max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1.3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Gas Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Point Central Lock
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Elevator
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Outdoor Furniture

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 18 to Aug 21 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD
Aug 22 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 162 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 216 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 14 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Sep 15 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 21 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Sep 22 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Sep 27 to Sep 28 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Sep 29 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 5 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Oct 6 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 14 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 19 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Oct 20 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 26 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Oct 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 2 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 237 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 7 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Dec 8 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights 253 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights 196 USD
Dec 29, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 253 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 18 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 19 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 25 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jan 26 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 1 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Feb 2 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 8 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Feb 24 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Feb 28 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 19 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 220 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 26 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 220 USD
Mar 29 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 220 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 16 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
May 1 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 3 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 10 to May 14 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
May 15 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 17 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 216 USD
May 26 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 155 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 145 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 220 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 220 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 4 nights 373 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,659 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,611 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Would not book again Should have been more careful in reviewing ad and pictures. Master is at far end of unit, fine. The only bathroom is next to second bedroom in middle of unit Deck is super small with a couple of worn box store wicker chairs than no one can be comfortable in. Outside grill looks as though it is not cleaned regularly. <br/><br/>Notes all around about cleaning dryer vent which obviously not been cleaned in forever. I spend time trying to cleaning best I could. Seems like cleaning crew would check this if it was so important<br/><br/>Lock situation on door is very confusing especially since the email received did give SPECIFIC instructions for unit rented. Should be tailored to each unit. Also you end up with only one key. <br/><br/>I am willing to spend on summer rental. This one was not worth money charged in my opinion.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
Water's Edge Condo 214 Great Experience We loved the unit. Very open and updated. The grandchildren ran to the beach every day. We saw bald eagles, pelicans, seals, and sea lions. Great experience. We will return. Our experience with the staff at OBV was excellent Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 8, 2019 Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Waters Edge 214. It sounds like your grandchildren had a great time playing in the Siletz Bay! We are happy to know that you received excellent customer service from our staff as well! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Spacious Condo on the bay We are a family of 4 and really felt having the extra Bedroom & 3 cable TVs was perfect for our family to have enough space to relax and enjoy our vacation time. The location was perfect for us we had success crabbing in the bay and the kids love exploring the bay at low tide and playing in the sand right in front of the condos. Great restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. Normally is a great beach for a nice fire but there is a fire ban right now. <br/>The condo was clean but was a little disappointed in lack of supplies and the filthy BBQ. When we arrived there was not a single kitchen garbage bag and the can was dirty. There was a 4 pack of laundry soap & dish soap, 1 roll toilet paper & 1 roll paper towels. There were some spices but no pepper for some reason. There was an adequate supply of bathroom towels and kitchen towels. Very nice to be able to have a washer and dryer on vacation with kids. <br/>The kids beds were super comfy, nice coach and blankets. The Master bed is super firm memory foam type mattress. Plenty of space overall we would stay again and pack a few more supplies from home. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello Mindy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay at Waters Edge 214. We are sorry to hear that the unit did not have adequate supplies for your stay though. We provide each of our homes with 2 trash bags, and 2 rolls of paper per bathroom. We have this information listed on our check out page so you can see exactly what you should be getting upon arrival. Should you not have one or more of these items, please don't hesitate to give us a call so we can head over with the proper supplies to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to have you back again soon for another great stay on the Siletz Bay.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2018
Retirement getaway Overall good property. Great location. Only downfall was the bed in the master bedroom, for us it was very uncomfortable and hard. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Diane, Thank you for your review We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Waters Edge 214. We are sorry to hear that the bed was not comfortable for you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Reviewed On: 6/9/2018
Water&#x2019;s Edge #214 The unit was beautiful, beautifully decorated and it had everything a person needed. The view was lovely except for the small public access right outside, seeing bars on the windows was our first clue. Homeless people with a shopping cart full of personal belongings, families enjoying the beach but using your view as their personal restroom and people coming and going at all hours (some obviously under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol). Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Sunday, May 19, 2019 Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Waters Edge 214. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your view as much as you'd hoped to. We are glad to know that the inside of the unit was perfect for your stay though. We hope to have you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 5/16/2019
Perfection! &#xD83D;&#xDC4C; We rented this condo for our adult kids and their spouse/girlfriend and our two granddaughters (while we stayed at an RV Park down the road). You couldn&#x2019;t ask for a better location. The bay is FULL of wildlife and is very entertaining to watch. It was also so nice to be able to sit on the deck and watch everyone down on the beach when it got a little too chilly. We will definitely be back! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, July 3, 2019 Hello Suzanne, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to know that you and your family had an amazing time staying at Waters Edge 214! It sounds like the unit had everything you needed to enjoy your time on the Siletz Bay. We are happy to know that you were able to see all of the wildlife enjoying the water. We look forward to hosting you and your family again on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
Bay View Other than the weather on 2 days, the vacation was wonderful. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Elaine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 214! We hope to have you stay with us again when the weather is nicer!
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
We love Siletz Bay We've been staying at the Water's Edge every year for the last 5 or 6 years. We love the location along Siletz Bay. This was the largest unit we have rented, which we enjoyed. The unit has been remodeled with higher end finishes, which are tasteful and was the reason we selected this particular unit. However, compared to other units we have rented we found the condo not as well stocked in the kitchen and that most of the furnishings and kitchen items were cheaply made. Several things were broken, including a wicker ottoman that had very sharp edges that cut my finger--glad it was mine versus one of my children's! The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed having twin beds for the kids. Most units we have stayed in in the past had better stocked kitchens with basic things like ziploc baggies, cooking oil, sugar, etc. Come prepared and expecting no basic condiments, etc. All of the kitchen knives, dishes, serving bowls, coasters, etc. are the cheapest you can purchase. This was disappointing to us since this was the most expensive unit we considered renting and did not find it to be worth the extra nightly fee. We were willing to pay more because of the higher end remodel and anticipated the furnishings and kitchen items to be more in line. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Nicole, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Waters Edge 214. We are sorry that you did not find the items in the home to be as nice as you hoped. We will look into this. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Fun at the Beach! Great view, nice clean unit. Very quiet, we never heard anything from next door, upstairs or downstairs. Having the elevator is a wonderful amenity. We had fantastic weather and we even built a fire on the beach! We will most certainly rent from here again. It is located at the far end of Lincoln city, but there are plenty of cafe's, stores and restaurants close enough to walk to. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Rae, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 214! This area of town is lovely, and much quieter than other areas of the city! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 7/22/2017
Great Location and Setting South end of Lincoln city is out of the hustle and bustle and great for access to Depoe Bay, Newport and beyond, as well as Lincoln City of course. Enough to walk to as well; groceries, wine, restaurants, beach. Perfect appointment within the large condo complex. It is set back a bit and on the end (privacy good), looking to the ocean and the Siletz. Comfortable, clean, light and pleasant decor. Suggestion: Add ottomans/footstools for the comfy couch, and consider a lower coffee table which would be more practical. Gripe: One roll of toilet paper for 2 people for 5 nights is ridiculous. Really? I would expect superfluous tissue at even the lowest end accommodation. When called, I was told one roll is policy regardless of how many people or nights. Weird. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Karmin, thank you for your review. You did, indeed visit a lovely unit at WE. The owner's have made the unit feel welcoming and relaxing from the moment you open the front door. The view is amazing from the unit and glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities within close proximity to this complex. It has been our policy to only provide 1 spare roll of bathroom tissue per bathroom. We will pass along to the owner the suggestions you have brought to our attention in your review. We do hope you made memories during your visit that will be talked about for years to come.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Relax by the bay Overall my stay was great. However, I could not watch TV because the closed captioning option was inaccessible. It appeared it has been locked so no one can enable it. I have profound hearing loss and the only way I can watch TV is with closed captioning. Also getting into the unit was a challenge. There were 2 lock boxes and a key pad on the door. It was confusing as to which of the three I was to use to get into the unit. I figured out it was the black lock box lying on the ground. It would be nice if it was more at eye level. I had to call Oregon Vacation Rentals to try to figure out how to get the black lock box open. The person on the other end of the phone line was rude. She said I need to type in the code and then hit pound. I told her the paper I had with instructions showed an asterisk not a pound sign. She argued with me and said it says pound. Check the instructions. It does say asterisk. I also think there are rats in the walls in the bathroom. If you are quiet in that room you can hear them. And lastly there was no coffee. I travel a lot and there is always enough coffee in the room to make a small pot of coffee the first morning. I had to go to the local store and purchase coffee. These things may seem trivial to some, but they do affect the overall experience. Even though I enjoyed the view immensely these other things were such a turnoff I won't be renting this unit again.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2017
Great location with the comforts of home We loved the location right on the beach and it was within walking distance to restaurants. The unit was well equipped with lots of kitchen items! We found some dishes were put away dirty but nothing that a quick cycle in the dishwasher couldn't fix. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.<br/>It wasn't the quietest unit, as we could hear a lot of foot traffic from the unit upstairs as well as when they showered/flushed the toilets, however we were out of the unit during the day so it wasn't a big deal.<br/>A few suggestions; replace kitchen scissors and it would be nice to have sand toys available in the unit. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Betty, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 214! We will look into your suggestions for the unit. Thanks again and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 9/4/2017
Suite 214 Wow This was a great location. We have stayed at Water's Edge for years and in many different suites. By far, we liked this unit best. Thank you for the lovely time. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Roxanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Waters Edge 214! We hope you'll make this your new go-to unit for future stays!
Reviewed On: 9/30/2017
214 week long getaway We had a great stay. We all agree to wanting to upgrade or home with the colors and decor as with this unit. Comfy but upscale. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Trish, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 214. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 9/30/2017
Wowzer! LOVED the condo. The location was the best, right on the bay and only about 2 blocks from the ocean. At lower tide, you can walk out to the ocean beach directly from the unit. You can have a beach fire right out front. The condo was quiet and relaxing. The new updates are very nice, and it is well stocked. We did have trouble with the check in access code they gave us. It was totally wrong and took some time on the phone with security while out in the cold to try a few resets to get in. The heater in the LR didn't work and the email response to our notification was a little condescending but they did offer to help. All in all, it was wonderful and we would definitely stay again. You will not be disappointed. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello CJ, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Waters Edge 214. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the unit, but we are glad they resolved by our staff. We are also sorry to hear that the email response you received was condescending. This not something we tolerate. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2/23/2017
Super Fantastic It was one of the best condos we have rented. Everything was there we needed, comfortable, I just don't have enough words to describe have relaxing of a stay we had...thank you so much Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Sunday, June 11, 2017 Linda, thank you for taking time to send in your review of your recent visit to WE#214. From the moment you open the door this unit has a warm, welcoming feeling and glad to hear you recognized this. Again, thank you Linda and Oregon Beach Vacations will look forward to hearing from you for another visit to this beautiful unit for a relaxing getaway to the beautiful Oregon Coast!
Reviewed On: 6/9/2017
Great place to stay We had a great stay at this condo. It's close to restaurants and entertainment. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 214! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
This was a great location. We have stayed at Water's Edge for years and in many different suites. By far, we liked this unit best. Thank you for the lovely time.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2017
We had a great stay. We all agree to wanting to upgrade or home with the colors and decor as with this unit. Comfy but upscale.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2017
We loved the location right on the beach and it was within walking distance to restaurants. The unit was well equipped with lots of kitchen items! We found some dishes were put away dirty but nothing that a quick cycle in the dishwasher couldn't fix. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.<br/>It wasn't the quietest unit, as we could hear a lot of foot traffic from the unit upstairs as well as when they showered/flushed the toilets, however we were out of the unit during the day so it wasn't a big deal.<br/>A few suggestions; replace kitchen scissors and it would be nice to have sand toys available in the unit.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2017
Great view, nice clean unit. Very quiet, we never heard anything from next door, upstairs or downstairs. Having the elevator is a wonderful amenity. We had fantastic weather and we even built a fire on the beach! We will most certainly rent from here again. It is located at the far end of Lincoln city, but there are plenty of cafe's, stores and restaurants close enough to walk to.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2017
South end of Lincoln city is out of the hustle and bustle and great for access to Depoe Bay, Newport and beyond, as well as Lincoln City of course. Enough to walk to as well; groceries, wine, restaurants, beach. Perfect appointment within the large condo complex. It is set back a bit and on the end (privacy good), looking to the ocean and the Siletz. Comfortable, clean, light and pleasant decor. Suggestion: Add ottomans/footstools for the comfy couch, and consider a lower coffee table which would be more practical. Gripe: One roll of toilet paper for 2 people for 5 nights is ridiculous. Really? I would expect superfluous tissue at even the lowest end accommodation. When called, I was told one roll is policy regardless of how many people or nights. Weird.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Overall my stay was great. However, I could not watch TV because the closed captioning option was inaccessible. It appeared it has been locked so no one can enable it. I have profound hearing loss and the only way I can watch TV is with closed captioning. Also getting into the unit was a challenge. There were 2 lock boxes and a key pad on the door. It was confusing as to which of the three I was to use to get into the unit. I figured out it was the black lock box lying on the ground. It would be nice if it was more at eye level. I had to call Oregon Vacation Rentals to try to figure out how to get the black lock box open. The person on the other end of the phone line was rude. She said I need to type in the code and then hit pound. I told her the paper I had with instructions showed an asterisk not a pound sign. She argued with me and said it says pound. Check the instructions. It does say asterisk. I also think there are rats in the walls in the bathroom. If you are quiet in that room you can
Reviewed On: 7/12/2017
We've been staying at the Water's Edge every year for the last 5 or 6 years. We love the location along Siletz Bay. This was the largest unit we have rented, which we enjoyed. The unit has been remodeled with higher end finishes, which are tasteful and was the reason we selected this particular unit. However, compared to other units we have rented we found the condo not as well stocked in the kitchen and that most of the furnishings and kitchen items were cheaply made. Several things were broken, including a wicker ottoman that had very sharp edges that cut my finger--glad it was mine versus one of my children's! The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed having twin beds for the kids. Most units we have stayed in in the past had better stocked kitchens with basic things like ziploc baggies, cooking oil, sugar, etc. Come prepared and expecting no basic condiments, etc. All of the kitchen knives, dishes, serving bowls, coasters, etc. are the cheapest you can purchase. This was disappointing to us since this was
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Other than the weather on 2 days, the vacation was wonderful.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
We had a great stay at this condo. It's close to restaurants and entertainment.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
It was one of the best condos we have rented. Everything was there we needed, comfortable, I just don't have enough words to describe have relaxing of a stay we had...thank you so much
Reviewed On: 6/9/2017
LOVED the condo. The location was the best, right on the bay and only about 2 blocks from the ocean. At lower tide, you can walk out to the ocean beach directly from the unit. You can have a beach fire right out front. The condo was quiet and relaxing. The new updates are very nice, and it is well stocked. We did have trouble with the check in access code they gave us. It was totally wrong and took some time on the phone with security while out in the cold to try a few resets to get in. The heater in the LR didn't work and the email response to our notification was a little condescending but they did offer to help. All in all, it was wonderful and we would definitely stay again. You will not be disappointed.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 15, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Beautiful Luxury Bay View

ID 232119 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
Beautiful luxury bay view condo!. Welcome to beautiful Waters Edge #214 Executive Suite one of the largest condo units at 945 Sq Ft in the Waters Edge Complex. Located on the quiet and private west corner of the property this 2 bedroom unit has fabulous bay and ocean views. Recently updated in May 2016 this comfortable and nicely appointed suite boasts a large kitchen with a giant eat in island as well as a table that can seat another 4 people a 55 inch flat panel HD TV in the living room and flat panel HD TV's in both bedrooms with vcr/dvr/blue ray player. The owner has upgraded the internet speed in this unit so you can always stay connected at 65 Mbps for business travelers. Get into the coastal mood with the beachy decor. Cook your evening meal in the well stocked kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances and granite countertops while facing the stunning Siletz bay out of the large double patio doors. Sleep soundly on the king size bed in the master bedroom and enjoy the ocean breeze from the light and airy second bedroom with twin beds. Sit on the large deck and soak up the sun or just watch the tide roll in. Located in the historic Taft district you are just a short walk from great restaurants including Mo's antique shops glass blowing galleries grocery and liquor stores. Just a few steps from your unit play on the beach until your heart's content go clamming hunt for seashells and sit around your private beach fire at night. This is a kid friendly unit where families can relax and have fun! --------The suite boosts other comforts such as Verizon Wireless Signal booster for stable cell coverage 9 HD Channels of HBO Ultra High speed Internet Wi-Fi. This unit sleeps 4 with 1 1/4 bath. Sorry this is a no pets or smoking/vaping unit.------------

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543