max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • king
    • queen
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Board Games
  • General Attributes
    • Garage
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Gas Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Point Central Lock
    • Tier 3
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • King Bed
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Furniture
    • Propane Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 15 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 19 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 20 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 26 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 2 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 248 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 7 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 8 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 364 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights 276 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights 364 USD
Dec 29, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 276 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights 134 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 134 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 18 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Jan 19 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights 134 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 25 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Jan 26 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights 134 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 1 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Feb 2 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights 134 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 8 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 134 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 224 - 248 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 140 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights 160 USD
Feb 24 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 140 USD
Feb 28 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 192 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 140 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 192 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights 140 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 192 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 19 Min Stay 2 nights 140 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 238 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 26 Min Stay 2 nights 185 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 238 USD
Mar 29 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights 185 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 238 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 16 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
May 1 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
May 3 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
May 10 to May 14 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
May 15 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 184 USD
May 17 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 345 USD
May 26 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 208 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 208 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 208 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 364 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 253 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 364 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 253 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 4 nights 478 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 11 Min Stay 3 nights 322 USD
Jul 12 to Jul 15 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Jul 16 to Jul 18 Min Stay 3 nights 322 USD
Jul 19 to Jul 22 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 25 Min Stay 3 nights 322 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 29 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 1 Min Stay 3 nights 322 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 5 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 3 nights 322 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 12 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights 322 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 19 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 23 Min Stay 2 nights 303 USD
Aug 24 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 3 nights 322 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 8 Min Stay 3 nights 372 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 10 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 17 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 24 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Sep 27 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 9 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,736 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 3,346 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (26 raters)
Property condition (26 raters)
Location (26 raters)
Cleanliness (26 raters)
Services from rental manager (26 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Family get together We arrived Friday around 5pm. As we attempted to opened the front door; the door handle broke. Wishing 15 minty tea there was a maintenance guy fixing it and let us in. Over all a great experience. This is the 2nd time we’ve stayed in the last year. Great location and very clean. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Hello Bradley, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your second stay at A Lobster Lookout. We're sorry to hear that the door handle broke upon entry, but are happy to know that our staff was able to come and repair that for you very quickly. We hope to have you and your family stay again soon!
- Bradley S.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2019
A great place to stay Stayed here with my family for a week. Overall the house was pretty clean ( with the exception of the downstairs shower and a few other things). Property managers were available for any problems and came out to fix things as needed. Nice location near the beach. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Hello Linn, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your time at A Lobster Lookout. We are sorry to hear that the cleaning job was not done properly. We hope that you were able to have housekeeping come back to resolve these issues for you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019
girls beach trip the house was clean and well maintained. <br/>Good location in Lincoln City. The only disappointment was the fact there were no hairdryers. Now a days all rentals provide this item. I would stay again and recommend it to others. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 6, 2019 Hello Dana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that it did not offer a hairdryer. Most of our units do not have hairdryers. This is most commonly found in hotels rather than house rentals. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
- Dana L.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2019
Cute bi-level spaces home It was a great place and location. Lincoln City was a super time for our family. The home was comfortable, great space for the 3 bedrooms, laundry, bathrooms, and all the decks. Suggest: clean up garage, entry way of over grown bushes, a few more blankets for the cooler August nights, add fans for the days or able to circulate the air around. Printed instructions or more details on some things like thermostat, TV monitors and guide books / maps of places in Lincoln city. Yes we would come back to this house. Great amenities all around. thank you see you another time. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 22, 2019 Hello Ann, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. It sounds like the home was nearly perfect for you and your family. We have put in a work order to have the bushes trimmed and more blankets added to the home. We can look more into the other items you mention as well. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Very nice! Good price, close to the beach. We brought our 3 little girls here for a birthday celebration. <br/>We found the home to be very comfortable for what we needed. <br/>It's a bit of a walk to the beach but totally do-able with strollers. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Hello Nick, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful trip to A Lobster Lookout! We hope to have you all visit with us again soon.
- Nick P.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Great House! We had such a good time. The house was nice and we especially appreciated all the available kitchen items and utensils. We really like to cook and there was more than everything we needed. However, although the floors look "clean" at first glance, they were not. They were pretty dirty actually. It looked like it was just vacuumed but not wiped/mopped. There was spill stains and our feet were black after a few hours of checking in. So we cleaned were we could and just wore socks. Also, there were leftover decorations from what looked like a bachelorette party. So although the house and location was great, the people who come in and clean afterward were not very thorough. At all. Besides that we would stay here again. We really like everything else about it. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Hello Laura, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay at A Lobster Lookout. We're sorry to hear that the cleaning crew did not do an adequate job of cleaning the unit before your stay. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the unit to sweep and mop the floors for you, as well as clean up the decorations. Please don't hesitate to give us a call during your stay should anything ever come up. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
- Laura W.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Family vacay House is perfect for family get way but too bad one of the cook top is not working. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Hello Bouphavanh, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We have reported the stovetop issue to our maintenance. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!
- bouphavanh p.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
Girls trip We’ve rented this house a couple of times and love it. This year we decided to come over Mother’s Day weekend since I am moving to Texas in July. The last time we were here the house was perfect, this time, unfortunately, it was not. The house wasn’t clean. The floors were sticky and dirty in the living room and kitchen. You could actually see where it was dirty. A couple of burners didn’t work. The living room tv didn’t work properly, the sound is going out, the couch is ripped up, there was color crayon markings on the wall of the main floor bedroom, the screen door to the back deck was broken and off the track, window locks didn’t work and the washing machine had about an inch of sand in it. Disappointed in the fact that we paid for a house that we had to clean before we even got started, but we made the most of it and had a good weekend. We do have pictures of what we found so if there are any questions. I believe most of these issues can be solved with little maintenance and better housekeeping. I would rent this house again and suggest it to others, as long as these things were corrected because it is a beautiful house, in a convenient location. Plus, we love the giant red lobster! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 1, 2018 Hello Teri, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at A Lobster Lookout this time around. We would have loved to send out housekeeping and maintenance to the home to get it ready for you and your family so you wouldn't have had to. Please keep in mind that our staff is available 24/7 for whatever you may need during your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2018
great weekend This house is absolutely adorable. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay again. <br/>For anyone who stays there, read the guest book that people have signed. It was entertaining. #thereiswitchinthecloset #whoisjake Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, October 4, 2018 Hello Lacee, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout! It sounds like you need to come back and stay again on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 9/7/2018
Love the place The house was amazing very clean and had everything we needed. I will be staying again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Hello Ronnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great trip to A Lobster Lookout. We are happy to know that the home was very clean for your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
- Ronnie D.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2018
Ladies wknd We absolutely loved this house!! Room for everyone to spread out! Close to beach, and can get picked up & dropped off by the casino shuttle bus! The only issue we had, was there were NO hangers anywhere. :(. Could also use a set of wine glasses. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hello Christina, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the house. As for the items you requested, these have been put into the home. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
- Christina A.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Nice quiet place We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. House was very spacious and well furnished. Very quiet area. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Hello Morgan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 9/27/2018
Great stay. We had a great time! Great from a larger group. The hot water was scorching hot though. You could barely turn the hot water in otherwise it would scold you. Kitchen needed oven mits and a few things. And the stairs between the middle floor and bottom floor needs some anti slip stuff. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hello Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are sorry to hear about the hot water being this hot. We have let maintenance know to get these items for the home. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
- Jamie L.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2018
Great rental This is the second time we have booked this house for our annual family vacation. It is a great place and very spacious. We were a little bummed that they didn't have TNT or ESPN so we were not able to watch the playoff Blazer game. Overall, we had a great stay and hope to rent it again in the future. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, May 20, 2019 Hello Andrea, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
- Andrea C.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2019
Lobster Lookout Review Aug 2017 Very nice, clean house, plenty of room. Enough space in dining room and living room for all of us (8) to be together. Kids all slept in same room - one big slumber party!!! Loved the amenities, plenty of bathrooms! Just blocks away from the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Amber, Thank you again for your review. We are so happy to see that you loved your stay at A Lobster Lookout! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
- Amber A.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2017
Lobster Lookout rental This place was a nice clean place to stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout! We hope to have you back again soon!
- Jennifer L P.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Our Lobster Lookout stay The home was great. The kids loved the big room on the top floor and the adults enjoyed the "great room". We liked the close beach access and close proximity to shopping. We'll be staying again when we get the chance. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Adrienne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We can't wait to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Damaged & Uncomfortable We arrived on a Friday evening, with friends from out of town. Looking at the images online. We thought that the house would be perfect place to end our spring break week. We arrive to a home that was filled with damaged furniture and finishing and ants galore. We immediately called upon arrival to inform the management of the broken towel rack sitting on the floor, the black scrapes and missing paint throughout the home, the couch that was torn and missing pieces of leather from the arm rests. It was 8p and figured we are already here let's make the most of it. The beds all were lumpy and had many lumps , dips and huge valleys, making it a very uncomfortable sleeping arrangement. The downstairs room off the garage never warmed up and remained a ice box no matter the temperature of the thermostat. This is crazy because their is a crib in this room. I called the property management back and asked for a discount on the stay due to the misleading pictures and very uncomfortable stay. She said we are aware of the couch, ants and damages and the owner is looking into getting a new couch. I would never stay there again!
- Samone W.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2017
Great house!! For our family perfectly! We truly loved this house the 3 levels ended up working great for our family! Only concerns were ANTS!! I understand there sneaky little boogers but seriously 1 minute inside we look under the sink to find a nice trail and probably 50 sugar ants!! But what could we do but just tough it out! We were already there and I knew calling anyone to come take care of them was going to be toxic odors/an inconvenience for everyone honestly! So I grabbed a few lil ant traps from the local grocery store and it seemed to clear up the under the sink issue but apparently there were several issues cause we never stopped finding them all weekend! Upstairs they were all over my nieces belongings in the corner by the sliding glass door :( in the upstairs bathroom near the toilet, on the kitchen counters, and under the coffee table in the living room. Another negative was the BBQ, we brought burgers and hot dogs to BBQ since it was advertised on the home description, it was a decent BBQ dirty and pretty worn down but still figured doable, planned on just burning off the old and scrubbing it clean(I bought a grill brush just for this purpose) so we're getting dinner ready go to start the grill and get it cleaned up and to our propane,try the other tank and propane!! <br/>But seriously at least let the renters know they are going to be responsible for the fuel for it and make sure it's clean!! Nobody wants to cook on a NASTY BBQ!! One last complaint, towels!! They left us like 1 kitchen towel and that was it!! We were there for 3 nights/4 days and it wasn't easy for us to keep the kitchen and counters clean and dry with ONE kitchen towel!10 people and there were barely enough shower towels for each of us!! they proabaly should stop by or call once a day and see if there's anything the tenants might need?? Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Katie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are sorry to hear that you had an ant issue during your stay though, as well as having a dirty BBQ and no propane. We would have loved to send someone out to resolve these issues for you, as well as bring you more towels for your stay. Unfortunately, with how many homes we manage, we cannot contact every guest and ask them what they made need, so we ask that guests get ahold of our office staff if they ever need something, and we'll be happy to bring it over for you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another vacation getaway.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2017
Lobster Lookout The space was perfect for all of us. Couple things, ANTS, the house had them everywhere. We went down and purchased ant stuff at Bi Mart. Overall it was a good stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Donna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Lobster Lookout, but we are sorry to hear the home had ants. We would have gladly sent out maintenance to help resolve these issues for you during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another getaway. Thank you again for your review.
- Donna N.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2017
Fantastic place for a steal of a deal price! Great place for the whole crew! We loved the location! I thought I might see a few ants around based on past reviews, but there were none in sight. Thank you! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are glad the home was clean for your arrival. We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful vacation to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
- Sarah R.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
fun girls weekend The house was a great fit for a girls getaway. It fit 9 very comfortably. I would say they need to leave more than one extra roll of toilet paper and garbage bag. Change the Wi-Fi network name to lobster lookout and an easier password and add this info to your check in list. The beach is close but you have to be able to walk down and up a lot of stairs. We had a great time and would visit again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are sorry to hear that encountered a few problems during your stay. We provide each of our guests with two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. Each home gets a starter pack of supplies, but we would have loved to bring out more supplies to you had we been made aware of this problem. As for the Wi-Fi issue, we do include this information in our arrival letter we send out. Beach access points can be found all throughout Lincoln City, so going down this particular one is not necessary. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
FILTHY - Don't rent from Oregon Beach Vacations! Upon arrival the floors were so sticky and dirty your shoes would stick with every step (and you HAD to wear shoes or socks). My 8 month old crawled on the floor (we had to keep her on a blanket all week) and her white shirt was covered in dirt. There was tape and the doors and left over birthday party decorations from the people before. The trashes on the street were over-flowing. Remote batteries dead. Wi-Fi not working. Propane for the grill was out. There are not AV cords for both the DVR and Cable so if you wanted to use the other you had to switch the cables over. We found this while investigating because the DVR wouldn't work via the instructions given. <br/><br/>There were FOUR spoons in the entire kitchen for eating. A small bathroom sized trash can instead of a kitchen sized one. <br/><br/>We called in the AM and at first they didn't want to send anyone out to fix the Wi-Fi until Tuesday (we arrived Sunday), but they did send someone who let us know if was his day off, but he came. <br/><br/>Two nice gentleman came that day to mop the floors. They apologized and admitted the home had not been cleaned properly. Unfortunately, this didn't resolve the issue and the floors were still sticky all week. The base boards and walls are filthy. The home is just obviously not well maintained. <br/><br/>The bedding was like you were staying at a cheap motel. Very thin, scratchy sheets and a "comforter" on top. The baby crib was suspect and I was very glad we brought our own pack n play.<br/><br/>I sent an email about the state of the home with pictures to the property managers and never got a response, we're sorry, we are going to waive your cleaning fee. Nothing. <br/><br/>Positives: Location was nice, quiet, and close to the beach. The bathrooms were clean. Ample supply of toilet paper, clean towels, dish soap, laundry tabs.
- Kate K.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017
lobster lookout We enjoyed ourselves. Weather was perfect. Bottom stairs bedroom stays cool until found the heater. Bottom stairs tub drains very slow. One burner on kitchen range doesn't work and only 5 spoons in drawer. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Carl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. Thank you for bringing these issues to your attention. We have since resolved them. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2017
Spacious and comfortable house Very nice house with lots of room - we had a great stay. Beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked, and bathrooms very clean. Lives bigger than the pictures show. We liked the location, near 101 and walking distance to several restaurants, the IGA, and the community pool. If you want to spend time on the beach, be aware that it's 3 blocks PLUS 130 steps DOWN. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your time at A Lobster Lookout. Beach access points can be found all over Lincoln City, so it is not necessary to use this particular beach access which may be difficult for some. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another getaway.
- Amber B.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2017
Perfect! Had a great time! House was the perfect size and plenty of room for our group! Was Clean and a nice walk to the beach! We will be back! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 15, 2018 Hello Jim, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We can't wait to see you back on the Oregon coast soon!
- Jim W.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2017
Very nice house with lots of room - we had a great stay. Beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked, and bathrooms very clean. Lives bigger than the pictures show. We liked the location, near 101 and walking distance to several restaurants, the IGA, and the community pool. If you want to spend time on the beach, be aware that it's 3 blocks PLUS 130 steps DOWN.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2017
The house was a great fit for a girls getaway. It fit 9 very comfortably. I would say they need to leave more than one extra roll of toilet paper and garbage bag. Change the Wi-Fi network name to lobster lookout and an easier password and add this info to your check in list. The beach is close but you have to be able to walk down and up a lot of stairs. We had a great time and would visit again.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Very nice, clean house, plenty of room. Enough space in dining room and living room for all of us (8) to be together. Kids all slept in same room - one big slumber party!!! Loved the amenities, plenty of bathrooms! Just blocks away from the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2017
Upon arrival the floors were so sticky and dirty your shoes would stick with every step (and you HAD to wear shoes or socks). My 8 month old crawled on the floor (we had to keep her on a blanket all week) and her white shirt was covered in dirt. There was tape and the doors and left over birthday party decorations from the people before. The trashes on the street were over-flowing. Remote batteries dead. Wi-Fi not working. Propane for the grill was out. There are not AV cords for both the DVR and Cable so if you wanted to use the other you had to switch the cables over. We found this while investigating because the DVR wouldn't work via the instructions given. <br/><br/>There were FOUR spoons in the entire kitchen for eating. A small bathroom sized trash can instead of a kitchen sized one. <br/><br/>We called in the AM and at first they didn't want to send anyone out to fix the Wi-Fi until Tuesday (we arrived Sunday), but they did send someone who let us know if was his day off, but he came. <br/><br/>Two nic
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017
The home was great. The kids loved the big room on the top floor and the adults enjoyed the "great room". We liked the close beach access and close proximity to shopping. We'll be staying again when we get the chance.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Great place for the whole crew! We loved the location! I thought I might see a few ants around based on past reviews, but there were none in sight. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
This place was a nice clean place to stay.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
We truly loved this house the 3 levels ended up working great for our family! Only concerns were ANTS!! I understand there sneaky little boogers but seriously 1 minute inside we look under the sink to find a nice trail and probably 50 sugar ants!! But what could we do but just tough it out! We were already there and I knew calling anyone to come take care of them was going to be toxic odors/an inconvenience for everyone honestly! So I grabbed a few lil ant traps from the local grocery store and it seemed to clear up the under the sink issue but apparently there were several issues cause we never stopped finding them all weekend! Upstairs they were all over my nieces belongings in the corner by the sliding glass door :( in the upstairs bathroom near the toilet, on the kitchen counters, and under the coffee table in the living room. Another negative was the BBQ, we brought burgers and hot dogs to BBQ since it was advertised on the home description, it was a decent BBQ dirty and pretty worn down but still figure
Reviewed On: 5/17/2017
The space was perfect for all of us. Couple things, ANTS, the house had them everywhere. We went down and purchased ant stuff at Bi Mart. Overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2017
We arrived on a Friday evening, with friends from out of town. Looking at the images online. We thought that the house would be perfect place to end our spring break week. We arrive to a home that was filled with damaged furniture and finishing and ants galore. We immediately called upon arrival to inform the management of the broken towel rack sitting on the floor, the black scrapes and missing paint throughout the home, the couch that was torn and missing pieces of leather from the arm rests. It was 8p and figured we are already here let's make the most of it. The beds all were lumpy and had many lumps , dips and huge valleys, making it a very uncomfortable sleeping arrangement. The downstairs room off the garage never warmed up and remained a ice box no matter the temperature of the thermostat. This is crazy because their is a crib in this room. I called the property management back and asked for a discount on the stay due to the misleading pictures and very uncomfortable stay. She said we are aware of
Reviewed On: 4/4/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 02, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

The Perfect Lincoln City

ID 232093 - 6 beds (2 king, 2 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
The perfect Lincoln City home for 10 located 3 short blocks from the beach!. Located in the NW area of Lincoln City A Lobster Lookout is near Chinook Winds Casino and Golf Resort antique shopping great restaurants and only about a 3 block walk to the beach. Priced just right 10 guests can enjoy this home any time of year. The home is three stories with a great floor plan to allow everyone in your group to enjoy time together or find quiet places to rest and relax. Enter the home at the street level. On this entry level you will find the laundry room a guest room with a King-size bed and a baby crib to keep the littlest vacationing guest nearby at night time. The hall bath has a private water closet with the tub shower combination in the main portion of the bath allowing more than one person to use the space at a time. Up a flight of stairs is the main living area of the home. Kitchen dining living room and additional seating area are all part of a great room with a sliding glass door that opens out to a large deck. Deck furniture will be available for guest use during the summer months. The living room has a gas fireplace and a 42 inch flat panel TV on the mantel. DVD Satellite TV and DVR are a nice bonus to enjoy. Dining table for 10 guests plus extra space at the kitchen bar. The kitchen is fully set up to cook any great meal including your holiday meals. On this main level is a guest bath with a tub shower combination as well as a large bedroom with a king bed private deck and a TV with a DVD player. Up another flight of stairs is a great suite with two sturdy and grand log bunk beds each with a twin over queen. This room also has fun swivel and bean bag chairs to enjoy the large TV with DVD and Satellite programming. This ample sized bathroom has a walk-in shower and a large soaking tub. Parking for up to 4 cars with two in the garage and two in the drive as per city regulations. This home is close to so much vacation time fun and with the great pricing will allow you to extend your stay or come several times a year!----

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543