×
max 13 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Music Library
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Blue-Ray Player
    • DVD Movies
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Gas Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • 7 or more days discount
    • Luxury
    • Tier 1
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Large Groups
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Fenced Yard
    • Outdoor Furniture
    • Propane Grill

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 438 USD
May 26 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 179 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 279 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 179 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 279 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 179 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 279 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 179 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 328 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 255 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 328 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 255 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 504 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 294 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 11 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 438 USD
Jul 12 to Jul 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 294 USD
Jul 16 to Jul 18 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 412 USD
Jul 19 to Jul 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 294 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 412 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 294 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 1 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 412 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 280 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 412 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 294 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 412 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 294 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 394 USD
Aug 23 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 280 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 527 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 294 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 489 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu) 239 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 292 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 239 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 292 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 239 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 292 USD
Sep 27 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 239 USD
Oct 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 292 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 239 USD
Oct 9 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 292 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Oct 16 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Oct 23 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Oct 30 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Nov 13 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 149 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 445 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 149 USD
Dec 4 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Dec 11 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 430 USD
Dec 25 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 564 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 430 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 564 USD
Jan 3 to Jan 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Jan 8 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Jan 22 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Jan 29 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Feb 5 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 196 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 214 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 149 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 205 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 149 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 196 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 149 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 205 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 205 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 149 USD
Mar 21 to Mar 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 218 USD
Mar 26 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 149 USD
Mar 28 to Apr 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 218 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 149 USD
Apr 4 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 151 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 151 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 151 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
Apr 30 to May 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 151 USD
May 2 to May 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
May 7 to May 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 151 USD
May 9 to May 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 149 USD
May 14 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri) 151 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (28 raters)
Property condition (28 raters)
Location (28 raters)
Cleanliness (28 raters)
Services from rental manager (28 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Cousin Weekend a Success We had a fun weekend together...a bunch of cousins from many states. The house was big enough for all and we especially loved the kitchen. There seems to be a leak of some kind on the stairs as there is a wet spot. Maybe from the skylight above? It was a stormy time, but we were safe and happy! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, February 14, 2020 Hello Marla, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time visiting The Blue Crab with your family. We hope that you'll be back again soon for another family reunion. We will have this possible leak looked at by our maintenance staff. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Reviewed On: 2/11/2020
The Blue Crab Everyone loved this house! We had a great time. Clean, close to the beach, and plenty of room for everyone. The only complaint is that is could have used more pillows on the beds. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, August 19, 2019 Hello Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time visiting Lincoln City. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
- Jamie B.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2019
Family getaway We came for mother’s day weekend and at first loved everything only few minor things the bathroom toilet ran all the time and when turning on shower sprayed everywhere due to maintenance attention which we didn’t want to be disturbed and if your scared of spiders this isn’t the place for you,,,, toms in the garage for the money could’ve gotten ocean front and maybe a little cleaner, also only one small garbage can doesn’t accommodate the place and small living room but does have the rooms for each
Reviewed On: 6/3/2019
The Blue Crab is a great! Overall, the Blue Crab was a wonderful place for our family. We really liked the set up of four bedrooms with their own bathrooms. It was nice for everyone to have their own space. The sitting area on the main floor is quite small for a group of 13 but works well for up to eight people. The location is great. We loved that we could walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. <br/>Their are sand toys for the kid's and a few beach chairs in the garage that we found helpful. The home is in need of some repairs but is overall in great condition. There are a couple loose wooden slats on the back deck that need to be repaired. The house was not as clean as we would have liked. I ended up going out and buying cleaning products to clean up a bit. The floors really needed mopping. Having said that, we would still recommend this home as we had an overall wonderful stay and we would happily stay there again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, August 12, 2019 Hello Kally, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay at The Blue Crab. It sounds like this home had almost everything you and your party could need to enjoy your time in Lincoln City. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few cleaning and maintenance issues with the home. We would have gladly had housekeeping come back out to the home to remedy some of the cleaning issues for you. We have also put in a work order for the back deck. Thank you for bringing this item to our attention. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the near future!
- Kally H.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
Excellent Vacation for Adults The Blue Crab vacation rental was an excellent choice for the six adults spending a long weekend in Lincoln City. Four bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect accommodations, and a large kitchen and dining room made meal preparation and eating arrangements ideal. The vacation rental was well equipped, home away from home needs. Its location is close to the stores and the water. All of us were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and truly enjoyed ourselves the whole weekend. Would not hesitate to rent again!!! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, May 31, 2019 Hello Vickie, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful trip to the Oregon coast while staying at The Blue Crab. We love this home just as much as you do! We look forward to being able to host your party again soon.
- Vickie T.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2019
Awesome Blue Crab! Had a awesome stay at the blue crab!! just a little odd that the bbq had empty beer bottles on it with the cover removed.(i didnt have to use the bbq) Also there was no laudry detergent like they said would be here to start the one load upon checkout. Plenty of room for the family. Stayed here a few years ago and it looks like they have repainted some of the house so it does look better. Fire place out back is a little difficult to get going but it works once you figure it out. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 28, 2019 Hello Talite, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Blue Crab. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few hiccups with the home though. We would have gladly sent housekeeping out to the home to remedy some of these issues for you during your stay. We hope to have you visit with us again soon.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2019
Thanksgiving 2018 We had a wonderful time. Every year we rent a beach house and take our children and their families to the beach and spend quality time together. The house was perfect for us. We were able to go down and play in the sand and listen to the waves crash with our children and grandchildren. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hello Kevin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at The Blue Crab. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip with your family. We hope to have you all back again soon for another wonderful family getaway on the Oregon coast.
- Kevin L.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2018
Family Girls Trip All the ladies of our Family got together we a weekend at the beach. We stayed here at the Blue Crab with Oregon Vacation Rentals. We loved the house, it has the perfect layout to have your own space but a great main floor to eat and be together. It is super cute inside, loved the two upstairs suite bedrooms with the soak tubs! We will definatley book this house again in the future. We had a little glitch with the heats thermostat and oregon beach vacation resolved the problem promptly and adequetly. Also the house has been painted a beautiful blue color outside. You can't go wrong renting the Blue Crab House. It's also set up form kids!! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, March 8, 2019 Hello Michele, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab. It sounds like this rental was perfect for you party. It really is a lovely little house with a great layout and plenty of space for everyone. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review!
- Michele P.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Mothers day weekend This house is an amazing place to stay at with the family and for kids!!plenty of room for all,very organize got everything we need in every bedroom,kitchen,outdoor just what u need..its just a couple of minutes walk to access the beach, stores,restaurant's, and outlets all nearby for whatever u need!!will definitely recommend the Blue Crab house it was an amazing mother's day weekend out there couldn't ask for any better than this beautiful place,only tiny issue with check out time had ask for couple of hrs extra but was told someone else would come by 11am so we packed and when walking out just got an email saying we were allowed to stayed till 1pm,if check out time would go later than 11am that would just be extra perfect!!thank you Blue Crab house for making our mother's day so relaxing and comfy. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, July 27, 2018 Hello Dilva, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful Mother's Day weekend at The Blue Crab. We unfortunately cannot make our check out time later than 11 AM because if a guest is coming on the same day as a guest is leaving, our cleaners only have 5 hours to clean the home, and if they have more than one back to back, it becomes difficult to do in such a short amount of time. We are glad to know that you were able to stay a few extra hours though. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2018
A blast! We had a great time. I have even told family and friends about our stay and where. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hello Kirsti, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab. We hope this means that you'll be back again in the near future!
Reviewed On: 8/10/2018
Great location, Good layout Our stay at the blue crab was great! Prior to arrival, they send you an app to download. It has all the information you need for the home. Walking in, it smelled a little musty but that's the coast. The bedrooms and the number of bathrooms is a huge upside if you have a big get together with multiple families like us. The ONLY downside of this home is the small living area and it not being open to the kitchen. Otherwise, this place is great! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, July 27, 2018 Hello Jakeb, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab. We are glad that you found the home to be pretty accommodating for you and your party. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another relaxing getaway!
- Jakeb K.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2018
Overall we had a great stay! Both sites we saw this house listed on stated there was a hot tub.. imagine our disappointment to arrive and not find one! However the 2 jacuzzi tubs made up for that. The grill and fire pit were difficult to get to work but I think the propane tanks may just be old.. once you get them to work they are great.. plenty of outdoor seating as well as outdoor space. The deck was great to watch fireworks on! Beach access within walking distance with small people. They have 3 high chairs, 2 playpins, 2 strollers, and a baby carrier you can wear. I was soooo impressed!! The kitchen has literally everything but a wisk and a rice cooker (we always bring our own anyways). I was extremely impressed with the amount of things the kitchen had waffle makers, crockpot, endless cups plate ect. I really think the only possible thing missing was a wisk but they have a hand mixer anyways. Plenty of blankets, towels, and pillows as well. I will say one neighbor warned us about 2 neighbors that complain about noise and they weren&#x2019;t kidding. We had the cops called multiple times for the kids getting too excited outside. The police were really friendly and said they were used to it but obviously they have to come do their job and check. You can&#x2019;t hear any noise from inside when your outside just be prepared if your gonna be hanging out outside. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, July 27, 2018 Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab. We are sorry that two listings of the home mentioned that it had a hot tub. Our site listing does not list this, as this home does not offer a hot tub. We would love to know the sites that you found this on so that we can get this fixed. Please send us an email if you can. We are glad to hear that the kitchen had everything you could need, as well as plenty of baby items. It sounds like this home had everything you could need and more. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2018
Great house for large group The house was very clean and well decorated. Had every thing we needed for our large group. We arrived and noted that the kid /family room's TV would not work. Luckily our kids were older and played card games and other games the house provided. Someone came in the next day to check it out. Location was amazing super close to Devils lake and didn't have to drive all the way through Lincoln City. The 3 master bedrooms were perfect . I would rent this house again for sure. Also loved the gas fire pit and upper deck with chairs and gas grill. Highly recommend!! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hello Anna, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab. We are sorry to hear that some of the TVs were not working for you during your first day, but we hope that our maintenance was able to get them working. We are happy that you were able to enjoy this beautiful home in the heart of Lincoln City. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2018
Clean and comfortable We stayed at this house for five days. Although it has two living rooms, neither was big enough to have everyone together at the same time. The kitchen ended up being the only place every one could be together in. The kitchen is huge and we'll equipped with everything we needed and more. There were 2 high chairs and 2 strollers. The cons are its a long walk to beach access. We drive to the beach when we wanted to go to the beach. This house has 3 stories and lots of stairs which turned out to be difficult with toddlers. This house was clean and comfortable. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, May 20, 2019 Hello Jone, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Blue Crab. We are sorry that it wasn't entirely suitable to your particular needs, but we are glad that you were able to utilize the unit as best as possible. We hope to have you back again soon!
- Jone K.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2019
A New Favorite for Crab Lovers! We had a wonderful time at the Blue Crab. The property is impeccable and was perfect for families, each of us had our own level and most importantly our own bathrooms. The kitchen was spacious and the table seated all of us. The property is close to Lincoln City beach, Newport and Neskowin. Everything was very clean and comfortable. It was the perfect location and we are all looking forward to staying there again. The only downside is that none of the televisions worked in any of the rooms and there were no instructions on how to access the DVD players either. This was fine since there was very little TV watching anyway, but in the evening it would have been nice to have access to either a show or a movie to let the kids wind down a little. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Laurie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab with your family! We are sorry to hear that the TVs were not working for you during your stay. We would have gladly sent maintenance over to the home to figure out how to work them for you. Please keep in mind that our office staff is on call 24/7 to help whenever we can. We hope to see you all back on the Oregon coast again soon, and thank you again for your review!
- Laurie W.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
Great Home - truly enjoyed What a wonderful house. We had a girls weekend, there was only 5 of us but we all had our own space and it was just great. Great location, we walked to the beach, up to Maxwell's .... stores are close - just overall great spot. IF I had to find a negative it would be that they had more spice selections for cooking - but TRULY that wasn't a drawback. Can't wait to stay there again Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Marianne, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you and your girlfriends had an amazing stay at The Blue Crab! We hope to see you all back again soon in the near future!
- M.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2017
Family time The house was very nice and had everything you needed, the perfect place for our family gathering 12 of us and we all had so much fun we didn't want to go anywhere. however the location was perfect if we did want to go in to town or the beach. The place was GREAT. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Randall, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at The Blue Crab! We hope to see you all back again soon in the future! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2017
Second Stay at Blue Crab (stay was 3 nights not 1) We stayed at Blue Crab last April and found it to be spacious and well equipped for a large group. This visit was not so great - unfortunately we found many maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Several coworkers have asked me if I would recommend the house for use by them - at this point I cannot do that. I feel that I should receive a refund/future credit for a portion of what I paid to rent this house. One example: bottom bathroom shower is very slow to drain. Nothing more unsanitary than standing in your own dirty water while showering. The same bathroom toilet had to be plunged a couple of times in order to flush. I can give more examples if someone would like to contact me by e-mail. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 16, 2017 Hello Connie, Regarding the slow drain in the downstairs bathroom I have made a work order to address this issue. We didn't hear anything during your stay and apologize for not being able to rectify it for you while in unit. Feel free to email us at with any other feedback and thank you for your review. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 16, 2017 Hello Connie, Regarding the slow drain in the downstairs bathroom I have made a work order to address this issue. We didn't hear anything during your stay and apologize for not being able to rectify it for you while in unit. We will contact you to discuss any other issues encountered and thank you again for your feedback.
- Connie B.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2017
Lovely Home away from home Our family of 14 enjoyed every minute here at the Blue Crab. We checked in 4/2/17 and checked out 4/6/17. When we first walked in, we was all in awe of how beautiful it was. We hope to come back again next year for our Spring break vacation. Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home:) I definitely recommend this place...5STARS Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Thank you Tapuni for your review. We like to hear guest enjoy their visit to the coast and the home they have chosen to visit turns out to be everything they hoped it would be. This home is lovely and the owner has taken great pride in the furnishing of the home making it comfortable and appealing to guest visiting so glad to know you recognized this. We hope to hear back from you to assist in booking your spring break getaway for 2018. Again, thank you for your review!
Reviewed On: 4/8/2017
Great place This was the perfect house for my wife and kids. We have three kids and six grand kids so each individual family had their own space. It is located at very easy walk to the beach or to restaurants and shops of which we did both. There is also a cool book store near by.<br/>There were plenty of cooking utensils, pots and pans, and plates and glasses. <br/>There was an issue with one of the TV remotes and the management company was very quick to rectify the problem. I would definitely recommend this place as long as you don't rent it when I want it. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Ed, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at The Blue Crab! We are also happy to hear that you were able to reach out and have maintenance come out and help you with the remote control problems you were having. We hope to see you and your family back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
- Ed B.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2017
Wonderful house for a 10 person vacation This house fit our needs perfectly. We had plenty of space for everyone and enjoyed being able to walk to the beach. The house was clean and had most of the necessary supplies. More toilet paper for a 14 person house would have been nice. Overall, we were thrilled with this location and would visit it again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Sara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab. As for the toilet paper issue, we only provide guests with a starter pack of supplies, meaning that most stays require guests to either bring some of their own supplies, or go out and buy their own. We have since updated our checkout process to let guests know what is provided for them and to let them know that they may need to bring extras depending on their length of stay. We are sorry we didn't have this information clearly outlined during your booking process. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Family Vacation We enjoyed our stay at your rental. Lots of room especially in the kitchen/dining room the heart of any house. The proximity of main street and the beach was awesome. We got our workout with the walks to and from the beach and main street retailers. We loved it and most definitely will do again. Thank you Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Eva, Thank you for taking time send in your review. We do enjoy hearing our guest enjoyed the home they booked. You hit it right on as the 'heart of this home' is the lovely spacious kitchen/dining room. We hope you and your guest visiting made memories to last a lifetime. We, at Oregon Beach Vacations hope to hear from you to assist in planning your next coastal get away. Again, thank you Eva.
- Eva M.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
great place to go I consent belive this when we arrive at this rental it was sop nice clean and big my family including my nethews and niece and cousin had sop much fun here it was so relaxy to stay here we would love to come back here again of they have any open the only problem is it's not pet friendly but other then that I'll gave it give stars Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Mr. Taylor, Thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed The Blue Crab. Sounds like you and your family members enjoyed your time on the coast and hoping memories were made to last a lifetime. When you are ready to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast once again we hope you will give Oregon Beach Vacations a call to assist in planning your getaway. Once again, Mr. Taylor thank you!
- Randy T.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2017
Blue Crab House review We loved the house but unfortunately we had three issues:1) The kitchen faucet was broken and we couldn't use the kitchen 2)the two propane tanks were empty and there was no propane to refill in the city. We paid $20 to exchange one of the tanks 3)there was no laundry soap. Hence, please notify to other renters what is not available so that they can plan ahead. We have requested for maintenance but have been ignored. NOT FAIR!
- Tilahun D.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
thanksgiving thanksgiving at the coast Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, December 11, 2017 Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful Thanksgiving. We would enjoy hearing from you to assist with the planning of your next coastal getaway. Once again, thank you and Happy Holidays! Oregon Beach Vacations ~
- Melanie T.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2017
Plenty of room Our stay was very enjoyable we had four couples with 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms nobody got in each other's way easy walk to local restaurants local shops easy access to the beach nothing to complain about Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Hello Brandon, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Crab! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2/20/2018
2-family spring vacation We had a great time with our friends from the midwest. It was an easy walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The kitchen is great, and the house was roomy enough even with a bunch of active kids. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Saturday, April 7, 2018 Thank you Zachary for the kind review! We are so happy that your stay went so smoothly! Let us know if can assist you in future stays.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2018
Great Family Getaway Perfect! the kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, toaster, everything you need! we were very surprised. The seating in the dining area was so nice to hang out during meals and after.The 3rd floor bedrooms awwwww the bathtub was so nice to relax in... the shower spacious as can be! Perfect comfy home! only 1 complaint and that was the TV in the bedroom I stayed in was not working there was a note on it other than k that Perfect ! Loved our stay! Hope to come again Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, July 27, 2018 Hello Arcelia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at The Blue Crab. We are sorry that the TV in your bedroom was not working during your stay. This issue has since been fixed. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
- Arcelia B.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2018
The house was very nice and had everything you needed, the perfect place for our family gathering 12 of us and we all had so much fun we didn't want to go anywhere. however the location was perfect if we did want to go in to town or the beach. The place was GREAT.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2017
We loved the house but unfortunately we had three issues:1) The kitchen faucet was broken and we couldn't use the kitchen 2)the two propane tanks were empty and there was no propane to refill in the city. We paid $20 to exchange one of the tanks 3)there was no laundry soap. Hence, please notify to other renters what is not available so that they can plan ahead. We have requested for maintenance but have been ignored. NOT FAIR!
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
This house fit our needs perfectly. We had plenty of space for everyone and enjoyed being able to walk to the beach. The house was clean and had most of the necessary supplies. More toilet paper for a 14 person house would have been nice. Overall, we were thrilled with this location and would visit it again.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
We had a wonderful time at the Blue Crab. The property is impeccable and was perfect for families, each of us had our own level and most importantly our own bathrooms. The kitchen was spacious and the table seated all of us. The property is close to Lincoln City beach, Newport and Neskowin. Everything was very clean and comfortable. It was the perfect location and we are all looking forward to staying there again. The only downside is that none of the televisions worked in any of the rooms and there were no instructions on how to access the DVD players either. This was fine since there was very little TV watching anyway, but in the evening it would have been nice to have access to either a show or a movie to let the kids wind down a little.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
We enjoyed our stay at your rental. Lots of room especially in the kitchen/dining room the heart of any house. The proximity of main street and the beach was awesome. We got our workout with the walks to and from the beach and main street retailers. We loved it and most definitely will do again. Thank you
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
This was the perfect house for my wife and kids. We have three kids and six grand kids so each individual family had their own space. It is located at very easy walk to the beach or to restaurants and shops of which we did both. There is also a cool book store near by.<br/>There were plenty of cooking utensils, pots and pans, and plates and glasses. <br/>There was an issue with one of the TV remotes and the management company was very quick to rectify the problem. I would definitely recommend this place as long as you don't rent it when I want it.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2017
I consent belive this when we arrive at this rental it was sop nice clean and big my family including my nethews and niece and cousin had sop much fun here it was so relaxy to stay here we would love to come back here again of they have any open the only problem is it's not pet friendly but other then that I'll gave it give stars
Reviewed On: 6/6/2017
Our family of 14 enjoyed every minute here at the Blue Crab. We checked in 4/2/17 and checked out 4/6/17. When we first walked in, we was all in awe of how beautiful it was. We hope to come back again next year for our Spring break vacation. Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home:) I definitely recommend this place...5STARS
Reviewed On: 4/8/2017
We stayed at Blue Crab last April and found it to be spacious and well equipped for a large group. This visit was not so great - unfortunately we found many maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Several coworkers have asked me if I would recommend the house for use by them - at this point I cannot do that. I feel that I should receive a refund/future credit for a portion of what I paid to rent this house. One example: bottom bathroom shower is very slow to drain. Nothing more unsanitary than standing in your own dirty water while showering. The same bathroom toilet had to be plunged a couple of times in order to flush. I can give more examples if someone would like to contact me by e-mail.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2017
What a wonderful house. We had a girls weekend, there was only 5 of us but we all had our own space and it was just great. Great location, we walked to the beach, up to Maxwell's .... stores are close - just overall great spot. IF I had to find a negative it would be that they had more spice selections for cooking - but TRULY that wasn't a drawback. Can't wait to stay there again
Reviewed On: 1/17/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 8 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 19, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Enjoy the Blue Crab in the heart of Lincoln City with great beach access!

ID 232094 - 6 beds (4 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 13 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
Enjoy the Blue Crab in the heart of Lincoln CIty!. The Blue Crab centrally located in Lincoln City is close to everything fun to do but you won't want to leave this house once you get there. Every room has been decorated with a fabulous theme in this 4 bedroom/4 bath house. 2700 square feet and three levels of room to enjoy a vacation together with plenty of space for private time. 4 TV's 4 DVD players; wireless internet access; household sound system; 2 large decks; 4 queen size beds and 3 futons which convert to a queen size bed; dining seating for 12; very large kitchen with granite counter tops and everything you need to cook wonderful meals. Two of the bedrooms are master suites each with walk-in showers and jetted Jacuzzi tubs. Separate suite for the teens or parents with children to make themselves at home in has a family room area with futon TV sliding door to the patio and a bath with tub/shower combination. For outdoor living the river-rocked backyard has a fire-pit for evening enjoyment of a roasted marshmallow or two. Large decks off the living room and dining area create additional outdoor fun. With a peek of the ocean from this delightful home and a very short walk to the beach The Blue Crab can now be your house while on vacation. Quiet hours are between 7:00pm and 7:00am.;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543