max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Board Games
    • Binoculars
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Gas Fireplace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Dogs Allowed
    • Elevator
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Furniture
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Bayfront

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 22 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 109 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 99 - 124 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 126 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 125 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 14 Min Stay 2 nights 125 USD
Sep 15 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 21 Min Stay 2 nights 125 USD
Sep 22 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Sep 27 to Sep 28 Min Stay 2 nights 125 USD
Sep 29 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 5 Min Stay 2 nights 125 USD
Oct 6 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 12 Min Stay 2 nights 125 USD
Oct 13 to Oct 14 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 19 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 20 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 26 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Oct 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 2 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 196 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 7 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 8 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights 130 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Dec 29, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 130 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 18 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
Jan 19 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 25 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
Jan 26 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 1 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
Feb 2 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 8 Min Stay 2 nights 113 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 145 - 161 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 23 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Feb 24 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Feb 28 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 118 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 7 Min Stay 2 nights 118 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 118 USD
Mar 15 to Mar 19 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 152 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 26 Min Stay 2 nights 130 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 152 USD
Mar 29 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights 130 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 4 Min Stay 2 nights 152 USD
Apr 5 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 136 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 16 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 18 Min Stay 2 nights 136 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 136 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
May 1 to May 2 Min Stay 2 nights 136 USD
May 3 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
May 8 to May 9 Min Stay 2 nights 136 USD
May 10 to May 14 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
May 15 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 136 USD
May 17 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
May 26 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 4 nights 337 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 24 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,372 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 2 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,359 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Our stay at Waters edge We had a great time. Condo was clean and very well stocked in the kitchen and bathroom, <br/>Exceeded our expectations! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 16, 2019 Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We hope to have you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Waiting for refund I encountered the following problems during my stay: 1) The condo reeked of dog 2) There was a boot print on the queen bed sheets and they reeked of cigarette smoke (linens were dirty) 3) Bulbs were not functioning in the bathroom sink area 4) The front door lock is defective and needs replacing 5) It was extremely inconvenient to have to call in to find out the wifi password and network. I had to call in three times. 6) It was advertised that there was workout facilities, but there was not. 7) It was advertised that I would get a response to my text message within an hour and it took 20. 8) I paid too much of a cleaning deposit to have to empty my own garbage and run the dishwasher. 9) I had to call Oregon Beach Vacations 5x during my stay and the woman on the phone was rude. I sent in a written request for a $200 refund over two weeks ago and have not heard back.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Agates Away! Loved staying at #408 condo at Waters Edge. Very nice place and the decor fits perfectly. Just want the owners to know that there were some spots on your lovely carpet so I bought some carpet cleaner and worked on the spots. I hope you don't mind. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Sunday, May 19, 2019 Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We are happy that you enjoyed the view and the furnishings! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 5/17/2019
A relaxing time The condo was just as we expected. It was clean and comfortable. We loved the view at the bay and enjoyed watching the wildlife and people crabbing. There were plenty of choices for eateries within walking distance. We liked the central location to travel to Depoe Bay, Newport as well as Tillamook. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, May 31, 2019 Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation getaway at Waters Edge 408. The view from the fourth floor over the bay is one of the best in all of Lincoln City, and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy it during your trip. We hope that you'll be staying with us again soon.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2019
Silitz bay stay Amazing location and view. Road noise from front bedroom was a bit loud. It appeared as if the housekeeping simply swept and made up the beds........shower not clean & dishes left in dishwasher, etc.<br/><br/>However the location made the other issues minimal Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 28, 2019 Hello Kel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not as clean as you would have liked. We would have happily sent housekeeping back to the unit to resolve these issues for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should anything ever come up during your stay. We hope to have you visit with us again soon.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2019
Great Condo We were pleasantly surprised that what we saw in the pictures was exactly what we rented. The kitchen has everything you need. The king bed is very comfortable. Saw several sea lions in the bay and you can see the ocean from the deck. We are going back later this, booked it during our stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 13, 2019 Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Waters Edge 408. We are happy that you found the unit comfortable and exactly what you expected! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Reviewed On: 6/13/2019
First visit to Oregon Coast The entire trip was filled with great scenery and a lot of beautiful trees. The coast line of Oregon is a variation of many other coast lines in the world.The variety of food measures up to the best in the states. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip to the Oregon coast! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 10/1/2018
Nice Stay This condo was lovely and well equipped. We love staying in Lincoln City and always stay on Taft Street being that it is on the bay. Easy access to the beach and restaurants.<br/><br/>We have used Oregon Beach Vacations for over 5 years when we book our vacations. We've never left anything in a condo before, but this past stay in August we left two very nice rain coats in the master closet. We wrote to Oregon Beach Vacations as soon as we got back, and they replied that the jackets were never found or turned in. As I know that I left them in the closet, I was disappointed that the staff was dishonest and did not turn those items. Either they didn't see them when they cleaned the condo and the next tenants took them, I don't know, but they were never turned in. Make sure to double check for left items before you leave, it's likely you'll never get them back.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2018
Relaxing Vacation in Waters Edge 408 We stayed at Waters Edge in two different condos because 408 was unavailable for the first part of our vacation. What a difference between the two! 408 was much better with a well-equipped kitchen (and not the owner's "seconds",) nice furniture and even a washer and dryer. An overhead light was broken, the flooring was not completely finished and an advertised pair of binoculars were not to be found. However, the pros outweigh any cons. Beautiful view of the bay, too. We would love to stay in this condo again! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello LaVeta, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful visit at Waters Edge 408. This unit is adorable and well decorated by the owners who want to guarantee that everyone has a wonderful stay on the Siletz Bay. We are sorry that you could not find any binoculars. These may have been removed by the owner or taken by a guest. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Reviewed On: 9/23/2018
Love the Location! It was wonderful! Love the location and the size of the unit. It is a must to stay on the 4th floor if you want a quiet stay. If on the lower floors you will hear noise/walking above you.<br/>A couple of ice cube trays. Which I purchased 2 and hopefully will be there my next stay.<br/>This is something that I don't understand...only 2 rolls of toilet paper for 5 nights. You get the same amount for 2 nights....why not increase that for each additional night! I think that is a property management thing which needs to be addressed. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello Shelley, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We are sorry to hear that the unit was missing ice cube trays during your stay. As for the toilet paper, we provide two rolls per bathroom for all of our stays, regardless of length of stay. We recommend that our guests bring extras from home or purchase more as needed while on their stay. We outline what we provide for our homes on the check out page. We hope to have you back again soon.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2018
WATERS EDGE 408 I RENTED TWO UNITS AT WATERS EDGE FOR THREE NIGHTS FOR OUR FAMILY. WE ENJOY THE VIEW AND CONSTANT CHANGE OF THE WILDLIFE IN THE BAY. I NEED THE ELEVATOR. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hello Pamella, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We are glad that these units are perfect for you and your family. We hope to continue seeing you down on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2019
Lincoln City Good overall. No TV the entire week, didn't work and took 3 days for a response to fix. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, April 5, 2019 Hello Steve, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Waters Edge 408. We see that you say it took 3 days for a response to fix it. We don't have any notes in your reservation about a TV, but we see that you booked through Airbnb, which is not our direct website but rather a listing site we use for the properties we manage. We don't know if you contacted Airbnb with your concerns and then they finally relayed the concern onto us or if you contacted us directly. Either way, we are sorry that it took so long to get back to you. Our main office is just a block away from Waters Edge Condominiums, so if you ever stay with us again, and cannot get a hold of anyone in a decent timeframe, please don't hesitate to come down to our office and speak with someone in person. We hope to have you back again soon.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2019
Nice view of the bay and ocean This is a very nice condo on the 4th floor, the elevator was definitely needed! The condo was nicely decorated and roomy and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the balcony and fireplace! The beach is a short walk and is beautiful, the bay is nice and not as breezy. My only complaint is that you do get road noise from Hwy 101 in the front queen bedroom that has a window facing the parking lot, not that bad but, I&#x2019;m a very light sleeper. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, March 8, 2019 Hello Lacey, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. This is a lovely unit with a great view of the Siletz Bay. This unit does get some roadway noise but we think it's worth it for such a lovely view! We do have other units that are further down, away from the road. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2019
Everything about condo was great. Super clean and great Shower. Nice and relaxing &#xD83D;&#xDE0E; Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 408. We hope to have you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 3/24/2019
Fourth Holiday Glorious time! Great fireworks view and splendid weather. <br/>Planning to visit again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Sandy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408 for the Fourth of July! We look forward to seeing you back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 7/26/2018
Week at the beach So everything was great with Oregon Beach Vacations and the condo, except the manager at Waters Edge condos! Long story but it was over our dog which we paid to have him there but he gave us a lot of grief over the dog. The room, view and the beach was excellent! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, April 27, 2018 Hello Kelly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Waters Edge 408. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the Waters Edge manager. This is something we are trying to get resolved currently. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!
Reviewed On: 4/21/2018
Lovely It was great Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, April 5, 2018 Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 4/1/2018
Our stay at Waters Edge 408 I stay in Lincoln City every year for at least a week to three weeks. I've stayed at Waters Edge many many times but this was my first at 408 I believe. The unit met our expectations as they usually do hence the reason for returning. This unit 408 has really cool decor. Very fitting for the beach. Our stay was great and will rent this unit again for sure providing it's available. Thanks for a great vacation Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Andrew, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We are glad that the unit was comfortable and nicely decorated. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
A Very Special Mother's Day! I wanted a weekend alone with my Mom and couldn't think of a better weekend than Mother's Day!The condo and view were fabulous. We were grateful the rental was pet friendly, but the terms of registering them seemed out of the ordinary. Our code to get in to the condo did not arrive a few days before as indicated, but we did receive it one day prior. All in all, I would highly recommend this beautiful condo. A couple of K cups would be a welcoming touch for use in the Keurig! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, June 1, 2018 Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. That unit is especially beautiful and cozy! We hope to see you and your mother back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2018
Restful Weekend We were privileged to share our weekend with another couple. On the way home there were comments on how wonderful the two nights were. Thank you! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 7, 2018 Hello Kay, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408! We are glad that you and your friends were able to have a wonderful time together, and we hope to have you all back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2018
Lincoln City 5 Night stay We had a wonderful experience at this vacation rental. Everything was provided and the condo was so clean. It was a very enjoyable stay!!! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 408! We hope this means you'll be back again very soon for another wonderful stay!
Reviewed On: 6/24/2018
We had a wonderful time Reserving the condo was fairly easy. Be sure you receive the important lockbox entry information at least a business day in advance. I almost didn't get mine in time. It all worked out though. As for the accommodations, this unit is cute, cute, cute. It's also very comfortable and well stocked with kitchen equipment. The beach area and view was entertaining as we watched avid clammers when the tide was out. It's a great place for kiddos because the water is calm and not too deep. A is a little bit of an ocean view but don't expect to watch the waves. Added bonus is this unit is right by the elevator!! I will be returning. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, June 7, 2018 Hello Donna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408! We can't wait to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway! Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2018
Waters Edge feedback Destination wedding, and the condo was excellent! Easy to access things in walking distance and out of the main traffic of Lincoln City. Will stay again! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello Martha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at Waters Edge 408. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Water’s Edge 408 Wonderful experience. Great location and exceptional view. Well stocked and comfortable. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408 and that you found the unit clean and comfortable! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 7/3/2018
Wonderful Place to Stay; We'd Hoped it Be Cleaner... Positives (mostly) First: Our stay was fabulous and wonderful! Our party enjoyed the view immensely. The condo was well stocked with everything we needed as far as kitchen utensils go. As a wine drinker, I valued the array of wine glasses. The space is well decorated, it felt like a home-away from home. There was plenty of dish soap, laundry pods, toilet paper and paper towels. We stayed a total of 4 nights. 2 of us stayed for the first 2 nights; my boyfriend and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony and star gazing. The next 2 nights, there was 5 of us; we were still comfortable. We enjoyed walking out into the bay with our dog after the tide went out. Many kids were playing in the water, so it looked family friendly. My dog really loved her time here! There were poop bags, easy access spots for your dog to go. There is an elevator in case you need that! The beds were moderately comfortable, but not memory foam. The bedrooms did seem clean. There was a fan available. <br/>Negatives: There was no coffee available for brewing, but there were filters. There is an expensive IGA within a few minutes walking distance, so we bought some. There was however, an empty bag of coffee sitting next to the filters, that should have been thrown away during cleaning service... Which brings me to our BIG issue with our stay. We had BIG issues with the lack of cleaning to this place. There was no vacuum; I found human hair, dog hair, popcorn, dust, and just YUCK on the floor. It was obvious no one bothered to vacuum this unit in quite some time. The rug was also filthy. We swept out the rug three times, then we swept the living room area four times so that we could be more comfortable. I didn't realize I would have to clean up after others on MY VACATION. There was no spray cleaner available, it was needed. The doors and doorknobs had not been wiped down in sometime, and the shower had a ring around the drain. Other than the cleaning issues, we truly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2018
Perfect getaway place! It was perfect! Very clean. Absolutely adorable. Amazing view! Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Jonna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 408! We are glad to know that the unit was comfortable and clean! We hope this means you'll be back soon!
Reviewed On: 6/15/2018
father daughter vzcztion Had a great time. Nice place, well appointed and very clean. We have rented many VRBO rental properties and this one was very nice. Thank you, Jeff Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your daughter had a great stay at Waters Edge 408! We hope to see you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Enjoyed our stay at Waters Edge Condos When we arrived, we loved the condo we stayed in and the facilities. The tub and the toilet were dirty and I had to clean them, but the kitchen area was clean and nice. The floor under the couches could have been swept and the rugs vacuumed, but over all we loved our stay in this condo and we would stay here again and again. The bedrooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. Just was a little disappointed that you pay a cleaning fee and the things listed above were not done. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We are, however, sorry to hear that housekeeping didn't do a great job cleaning the unit for your stay. We would have gladly had housekeeping sent back out to the unit to remedy these cleaning issues for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call into our offices should you ever have any issues with your unit. We hope to have you back again soon!
Reviewed On: 9/13/2018
Beach Vacation Unfortunately, the linens were not changed so when we got into bed the sheets were full of sand. We also had to hassle getting the security code. Vacations are meant to release stress not create them. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Waters Edge 408. We do not have any information about this in your reservation notes, so we do not know if you called and let us know about this housekeeping issue, but we hope that you were able to get fresh sheets. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2018
Beautiful view What a wonderful place to spend a weekend with my son and girlfriend Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello Aubrey, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We hope to have you all back again soon!
Reviewed On: 8/30/2018
Great location not so great experience Loved the location, however when we arrived we had not received a welcome letter. We called the emergency line and received codes to get in. When we got into the condo, it was clean but no instructions on how to use anything. The next day we had to call 2 times to get anyone to send us the welcome letter with WIFI. We also had residents question our dogs size which was under 40 pounds and assumed we were not following rules. The customer service was not up to the price we paid and we will definitely have to think about going back based on how we were treated. Location was great and that is about all I have to say positive about our stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello Marie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have the best stay at Waters Edge 408. It seems that our staff forgot to send you an arrival letter before your stay that contained the lockbox code and other necessary information. We deeply apologize for this inconvenience. As for residents questioning your dogs, we are sorry. Our staff isn't located on site, so we are sorry about whomever may have questioned you and your dogs during your stay. We believe this won't be any issue anymore. We hope to have you back again soon.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
Excellent Great location, comfortable and clean condo. Couldn't get the fireplace or the bedroom TV to work so that was disappointing but otherwise we'd stay here every time. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We are sorry to hear that fireplace and TV were not working for you. We would have gladly sent maintenance out to the unit to help remedy these issues for you. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2017
Water Edge 408 It was absolutely beautiful, definately will stay there again. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, July 21, 2017 Hello Traci - thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Waters Edge unit you had booked. The complex is so very close to so many awesome features, the bayfront, the beach and all the Taft area has to offer. Again, thank you Traci and for your next coastal getaway Oregon Beach Vacations hopes to hear from you to assist in finding a property to visit.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Lincoln City Beach condo Our stay at Waters Edge condo was very good. The condo was exactly as pictured and very comfortable. The TV in the bedroom does not work. Excellent view and right on the beach. <br/> Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Stephen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Waters Edge 408. We are sorry to hear that the TV was not working during your stay. We hope you were able to contact us about this issue. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2017
Great place Great place and location. Clean property. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Jolynn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
Perfect Get Away Very cozy vacation rental, has everything you need and well decorated. Enjoyed our wonderful get away and hope to do it again real soon. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Layne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Reviewed On: 9/27/2017
Wonderful experience We had a wonderful time and fully enjoyed the condo, balcony and beach! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Waters Edge 408! We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another wonderful Oregon coast vacation!
Reviewed On: 10/4/2017
Wonderful View Loved the rental, had all the anemities needed and even some extra like the umbrella for the patio and some games. Could not get the t.v. in the bedroom to work. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Shelley, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge 408! We hope to see you back again soon.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2017
Great view great location! The condo is in a great location with easy access to the beach. When we arrived the unit wasn’t very clean. There was dog hair on everything and the comforters on the beds were dirty. Also we couldn’t get the tv in the bedroom to work. But other than that it was great! We had a great time! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hello Cassandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Waters Edge 408. We are sorry, however, to hear that the unit was not very clean on your arrival. We would have happily sent housekeeping over with fresh comforters and cleaned the unit more for you. We would have also sent maintenance out to try and fix the TV for you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2017
A great getaway! Absolutely loved the location, the awesome view and the lovely furnishings.<br/>The kitchen was well equipped. Next time I would stay much longer! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Hello Aelene, thank you for sending in your review of your visit to WE # 408. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful unit and the view offered from the unit. Hope you made wonderful memories that you can share with friends and family alike. We would enjoy hearing back from you to assist in planning of your next coastal getaway. Happy Holidays ~ Oregon Beach Vacations
Reviewed On: 11/22/2017
Great location, very comfortable for four adults! We enjoyed our stay very much in this condo. It is nicely decorated and well-equipped. The weather was very cold and stormy, but we enjoyed storm watching by the fire. I will come back here again. <br/><br/>I recommend this unit and look forward to returning in the future! <br/> Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Hello Tammi, Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at Waters Edge 408 and are excited to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 1/1/2018
Nice view Frustrating @ 1st - No one in the office to check in - Called to complain - I was told they emailed a code to the key box - They did not! - Condo has a nice view - Lots of items for cooking - There is an actual coffee pot(not just a keurig) that I did not see listed or in pictures - It has been remodeled cute but poorly - Wood floor is short on the wood and has big gaps to make it stretch to the wall - It is pet friendly, which I did not notice when booking - So the bathroom smells like dogs have been left in there to pee - Not good - The tub was clogged so slow drain standing in water when showering - I did not call about the drain just dealt with it - Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hello Ronda, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best stay at Waters Edge 408. Our office staff is not on site at the Waters Edge Condominiums, and there isn't usually anyone available in their office. We aren't sure what you mean about being told that a code was emailed to the key box. You should have received an arrival letter from us that contained information for the unit, along with a code to access the lockbox. We are sorry if this didn't come through. We do list a coffee pot in our home's description, but this isn't located on the amenities page because it has limited space. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleaning of the rental. We would have gladly sent housekeeping and maintenance back out to the home to resolve these issues for you during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon in the future.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2018
February get-away Our unit was fully stocked with everything one would need to cook and wash laundry. Was beautifully furnished, clean and cozy. Would stay again in the same unit. Have stayed at Waters Edge many times and enjoyed my stay each time. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, March 5, 2018 Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you loved your stay at Waters Edge 408! We are happy to hear that you are a return guest, and we can't wait to see you yet again on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!
Reviewed On: 3/4/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 22, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Welcome to Waters Edge

ID 244764 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
. Welcome to Waters Edge 408 in the historic Taft district of Lincoln City. This beautiful two bedroom, one bath condo is right on the edge of the Siletz Bay, boasting a beautiful view of Pacific Ocean to the west and Three Brothers to the south. You'll be up close and personal with the beach from this fourth story condo. Walk inside and you'll find a beautifully decorated vacation rental. Rich color and stylish designs make this condo feel just like home. Relax on the couch and watch tv or step outside onto your own personal balcony and enjoy the cool breeze coming off of the bay. It's the perfect place to people watch and catch some sunshine at the same time. With a king bed and a queen bed in the bedrooms, this lovely rental is perfect for four guests. The kitchen is newly renovated, with brand new appliances and everything you need to cook up something tasty. Head down to the beach and try your hand at clamming or crabbing. Lincoln City offers various clamming and crabbing clinics in the summer months that you'll love to partake in. There are also several restaurants and things to do within minutes of Waters Edge. Leave your car behind and explore the Taft District on your feet. You'll want to come back again and again to Waters Edge 408. Book your stay today. This unit will allow two dogs under 40 lbs. Larger animals will be required to be removed. Pets must be registered prior to your stay; Breed, Description, Weight, State License number for the dogs and city or county where license was purchased.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543