Experience Uncompromised Luxury and

- ID 217419 Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beachfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • WiFi

Loading...

Terms

Rental Rules/ Contract

1. CHECK-IN TIME IS AFTER 4 P.M. HST AND CHECK-OUT IS 11 A.M. HST
NO Early Check-in or late check-out. If guest is still in room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one nights rent plus tax.

2. This is a NON SMOKING unit. No smoking in the unit or on the patio/balcony. Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. Violations will result in fines.

3. Pets are not permitted in rental units under any conditions.

4. DAMAGE/LOSS/DISTURBANCE POLICY - The condo unit is individually owned and decorated. Please do not remove any furnishings, equipment or items from the unit. Guest will be solely liable for any additional costs, charges, expenses resulting from any damage, lost or stolen items or excessive check-out cleaning. Neither the Owner or Manager will be responsible for lost, stolen or damaged items. Manager will use its best efforts to ensure that all equipment within the unit is in good working order, although neither Manager nor Owner guarantees that any equipment will not break down during your stay, and therefore such a break down does not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to any refund or rental adjustments for any such mechanical failure. In the event of a break down, Manager will use its best efforts to remedy the situation as soon as possible after notification of the break down. Guest understands that there is no guaranty that properties adjacent to the unit will be free from disturbances, including but not limited to noise or inconvenience from construction, traffic or other guests or neighbors, and any such disturbance shall not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to any refund or rental adjustment. Guest also understands that Hawaii is located in a tropical climate and that insects, rodents and lizards flourish in this environment. Although Manager will use its best efforts to hold to a minimum your interaction with these pests during your stay, Guest understands that contact with pests does not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to refund or rental adjustment. Any issue will be reported to Manager or Owner immediately. Guest understands that Manager and Owner shall have a reasonable amount of time to restore rental to acceptable conditions and any issues presented after check-out can not be remedied and shall not constitute a breach of this Agreement or give Guest any right to any refund or rental adjustment.

5. DAMAGE/RESERVATION DEPOSIT- A non-refundable damage/reservation deposit of 25% is required and must be received within seven (7) days of booking the reservation. The deposit automatically converts and is applied to rent upon arrival.

No additional damage charges will be charged if:

a. No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
b. No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay.
c. All keys are left on the kitchen table and unit is left locked, and master key left in lockbox.
d. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure.
e. No linens are lost or damaged.
f. NO Early check-in or late check-out.
g. Parking passes are left inside the unit upon departure. (Depending on the particular resort.)
h. The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, the security company employed by My Complex.


6. PAYMENT (S)

Payment is due in full if reservation is made within 30 Days of stay. Otherwise 25% of rental amount is due upon receipt and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.– Lockbox code will be given out after final payment is received.

If not paying by credit card, you may pay traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks or personal checks in USD

The advance payment is a damage/security deposit until arrival. The payment is nonrefundable. This secures your vacation rental in lieu of others wanting to vacation on or during the same time period.

7. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY- The maximum number of guests per condominium is limited to (4) in studio condos and (4) guests in a one bedroom condo, (4-6) in a two bedroom and (8) in a three bedroom according to the allowance by the State of Hawaii. THIS PROPERTY REQUIRES A THREE (3), (5) or (7) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY depending on season.

8. Longer minimum stays may be required during holiday periods. If a rental is accepted for less than required limit of days, the guest will be charged the night rate.

9. INCLUSIVE FEES – Rates include a one-time linen-towel setup. A starter supply of coffee, creamer, sugar, hand soap, trash bags, paper towels, shampoo and conditioner and laundry detergent. Additional supplies are the responsibility of the guest. Amenity fees are included in the rental rate. Parking is extra at certain resorts. See 14. PARKING PASSES.

10. NO DAILY MAID SERVICE – While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate, however it may be available at an additional rate.

11. RATE CHANGES – Rates subject to change without notice but will not affect existing rental contracts..

12. FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.

13. WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS – Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance.

14. PARKING PASSES – Parking passes are located inside the unit. for Kuleana, at the Royal Kahana, Pohailani and Paki Maui you must get the pass at the front desk but there is no extra fee. At the Honua Kai t and Kaanapali Shores there is a parking fee per day paid directly to the resort and has nothing to do with us.. Both of these resorts you must secure your pass through the front desk. There isn't a pass required at Kahana Villas. Renters must display parking pass on the rear view mirror at all times. Failure to display may result in towing of vehicle at renter's expense. Leave the parking passes inside the unit upon departure. There is a $50. charge to replace lost Parking Passes at the Kuleana Resort only.

15. HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY – HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY (beach property): No refunds will be given, we highly recommend you purchase travel insurance.

16. TRAVEL INSURANCE: We highly recommend your purchase travel insurance. Please ask about this service.

17. CHARGES. Excessive cleaning of the unit will incur a minimum fee of $50/hr (one hour minimum). Damages made to the unit will incur a minimum of $60/hr (one hour minimum) to cover the cost to fix, and replace, plus the cost of the replacement or any materials. Should there be damage that requires a professional that charges more per hour (plumbing, contractor), market rate hourly charges will be applied. Lost parking permits cost $50 (currently only at the Kuleana Resort), and beach towels not returned are $50/ea.. A damage waiver of $49 is required with each booking. The damage waiver is nonrefundable but will be applied towards any damages made to the unit.

18. KEYS/LOCKOUT POLICY - Your check-in instructions with either a key code or key release information will be provided to you prior to your arrival. It is your responsibility to bring this information with you. In the event a guest is locked out of the unit during the rental period, the guest may borrow a key by coming to the office. After business hours, the guest must call for assistance and an agent will meet the guest at the unit. There will be a $50 charge for this service and this fee is due at the time service is rendered. There will be a $30 charge for lost keys.

19. LOST AND FOUND ITEMS - We are not responsible for lost items. A $35 handling fee plus postage will be assessed for all lost and found items that have been recovered and returned to the guest.

20. RESERVATION CANCELLATION - Owner reserves the right to cancel any reservation with no less than a (90) day notice for any reason and return of entire deposit will be given. Owner/Manager has the right to cancel reservation if any maintenance issue beyond owner/managers control that would take away from the guests enjoyable stay or be deemed unsafe. Immediate notice will be given to the guest and all efforts will be made to relocate guests into other accomodations owned or managed by the Property Manager or full refund made.

21. CANCELLATIONS: A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a Cancellation fee forfeiting the 25% damage/reservation deposit. Cancellations or changes that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation, shortened stays or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. You may choose to purchase travel insurance separately.

22. MONTHLY RESERVATION CANCELLATIONS – Monthly renters must cancel one hundred twenty (120) days prior to check-in. Monthly renters who make a change that results in a shortened stay must be made at least ninety (90) days prior to check-in.


I hereby authorize charges to be made against my credit card for the rental, taxes, cleaning and fees, and any damages, supplies and/or labor caused to the unit during my stay per this contract. I agree that all rental monies are non-refundable per cancellation policy above. I have read my rights to purchase travel insurance. By Signing Below, I agree to all terms and conditions of this agreement.

This agreement is acknowledged and understood by:

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 5 nights 359 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 5 nights 521 USD
Apr 1 to Aug 12 Min Stay 5 nights 370 USD
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 5 nights 359 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,489 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Jan 5, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 3,830 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,622 USD
Apr 1 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,567 USD
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,489 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,793 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,344 USD
Apr 1 to Aug 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,108 USD
Aug 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,793 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Kaanapali Alii Hawaiian vacation Excellent room. Small issue with check out date that was quickly resolved by Epic Realty.<br/>Highly recommend as the building location is right in the heart of activities. Response from Epic Realty LLC; Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Dear John, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again in the future. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-07-24
Never again When we first checked into the condo, there were empty drink bottles on the counter and cleaning supplies on the chairs. We thought no big deal, we’re in Hawaii so the bellman called the maintenance company and said a person from the maintenance company would be out. A couple minutes later a gentleman came to the room and picked up the items. He told us the cleaning crew did t have time to finish, so the towels in the room were still wet and they didn’t get a chance to clean the floors. We thought that was strange, and then told him about the broken coaster we found. <br/><br/>After he left we thought if they didn’t clean the towels, what else did they skip? Well, pulling back the covers showed the sheets and pillow cases had stains and hairs on them. Fortunately it was still before 6 and all of our paperwork said the management company was open until 6 so we called and left a message. We then called the fron desk, but they said there wasn’t anything they could do we needed to work with the management company. They then patched us through to the emergent number, where we left a second message. No need to worry we thought, let’s go out and enjoy a nice dinner so off we went. Well, we finished our dinner and went back to the room. We called the management company a couple more times, but couldn’t reach anyone, so we got to spend our first night in Maui cleaning somebody else’s dirty sheets.<br/><br/>The next morning we called the management company again as we discovered the kitchen faucet was leaking, but true to form no answer. Finally that afternoon on the 6th call to the management company somebody answered the phone and sId they were there to help. We explained the situation and she said she’d send a crew out to clean the room and fix the faucet and give us a refund for the cleaning fee since clearly the room was not cleaned and a refund of one nights stay. To her credit, the cleaning crew came out and cleaned the rooms and the faucet was fixed but Response from Epic Realty LLC; Friday, June 29, 2018 Dear Mr. Connolly, On behalf of Epic Realty, I would like to apologize for the check-in issues you experienced. My understanding is that you may have checked in slightly before 4:00 PM (standard check-in time) while the cleaning crew was still working. In this case, the housekeeper should have stayed to complete the job while you were there and/or immediately alert the property management team that the job was not completed upon your arrival. Unfortunately, this did not happen. As a result, we have replaced the cleaning crew. Our property manager said she received a late evening call from you (the night you checked-in) and promptly responded early the next morning. A new cleaning crew was sent out by Noon the next day. I have been informed that you were reimbursed for your first night's stay for the inconvenience and were not charged a cleaning fee upon departure. We at Epic Realty, take great pride in providing excellent customer service and providing prompt responses to all of our guest needs. Is it possible you were initially dialing an incorrect number to reach us? Regardless, we apologize for the inconvenience and have taken corrective measures to ensure it does not happen again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-06-27
First Time Vist, Will Definitely be Back! We had a great time on our first visit to Maui! The property and condo was beautiful. The grounds and buildings are very well kept, the staff was very helpful and friendly. From the moment we arrived- the check in staff helped us to our room with all our luggage and groceries (huge help). The staff and concierge pool was more than accommodating ( storage of boards and help with setting up trips). Everyone seemed to go above and beyond. <br/>The condo was perfect, well kept and had everything we needed. We would repeat the exact same stay without a doubt. <br/> Response from Epic Realty LLC; Monday, April 9, 2018 Hi Joe, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the condo! Please let us know if you and when you plan to visit Maui again. We would love to accommodate you. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-04-09
The Worst Maui Vacation EVER! It sure is amazing how nice Epic Reality was until we walked into our condo!...I left SEVERAL EMAILS with Epic Reality in regards to 2 major complaints!<br/>1) The air conditioning in the master bedroom did not work at all despite the directions of Epic to make sure the doors were all closed!..I was told by the Epic staff that someone would come and resolve the issue. Day 2 still no resolution, and Epic will not even return a phone call!. WE STAYED 9 NIGHTS!!!! <br/>2) I sent another email to Epic Reality that on day 2 we found open condoms in drawer next to the master bed! I left 2 emails, I believe 3 days apart that we were absolutely discusted in how the condo was cleaned, and still no return call or email to clean the room!....the CONDOMS in the drawer are probably still there!...PLEASE BE AWARE! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Dear Mr. Meyer, The team at Epic Realty instructed you on how to work the air conditioner. The air conditioner is in fine working condition. We are sorry you were unable to operate it properly. This unit was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. However, the way in which it was left upon your departure was disastrous. Epic Realty prides itself on providing the best service and accommodations possible to our guests. We, in-turn, expect our guests to follow the rules and conditions of the rental agreement and not leave the property in disarray. Given the state of the property after you left, we ask that you contact a different vacation rental agency should you decide to revisit the island. Regards, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-06-20
Beautiful location in Kaanapali with wonderful amenities The condo at the Alli surpassed our expectations - we were VERY happy with the property. It looked just like the pictures, but was even more spacious than we expected. It was updated, had a well-planned layout, and full of amenities. You can't beat the location - enjoyed the pools, beach and the Kaanapali beach path. The property management as well as the Alli personnel were all professional and helpful. Highly recommend this property! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Monday, April 16, 2018 Hi Amy, Thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if we can accommodate you again in the future. Best wishes, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-04-16
Best Vacation Best Resort The resort and condo were amazing. The grounds were very well maintained and the personnel was terrific. The condo was a home away from home. Walking distance to Whaler's Village and the best beach on W. Maui. Will definitely come back to this resort and this condo if available.Thanks for making our vacation one to remember. Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Dear Chris, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kaanapali 433! Please let us know if you plan to return. We would love to accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Reviewed On: 2018-05-23
Epic summer Convenient, clean and classy. This property was amazing. We loved the convenience of being centrally located to multiple sites and the beach right out your front door was the icing on top. We loved everyday that we experienced in our " home away , from home. We have already looked into our next stay. Accommodated our family of 6 with no problem. Two thumbs up from us! 👍🏻👍🏻
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
Wonderful stay Location of unit was convenient and peaceful. The master bedroom bed was awesome ~ slept great! The master bath shower was one you didn't want to get out of; great water pressure and a waterfall shower head. Kitchen was already stocked with many convenient condiments which was nice and having the toys, chairs, and umbrellas available in the unit was very handy!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
HORRIBLE unit! The real truth We reserved this unit 8/13 to 8/17 but only stayed for two nights. The pictures are NOT accurate at all. The view for this property is a parking structure. The unit was NOT clean either. Dishes, pots and plates were dirty. The master bed was two twin size beds pushed together and the bed sheets were stained and dirty. There was 1 extra blanket however it was also stained and filled with stain. Couldn't get extra blankets through the Alii and the property manager was no where to be found at 8pm. The "extra room" sliding doors were broken so you couldn't even shut the doors. Also, they have been ongoing construction directly next door and it had very strong paint smell coming into this unit. <br/><br/>We were told by the front desk that the construction next door has been ongoing since 2013! Had we known about the ongoing construction, we would not have booked this unit. We politely asked the property manager (Epic Realty) to help us any way that they could, but they didn't do anything at all and told us to look at the contract. <br/><br/>We went straight to through Alii and got another room (#112), which was excellent and cheaper. DO NOT stay in this room at any cost and don't bother dealing with the property manager (Epic Realty). Go directly to the Alii hotel and book through them. <br/><br/>TRUST us, save your time and money!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-31
Great vacation place for family Our first time staying in Maui as a family of four (kids ages 9 and 11) was terrific. The condo was large and comfortable, with a great kitchen and a well-stocked pantry. We appreciated the boogie boards and beach umbrella, which we used daily. We also loved the location of the Kaanapali Alii, and especially its beach, which was great for swimming. Matt with Maui Activity Concierge was so helpful. I would come back and stay again! Thank you for a great home base for our first family vacation to Maui!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-23
Great Stay We stay at the Alii frequently and always enjoy this property/location. Alii is a great location on Kaanapali Beach, short walk to Whaler's village and short drive to Lahaina. The property is not as crowded as the next door resorts, which is nice. The stretch of beach fronting the Alii is the best along Kaanapali. This condo was nice, looked like it had been renovated not long ago. Mostly clean when I arrived - the floor could have been cleaned better. Great shower in the master bath! View could be better (overlooks parking garage) but not too big a deal since we spent most of our time at the beach and pool. Would stay here again! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Hi Paula, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your comments and will alert the cleaning staff about the floor. Please let us know if you plan to visit Maui in the future. We would love to accommodate you again. Mahalo, Epic Realty
Reviewed On: 2017-10-16
Dirty bedding and view of a parking structure. Master bedroom sheets had very questionable stains on them. The pillows were yellowing and one even had black mold dots on it. The listing did not indicate that the only view was that of the parking structure. The pics were of the beach .<br/>The HomeAway company wasn't helpful nor was Epic. "You are staying at someone's home what do you expect " was the response received. The Unit was dirty and a $250 cleaning fee was charged. We cut out two nights early and paid extra to stay at a hotel because the bedding was so bad.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
Great Vacation - Best Beach in Maui This is my 10th+ visit to the Alii, first time renting through the owner. Great experience, price was great. The unit is very comfortable and very well stocked. Great beds. Noticed a recent negative comment about the unit not being clean - this was not our experience. The unit was clean; I really looked it over because of other complaints, found one hair in extra bathroom drawer, that is it. The unit has everything from beach chairs, umbrella and boggie boards to spices, laundry detergent and sun block. The huge tree out the window blooms in red flowers and was stunning. This unit is not an ocean view but you are not paying for an ocean view and the tree is beautiful. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Nice pool, beach towels provided, pool staff used to be less cranky.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-30
All the comforts of home, but you are at the beach in Hawaii! The Royal Jewel is in a fantastic location. Just down from the whalers village. The condo is very nice, clean and comfortable. We were in Hawaii for a wedding and even held a small bridal luncheon in the condo, and the kitchen has all the tools needed to cook what I needed to cook. We loved the grills down by the pool, and the ability to not have to go out each night and enjoy sitting around near the beach grilling out and watching the sunset. Would definitely come back again. Thanks for sharing your property with us! Mahalo! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Thank you for staying with us, Amy! We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and hope to accommodate you again. Mahalo, Epic Realty
Reviewed On: 2017-10-17
Excellent! We have stayed at the Alii for over 20 years in a variety of units. This was one of the best! Beautiful room, all the amenities, and very reasonable price. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2014-11-04
Great stay! We had great time in this property. <br/>I made the decision short before our arrival date (so glad to find it's avail!), and Helen help me make everything so easy and smooth. <br/>Very good location, <1 min walking to the beach, next to Westin so you can ask for their room service (pricy tho).<br/>Roomy bedroom and beautiful decos, I only wish they put more backup sanitary items (toothpaste, shampoo, etc.) but Safeway is only 10 min driving and opens 24-hrs, so this wasn't really a problem.<br/>Overall, we are very satisfied and will definitely come back.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-03
Wonderful vacation!! This place was just beautiful. The location was fantastic so close to shopping and dinning. Would Iove to visit again!!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-10
Awesome condo Our stay was wonderful. The condo was perfect. The grounds were beautful and staff was so nice. Grilling was special. Can't wait to return.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-23
Family Vacation in Paradise Our family recently enjoyed a vacation of a lifetime that created such awesome memories! Our stay at "The Royal Jewel" was a large part of the memories. The unit was updated, spacious, warm and had everything we needed to feel like we were at home. We HIGHLY recommend this unit for anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Kaanapali to experience the beauty of Maui!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-01
Unacceptable AC AC was very poor. very noisy. never got below 78. cycled on and off every 2 minutes. called 3 times for service. got return call but no service person. Yes I know that they are going to put in new air handlers this fall, but i don't think it will solve the whole problem because it will still be an old central chiller system. Would not stay there again because of poor AC.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-15
Maui Perfect This unit was nicely decorated, comfortable and in beautiful, spotless condition. We always stay at the Ali'i and this is the best of the units we've stayed in. The management company was professional and attentive.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-26
Great location Nice place for family, roomy with updated kitchen.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-30
Loved Kaanapali Alii 433 We had a great trip to Maui. You can't beat the location of the Kaanapali Alii. The unit was very nice and updated. The 2nd bedroom had pocket doors to give it privacy and truly more like a true 2nd bedroom. It is so much nicer to stay in a well stocked condo in Maui with separate bedrooms and room to fit the whole family. There wasn't much of a view from this unit (parking lot and mountains in the distance with a peak of the ocean from the right spot on the lanai) but we knew this going into booking this unit.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-17
Perfect Location We had a great time staying at the Kaanapali Alii. The property was clean and well maintained. All of the staff was very friendly. Loved the location right on the beach. Wasn't over crowded with amazing views!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-03
Paradise We had an amazing week in our rental condo. Very spacious and clean. Tons of items to make our trip easier and steps from the best beach on Maui. Would stay again!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-22
Love Kannapali Alii! We had an amazing time on our first trip to Maui. 433 was incredibly spacious, with all of the comforts of home. We stopped at a grocery store ahead of time and were able to cook breakfast and have snacks and drinks handy. <br/><br/>The complex itself feels much like a luxury hotel, with pool and beach access. There's a covered lanai by the pool with TVs, and gas BBQs available for free!<br/><br/>I can't recommend Kaanapali Alii and this unit enough. I can't wait to come back.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-14
Great Place, Great Location! Epic Maui was amazingly helpful and they found us a great place in a great location. I especially love Epic Maui because I left my phone behind and they promptly found it and shipped it to me!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-02
We reserved this unit 8/13 to 8/17 but only stayed for two nights. The pictures are NOT accurate at all. The view for this property is a parking structure. The unit was NOT clean either. Dishes, pots and plates were dirty. The master bed was two twin size beds pushed together and the bed sheets were stained and dirty. There was 1 extra blanket however it was also stained and filled with stain. Couldn't get extra blankets through the Alii and the property manager was no where to be found at 8pm. The "extra room" sliding doors were broken so you couldn't even shut the doors. Also, they have been ongoing construction directly next door and it had very strong paint smell coming into this unit. <br/><br/>We were told by the front desk that the construction next door has been ongoing since 2013! Had we known about the ongoing construction, we would not have booked this unit. We politely asked the property manager (Epic Realty) to help us any way that they could, but they didn't do anything at all and told us t
Reviewed On: 2017-08-31
Master bedroom sheets had very questionable stains on them. The pillows were yellowing and one even had black mold dots on it. The listing did not indicate that the only view was that of the parking structure. The pics were of the beach .<br/>The HomeAway company wasn't helpful nor was Epic. "You are staying at someone's home what do you expect " was the response received. The Unit was dirty and a $250 cleaning fee was charged. We cut out two nights early and paid extra to stay at a hotel because the bedding was so bad.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
Convenient, clean and classy. This property was amazing. We loved the convenience of being centrally located to multiple sites and the beach right out your front door was the icing on top. We loved everyday that we experienced in our " home away , from home. We have already looked into our next stay. Accommodated our family of 6 with no problem. Two thumbs up from us! ????????
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
Epic Maui was amazingly helpful and they found us a great place in a great location. I especially love Epic Maui because I left my phone behind and they promptly found it and shipped it to me!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-02
Location of unit was convenient and peaceful. The master bedroom bed was awesome ~ slept great! The master bath shower was one you didn't want to get out of; great water pressure and a waterfall shower head. Kitchen was already stocked with many convenient condiments which was nice and having the toys, chairs, and umbrellas available in the unit was very handy!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
Our first time staying in Maui as a family of four (kids ages 9 and 11) was terrific. The condo was large and comfortable, with a great kitchen and a well-stocked pantry. We appreciated the boogie boards and beach umbrella, which we used daily. We also loved the location of the Kaanapali Alii, and especially its beach, which was great for swimming. Matt with Maui Activity Concierge was so helpful. I would come back and stay again! Thank you for a great home base for our first family vacation to Maui!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-23
Our family recently enjoyed a vacation of a lifetime that created such awesome memories! Our stay at "The Royal Jewel" was a large part of the memories. The unit was updated, spacious, warm and had everything we needed to feel like we were at home. We HIGHLY recommend this unit for anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Kaanapali to experience the beauty of Maui!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-01
AC was very poor. very noisy. never got below 78. cycled on and off every 2 minutes. called 3 times for service. got return call but no service person. Yes I know that they are going to put in new air handlers this fall, but i don't think it will solve the whole problem because it will still be an old central chiller system. Would not stay there again because of poor AC.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-15
This unit was nicely decorated, comfortable and in beautiful, spotless condition. We always stay at the Ali'i and this is the best of the units we've stayed in. The management company was professional and attentive.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-26
Nice place for family, roomy with updated kitchen.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-30
We had a great trip to Maui. You can't beat the location of the Kaanapali Alii. The unit was very nice and updated. The 2nd bedroom had pocket doors to give it privacy and truly more like a true 2nd bedroom. It is so much nicer to stay in a well stocked condo in Maui with separate bedrooms and room to fit the whole family. There wasn't much of a view from this unit (parking lot and mountains in the distance with a peak of the ocean from the right spot on the lanai) but we knew this going into booking this unit.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-17
We had a great time staying at the Kaanapali Alii. The property was clean and well maintained. All of the staff was very friendly. Loved the location right on the beach. Wasn't over crowded with amazing views!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-03
We had an amazing week in our rental condo. Very spacious and clean. Tons of items to make our trip easier and steps from the best beach on Maui. Would stay again!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-22
We had an amazing time on our first trip to Maui. 433 was incredibly spacious, with all of the comforts of home. We stopped at a grocery store ahead of time and were able to cook breakfast and have snacks and drinks handy. <br/><br/>The complex itself feels much like a luxury hotel, with pool and beach access. There's a covered lanai by the pool with TVs, and gas BBQs available for free!<br/><br/>I can't recommend Kaanapali Alii and this unit enough. I can't wait to come back.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-14
We have stayed at the Alii for over 20 years in a variety of units. This was one of the best! Beautiful room, all the amenities, and very reasonable price. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 2014-11-04
We had great time in this property. <br/>I made the decision short before our arrival date (so glad to find it's avail!), and Helen help me make everything so easy and smooth. <br/>Very good location, <1 min walking to the beach, next to Westin so you can ask for their room service (pricy tho).<br/>Roomy bedroom and beautiful decos, I only wish they put more backup sanitary items (toothpaste, shampoo, etc.) but Safeway is only 10 min driving and opens 24-hrs, so this wasn't really a problem.<br/>Overall, we are very satisfied and will definitely come back.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-03
This place was just beautiful. The location was fantastic so close to shopping and dinning. Would Iove to visit again!!
Reviewed On: 2015-04-10
Our stay was wonderful. The condo was perfect. The grounds were beautful and staff was so nice. Grilling was special. Can't wait to return.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-23

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 9 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 16, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Lahaina Vacation Rentals -
Experience uncompromised Luxury and feel like Royalty at Kaanapali Alii unit 433. This is Beachfront living at its best with the finest amenities at the resort including ocean front pool, spa, tennis courts, concierge, and private Alii Athletic Club.. Kaanapali Alii is a luxury oceanfront resort located on World Famous Kaanapali's white sandy beach. Kaanapali Alii's oceanfront towers are set on a wide stretch of Kaanapali Beach, a 3-minute walk from Whalers Village and 36 holes of championship golf, and a 10-minute drive from historic Lahaina Town. The Onsite amenities include pool, beachside gas grills, the Alii Athletic Club with state of the art Fitness Equiqment, and separate yoga room where yoga classes are offered on select days. Spa services and treatments can also be arranged. The residences at Kaanapali Alii have full kitchens, 2 bathrooms, washers, dryers, separate living and dining areas, and private lanais. Your experience starts with a friendly and welcoming check in at the opulent, remodeled front desk where you will receive keys to your room. Daily, fresh beach towels are provided by the pool, exclusive for guests staying at the Alii. Unit 433 is an upgraded, remodeled and totally refurnished 1 bedroom suite, plus den (2nd bedroom) with 2 upgraded bathrooms. The Master Suite features a dual, wireless controlled adjustable bedframe that assures you the un-compromised sleep and rest that you deserve. These adjustable beds have been found to "stop and/or control snoring". You can "rest assured" you will receive the sleep you need with your partner in this top of the line Master Suite Adjustable bed. The unit offers free wifi, and brand new furnishings throughout the living room, and bedrooms. If you are looking for a residence and home away from your exclusive home with all of the conveniences and standards that you expect, this is the unit for you.

We do offer a "price match guarantee" on this property.

Kaanapali Alii charges a $35/nt fee that gives you access and privilege to use all of the resorts' amenities.

Owners TAX ID is W 4536317-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543