max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Board Games
    • DVD Movies
    • Jacuzzi Bath Tub
    • Puzzles
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
  • Business Attributes
    • 7 or more days discount
    • 2019 Discount
    • Point Central Lock
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Stairs into Home
    • King Bed
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Outdoor Furniture
    • Outdoor Games

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 18 to Aug 21 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Aug 22 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 183 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 114 - 152 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 208 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 14 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Sep 15 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 21 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Sep 22 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Sep 27 to Sep 28 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Sep 29 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 5 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Oct 6 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 14 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 19 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Oct 20 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 26 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Oct 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 2 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 269 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 7 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Dec 8 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights 192 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Dec 29, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 192 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights 131 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 131 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 18 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 19 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights 131 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 25 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 26 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights 131 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 1 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Feb 2 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights 131 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 8 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 131 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 152 - 168 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Feb 24 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Feb 28 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 19 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 203 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 26 Min Stay 2 nights 154 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 203 USD
Mar 29 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights 154 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 203 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 16 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
May 1 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 3 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 10 to May 14 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
May 15 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 17 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 245 USD
May 26 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 137 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 240 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 192 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 240 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 192 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 4 nights 418 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,883 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,926 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Don&#x2019;t leave anything behind or they will steal it Pros:<br/>Great location <br/>House has all u need for a comfortable stay <br/>Cons: <br/>Stained carpet and furniture <br/>Shower heads are for small people only <br/>Bad communication between housekeeping/maintenance and main office. <br/>I left a personal hand crafted tortilla press and he main office had to EMAIL housekeeping to confirm that I left my item. Days later I was told they couldn&#x2019;t find it. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 16, 2019 Hello Damaris, Thank you for your review. We apologize our staff was unable to locate your missing tortilla press. The missing item was reported several days after checkout, and a guest was currently in unit at the time. This led to a delay in searching for the item as we do not disturb guests for the lost and found items of a previous guests. When we searched the unit during the next departure clean we were unable to locate the tortilla press and relayed this onto you. We hope you otherwise had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Great Place!! Great Rental! Plenty of room for overnight guests. Comfortable beds. Amazingly located - Minutes to beach one way and minutes to shops the other way. Everyone enjoyed their stay - kids and adults!! Only cons- Outdoor seating a little sparse so bring extra camp chairs and if you plan cooking much you may want to bring baking sheets, bowls, etc - no worries Safeway is just down the road a couple miles too. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 16, 2019 Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. It sounds like this home was perfect for everyone in your group! We hope to have you visit with us again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Nice place with lots of space It was a nice place with a lot of space. Some of the furniture is older and the beds are not very comfortable but it did the job and everything was written out very clearly. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Sunday, July 7, 2019 Hello Sandie, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall trip to Ocean Rose Cottage. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2019
Okay, but won't be going back Bedrooms worked great for 6 people; beds were comfortable enough. Kitchen is good size for multiple cooks. Dining table good size for 6 to play games. Most of the cookware is in terrible shape. Dishwasher quit working. Upstairs window wouldn't open (safety issue in case of fire). Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Doris, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit to Ocean Rose Cottage and that the home was large enough to accommodate your entire family well. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the home. We have looked into both of these, and it seems that the dishwasher stopped working temporarily because a circuit flipped during your stay. We do apologize for this inconvenience. As for the upstairs window, it is able to be opened. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2019
Sweet Spot This was a great little spot. Thank you! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 6, 2019 Hello Crystal, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We hope to host you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2019
Gin Rummy E style Enough beds for large gathering. Outdated and a bit over-used carpet, flooring and furniture. Cramped bathrooms. Positive side...Beds were comfortable. Walkable to town and beach. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 16, 2019 Hello Phuong, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We are sorry that you did not enjoy some of the furnishings in the home, but we are glad that the beds were comfortable and that you enjoyed walking to town and the beach. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Great location. Home is in bad shape. Very poorly stocked. The stay started off by only have one key for 8 adults to share for our rental. I called and inquired when we arrived because I was previously informed a week earlier that the door entry was keyless. I called at our arrival spoke to person answering the phone and asked her to please let me know my code or whatever, but I was never followed up with a response.<br/>The home itself is very out dated by the pictures on the web. The fountation of the house is collasping and if you stand in the dining room you may feel like you are leaning. The small deck outside ( the only really form of semi private outside) is dislocated from the frame of the house and it only standing on one side of the house itself. Don't lean or get near or it may completely fall off the frame of the house bringing you with it. A very bad safety hazard!<br/><br/>The home was completing under stocked. We were supplied with 4 rolls of dollar store tissue paper, one 2 pk.of the same brand paper towels, one dish cloth and 4 tabs of dishwashing detergent for a 5 day stay. No garbage bags,no laundry detergent and told not to wash the 10 or 12 towels which we were supplied to last the entire stay.<br/>The television in the main room has an entire notebook on "how to make the remote work", well, it doesn't work. We were only able to use DVD's if we wanted some other entertainment. NO other options were available because nothing worked.<br/>I understand budgets, but when you plan a vacation as family, shopping for basic necessities just to make the day work it the last thing on the shopping list not the mention the cost.<br/>
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
family vacation It was nice. Good location, house was big enough for all 10 of us, had everything we needed.<br/>My only Complaint is The Kitchen Oven was Dirty. I mean Nasty Dirty. We couldn't use it. It's like Housekeeping never checks & cleans it. I would recommend this rental, but I'm going to report the dirty oven to management. We pay for Housecleaning, it should all be clean.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2018
Beach house The house was great. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Willowa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time visiting Ocean Rose Cottage. We hope to have you back again soon.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2018
Rose Cottage The house was larger than it looked.<br/>We had teenagers with us and we werent tripping over each other. House was spotless. The only draw back I can think of is the coffee pot doesnt work well.<br/>I'd recommend staying here. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, October 4, 2018 Hello Christine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We are happy it was large enough and clean enough for your group! As for the coffee pot, we will make a work order for this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the near future!
Reviewed On: 10/3/2018
Oregon trip 2018 We had a big group going to the coast this year, so we looked into renting a vacation rental. We found the Ocean Rose Cottage and the price was great! When we got there we were very happy with everything! It made our vacation so much better, to be able to go to a home instead of a motel room. Being able to cook a few meals instead of the added expense of eating out, and so much more roomier and comfier. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great time visiting Ocean Rose Cottage! We love that our guests are able to come home to a real home rather than a hotel during their trips to the Oregon coast! We hope to be able to host you during your next trip to the coast!
Reviewed On: 10/14/2018
Not what I thought We found the home to be very dirty. Really really needs a thorough spring cleaning. This home is older and a little tilted and areas. Upon arriving we were told to expect a little smell coming from the gas hot water tank. Oh there was a smell a strong stinky smell. Had to leave the back door open just to clear out the constant smile. Did not feel I was in danger but it was undesirable. Emailed access code I was given in my welcome contacts did not work. The management team was helpful on the phone for me to gain entrance. I was sad to see there is only one key for the whole house and it was only for the front door . That was kind of inconvenient for our family trying to enjoy the house and the surrounding area. Overall the home is very dated. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, December 6, 2018 Good morning Arleen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to Ocean Rose Cottage. All homes have been scheduled for the winter deep cleans, we apologize if this home was not cleaned to your standards. We have also had the carpets shampooed. In regards to the gas smell, Robben Heating installed a new cap atop the water heater. That will prevent the wind from traveling down it causing the smell to enter inside. The home is not brand new and is meant to have some old fashioned charm to it. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope you have a pleasant day!
Reviewed On: 11/30/2018
Great for a crowd! I stayed for 2 nights and 2 days, with my parents and my two daughters, i loved the kids room, kid friendly with an array of kids books, and kids dvds. I wish that it was closer to the beach, but you can see the ocean from a few windows. I also wish pets were allowed, but since they aren't it makes for a much nicer home. The home itself is pretty spacious, with a nice back yard. The kitchen is a good size. Overall, it is a nice house to stay in, in a quiet neighborhood. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Hello Ashley, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Beach House. It sounds like this home was perfect for your kids. We are glad you were able to enjoy the home, the views, and the backyard while staying here. We hope to have you back again soon for another great vacation!
Reviewed On: 4/12/2019
Needs some attention We enjoyed our stay with our family. There was plenty of room for everyone. The cleanliness of the home could have been drastically improved. The kitchen could have used a good cleaning. The drains in the house were very slow and on Sunday we didn&#x2019;t have hot water for showers. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 6, 2019 Hello Kandie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant time at Ocean Rose Cottage. We looked into your reservation notes and found that you did not call in during your stay about any of these issues. We would have loved to come back to the home to clean again to your satisfaction. We also would have had maintenance come out to clear the drains for you as well as try and resolve the pilot light issue on the water heater. These issues were resolved after your stay. We hope to have you back again soon, and please don't hesitate to give us a call if anything ever comes up during your stay.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2019
Beach House Stay was great. Beds are a little on the firm side but other than that it was great! Plenty of space for big groups! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Samantha, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Rose Cottage! We hope this means that we'll be seeing you again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Family gathering House was mostly clean but some areas were not. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the home was not as clean as you were expecting. We would have loved to send out a housekeeper to help resolve these cleaning issues for you. Please keep in mind for any future stays you may have with us that our office staff is on call 24/7 and will happily assist you in any way you need during your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2017
Grandma's cottage This is definitely Grandma's house, right down to the plastic on the chairs. The fake flowers were in vases glued down to the tables. Unfortunately, no one waters Grandma's yard, so the grass was dead and brown. Unless you drive, beach access from this house is pretty difficult. Bathrooms were tiny (7 women, 2 tiny bathrooms). This isn't a place we'd rent again.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2017
It was a roof over our heads The home is old, not level and an unusual layout. There were large stains on the carpet, the dish drainer and mat under the kitchen sink was very dirty, the tv in the lower living room had no cords to hook up the tv so not able to use it for movies or tv, the downstairs shower is VERY SMALL and I am not a large person, very poor water pressure. It is close to the beach (walking distance), the furnace worked well and there is lots of room and beds for a large gathering to stay there. We would not go back because of the problems we had, but nothing catastrophic happened and for that we were grateful.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2017
Not a good system On June 17th, I rented the house to stay on June 29th to July 3rd. I canceled reservation on June 19th due to my husband had lasik surgery. I didn't get my refund. I called to check the confirmation they said it already cancelled. Why do I still received review email when I wasn't even stay? Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Saturday, July 15, 2017 Hello Chau, Thank you for your review. Witthin 30 days all trips are non-refundable. We offered to move this trip to different dates for you but never heard back, so we left the trip as is on the off-chance you would be able to attend. Please let us know if you have any questions and thank you again.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2017
Great Weekend We had a wonderful weekend and would rent this house again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Cathy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage! We can't wait to help you host another vacation on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 10/24/2017
Sisters Beach Getaway Nice clean house. Not the best place for older guests. Stairs are steep and too many levels to home. Had to drive to get too beach. 100 stairs to beach access closest to house. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Pam, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We are sorry to hear that this home didn't accommodate many of your needs though. We have tried to word our description in a way that lets guests know that beach access is not available from this home and that the home is two stories tall. We have also added extra beach access information so that guests can choose the easier beach access if they'd like. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
Overall very happy. Very accommodating, plenty of room.Great location. It wasn't as clean as I would have liked it. Very dirty basebords, spiders behind the furniture, but other than that, everything else was clean. Beds were comfortable. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to clean the home up more for you during your stay. We are available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2018
Not the best It was in a good location, but it was less than satisfactory, the house sloped to one side and some of the appliances had mismatched pieces and didn't work together. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that the home was not satisfactory for you. We will let the owners know about the appliance issues and see what they would like to do about fixing or replacing them. Other than that, we hope you had a good time overall and hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2018
Beach house The house is nice, kinda small, the furniture could be updated, the big room upstairs does not have a door, could use a door, but overall a good house I would rent again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Heather, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We will look into these issues and see if other guests feel the same. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
Great stay!! We had a great stay. Very clean house. Very close to the beach. Plenty of room and well appointed. The only 2 things I would say is that the key lockbox is behind you when you’re looking at the door ( took me awhile to figure out that there was a lockbox and not a keypad) and a channel guide for the cable would be nice. Very minor things. We thoroughly enjoyed this house. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Sunday, April 15, 2018 Thank you for the suggestions Ric, they are good ones! We look forward to having you back soon.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2018
Beach vacation Love the cottage very closed to the beach with a few walk down but very satisfying for walking exercise. The beach are so cold but worth for a dip. The sparrow nest brings luck to the cottage reminds us our home. Love the little downtown near us ,the antique shop, small gardens and recreation areas on ends rock and boiler bay whales watching such a blessing so loved the great outdoor natures and adventures a lot of treasures rocks beads likes agate, red corals and more. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Angelina, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an exquisite time visiting Ocean Rose Cottage! This vacation away sounds like it was absolutely perfect! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Reviewed On: 7/14/2018
A Homely Stay Staying at the Cottage rental was an extraordinary exceptional stay. House, for being fairly aged, was very clean and very well equipped for me and my family's needs. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you and your family had an excellent time at Ocean Rose Cottage. We hope to have you all stay with us again the next time you head down to the coast!
Reviewed On: 8/3/2018
Large family style house near the beach Great location and price. House needs some new pillows and bedspreads in most of the rooms. This is an older home with sweet but dated decor. On the positive side, the location is great with a view of the ocean from the living room. The house is, airy and spacious feeling and the kitchen is large and well equipped for cooking. 4 bedrooms and a den with beds make this a great place for family and friends. The walk to the beach is a few blocks. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Hello Margaret, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Rose Cottage! Thank you for your suggestions about this home. We will be sure to let the owner know. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Large vacation house! Very large vacation rental. Plenty of room everyone. 2 blocks from the Lincoln City beach access, we just walked down. Only things it was missing was a bbq and a fire pit. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Kyle, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great time at Ocean Rose Cottage. We see that it had nearly everything you could possibly need to have an excellent time on the coast. We hope to have you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 8/11/2018
Good location, quiet neighborhood We had friends visiting from Nebraska so we decided to rent a home for a few nights in Lincoln City. This house has plenty of beds and was comfortable enough for all. Positives: Central Location in town, Beach access 2 blocks away, Well equipped kitchen, Quiet street/neighborhood, Wi-fi. Negatives: Décor and furnishings could use an update, Floors are a little slanty. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Nickolas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. It sounds like the positives outweighed the negatives during your stay! We hope to have you visit with us again.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2018
Majority of your staff is very friendly Your management team is extremely unprofessional and very condescending. The Woman with the phone number of:, started yelling very aggressively and attempted to evict us from the house without any cause. She claimed that there were "20 people or more at the residence and many walking in with sleeping bags" when I told the woman to come over to verify this, she became more aggressive and blamed her manager. When she called with these accusations there were 3 cars parked here, along with 7 people total. I asked, "so are we evicted?" She replied "as of right now, yes. My manager will be in contact with you." The manager never called me. I attempted to call the condescending woman back at, and she pressed ignore 3 times. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, January 5, 2017 Hello Brock, This is Dean McElveen, the Director of Oregon Beach Vacations. After listening to my managers calls for that day I'm not finding evidence of what you've described. We take customer service very seriously and if there were such activity the manager would be placed on probation. We did get notified by the neighbors as well as lincoln city police of excessive noise and occupancy; to say our discussion with you on possible eviction was without cause is misplaced. We hope you otherwise had a pleasant stay and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017
Good time The house was Charming and clean. We had a good time, easy to get to the beach.<br/>Only draw backs...dining chairs are older.<br/>The loft area is not private, It needs a door. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Dilsey, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Rose Cottage. As for the two issues you mention, we will look into these and see about getting them resolved. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another vacation, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2017
Good vacation get away for a family We loved having the space to spread out. Having a washer and dryer was so helpful! The beach was only 2 streets away so that was super convenient. The house was easy to get to. It is an older home. They've done a nice job with it. Two complaints: hair in a tub drain and the bottom dishwasher rack that didn't work well. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Tara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Rose Cottage. As for the two issues you had, we are sorry to hear that you encountered these problems during your stay. We would have happily sent out maintenance to resolve these issues for you had we been made known about them. Please keep in mind that our office staff is on call 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise during your stay. We are always happy to help in any way we can! As for the issues with the dishwasher, it has since been replaced with a brand new, top of the line model. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2017
Ocean Rose Cottage stay our stay for 3 nights was very enjoyable..would use it again. just wish there was a bathroom upstairs but it all worked out wonderful.overall stay was very satisfactory house clean and location good. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, May 4, 2017 Dixie, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of this quaint home in Lincoln City. The home has a lot of character for guest to enjoy and sound as if you did just that other than no bathroom upstairs, which would be nice. Again, Dixie thank you and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2017
Great for a group We had a super time together. Six friends from college who have known each other since 1964. We liked the availability of every thing, the central locale, and the easy access. The house itself was roomy and tidy. The second bathroom is teeny,tiny. The picture on your website did it more than justice. But it was functional and clean.The price was good. Thank you. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Randall, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. As for the small bathroom, it is common with a lot of older homes on the Oregon coast to have smaller than average bathrooms. We apologize for any hiccups this may have caused. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
The home is old, not level and an unusual layout. There were large stains on the carpet, the dish drainer and mat under the kitchen sink was very dirty, the tv in the lower living room had no cords to hook up the tv so not able to use it for movies or tv, the downstairs shower is VERY SMALL and I am not a large person, very poor water pressure. It is close to the beach (walking distance), the furnace worked well and there is lots of room and beds for a large gathering to stay there. We would not go back because of the problems we had, but nothing catastrophic happened and for that we were grateful.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2017
House was mostly clean but some areas were not. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2017
This is definitely Grandma's house, right down to the plastic on the chairs. The fake flowers were in vases glued down to the tables. Unfortunately, no one waters Grandma's yard, so the grass was dead and brown. Unless you drive, beach access from this house is pretty difficult. Bathrooms were tiny (7 women, 2 tiny bathrooms). This isn't a place we'd rent again.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2017
Stay was great. Beds are a little on the firm side but other than that it was great! Plenty of space for big groups!
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
On June 17th, I rented the house to stay on June 29th to July 3rd. I canceled reservation on June 19th due to my husband had lasik surgery. I didn't get my refund. I called to check the confirmation they said it already cancelled. Why do I still received review email when I wasn't even stay?
Reviewed On: 7/9/2017
We had a super time together. Six friends from college who have known each other since 1964. We liked the availability of every thing, the central locale, and the easy access. The house itself was roomy and tidy. The second bathroom is teeny,tiny. The picture on your website did it more than justice. But it was functional and clean.The price was good. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
We loved having the space to spread out. Having a washer and dryer was so helpful! The beach was only 2 streets away so that was super convenient. The house was easy to get to. It is an older home. They've done a nice job with it. Two complaints: hair in a tub drain and the bottom dishwasher rack that didn't work well.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2017
our stay for 3 nights was very enjoyable..would use it again. just wish there was a bathroom upstairs but it all worked out wonderful.overall stay was very satisfactory house clean and location good.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2017
The house was Charming and clean. We had a good time, easy to get to the beach.<br/>Only draw backs...dining chairs are older.<br/>The loft area is not private, It needs a door.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2017
Your management team is extremely unprofessional and very condescending. The Woman with the phone number of:, started yelling very aggressively and attempted to evict us from the house without any cause. She claimed that there were "20 people or more at the residence and many walking in with sleeping bags" when I told the woman to come over to verify this, she became more aggressive and blamed her manager. When she called with these accusations there were 3 cars parked here, along with 7 people total. I asked, "so are we evicted?" She replied "as of right now, yes. My manager will be in contact with you." The manager never called me. I attempted to call the condescending woman back at, and she pressed ignore 3 times.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 18, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Ocean Rose Cottage is

ID 232097 - 6 beds (1 king, 3 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
Ocean Rose Cottage is a charming 4 bedroom house for 10 in Lincoln City!. DREAMING OF A VACATION ON THE OREGON COAST This beautiful 2 story Cape Cod beach house overlooking the Pacific is 1/2 block from the beach in the heart of Lincoln City. Located on a quiet street with onsite parking for 4 vehicles Ocean Rose Cottage is ideal for Family Vacations Weekend Get-A-Ways Retreats Showers or a Small Family Reunion. HOUSE AMENITIES INCLUDE: WI-FI a Partial Ocean View Cable TV a DVD Library a Full Kitchen a Washer & Dryer a Jacuzzi Tub in the Master Suite on the main level and 3 Ocean Themed Bedrooms upstairs. The large Grass backyard and Wood Deck are perfect for family fun games and outdoor eating. A picturesque Walk-Down & Drive-Down Beach Access is 2.5 short blocks away near the best Tide Pools in Lincoln City. FUN WITHIN 1 BLOCK OF OCEAN ROSE COTTAGE INCLUDES: a 7 Mile Sand Beach Restaurants Indoor Miniature Golf with a Video Arcade and Batting Cages Gift Shops Birkenstock Shoe Store a Beauty Salon a Craft Store and a Coffee House. Come experience Ocean Rose Cottage your private retreat on the scenic Oregon Coast! (Rates do not include taxes and fees.) --------1 NIGHT FREE SPECIAL: Between Jan. 2016 and December 31st 2016 use the coupon code "Ocean" to receive 1 ADDITIONAL NIGHT FREE with any purchase of two or more nights. This coupon code excludes major holidays as well as Spring Break (3/18 to 4/5).

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543