Heron House: a Beautiful

- ID 232131 The base rate is for 10 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • double
    • queen
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Board Games
    • Telescope
    • Binoculars
    • DVD Movies
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • hunting small game
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
  • Business Attributes
    • Point Central Lock
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Dogs Allowed
    • Stairs into Home
    • King Bed
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Charcoal Grill
    • Outdoor Furniture

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

r. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

e. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

g. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

o. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

n. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 19 to Jul 21 Min Stay 2 nights 399 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 25 Min Stay 2 nights 349 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 28 Min Stay 2 nights 399 USD
Jul 29 to Aug 1 Min Stay 2 nights 349 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 4 Min Stay 2 nights 399 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 8 Min Stay 2 nights 349 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 11 Min Stay 2 nights 399 USD
Aug 12 to Aug 15 Min Stay 2 nights 349 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 18 Min Stay 2 nights 399 USD
Aug 19 to Aug 22 Min Stay 2 nights 349 USD
Aug 23 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 292 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 349 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights 292 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 8 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 13 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Sep 14 to Sep 15 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Sep 16 to Sep 20 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Sep 21 to Sep 22 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Sep 23 to Sep 27 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Sep 28 to Sep 29 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Sep 30 to Oct 4 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Oct 5 to Oct 6 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 11 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 13 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Oct 16 to Oct 18 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 20 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Oct 21 to Oct 25 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Oct 26 to Oct 27 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Oct 28 to Nov 1 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 3 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 8 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Nov 9 to Nov 10 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Nov 11 to Nov 15 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 17 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 292 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 6 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Dec 7 to Dec 8 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Dec 9 to Dec 13 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 15 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 27 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Dec 28 to Dec 29 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Dec 30, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 10 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Jan 11 to Jan 12 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Jan 13 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Jan 18 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 24 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Jan 25 to Jan 26 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Jan 27 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 2 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 9 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Feb 10 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 2 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 9 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD
Mar 10 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 114 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 16 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Mar 17 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 23 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Mar 24 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Mar 29 to Mar 30 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 6 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 13 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Apr 14 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 20 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Apr 21 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 27 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Apr 28 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
May 3 to May 4 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
May 5 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
May 10 to May 11 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
May 12 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
May 17 to May 18 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
May 19 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 292 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
May 31 to Jun 1 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Jun 2 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 8 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Jun 9 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights 170 USD
Jun 16 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 22 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Jun 23 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 209 USD
Jun 28 to Jun 29 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 6 Min Stay 4 nights 399 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 31 Min Stay 4 nights 538 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 31 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,044 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 30 to Jul 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,793 USD
Jul 7 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,766 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Heron House We really enjoyed our stay here. The views are great and beds are comfortable. The location is in a quiet neighborhood with access to the beach right out the door. There were little extras like hair dryer and coffee for our use. We brought our own paddle board, kayak, s’more sticks and crab pot but discovered they had a kayak, smore sticks and a crab pot in the garage. We packed more than <br/>we needed. We were there for the 4th of July, we only had to walk a couple blocks to the beach that had a clear view of the bay fireworks. Incredible sunset that night by the way! We could have walked out from the beach access by the house but the tide was up. I did paddle board, and depending on the tide, it can be tough to get to the water with a heavy board. Looking back, I should have timed it better and gone out when the tide was up! All in all, comfy clean house and I loved the new stove/oven. Looking forward to booking anouther stay here! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, July 13, 2018 Hello, Thank you for your review! In your review you mentioned that a kayak was in the garage- this is not for guest use, but guests are welcome to bring their own. We hope you had a great stay at Heron House and look forward to your next visit!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-07
Great Stay on the Oregon Coast Stayed at the Heron House for a few days over our anniversary week. The house was in great condition with a seemingly new kitchen remodel. We had a little bit of an issue with the bright lights coming from the garage into one of the bedrooms but after calling Oregon Beach Vacations we were able to get it figured out and shut off for the duration of our stay. Great location and Great company to deal with. Hope to be back!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-06
Heron House What a great place to stay. The tide changes on the bay were awesome to watch! The house was well furnished, and the views couldn't be beat! <br/><br/>The rental company did fail to notify us that the dishwasher did not work. Other than that, the rental process was very easy. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hello David, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Heron House. We are sorry to hear about the dishwasher not working during your stay, and that we did not notify you before your stay. This issue has since been resolved. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future, and thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-21
Beautiful home on the Bay We had a wonderful time at Heron House on the Bay. The inside and outside of the home was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting out front at the coffee bar in the morning and the front patio in the afternoon. The bird watching is amazing as there is a variety of birds to watch. The tide comes in and out 4 times a day and makes for spectacular views and walks when the tide is out. The ocean is not far away and you can walk or drive there. We were totally amazed at the amount of seals who live across the bay. The house was well stocked and had all of the comforts of home. Very comfortable beds, fireplace and great views. Very central to activities in Lincoln City. We were very happy there and would recommend this home to anyone to stay as beautifully maintained and lots of areas to sit in rain or shine. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 29, 2018 Hello Arlene, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you had a wonderful visit to Heron House. We are also glad to know that the home had everything you were hoping for to make it a comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope this means we'll be seeing you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful visit! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-15
Annual Girls Weekend Overall we loved the house, locations and our weekend get away! There are a few things I wanted to bring to your attention:<br/>1. We couldn’t get the fireplace to work, even after getting the pilot light lit, the fire wouldnt come on, and the remote didn’t seem to do anything.<br/>2. There was oil spilled all over the garage floor<br/>3. The batteries in the TV remote are drying<br/>4. Twin bed is very noisy when someone is sleeping in it, every time they move it squeaks very loudly.<br/>5. The front right burner on the stove is finicky and seems to leak gas if the knob isn’t in just the right spot.<br/>None of these things would keep us from staying here again or recommending the house to others. We just wanted you to be aware. The house was wonderful and we enjoyed seeing all the birds on the bay and relaxing on the big deck. Thank you! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your girlfriends had a wonderful stay at Heron House, but sorry to hear about some of the issues you encountered during your stay. We have reported these to maintenance, so thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please keep in mind for next time that our office staff is available 24/7 to help resolve any issues you may encounter during your stay. We would have loved to send someone out to help with these problems while you were there. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-05-23
A Great Family Getaway!! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay including grandparents, parents and grandchildren. The view and access to the Bay is the BEST, and there's quick or decent access to other towns and cities if you like to take in the Oregon Aquarium in Newport and visit Portland Zoo. Wish we could have stayed for another week to enjoy everything the Heron House had to offer!! Lovely vacation place! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 29, 2018 Hello Eileen, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful visit to Heron House and that you and your family were able to take in several of the sights and sounds while visiting the Oregon coast. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-26
Family Vacation Rain and Sun - Thunder and Lightning - Great view of the water - Turkey Vultures and Eagles - one night under the stars we enjoyed the firepit with sparklers and smores - We had a great time Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Beth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-07
Awesome Autumn Getaway What an incredible view! Great storm watching (gale strength winds & pelting rain for 2 of our days) Also spied eagles & heron from the comfort of a beautiful cozy well appointed home. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Debra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-24
A Perfect House on the Bay Wow! My siblings and four small children (ages 0-6) stayed for a few nights in November and had a wonderful visit. The house was perfect for playing games by the fire, watching birds, cooking delicious meals, and taking walks. I would certainly come back. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, February 5, 2018 Hello Anne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. We are glad that everyone in your party could enjoy the home and spend some quality time together over the holiday weekend! We certainly hope to see you back on the Oregon coast soon! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2017-12-13
A relaxing retreat Heron House is a beautiful home that has an amazing view of Siletz Bay. This was our second stay and we were treated to a storm, complete with gale force wind! In spite of that we were warm an cozy. We like that the house is close to everything, but in a quiet setting. We hope to come back again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Hello Jan, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at Heron House and are hoping to come back again soon! We'd love to have you back! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-01
Would stay here again - Love the Heron House! We have a fabulous time at this house, and we would definitely stay here again. The furniture and beds were very comfortable, and the back porch provided a great view. The house did show it's age with the carpet in the bedrooms but overall it was in good shape. <br/>There was an issue with the faucet in the bathroom downstairs (a pretty decent leak), and the rental company was very responsive and had someone at the house within the hour with fresh towels since the others got wet. <br/><br/>Not only would I stay at this house again, but I would work with Oregon Beach Vacation company - excellent service. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hello Whitney, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. We are sorry to hear that you had to deal with a leak during your stay, but we are glad to hear that we were able to come out and help you resolve the issue as soon as we could. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another great getaway. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-21
We'll be staying here again great. only thing missing was a can opener Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Hello Erin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. As for the can opener, we will look into this and get one for the home. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2018-02-13
Beach weekend stay The Heron house is in a nice location and a quiet neighborhood. Only about five mins from the outlets or ten to Safeway. The home fit six people, which was three couples very nicely. Decent furniture and beds. The home could use some updating, and the floors were sticky. The one drawback was that the dishwasher quit working our first night there. We had to hand wash all our dishes which was a bummer and ended up going and buying paper products to eat with. They were very nice when I called however. Also I would like to suggest better paper towels and toilet paper. Both were very cheap and we ran out fast with six of us. We have stayed in many rental properties and with the prices paid these days we just expect a little bit better items like that, nothing perfect just better quality. We stayed in a hotel for two nights prior to getting to town and they had better paper products. Again the home is situated nicely and we took a lot of walks to the beach. The upstairs bathroom is beautiful! The nice girl that took our reservation was very helpful and kind throughout our process. Her name was Hanna. Thank you! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hello Diana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. We are sorry to hear that the floors were sticky during your stay. We hope that we were able to resolve this for you by sending out a housekeeper. We are also sorry to hear that the dishwasher was not working for you during your stay. We hope this was only a minor inconvenience. We provide all of our homes with a starter pack of supplies, which does not usually last the length of a stay. We suggest to all of our guests to bring extra supplies or be prepared to buy more during their stay. We also would have gladly brought more out to the home for you had we been made aware of this issue. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-08
Heron house ME AND FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED, BUIETYFUL VIEW. ENJOYED WALKS LOOKING FOR CRABS,BBQ PIT WAS REALLY NICE AT NIGHT. WELL KEPT UP PROPERTY!!! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. We hope this means we'll be seeing you and your family back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-06
heron house great house and great value. happier with this than a home i rented for three times as much. many appliances and they all worked well. krup coffee maker and conventional, waffle iron, etc. view is as pictured. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House and to know that the home was exactly the way you were hoping it'd be - just like the pictures! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-17
FAMILIY VACATION The house was perfect and we had a wonderful time there. We played games, ate meals, had fires and relaxed. The view is spectacular and we all enjoyed watching the birds. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Tammi, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you loved your stay at Heron House! We hope that you and your family will be back again soon in the future! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14
Amazing house! We had such a great family vacation! The view was amazing! Perfect for our dog! The house couldn't have been better! Super cozy! Will definitely be back! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Kayli, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Heron House! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22
Heron House Review This was a first sibling get-together to celebrate all of our birthdays at one time. The house was perfect and my brother slept downstairs and the four sisters (including me) slept upstairs and it was almost like a slumber party. We talked too late into the night. We cooked, played cards, walked the beach, and had a great time catching up on our lives and our children. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your siblings enjoyed your stay at Heron House and were able to catch up and have a wonderful time together! We hope that you all will be able to do this again soon in the near future and stay with us again! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-24
Love it The place is roomy, pet friendly, and has a terrific view. It is close to the crowded city without being right in it. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your time at Heron House! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-03
Beautiful home This was a great home to rent, great location too, the only problem was their wasn't enough toilet paper foe 6 of us for 4 days to use. Also the doors could of used a little wiping down they were a little bit dirty. But overall a great stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 8, 2018 Hello Teresa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. We apologize for the home not having enough toilet paper for everyone in your party for the entire stay. We only provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. We now include this information in the booking section of the home. We suggest to all of our guests to bring extra supplies such as toilet paper and paper towels for their stay, or we would have happily had someone bring more by for you had we been made aware of your party needing more. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-14
Fun Father's Day Weekend What a Wonderful Time. Heron House is very cozy and the view is Spectacular. We saw a Golden Eagle, a Family of Vultures munching on a Halibut, a Heron out fishing for his breakfast and all kinds of other birds. Loved it! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Shelia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
Beautiful calm house with stunning view We spent a relsxing stay at this beautiful house with a splendid view. The location is perfect, calm neighborhood and just a few minutes car ride to beautiful beaches and a selection of restaurants. We would definitely recommend this house. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Hello Sonja, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Heron House. We certainly hope that you'll be back again soon for another getaway!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-06
Amazing views! This rental home was wonderful! The views were spectacular, even better then we imagined they might be from the great photos online. The home was just as described. Great spaces to gather for eating, playing games and resting while enjoying the view. Bedrooms, living room and kitchen were all well appointed. Having laundry and two flat screen TV's made it feel more like home then a rental space. The staff at Oregon Beach Vacations were a pleasure to work with as well. Thank you for a great family holiday! We'll be back next year! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, July 21, 2017 Charlotte, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We enjoy hearing from our guests and the experience they encountered during their visit. It appears you enjoyed everything this home had to offer. Hope the memories made during your visit can be talked about for years to come with both friends and family alike. Again, Charlotte thank you and we look forward to hearing from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-16
Heron House The house and location were great. The only negative was that within minutes of our arrival, my toddler grandson tripped and fell on the uneven boards on the deck. We kept the area covered with the benches to prevent another fall. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 8, 2018 Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Heron House. We are sorry to hear about your grandson tripping on the deck. We hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon for another wonderful Oregon coast vacation. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-03
Great View! Heron House is very comfortable, with excellent LR seating. The view of Siletz Bay is stunning. It has access to a bit of beach, but there is a playground about a block away and a park on the beach an easy walk away. There are several shops and restaurants on the south end of Lincoln City, so no need to fight the traffic. Everything was clean and in working condition. The bedding and towels were nice, but there were no extra pillowcases for the spare pillows. There was one hand towel for two bathrooms, but a huge supply of face cloths. Two of us stayed only two of the four days due to illness, but if we had all been there, we would have run out of toilet tissue and dishwasher detergent. There was no facial tissue or bath soap. The cleaner was finishing as we arrived after 4:30, so she may not have had time to do a final check. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hello Fran, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Heron House. We would have loved to send housekeeping out to help resolve some of these issues you experienced during your stay such as providing more pillow cases and hand towels. As for the toilet paper and dishwasher soap, we only provide each of our units with a starter pack of supplies that is comparable to our competitors. We recommend that all of our guests bring their own extra supplies or be prepared to buy more during their stay. We also provide bath soap. It is the same bar as the hand soap in our bathrooms and kitchens. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-30
Rain and Sun - Thunder and Lightning - Great view of the water - Turkey Vultures and Eagles - one night under the stars we enjoyed the firepit with sparklers and smores - We had a great time
Reviewed On: 2017-10-07
The house was perfect and we had a wonderful time there. We played games, ate meals, had fires and relaxed. The view is spectacular and we all enjoyed watching the birds.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14
We spent a relsxing stay at this beautiful house with a splendid view. The location is perfect, calm neighborhood and just a few minutes car ride to beautiful beaches and a selection of restaurants. We would definitely recommend this house.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-06
Heron House is very comfortable, with excellent LR seating. The view of Siletz Bay is stunning. It has access to a bit of beach, but there is a playground about a block away and a park on the beach an easy walk away. There are several shops and restaurants on the south end of Lincoln City, so no need to fight the traffic. Everything was clean and in working condition. The bedding and towels were nice, but there were no extra pillowcases for the spare pillows. There was one hand towel for two bathrooms, but a huge supply of face cloths. Two of us stayed only two of the four days due to illness, but if we had all been there, we would have run out of toilet tissue and dishwasher detergent. There was no facial tissue or bath soap. The cleaner was finishing as we arrived after 4:30, so she may not have had time to do a final check.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-30
This rental home was wonderful! The views were spectacular, even better then we imagined they might be from the great photos online. The home was just as described. Great spaces to gather for eating, playing games and resting while enjoying the view. Bedrooms, living room and kitchen were all well appointed. Having laundry and two flat screen TV's made it feel more like home then a rental space. The staff at Oregon Beach Vacations were a pleasure to work with as well. Thank you for a great family holiday! We'll be back next year!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-16
This was a great home to rent, great location too, the only problem was their wasn't enough toilet paper foe 6 of us for 4 days to use. Also the doors could of used a little wiping down they were a little bit dirty. But overall a great stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-14
The house and location were great. The only negative was that within minutes of our arrival, my toddler grandson tripped and fell on the uneven boards on the deck. We kept the area covered with the benches to prevent another fall.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-03
What a Wonderful Time. Heron House is very cozy and the view is Spectacular. We saw a Golden Eagle, a Family of Vultures munching on a Halibut, a Heron out fishing for his breakfast and all kinds of other birds. Loved it!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21
great house and great value. happier with this than a home i rented for three times as much. many appliances and they all worked well. krup coffee maker and conventional, waffle iron, etc. view is as pictured.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-17
This was a first sibling get-together to celebrate all of our birthdays at one time. The house was perfect and my brother slept downstairs and the four sisters (including me) slept upstairs and it was almost like a slumber party. We talked too late into the night. We cooked, played cards, walked the beach, and had a great time catching up on our lives and our children.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-24
The place is roomy, pet friendly, and has a terrific view. It is close to the crowded city without being right in it.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-03
We had such a great family vacation! The view was amazing! Perfect for our dog! The house couldn't have been better! Super cozy! Will definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 14, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 17, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Lincoln City Lodging -
Heron House: a beautiful bay front home in Lincoln City with panoramic views!. Heron House. Peaceful and truly serene. A true bird watchers paradise located directly on the Siletz Bay in Lincoln City Oregon. Unobstruced views from the house deck & firepit. This large family home has two levels and all the amenities you are seeking in a year round vacation home. A fully stocked kitchen with plenty of dishes cutlery cookware and serving dishes you can easily prepare a family holiday or vacation meal. The kitchen opens up to the dining room and the comfortable living room. The main floor has a full bath with a tub/shower combination a laundry room and a private bedroom with a memory foam king bed. Added entertainment in the living room includes a Dishnet and WIFI as well as a gas fireplace. Upstairs there are two more bedrooms and a bath. The fully remodeled bath has a walk-in shower and a deep soaking tub. One bedroom has a queen and a double bed. The second guest room has a wonderful bay view a twin with trundle bed and a new queen bed. This room also doubles as your office with a desk and Internet access so you can stay connected to the office while on vacation. With the many West-side windows the home offers fabulous views for storm watching during the winter months. The home will sleep a total 10 guests. The home is located in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood with long-term residence nearby. Perfect home for the family it is located nearby two parks. Lincoln City offers something for everyone including fishing clamming crabbing beach combing golf the Casino with world class entertainment shopping and plenty of fantastic restaurants. Please Note - this home is located in a serene quiet neghborhood. Parking restrictions of no more than 4 cars no RVs or towed trailers. Quiet hours are between 7:00pm and 7:00am

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
10      3      2

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543