Oceanfront Dream with a

- ID 232101 Base rent is for 16 occupants.
max 16 guests      5 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Ping Pong Table
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • hunting small game
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Electric Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • 7 or more days discount
    • 2018 Discount
    • Point Central Lock
    • Tier 1
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Stairs into Home
    • King Bed
    • Large Groups
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Charcoal Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor Furniture

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 16 to Aug 18 Min Stay 2 nights 629 USD
Aug 19 to Aug 22 Min Stay 2 nights 552 USD
Aug 23 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 895 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 601 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 671 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 8 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 13 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Sep 14 to Sep 15 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Sep 16 to Sep 20 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Sep 21 to Sep 22 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Sep 23 to Sep 27 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Sep 28 to Sep 29 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 4 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Oct 5 to Oct 6 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 11 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 13 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights 231 USD
Oct 16 to Oct 18 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 20 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Oct 21 to Oct 25 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Oct 26 to Oct 27 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Oct 28 to Nov 1 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 3 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 8 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Nov 9 to Nov 10 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Nov 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 17 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 895 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 6 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Dec 7 to Dec 8 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Dec 9 to Dec 13 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 15 Min Stay 2 nights 337 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 864 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 27 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Dec 28 to Dec 29 Min Stay 2 nights 864 USD
Dec 30, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 10 Min Stay 2 nights 264 USD
Jan 11 to Jan 12 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Jan 13 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights 264 USD
Jan 18 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 24 Min Stay 2 nights 264 USD
Jan 25 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Jan 27 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 264 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 2 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 2 nights 264 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 9 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Feb 10 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 517 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 346 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights 450 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 346 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 2 Min Stay 2 nights 472 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 346 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 9 Min Stay 2 nights 472 USD
Mar 10 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 346 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 16 Min Stay 2 nights 660 USD
Mar 17 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 23 Min Stay 2 nights 660 USD
Mar 24 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Mar 29 to Mar 30 Min Stay 2 nights 660 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 6 Min Stay 2 nights 660 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 13 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Apr 14 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 20 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Apr 21 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 27 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Apr 28 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
May 3 to May 4 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
May 5 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
May 10 to May 11 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
May 12 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
May 17 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
May 19 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 778 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
May 31 to Jun 1 Min Stay 2 nights 517 USD
Jun 2 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 8 Min Stay 2 nights 517 USD
Jun 9 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 363 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights 517 USD
Jun 16 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 22 Min Stay 2 nights 864 USD
Jun 23 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Jun 28 to Jun 29 Min Stay 2 nights 864 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 6 Min Stay 4 nights 754 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 31 Min Stay 4 nights 943 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 31 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 4,697 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 30 to Jul 6 Min Stay 7 nights 5,278 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 6,601 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Whale watcher We had a great stay. Very nice house with plenty of room.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-11
Great View This house had a great location, view, and can accommodate a large family. Upon arrival there was a moldy/mildew/fish smell that was unpleasant. We were disappointed that there was not as many beds as mentioned in the description. The Upstairs North had 2 bedrooms (the master with king and 3 fulls) and another bedroom with 2 twins. The Upstairs South had a king and a twin trundle(so two twins). Then the downstairs north bedroom had a full bed(okay comfort) and then the downstairs south bedroom had a HORRIBLE bed(all you could feel were springs) and then there was a couch bed that was also pretty much worthless. According the the description we planned on extra beds in the downstairs and there wasn't(unless you counted the ones in the closets...)<br/>The other issue was the kitchenware:not a lot of variety with pans, spatulas, and make sure you bring your own spices-salt and pepper as well.<br/>Not many rentals here had private beach access and this one did which was a plus, however the key wasn't there and it took awhile to get the key. 175 steps down gets you to the beach with gorgeous views. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hello Laurie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Watcher. We are sorry to hear that the home was not as comfortable as you had hoped. We will look into these issues. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-27
Family Reunion on the Beach The house worked very well for the needs that we had as a gathering space for a family reunion. The only complaint I had was the bed in the basement room i slept in-- i had to sleep on the couch because the bed was so uncomfortable with a spring in the middle of my back. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hello Roberta, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Watcher. We are sorry to hear that the bed was so uncomfortable. We are looking into this for you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-22
Our Trip Very happy with the house as the two kitchens were very helpful to have in availability. There was a perfect amount of sleeping room and parking for our group. The beach access was also fantastic and I know that we took advantage of having that access. The rooms were great all over the house, the location was also great, and the outside decks and lookout were amazing. Very happy with this stay and the price was very reasonable. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Hello Justin, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Watcher and that the room had plenty of room for everyone! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-05
It's Worth the View! We had a wonderful stay at the Whale Watcher. The view is incredible! We had wonderful weather & plenty of room to spread out. It was perfect for our group of 16!<br/><br/>The reviews are spot on from previous renters: needs more pots & pans etc, the stairs are a workout, and the views are amazing!<br/><br/>Pro-tip: Watch out for the neighbor lady - she'll watch you like a hawk literally, and freak out on you. We were a group on a retreat with high school students that are respectful and mature but she hated us from the first 5 minutes we arrived. The local security mentioned that people living close to rentals have nothing better to do than complain. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hello Jayme, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Watcher. We are sorry to hear that the unit did not have enough pots and pans. We are looking into buying more. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-05-16
Awesome View We had a great time! It's such a huge house with stunning views of the ocean. Plenty of beds but some of them can be a little better. That weekend was very sunny and also windy, so it could have been better if there were blinds/curtains to the sliding doors. Leaving these little things aside, it was an awesome stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 7, 2018 Hello Suryanarayana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Watcher. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues during your stay, but are glad that overall, you and your family had a good time. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-01
Amazing View Overall we were quite pleased. Loved the 2 kitchens but they would definitely benefit from some labeling of drawers, shelves & cabinets. Everyone from 7 to 70 complained about bad mattresses. Notice about hot tub not working was not well received by most of us. We did receive a small refund which was appreciated. Location was great as was parking. We would have loved more patio furniture instead of having to drag chairs from the 2nd & 3rd floor balconies. We would do it again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Hello William, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Watcher. As for the issues you mention, we will definitely look into these. If other guests are having similar concerns about the quality of the mattresses, we will inform the owner and ask that they be replaced so that future guests don't also have these issues. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you and your family back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-22
Not what I expected The house was very spacious BUT to start with, the morning we were already traveling to the house they called us to tell us the hot tub wasn't working. Which we were looking forward to use. second-the fridge had a bad odor, the counters had ants and there was accumulated dust/dirt in different areas of the house aside from all that the couch was torn. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hello Araseli, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Whale Watcher. According to our reservation notes, we called to inform you that the hot tub needed to be replaced and was being done so by the owner so we refunded the fee. We are sorry for this last minute inconvenience. As for the other issues you mention, we would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to help resolve some of these problems for you during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-16
beach vacation 2017 Beautiful view but there are close to 180 very steep stairs to the beach Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Hello Patty, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Watcher. As for the steps to the beach, there is a much easier beach access located just north of this home with plenty of parking spaces. If you ever stay again, please check out this beach access area! We hope that you otherwise had a good time on your vacation, and we hope to see you back on the Oregon coast soon. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-19
Great family reunion This was a family girls trip with four generations of family. The house and location were great, even the weather cooperated. Everything was clean and reasonably maintained. Plenty of hot water and towels. The biggest disappointment was some of the beds were very old with mattresses in pretty bad shape. The two kids didn't notice but the adults on these mattresses were marginally comfortable. The two king beds were very comfortable. Other than this, was a big slumber party and we all had a great time. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Hello Jody, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Watcher. As for the condition of the mattresses, we will look into this and see if the owner needs to be notified to replace them. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-23
Lots of room! We had a multi-generational group. There was plenty of room to gather for dinner and games. The nooks and crannies meant we could have queit time when needed. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Hello Cecilia, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Whale Watcher and were able to spend time together and alone in the big home! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-26
Christmas Celebration We had a wonderful time. Having a second kitchen was a bonus for a group of 11.<br/><br/>The view was amazing, loved the hot tub. There was plenty of room for us all. <br/><br/>The only drawbacks were the lack of silverware (should be more than 15 sets of silverware when the place has room for 16); and the lack of lighting, especially over the dining table. We could hardly play games or see to eat. Actually it would be nice to have more light over all.<br/><br/> Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Hello Pamela, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time while staying at Whale Watcher with your family! We will let the owner know that there needs to be more silverware included in the home, along with additional lighting. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-16
Great location Beautiful location, Plenty of room for everyone.The only major complaint is the beds they are horrible!! For the price they should really replace the beds.Other than that we had a great stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Watcher. As for the beds, we are going to reach out to the owner and ask them about replacing these. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-20
Great view! We rented this house for a friends' getaway. The views were absolutely incredible but beware, the stairs to the beach can be daunting! If you're staying with kids, drag everything but the kitchen sink down with you because you do not want to make multiple trips up & down those stairs! The house was clean but it could use more supplies. Even though there are 2 kitchens only one is stocked with plates etc. The pots & pans are limited as well so if you plan to cook for the 15 people it can hold you'll need to bring your own stuff, there's simply not enough to cover a full meal for that many. Overall the house is a great rental, it could just use a bit of a refreshing. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Whale Watcher in Lincoln City! As for the stairs to the beach, the stairs located at this home leading down to the beach is most definitely a long way down. There is a beach access just a short drive north on the same road as the house that offers quick and easy beach access with parking, so please feel free to use this beach access if you decide to stay again with us! Thank you for bringing the kitchen supply issue to our attention. We will put in a work order to have more supplies purchased for this home. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-18
A True Disappointment When we arrived at our beach house it was filthy, not dirty, filthy. There wasn't even bedding on the beds. After being on hold three times and being disconnected after 20 min. I was able to get hold of someone who came out. They sent us to dinner while they cleaned. It never was very clean but at least we had sheets on the bed. Never had beach access which is the sole reason we booked this house. No wifi, washer and dryer didn't work, not a complete set of pots & pans or dishes. Very disappointed in VRBO. They said they would get us beach access and the wi-fi fixed but that never happened. We were given four rolls of toilet paper and one roll of paper towels to last 11 people five days. He had to buy all kinds of essentials. The only saving grace was the view. That was impressive. Felt like they had invested as little as possible into this property but were asking top dollar. There was a note on the counter from the prior renters saying how disappointed they were too. We left in in better shape then we found it. Let the renter beware.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12
Whale Watcher, big enough for a crowd <br/>By and large the property was as advertised, but the ad photos are old. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hello Lynnea, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Watcher. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
Disappointed! We didn't have WIFI or a key for the beach access the entire week even after we called. There was no key to have access to the beach so we had to drive over a mile to get to the beach. TV and dryer in South side of house did not work, and the TV in the dining room did not work. There were also ants in the kitchen. The property management never called or got in touch with me after emailing or calling. The property was nice and big enough for our family, and we enjoyed our stay no matter the circumstances. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hello Angela, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Whale Watcher. We are sorry to hear that you ran into several issues with the home. We see in our reservation notes that you contacted us about the fireplace not working, but this is the only thing that was reported to us - nothing about Wi-Fi, missing keys, ants, or dryers and TVs not working. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay otherwise. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-05
We had a multi-generational group. There was plenty of room to gather for dinner and games. The nooks and crannies meant we could have queit time when needed.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-26
This was a family girls trip with four generations of family. The house and location were great, even the weather cooperated. Everything was clean and reasonably maintained. Plenty of hot water and towels. The biggest disappointment was some of the beds were very old with mattresses in pretty bad shape. The two kids didn't notice but the adults on these mattresses were marginally comfortable. The two king beds were very comfortable. Other than this, was a big slumber party and we all had a great time.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-23
Beautiful view but there are close to 180 very steep stairs to the beach
Reviewed On: 2017-08-19
Overall we were quite pleased. Loved the 2 kitchens but they would definitely benefit from some labeling of drawers, shelves & cabinets. Everyone from 7 to 70 complained about bad mattresses. Notice about hot tub not working was not well received by most of us. We did receive a small refund which was appreciated. Location was great as was parking. We would have loved more patio furniture instead of having to drag chairs from the 2nd & 3rd floor balconies. We would do it again.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-22
The house was very spacious BUT to start with, the morning we were already traveling to the house they called us to tell us the hot tub wasn't working. Which we were looking forward to use. second-the fridge had a bad odor, the counters had ants and there was accumulated dust/dirt in different areas of the house aside from all that the couch was torn.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-16
<br/>By and large the property was as advertised, but the ad photos are old.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-02
When we arrived at our beach house it was filthy, not dirty, filthy. There wasn't even bedding on the beds. After being on hold three times and being disconnected after 20 min. I was able to get hold of someone who came out. They sent us to dinner while they cleaned. It never was very clean but at least we had sheets on the bed. Never had beach access which is the sole reason we booked this house. No wifi, washer and dryer didn't work, not a complete set of pots & pans or dishes. Very disappointed in VRBO. They said they would get us beach access and the wi-fi fixed but that never happened. We were given four rolls of toilet paper and one roll of paper towels to last 11 people five days. He had to buy all kinds of essentials. The only saving grace was the view. That was impressive. Felt like they had invested as little as possible into this property but were asking top dollar. There was a note on the counter from the prior renters saying how disappointed they were too. We left in in better shape then we
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12
We didn't have WIFI or a key for the beach access the entire week even after we called. There was no key to have access to the beach so we had to drive over a mile to get to the beach. TV and dryer in South side of house did not work, and the TV in the dining room did not work. There were also ants in the kitchen. The property management never called or got in touch with me after emailing or calling. The property was nice and big enough for our family, and we enjoyed our stay no matter the circumstances.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-05

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 16, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Lincoln City Lodging -
Oceanfront dream with a hot tub and direct beach access!. Whale Watcher is a 5 bedroom 4 bath home ready for up to 16 guests. The perfect home for Family Reunions Anniversary gatherings group functions women's or men's retreats and business retreats. With a total of 10 beds there's not only plenty of room for everyone to get a good nights rest but there's plenty of room to spread out enjoy relax play read talk or just watch the ocean. With four decks and a large outdoor living space you'll be able to plan for many special occasions any time of year. This home has two full kitchens one a bit larger than the other which makes meal preparation for the event easy. The main living areas of this home are on the middle level and include a large living room with a gas fireplace TV with DVD player and a balcony. The two kitchens dining room with another gas fireplace TV and DVD player as well as a large deck is also on this main mid-level of the home. The upper level of the home has two master suites baths and a guest room. The spacious North side master suite has a king size bed a flat-panel TV cozy seating in front of the gas stove balcony and absolutely stunning views. The master bath has a tub-shower combination. The South side master suite is also spacious and includes a Queen bed and a twin size day bed with a pull out trundle below. With a private balcony TV and a cozy seating area near the gas stove this ocean view bedroom is spacious and well furnished. The guest room on this third story level has two twin beds and shares a hall bath with tub shower combination with the South side master suite. On the lowest level of the home the North side guest rooms each have queen size beds and share a hall bath. Each of these bedrooms has an exterior door which leads to the oceanfront outdoor patio that takes indoor living out anytime of year. The patio has outdoor furniture a cozy wooden loveseat-rocker and a large hot tub all await your family or business group. The South side lower level has two more guest bedrooms one with a queen bed the other with two twins and each with exterior doors to hot tub or take in the evening sunset. The small den on this lower level has a TV and a queen size pull out sofa sleeper. This home is located high on a bank to optimize the views. Located in beautiful Lincoln City Oregon you'll want to plan plenty of adventures out and about at the Tanger Outlet Malls area shops restaurants and antique malls as well as the Chinook Winds Casino and Golf Resort.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543