max 4 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Pool
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Oceanfront
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Stairs into Home
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Oceanfront

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 15 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 60 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 60 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 62 - 66 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 60 USD
Dec 8 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 60 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 89 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 89 - 106 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 89 USD
Dec 29, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 89 - 106 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 102 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 102 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 102 USD
Jan 19 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 102 USD
Jan 26 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 102 USD
Feb 2 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 102 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 100 - 111 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 97 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 89 USD
Feb 24 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 97 USD
Feb 28 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 106 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 106 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 97 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 106 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 150 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 162 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 150 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 162 USD
Mar 29 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 150 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 162 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 111 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 111 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 111 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
May 1 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 111 USD
May 3 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 111 USD
May 10 to May 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
May 15 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 111 USD
May 17 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 162 USD
May 26 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 106 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 115 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 115 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 115 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 162 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 144 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 162 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 144 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 4 nights 253 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 11 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 206 USD
Jul 12 to Jul 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 148 USD
Jul 16 to Jul 18 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 206 USD
Jul 19 to Jul 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 148 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 206 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 148 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 1 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 206 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 148 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 206 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 148 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 206 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 148 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 141 USD
Aug 24 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 148 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 206 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 148 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 162 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu) 106 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Sep 27 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Oct 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Oct 9 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 120 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 106 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 434 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,771 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (34 raters)
Property condition (34 raters)
Location (34 raters)
Cleanliness (34 raters)
Services from rental manager (33 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Not bad, but needs an update and new carpet. The space was comfortable. The carpet was stained from spills. One window screen was torn. All around the unit could really use an upgrade, but if that doesn't bother you it's wonderful and the view is amazing. The WIFI was also not working and when calling the customer service number, they blamed it on the hotel. I think adding a sleeper sofa would be better than the dining table.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2019
Restful and Easy It was great to be able to step right onto the beach from our accommodation. Great for Seniors who don't jog 5 miles a day. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Hello Douglas, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Sea Gypsy #318. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2019
318 The stay was pretty great! The condo was enjoyable during our weeklong stay. It was clean and nicely stocked. Some minor issues we encountered included a non working ceiling fan and no connectivity to a “provided WiFi” with open access. This was addressed with the company but couldn’t connect from our room. Other than that, we were very happy and enjoyed our time. The rental will be great with some upgrades! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Hello Courtney, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are glad that the unit was clean and well stocked during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues with the unit. We have put in a work order for the fan. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2019
Sea gypsy 318 It was a great location, stunning view from the room, and well furnished, however the cleaning staff needs to do better! The walls and trim are filthy, the shower in the master bedroom had a opened used bar of soap on the ledge with a hair stuck to it, and mold staining/growing in the caulking in both showers. The carpet is very soiled throughout and there was standing water in the window track in the living room. I&#x2019;ve stayed in hundreds of hotels and beach house rentals, some privately owned, and others managed by rental companies, and this was by far the dirtiest feeling one I&#x2019;ve stayed in. Not stinky, but neglected. <br/><br/>There is No oven either, not sure if it mentioned that in the posting, but we brought food to cook, because we saw the stove top in pics, but didn&#x2019;t realize it&#x2019;s a counter mount and not a full oven. <br/><br/> I grabbed the toaster off the fridge, and the crumb collection tray dropped open, and a large quantity of bread crumbs poured out all over the counter and floor. <br/><br/>Coffee filters are cone shaped for a round brew basket, which means if you don&#x2019;t fold the just right it will fill your pot with grounds. <br/><br/>Queen Bed in the living room has a spring poking out of the side of the mattress.<br/> When you sit on the edge of the bed, it will stab your legs. <br/><br/>WiFi would not connect all weekend, and the living room t.v remote wasn&#x2019;t connected to satellite, so you could only watch movies or static. <br/><br/>Lastly, there is only one key and that is a huge pain in the butt when you have 3 people coming and going all weekend. It would have been nice to have a second one inside waiting on the key hook with the pool keys. I would recommend this place to others, as it&#x2019;s overall a great find for its location and view, but I wouldn&#x2019;t stay there again until they had someone professionally clean it. We left it cleaner than we found it, but it needs a full day of wall scrubbing,
Reviewed On: 6/13/2019
Just another day in Paradise Stayed at the Sea Gypsy condo in Lincoln city and it was fine. We, 4 adult seniors knew it wasn't a luxury place and that was fine with us. Very clean room,#318 has a great view of the beach and ocean, of course. Not much else to say, clean room, clean sheets, clean dishes, and a good time with the family. We would go back in a heart beat. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 16, 2019 Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to know that you and your friends had a good stay at the Sea Gypsy #318. We are also glad to know that you found the room clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
- Mike M.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Terrible! Arrived on Wednesday 4:00 and door was hard to open, placed smelled, light bulbs missing, drapes dirty and hard to open. Screen was torn and drapes flying out the window, Dirty grease under microwave,to flush had to hold handle down on toilet, very outdate, very stained carpets and dirty(afraid to walk around without shoes) Refrig. didn't seem real cold, walls dirty and painted chipped, furniture was dirty and out dated, bed was small and very under comfortable and throw pillows were dirty (went to my car got my blanket and pillow and slept on top of the bed), wifi never worked, tub had mold in corners. We ended up calling property management the next day and said will not stay another night in this place and to cancel the next night stay. I feel we deserve a refund back on the night we never stayed! pics online look nothing like the property!
- Danny H.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Relaxing beachside stay The rental was very clean and the ocean was right outside our window. Easy access to the beach and great ocean view from the condo. Good value and location. Indoor pool was well maintained. Would stay here again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, May 23, 2019 Hello Gabby, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We look forward to hosting you again!
- Gabby P.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
Great view. Dirty tired room. Carpet was foul. You could tell it was the end of the season by the shape of the room. The garbage disposal smelt bad. We bought candle to try and clear that up.Key to pool was wrong had to get staff and that was fun. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. The carpets were cleaned in April, so yes, they were due for another cleaning soon. They were cleaned again recently. We are sorry for this inconvenience, as well as the key to the pool being misplaced. We see that you called our offices to inquire about it and were informed to ask the staff at the complex. We hope that they were able to assist you, as we did not have a spare in our office. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
- mark j.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2018
Mother Daughter getaway We had a wonderful time. Our favorite was the huge window that overlooks the ocean. We saw several whales spouting and loved watching the pelicans. Would stay there again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, October 29, 2018 Hello Twyla, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are happy to know that you were able to see some whales on your trip through the large window overlooking the Pacific! We look forward to hosting you again on the coast!
- Twyla K.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2018
Relaxing Time at the Beach Before I say the good, I'm going to get by with the "bad"...Yes, the condo was clean, however the carpet is badly stained (looks like someone spilled copious amounts of red juice, or something like that) here and there. There was red juice or something splashed and dried onto the southern wall of living area. And, there appears to be some long term living people there that smoke alot of pot in their rooms, making for a smelly time walking past their places. Other than that, the stay was good for us. Weather was more than perfect on several of the days, so we were able to fully enjoy the close by beach! Gorgeous view. Bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Was great to be able take swim in the pool. Had to call once about a problem with the internet, but staff was very helpful and problem was solved in no time! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry that you had a few hiccups during your stay though. A carpet cleaning was scheduled after your departure and the unit is now clean. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We are happy that you found the rest of the unit cozy and accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2018
Fabulous location with gorgeous ocean/beach view. Unit poorly mai Second time to stay here this summer. Multiple little things about this unit that need to be addressed, which I mentioned in previous review. I had hoped those issues would have been fixed, but no. Carpet was absolutely filthy. Unit should not have been rented until carpet was cleaned. (I texted pictures to the management company but got no response.) Sorry, but I will not stay again. Obviously the owners or managers are not maintaining this unit. (I have stayed in several other Sea Gypsy units and all were maintained much better than this one.)
Reviewed On: 10/27/2018
Beautiful View Great play to stay. Perfect location. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Sunday, May 19, 2019 Hello Suzette, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We hope to have you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 5/19/2019
Sunset beauty Our stay was amazing, came for my dads birthday. My only complaint is I wish there was a balcony. Had the most amazing view of the ocean and the sunsets were absolutely stunning!! Perfect location!! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, March 8, 2019 Hello Alexis, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We hope your dad had a great birthday! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
- Alexis L.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2019
The Stay in May We had issues signing in with the WiFi password. The TV remote control instructions were ambiguous. It left one wondering how to operate the TV. We finally figured it out, but it took time. Not having a oven in the unit was bummer. It limited what we could do for dinner. All other aspects of the unit were acceptable. A good stay overall. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, May 20, 2019 Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues getting some of the unit's items to work properly. We hope that you were able to contact us for help. We hope that you'll be back agan soon for another fun getaway on the Oregon coast.
- Robert K.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2019
Not good customer service. Room was not bad at all. The Pool key did not work at all. Had a very upset 9 year old. When we got back called the number and she said that she would pass this information along to her boss and he will get back to me. Well he never did. We will never use this place again. You say pool use and nope not for this room. False advertising. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Ryan, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Sea Gypsy #318. We are unsure about why you did not receive a call back from our manager. This room does have pool access at the Sea Gypsy Condominium, so it is not false advertising. Unfortunately, it seems that someone from an earlier stay may have accidentally taken the key with them after departure. Either way, we are sorry that someone did not get back to you with another key. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you again for your review.
- Ryan S.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2017
Excellent location! Everything was perfect Wifi. This was a working vacation and so we were relocated to another condo at the Watersedge on the Siletz bay. We were very happy with the Wifi there. Beautiful stay! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 9, 2017 Rene, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your visit to Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry to hear we had to move you to another property but sounds like it was a good move and the unit you visited at Waters Edge was comfortable and offered the needed wifi. The WE complex offers such a wonderful view of the bay and walking distance to the beach and the adorable Taft area to enjoy Mo's and quaint small shops. Again, Rene thank you and we hope to hear back to assist in making your next visit to the coast.
- Rene M.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2017
Wonderful Stay The only problem we had was the keys left for the pool did not work. This was very disappointing since it was the reason we choose this property over others. Otherwise the view and beach access was excellent, which was important to me since I was vacationing with small children and needed the convenience in order to enjoy our stay. Just as a side note, the condo is listed as having an oven. We arrived with a full size pizza and discovered the only oven was a toaster oven. We made do, but this would be information you might want to consider making note on the listing for future guests. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Lydia, Thank you for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry to hear that the home listed an oven. We have adjusted our listing to reflect that it does not. We are also sorry to hear that the pool keys did not work for you. We would have happily sent maintenance out to resolve this issue for you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2017
We love the Oregon coast! Our condo was very clean and the beach front view was great. I was disappointed with the wifi connection, we never were able to connect. The single bedroom where my girls slept only had a shear curtain with no blinds. We had to hang a blanket to get privacy. I was surprised there was no oven, never thought to ask when we rented. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Joanna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry to hear about the few issues you encountered with the unit. As for the oven issue, we have a few other condo complexes in Lincoln City that may be suited more to your needs for any future stays you may have with us. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast.
- Joanna M.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Sea Gypsy Condo #318 Lincoln City Oregon Perfect location right on the beach and small river. Close to grocery store and shopping. Condo decor is dated but clean. Love the server up with 2 queen size beds that are very comfortable. Only issue was a missing pool key amd no response even though I emailed and called oregon beach vacations. The on sight manager made a key for me and was very helpful. You can have a fire right on the beachead or take a long walk. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Heather, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good trip at Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry to hear that we did not get back to you about the missing pool key. We are glad to know that the onset manager was able to assist you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Sea Gypsy #318 Our rental was great! It was located right on a beautiful beach, had everything we needed and then some. We enjoyed our stay. We could not get connected to the Internet but we really didn't need to be so it was not a big deal. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone who wants to have a nice relaxing vacation. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Mindy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. As far as we can tell, this home no longer offers Wi-Fi, perhaps because it was experiencing so many problems. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
- Mindy M.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2017
Great stay! It was a great location and great condo. It was everything I was looking for and more. The only difficulty was the wifi, which never did work and I understand from another guest that this is an ongoing issue. For me it was not any big issue. I would gladly stay again or recommend this place to another! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Lauri, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!
- Lauri F.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2017
outstanding view we could not get the heater to work in the front room but other than some chilly nights we loved the rental and the view was outstanding. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Justin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get the heater working during your stay. We would have gladly sent maintenance out to the unit to help figure this out for you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
- Dawn H.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2017
Nice Unit Nice unit. Kinda like a hotel room with an extra bedroom. We loved the location, view and beach access. Only down side was that staff didn't make us aware of last minute discount their website offered and really couldn't explain why the cleaning fee was almost as much as the advertised rental rate for a 2 day stay. Even though we felt a little "sand bagged" we went anyway and enjoyed a nice weekend at the beach. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Saturday, January 27, 2018 Hello Paul, Thank you for your review. In checking your booking we're showing this stay was booked with our after-hours staff, who are not always familiar with our ongoing promotions. The cleaning fee charge can be a significant part of the overall charge in the off-season but provides for a starter pack of supplies, general cleaning, and the laundering of all sheets and towels off-site. We apologize that you felt "sand-bagged" and have made a note in your reservation for a free $30 discount on your next trip to the Oregon coast by calling in and referencing your previous reservation number. Thank you again for your review and we hope you had an otherwise perfect stay!
Reviewed On: 1/17/2018
Wifes Birthday Weekend The weather was not perfect, but the weekend was. My wife loves the beach and this was a great stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318! We can't wait to see you back again on the Oregon coast!
- James R.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2018
Spring Break Getaway Perfectly fine place. It was clean and right on the beach. The beds ere comfy and everything worked. Bring your own corkscrew, theirs is terrible! They also do not have a secure WiFi connection and when I called the PM the girl helping me was not that helpful. <br/> Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, April 5, 2018 Hello Christa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We have issued a request for a new corkscrew. We are also sorry to hear that the woman helping you was not helpful. We'd love to have more information about this. Please email us if you get a chance. Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast.
- Christa R.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2018
Loved it! Room was nice , very clean. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Shawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
- Shawn S.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2018
Ocean view great Room was not clean sheets and pillows had cat hair table was not clean they did not vacuum Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Chavely, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are confused about how there was cat hair in the unit as this unit is not pet friendly. We hope we were able to get someone over to the unit to clean it for you so you could enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2018
Awesome view!! I love the Sea GypsyI The view is glorious and the beach is only a few steps away. The condo could use some minor repairs and updating. (Carpets need cleaning, hall bathroom door squeaks, and shower spray causes shower curtain to billow into the shower space where it then clings to your wet body. Cooktop burners are very wobbly and heat is difficult to adjust or control.Front door sticks and lock is difficult to work. And, while the sheets and pillowcases appeared to be clean, the comforter, blankets, and throw pillows all had an unpleasant odor. They all need to be laundered.) BUT, whatever shortcomings this building has are far, far outweighed by the glorious view from the condo, and the super easy access to miles and miles of beach. I was very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hated to leave. I have stayed at Sea Gypsy several times and hope to return again as often as God allows. Thank you for making this place available at such an affordable price. Best deal on the Oregon Coast! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Karen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We are sorry for some minor problems you experienced within the unit. We have sent these on to our manager to take a look at and get fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this all to our attention. We hope to have you back again soon for another great stay on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2018
Sea Gypsy Building old and in poor condition, no elevator, stairs scary, walkways are worn through - pool small and full of pee body kids, unit floor very dirty, bathroom walls and baseboards dirty, someone knocked on the door at 11:30 pm wanting to give a unwanted/unknown delivery - scary, window dirty, bed hard and unit worn, no coffee pot or coffee - the kite festival surprise made the trip and stair climb worth it though. Stairs, I am disabled and crawled up and down, very wet and dangerous too. For the $$$ better off without the view at the 6.<br/> Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Carolyn, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have a great stay at Sea Gypsy #318. We would have loved to have someone sent back to the unit to help clean it up more for you during your stay. Also, this condo complex is not listed as having an elevator available. Our condo complexes down south in Lincoln City do though - Waters Edge and Dock of the Bay. These may be more suitable to your needs if you ever stay with us again. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again.
- Carolyn Jeannine D.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2018
Family getaway Great location in Lincoln City, very relaxing and a great view of the ocean. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Kari, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a wonderful trip to Sea Gypsy #318. We hope to see you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 6/24/2018
Sea Gypsy We were very pleased with our stay there. It was exactly what we were looking for oceanfront. Place was clean and for the price of was perfect. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Hello Jorge, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Sea Gypsy #318. It sounds like the unit was just what you needed for an Oregon coast getaway!
- Jorge N.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2017
The Best My husband and I have the most relaxing time ever..thank you...the condo was very nicely decorated and clean...everything we needed. thank you so much! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, May 4, 2017 Linda, Thank you for your visit to Sea Gypsy #318 and for your heartfelt review. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the visit and found the unit to be everything you hoped it would be. Again, Linda thank you and for your next coastal getaway we hope to hear back from you.
- LINDA H.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2017
Nice Weekend. The unit was very nice and the location was perfect. The payment and access instructions are very easy. The unit is a bit dated and could use some TLC. The heater in the living room did not work, there were a lot of missing light bulbs, the ceiling fan in the living room did not work, one of the window stops was broken, and the back bedroom could use some shades. This is the only unit we have stayed in at this property that did not have a stove.<br/><br/>Overall a great weekend with the family.
- Paul G.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Overall disappointed but for the price it was ok.... The low nightly rate was the initial attraction, but once I arrived I was rather disappointed. Home was in rather poor condition,,, first and most important,,, NO HEAT, the main ocean view room did not have working heat, multiple lights had no light bulbs in them therefore did not work, could not find how to turn on ceiling fan (i like moving air at night)...every door was VERY squeaky (there was no sneaking into the bathroom at night), blanket on bed was dirty (stains), my key did not work to get into pool. I did not contact anyone about these things simply because i did not spend much time in the room and for the price i just accepted all these issues. it did have a great view and the price was low for ocean front, but likely will not choose to stay here again nor would I recommend to others.... would rather pay a bit more with higher expectations by staying elsewhere.
- Randy G.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2017
Our condo was very clean and the beach front view was great. I was disappointed with the wifi connection, we never were able to connect. The single bedroom where my girls slept only had a shear curtain with no blinds. We had to hang a blanket to get privacy. I was surprised there was no oven, never thought to ask when we rented.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Our rental was great! It was located right on a beautiful beach, had everything we needed and then some. We enjoyed our stay. We could not get connected to the Internet but we really didn't need to be so it was not a big deal. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone who wants to have a nice relaxing vacation.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2017
Perfect location right on the beach and small river. Close to grocery store and shopping. Condo decor is dated but clean. Love the server up with 2 queen size beds that are very comfortable. Only issue was a missing pool key amd no response even though I emailed and called oregon beach vacations. The on sight manager made a key for me and was very helpful. You can have a fire right on the beachead or take a long walk.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
The only problem we had was the keys left for the pool did not work. This was very disappointing since it was the reason we choose this property over others. Otherwise the view and beach access was excellent, which was important to me since I was vacationing with small children and needed the convenience in order to enjoy our stay. Just as a side note, the condo is listed as having an oven. We arrived with a full size pizza and discovered the only oven was a toaster oven. We made do, but this would be information you might want to consider making note on the listing for future guests.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2017
Room was not bad at all. The Pool key did not work at all. Had a very upset 9 year old. When we got back called the number and she said that she would pass this information along to her boss and he will get back to me. Well he never did. We will never use this place again. You say pool use and nope not for this room. False advertising.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2017
Everything was perfect Wifi. This was a working vacation and so we were relocated to another condo at the Watersedge on the Siletz bay. We were very happy with the Wifi there. Beautiful stay!
Reviewed On: 6/6/2017
The unit was very nice and the location was perfect. The payment and access instructions are very easy. The unit is a bit dated and could use some TLC. The heater in the living room did not work, there were a lot of missing light bulbs, the ceiling fan in the living room did not work, one of the window stops was broken, and the back bedroom could use some shades. This is the only unit we have stayed in at this property that did not have a stove.<br/><br/>Overall a great weekend with the family.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
The low nightly rate was the initial attraction, but once I arrived I was rather disappointed. Home was in rather poor condition,,, first and most important,,, NO HEAT, the main ocean view room did not have working heat, multiple lights had no light bulbs in them therefore did not work, could not find how to turn on ceiling fan (i like moving air at night)...every door was VERY squeaky (there was no sneaking into the bathroom at night), blanket on bed was dirty (stains), my key did not work to get into pool. I did not contact anyone about these things simply because i did not spend much time in the room and for the price i just accepted all these issues. it did have a great view and the price was low for ocean front, but likely will not choose to stay here again nor would I recommend to others.... would rather pay a bit more with higher expectations by staying elsewhere.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2017
My husband and I have the most relaxing time ever..thank you...the condo was very nicely decorated and clean...everything we needed. thank you so much!
Reviewed On: 5/2/2017
We were very pleased with our stay there. It was exactly what we were looking for oceanfront. Place was clean and for the price of was perfect.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 05, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 24, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Just another Day in

ID 233340 - 2 beds (2 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
JUST ANOTHER DAY IN PARADISE ~ is your perfect opportunity to visit oceanfront in Lincoln City. This can be a perfect hideaway for just you … and add a romance package for a special weekend ~ or add the kids, friends or family.. JUST ANOTHER DAY IN PARADISE ~ is your perfect opportunity to visit oceanfront in Lincoln City. This can be a perfect hideaway for just you … and add a romance package for a special weekend ~ or add the kids, friends or family.

Our incredible “Sky Suite” rooms on the third floor of the forever favorite, Sea Gypsy, promise you view, view and more spectacular view. From surf to sand to sunset to storm watching, you will enjoy every minute of your visit here.

Isn’t that why you come to the beach Savor the fabulous remodel and sleep well or relax long and stay awhile at JUST ANOTHER DAY IN PARADISE.

This easy central location right next to the D River get you quickly to shopping, dining, the casino,
golf, kite-flying and simply savoring the sights and sounds of the ocean.

Call NOW for your dates at JUST ANOTHER DAY IN PARADISE.
Add other close-by suites for larger groups all at the Sea Gypsy, all oceanfront!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543