×
max 5 guests      1 bedroom      1.3 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Heating
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Stove Top
    • Oven
    • Dish Washer
  • Living Attributes
    • WiFi
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • 7 or more days discount
    • Tier 3
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Bayfront
    • Beach Access
    • Oceanfront

Loading...

Terms

O. The property shall not be used at any time by more than the amount of adults and children as per your reservation.

R. Pets are not permitted unless the property is pet friendly and your reservation includes a pet fee. No more than 2 pets are permitted per rental.

E. All guests under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

G. No smoking of any kind is permitted within our homes and condominiums.

O. Renter is liable for any damage to the property and agrees to accept charges to the card on file should damage occur during occupancy.

N. Reservations can be changed to a new home or a new date range within a week of booking for no additional charge. Reservations changed after this grace period may be assessed a $25 reservation change fee.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 26 to May 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 60 USD
May 29 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 126 USD
May 31 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 126 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 126 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 152 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 100 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 152 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 100 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 248 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 145 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 11 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 170 USD
Jul 12 to Jul 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 145 USD
Jul 16 to Jul 18 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 178 USD
Jul 19 to Jul 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 145 USD
Jul 23 to Jul 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 178 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 145 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 1 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 178 USD
Aug 2 to Aug 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 139 USD
Aug 6 to Aug 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 178 USD
Aug 9 to Aug 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 145 USD
Aug 13 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 178 USD
Aug 16 to Aug 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 145 USD
Aug 20 to Aug 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 170 USD
Aug 23 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 139 USD
Aug 27 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 178 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 145 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 8 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 163 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu) 89 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 114 USD
Sep 13 to Sep 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 89 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 114 USD
Sep 20 to Sep 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 89 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 114 USD
Sep 27 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 89 USD
Oct 2 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 114 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 89 USD
Oct 9 to Oct 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 114 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Oct 16 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Oct 18 to Oct 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Oct 23 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Oct 25 to Oct 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Oct 30 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Nov 13 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 67 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 145 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 67 USD
Dec 4 to Dec 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Dec 6 to Dec 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Dec 11 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 67 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 93 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 138 USD
Dec 25 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 195 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 138 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 195 USD
Jan 3 to Jan 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Jan 8 to Jan 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 82 USD
Jan 10 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 82 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Jan 22 to Jan 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 82 USD
Jan 24 to Jan 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Jan 29 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 82 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Feb 5 to Feb 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 82 USD
Feb 7 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 79 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 106 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 60 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 92 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 60 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 93 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 60 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 92 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 92 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 60 USD
Mar 19 to Mar 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Mar 21 to Mar 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 119 USD
Mar 26 to Mar 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Mar 28 to Apr 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 119 USD
Apr 2 to Apr 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Apr 4 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 82 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 10 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 82 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 82 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 82 USD
Apr 30 to May 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
May 2 to May 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 82 USD
May 7 to May 8 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
May 9 to May 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 82 USD
May 14 to May 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri) 132 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (33 raters)
Property condition (33 raters)
Location (33 raters)
Cleanliness (33 raters)
Services from rental manager (32 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beautiful and convenient location We had a great stay here. This condo is a bit quirky (and dated), but that IS the Oregon coast, and why we love going there! There's a beautiful view of the ocean and bay just steps from the house. The place was very clean and had basic cookware in the kitchen (no spices/grocery basics). We cooked all of our meals easily and loved spending time in the open living space. <br/>The bed is firm, which we liked. My partner and I are 6ft+ so the short counters were a little goofy, but we made do, sometimes sitting to do longer tasks - no prob.<br/>Walkable grocery, coffee, burgers, bars, etc! (Of course, we went at the start of Covid-19 so we stayed in). Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Hello Megan, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time staying at Dock of the Bay #105. We hope to be able to host you again once Covid-19 is gone and everything has returned to normal so that you can explore the Taft area with ease.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2020
Dock of the bay #105 Great location and a great price. Only thing that could be better is the bed. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Hello Shawn, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Dock of the Bay #105. We have had a few people suggest the bed be upgraded, so we have reached out to the owner to ask about replacing it. Thank you for bringing this item to our attention. We hope to have you visit with us again in the near future.
- Shawn D.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2020
On the Bay When we arrived, the code for the lock box wouldn't work. Turns out the code had been changed and the property management hadn't notified us! I had to call them to get the new code. This condo is very outdated; cabinets and appliances look like they are from the 1960's or 70's and have a very musty smell. Also, the mattress is EXTREMELY uncomfortable and needs to be replaced or at least have a mattress topper added. On the other hand, this location is perfect and we loved the area, so we'll try to find another unit with updated amenities for our next stay.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2020
Great place with plenty of annoyances Annoying:<br/>-broken roll away bed frame<br/>-missing sheets for fold out couch<br/>-after hours number that didn't take care of my issue<br/>-very hard queen bed<br/>-short counter tops<br/>-cook top exhaust fan doesn't work<br/>-wind comes in through cook top exhaust vent<br/>-outer storm slider is stuck<br/>-carpet and curtains are stained<br/>-when in the bathroom can hear the person in the unit above using the bathroom<br/>-when the unit above flushes it's loud in the condo<br/><br/>Awesome:<br/>-Location! Right on Siletz Bay, with a nice little beach<br/>-Right down the street from the ocean beach<br/>-Easy walking distance to delicious hamburgers (HWY 101 Burger) and grocery store<br/>-Plenty of pots and pans etc for cooking meals<br/>-Movie theater right up the highway<br/>-Video Arcade (Game Over Arcade) farther up the highway<br/>-TV with cable in the condo for vegging after a day of fun<br/><br/>I wasn't stoked about the management company's handling of my issue of a missing set of sheets - the after hours number took my call and (supposedly) submitted the request but I didn't hear anything until the next day and then it was in response to a message sent via the VRBO app. They sent more sheets over, but it just didn't feel awesome. <br/><br/>If you're looking for a romantic getaway, skip it.<br/>If you have young kids, be aware it's a tiny space and you might go crazy.<br/>If your kids are older and easy going, it'll probably work just fine.
- john c.
Reviewed On: 1/9/2020
On the Beach The property was nice. There was a mix up with my code. But very friendly staff. Beds suck. Very hard. Couch not a good option too small.
Reviewed On: 3/12/2020
Needs to be updated and the bed ruins it We stayed 3 nights in room 105. The location is great. The Tvs were small that was okay because we're at the beach. The rooms were clean and we had fresh towels. We got the room with intentions on using the roll away. We had extra blankets but not extra sheets. We ended up buying a set at bi-Mart,ugh. The bed in the main room is really poor. I can take old, but it feels cheap. It works, but I'm pretty sure I can find a bed at the salvation army that is better to sleep on. The bedroom also smelled a little bit when we got there, probably because nobody had been there for awhile. The bottom lock on the main door is wacky so we just locked the top while there because we're afraid of getting locked out. This place was not bad but it wasn't good either. It felt more like a abandoned condo more than a beach get away. A little bit love and it could be better. We were happy to get home and decided to try a different place next time.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2020
Just like I remembered... Great place for a family to stay. Quite. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Hello Allison, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed another stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We hope to have you visit again soon.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2019
Great location, great price, a bit worn down by time. This is a good spot overall - the location is ideal, especially for younger families as there is easy access to sand and calm salt water. As for the unit, while housekeeping appears to have done a reasonable job, the unit we stayed in has not been treated to a renovation in a very long time and feels it. Fixtures tended to show signs of wear and tear that the typical cleaning can no longer overcome. <br/><br/>I'm torn as I'd love to see this place get fixed up, but at the same time the price would likely increase as well, making it less of a great deal. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 29, 2019 Hello Jason, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall visit to Dock of the Bay #105. We hope to have you visit with us again soon.
- Jason K.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
Lincoln City Condo on the beach Condo needs some work as sliding door was not working right, front door had a non-working door guard at the top. Bed was not comfortable with a hard edge. Water pressure was full on and not well regulated. We loved the location, size of the condo, basic amenities and setup. Just seems a little TLC would improve the condo for guests. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, August 22, 2019 Hello Janelle, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We see that a work order has been put in for the sliding door. As for the other issues, we will look into them and see if other guests report similar items. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
Enjoyable break I enjoyed my stay at the Dock of the Bay # 105. The condo was clean and well equipped. The only thing that negatively affected my stay was an absolute dreadful mattress. I was constantly waking up with a back pain and did not feel rested. Hopefully the owner would consider investing in a new one.<br/>Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.
- Anastasia P.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2019
Lovely Location We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was fully equipped and very clean. The location was perfect, walking distance to Mo's. We enjoyed being able to sit so close to the water (on the beach and patio) while watching the wildlife and sunsets. We would recommend bringing extra mattress padding for the queen size bed. Overall, a wonderful stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, October 25, 2019 Hello Angie, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy the lovely beach weather. We hope to have you back again soon.
- Angie A.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2019
Sasquatch sighting I seriously saw someone dressed as Sasquatch walking down the beach. It was awesome. <br/>The condo is ok. There wasn't any toilet paper - weird. The bed was really hard - bummer. Great view and location. Nice and quiet too. Easy access.
- Amy Lynn C.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2019
Dock of the Bay #105 As usual had a great stay at Dock of the Bay, almost everything was great. Only issue we had was with the bed, very uncomfortable, (hard)! We've stayed at Dock of the Bay many times but not in this unit. Location, price, excellent! Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, December 13, 2019 Hello Bruce, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you had a wonderful time staying at Dock of the Bay #105. We hope you'll be back again soon.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2019
Good place to stay on Siltez Bay The unit is in a perfect location, easy to walk to stores, restaurants and the ocean. We enjoyed watching the ducks, seagulls and seals feeding in the Bay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Hello Ruth, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. This rental is in the Taft district, and really does have so much to offer in a small area! We're glad that you could experience every part of this district during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon.
- Ruth S.
Reviewed On: 12/26/2019
Loved it Wonderfully clean. Great location can't wait to come back Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, July 30, 2018 Hello Jillian, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that Dock of the Bay #105 was clean during your stay! We are looking forward to hosting you again on the Oregon coast.
- Jillian R.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018
Relaxing at the beach We were pleased with the accomodations at Dock of the Bay. We have been staying at Dock of the Bay for about 35 years and never get tired of the beauty peacefulness of this location. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, July 30, 2018 Hello Clyde, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had another relaxing stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We are looking forward to seeing again soon on the Oregon coast!
- Clyde D.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2018
Dock of the Bay #105 We had a great time at our first floor condo. The condo was well equipped for us old folks and was located close to restaurants and grocery shopping. It worked well for us, Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Hello Keith, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Dock of the Bay #105. We are happy to hear that the condo worked well for you and provided plenty of restaurants and shopping within a close walking distance for you! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review.
- Keith Michael W.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
Very comfortable. Wonderful view I enjoy the condo very much. <br/>I would have loved for there to have been some coffee and a coffee pot. But otherwise very nice Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Hello Yvonne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We do not provide coffee at this time, but we can look into getting this unit a coffee pot. Thank you for the suggestion. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!
- Yvonne K.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2018
Fantastic Vacation We absolutely loved the location. The view from the patio was stunning. Just a short distance to just about everything you'd want to do. The rental was appointed very nicely with everything you could want for an extended stay. It was very clean and quiet. The only negative comment I can make is, the mattress on the bed was horrible. For that reason, Dock of the Bay #105 gets only 4 stars instead of 5. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Hello Cameron, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We are sorry to hear that the mattress was less than adequate though. We will reach out to the owner about this and ask if they'd be interested in replacing it. Thank you for bringing tis to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
- Cameron A.
Reviewed On: 5/19/2018
Nice Little Condo but needs TLC This condo is in a great location and offers a great view. However the mattress on the bed is old and hard and really needs to be updated. It is not comfortable at all. In addition it would be helpful if you could leave instructions for guests. The TV was stuck in demo mode, the DVD player did not work, and we had a hard time finding the garbage cans to get rid of our trash. A simple book of instruction would be a great help. In addition the condo needs some TLC. The towel rack was falling out of the wall. The Carpet was also old and musty smelling. This place has so much potential but really needs to be better cared for. Overall we had a nice stay. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Hello Brett, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Dock of the Bay #105, but sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the unit. We will let the owner know about these issues, so thank you for bringing them to our attention. We would have loved to send maintenance out to the home for you to help figure out what was wrong with the TV. We will also put in work orders for these issues. We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the future.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2018
Beautiful Location Pleasantly suprised. Lots of extra dishes, glasses, bedding etc. Fit our cooking and sleeping needs.<br/>Could be cleaner. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Thursday, February 7, 2019 Hello Joseph, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We are sorry that you did not find it as clean as it should have been. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back out to the unit to resolve this for you. Please don't hesitate to call our office with any questions or concerns regarding your rental in the future. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2018
Definitely Recommend! Clean and Great Location! Relaxing. Quiet. Clean. Good location. Well equipped. All around fantastic. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 31, 2018 Hello Blane, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another great visit on the Oregon coast.
- Blane J.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
Beach Time Great time loved the unit! Like the walkability of the neighborhood. Would definitely stay there again Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 31, 2018 Hello Trinka, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105! We are looking forward to hosting you again soon on the Oregon coast!
- Trinka M.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2018
Not a great vacation Lawsy bed. Mold in bathroom. Fireplace needed logs. No one responded to our needs. Not a very clean place noisy people upstairs. Was hoping to have a restful stay. Still have not heard about a refun d.property is not being managed wisely.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2018
dock of bay 105 The location is awesome. Bed and pullout ok. Biggest issue is the musky smell carpets are trashed and filthy and suite seems to have water damage judging from mildew smell.there is a sprinkler head 6 inches from sliding glass door so that would explain the water dmage smell if someone left door open at night. smell was tolerable when aired out but when you left suite and returned after closing it up for a few hours was unpleasent. overall was cheap for location but naively i thought that was because it was a new listing. have stayed several times at waters edge and love lincoln city this is the first letdown we have had but price and location makes it not too bad. would stay again just not this suite unless carpets changed water smell repaired. better location then waters edge but waters edge seems like newer building. there is a coffee pot no washer dryer.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2018
Great stay Lovely stay. Only minor problem was could not find trash cans outside to dump garbage, and sporadic WI-FI connection until Monday morning. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Friday, August 31, 2018 Hello Renee, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We believe that this particular unit has a dumpster area since it is a condo unit. We are sorry for this inconvenience. We are also sorry to hear that the internet wasn't working during your entire stay. This was most likely a provider issue which can happen during the busy summer months. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Unhappy The view of the bay was beautiful and the location is just a block or two from Mo's. Everything else was not great. There was no welcome book or note to tell us how things worked or where anything was. We were staying for a week and needed clean towels. The property manager directed me to a laundromat so that I could wash them myself. There is a woodburning stove on site that would have been wonderful had I known in advance or my arrival, or had they left a log of two for use. This was not a welcoming place or experience.<br/>
- Molly L.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2018
Outdated, uncomfortable Overall, wasnt too pleased with our stay. The only good thing was that it had a little piece of beach you can go down to from the backdoor. It also has dishes and pans and such. This unit was very outdated and smells musty. The beds are horribly uncomfortable and the second bed I'm referring to is a pull out couch with a mattress you can feel the bars through. When we pulled it out there was a dried, red stain on it that looked like dried blood. The bathroom has a sad excuse for a shower curtain liner that was like a clingy dollar tree plastic table cloth with holes and it was ripped. For paying over a hundred dollars a night, I guess I just expected more.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2019
Dock of the bay The house is very outdated. Stained carpet. Not enough towels. No hot water for 2 of our 4 days. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Hello Gavin, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. According to our maintenance person who went out to the unit twice to try and resolve the water issue, the water was being overused. As for the issue with not enough towels, we provide two towels per guest for the occupancy allowed. This means you would have had at least 10 bath towels. We are sorry to hear that you had these issues during your stay and that they were not able to be resolved for you. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2019
Great location, nice clean unit We thoroughly enjoyed of stay there. This is a nice unit and well kept and clean. A few suggestions: <br/>1) The bed could be more comfortable and 2) this was a windy weekend and we found that wind blew into the unit from the outlets and the stop top. Easy for the owner to fix and it would make the unit less expensive to heat!
- Robert C.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2019
Over due get away Great getaway for me and the hubby... would recommend this for couples and also families too bit we had a great time Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Monday, March 5, 2018 Hello Kymra, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you loved your stay at Dock of the Bay #105! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
- Kymra H.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2018
Dock of the Bay #105 Unit was not clean.... tidy but not clean. There was a roofing/ deck project going on that started with the pounding at 7am and they worked till 8pm. We had trouble turning on the TV... the service tried to walk me thru the steps but to no avail as it still didn't work. She sounded like I was such a bother. Told me someone would contact me but they never did. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Hello Sarra, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great time at Dock of the Bay #105. We would have gladly sent housekeeping and maintenance out to the home for you to resolve these issues. We are sorry if someone made you feel like a bother. This is definitely not something we want our guests to feel like while staying with us. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2018
Good view had a few problems The view is very good, but we had a few problems, the hideabed that they said we could use was cabled shut. Had a problem getting TV to work, they did come and fix it. The roll-a-way bed collapsed when she laid on it would not lock. Oven and stove top needed to be cleaned. Response from Oregon Beach Vacations; Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Hello Marjorie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you and your sister did not enjoy your stay at Dock of the Bay #105. We are sorry to hear that you had some problems with the beds and TV while you were there. We are glad to hear that the TV issue was able to be fixed for you during your stay, but we would have happily cleaned the oven and stove top for you, too. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 17, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 8 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 22, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Bayfront/Oceanfront condo located in the Taft District of Lincoln City

ID 244793 - 3 beds (1 queen, 1 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Lincoln City Lodging
Welcome to Dock of the Bay #105 located in the historic Taft District of Lincoln City. You’ll have an amazing front row seat to the Siletz Bay and the Pacific Ocean from this first floor condo along with close beach access.. Welcome to Dock of the Bay #105 located in the historic Taft District of Lincoln City. You’ll have an amazing front row seat to the Siletz Bay and the Pacific Ocean from this first floor condo along with close beach access. Stay during the Fourth of July and you won’t even need to leave your condo to watch the beautiful fireworks. With one bedroom and one bathroom, up to five guests can comfortably sleep at this vacation rental. The bedroom offers a Queen size bed as well there is a twin roll away and queen air mattress for guest use in the unit. This home is perfect for a family of five who are just looking for a weekend getaway to the beach. Step outside and you’ll find yourself on your own private deck with close beach access just a few strides away. You’ll also have plenty to do while staying in this part of town, including visiting Mo’s Restaurant, famous for their clam chowder, and Highway 101 Burger, a delicious burger joint right off of Highway 101. You can even whip up your own meal right inside in the kitchen with ingredients you can find at the IGA, just a short walk down the street, also right off of Highway 101. If you’re looking for a creative craft project, check out the two glass blowing shops right off of Highway 101 where you can blow your own glass keepsake. Book your stay at Dock of the Bay #105 today.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Bedroom 1:
Queen
Living Room:
Twin roll away
Queen Air Mattress

Parking is available for one vehicle at this condo. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This condo is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543