×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60?C/140?F
    • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Electric Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • 7 or more days discount
    • 2019 Discount
    • Point Central Lock
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Dogs Allowed
    • Stairs into Home
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Furniture

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 2 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 185 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 110 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Jul 12 to Jul 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 110 USD
Jul 16 to Jul 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Jul 19 to Jul 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 121 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 110 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 1 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 110 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 110 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 110 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 141 USD
Aug 23 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 115 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 166 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 110 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 192 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu) 125 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Sep 27 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Oct 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 125 USD
Oct 9 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Oct 16 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Oct 23 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Oct 30 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Nov 13 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 75 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 175 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 75 USD
Dec 4 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Dec 11 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 75 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 180 USD
Dec 25 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 232 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 180 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 232 USD
Jan 3 to Jan 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 70 USD
Jan 8 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 70 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 70 USD
Jan 22 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 70 USD
Jan 29 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 70 USD
Feb 5 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 108 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 82 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 118 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 70 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 113 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 70 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 108 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 70 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 113 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 70 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 113 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 70 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 174 USD
Mar 21 to Mar 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 121 USD
Mar 26 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 174 USD
Mar 28 to Apr 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 121 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 174 USD
Apr 4 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
Apr 30 to May 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
May 2 to May 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
May 7 to May 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
May 9 to May 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
May 14 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
May 16 to May 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
May 21 to May 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
May 23 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 137 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 218 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 108 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 126 USD
Jun 6 to Jun 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 108 USD
Jun 11 to Jun 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 126 USD
Jun 13 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 108 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (29 raters)
Property condition (29 raters)
Location (29 raters)
Cleanliness (29 raters)
Services from rental manager (29 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

So cozy and awesome So cozy and cute! There are a lot of rentals in the area so the weekend we stayed here, we got stuck with some loud party neighbors. Luckily I use a sound app on my phone, so still got a good nights sleep. When watching tv we had to keep messing with the settings to get it to work. Sounds like it has been an issue at tbis house. I will be back, this is a great house!
Reviewed On: 6/26/2020
Perfect location needs updating When we first arrived it seems as though the cleaners never came <br/>We called and they immediately sent the housekeeper back out to rectify the situation. However, there were stains in the carpet, some of the laminate flooring was separating, the heat stove was cracked, table was broken, all the furniture is extremely worn and the bed is in desperate need of a new mattress. When after all fees I pay $250 per night I expect higher quality. Also it has a very strange smell to it. I stayed at this same rental a few years ago and it has changed dramatically since then. The small yard also is overgrown and can&#x2019;t enjoy the fire pit.
- MELISSA M.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2019
Enjoyed our stay at Sea Daze Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Sea Daze. Excellent location with short walk to beach and downtown. It has a wonderful deck for enjoying morning coffee or meals or a cocktail. The space is small but was perfect for my husband and I and our dog. Kitchen had everything we needed and bed was comfortable. We would suggest adding a dresser to the bedroom. There is nice closet space and while the shower is small (as people have commented), it's usable. We would absolutely stay here again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 28, 2019 Hello Marnie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time visiting Sea Daze. We see that you found the home to be suitable for your needs. We look forward to hosting you again on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2019
Cute Bungalow Near the Beach and Main Street Shops We spent three nights at Sea Daze and found it cozy and relaxing. Also has a great wrap-around deck with a gate to retain our two dogs. All "pack-members" including human ones, had a great time. Street down to beach is very steep drive and staircase next to it will get your legs toned up, but beach is worth the trek. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, August 12, 2019 Hello Lonnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Sea Daze. It sounds like this rental was perfect for everyone in your party! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
Disappointed The location of Sea Daze is amazing and we really enjoyed the views from the deck. However, the cabin is in need of thorough cleaning and upgrades. The overall feeling of the place is dirty, especially the carpet in the bedroom, it is filthy. The bed is in need of a new mattress, it is very uncomfortable. The sound is broken on the TV in the front room. The fire pit area is overgrown with vegetation and was very uninviting. The place looked nothing like the pictures posted on VRBO. Upon reading the guestbook I found that many people stated the same complaints as I have stated and that it's been ongoing for months. The property was way overpriced for the run-down condition. Needless to say, we will not be spending our hard-earned money on that disappointing place again.
- Christine J.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2019
Best Beach Rental Great location. The house was immaculate and had everything you would need. We will definitely be back! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 22, 2019 Hello Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time at Sea Daze! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
- Kathy P.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2019
Location, Location, Location You cannot beat the location or outdoor/yard area of this house. The patio was perfect for us and our dog, and the views were amazing. We had easy beach access and were close to restaurants and shops. The interior of the property, however, left a lot to be desired. The appliances are antiquated, the sofas were old and dingy, and it had the smallest shower I have ever seen. If you&#x2019;re not a slender person, you will not fit in the shower, and there is no tub. The shower was also slightly slanted, so that made getting ready even more challenging. There was no propane tank for the grill, which was unfortunate, because grilling on the patio would have been awesome. Again, the location was awesome, but if you&#x2019;re looking for a comfortable, welcoming home to stay in, this isn&#x2019;t the place for you. Thankfully, we love the outdoors and spent most of our time on the patio (unless it got too windy); but the owners really should update the interior and make it a nicer place to stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hello Angela, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best stay at Sea Daze. We would have happily sent maintenance over to the home with propane so you could have enjoyed the BBQ on the porch. We can let the owners know your thoughts about the condition of the home and ask if they would like to update. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
- Angela G.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2018
Great vacation location What a wonderful location. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Many things to do, yet easy to relax on the porch overlooking the ocean. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze. We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another relaxing vacation on the Oregon coast!
- Cheryl R.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Great spot close to beach, perfect for quick getaway We had a great time at Sea Daze. The porch was our favorite, we spent almost all our time at the house sitting outside. The owners must be dog people as they have built a gate you can roll across to completely close off the porch, so we didn't have to worry about our two pups running off. I thought to myself, only a dog person would think of that! Everything in the house was in pretty good condition, sofas in living room could use updating. We weren't planning on grilling but noticed there wasn't any gas for the grill, or at least we didn't see any. Short walk to beach. We tried Tye Dye pizza, it was just okay. Would try something different next time. Also there wasn't anywhere to take recycles, so we took ours home with us - I can't bring myself to send recycles to the landfill. Overall would recommend this property, and would come back! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hello Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Sea Daze. We are sorry however to hear that there was no propane in the grill for you to use. We would have happily had maintenance come out with a new tank so that you could have enjoyed that amenity. As for the recycling issue, previous guest issues with not using the recycling can for strictly recycling material has caused the city to no longer allow us to have recycling cans at our vacation rentals. We are sorry for this inconvenience. There is a can recycler at Safeway that you are welcome to use if you are recycling regular drinking bottles and cans. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!
- Jessica W.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2018
Get away Very relaxing two night stay. The home was very clean and set up like a hotel; with plenty of towels etc. Kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans etc. Only thing missing was actual coffee grinds. That would have been nice as I didn't bring any :-) Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hello Jon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze. We unfortunately do not provide coffee at our homes at the moment. We are happy that the home was stocked with plenty of towels and cooking supplies. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
- Jon L.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2018
sea daze beach house good points great location, cute house, good view of ocean,great deck,would rent again if cleaned up Bad points, tv did not work dvd did not work, no radio bought one,carpet filthy,dozens of dead flies in windows,couch old stinks uncomfortable,deck filthy,windows filthy,could hardly open sliding door full of sand and dirt flies other than that a great little place.
- Mike R.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018
Weekend Away The cottage was amazing with those views of the water! Great location. Only issue was with front room heater that blew only cold air and would not turn off. Called the management company who dispatched maintenance, however maintenance never showed up. Had an amazing time though - we love Lincoln City! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, March 4, 2019 Hello Mandy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze. We are sorry to hear that you were having an issue with a heater only blowing cold air. According to our staff, the maintenance person arrived while you were out and fixed the heater for you. We are happy to report that were able to fix that issue for you and that you had a great stay in Lincoln City. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
- Mandy S.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2019
Horrible Rental Management 8 months later I stayed a second time to the Sea Daze and Oregon Beach Rentals. I assumed things that were complained about before by numerous renters, documented in the Sea Daze book, such as dirty utensil drawers and a oven you can't use because there is no readable dial, that when we came back this stay would be better.<br/><br/>On the contrary. Such as shame such a cute house and great location is taken care of so poorly by the owner and definitely the property management renting it out. <br/><br/>Clearly dirty upon arrival, someone's feces in the only toilet, no working heater on in the home on a 36 degree night. Took an uncomfortable night of sleep to to warm the house since the front heater didn't work. Long story short management clearly does not care about creating a pleasant vacation environment nor take responsibility for the filth when there is always a cleaning fee. Super sad spending one night of 3 cleaning filth and being cold and they don't care. Claim carpet is a light discoloration, say nothing how dirty the unit is for a cleaning fee and that the same problems still are not fixed. Shameful. Will not return to Oregon Beach Vacation rentals. 3 weeks after my stay I still have not been given a phone call from managment as I have requested over and over. They will offer a insulting 10% discount though to not give bad reviews. Save your money. You clearly need it. Good luck. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, March 21, 2019 Thank you for your review. Regarding your concern with maintenance at Sea Daze, we have replaced a cadet heat you experienced issues with. This unit was working prior to your check in but did have an issue for the last guest as well. We concluded this unit was failing and have since replaced the unit entirely. On the oven knobs, we've had no reports of this being an issue in the past but with this feedback we have a work order for maintenance to investigate and repair as needed. We've also opened a work order to have a carpet vendor look at addressing the light discoloration on the carpet in the master bedroom of the home. Most of this discoloration is found near the sliding glass door and we believe it may be stemming from sun-bleaching. On your statement: "Long story short management clearly does not care about creating a pleasant vacation environment nor take responsibility for the filth when there is always a cleaning fee", we find this can't be further from the truth. We hold ourselves to a high cleaning and maintenance standards with the goal of zero guest concerns on both of these items. Embedded in our guest agreement we state if there's an issue with the clean that's reported by the 2nd day we will rectify it within an hour, or failing to do so issue a voucher equal to the entire cleaning fee. In this instance, we were notified of cleaning concerns several days after check-in. Much like a restaurant goer that was unhappy with their food but ate all of it, we're unable to confirm the cleanliness of the rental at check-in several days after check-in. For this reason we did not offer you a refund for cleanliness, but did offer you a 10% discount for the issue we confirmed with the cadet heater in the kitchen. In our earlier discussions you stated that it was inconvenient to call so you dealt with the heat and cleanliness issue for the entire stay, but certainly you must consider these issues more inconvenient than a 30 second phone call based on your o
Reviewed On: 3/20/2019
We had a fantastic time at Sea Daze! The house was in a great location! Walking distance to the beach was less than a couple minutes and the views were great from the patio. The place is very small, but it has a lot of heart. We spent most of our time on the patio so the small nature wasn&#x2019;t even noticed. The carpets in the bedroom need to be replaced, the place smelled of dogs and there are too many stains to count on the carpet. We didn&#x2019;t let this make us upset, bought a couple candles and febreeze and we were happy! The place otherwise was clean and it came stocked with everything we needed to have great meals. So my final review is yes the place is old and small and could use a good updating but my family had such a great time and the memories we made are the most important for us. We all agreed next year we&#x2019;ll go back and hopefully Sea Daze will be available! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 28, 2019 Hello Travis, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze! It sounds like the unit was nearly perfect in every way. This home is a pet friendly unit, so stains are expected. We will put in a work order to have the carpets cleaned as soon as possible. We look forward to having you visit with us again next year!
- Travis M.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2019
Perfect beach cottage The house was super cute, clean and perfect for the three of us, we saw whales from the deck and it was awesome being able to fall asleep to the sound of the waves! Thank you! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 19, 2018 Hello Madeline, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze! We hope to see you back again soon!
- Madeline W.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Sea Daze Review 8/13-8/17 2017 We liked Sea Daze, especially the deck. Although, small (especially the shower) it worked for us for a short stay. However, we had issues: <br/>Arrived at 4:20pm (check-in is 4pm)cleaners' vehicle was blocking the only avail. parking-I asked them to move a bit, so we could, at least, park til they were done. Very rude response "we'll be done in 3 min." wanted us to wait, just to park off the hilly road-illegally. Also said "you were notified check-in would be late". I was not notified and told her. Next-No instructions for TV operation-called OBV-very helpful. Need to have booklet instruct. avail. Next-Kit. range knob markings are so warn, impossible to operate the oven. Next-Lg. wooden shelf (in L.R.)is not anchored-very dangerous when trying to set up/navigate around hide-a-bed. Next-No cleaning supplies avail, 409, etc & minimal TP. Next-What's up w/ the attic-it was locked?
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Sea Daze June Stay Experience was good. The pictures were not a complete representation of the property. The pictures showed a loft sleeping area, we did not have access to that. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Loralee, Thank you for taking time to send in your review on your recent visit to the coast. We do apologize that the loft area of this property is no longer accessible for guest use. We have removed the pictures of the loft area from the website. Again, thank you Loralee and we do hope you made memories while at the coast and for your next getaway we hope to assist in finding you that perfect getaway.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2017
Sea Daze Pretty good. Good little beach house. Needs trash can in bathroom and removal of loft advertising if no access to the loft. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 19, 2018 Hello Andrew, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze. As for the loft advertising, our description does not currently say anything about a loft in this home. If this was not the case when you booked, we apologize. Thank you again for you review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast.
- Andrew R.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2017
Perfect beach house for a family of 4 We were surprised by how functional this little house was for us, serving as a perfect place to cook our own meals while on vacation. A short walk to the beach was our reason for choosing this property, and we lol forward to coming back! Future guests should note that the loft is no longer part of the rental, but we were fine with that, having 2 small children. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 19, 2018 Hello Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay at Sea Daze. We hope that you'll be back again soon in the future!
- Sean B.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
Cute house, great location, poor management This house is extremely cute and in a great location - across the street from beach access, a view of the ocean, and walking distance to shops on Hwy 101. But, the house is small and the couches need to be replaced. We weren't given blankets for the foldout bed (found them wet and mildewy in the washer), which cut down on sleeping options for us. We contacted rental management and were told bedding would be brought over, it never was, and I got no further responses to my inquiry about it. So, as much as we liked the house, we won't be using this rental company again.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Sea Daze Getaway Our stay was a 3 night, pre-Fourth of July getaway to the Oregon coast. The two of us plus our two small dogs enjoyed the great location and many amenities Sea Daze offered. The cottage was clean, everything functioned as advertised, and we relished a relaxing few days at the beach. Instructions regarding access were timely and easy to follow. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 19, 2018 Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze. We hope to see you back again this year!
Reviewed On: 7/4/2017
Practically Perfect in Every Way The Sea Daze worked out great us during our long anniversary weekend get away. It is well maintained, had everything we needed and the location was pretty good. We could see the ocean from the windows and it was a short walk to the beach. Two guests is a good number for this house. Four could be be close quarters, but I could see it working. This is one rental we would definitely return to! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Sunday, August 13, 2017 Mr. Reichenbach, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We enjoy hearing our guest enjoy the home they choose to visit. We hope memories were made that you share with friends and family alike for years to come. Again, Mr. Reichenbach thank you and we hope to hear back from you to assist is planning your next coastal getaway! Happy belated anniversary!!
- Jim R.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Overstuffed with good view Handy location,Close to beach but behind 2 and 3 story motels. View but busy area. Expected cleaner place given the $100 cleaning fee. Wiped a lot of things off walls and cabinets. 1 hand towel& 3 bath towels for 2 people/6 nite stay. More were provided on request with the comment that they were short on hand towels. Buy more? Pile of plaster on and under picnic table on deck. No broom to clean it up. "Owner didn't provide" per management-or prior guest took it? Good luck getting sound on the tv. Dog gate was handy. Small is ok but everything seemed awkward. Cute but over-decorated. Guests need room for their stuff.
- Rich and Lynnette C.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Sea Daze well-suited to our needs We were looking to spend a long weekend at the coast (and bring our dogs) and this property was perfect. Easy access to the beach, pleasant, clean and comfortable house, and easy access to shops/food on 101. We spent more time on the deck than indoors and loved seeing/hearing the surf through our stay. The people watching is great as well, as many nearby visitors walk past on their way to the beach access on 15th (our dogs enjoyed that spectacle too!). We cooked some of our own meals and ate out too and we would look forward to returning. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 19, 2018 Hello Steve, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that Sea Daze met every single one of your expectations on your trip. We can't wait to host you again on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!
- Steve E.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Sea Daze What a great location. The property was clean and very well maintained. Easy access to the beach and the main street in Lincoln City. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 19, 2018 Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you loved your stay at Sea Daze! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2017
First Time on the Oregon Coast. Wonderful. A Great place to stay. Great access to the beach. Nice and private and pet friendly. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 19, 2018 Hello Larry, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 10/11/2017
Great weeks stay We stayed for a week with our daughter and son-in-law joining us. It was very relaxing. We had great views of the ocean, so could enjoy it even when the weather was too rough to go outside. The house and kitchen were well equipped. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Hello Robin and Louis, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze! It's an absolutely beautiful rental with an amazing view! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon staying with us on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2018
GREAT LOCATION Very pleasant stay for 2 people and a dog- property management was nice to deal with- we were able to check in 2hrs early which was so nice - kitchen was well stocked though we ate out the whole time. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Sara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Sea Daze. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Sea Daze Very satisfied Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, May 28, 2018 Hello Jill, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Daze! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!
Reviewed On: 5/26/2018
Handy location,Close to beach but behind 2 and 3 story motels. View but busy area. Expected cleaner place given the $100 cleaning fee. Wiped a lot of things off walls and cabinets. 1 hand towel& 3 bath towels for 2 people/6 nite stay. More were provided on request with the comment that they were short on hand towels. Buy more? Pile of plaster on and under picnic table on deck. No broom to clean it up. "Owner didn't provide" per management-or prior guest took it? Good luck getting sound on the tv. Dog gate was handy. Small is ok but everything seemed awkward. Cute but over-decorated. Guests need room for their stuff.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
We were looking to spend a long weekend at the coast (and bring our dogs) and this property was perfect. Easy access to the beach, pleasant, clean and comfortable house, and easy access to shops/food on 101. We spent more time on the deck than indoors and loved seeing/hearing the surf through our stay. The people watching is great as well, as many nearby visitors walk past on their way to the beach access on 15th (our dogs enjoyed that spectacle too!). We cooked some of our own meals and ate out too and we would look forward to returning.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
We liked Sea Daze, especially the deck. Although, small (especially the shower) it worked for us for a short stay. However, we had issues: <br/>Arrived at 4:20pm (check-in is 4pm)cleaners' vehicle was blocking the only avail. parking-I asked them to move a bit, so we could, at least, park til they were done. Very rude response "we'll be done in 3 min." wanted us to wait, just to park off the hilly road-illegally. Also said "you were notified check-in would be late". I was not notified and told her. Next-No instructions for TV operation-called OBV-very helpful. Need to have booklet instruct. avail. Next-Kit. range knob markings are so warn, impossible to operate the oven. Next-Lg. wooden shelf (in L.R.)is not anchored-very dangerous when trying to set up/navigate around hide-a-bed. Next-No cleaning supplies avail, 409, etc & minimal TP. Next-What's up w/ the attic-it was locked?
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
This house is extremely cute and in a great location - across the street from beach access, a view of the ocean, and walking distance to shops on Hwy 101. But, the house is small and the couches need to be replaced. We weren't given blankets for the foldout bed (found them wet and mildewy in the washer), which cut down on sleeping options for us. We contacted rental management and were told bedding would be brought over, it never was, and I got no further responses to my inquiry about it. So, as much as we liked the house, we won't be using this rental company again.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
The Sea Daze worked out great us during our long anniversary weekend get away. It is well maintained, had everything we needed and the location was pretty good. We could see the ocean from the windows and it was a short walk to the beach. Two guests is a good number for this house. Four could be be close quarters, but I could see it working. This is one rental we would definitely return to!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
The house was super cute, clean and perfect for the three of us, we saw whales from the deck and it was awesome being able to fall asleep to the sound of the waves! Thank you!
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Our stay was a 3 night, pre-Fourth of July getaway to the Oregon coast. The two of us plus our two small dogs enjoyed the great location and many amenities Sea Daze offered. The cottage was clean, everything functioned as advertised, and we relished a relaxing few days at the beach. Instructions regarding access were timely and easy to follow.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2017
We were surprised by how functional this little house was for us, serving as a perfect place to cook our own meals while on vacation. A short walk to the beach was our reason for choosing this property, and we lol forward to coming back! Future guests should note that the loft is no longer part of the rental, but we were fine with that, having 2 small children.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
Experience was good. The pictures were not a complete representation of the property. The pictures showed a loft sleeping area, we did not have access to that.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2017
Pretty good. Good little beach house. Needs trash can in bathroom and removal of loft advertising if no access to the loft.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 8 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 03, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

The ideal house for your family canine companion with beach access!

ID 232095 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
The ideal house for your family canine companion with beach access across the street!. Sea Daze is a whimsical and colorful beach cottage just across the street from the popular and historic NW 15th Street beach access. Also the Lincoln City Ocean View Walk is directly across the street from this fun and casual home. Located just a few blocks away from Oceanlake shops restaurants historic Bijou Theater and pubs Sea Daze if the perfect location for your beach getaway. This cozy home features beautiful ocean views and a wrap-around deck. The bedroom sleeps four with a queen sized bed and futon couch. A sleeping loft for the young at heart has two twin beds or you can sleep on the double pull out in the living room. The vaulted ceiling and many windows allow the light to play off the bright and cheerful colors. This home is artfully decorated for your enjoyment. This home has a washer and dryer a BBQ grill plenty of outdoor furnishings and TVs in both the living room and the bedroom. The windswept-style landscape surrounds a fire pit with benches to complete your outdoor living experience. This home is also pet friendly. A sliding doggie gate encloses the deck so your dog can enjoy outdoor living too. This home has an occupancy limit of six guests and a parking limit of two cars in the driveway on the north side of the house. No parking on the street.;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543