max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • arboretum
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • rain forests
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • volcano
    • waterfalls
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • IPod Docking Station
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Beach Umbrellas
    • Childs Highchair
    • Pack and Play
    • Beach cooler
    • Bocce Ball Set
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Ocean View Formal dining for 6
    • Filtered Water
    • Garbage disposal
    • Blender
    • Dishwasher
    • Oven
    • Outdoor dining for 4
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Mountain View
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Boat
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • IPod Docking station
    • On site fitness center
    • Koi Pond
    • WiFi
    • Granite Counter tops
    • A/C in all bedrooms
    • Outdoor Dining area
    • Hair Dryer
    • 2 Queen Beds
    • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
    • Pack and Play available
    • 1 King Bed
    • Large Flat Screen Tv's
    • Ground Floor
    • Oceanfront Lanai
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
    • Near Shops
    • Near Restaurants
    • Near Grocery store
    • Nearby Safeway
    • TA-008-618-6496-01
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Concierge
    • Massage Service Available
    • High Chair
    • Pack and Play
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Luau
    • Live Theater
    • Nearby Museums
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Gas lined Tiki torches
    • Beachfront Grassy yard
    • Outdoor Gas BBQ
    • Shared Hot Tub
    • Covered Lanai
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Walking distance to coffee shop
    • Walking distance to restaurant
    • 60 minute drive from airport
    • Short walk to beach
    • 5 mins to Kaanapali Golf Courses
    • 10 mins to Kapalua Golf Courses
    • Beach Front
    • Ocean View
    • Ground floor



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Apr 24 to Jun 1 Min Stay 3 nights 549 USD
Jun 2 to Sep 10 Min Stay 5 nights 899 USD
Sep 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 5 nights 624 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 14 Min Stay 5 nights 699 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 4 nights 987 USD
Feb 1 to Mar 17 Min Stay 5 nights 1,299 USD
Mar 18 to Apr 22 Min Stay 5 nights 1,299 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 1 Min Stay 4 nights 749 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Apr 24 to Jun 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,843 USD
Jun 2 to Sep 10 Min Stay 7 nights 6,293 USD
Sep 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 7 nights 4,368 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 6,468 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 4,893 USD
Dec 15, 2022 to Jan 14, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 10,843 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 15 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 6,909 USD
Feb 1 to Mar 17 Min Stay 7 nights 9,093 USD
Mar 18 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 9,093 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 1 Min Stay 7 nights 5,243 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 2 to Sep 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 26,970 USD
Sep 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,720 USD
Dec 15, 2022 to Jan 14, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 46,470 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 1 to Mar 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 38,970 USD
Mar 18 to Apr 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 38,970 USD
Apr 23 to Jun 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,470 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (49 raters)
Property condition (49 raters)
Location (49 raters)
Cleanliness (49 raters)
Services from rental manager (49 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Maui Vacation Had a fantastic time in this condo. Great location, lots to do and really nice property. Only issue I had was that there was no internet in bedroom. I should have probably contacted someone but I didn't. Other than that.. great place to stay.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2022
Step it up I would never stay at this condo again. It’s old and aged. There’s no ceiling fans which makes it moist and humid. The furniture is falling apart. There’s rust in the bathrooms. There’s no plastic cups for outside. We love Whalers but this condo is not up to par.
- Heidi D.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2022
Family vacation December 2021 Perfect unit for large groups with small children. This is the second time we have stayed in this unit with our children and grandchildren. The unit is big enough for everyone, it is ground level with multiple sliding glass doors so the children can walk straight out to the beach and it’s located directly next to the BBQ area, which we used every night. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, December 30, 2021 We are glad you had a fun and lovely vacation & enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate this review and feedback. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Destry L.
Reviewed On: 12/30/2021
Great spot at a mediocre condo Excellent location near Black Rock and Whalers village. Super walkable and convenient. Loved being on the ground floor with direct access to the beach and the grassy area where our kids enjoyed playing. <br/><br/>Condo had lots of space but was dated and lacked attention to detail--primary shower was clogged, floors were dirty (especially in the corners), TP holder was crooked and falling off the cabinet, the refrigerator struggled at keeping our food cold, crooked pictures, crooked outlet installs, etc. All small stuff that we honestly didn't care much about but worth mentioning at this price point. Overall the condo felt more like a $300 a night condo with lots of space. <br/><br/>The Whaler property itself is nice and seems well maintained. Lots of great staff as well. Pool area isn't great but works for sun bathing and cooling off. Parking situation is decent, usually couldn't find a spot in the garage and had to park in the furthest lot. <br/><br/>Overall we enjoyed our stay and the location but would probably look elsewhere for our next visit.
- Tyler H.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2022
Wonderful location with amazing views We loved staying in this condo because of the great location. Very short walk to Whalers Village shopping and restaurants and the views cannot be beat. The beach chairs, towels and umbrellas in the unit were great to have and the beach was just steps from our patio door. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The condo could use a little updating as it felt dated to me, but the views and location more than made up for it. I texted the property manager when we arrived and when we left, but I never heard from them while I was there. The check in process was very easy at the Whaler front desk.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2022
Nice place but poor customer service The unit is beautiful but I spent more on this weekly rental than any other vacation I have taken. When I notified the management team on multiple occasions that I left something of value that I needed help retrieving, (I offered to pay for shipping and something extra for their time) I didn't hear back. Very frustrating considering how much money I spent. Will be sure to never rent this unit or use this management team.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2022
Unit #102 Review Excellent unit if you have small kids. We had our 5 year old and 3 year old grandchildren with us and this location was perfect. You can open the sliding doors out to the lawn area and the kids can play outside and still be in your view. The unit itself needs some simple &#x201C;handyman fixes&#x201D;.. While we were there we had to have the maintenance crew come in and remove large globs of hair from the bathtub drain and hallway sink drain. I alerted the property managers and these two problems were addressed immediately. The unit just needs to have a handyman go through checking for small things such as drains draining properly, all lightbulbs working, towel racks secured properly, TP holders secured properly, dryer lint screens cleaned properly, etc. We did find an I-Pad there that was not ours. I notified the property manager twice but she never responded to my texts. I finally dropped it of at the front lobby counter (I&#x2019;m assuming that owner would like to have their I-Pad returned). Midway through our two week stay we paid $200 to have a cleaning crew come in for a housecleaning only to discover that they didn&#x2019;t bother to move couches or chairs to sweep up sand that inevitably accumulates under such places. &#xD83D;&#xDE2C; The unit just needs a little &#x201C;attention to detail&#x201D; applied to it. Overall, it&#x2019;s a beautiful unit and we will definitely stay there again. The owners did provide amenities such as beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, and lots of kids beach toys.
- Richard D.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2021
There's no going back once you stay in Unit 102 The most beautiful and convenient condo in the place. Ocean and pool front! No need for shoes when you can walk 10 feet to the pool and another 10 to the ocean. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, July 2, 2021 Mahalo for staying with us, we hope to host you again!
- Charles C.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2021
Beach Front The condo is bright, clean and large. The location is right on the beach and near many great restaurants and shopping. The beach chairs provided were so nice and convenient. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
- Dee D.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2021
Could NOT have been better! We were in position "A". We were able to sit on our patio and take in all of the sights. located, overlooking the outdoor grilling and dining area, was perfect. Easy access for our use, and able to have our own space, as we watching others enjoying the accommodations. The most convenient access to the beach, through any of our 4 glass sliding doors. Everything was perfect! We had a couple very small issues, initially. The coffee pot was not matched with the coffee Carafe, so unable to use it. Unable to get the water from the refrigerator door to work. Reached out to management, and within hours they provided a brand new coffee pot, and a Britta pitcher for filtering out water. These were perfect and easy solutions, and we appreciated the quick attention. We all, six of us in total, had a amazing time and made the most of our stay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, July 1, 2021 We appreciate this feed back, mahalo for staying with us!
- Kim G.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2021
Fabulous beach access! This unit is literally steps from the beach! We have stayed at The Whaler several times, this is the most well-equipped unit we have stayed in, everything you need for cooking, grilling, and hanging out on the beach is provided. Lots of storage, great floor plan for a family or group. Cons - bathrooms are clean and functional but not as updated as some of the nicer units, and since you are on the ground floor we felt the need to close up some of the drapes in the evenings for privacy. Overall great unit and great stay, we would definitely come back to this one!
- Barry B.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2021
Best View on Maui I can't say enough good things about this condo. It was well stocked with beach chairs, towels, toys, etc. Thy layout and view was beyond spectacular, would highly recommend to anyone.
- Lisa G.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2021
Like no other vacation! This vacation was like no other we've ever experienced. The property was in the perfect location for food, drink, shopping, views, beach and sand. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, November 24, 2021 We are glad you had a fun and lovely vacation & enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate this review and feedback. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
Reviewed On: 11/15/2021
Great Location/Nice Condo First floor was ideal. Walk to/from the beach, easy access to the grill and pool. Large wrap around patio for outdoor seating. Very nice amenities in the condo. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Mahalo for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
- Jim B.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2021
Whaler 102 Perfect location, Very Comfortable, older unit may need some upgrades but nice anyway.<br/>Once we got in the unit there was a very musty smell. like it had been closed up for a long time. once the unit was opened for a week the front rooms started smelling better, just a in the back bedroom was there a lingering smell
- Bruce H.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2019
Perfect location and amenities Ocean front first floor is our favorite location. No waiting for the elevator. The wrap around lanai adds extra outdoor living space.This unit is tastefully decorated and fully stocked with everything you need. The only downside are some non-critical maintenance issues, but hopefully they will be quickly addressed. The hall bath was missing a door knob/lockset. Apparently it had malfunctioned and it is a foreign design without local parts available.
- Janice D.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
A perfect condo on the ocean! Walking out onto our ground floor lanai each morning was an amazing experience. It felt like the ocean and beachfront was all ours! It was peaceful and intimate. The unit was very well provisioned, (kitchen items, beach items, etc), and the laundry in-unit was very helpful. Comfortable mattresses and decor made it a great rental. The Whaler property is exactly what we were looking for. Some infrastructure without being a giant overwhelming resort. We enjoyed the close by parking, as well as the close proximity to Whalers Village. We will definitely consider staying at unit 102 on our next trip.
- Breanne L.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2019
102 at The Whaler on Ka'annapali No better place to be with family on vacation. Will definitely return and highly recommend 102 for vacation options.
- Christopher W.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
17-23 March Whaler Oceanfront Location is fantastic! Unit is in need of updates but it is functional. Unit is for sale. We were inconvenienced during our stay for a showing. We nicknamed the hall bath &#x201C;the escape room&#x201D; as the door latch would stick locking in the occupant and requiring the door to be opened by someone from outside. The management company was extremely rude and unprofessional. They leaned on us to allow the unit to be shown and then they disturbed our belonging without our consent while prepping the unit for the showing. Despite our accommodating their showing, the management company was extremely rude when I inquired by text as to the status of our deposit refund after nearly 2 weeks. I was chastised for sending a text at an early hour. I am in a different time zone and opted to text instead of calling at such an early hour. They refused to answer my question because they were so put out by my text. Unbelievable! We have stayed at the Whaler at least a dozen times. This is the first time we have encountered thus tote of issue. Despite the fabulous location at this property, I would not recommend this unit. The the amount of money we paid we deserved to be treated with respect.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2019
Perfect place to enjoy paradise! This was our third time renting this unit and we wouldn't ever want to stay anywhere else. Perfect location and Jeremy and Megan are awesome!! See you next year...
- Ron P.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2019
Great Location , a short walk to Snorkeling at Black Rock The property is as close to the water as you can get and is also walking distance to many restaurants and shops in the area. The property does need some minor repairs but the location cannot be beat.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2019
My favorite Amazing view and easy in and out.
- Joseph & Kimberly M.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019
102 Whaler Wonderful! Lovely unit!
- Annette C.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Perfect location and beautiful ocean view Brought the whole family here to celebrate my wife&#x2019;s 60th birthday. Turns out we were also celebrating my daughter&#x2019;s engagement! Beautiful, spacious condo with oceanfront lanai to watch the whales breaching out of the water! Fully equipped kitchen. Appreciated the 6 beach chairs and umbrella plus the porta-crib and high chair for my grandson. The only negative was the musty smell in the master bedroom and stained carpet. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2020
Whaler 102 The location on Kaanapali beach was great for our family and the outside property was very nice. We were in general happy with The Whaler and would return, just not to the condo we rented. <br/>There was a strong mildew odor, especially in the master bedroom.<br/>There was a hole in other bedroom door,the master bath needed improvements and carpet throughout house should be replaced. Both toilets run and dishwasher didn&#x2019;t stop on its own a few times. Fridge had a strange freezer set up and no ice maker. <br/>The positives were the nice size of the living room area and the master bedroom. Also the convenience of being ground level and having a grass area outside good. The wind can whip through the side we were on however and make being outside challenging. Barbecue area is right below and walking path is close, so if you&#x2019;re looking for quiet and privacy, probably not a good choice.<br/>
Reviewed On: 1/8/2020
Awesome place We love staying at the Whaler and this unit was exactly what we had hoped it would be. Hope we can afford to stay here again on our next visit.
- Jaime H.
Reviewed On: 11/25/2019
Whaler room 102 A wonderful location can't be beat
- dan w.
Reviewed On: 2/8/2020
Great Ground floor Beautiful ground floor with spacious living room and bedrooms! We had brand new shower curtains and clean soft sheets which were great! The bed was lumpy in the master and the couch could be updated, but we threw a sheet over it and it was fine! you're definitely paying for the accessibility and easy walk to whalers village! Another plus was the 3 tommy bahama beach umbrellas and 4 new tommy bahama chairs!!! Tons of beach toys for kids as well as a high chair and pack n play! This condo did have it all! January was the best time as the nights were the cheapest! The wifi wasn't the strongest especially in the master bedroom! Would love to stay during summer but it doubles!! Will definitely stay again if able to go in January!
- ashley m.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2020
November 20 - 29, 2020 This condo was fabulous! Beautifully furnished and comfortable beds. Being on the ground floor was so wonderful. The views were amazing and beach and pool are so convenient. It was perfect in every way and I&#x2019;d rent it again. Thank you very much.
- Deann B.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2020
Perfection We have stayed at many units at The Whaler (it&#x2019;s our favorite) but this one is, by far, the nicest one yet. The location of this unit is absolute perfection. Between the expansive ocean views, the ground floor location for the kids run around outside, and the spacious and nicely appointed condo, we could not have dreamed of a better vacation. We cannot wait to go back!
- Roberto & Courtney M.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2021
Kaanapali Whaler 102- Wonderful Stay! We had a great experience at the Whaler. The location is wonderful- easy access to both the ocean and the pool. Also very close to Whaler's Village which has great restaurants and shopping. <br/><br/>Our 10 month old son was with us and this unit is fully equipped for children- the pack-n-play was set up upon our arrival and the high chair was also set out at the dining room table. Everything is in perfect condition! There are also sand toys, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards to use so you won't need to rent anything to enjoy the beach! <br/><br/>The unit is so nice we actually spent a lot of time sitting on the patio (which overlooks the ocean) to escape the sun and just enjoy the beautiful views! Even though it is on the ground floor, we never heard any noise from neighboring units. The kitchen is fully equipped- even has plates/bowls for kids. The beds are wonderful. I really can't say enough positive things about this unit. You definitely won't be disappointed if you stay at the Whaler 102! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, May 25, 2017 Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you had an amazing time at Whaler 102 and all of your group had everything you needed! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
- Ashley W.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017
Excellent Location! We booked on short notice and we are so glad we did. This unit has the best location on the whole property. Great views, 30 steps from the beach/pool and a stones throw from great restaurants and entertainment. The condo was clean and well stocked with beach toys and chairs/towels etc. We had small kids and it was a perfect unit for them. We really enjoyed feeding the fish in the Whaler Pond every morning and the staff was very friendly. we will definitely be back! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Aloha! We are so glad for the short notice booking also and were very happy to host you! It's great to hear you enjoyed your trip and were able to utilize the close proximity to the beaches and entertainment. Mahalo for the review and for being such great guests! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
- Ryan S.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2017
Location Location Location Absolutely loved this condo and the location! Oceanfront and being on the 1st floor with easy access to beach, pool, walkway and shopping was very convenient! The condo was very clean with comfortable beds and everything we needed from beach chairs to boogie boards was included. Enjoyed the grills right outside our patio door and the fire pit at night. I would definitely stay at this condo again on my next trip to Maui!<br/>
- Diana G.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
Wonderful Awesome location, on the boardwalk by the pool, all amenities, couldn&#x2019;t have been better. Beautiful lawn for kids to play, washer dryer in unit. Perfect views. The Whaler is a wonderful place to stay and we splurged for this unit. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 5, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and were able to enjoy the location and amenities associated with this unit. The views sound spectacular and we hope you were able to enjoy a few sunrises or sunsets! We appreciate you being such wonderful guests and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Reviewed On: 1/29/2018
Hawaii vacation One of the most memorable trips! We will be back! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, July 24, 2017 Aloha! Thank you for the five-star review and recommendation! It's great to hear you had a superior Hawaii vacation and we hope to see you again!
- Gretchen M.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
Great Location, Condo needs some help. Property was in a great location, Whaler staff very helpful, but the inside of the condo needs attention. AC didn't work correctly, servicemen had to come out 5 days. The master bath floor was dirty upon arrival and there was no soap. We had to buy paper towels and toilet paper after 7 days. The floor beneath the w/d is rotten and so it doesn't sit level. TV Internet out for 24 hours. Called people we rented from, disconnected, called back put on hold for over ten min. emailed. no response.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2018
Perfect condo This unit was perfect for my family of 5. Location is close to Black Rock as well as shopping at the Whaler mall. <br/>Being on the 1st floor was so convenient for daytime activities as well as cooking on the grills at night. The unit had everything we needed from a fully stocked kitchen to pool noodles / chairs / towels. Will definitely try to book this again if we ever make it back to Maui. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, November 13, 2017 Aloha! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us and had everything you needed for a pleasant experience! It sounds like you were able to make use of the beach gear and this home's convenient location. Grilling every night with your family sounds really fun and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories together! Thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
- Jeff K.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2017
Whaler 102 Wonderful location Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and your recommendation! We hope you had everything you needed for a perfect stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2017
A Family Favorite Our Family vacation was a huge success and the Condo was exactly what we were looking for. This two bedroom condo was well appointed and had everything you'd need for your vacation stay. It was really like home away from home. The views were AMAZING. Black Rock and the beautiful beach of Kaanapali. Being on the first floor we could walk right out to the beach, pool or grilling area. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance and the grounds were immaculate. Check in was easy and the staff are outstanding. This condo will not disappoint. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us! It’s great to hear you such a wonderful experience at your home away from home and its sounds like you had everything you needed for a pleasant stay. We agree, the views from this home are so beautiful and it sounds like you were able to explore some of the surrounding areas! We are so thrilled to know everything during your stay went smoothly and we hope you and your family had a memorable experience. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- Tina W.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2018
A Wonderful Stay at Whaler 102 This was our second stay at Whaler 102 and we had a wonderful time! A great unit if you are traveling with children- it is equipped with everything we needed for our 2 year old. The balcony overlooking the ocean is a perfect place to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine while watching the sunset. Can't say enough great things about this unit- we look forward to our return. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Aloha, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We are so thrilled to hear you had everything you needed for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
- Ashley W.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2018
Fantastic Vacation The condo was everything we dreamed it would be. The location was central to all the activities, restaurants and shops. The unit itself was a perfect fit for our family! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you found it to be convenient location! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Beautiful View, Perfect Location For Easy Beach and Pool Access Loved that this is a 1st floor sits high enough for great ocean and sunset views and able your able to walk out of the patio and down to the Pool, BBQ or beach. We cooked several meals there and it was a pleasure to find good quality cooking equipment, all kind of spices and just about every utensil I would find in my own kitchen. Also supplied us with Beach towels, chairs, beach cooler bag and so many things that usually I end up buying my past trips to Maui. Absolutely loved this place and hope to stay there again.<br/><br/>Mahalo<br/> Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 5, 2018 Aloha! We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and you had everything you needed! It’s our pleasure to provide some of beach amenities and it’s wonderful you were able to use them! The views sound so beautiful and how convenient to be able to walk out of your unit to enjoy the resort amenities. It sounds like you were able to utilize the kitchen and make some delicious home cooked meals which can definitely be a treat while on vacation! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. We appreciate you being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
- Craig M.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2018
beachfront rental great condo on the beach . walk out of the condo directly to the beach .the bed is very comfortable and plenty of room in this unit . Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. We hope you had everything you needed for a wonderful experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit!
- james b.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2018
Wouldn't stay anywhere else!! This was our second stay in this unit and 5th at the Whaler. It is absolutely the perfect location and you can't beat this unit.Best ocean front location of any hotel or condo. And the property manager, Megan, went out of her way to insure we had a great stay!
- Ron P.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Dream Rental All we can say is WOW!! We were fortunate to stay at this dream rental April 3-10, 2018. It was perfect for my 4 children, my spouse and I. The property was clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. It has beautiful furnishings and you can tell this place is kept up. The property management company is very professional. I had to contact them while I was there because I found a damaged closet door in the guest room. They were pleasant to deal with and instructed me how to report my finding. We also enjoyed how they really have there stuff together. When you rent their condo, they give you a link that has tons of information about the check in/out process, wifi, etc. For them to provide us with all this information just made everything easy. We loved the closet that offered beach necessities like beach chairs, sand toys, and beach cooler bag. The location of the property was awesome! We loved our oceanfront view! Having coffee out on the lanai was the best!! We could head out to the beautiful beach as it was probably about 80-90 feet from the condo, which made it easy when we needed to take a break from the sun and get lunch. This condo is also just steps away from the BBQ area if you feel like grilling up your own dinner and about a 5 minute walk to restaurants at the Whaler's Village. The pool area is about a 30 second walk. The grass area off the side of the condo was a bonus for the kids as they could have somewhere to play. We were very impressed with the upkeep at The Whaler. Every single day that we were there we could see staff on top of just keeping up the premises. They were all very nice and helpful. We really had a fabulous time and can't wait to visit again!! We love this condo!!! Thank you Hawaii Life for offering such a wonderful place, we will be back!! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Aloha, Thank you so much for your amazing review and for sharing your experience with us! From all of us at Hawaii Life Vacations, we are thrilled to hear you had everything you needed for a great stay! We love to hear your entire process went smoothly and our team was responsive to your needs. We agree, the location of this condo is so convenient to access the beach, as well as the resort amenities! It sounds like your family was able to make use of the included beach gear and we hope you were able to explore a lot of what the area has to offer. It’s so wonderful you were able to have a family getaway and thoroughly enjoy your home-away from home. We hope you were able to make some lasting memories together! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing your family again soon!
- Luhzina E.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2018
Absolutely Wonderful!!! Our accommodations were updated, very clean, very comfortable. All the convienience's of home, really. The sliding doors were so nice to have. We each had our own private entrances if we wished. The long lanai on the side of the condo was fabulous. We had a small child with us and the grass area next to our condo was perfect for him to play ball and run around. The view was spectacular.
- Kathleen D.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Luxury Location in Maui I cannot say enough about how wonderful our recent stay was at Whaler's 102. From quickly responding to my initial inquiries to assisting us leading up to and throughout our stay, Hawaii Life was great to work with. The property itself is amazing, with direct access to the lawn, pool, outdoor dining area, ocean - the bedrooms are spacious, the kitchen well appointed, and the living area incredibly comfortable. My family and I so enjoyed the experience, we are already talking about when we can go back and will be sure to book this exact same unit.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2018
Perfect place to stay for a large family! We just got home from our wonderful vacation in Maui, and I simply can't say enough about how perfect our condo at The Whaler was for our family of 6. It was spacious, clean, and well stocked with everything we needed for a perfect vacation. With 4 kids, it's hard to find a place to stay that doesn't feel crowded. The bedrooms were large and having 2 bathrooms was wonderful. The unit had lovely beach towels included, but after using them once and washing them, we opted for the Whaler towels. You don't have to wash them! Just turn them back in for clean ones! Our condo had a huge lanai that led to the beautiful grounds of the complex, and just steps to the beautiful beach. Perfect for running back to the condo if you need something. Our kids didn't want to leave the beach in front of our condo. They spent most of the days riding the waves on boogie boards and snorkeling at Black Rock. Our unit also had 4 awesome beach chairs that we thoroughly enjoyed! The Whaler is well maintained and very clean. The staff are super friendly and always making sure your needs are met. We drove around and walked through other resorts and wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else. The Whaler is just steps to the many wonderful restaurants & shopping at Whalers Village. We will definitely be staying at Whaler 102 again!
- Stephanie C.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2018
Location! Location! Location! This condo is on Kaanapali Beach and is close to everything - the beach, the pool, bbq area, walking path, whaler&#x2019;s village, restaurants and snorkeling at Back Rock. You honestly don&#x2019;t have to drive anywhere. You are literally steps from the beach. The condo is well equipped and we sat outside on the large lanai that has perfect views. If you leave the door open while you sleep you hear the crashing of the waves. Love this place!
- Jan K.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 6 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 17, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Hawaii Life Presents "Kahua Kai" Whaler 102- Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA

ID 258732 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Lahaina Vacation Rentals
Hawaii Life Presents "Kahua Kai"- Premier ground floor 2BR/2BA unit at the Whaler with stunning oceanfront views. Neighboring resort construction noise may be heard during business hours until March 2021 this unit looks at. View is impacted by 2 story mesh construction wall from bedrooms & side living room until landscaping is finished by summer.

For those who deserve the best, Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals presents our Reserve Collection offering "Kahua Kai" Whaler #102 located in Tower 1 (north tower) - a 2 BD/ 2 BA direct beachfront residence. This home features panoramic ocean, two outer-island views (Lanai and Molokai), year round sunsets, and the famed “Black Rock. ” This is a corner gound-floor property sitting on an elevated plateau so that you are sure to enjoy your front row seats to the locals diving off Black Rock, tiki torch lighting, the romantic fire-pit, and Maui’s favorite spectator sport- Humpback whale watching!

*NOTE:The $25/day resort fee is collected by the front desk

“Kahua Kai” means Ocean Playground in Hawaiian; this couldn’t be more definitive of the timeless experiences you are sure to share. Location distinction of this property: direct oceanfront, ground floor for easy access, and situated on the shady and quiet North side of the North Tower. Short walking distance to pupus, mai tais, and shopping at Whaler’s Village.

Located in the heart of Ka’anapali sitting directly on the golden shores of Ka’anapali Beach; bordered by the famed beach walk and Whaler’s Village to the south. Kahua Kai is all about having fun and sharing timeless memories where everyone comes to play on the the World’s Best Island of Maui.

Massive glass sliding doors throughout provide excellent natural light, soothing tradewind breezes, and a seamless transition to the huge, shaded, grassy backyard that is directly out front of this residence. The yard is perfect for lounging or playing bocce with the family (lawn games included).

Convenient access to the resort’s parking, the pool, bbq’s and is less than 100 steps from the beach without the hassle of taking an elevator. The wrap-around covered lanai is huge at 508 sq.ft. and the residence itself is incredibly spacious at 1,444 sq.ft.

The Whaler lobby has recently undergone a major facelift giving it a fresh look of chic Hawaiian elegance. All guests are sure to enjoy this comfortable space with views of the courtyard, koi ponds, water features, ocean views, and a beautiful variety of tropical teas to keep you refreshed.

Amenities include: washer/dryer in residence, fully stocked kitchen, tennis courts, oceanfront swimming pool/ spa, pool/beach towel service, beauty salon, day spa, and a fitness center.

Sold on The Whaler at Ka’anapali, why book Whaler 102?:

1. Superior Location- This is what’s it’s really all about and this you simply can’t beat it this rare and very special direct Beachfront setting. Direct oceanfront, ground floor for easy access, and located on the shady and quiet North side of the North Tower.

2. Service with Aloha- We consistently deliver warm and authentic hospitality by curating endearing experiences for our guests which earn us stellar reviews and a solid foundation of repeat customers. From the very moment of inquiry- we respond in a timely, friendly, and helpful manner. We are here to answer your questions about anything related to your vacation experience.

Once a booking is confirmed, we will send you our Maui born-and-raised Kama’aina knowledge and insights for all that Hawaii has to offer.

3. Pride of Ownership- our owners and management team take great pride in preserving this home in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control. Compared to many other properties- you can clearly feel, see, and smell the difference in all of finely kept residences.

This property is professionally managed by Hawaii Life Vacations powered by Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers (see their hit show on HGTV). The manager was born and raised on the island and he and his wife live 2 minutes away from the resort.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".