max 2 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • marina
    • rain forests
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • volcano
    • waterfalls
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Smart TV
    • Cable TV
    • WiFi
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Fully stocked Kitchen
    • Granite Countertops
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Mountain View
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
    • Fenced Pool
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Concierge
  • Theme Attributes
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Wireless Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Laundry Room Near Unit
    • Nearby Grocery Store
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1, 2022 to Jan 1, 2030 Min Stay 3 nights 290 - 449 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1, 2022 to Jan 1, 2030 Min Stay 7 nights 2,070 - 3,213 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1, 2022 to Jan 1, 2030 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,335 - 12,938 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (5 raters)
Property condition (5 raters)
Location (5 raters)
Cleanliness (5 raters)
Services from rental manager (5 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Can’t beat the view! Quiet, peaceful, tranquil, heavenly.. Not enough words to describe this amazing condo in such a beautiful area of Maui. Response from Epic Realty LLC; Tuesday, October 25, 2022 Aloha Deborah, We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was heavenly. We truly are blessed to call this place home. Hawai'i is a magical place and this condo is a little slice of Heaven. We hope you got to experience the spectacular sunsets from the ocean front lanai and we hope you got to capture lots of moments during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to leave this great review. You are always welcome back, please return and stay with us again, we offer discounts for repeat guests! A Hui Hou (until we meet again). Aloha and Mahalo
- Deborah N.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2022
PERFECT retreat What a wonderful condo - the pool on one side, the 180-degree ocean view ono the other. newly and tastefully remodeled, they thought of everything. we will defiantly return. Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Mahalo for coming and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Aloha!
- Corey F.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2022
My Happy Place I've stayed at this condo on several occasions in the past, but this is the first time under new ownership and management, and I was very impressed! The renovations and upgrades put in place by the new owners were outstanding, and the management company (Epic) was exceptionally friendly and worked hard to make the rental process easy and seamless. The condo itself is in a perfect launching point to see all Of what Maui has to offer, but is ideally situated in the perfect location within the Kuleana complex with the ocean right off your lanai and the pool right out your front door. I can't think of a better place to be! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Friday, March 4, 2022 Aloha, Thank you for taking great care of our condo. It was a pleasure to host you. We look forward to your next visit Bill. Best regards.
- Bill H.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2022
Cozy Condo with a GREAT view First, the security guard that welcomed us on our first night was amazing. We would not have found the unit w/o him as there are three entrances and this unit is tucked away (Thank you!). <br/><br/>The condo was clean and as-described. The view was **amazing** - we could see whales breach from the balcony almost every day we were there. The condo could use a few more basic items (pizza pan/cutter; bathroom trash can, etc.), but not a big deal. Take a sleep mask if you like dark rooms, the blinds in the bedroom don't block out the sun too well. <br/><br/>There was plenty of soap, detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, and bath/beach towels for our group (thank you!). Make sure you take quarters for laundry!<br/><br/>Overall, great trip, great clean condo. Would stay here again! Response from Epic Realty LLC; Friday, March 4, 2022 Aloha, Thank you for taking great care of our condo. It was a pleasure to host you. You are welcome back anytime. Best regards.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2022
Relaxing oceanfront retreat with amazing views The condo was great! It was perfectly located in the complex by the pool with unobstructed views of the ocean. There were a couple trees in front, but nothing to take away from the whale spotting. <br/>The air conditioner in the bedroom was a nice feature but was too loud to have it on at night. There are no elevators however it is only a half flight of stairs so not a big deal. <br/>The one complaint I have is that we noticed all the soaps, hand soap and dish soap, were watered down to be full again. That is really tacky. I really hope they don&#x2019;t make a habit of that. Response from Epic Realty LLC; Wednesday, March 16, 2022 I am so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention, I will look into this and rectify it. It is not our standard to do this and we always want everything perfect for our guests. We hope to see you back again .
Reviewed On: 3/10/2022

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 24, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 15 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 27, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Kuleana 409 1bd/1ba Oceanfront Condo, top floor with private lanai

ID 260995 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
Lahaina Vacation Rentals
Maui delight in this 1 bedroom oceanfront condo located at the Kuleana resort provides the perfect combination of recreation and relaxation opportunities for your Maui vacation.. This tropical paradise 1bd/1ba condo sits on the corner of the 2nd floor (top floor for this building) with a private lanai for watching spectacular nightly sunsets. It has a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, tile floors and a large island for casual dining which opens up to an airy living area with sofa and ceiling fan. The comfortable bedroom features a King size bed, new furnishings and air conditioning for a peaceful night's sleep. There are 2 flat screen Smart TVs in the living room and bedroom for your viewing pleasure with free cable and Wifi.

The Kuleana Resort is the HIDDEN JEWEL OF WEST MAUI. With lush tropical grounds and two sandy beaches, you quickly understand why the Kuleana is highly sought after by visitors. Perfectly located between Kaanapali and Kapalua, this impeccably landscaped paradise gives you the feeling of old Hawaii that you've always dreamed about!

From your lanai, walk steps to the beach, heated swimming pool, BBQ area, or tennis facility. During whale season (end of December through April), watch the whales breach, blow and splash time after time. Better yet, get your swimming suit on and go for a swim, snorkel or surf! Find out for yourself why our guests keep coming back!

We are currently taking the following precautions for your health safety.
* We use Professional Cleaning Companies
Cleaners take extra care to protect themselves including masks, gloves and shoe covering.
* Follow CDC guidelines for sanitation practices and products
Proper cleaning with emphasis on high touch areas with approved cleaning agents.
* Social distancing business practices include:
self check in with keyless entry
convenient app for you to contact us for maintenance or housekeeping


Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".