. <br/><br/>- When I tried to draw the curtains, upon pulling the rods to open the curtains, 2 of them fell off and the
Reviewed On: 2014-07-14
Condo is in a good location and walking distance on the resort to the beach. Pools and jacuzzis are great. The condo is clean, but needs some updating. Unfortunately, I was there during a hurricane warning, so it would've been helpful to have a checklist on recommendations (flashlight, fill bath tub with water, have a gallon of water per person, etc., as we wouldn't have known until someone at our luau told us. The condo would benefit from a first aid kit as well. Initially it was difficult to get a hold of Kim regarding the keys to the condo, as was mentioned on the Epic app. After leaving a voicemail, another lady called back and figured out that this condo didn't have keys and that the password entry would suffice. Maintenace guy, David, is very nice and prompt. Would have been good to know that there is a $10.42/day or $40/week fee to use the gym.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-13
Easy to access and nice resort next to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-10
Upon arrival we found that the unit was due for an upgrade in the near future. There was no mention of this in the property description. The kitchen counter was held down with tape, most of the furniture had been removed, basic kitchen items were not provided(wisk, wine opener, kitchen towels, etc,), the accent pillows on the bed were dirty and smelled, etc. before renting this unit I would make sure the upgrade had been completed.. This was only one of four units we rented during this visit and the only disappointment. The rental management company furnished some of the missing items and provided new accent pillows and refunded $150 dollars on a 10 day rental but overall this was not an outstanding experience. The resort and it's facilities did not disappoint.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-27
The condo was a very good size for our family of 3. The kitchen had all of the utensils and accommodations we needed. The location is great with restaurants and shopping across the street. The restaurant at the complex was good too. The pools and lounge areas are nice and peaceful. Great family atmosphere and direct beach access to watch the sunset.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-01
It was nice, great location and staff was helpful
Reviewed On: 2014-12-15
Beautiful resort. Condo unit was fine but in need of upgrading (bed, bed linens, TV, furniture). Could have supplied corkscrew, dishwasher detergent. Great location. Good eating options across the street as well as a large supermarket. Lovely beachwalk leading to other good restaurants. Local artisans sell their wares once a week in the lobby of resort. Onsite activities include shuffleboard, pickleball, and tennis along with 2 pools and hot tub. Epic Realty was helpful and informative.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-04
I would give a 4 stars for rating if there were no odor on the towels and would give a 5 stars if the kitchen counter was repaired instead of putting the tap around. I was left with no laundry packets to start with so I could only rinse the towels with just water in the laundry machine but that didn't help much with the old odor on the towels. Nice resort and location. Even though there are two spas but were always occupied at anytime of the day. I could not use neither of them for my 7 night-stays there.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-29
hello. the location and overall facility was very nice. We were part of a large group and I had the opportunity to see several other rooms in the complex. It was apparent that the room 422 which we rented was significantly outdated and not well appointed considering the price point. we actually paid more for this unit than my nephew paid for a two bedroom that was much more modern, had full size coolers, bogie boards etc
Reviewed On: 2015-02-10
I have traveled to Maui several times and have always rented condos. Unit 422 at Kaanapali Shores is by far the worst one that I have stayed at!! This unit needs a complete renovation! The carpets in the living room and bedroom have massive stains. The carpet is also old and needs to be replaced. the Formica countertop edge is being held in place with Duct tape along the entire surface. Cracked tile on kitchen floor. The cockroach crawling along the living room carpet was the last straw! The owners, the agent and Kaanapali Shores should be ashamed and accountable for leasing this unit. Consumers be aware... do not rent this unit until renovated!! The owners are milking this unit for all its worth!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-11
Great, relaxing enjoyable
Reviewed On: 2015-01-05
Our condo was great for size and amenities. The only thing we did not like was the pull out couch that "sleeps" 2. It was very uncomfortable and we ended up using the floor rather than the sofa (we are a family of 4 adults...sofa may have been fine for younger children). Everything else was great. Our room was close to the parking garage and we were on the go a lot so that was handy for us. We also really liked the pool and hottub area. Most of the time it was really easy for us to find loungers by the pool and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the fact that we did not have to carry a key around for the room.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-19

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 8 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 18, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Lahaina Vacation Rentals -
New vacation rental in Ocean Front Resort. This spacious one bedroom suite is a new offering and newly furnished. Spacious comfortable yet affordable condo. This is not a remodeled unit yet. Take advantage of this low pre-remodel price!. A brand new vacation rental for us. Ka'anapali Shores is located on the most desired beach on Maui, perhaps even the world. All the amenities of a AA class full service resort with 463 rooms, including two swimming pools, hot tub, restaurant and lounge , fitness center and spa, convenience store, tennis and shuffle board. They even host local crafters. BBQs are for your outdoor fun and cooking right on the beach makes grilling that much more fun. But it's the beach that keeps guests coming back year after year from all over the world.
This spacious one bedroom suite is a new vacation rental offering and is newly furnished. This condo has a "minimum" ocean and Molokai view but is located in a fabulous ocean front resort and is our most affordable one bedroom with very spacious living area. Brand new furniture includes a sofa that converts to a queen bed and king size bed in the bedroom. The fully appointed kitchen is fully stocked with cook ware and dishes. All you need is to fill it with your favorite food and treats. This is not a remodeled unit. This makes this a very affordable option. Farmers Market is down the road for fresh produce. A starter kit includes coffee fixings for the next morning, shampoo/conditioner, soaps, sponge and detergent are provided to get you through your first night or two before rushing to the store. A shopping center is conveniently located right across from the resort. Restaurants are close by as are all the fun happenings you came to Maui for. Java Jazz is in the shopping center. The have great food and the music will keep you coming back. If you indulge in a MaiTai or two you walk across the street back to your resort room. There is a new Slappy Cakes to make your own pancakes. Local grinds and pizza as well. Also a neighborhood bar that is open late and frequented by locals- Nachos. You are a short drive to Luaus, Lahain town and Harbor, Whalers Village for great shopping. Up North are beautiful bays, Napili and Kapalua Bay, the blow hole and the marine reserve Honolua Bay. You truly are close to the "must dos" on your list.

W84661856-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
4      1      1

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543